AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jeff Mason, iRon Mullinax, iDeanna Jewel, iB. B. Riefner, iTobias Roote, iHelen Vandepeer, iJE Thompson, i
 
Home > Mark A. Rockeymoore
 

Recent Reviews for Mark A. Rockeymoore


Temple of the Sky (Book) - 3/18/2006 6:45:03 PM
Wow Mark, This is a must get book. A no put down for sure. Will do let you know. Gotta have it! Thanks. 43xoox(c :)

Temple of the Sky (Book) - 10/27/2003 1:36:32 PM
Hello, Mark. :) I am pleased to see you, again! Your book looks wonderful! From the excerpt and review, it has the feel of intimate complexness and inventiveness, combined with intelligence and ability to hold the made world as a cohesive, mind-delighting whole to enthrall its audience, in the way of Asimov and Herbert! I enjoyed reading your bio, what an active life you have led! I'm afraid most of my life is in my head... Ha! Oh well, I kinda like it. Kids are home soon from school, wanted to let you know I will try to explain the mish-mash behind "Behind Eternity", kind of like my "I Don't Believe in Muses", another not too well structured story-piece with threads hanging out and lapses of sticking to the theme. I'm learning, though! Sometimes several things I've been thinking on become interlaced and a bit stupefying to the reader, but that make, oh, sooo delicious sense to me! That's what I love about poetry, the meanings can be layered with the reader reading one thing the writer supplied, while below is the actual story(s)! I'm not very good at reading and reviewing anymore here, it is so time consuming, once I step into the fray on the board, I am obliged to post something half-way smart for as many authors as I can, and feel a touch of guilt when real life constantly demands my attention, my girls are 8 & 12 so I often yearn for hours, days, weeks of silence to think and write. Speaking of which, my youngest is home, will catch you later with a synopsis. Oh, btw, I love this passage in your book!!! "Ouvé chastised Raekwon gently. “All is one and that is the way of it throughout the Omniverse. Beings limited to the purely physical plane cannot perceive eternal truth or law, so their actions rise directly from their own perceived needs and desires. Greed and narcissism are at the base of the sentient condition. This holds true even considering the myriad dynamics of repression and the resultant salvation. Still, sentient nature is what it is. Self-destruction knows no color, or physical boundaries.” I need to look into it deeper, it fascinates me... :)

Temple of the Sky (Book) - 4/20/2003 1:44:52 AM
Interesting book Mark. Reminds me of Star Gate.

Temple of the Sky (Book) - 7/18/2002 9:47:56 AM
I read the book and loved it!!! Your imagery is phenomenal and you keep the reader is suspense throughout. Can't wait for the sequel!

Temple of the Sky (Book) - 7/18/2002 8:22:40 AM
I envison Raekwon Slaughter as the "Super Hero of the 21st Century." I can't wait for the next book of the series to be published.

Temple of the Sky (Book) - 6/16/2002 11:10:58 AM
you have givenus the highest regard in conceptualizing this great work. to rate any lesser would be degrating (degrading) self

Nake to the Cosmos (Short Story) - 2/22/2009 7:57:28 PM
Love this.... Thank you for sharing. Be Well and Warmth to you, Carin

Nake to the Cosmos (Short Story) - 2/22/2009 9:04:51 AM
Just gotta love thie "this" part....no more words needed....Mark you are a genuis!! Love Tinka

The Love of Sun and Moon (Short Story) - 6/18/2007 11:22:35 AM
Most outstanding offering Mark!! THANK YOU!! Love Tinka

Of rocks and willow trees (Short Story) - 6/10/2007 10:01:58 PM
Amen! Deep thought provoking, Mark! God bless, Sandie.

Of rocks and willow trees (Short Story) - 2/10/2007 8:24:06 AM
Good one, Mark; very well done! BRAVO! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Of rocks and willow trees (Short Story) - 2/10/2007 2:49:06 AM
Absolutely insightful and so very true!! Love Tinka

Lost. 93,000,000 Miles from the Sun (Short Story) - 8/3/2006 10:18:11 AM
Mark. This is one of the best pieces I have ever read. Well done. Malcolm Watts

Heaven (Short Story) - 8/3/2006 10:06:01 AM
Very cool story Mark. I have thought a few times of writing a very similar thing. Great description and ending. Malcolm Watts

Til God Cum (Short Story) - 7/17/2006 11:59:06 PM
It is amazing how you can write like this. The patois is incredible. Way to go. This requires more than one reading to really glean all the treasure out of it.

The Night (Short Story) - 4/22/2006 11:13:58 PM
You are amazing with words, Mark. Your words always caress the soul - it doesn't matter what you are writing - you have that ability to touch someone. Your weave them into the most beautiful tapestry with the richest coloured threads. The imagery and the flow - I'm lost for words. God bless, Sandie.

The Earth and the Sky (Short Story) - 4/22/2006 7:35:32 AM
Such poetic flow. The imagery and metaphor is amazing, Mark! Brilliant write - simply outstanding! God bless, Sandie.

The Earth and the Sky (Short Story) - 3/17/2006 7:35:37 AM
Wow! I marvel at your splendid imagery, creativity, myth and metaphor! This story is awesome! Bravo, Mark, bravo!

The Earth and the Sky (Short Story) - 3/3/2006 7:59:51 AM
It takes an exceptional soul in command of a gifted pen to reinvent the "creation genre" in such a cosmically exalted yet down-to-earth-then-back-up-to-the-sky freshly erotic metaphorical manner. Pure Brilliance by any other name would still be exactly what we have in THE EARTH AND THE SKY--Pure Brilliance. Aberjhani

Convicted (Short Story) - 3/3/2006 5:32:05 AM
Enthralling account with enticing insights and commentary. Leaves me wanting more. Wonderful read.

The Earth and the Sky (Short Story) - 3/3/2006 5:25:03 AM
I am utterly bedazzled by your gorgeous words and can say nothing more articulate than... hallelujah!

The Earth and the Sky (Short Story) - 3/2/2006 9:47:25 AM
An exquisite look at creation! "intent upon sowing her wild oats; thusly, she was reborn." You've got that right! Love this line! I love the intaglio, raised surface stamping. This poem brings into existence the earth and sky and everything in between. This is a yoga story poem, in that the initiation between Yoga and creation., thinking of it as an initiatory rite--->primitive of those that pursue the creation of a 'new body' a 'mystical body' (symbolically assimilated, among the primitives, to the body of a newborn infant.) Now the 'mystical body' will allow the yogin in to enter the transcendent mode of being, especially in tantrism and alchemy. This poem draws heavenly in so many ways. It is strong intellectual bent, and the path to earthly knowledge to the spiritual aspirant. Great story poem, Mark! Sage

The Earth and the Sky (Short Story) - 3/1/2006 2:59:48 PM
Mark, Beautifully and compellingly told, I really enjoyed this one, well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Earth and the Sky (Short Story) - 3/1/2006 10:35:05 AM
So now you add a Rockeymoore myth to humankind's library of celestial mythology. I thoroughly enjoyed it. ;-) ~~Nordette

The Earth and the Sky (Short Story) - 3/1/2006 8:53:29 AM
This was indeed beautiful to read! Birgit and Roger

The Earth and the Sky (Short Story) - 3/1/2006 3:14:32 AM
Mark, Excellent write; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :D

Heaven (Short Story) - 2/26/2006 6:17:43 PM
Mark, Very interesting poetry. I agree with TRASK. Death Simply Anything Is Better Than This Evil World_ I have often wondered what death will be like. That is something we all have to do. Take that journey alone. If the good at heart Jesus will be waiting at the end of that long journey. ~Linda

Heaven (Short Story) - 2/25/2006 8:00:43 PM
Nicely done, Mark! And I love that photo montage you have on your bio page. Well done.

Heaven (Short Story) - 2/25/2006 6:57:54 PM
You Will Go To Hell Before You Ever Get To Heaven,i.e. Really Mark Its Like You Go To Sleep-Wake Up In Another Place_ Whole Idea Is Not To Be Scared,Be Prepared For Worst,i.e. It Might Not Be So Bad Afterall_ I Welcome **Death Simply Anything Is Better Than This Evil World_ Literally Millions Never Make Their Amends Ties Those Ends (You) To Physical World-You Die In This Physical World You Stay In It! Has Everything Human Greed Must Come To End_ How Can 2500+ Children Keep Disappearing Each Day In This USA-Absolutely No Thing Is Done To Stop It_ Me,TRASK-That UFO Lands,Really Its Bigger Than Planet Earth, Ramp Only Drops Down-I'll Be On Ramp, With 1,000's Those Disappering **Dead Little Children,They'll Be Waving Hi-As Ramp Goes Up -You Can Bet They'll Be Waving Goodbye_ I Hope I See You There-Huh! Tear's, TRASK

The Night (Short Story) - 2/7/2006 7:22:24 AM
It's all about the spiral! and I love the way your words propel me along the spiral..........

Heaven (Short Story) - 2/7/2006 7:18:41 AM
the wonderful bliss of chaos!!! the shifting and manifesting instantly, ...manifesting colors, images, visions to entertain yourself! how fun!!!! I visit that place at night ....life is but a dream....an endless dream....

Dying Moments: Life in the breach (Article) - 4/28/2007 12:21:03 PM
Thoughts to ponder...I believe children should know the truth...but can be told in a way that does not hurt them!! A little white lie can't hurt either!! Thanks for sharing this most insightful piece!! Love Tinka

Dying Moments: Life in the breach (Article) - 4/28/2007 12:10:25 PM
Yes, a very tough subject to breach. I especially like your paragraph referring to Lord of the Flies. Good points made here. Chrissy

Love and Life (Article) - 12/15/2006 12:36:37 PM
Mark I am going thru some advanced stages of Epiphany, more common then anyone could imagine. Until I read "Love and Life" I felt alone in a world full of religious fanatics: 'freaks of nature' that know The Word but still do not know God. I love it I love it. I love you for calming yourself enuff to write it. I have been reading so much and listening to all kinds of sermons and speeches to get close enuff to what it is God is showing me when in the end thru "Love and Life" I know only God can take me there. Rachel

Love and Life (Article) - 10/24/2006 5:02:06 AM
Mostinterestin offering Mark!! Love is that feeling that you feel when you feel you get that feeling you have never felt before!! Love Tinka :)

Negativity: Empowering Armageddon (Article) - 8/13/2006 1:38:41 PM
Very good. I know someone like this, I call her 'the frown fairy'. Perhaps I should forward this article to her so she'll know for certain her negative vibes are bringing me down...man.

Negativity: Empowering Armageddon (Article) - 8/13/2006 10:35:55 AM
Mark I concur wholeheartedly with this remarkable rewarding , interesting, informative, uplifting inspired article! You have scored a win with this and I pray many will read and heed the sage advice, herin. Yes, you do shine! I could hardly read there was so much light bouncing off my monitor!;-)Bless you! Eileen

Negativity: Empowering Armageddon (Article) - 8/10/2006 11:44:55 AM
Oh bravo, bravo. I have never seen this said with more clarity and relevance. (I am always on a campaign at home to turn off the network news, for these very reasons.) Thanks for the reminders. You must be one of the shiny people! Your writing carries it through...

Negativity: Empowering Armageddon (Article) - 8/10/2006 11:04:36 AM
Oh Boy you got me thi9nking...Thanks Mark!! Love Tinka

Dreams, Fears and Conscious Spiritual Evolution: Is something changing? (Article) - 7/29/2006 10:49:43 AM
Mark, you show piercing insight and courage of the highest in your dream journeys and waking life. The demons outside of us are nothing compared to the demons within us, which, in the face of your wisdom, can turn to nothing in and of themselves. Thanks for this.

Dreams, Fears and Conscious Spiritual Evolution: Is something changing? (Article) - 7/29/2006 8:34:37 AM
Very interesting piece Mark. I too try to comprehend the dream world and wonder if, in part, we visit at night where we will go one day when we pass. As for the creature, I wonder if you are aware of the phenomena known as the incubus. Usually this is an old hag who attacks you when you are sleeping but you might find it interesting to google the term to see if any of it relates. All the best. Malcolm Watts

Dreams, Fears and Conscious Spiritual Evolution: Is something changing? (Article) - 7/28/2006 4:17:26 PM
thank you for sharing and for having the courage to admit and share with us :) that's why we're hear, dear one

Dreams, Fears and Conscious Spiritual Evolution: Is something changing? (Article) - 7/28/2006 12:01:28 PM
Most insightful and meaningful offering...LOTs to think about here Mark!! Thanks for sharing my friend.....me personally think the end of this old world....time for a new beginning...the BIG BOSS is upset!! Love Tinka

Trust: Changing your codes - Part II (Article) - 7/26/2006 10:12:03 AM
Most interesting read....thanks for sharing Mark!! Love Tinka

Sleep Paralysis: Psychological or spiritual?  (Article) - 7/19/2006 5:47:32 AM
Most insteresting article....thanks for sharing Mark!! Love Tinka

Sleep Paralysis: Psychological or spiritual?  (Article) - 7/18/2006 8:20:49 PM
Thank you for sharing! I've been having sleep paralysis, dream travel, OBE since childhood as well, insomniac at the early age as well :) nicely done, bro ~ 1 ~love

Trust: Changing your codes - part I  (Article) - 7/2/2006 9:13:24 AM
It's so hard to keep trust in humanity when 'dignity' doesn't seem to be honored anymore...

Trust: Changing your codes - part I  (Article) - 6/27/2006 2:41:15 PM
thank you *tears* this was exactly what i needed to hear and read...How did you know? but "When someone I trusted disappears from my life suddenly and with no explanation" there's a couple here recently... and today has been my day of repose, being lost in myself, and the desire to surge ahead again "here I go again on my own.....walking down the only road I've ever known...like a stranger, i was born to walk alone.."

Trust: Changing your codes - part I  (Article) - 6/27/2006 12:43:27 PM
Thanks for sharing Mark!! Love Tinka

Trust: Changing your codes - part I  (Article) - 6/27/2006 12:36:41 PM
Read My Poem What:True Friend Is Then You'll Know Someone You Can Trust! TRASK

Trust: Changing your codes - part I  (Article) - 6/27/2006 11:39:59 AM
Mark, this was eloquent and compelling, and straight-arrow true. Well done.

Evangelical Christianity in Africa (Article) - 6/22/2006 12:51:10 AM
Thank you for this informative write, keep these coming and be blessed God Bless Michelle!

Evangelical Christianity in Africa (Article) - 4/22/2006 8:07:30 AM
A thoroughly invigorating intellectual, spiritual, and political workout Mr. Rockeymoore. You shine a light of historical truth that many may find uncomfortable but which nevertheless is a powerful and necessary one. Aberjhani

Bet on Black -- the New Survivor is a Sistah!  (Article) - 4/8/2006 9:06:01 AM
I hadn't seen this one before so I'm glad you posted it.

Bet on Black -- the New Survivor is a Sistah!  (Article) - 4/8/2006 7:37:35 AM
Mark, this article was more interesting and entertaining than the show itself. I've only seen a few episodes of Survivor. I think all the backbiting is a turnoff for me. But if I do watch again, I will watch with this informative and intelligent article in mind.

Evangelical Christianity in Africa (Article) - 4/7/2006 7:51:52 PM
Thank you for this informative piece. Many people forget that 'religion' itself is often very complicated and misunderstood, and that there are also other religions even older than the practice of 'Christianity'...

Dark Angel (Poetry) - 9/7/2010 12:51:54 AM
This sounds like a verbal description of a work of art in Prince's 75,000 square foot compound. Very cool Mark. clr

A Balm in Gilead (Poetry) - 5/3/2009 4:17:14 PM
Mark, This poem is profound and spellbinding. Much success Barbara Henry

A Balm in Gilead (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 9:07:26 PM
Lovely and soulful. Thanks. Ambika

Deep Swamp Blues (Poetry) - 8/5/2008 12:48:45 PM
A native Louisiana Boy, I am here to testify dat dis here is some good!

She Equals I (Poetry) - 8/5/2008 12:45:47 PM
Nice job! Beautiful indeed!

She Equals I (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 6:16:34 AM
Just beautiful.

Static Renewal, or, the Sun of Transcendent Vision (Poetry) - 7/23/2008 5:54:06 AM
Clever and creative and thought-provoking. Always hope, can't we? When faith grows shaky, reading a wise and passionate poem by an author who is not afraid to dive deep and stay long enough to really look bolsters it. Peace, Freedom, and Equality for All! 'Pea' <3

Static Renewal, or, the Sun of Transcendent Vision (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 6:03:45 AM
some powerful images and thoughts

She Equals I (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 6:38:33 PM
Blessed are those that understand the magic of love, for they will learn the way to eternity of NOW, and will enjoy the power of creation whenever they ignite the dynamo of togetherness. I have enjoyed the reading "She Equals I". I salute You, Poet. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Static Renewal, or, the Sun of Transcendent Vision (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 1:45:48 PM
Very profound !!! Mark, you give one much to think about in this piece of work. Harold M. Nash

Static Renewal, or, the Sun of Transcendent Vision (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 1:29:42 PM
Salutations and Benisons to Poet Mark A. Rockeymoore. I see that You have been a guest of Phoebus and Minerva, and that You have been guided by CLIO and ERATO. Thank You for returning to the Humankind’s Slaveyard to deliver this key to open the doors of awareness to freedom’s viability. I have enjoyed the scent of a philosophic-poetic Flower from the Poet’s garden... “Static Renewal, or, the Sun of Transcendent Vision” glows. In respect and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

She Equals I (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 8:58:09 AM
Mark, this poem is a gem. It is soulful and beautiful. I'm treasuring this and saving the gem of a poem. Sandie Angel :o)

She Equals I (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 7:49:58 AM
You certainly provide substance for thought, Mark. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Summer Haiku (Poetry) - 7/15/2008 6:06:56 PM
Good, all these aHaiku's from you. Enjoyed reading before actually going to bed and saying goodnight to the day. Thanks.

She Equals I (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 9:18:46 PM
i love this Poem.........i'm wrapped/consumed/ignited by Her ..completely and far beyond.

She Equals I (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 1:45:51 PM
Deep but great! Sandy

She Equals I (Poetry) - 8/18/2007 11:00:26 AM
Excellent work Mark!! Love Tinka

She Equals I (Poetry) - 8/15/2007 7:17:53 AM
Sage says it wonderfully - this is alchemical. An epic masterpiece, that courts the reader and invites us to join in union with you words, just the way the Earth and the Sky, the Moon and the Sun, the tear and the sigh, you and your love are bound... really, I'm just raving, I loved this.

She Equals I (Poetry) - 8/15/2007 5:27:16 AM
Beautiful work! Holly

She Equals I (Poetry) - 8/15/2007 4:38:39 AM
Totally romantic and loving. Just beautiful. A love that is timeless and ageless.

She Equals I (Poetry) - 8/15/2007 4:06:40 AM
i like it when people try to explain what their lover is to them. i like the idea of two being one the way the moon reflects the sun... means neither of them are the glory reciever because both are needed and valid and pivitol for existance. truely wonderful.

She Equals I (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 10:25:23 PM
Seems like a you played am artful game of pingpong with your lines. Enjoyed

She Equals I (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 8:54:43 PM
I needed to "hear" this poetry tonight...my celestial eye is beyond sight...better than 20/20 She Equals I...this is like a preservation poem...we want to keep it in sight and maintain love's goal...I see so many spiritual entities in this...The Tree of Life, Andromeda, Romeo & Juliet, Sarah McLaughlin's In the Arms of an Angel, the clarion call of the beating of two hearts bugling as one, when you say "Wakening of the dawn," - I say the Age of Aquarius...Oh Mark, I could go on and on...your quill is alchemical, the pouring of spiritual wealth and prosperity, turning love into more love...be well always...Blessed Be. Love, Sage

Rise (Poetry) - 8/6/2007 6:24:40 AM
Very tender, and beautiful!

Rise (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 4:15:27 PM
Love is all. I guess you've found it. Most don't, Mark. Thank you for sharing these sentiments. Best wishes, Regis

Rise (Poetry) - 7/30/2007 3:53:53 PM
I can almost hear you singing this song. Wonderful work and lyrics indeed. Beautiful and sentimental!!!!! Sandie May Angel o)

Rise (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 10:09:39 PM
OMG! I am stunned! This exquisite poem is utterly WONDERFUL Mark! A gem I will treasure of pure real love! I can so relate! The soulmates shine beautifully! in your words! Warm Light, Love and Peace! Warrior PURPLE Lady Sheeeoox STay POsitive! STay SAFE! Keep your Passions alive and as honest as this write always! Namaste!

Rise (Poetry) - 7/23/2007 2:25:00 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of this romantic-wise-sublime "Rise" to lovers' heavens. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Rise (Poetry) - 7/22/2007 7:07:52 AM
Stunning write Mark!! Love Tinka

Rise (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 8:34:50 PM
I really like the tenderness of the poem--very cathartic and meaningful.

Rise (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 6:35:51 PM
really wonderful, Mark. nice to read your work here again. Dawn

Rise (Poetry) - 7/21/2007 2:08:48 PM
Truly inspiring as to what soul mates represent in one another's eyes. Decades of sunsets and sunrises are quilled into Rise to follow life's journeys in synchopation to the rhythm of spirituality - a roulette of a quintessential write - 50-50 split! Be well, Mark...Blessed Be. Always in your spiritual company, Sage

Summer Haiku (Poetry) - 7/15/2007 5:24:23 AM
Wow.....excellent...I could hear, feel and taste the heat!! Love Tinka

Summer Haiku (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 11:40:12 PM
if i could pinpoint my poertry of choice it is this: supple and sweet, clear and imagetic.....wrought with dripping images. .. . jsut excellent little penultimate pieces :} .ness.

Summer Haiku (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 10:46:06 PM
All are beautiful haiku's. Being an African in a hot country I go with the last one

Summer Haiku (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 6:38:25 PM
Nice work! This will most definitly keep poetry breathing and alive!!!

Summer Haiku (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 5:55:51 PM
Good stuff!

Deep Swamp Blues (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 11:03:59 AM
This is Kewl! I like this gem to sent! I will savor and treasure this! I love the swamp and all it emits! Great job on the new style Mark! WArm Hugs, Warrior "Purple Spirit" Lady Sheeeoox Stay Positive! Stay SAFE!

Smooth Intention (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 11:00:53 AM
Where is the love, is a super Awesome song, I can hear the lyrics now! as I hummed it and read your heart speak Mark! Sounds like online playing and getting mighty close indeed! Great sparkling gem you have shared! BE SAFE! STay Positive! WArmly, Warrior "Purple Spirit" Lady Sheeeoox BE Happy!

Smooth Intention (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 10:25:51 AM
Emotionally deep offering!! Much to think about and alot of unspoken feelings within this piece!! Take care my friend!! Love Tinka

Smooth Intention (Poetry) - 7/10/2007 8:38:22 PM
Sparkler pillow and bamboo gardens! Smooth Intention resonates how geishas maneuver fans! Mark, this is poetic fabric to lie down on and takes its cue from nature making a dramatic statement in the last stanza - infidelity bent from this reader's eyes...be well, Mark...Blessed Be. Sage

Deep Swamp Blues (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 10:26:11 AM
Wow enjoyed this one to the fullest....the dialecl made even more fun to reed:) Love Tinka

Deep Swamp Blues (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 7:37:05 AM
What a beautiful offering, Mark. It is like a song and certainly took me deep into the bayou as I read. I could smell the wet grasses and the swamp gasses and feel the heavy dampness of the foggy air. This is a keeper and one to read again and again when I need a moment of relaxation and escape from the frantic world. This reads like a preface to a novel. Is it possible that you are considering writing one? If so, I will be at the head of the line to buy my copy. Take care, Sherry

Deep Swamp Blues (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 2:24:24 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Deep Swamp Blues". I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Bees Knees (Poetry) - 6/1/2007 1:09:33 PM
One very wonderful buzzing write....hope they will stay.... on yourside if the field :)....I need no sting....just the honey sweet!! Love Tinka

The Bees Knees (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 7:34:31 PM
Wow! that was a buzz and a half. :)

The Bees Knees (Poetry) - 5/31/2007 3:18:52 PM
You poem is the cats pyjamas. It's brilliant & would probably sound great if it were read out too. I hope your pollen forcast isn't too acurate though and we sort it out in time, I want my kids to enjoy honey in their old age. Thanks for this creative & insightful one.

Beastly Bones (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 10:17:55 PM
So well done, showing the passage of time and the toll it takes. Be safe, Karen

Beastly Bones (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 4:24:06 PM
I have enjoyed the subjects dealt in "Beastly Bones". I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Beastly Bones (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 2:53:26 PM
Great write

Beastly Bones (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 11:06:47 AM
I agree with Regis here.....well done Mark!! Love Tinka

Beastly Bones (Poetry) - 5/2/2007 8:03:18 AM
Your "whirlwind" of meaning and emotion leaves me reeling. So you've done a good write, bro. Love and peace to you, Regis

perchance to dream. (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 7:18:27 AM
An epic work, linking the most personal struggle to the ongoing shifting of forces on the planet and in the universe. This is captivating!

perchance to dream. (Poetry) - 4/24/2007 7:00:55 AM
Terrific feel to this one...my goodness you took me right into this poem...made me scream shout and drift along with you!! Well done Mark!! Love Tinka

perchance to dream. (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 9:42:36 PM
Feels like I feel. Love and peace to you, Regis

perchance to dream. (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 8:41:40 PM
Bravo Mark! The exciting pace of your voice held me spellbound and the premise quickened my spirit. So good to read your enlightened poetry again! You've been missed! Love, Eileen

perchance to dream. (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 3:12:11 PM
This poet knows his existence and to marvel in it, ether, earth, and nether...perchance to dream manifests itself from hallucinatory psychedelic trippy African tie-die gray matter into a cosmic realm astral dance to a Zen temple-garden...my vision is to say that this mind-bender poem could convert the masses to Japanese Shinto...there is the Tibetan bowl ringing audible all throughout this literary opus...thus keeping alive and ministering to dreams in a synthesis of Shinto, Zen Buddhism, Tao sage, and folk religion...to wake the mind, to shock the students from the limits of conventional intelligence, Buddhism asks, "How do you get the goose out of the bottle?" Not by theoretical analysis or ideas, but by compassion it is that we are led to enlightenment...a silent "Ah!" Mark..."Ah!" Sage

perchance to dream. (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 3:02:33 PM
This adds value to The National Poetry Month, and ignites the dynamo of The American Fine Letters... "...perchance to dream" glows ~ paying its dues to Helicon's treasure. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

To sleep... (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 2:35:07 PM
Exceptional poetry of realms interior and exterior, higher and lower, synchronized into an eternal song of the evolving self. Truly beautiful work. Aberjhani

To sleep... (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 6:18:22 PM
This is a wonderful piece describing dreams. The imagery ane words are outstanding. I really enjoyed this piece. Karen

To sleep... (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 1:41:01 PM
Mark, this is a brilliant description of dreams and dreaming. You can do a lot in dreams. I used to have a popular workshop on how to access dreams to build your business, part of my goal-setting workshop. Will be putting it into a book someday. Love it! Elizabeth

To sleep... (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 10:31:42 AM
WHat a wonderful offering...you did play with my thoughs in this kaleidoscope of thoughts and feelings!! A mastermind poet in cahoods with his muse for sure!! Love Tinka

To sleep... (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 9:41:33 AM
We are haunted by a word's kaleidoscope of mixing worlds and feelings in a background of astral breezes passing through ghostly trees. We read of sins and lies, of love and truth gettin inebriated by desires and paradigms. The Muse was much in love with this poet. Georg

To sleep... (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 2:13:55 AM
To a sublime cosmologic mind ~ a song not "To sleep..." but to enrich its potential of awareness ~ and to give all ontologic thoughts the answers and show the arrows that lead to revelation of dreams. Salutations and applause to Poet Mark A. Rockeymoore for the releasing/posting of "To sleep..." In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

To sleep... (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 12:09:25 AM
An intelligible and expansive word portraiture. To me, this is one of those writes which is part jaguar, part human, metaphorical of dream and reality...I'm driving through barbed-wire and cosmic paradigm shift here as I read this, New-Age poetic hieroglyphs I see it as, so I am coining this term right here and right now, "New Age poetic hieroglyphs"(Sage Sweetwater). This poem, TO SLEEP transverses the broad summit of the literary plateau, which allows us, as your readers, to seek a better understanding for a better future, all things spiritual...this poem invents its own cosmology, Mark...it's so nice to see you posting again...be well...Blessed Be. Sage

Manifest - Trip Fantastic (Poetry) - 3/11/2007 4:46:44 PM
Yes sir my brother, hearing the call loud and clear. Been very busy but never have forgotten your presence here. blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Manifest - Trip Fantastic (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 2:25:42 PM
Exquisite cosmology of species, linguistics,, and moral intent. Provides the reader with a "Trip Fantastic" indeed through manifested truths and fables. As always: a true pleasure to read. Aberjhani

Manifest - Trip Fantastic (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 12:43:47 PM
Rhythmic and thought-provoking, Mark. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Manifest - Trip Fantastic (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 8:01:12 PM
The rhythm of this piece picked me up and carried me through, while in my mind was the sound of a lone tom-tom keeping pace with the stars and opening the gates to the universe. Excellent poem/song, Mark. Nice to see a post from you. Take care, Sherry

Manifest - Trip Fantastic (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 6:06:13 PM
fantastic beat ... a profoundly spirited excursion into depths of universal voice ...

Manifest - Trip Fantastic (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 1:08:36 PM
I agree with Nordette....I could hear you too....with a "rap" kinda beat playing in the background!! Love Tinka

Manifest - Trip Fantastic (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 12:40:39 PM
I could hear you read this in my mind. :-) ~~Nordette

Manifest - Trip Fantastic (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 12:35:31 PM
Rocky this has so much depth and mysterious emotion within these spoken words. So good to see you posting again. Light & peace, Joselyn

Manifest - Trip Fantastic (Poetry) - 1/31/2007 12:30:48 PM
Interesting

an ascention poem (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 10:10:31 AM
"an ascention poem" Profound write enjoyed very much the portrayal of strength and character. Rightly titled also. Thank you for sharing. Congrats and good luck on you CD collaborations. Cheers and have a wonderful 2007, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

A Balm in Gilead (Poetry) - 12/15/2006 11:27:45 AM
Beautiful flow, I loved the inferences. Excellent read Mr Rockeymoore.

an ascention poem (Poetry) - 10/16/2006 12:23:01 PM
Really like this one! Chrissy

an ascention poem (Poetry) - 10/15/2006 7:27:01 AM
Mark, this poem is brilliant ... it echoes my own assertions and observations of the internal as well as external reality we are presently sharing on this planet ...

an ascention poem (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 3:25:45 PM
This is outstanding, Mark, and you mirror so many of my own personal thoughts and confusing scenarios. It does seem that we are so often too quickly judged by those who profess to be believers in all that God has willed upon us, but in reality, they are veering from his lessons as well as being far too judgmental. The world is a crazy place, and there is a lot going on that seems to be beyond our control, but perhaps that is the lesson; to live the life we know is right, in spite of what is spinning around us. Perhaps it is this, that is our test of faith and of our ability to possess unconditional love. We are each part of the eternal, loving and healing light and it is best, in all times including difficult times, to hold that thought within all of our thoughts and also apply it to our actions. Take care, Sherry

an ascention poem (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 9:45:57 AM
Through pain, confusion, outrage, and all manner of modern angst, it becomes a joy for the reader to to ascend through these lines to a sense of triumphant and glorious empowerment. A uniquely fantastic read from a uniquely fantastic pen. Aberjhani

A Balm in Gilead (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 7:25:10 PM
message is like Balm... I loved that ending...

an ascention poem (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 7:20:11 PM
An intriguing ontologic social cleaning in "an ascention poem". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmnuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

an ascention poem (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 1:31:21 PM
A most worthy write! Mark, your powers of perception and expression are most inspiring and illuminating! Bravo!

an ascention poem (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 1:06:14 PM
Rocky this is so inpsiring have missecd your spiritual and inspirational instructions.... I think we all wonder our purpose when God is silent.. But for me it means he is making some new directions.... Thank you for this one. Love, Light Joselyn

an ascention poem (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 12:16:40 PM
You nailed this one Mark!! Ditto both Regis and Eileen aswell!! Love Tinka

an ascention poem (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 12:12:15 PM
This write leaves the reader with much to think about. Love the last line!

an ascention poem (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 12:04:07 PM
The whole poem is a most accurate assessment of the "state of affairs" on this planet, Mark; I do love your ending. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

an ascention poem (Poetry) - 10/12/2006 11:14:40 AM
Amen for the finale!;-) There is only beginning into beginning, and anyone who is enlightened has learned that!WE stress about what we do or don't do getting bogged down in "earth life" when we are able to begin anew with our spirit in other dimensions, if we but believe. Superb poem Mark! Eileen

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 8:31:46 AM
This poem flows fluid and beautiful.......

I Love You (Poetry) - 9/14/2006 1:07:58 PM
Someone describe love to me this way: "Love has a different tune: I love you, therefore you are free to do as you wish. My love says you cannot do any wrong in my sight. My love says you cannot hurt me for it would not wish to make you responsible for the way I feel. My love says I am here for you if you want me, or I can be gone if that is what you wish. My love does not depend on your performance to exist - it depends entirely on a choice I make, moment by moment. My love accepts that you may even come to hate me for what I am and it is strong enough not to compromise itself to please you. My love cannot be manipulated. My capacity to love is infinite and is not bound by your feelings or desires." Your poem reminds me of this. Thank you, Mark. Love and peace, Regis

I Love You (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 1:58:11 PM
To my inter-poetic-galactic Brother Mark; Between you and Aberjani, we don't need rocket ships to get us to a higher plane of thought when it comes to the simple facts of how life should be explored. Keep rising to brand new literary heights, I truly enjoy your work. . . so colorful in more ways than just visually. blessin's, missed coming here. . . I think I need to track you! cynth'ya lewis reed

crystal blue (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 1:11:38 PM
The essence touched..experienced in the shade of blue..the colour of spirit in motion.. a profound write indeed.. Vesna

I Love You (Poetry) - 9/3/2006 1:09:12 PM
aaaaaaaaaaaah..my kinda poetry..I'm so happy YOU LOVE! Now you know of what I write, have written and will forever write.. the LOVE of the TWO-IN-ONE! Blessings.. superb write..I've saved this one . Vesna

I Love You (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 8:04:40 PM
an eloquent expression of love ...

I Love You (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 7:35:18 PM
Words for a soul mate to cherish. :-)

I Love You (Poetry) - 7/31/2006 9:44:48 AM
Beautiful :)

I Love You (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 12:58:24 PM
This joy-filled shower of unconditional love called I LOVE YOU, pouring like rain through the poet's illuminated heart, is the perfect cooling counterbalance to the heated fury of war and rumors of war currently dominating the human landscape. Much gratitude for sharing these lines with the world-- Aberjhani

I Love You (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 12:38:47 PM
You didn't say 'I love you' to her enough? Didn't write a poem to 'her?' I've been guilty of that. It happens to men. Ron

I Love You (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 10:30:53 AM
lucky her, Mark and luck you :) Very beautiful poem thanks for sharing love and peace

I Love You (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 9:30:51 AM
Wow Mark. This is divine music and pure spirit transformed into paper and ink (or 0s and 1s). Just gorgeous!

I Love You (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 7:19:10 AM
Splendid offering!! Love Tinka

I Love You (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 5:59:48 AM
Wonderful!

I Love You (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 5:16:51 AM
I could feel the lines drifting off into the mist... Elizabeth

I Love You (Poetry) - 7/29/2006 10:31:54 PM
Fantastic love poem. Enjoyed much

They Call Me PhD (Poetry) - 7/29/2006 8:41:04 AM
Well done. University level learning was never meant initially to be job training. There are still those of us who love learning for its own sake, regardless of the unlikelihood of directly related jobs for people who study epiphenomenalism, or transpersonal psychology. Malcolm Watts

crystal blue (Poetry) - 7/25/2006 1:02:24 PM
I agree, this IS poetry, beautiful imagery! excellent write! Gwen

crystal blue (Poetry) - 7/22/2006 8:51:51 AM
A cool and fluid stream of intellectual, emotional, and spiritual lucidity. CRYSTAL BLUE shines both as a work of art and as a gift from the soul. Aberjhani

crystal blue (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 1:29:20 PM
the tides of this piece are as powerful as the ocean, absorbing and reflecting soul as strongly as a calm sea does the sun. Beautifully done!

Starseed: The ancient breed (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 1:14:42 PM
You take us here on a mythical journey that whispers of beauty, magic, and timelessness... I loved this. Thanks for the reminders.

crystal blue (Poetry) - 7/21/2006 12:07:05 PM
Wow stunning poetry....love it!! Love Tinka

crystal blue (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 7:01:06 PM
Great write!

crystal blue (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 5:36:25 PM
Don't forget some are waiting nearby to help :)

crystal blue (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 3:44:22 PM
This is poetry!!! love it! paxA

crystal blue (Poetry) - 7/20/2006 2:55:09 PM
Poignant write and a very uplifting ending Rise my friend. The light awaits you Thanks for sharing love and peace

Starseed: The ancient breed (Poetry) - 7/18/2006 1:37:04 PM
Laced with Science and history...very good.

Starseed: The ancient breed (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 6:39:55 PM
Both sensuous and profound. One of your best pieces in my opinion, Mark. ~~Nordette

Starseed: The ancient breed (Poetry) - 7/15/2006 12:54:06 PM
A powerful night journey through the unified theory of Mark A. Rockemoore's elevated consciousness. Exemplary, satisfying, truly brilliant work. Aberjhani

Starseed: The ancient breed (Poetry) - 7/13/2006 9:10:43 PM
Wow! This stirs echoes of eternity and endless universes, Mark. Well done. Love and peace, Regis

Starseed: The ancient breed (Poetry) - 7/13/2006 12:59:20 PM
Excellent write!! love Tinka

Starseed: The ancient breed (Poetry) - 7/13/2006 12:14:53 PM
wonderful trip you've given us...

Starseed: The ancient breed (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 8:08:27 PM
thanx for stimulating my synapses ...

Starseed: The ancient breed (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 5:15:56 PM
truly enjoyed this magnificent poem - stretched my imagination and I appreciated the intelligence of it. Dawn

Starseed: The ancient breed (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 5:06:55 PM
Mark, you knock all the stuffins out of me when you write like this! Saving it so I can experience the thrill again and again! Thank you! Eileen

Starseed: The ancient breed (Poetry) - 7/12/2006 2:22:38 PM
YAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! but you already knew that

Tears for the Truth (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 6:36:34 AM
Right and Wrong are perceptions in our minds. We are all rights in our own minds, but in the opposing parties, we are all wrongs. It's the perception of the minds that do the work. You are very creative. I like this poem! I'm so glad that I have not missed commenting on this one. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Tears for the Truth (Poetry) - 7/7/2006 6:50:32 PM
Emotionally powerful poem, Mark. Truly.

Tears for the Truth (Poetry) - 6/27/2006 3:05:11 PM
Thought-provoking verses, Mark. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

Tears for the Truth (Poetry) - 6/18/2006 10:07:27 AM
Mark, there is such wisdom beautifully painted here. This is a timeless write that should be examined in schools, churches, and institutions everwhere. Well done.

Tears for the Truth (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 2:30:51 PM
"Truth! Show thyself, that I may know thee intimately!" If we really knew, what we think we know, the world would be a better place. Ah, but then that would be heavenly, wouldn't it. I appreciated this splendid poem about a very complex issue.

Tears for the Truth (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 11:25:43 AM
Wonderful!

Tears for the Truth (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 8:27:41 PM
right and wrong are man-made concepts the heavens laugh upon ... still in all, this poem is skillfully crafted ...

Tears for the Truth (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 6:06:39 PM
We can only be as true as we believe! There is only one judge, and when He judges only then shall we know truth! Superb poem Mark,keep the faith! eT

Tears for the Truth (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 6:04:23 PM
TRUTH IS: There Is Only RIGHT OR WRONG- Who Needs Read Bible!? TRASK

Mistaken Identity (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 5:30:56 PM
sadly thats how many human being connect and sadly sometimes we wind up with cookie cutter people and get caught on the same loop is it us...........or them who knows circumstance.........or fate gotta love humanity its not like there is an alternative species drat paz A

Tears for the Truth (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 5:13:25 PM
Your soul is for justice and light..Shine, friend, shine.. xxx dove

A Balm in Gilead (Poetry) - 6/13/2006 2:51:39 PM
enjoyed the read

They Call Me PhD (Poetry) - 6/10/2006 10:28:19 PM
Wow... You rocked me hither, and rocked me tither, with words of intent, understanding, compassion and value, Mark. I feel content... Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Open Eyes (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 3:24:15 PM
Yep, Mister Mark. You say it like it is. Love and peace to you, Regis

Open Eyes (Poetry) - 5/22/2006 10:50:28 AM
Ah Mark, so powerful and true, This is outstanding. You express this so perfectly. Reindeer

Open Eyes (Poetry) - 5/21/2006 3:18:55 PM
Superb.

Open Eyes (Poetry) - 5/21/2006 2:09:54 PM
ahhh to be the happy idiot with no clue about destiny and our place within it! I suspect we would sacrifice more than we would gain in that bargain, but at times it seems like such a simple solution. Take care, Sherry

Open Eyes (Poetry) - 5/21/2006 12:22:07 PM
I agree with Robert, very compelling.

Open Eyes (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 6:56:46 PM
a viguorously compelling poem that rings out with the truism "destiny denies us the comfort of ignorance" ... great write, Mark ...

Open Eyes (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 9:10:55 AM
A sad vision and an eye opener indeed Wonderful write Thanks for sharing Love and peace

Open Eyes (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 9:02:25 AM
A powerful ballet of consciousness leaping from moments of intense awareness to selective delusion. Presents a dark but true enough portrait of some of the more grim aspects of daily being. Dynamic work all around. Aberjhani

Open Eyes (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 7:03:07 AM
This is a gripping work of art full of revelations and prophecy; it's truly biblical.

Open Eyes (Poetry) - 5/20/2006 12:26:57 AM
This is remarkable. What a true poet you are, sir.. xxx dove

Why? {the Sun still shines} (Poetry) - 5/16/2006 7:35:40 AM
Ah Mark, how deeply this touched me, this reads like a sad song from a broken heart. outstanding. Reindeer

Why? {the Sun still shines} (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 2:34:24 PM
It is very hard to get over a broken heart. I believe they do heal, though maybe not completely...

Why? {the Sun still shines} (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 3:59:23 PM
Only Question (God) Will Ask You At In Judgement Day ---WHY... Last Verse' Were Best... TRASK

Why? {the Sun still shines} (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 2:16:43 PM
So very, very sad Mark, but with a glimmer of hope still tucked within the deeply creased shadows of the verses. It is a strange thing, we change to become the person that the one we love wants us to be and in the end they realize that we are no longer the person they fell in love with. These lines from Shakespeare say it all: "This above all: to thine own self be true, And it must follow, as the night the day, Thou canst not then be false to any man. Farewell; my blessing season this in thee!" Excellent, excellent poetry, Mark and perhaps the best that I have read of yours. Though born from sadness, I sometimes think that this emotion flows the most colorfully through the pen. This goes into my library, thank you for posting this emotional offering. Take care, Sherry

Why? {the Sun still shines} (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 7:00:40 AM
Wonderful write with a sad undertone!! Love Tinka

Why? {the Sun still shines} (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 3:20:13 AM
Wonderful write with a sad tone Mark, don't change yourself for any person The change is just for you If she loves you, it will be for who you are I missed you too Love and peace my friend

Why? {the Sun still shines} (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 1:12:06 AM
sorta' sad! but wonderfully written :) i've missed ya'!

Just Another Day (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 11:56:22 AM
I've been scarce and did not know of the passing of your grandmother, Mark, and other troubles. Sorry to hear these things. AS always, your poetic works are an enjoyable and provocative read.

Just Another Day (Poetry) - 5/10/2006 2:09:45 PM
Sorry to hear about your trouble, Mark Wonderful work Love and peace Aria

Just Another Day (Poetry) - 5/6/2006 6:32:04 PM
excellent work ... enjoyed reading ...

Just Another Day (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 10:27:15 AM
No wonder I haven't heard from my dear kaka in a while. Pole sana, kaka. Soo sorry about the turmoils you have had to go through and for the loss of your Grandma - may she rest in eternal peace. I'm a great believer that everything happens for a reason. Inhale, meditate and pray for insight. I also believe that sometimes we need the up and down in life to remind us that God is there - and to appreciate the little things He's given us. Just keep your head up and keep your faith stronger. God bless, Mark! Sandie.

Just Another Day (Poetry) - 5/1/2006 10:19:49 AM
Well written honest offering Mark!! Love Tinka

Just Another Day (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 8:25:01 PM
If life were easy, there would be little point to it. Once we learn the lesson, it is time to move on to the next challenge, failure is just another word for "try again." We grow stronger with each attempt and through our developed wisdom, we learn that it really doesn't matter how we are graded by others, but in how we grade ourselves and how we are graded by God, in the end, that matters. As Mother Teresa so wisely said "...It was never between you and them anyway" Still, I will say to you, Mark, that I am so very sorry for the loss of your grandmother and all of the difficulties that you have had to face. Like the phoenix, you will indeed rise from the ashes...you are nothing close to a quitter and you know it as well as the rest of us know it. If you feel the need to back off for a bit to regroup and regain your cadance, then by all means do so, but quitting is just not an option. Love is the most important thing that we do and the guiding light through the densest of fogs that make it difficult for us to navigate our lives. A very strong and profound write. Take care, Sherry

Just Another Day (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 7:25:13 PM
Superb poem Mark. Sorry about your grandmother and other troubles! Hope things improve real soon. Keeping you in prayer! eT

Just Another Day (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 4:22:56 PM
Very honest write.

Just Another Day (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 3:09:07 PM
Yes, love is the only constant, and you express it beautifully in your write. R

Just Another Day (Poetry) - 4/30/2006 2:58:33 PM
Nice! YAY! good to read/hear again :)

Forbidden Love (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 2:14:49 AM
I feel this every lonel night so instead I decide to review until my eyes goes weak and sleep befalls me to not think about the lust and passion that is not here right now. A forbidden love that a writer and only a true writer can write about.

Nothing Is Promised (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 2:12:10 AM
For I have lived this and have been through the turmoil to know that nothing is promised. You have hit it once again on the head for life comes and goe like relationships and money.

Oh, So I'm Crazy, Right? (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 2:09:29 AM
Wow I am in awe of such realness and no you are not crazy but just keeping it real. Our wants and desires as you have stated here is just fine and well deserved and should be to live in this world. Kudos to you a fine fellow poet.

Mistaken Identity (Poetry) - 4/25/2006 2:05:20 AM
I definitely can relate to a couple of misleading mistaken identity people that I've encountered with throught the years. Lies-betrayal and deceit. This is nicely and adequatly written from the heart and soul.

Mistaken Identity (Poetry) - 4/7/2006 6:27:18 AM
Your seventh stanza is so powerfully true! Yes, we are doomed unless we learn that we must make conscious efforts in order to change, grow, and find solutions to our problems. Great write, Mark!

Mistaken Identity (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 3:59:37 PM
Oh boy, this is so true. Sometimes, we are really our own worst enemies...

Mistaken Identity (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 6:30:17 AM
are we doomed to repeat The same errors over and Over again Remaining the same people With the same problems Doing the same thing With the same Results I tend to agree that we offen fall back into old habits!! But hey we are only human right?? Heartfelt read Mark!! Hope you are okay mate!! Love tinka

Mistaken Identity (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 9:30:42 PM
very effective concept and imagery ...

Mistaken Identity (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 9:26:12 PM
Ain't it embarrassin'? At least you can write about it and take two aspirin. . .and endure the change of a new day in the mornin'. (smile) blessin's to you Bro. Mark, cynth'ya

Mistaken Identity (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 4:04:23 PM
Emotions well-displayed. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o(

Mistaken Identity (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 11:39:56 AM
A very compelling offering, Mark. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Mistaken Identity (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 11:32:08 AM
I was very impressed by this, although it is longer than anything I write, I was able to follow it all to the end of time charles hice

Mistaken Identity (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 11:28:19 AM
OUCh! A little too close to home with this one

A Balm in Gilead (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 6:35:16 PM
superb poem, Mark ... an inspirational work of art ...

A Balm in Gilead (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 12:21:45 PM
*tear...As I've said in the rotating goddess poem...Don't see the aphrodite in me...it's been the downfall of many... "sigh" ....sometimes I wonder if being a leader is a curse or a blessing _ then I remember the simple truth, it all depends on what is done with it Thank you so much. This is amazing - It's just the lift I needed :P Shine On, Angel!

A Balm in Gilead (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 1:55:52 PM
This is absolutely stunning! Birgit and Roger

A Balm in Gilead (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 8:58:18 AM
Very well dine Mark!! Love tinka

A Balm in Gilead (Poetry) - 3/30/2006 4:49:00 AM
Very well done, Mark! *Clapping*

A Balm in Gilead (Poetry) - 3/29/2006 11:24:27 PM
Triple WOW!!! Mark that should be a hit on the charts!Fantastic work! Bravo! Thanks for sharing it here so we all could enjoy! Eileen

Nothing Is Promised (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 8:25:05 PM
what a read. thank you!

Nothing Is Promised (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 8:34:59 AM
Amen! You're rocking with your roll now Mark;-)! Eileen

Nothing Is Promised (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 7:04:31 AM
I saw on the Discovery Channel that in about 5 billion years our sun will die, then I thought '5 billion years really isn't so far away, is it?' We truly are just standing on 'shifting sand'...

Nothing Is Promised (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 6:38:11 AM
Soul mates, huh cosmic herion.......good write, very deep!!! pax anita

Nothing Is Promised (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 5:49:07 AM
Spot on Mark!! Love Tinka

Nothing Is Promised (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 2:07:50 AM
So true, Mark. Very well expressed; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Burleson, Karen Lynn. :)

Nothing Is Promised (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 9:10:27 PM
True words and profound thoughts, Mark. Nothing is promised and nothing is written in stone, Aint that the truth!! It is fortunate that there is flex in this lifetime and that we are not committed to a rigid game plan...or are we??? The answer comes from the light above. Take care, Sherry

Amaze (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 3:47:14 PM
Mesmerizing verses, Mark. Someone recently explained love to me like this: "Love has a different tune: I love you, therefore you are free to do as you wish. My love says you cannot do any wrong in my sight. My love says you cannot hurt me for it would not wish to make you responsible for the way I feel. My love says I am here for you if you want me, or I can be gone if that is what you wish. My love does not depend on your performance to exist - it depends entirely on a choice I make, moment by moment. My love accepts that you may even come to hate me for what I am and it is strong enough not to compromise itself to please you. My love cannot be manipulated. My capacity to love is infinite and is not bound by your feelings or desires." Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace, Regis

Amaze (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 5:33:56 AM
Amazing work Mark, the muse was a busy girl, she's the one who knows the answer to your question. Paul;-)

Amaze (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 5:53:01 PM
Who can resist pointing that this poem and your boundless talent are what truly amazes. A great read. Aberjhani

Amaze (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 3:15:14 PM
Truly Amazing!

Amaze (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 2:37:41 PM
The only true love that I know of, is the one we give unconditionally and completely to our self. The one that accepts our strengths and weaknesses and never faulters. We cannot look to any other person for love, let alone true love, for it was placed in us by our creator, for us to find and cherish. Only when we know well this love can we truly love another and even then, that love is a gift that we give to our self, also. This is an exceptional write, Mark, love the chakra graphic, too. Take care, Sherry

Amaze (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 1:00:35 PM
"Oceanic depths" intriqued me. I like the way you've used your words. Outstanding, and well-written. Good job.

Amaze (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 12:16:08 PM
Nice experience, your poetry recitation accomplied by such original music! I would have prefered the music to be just a wee bit softer, enabling me to hear your words better. However, I enjoyed! Thanks!

Amaze (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 9:42:03 AM
I am sure it exist...I truly am!! Love Tinka

Amaze (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 5:42:31 AM
This one speaks well for itself. I like the illustration.... glad you got it past the censors. - Bill

Amaze (Poetry) - 3/24/2006 5:09:39 AM
Ah, perfect love, like the perfect poem... always shifting, exploring, expressing, different for each of us, yet filled with the same golden force. Gorgeous piece!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.