AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Craig Hartpence, iJennifer Chase, iMary Adair, iHarry and Elizabeth Lawrence, iMaria Daddino, iTheodore Soderberg, iAnn Marquette, i
 
Home > Francis Eaden
 

Recent Reviews for Francis Eaden


WEBSPINNER (Book) - 1/24/2009 4:57:24 PM


Side Effect (Book) - 10/16/2005 1:23:52 PM
I don't often find reviews/books detailed here that intrigue me enough to feel compelled to purchase them. This one does. I'm glad to have 'bumped' into you today. Tami

Side Effect (Book) - 3/28/2003 8:50:58 PM
enjoyed the read

The Garden on the Edge of Time (Short Story) - 7/14/2006 10:24:46 AM
I thought this was a very intriguing story. I did how the human size of Cormac came across in his love for his daughter. The ending was good and I thought Cadron got what he deserved. My only suggestions would be to consider using a POV narration strictly from Cormac's perspective. I think that will heighten the suspense. Also, the sci-fi terms were a bit hard to grasp. I had to read it a couple of times to understand what you were driving. If anything, I might suggest you try to bring it down a bit. Mind you, these are only suggestions, nothing more.

Selkie in Amber (Short Story) - 10/16/2005 1:55:59 PM
This is a wonderful story! I did struggle with a few things. Most prominent was the reference to owning pets. It feels sorely out of place (show, don't tell). With your ability to tell a story well, I think the reader is able to make his/her own correlation without that reference. I very much enjoyed this story. Tami

Selkie in Amber (Short Story) - 9/19/2002 7:46:25 PM
well done

The Garden on the Edge of Time (Short Story) - 9/19/2002 7:45:35 PM
enjoyed the read

The Garden on the Edge of Time (Short Story) - 3/20/2002 8:16:02 PM
Hard science wrapped in a tender love story of a father for his daughter.

Selkie in Amber (Short Story) - 3/19/2002 8:12:42 PM
Great love story wrapped in a beautiful package of Celtic folklore.

Creation (Poetry) - 5/3/2014 9:58:31 PM
There's poetry in those lines.

Farewell to a Lost Love (Poetry) - 4/3/2014 11:21:46 AM
Married to the love of my life for thirty-one years. Oh how I can relate! However, like you, I trust that I will see my David again on the other side. Many blessings!

Farewell to a Lost Love (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 7:13:28 PM
Francis, I dread that day. I think about it more and more. Our marriage has lasted 47 years and I hope its ME that goes first.

Creation (Poetry) - 7/30/2013 7:11:36 PM
Nicely said. I had a room mate in college who was quite a philosopher in his own way. He loved science, particularly the way science keeps breaking being down into smaller and smaller particles hunting the smallest one. He said to me one day, "It seems that scientists keep learning more and more about less and less until soon, they'll no everything about NOTHING at all."

Creation (Poetry) - 12/16/2008 9:43:38 AM
amen

A Lady's Lament (Ginger's Song) (Poetry) - 9/21/2007 11:40:08 AM
That is wonderfully profound. Learn how to refuse sex. That is how to find love. Everyone wants a young woman to smile at everyone else, then they scorn her for not being judicious in her choices.

Farewell to a Lost Love (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 7:13:14 PM
...until i too shall die...where in that heaven above I shall once again see the one I have loved.

Farewell to a Lost Love (Poetry) - 6/20/2006 7:54:45 AM
Heartfelt and magnificent.

Farewell to a Lost Love (Poetry) - 1/14/2006 7:08:48 PM
Soul reaching in scope. Thank you for sharing this offering, Francis. Love and peace to you, Regis

Creation (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 9:54:43 PM
Blessed be is right Francis! Great job!

Creation (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 4:54:53 PM
universally appealing and inspired write ...

A Lady's Lament (Ginger's Song) (Poetry) - 11/6/2005 10:35:27 AM
What every soul longs for!! wonderful poetry...Sandi

January in Cape May, NJ (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 1:32:51 PM
Very nice piece. Excellent descriptives. Good finish. Tami

A Lady's Lament (Ginger's Song) (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 4:46:37 PM
Good stuff here, man. A sultry and bluesy lament to be sure. Come on, let's have some more of your stuff.

January in Cape May, NJ (Poetry) - 12/23/2004 10:18:57 PM
Nice composition. SG

Night Beach (Poetry) - 12/23/2004 10:13:31 PM
Hello. I liked the composition. I liked reading your poem aloud. I also play with words (verbs); but you are so different and it sounds 'poetic'. Please feel free to comment on my page at the Den. Happy holidays. SG

A Lady's Lament (Ginger's Song) (Poetry) - 9/15/2004 11:21:23 AM
You show a lot of wisdom about female-kind!

January in Cape May, NJ (Poetry) - 6/20/2004 12:13:53 PM
You really do paint a picture with your words - winter at the resort is a very peaceful and hauntingly beautiful time. Nicely done. Hooves

A Lady's Lament (Ginger's Song) (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 8:19:45 PM
"make me hear music"...."and let me know love".... wow!

A Lady's Lament (Ginger's Song) (Poetry) - 1/28/2004 7:58:29 PM
Is there a line missing in the next to last stanza? Unfortunately, all too oten, love doesn't work out the way we want it to do.

A Lady's Lament (Ginger's Song) (Poetry) - 1/24/2004 8:47:18 PM
This is Excellent!

A Lady's Lament (Ginger's Song) (Poetry) - 1/24/2004 7:35:22 PM
Emotive and beautiful verses expressed well!

January in Cape May, NJ (Poetry) - 12/13/2003 8:59:10 AM
This is excellent writing, Francis! ~~Bonnie Q Bonita M Quesinberry, R.C. Associate Editor, Washington Waltsan Publishing, Texas

Night Beach (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 2:55:38 PM
Yes. I was transported. I read much to find gems like this one. Odlamn.

January in Cape May, NJ (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 12:57:18 PM
An amazing poem. It put me there!

Night Beach (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 10:22:28 PM
I like this one too. The quote is good. I think I will have to read Dover Beach. The ending of your poem is terrific.

January in Cape May, NJ (Poetry) - 9/5/2003 10:19:34 PM
This reminds me of Stephen King for some reason. Did you ever read The Stand? Very nice job on this one.

Farewell to a Lost Love (Poetry) - 9/4/2002 9:06:53 AM
Wow!!!

Farewell to a Lost Love (Poetry) - 3/19/2002 12:45:40 AM
encapturing lament...

Farewell to a Lost Love (Poetry) - 3/18/2002 11:58:28 AM
glorious for all it's somberness...

Farewell to a Lost Love (Poetry) - 3/18/2002 11:13:41 AM
I'm there with you...through the whole poem.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.