AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gwendolyn Thomas Gath, iLem Yedowicz, iAlbert Megraw, iSky Purington, iKeith Rowley, iWilliam DeVault, iTonya Kinzer, i
 
Home > Marilyn Seray
 

Recent Reviews for Marilyn Seray


Butterflies, Flowers, Dings and Dongs (Short Story) - 3/7/2006 11:08:40 PM
Rarely I read someone writing of such rewards encountered at work. This was four years ago; do you still see her? RAge

Butterflies, Flowers, Dings and Dongs (Short Story) - 7/22/2005 10:52:55 AM
heartwarming story, marilyn; very well done! brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D please do more stories! :)

Butterflies, Flowers, Dings and Dongs (Short Story) - 1/12/2005 6:54:00 PM
Delightfully done, Marilyn. Love and peace to you. Regis

Two Dings, Two Dongs...a startling/amazing discovery (Short Story) - 5/19/2003 8:25:55 PM
Ding Dong, wise Chinese Wong sai, wite on, and may yo wite bwe long. GEM

Butterflies, Flowers, Dings and Dongs (Short Story) - 3/30/2003 6:42:24 PM
good one

Two Dings, Two Dongs...a startling/amazing discovery (Short Story) - 3/5/2003 7:05:03 PM
good one

Two Dings, Two Dongs...a startling/amazing discovery (Short Story) - 2/9/2003 6:34:05 PM
Exactly what i needed right now something cute and uplifting this was so nice i loved the confusion that weaved itself into that great moment of who is this and where is the real ellen

Two Dings, Two Dongs...a startling/amazing discovery (Short Story) - 11/11/2002 8:02:02 PM
I liked your story, I even read it to my little Ashleigh, and how strange that she says parents are just that way and asks why. Out of the mouths of babes so yes I thought it was a great story.

Two Dings, Two Dongs...a startling/amazing discovery (Short Story) - 10/14/2002 4:49:07 PM
Marylin, This is a wonderful pictoral of True Life Adventure of todays gradeschool teachers, whom I sincerely believe are sorely misunderstood in what must be balanced. This left me wanting for how the "space available," problem played out. Wanted to say I appreciate so much your review of my story "Gideon's Gift." Really means a lot since it's my first post. Vicky

Two Dings, Two Dongs...a startling/amazing discovery (Short Story) - 7/2/2002 7:01:44 AM
I think reading your first story "Butterflies, Flowers, Dings and Dongs" made this one even more touching!! Wonderful writing, Marilyn...

Butterflies, Flowers, Dings and Dongs (Short Story) - 7/2/2002 6:59:34 AM
I could see the story unfold--and love the heart you have for children!

Two Dings, Two Dongs...a startling/amazing discovery (Short Story) - 6/3/2002 6:32:53 PM
Great article:)

Two Dings, Two Dongs...a startling/amazing discovery (Short Story) - 5/18/2002 4:44:29 PM
A good account of your experience....

Two Dings, Two Dongs...a startling/amazing discovery (Short Story) - 5/17/2002 3:15:48 PM
I don't get it. Or is it just for the fun of the ding ding dong? Feeling like that right now :-) reminds me what it has been like being in the middle of helping with organized trips. Ding ding dong! LOL.

Butterflies, Flowers, Dings and Dongs (Short Story) - 5/13/2002 10:42:44 PM
Awwwwwwwww, this is so sweet. How wonderful that you are so great with the kids. I am inspired. Janet xoxoxoxo

Butterflies, Flowers, Dings and Dongs (Short Story) - 5/11/2002 11:58:16 AM
Awwww Marilyn... I'm so happy for you and Ding Dong... I know what that's like.... It's always special when you form a bond like that with one of your students..... Enjoy each other...I'm sure she needs you a lot!! Happy Mother's day..... Jenni

Butterflies, Flowers, Dings and Dongs (Short Story) - 5/10/2002 3:40:09 PM
I'm glad you and little Ding Dong broke the ice. Enjoyed this little tale and the art.

Platinum (Poetry) - 2/23/2015 4:16:56 PM
So nice to take a walk down memory lane with such friends from long ago. I so do hope you are doing well. Always stay close as the heart is a stranger when so much time goes by and those good things in our hearts are worth much more. Amor

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 12/2/2013 1:28:58 PM
Here is another one I missed...not a gem but a highly polished and prized platinum...I love the lines every one. Amor

All That Heaven Allows (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 8:21:51 PM
If only the top romance writers like you were still here These are some of the most beautiful words ever spoken

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 8:18:57 PM
It is nice when I can come here and remember what sweet inspiration I receive for finding your den

Butterfly ~ (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 8:14:29 PM
I look back and see how you would tell a story with that crazed nearly haphazard flight that would take me away...I love being there

MADNess (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 8:12:03 PM
There is so much to this and not to forget how well it strikes the ears when read aloud..the beauty of its rhythm is unmistakable Amor

Butterfly ~ (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 6:46:47 PM
Beautiful and I love the pretty picture image as well! Again thanks for the share! Debbie

Walk Me (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 6:44:33 PM
Oh yes, I couldn't walk alone in the eerie darkness! Great poem Marilyn! Thanks for the share. Debbie

MADNess (Poetry) - 11/17/2011 6:07:22 PM
Love how this changes pace. Both nature and mankind can be calm and enjoyable, or horrendous, leaving a path of destruction in its wake.

MADNess (Poetry) - 11/14/2011 8:18:52 AM
I REMEMBER YOU!!!!!:)) It is absolutely wonderful to read you again, Marilyn. You were always a wonderful friend to me. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Rain Symphony (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 6:46:40 PM
A delicious romp through the lives of ones who welcome the coming of a storm while sensuously beginning their own storm of seduction. A delicious read, well done. Joy L. Hale

Goodbye With A Kiss And Hug (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 12:25:57 AM
I had some i forgot, some i remember. You seem caring enough in your writing to be remembered by a few. Thanks, Will

Haikus  (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 8:10:49 PM
Marilyn, I was away when these excellent haiku were written. I'm glad I finally caught up. I love the sea. I love haiku. the gull and I stand and watch the surf roll in tasting the wind -gene.

Butterfly ~ (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 9:46:28 AM
So pretty and delightful. Enjoy your pen... Thanks for sharing Dale

Pearls (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 6:04:28 AM
Lovely and romantic! There's a lot of beauties written into this one. Sandie Angel :o)

Butterfly ~ (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 6:02:57 AM
Marilyn: This is such a lovely write! I don't know why I hadn't seen this before. Welcome back to AD!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Butterfly ~ (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 5:35:42 AM
Butterfly, an exceptional piece. God Bless You, Mariann

Pearls (Poetry) - 2/13/2009 7:32:44 PM
Marilyn, "Pearls" is truely a lovley poem Your words elloquent & embracing loves breadth You Should Write Again... Peace, Love & Poetry Vickie

Thank You Daddy (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 10:31:14 AM
Excellent! A great tribute to a wonderful Dad, I am sure! GOD's Blessings, JMD

Happy Shadows (Poetry) - 12/19/2007 5:30:34 AM
Sweet thoughts, Marilyn. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Birthday Message (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 11:52:09 AM
WE NEVER FORGET THOSE SPECIAL MOMENTS.

Haikus  (Poetry) - 8/21/2006 11:20:48 AM
Dear Marilyn, So nice to see you posting again! I love short verse and, especially, haiku. These five make a lovely bouquet. Love & Light, Joseph

Haikus  (Poetry) - 8/20/2006 8:10:59 AM
very nice, especially the rainbow one best wishes

Haikus  (Poetry) - 8/19/2006 11:48:53 AM
Awesome and precious ku. Like having 4 children, I favor them all and could never put one of these 4 kus over the other. Thank for sharing. My best, Gloria

Haikus  (Poetry) - 8/19/2006 10:46:04 AM
Love them all!! Love Tinka

Haikus  (Poetry) - 8/19/2006 10:39:46 AM
Love the Dolphin one, and the Ocean one.. They are all great though..... Hope all is well with yourself... Lurve ya! Ron

Haikus  (Poetry) - 8/19/2006 8:43:58 AM
*smiles* beautiful write, marilyn; so nice to see you again! welcome back! you've been missed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Haikus  (Poetry) - 8/19/2006 7:38:56 AM
Nice...

Haikus  (Poetry) - 8/19/2006 3:28:17 AM
Captured images that can stand alone but meld together in one beautiful summer song. Well done. Fee

Haikus  (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 8:59:02 PM
Marilyn, so good to see you!;-) Each one is a gem, and I'm saving them! Thank you for sharing! A joy to read!...Eileen

Haikus  (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 8:44:23 PM
I love these haiku gems of yours, Marilyn; and it is good to read you again. Love and peace to you, Regis

Words That Just Are (Poetry) - 8/6/2006 11:37:21 AM
Oh the irony. I understand the feelings you express in this poem. I've had the same thoughts myself. I am a very sentimental person and will take hours choosing just the right card for those I love. The words have to be just right. Chanti

Toys!!! (title and context revised) (Poetry) - 8/6/2006 11:35:37 AM
Marilyn, this is such touching piece. It took me back to the days when my children were little. There really is nothing more special than the joy in a child's face on Christmas morn. It is a blessing. Thanks for sharing this meaningful write and also for all the kind reviews you left to my stories. I feel humbled by your praise. Chanti

Toys!!! (title and context revised) (Poetry) - 7/3/2006 4:17:57 AM
Aaaaawwwww!!!!! This is sooo sweet! I love it!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 12:28:56 PM
This is beautiful haiku. Regards, Gloria

A Bird's Paradise (Poetry) - 5/12/2006 12:28:24 PM
The rewards of imagination, the joy of flying. Loved this. Thanks for sharing it. My best, Gloria

Toys!!! (title and context revised) (Poetry) - 4/28/2006 7:34:28 PM
It's hard to put words to this. I am overwhelmed by emotions. So heartfelt and loving, Marilyn. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Toys!!! (title and context revised) (Poetry) - 4/15/2006 7:02:33 AM
Simply w o n d e r f u l. There is nothing like a daughter. I have learned so much from mine. Debi has two teenaged daughters now. Talk about learning experiences. But. . .we are so lucky, aren't we?!! Thank you for sharing this beautiful tribute. Matching Bouquets of Roses with Smiley Face Baloons, 'Pea' <3

Toys!!! (title and context revised) (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 6:20:18 AM
I shall nurture you in the sunshine, nourish you with food, keep you safe and love you for forever. Lovingly written, as only a loving mother could, Marilyn.

Toys!!! (title and context revised) (Poetry) - 4/11/2006 4:58:49 AM
Beautiful tribute Marilyn!! Love Tinka

Toys!!! (title and context revised) (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 8:21:43 PM
this is so special! Thank you from another mother.

Toys!!! (title and context revised) (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 5:08:06 PM
Beautiful tribute to your little girl, who will always be your baby. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Add my birthday wishes as well--

Toys!!! (title and context revised) (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 4:50:44 PM
I love the title now that you mention it. Perfect for your daughters birthday who will remain a little girl in your heart forever! That's how it is with us mothers.Beautiful poem of maternal love Marilyn! Happy Birthday from me too!;-) Love, Eileen

Toys!!! (title and context revised) (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 4:36:51 PM
Sweet and tender write, Marilyn; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Toys!!! (title and context revised) (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 4:32:36 PM
So soft and sweet...If this were a "scratch and sniff" poem then it's smell so much like my new grand baby. I love this. Susan

Toys!!! (title and context revised) (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 4:28:33 PM
Ah yes magic moments, and for me now ones to relive as my grandchildren are coming of age to see the magic. felix

Toys!!! (title and context revised) (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 4:05:46 PM
I remember my kids being so excited on Christmas eve and day.. Cute, enjoyable write Marilyn.. Anyway...HI!

Words That Just Are (Poetry) - 4/9/2006 6:59:55 AM
Ah, how much I felt this poem today, so very insightful and excellent, Reindeer

Words That Just Are (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 9:47:10 PM
this is an excellent poem, actually a very meaningful card ...

Words That Just Are (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 3:15:54 PM
Whole Idea Is To Write What You Say What You Really Mean It! TRASK

Words That Just Are (Poetry) - 4/4/2006 4:49:04 PM
Totally wonderf...ful words if you ask me. Hi Girl, been a while. Trish

Words That Just Are (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 12:47:40 PM
Dear Marilyn, It can be so difficult to find just the right words to express the feelings of a soul laid bare ... and it takes a lot of courage too. Blessings of Love & Light, Joseph

Words That Just Are (Poetry) - 4/3/2006 11:07:16 AM
And your words are just fine, Marilyn. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

Words That Just Are (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 2:29:55 PM
Your words are always fine with me.. Lurve ya! x0x0x0x

Words That Just Are (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 8:36:13 AM
A bitterseet offering!! Love Tinka

Words That Just Are (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 6:09:21 AM
Hi Marilyn: That is why I had chosen to leave the inside of my poetry card as blank, so you may find YOUR OWN words to put them into the cards. However, a collection of my poems are seen at the back of my poetry cards. One can buy these cards as a collection of my work, or buy them to use as greeting cards. You may find the information about my poetry cards in my "News" section. Thanks! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Words That Just Are (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 1:06:13 AM
Marilyn, Beautiful write...I am very selective when buying cards. :) Just any won't do. It has to speak to my heart. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Words That Just Are (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 12:17:12 AM
Bittersweet yet beautiful; very nice, Marilyn! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Words That Just Are (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 10:51:11 PM
A bittersweet feel to this one Marilyn...Strange how getting the right card means so much, yet many times we settle for "words that just are". Why do we fear to tread, that's the question...Excellent poem! Love, Eileen

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 12:53:42 PM
This was exquisite writing~`*

Any Time (Poetry) - 3/16/2006 9:43:04 AM
i love this poem so much ! its wonderful! I think its one of the best i read so far!!!!

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 6:30:07 PM
Dear Marilyn! "Natures relatives" How beautiful! A beautiful ku! Love & friendship Suzie :-D

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 2:43:32 PM
An exceptionally divine romantic write Marilyn The vision you had in the flickering flames was both passionate and spiritual.... Good to see you posting on the board again ! Your absence has been noted from the Den Peter

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/12/2006 2:32:01 PM
It brings back memories of all the flames in the past. Janet

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 12:10:05 PM
I can visualize the scene brought to life by your haiku, Marilyn. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/8/2006 12:08:57 PM
You have shared the moment most effectively through your verses, Marilyn. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 11:19:33 PM
In a technical sense, it is not the flames. You could be gazing at anything and see what you saw; clouds, rustling leafs or a plastered wall. The unfocussing allows you to see the whole instead of the fragment. Our eyes have been conditioned to observe in ways that make us believe we see more, while in fact we see less. So in a more meaningful sense you saw those flames indeed. RAge

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 7:23:03 PM
Marilyn, Hypnotic as the flames you paint in verse! Exquisite!!!!!!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 9:39:23 AM
it gets no better than this passionate picture of love and desire.

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 7:13:26 AM
Such a beautiful moment- And such a beautiful poem and graphic, Marilyn.

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 2:13:33 AM
Lovely play that I can relate too,,,been playing with candles for weeks now!! Funny what a poetic mind can come up with...even hot shower dreams just by watching those flame flicker and sway!! Love Tinka

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 7:16:24 PM
You left a burning impression visually and poetically. Susan

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 6:12:58 PM
Very nice. Glad to see you back. Thanks. Linda

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 3:05:24 PM
wonderful passion play with words... Hi Marilyn... Great to read you!

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 12:41:30 PM
Marilyn WOW!!! I love it! A passionate captivating sensual poem, that really is unique! What a beautiful concept you crafted! Kudo's! Good to see you my friend, you are missed! Love, Eileen

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 12:15:42 PM
heart, soul and mind warming write. Good job. Felix

Flame Against Flame (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 10:48:38 AM
A romantic-spiritual-libidinal aroma is taking the atmosphere in the cosmos of "Flame Against Flame", where a scented live FLOWER of poetic grand shows its beauty. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 2/14/2006 5:03:48 PM
excellent capture ...

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 2/13/2006 5:25:00 PM
L o v e l y :)

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 2/13/2006 10:24:32 AM
a very beautiful write, the images so serene.

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 2/13/2006 7:25:27 AM
Lovely Haiku - and a captivating drawing, Marilyn.

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 11:44:27 PM
Excellent!! Love Tinka

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 5:14:05 PM
Ah Marilyn the snow brought your muse out! Love the ku and the graphic is delightful! Good to see you;-)! Love, Eileen

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 2:08:19 PM
Folklorish in nature and sums it up pretty good. Felix

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 11:52:29 AM
Marilyn, Snowing there? *grins* If so, please send US some! LOL Beautiful haiku; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 11:35:06 AM
oh, oh, oh for snow... Long time no see girl... Used to play soccer at night in snowy the moonlight.. But putting me jeans back on, no way, frozen solid. So were the balls...

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 11:34:45 AM
Serenity in your beautiful haiku, Marilyn; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 11:31:18 AM
Love the gentleness of this write :-)

Snow...a haiku (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 11:29:20 AM
Snow can beautiful and deadly. Right now we have only a couple inches in West Virginia. Back in October, we had a snowstorm when the leaves were still on the trees. The weight was too much for the branches and they snapped. You could hear trees cracking in half all over the neighborhood. It was like thunder and lightning without the flash.

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 1/21/2006 2:25:17 PM
And may I return the sentiments to you albeit belatedly, Marilyn. Thank you. Best wishes of love and peace, Regis

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 1/10/2006 5:49:10 PM
Hi Marilyn, do you remember me? It's been a while since I've visited this site but I'm glad to see that you are still here and writing your beautiful poetry. Thank you for this wonderful dedication! I always enjoy your work!

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 1/10/2006 11:43:35 AM
Beautiful dedication from one that knows what friendship is :-)

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 10:25:26 AM
A beautiful dedication. Platinum is a rare find, indeed. Love & Light, Joseph

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 8:13:00 PM
I've always felt that you are my friend. Thanks for reading my work.. I haven't been around much lately either.. Have a Great 2006 Marilyn.. A wonderful dedication also...

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 4:35:21 AM
Beautiful dedcation for your friends.

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 1:39:23 PM
a wonderful poem of friendship, enjoyed.

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 9:44:46 AM
A great Poem...thanks for sharing!! Happy New Year Kiddo!! Love Tinka

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 7:47:27 AM
I'm made out of straw Dorothy. Have a great New Year Marilyn..

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 7:21:21 AM
Thank you Marilyn! I'm so happy to see you are well. I've been wondering where some of my old friends have gone to. Happy New Year to you and your family too! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 6:34:20 AM
Heartfelt write that touches senses of all your fans here on the den. My wishes are returned to you as well my friend. Felix

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 5:33:13 AM
A Platinum Poem, Marilyn. And Happy Happy New Year to you.

A Dedication (repost) (Poetry) - 1/1/2006 10:01:20 PM
I remember this gem Marilyn and it's a pleasure to read it again! Thanks for reposting this exceptional poem.I'm so glad to see you posting. Now I can wish you a very blessed and happy New Year! Hope all is well with you! Love, Eileen

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/19/2005 3:24:46 AM
cute, whimsical poem bursting with smiles ...

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 3:38:49 PM
:) This is a smile, happy dancy, jivey poem- love it.

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/17/2005 8:40:45 PM
Ok now that I am craving a bottle of 7-Up and a dance let me say Marilyn this is a crisp bubbly melodic and refreshing write you have here! I enjoyed this one! ~Nikki~

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/16/2005 5:20:36 PM
yes! as refreshing as a cold glass of 7-Up, as someone said below... glad I stopped over here... How are you Marilyn? I hope things are well with you and yours. ;)

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/16/2005 11:00:00 AM
To me, these bubbles are worlds. A delightful offering, Marilyn and thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Butterfly ~ (Poetry) - 11/15/2005 8:52:41 PM
When I am finished I tickle its softness with my delicate feet to give a last call for all to greet the sun .... l o v e i t. Butterflies are delightful, and so is your colorful and slyly witty and succulent offering to them. . (: and us :) 'Pea' <3

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/14/2005 3:23:35 AM
Your write is as refreshing as the drink itself. Good to see you back at the den.

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 8:37:38 PM
What fun! :)

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 4:25:31 PM
I haven't drunk a 7-UP in so long forget what it taste like Great to read you sweetie.......

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 9:11:52 AM
Delightful offering!! Love Tinka

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 8:39:31 AM
Delightful write, Marilyn; sooo good to read you again! Where you been?? I have missed you!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 7:03:38 AM
dancing, dancing on seven up bubbles feeling light and bouncy- giddy from the fizz Sounds marvelous, Marilyn - Fizz On!

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/9/2005 5:31:24 AM
wonderfully light poetry that cheers the heart and refreshes the mind, well done my friend. Felix

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/8/2005 8:43:56 PM
giddy...feels more like champagne

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/8/2005 6:35:30 PM
Marilyn, how good to read you!;-) This is delightful whimsy, and just what i need to start make my night off right! Love the bounce! Dancing right beside you;-) Love, Eileen

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/8/2005 6:28:46 PM
Poor Bubbles. Had a cat called Bubbles. High jumps low jumps. A poet and poem full of vigour. Glad you found your way back to the den of fun fun fun..

Seven Up Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/8/2005 6:24:38 PM
Hello! Nothing beats the fun of dancing on bubbles. Gosh! Much better than walking on water? Have fun anyway! What a delightful lively piece to read! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Pearls (Poetry) - 10/14/2005 7:25:56 PM
Beautiful poem of the heart's desire! Enjoyed. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 5:48:24 PM
great love poeming M

The Candy Wrappers (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 9:24:00 AM
A most compelling poem, Marilyn. Much feeling is expressed. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/31/2005 9:21:50 AM
A thouroughly captivating romantic poetic offering. Thank you for sharing this gift, Marilyn. Love and peace to you. Regis

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/30/2005 7:17:59 PM
you write romance eloquently ... beautiful poem ...

The Candy Wrappers (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 3:46:33 PM
Splendid, well written, and well expressed, Tuned insights in behavior Cheers Alain P.S. get in touch

The Candy Wrappers (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 11:49:05 AM
Very sad, yet happy, if that makes sense- brings up alot of emotions, well-done!

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/14/2005 2:34:39 PM
If ever someone expressed their heart you just did. Such a lovely romantic piece. Chanti

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/14/2005 9:30:56 AM
This is absolutely beautiful!

The Candy Wrappers (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 11:09:58 PM
An interesting write, with a nice spin at the end. Lovely work Marilyn. Joy and sunlight HH

The Candy Wrappers (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 2:08:45 PM
Powerful, descriptive words ... excellent!

The Candy Wrappers (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 1:00:25 PM
It is a sad commentary on so many of our aged seniors so kind of heart and so in love with the babies of the world but so alone in the junngle of lost society. Very powerful write Marilyn Felix

The Candy Wrappers (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 11:01:24 AM
Thought provoking write!! Love Tinka

Posies (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 5:40:29 AM
I have always had the greatest admiration for old love. While our society glorifies youth and the flush of romance, it is that which lasts , time tested, overcoming hurdles and obstacles, surviving the shadows we all have, that deserves the greatest respect. And a bunch of posies.

The Candy Wrappers (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 3:19:29 AM
For a moment she was happy and so were the kids, they left her the wrappers and ate all her treats. A bittersweet memory.

The Candy Wrappers (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 9:08:46 PM
Marilyn, It is good to read you! This gave me a smile, though sad at the end, her emptiness after the children have gone.

My Story Has No End (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 7:52:17 PM
Dear Marilyn, Isn't it so often the story? A poignant write and rejection, a most bitter pill to swallow, yet love keeps you coming back! warm hugs Elga

The Candy Wrappers (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 7:52:13 PM
a very sweet well-rounded poem ...

The Candy Wrappers (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 7:46:44 PM
Dear Marilyn, A cloud replaces her smile- her lids flutter and release diamonds down her face ---> This certainly released a few diamonds down my face. An exceptionally descriptive and touching write Marilyn. warm hugs Elga

The Candy Wrappers (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 6:28:07 PM
Maybe better than feeding the pigeons? Happy to read you Marilyn....

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 6:17:27 PM
Dear Marilyn, The beauty of unbounded love that blooms eternally. May those feelings continue to grow in abundance. A gorgeous poem filled with romance and sweet desire. warm hugs Elga

The Candy Wrappers (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 6:11:51 PM
How terrible I must be, expecting something sinister to happen.. Just a lonely old lady enjoying the now. Prolly lamenting on her past... Nicely done..

My Story Has No End (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 9:30:22 AM
The first line says it all Marilyn. Love & Light, Joseph

My Story Has No End (Poetry) - 8/9/2005 1:45:51 AM
I don't know if love ever has a ending. Love is such a strange creature. Best wishes

My Story Has No End (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 2:35:52 PM
Romantic Sad! TRASK

My Story Has No End (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 12:41:23 PM
This is a heart breaking write. Wonderfully done.

My Story Has No End (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 11:58:00 AM
Is he gay? Rejection is hard to swallow after it's perpetually repeated..

My Story Has No End (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 10:28:39 AM
nothing sadder than unrequited love and this poem of rejection is heartbreaking

My Story Has No End (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 10:04:56 AM
I can relate so well with this!! Keep the faith Marilyn!! Love Tinka

My Story Has No End (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 9:41:54 AM
An honest sharing of a painful universal theme, Marilyn. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

My Story Has No End (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 5:27:23 AM
Rejection is probably the hardest thing for any of us to face, and you've penned the feeling extremely well, Marilyn.

My Story Has No End (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 4:16:53 AM
Ouch this one hurt down deep cause I think we all have felt that sinking feeling of opening ourselves to another to be turned away, like going to a birthday party and having the door closed in your face you stand there with your gift of love all wrapped in pretty paper with no one to accept it. Very sensitive write my friend. Felix

My Story Has No End (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 12:31:22 AM
Rejection is a bitter pill to swallow, until you face reality and move on.

My Story Has No End (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 7:40:34 PM
An honest poem of rejection, one of the hardest things for us to accept! You wrote it beautifully Marilyn! It is not an easy topic to deal with. Nothing hurts worse than one-sided love! Kudo's! Love, Eileen

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 7:56:57 AM
Awesome write M'Lady!! Love Tinka

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 7:06:59 AM
Oh this is so touching that I am at a lack for words. When love can stay this warm and caring after so many years how can one not believe in love. Felix

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 6:42:53 AM
Marilyn: It's great to learn that you are feeling so wonderful. I'm so happy for you. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 5:52:45 AM
You romantic you....x0x0x0x0x

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 4:33:35 AM
Your wonderful poem speaks magnificently, Marilyn.

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/7/2005 12:56:38 AM
What a nice romantic write to start my day. Spoken from the heart of a woman who has found love. Marvelous.

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/6/2005 11:57:57 PM
Sweet romance!

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/6/2005 11:04:21 PM
mmmm...especially if its poetry...*grin*

When You Speak Softly To Me (Poetry) - 8/6/2005 11:00:14 PM
This is a glorious romantic gem of a poem, Marilyn! Love, Eileen

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 8/3/2005 8:14:11 PM
enchanting as a fairytale excellent piece thanks for sharing William ........Peace & Love

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 8/1/2005 6:07:12 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Little Shoe", which brings enchantment and art through its poetic lines. Thank You, Poet, for sharing Your art with us. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/30/2005 9:56:25 AM
A delightful poetic story wonderfully presented and shared. Thank you for this gift, Marilyn. Love and peace to you. Regis

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/30/2005 6:43:14 AM
This is so sweet and cute, excellent Marilyn! Reindeer

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 8:36:46 AM
Oh, Marilyn, this is not just precious, it is... not just sweet, it truly is, it is also gentle and pretty... this touched the quiet place in my imagination. The thought of it alerted me to the birds chirping. I do believe, dear poet, that my heart grew. This reminded me that my heart can listen... it and I absorbed this lovely piece. katy xox

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/28/2005 7:25:42 PM
Very delightful... xoxoxxo

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 6:59:02 PM
love the mystical/fantasy feeling of this delightful write that makes the reader feel like a lucky child peeking at a scene of magic.

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 12:52:17 PM
Dear Marylin, Great imagery, and a really beautiful poem. Those ballerinas and the music always fascinated me, you have just given it life :) warm hugs Elga

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 4:08:10 PM
A beauty!

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 2:09:09 PM
quiet a poetic story, dance on

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 4:11:15 AM
wonderful poem! enjoyed reading so much ...

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 8:30:35 PM
This was magical. Enchanting write, Marilyn! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 8:54:12 AM
delightful story/poem, marilyn; as always, a joy to read you again! brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 7:22:47 AM
A very lovely poetic tale, Marilyn.

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 5:35:56 AM
Beautiful endearing poem all though the font is very hard to read, will save this one for my granddaughters when they get older. Felix

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 3:09:03 AM
Beautiful write !! Love Tinka

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 3:08:54 AM
Tirelessly, she jumps from star to star, landing on one toe in pastels of glitter Cute little write my friend...cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 2:19:13 AM
Makes me think of a magical musical box. Love this, even though I had to change its colour to read. Has a Russian folk fable feel..

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 1:34:58 AM
How cute and unique. Great write.

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 12:26:10 AM
"When Ballerina is sleeping, Little shoe wants to dance". You give such loving life force to an inanimate object. I love it. Leah C Wilson

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/24/2005 10:51:12 PM
A lovely poetic tale beautifully told Marilyn! This is a delight to read, full of whimsy! Love, Eileen

Little Shoe (Poetry) - 7/24/2005 10:45:16 PM
Beautiful just like a ballerina. Let the dancing begin Joy and starlight HH

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 6:37:03 AM
dreams have a tendency to rekindle our emotions and memories ... you exemplified this premise very nicely in this emotional vivid poem ...

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 6:33:45 AM
Great poerty comes out of dreams But this one exit from your soul William .....Peace & Love

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 10:52:07 AM
beautiful, marilyn; so very well done! brava! :)

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/21/2005 1:43:12 PM
Romantic You! TRASK

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/21/2005 5:51:12 AM
Dreams can truly be both good and bad, Marilyn.

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/21/2005 3:31:51 AM
Dreams have a way of doing that, but then you wake up. Very nicely written, by the way.

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/21/2005 2:31:06 AM
Lost reveries captured in lasting dreams of yesterdays. Superb

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/20/2005 9:46:10 PM
Bittersweet rememberance always better within a dream!! Love Tinka

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/20/2005 9:34:31 PM
This is a bittersweet poem filled with the longing of what once was but can never be again. Very heartfelt write Marilyn. Felix

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/20/2005 8:38:07 PM
ahh those buried emotions that never stay buried...Superb poem Marilyn! Could feel the haunting, yearning;-)... Love, Eileen

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/20/2005 8:25:29 PM
Life,love can be heaven, then hell. These type of dreams can haunt one all day-plus.

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/20/2005 8:14:30 PM
He must of been the most for you.. I love the way you put it over here... Hope life is being go0d to you Marilyn...

A Dream (Poetry) - 7/20/2005 8:07:06 PM
Dear Marilyn, Ouch... this is always so painfully difficult. The love and beauty that was once held... let slip away, and inevitably comes back to haunt. A poignant write. warm hugs Elga

I'm Not Ashamed (Poetry) - 7/20/2005 8:02:38 PM
Dear Marilyn, Why should one be ashamed? You are no more or no less interested in Time Magazine as others are to poetry, at least you ask :) A wise outlook and a good write. warm hugs Elga

I'm Not Ashamed (Poetry) - 7/20/2005 6:49:00 PM
Well, that makes two of us. I'm not one for politics either. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

I'm Not Ashamed (Poetry) - 7/20/2005 8:10:54 AM
Amen ...to this statement poetry So well Penned William ......Peace & Love

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.