AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: P Lewis, iBill Johnson, iGreg Pendleton, iChristina Neely, iDavid Humphrey Sr, iArmineh Ohanian, iDave Cole, i
 
Home > Frances Seymour
 

Recent Reviews for Frances Seymour


Mediocrity to Maturity (Book) - 10/4/2011 2:33:20 AM
Old Age is sort of like that. You become a Victim as privilages are taaken away. You must now depend on others. You can carry on but your ability is challenged. You can no longer drive so you are captured, for one thing. Driving is a neccesty in our world today.

Mediocrity to Maturity (Book) - 8/28/2010 5:05:43 AM
Well done and never stop writing. I know it is quite a challenge promoting your works but persistence will bring success! Keep writing. Greetings! Kingsley Y Amoah

The Significance of A Dream (Book) - 1/21/2008 6:32:21 PM


Random Acts of Kindness (Short Story) - 10/21/2014 1:39:22 PM
I believe that Jesus was a very good man and a example for all. I also believe in the Golden Rule, because it benefits the giver more than the receiver. However, I don't believe that Jesus is a "savior." We have only this life to live, because no one, and no words written by men, have shown us that there is any place after this life. Therefore, I am an atheist. That does not preclude me from being as kind and helpful as I can every day. Today, I was waiting for my car to be repaired when a young woman with a cane, quite overweight, needed to go a few blocks where she was to be in day care. She said she wanted me to take her to the daycare, because she couldn't walk to the center. She was insistent, but my car was being repaired. When it was finished, I came back in the waiting room and she was gone. I would've gladly taken her, in spite of her rather pushy attitude, but she called the center and they had apparently come and picked her up. While we were talking she asked another fellow in the room for money and I saw him give her $10. She asked me to come and pray with her on Wednesday night at her group home where she said she didn't like living with nine others there. I didn't decline or offer and she didn't tell me where it was. Being quadriplegic, Christians often think that I want to pray with them about my paralysis that I've had for 50 years. People have often helped me out of the kindness of their heart. Some very avid Christians have been unwilling to even help me with my urine bag, a simple task that every man does in the restroom without the use of sterile gloves or a face mask. Kindness and compassion does not have a religion. Ron

Random Acts of Kindness (Short Story) - 10/15/2014 3:50:45 AM
beautiful

Life Hurts (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 3:21:49 AM
thought provoking read

Fishers of Men (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 3:21:17 AM
good one

Many Hats (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 3:20:39 AM
well done

The Reason for the Season (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 3:20:11 AM
well done

Trail of Love (Short Story) - 6/8/2014 3:19:48 AM
well said

Fiery Encounter (Short Story) - 5/30/2014 12:12:41 PM
well said

The Squeeze (Short Story) - 5/30/2014 12:12:16 PM
interesting read

Closure (Short Story) - 5/30/2014 12:11:48 PM
well said

Going Home (Short Story) - 4/7/2012 6:55:30 PM
the sharing of your story brings tears of sadness and yet the wonderlust of understanding HIS ways, HIS divine measure. Thank you that on this eve of Easter, I am reminded of my path.

Defining Moment (Short Story) - 3/11/2012 4:39:42 PM
what a super reminder to all of us as we so easily label those around us...and often they believe it...especially little ones. thanks for your reminder!

Defining Moment (Short Story) - 2/16/2012 10:13:51 AM
Hi Frances: Thanks so much for sharing this empowering message. It indeed edifies and exhorts! ~ Blessings to overflow! such a timely word! Judith

The Prayer Pot (Short Story) - 11/28/2011 4:33:04 PM
I'm glad you wrote the story down. You are making an impact on her life. Just think, she will always associate you with praying! Good work, Grandma! Connie

'Divine Interruptions' (Short Story) - 10/11/2011 5:35:36 AM
What a blessing!Such a great and needed impartation asI can so relate to keeping the right spirit at times of "Divine Interruptions". I am so glad that you visited my site and I will be visiting yours more often. May God continue to bless all that you set your hands to do! Love: Judith

Tell the Story (Short Story) - 10/2/2011 4:31:04 PM
yes, stories are great gifts. they are to be shared, as so is yours. thanks for sharing.

'Divine Interruptions' (Short Story) - 8/5/2011 12:55:28 AM
Thank you for sharing a powerful moment of revelation.

Captured Moment (Short Story) - 7/24/2011 1:11:14 PM
reminders to the goodness, His greatness comes at all times in many packages. i thank you for reminding me- jch

'Divine Interruptions' (Short Story) - 7/23/2011 3:20:32 PM
Hallelujah to the Lamb! I especially like when our Triune God makes Himself known to us in unexpected ways. There is that assurance that we are on the right path...to hear His voice and do His will. I like your story! Thank you for sharing. Abundant Blessings, Hugs, Lena

'Divine Interruptions' (Short Story) - 6/21/2011 1:06:49 PM
thank you for sharing your story and reminding me of HIS message. jch

Happy to Tears (Short Story) - 6/18/2011 2:41:41 PM
very lovely. i hope this is a feeling you get every year, or...better yet each time you gaze into his eyes. lucky mom! jch

The Prayer Pot (Short Story) - 6/15/2011 6:52:33 PM
we find our "pots" in many ways during our life-so glad she found hers and your have shared in that experience. fun-well said, jch

Personality Conflict (Short Story) - 6/12/2011 7:08:08 AM
Well written, excellent advise. We all need to strive to live the Golden Rule. It's a struggle, I know. But then again, we aren't 'struggling' alone, are we? Donna

Dream Job (Short Story) - 6/10/2011 8:53:38 PM
i so love how you understand that your day to day experiences are HIS messages. thanks for sharing, jch

I Can't Believe It! (Short Story) - 6/10/2011 8:51:37 PM
what a fun example that we have all experienced that actually is our life thru HIM. i agree, but...we or I should say myself anyway...should never be amazed that He would choose to use someone like (any of us) to care HIS message. Thank you so much for reminding me. well done, jch

Why read Perils & Promises? (Article) - 7/4/2014 4:11:41 AM
enjoyed reading your informative narrative I look forward to reading more of your work. m

A New Work Begins (Article) - 2/15/2009 5:36:27 AM
A great article. The images of winter and surrounding landscape were very good.I pray the rebuilding will go well.....M

Why read Perils & Promises? (Article) - 2/15/2009 5:32:07 AM
The book sounds facinating. I hope it has sold well!...M

A New Work Begins (Article) - 1/16/2009 11:25:27 AM
One of the most awesome things God has given us is the ability to dream. To dream on 'things of God' must be pleasing to his heart. Keep imagining, keep on dreaming until you see it happen right before you eyes. In His Love, Linda

Evidence of Change (Article) - 8/15/2008 9:42:18 PM
Hello Frances, This is a very heartwarming description of your place, something I have never experienced, but your writing has taken me there, and I enjoyed the trip very much. Very well written!!! Cynthia

The Rock (Article) - 8/13/2008 8:58:15 PM
If adults can only be kids, we might come and be close to this rock. But adults are not kids. They prepare war, they prepare killing each other, they prepare famine, they prepare innocent children to die, they prepare cancer, and they prepare to poison the world. And because of their beliefs - God, Science and Politics - they prepare to destroy life.

Close to The Master (Article) - 7/2/2008 3:37:57 AM
Yes, i love cats too and Seashore, my gray cat, love to snuggle with me too. Yes, I do love the Lord, he is my guidance to things I do each day. Pray morning and night and often throughout the day, whenever feel the needs. I am glad there are so many christian authors on the den too.

No Hurry (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 7:44:47 PM
Be still and know that He Is God

No Hurry (Poetry) - 6/28/2014 3:12:11 AM
enjoyed reading your informative poetry

No Hurry (Poetry) - 6/27/2014 4:45:19 PM
I LOVED IT! You told the folks the secret to everyday success. Well done! God Bless You Frances, John Michael

No Hurry (Poetry) - 6/27/2014 8:06:33 AM
I am in a hurry, for there is much to do. My life is short and everyone's is, it's true. I'm not waiting around for life and hope. I do not mope, nor do I wait. The world is my oyster and I create… Until I can no more. Ron

No Hurry (Poetry) - 6/27/2014 7:04:53 AM
Sometimes... we just have to trust God and meditate in order to relieve ourselves from all the negative vibes. Sandie

A True Friend (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 5:57:56 PM
thought provoking read

A Rare Gem (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 9:32:43 AM
Truly amusing!! Well written... Keep it coming!! I believe your poems engage in finding a sturdy path . Your walking on water yet dreaming of land..

A True Friend (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 9:28:56 AM
Very Interesting to read your thoughts. Though I feel they are aspired and held by hope n aspirations... If at all, instead of finding that true friend everywhere we can realize that a true friend exists in thyself therein all our friends will become true close friends.

A True Friend (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 9:16:14 AM
You expose a lot of questions regarding what a true friend is. Most of us would wish that those things you express in your poem would happen when a friend is needed. Psychologists have found out that we can only have four or five true friends in a lifetime. The rest are just acquaintances. If they happen upon us in a time of need, they become truer. Ron

A True Friend (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 9:15:51 AM
So true and despite past relations that may have been for a season or even brought pain and betrayal, it makes one so very thankful for a true friend and that I am truly blessed. Thanks Frances.

A True Friend (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 8:36:27 AM
I would rather have one true friend than a dozen ass hole friends. Michael D.

A True Friend (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 3:58:09 AM
i remember hearing once that if we have but one true friend we are rich..i believe that wholly budd

A True Friend (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 3:46:57 AM
True friends are friends in need. They are so valuable!!!! Great poem!!!! Sandie

No Greater Fan (Poetry) - 5/24/2014 6:09:40 PM
well said

Daddy's Words (Poetry) - 5/24/2014 6:09:02 PM
well said

Fallen Leaves (Poetry) - 5/24/2014 6:08:19 PM
very nice

In His Presence (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 2:54:19 PM
I enjoyed reading your beautiful inspirational poem today. It is good to know that the presence of God is always with us no matter where we are, or where we go. Esch verse describes it well.

In His Presence (Poetry) - 3/11/2014 4:28:30 PM
Beautiful thoughts and the finest of desires. Sitting in His presence is a glorious privilege! God can't help but bless those who yearn for Him. Connie

In His Presence (Poetry) - 3/8/2014 12:25:02 PM
inspiring read

In His Presence (Poetry) - 3/8/2014 12:07:59 PM
amen budd

Fallen Leaves (Poetry) - 11/28/2011 4:29:51 PM
"But trust in God to cover all!" A definite heart-lifter, Frances; it's rich with confidence in God. The Bible verse is so precious! I was just reading some of the poems in my library, including one of yours, and wondered if you were still here. I'm glad to see you are! Connie

Fallen Leaves (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 12:36:22 PM
A hope-filled and peaceful poetic expression ~ Blessings, Christine

Smart Words (Poetry) - 11/2/2011 3:52:58 PM
clarity

Smart Words (Poetry) - 11/1/2011 10:35:36 AM
An inspirational message for all to read... over and over again. Your words reveal a poerful truth! Joy L. Hale

Smart Words (Poetry) - 11/1/2011 8:19:32 AM
Awesome inspiration based on God being Faithful and True. Once again, a timely Word. Thanks Frances. Judith

Daddy's Words (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 9:19:51 PM
How true this is- children listen to every word we say, and it's good to remember that. This was to the point and on the mark, without overstating, always a good thing and a sign of poetic talent.

Mind Trap (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 6:03:14 PM
Very nice. I can identify with this one.

Daddy's Words (Poetry) - 8/4/2011 6:22:45 AM
yes very true...daddy's words mean a lot to a child..every child's 'first love' is daddy of course... nice write.. :)neerja

Daddy's Words (Poetry) - 8/3/2011 12:44:31 PM
Vivid poetry about the influence a dad/mom can have in a childs life. They hold the future of their child in the very palm of their hands. Excellent read, truth in every word. Joy L. Hale

Mystery Eyes (Poetry) - 7/29/2011 4:31:05 PM
Truth comes through this poem MYSTERY EYES, Frances. I lead a ministry to the elderly in a couple nursing homes, and what you have to say in this poem reminds us, that people are people no matter their age! May this poem be used as gentle goad in our Master's hand, to soften all of our hearts. ~Z.B.McClure

Mystery Eyes (Poetry) - 7/10/2011 4:53:01 PM
Wonderful poem, Frances. I have always enjoyed speaking with the elderly and have found that if you sit still and listen to them, you will hear profound words of truth. Behind those eyes are a history of many years worth of happiness, pain, sorrow and tender moments. I loved this poem! Joy L. Hale

Twist of Fate (Poetry) - 7/2/2011 7:08:21 AM
Touching, very touching, Frances. Still, comfort comes from knowing where your sister is: in the arms of our beloved Lord and Saviour, Jesus. How blessed we are to have memories and dreams, where we can once again unite with our loved ones, as if they were still with us. Thank you for this write. Abundant Blessings, Love and Hugs Lena

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 6/27/2011 10:47:06 AM
My heart goes out to you, Frances. I am interceding in prayer for you and your sister and family. Remember that not even a little sparrow falls to the ground without God seeing it. Your poem captures the struggle that goes on within all of our hearts, when something like this happens to those we love. Somehow, known only to Him, this is part of our loving God's wise plan for His glory and our good. Hug. ~Z.B.McClure

Twist of Fate (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 7:52:40 PM
I am so very sorry for the loss of your sister, but your endearing love holds strong,very inspirational. God bless... Be always safe, Karen

Twist of Fate (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 4:01:31 AM
LACED WITH LOST, PEACE AND HOPE...THIS WORK HAS DRAWN A CLEAR PICTURE THAT TELLS OF THE STRENGTH YOU HAVE RECEIVED IN BEARING YOUR LOST. A STRENGTH THAT IS THE RESULTS OF YOUR FAITH AND TRUST IN THE PROMISES OF ALMIGHTY GOD. IT IS A LOVELY TRIBUTE THAT WILL INSPIRE MANY. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Captured By His Presence (Poetry) - 5/1/2011 4:28:29 AM
So beautiful and inspiring!

Mystery Eyes (Poetry) - 5/1/2011 4:26:06 AM
Old people's eyes have deep stories behind them, years of pain and joy, hope and sadness. Eyes that have found the Savior are filled with hope and peace.

God Revealed (Poetry) - 4/12/2011 12:52:10 PM
Thanks for such a wonderful declaration of God's power in nature; it is most encouraging to see, to watch. Continued success/ Barbara J. Henry

Mind Trap (Poetry) - 4/12/2011 12:50:05 PM
Frances, this is a most encouraging work,and it is so very true. We only have to DO the thing(s)we fear and trust in Him to work all of it out for our good. Continued success/ Barbara J. Henry

Mystery Eyes (Poetry) - 4/12/2011 12:45:57 PM
Great work Frances! It is true:The eyes are the windows to the soul,and you've expressed that fact beautifully. Continued success/ Barbara J. Henry

God Revealed (Poetry) - 1/4/2011 6:09:15 AM
First time I read this poem - it declares in beautiful words what nature sings in praise everyday! Wonderful poem!

Mind Trap (Poetry) - 1/4/2011 5:33:38 AM
This is beautiful and very encouraging for those of us living with "lions" in our lives...the title sums it all up. Excellent!

No Greater Fan (Poetry) - 10/6/2010 9:30:26 AM
Very inspiring ~ Blessings, Christine

No Greater Fan (Poetry) - 9/20/2010 2:00:24 PM
Expressed well in the spirit of our Lord and Savior... Be always safe, Karen

God Revealed (Poetry) - 9/17/2010 10:03:09 AM
A beautiful write Frances God speaks loud and clear, via the nature That surrounds our every move and blessed by every vision before us Thank You for sharing this outstanding piece Love & Peace be with you William

God Revealed (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 7:21:09 PM
YOU ARE SO RIGHT....WHEREVER WE GO....'HE' IS THERE! WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Captured By His Presence (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 6:50:26 AM
This is like a breath of fresh air, uplifting, inspiring! Blessings, Christine

God Revealed (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 6:48:40 AM
Oh, if I could just get up that early! Your poem is glorious! Blessings, Christine

God Has A Plan (Poetry) - 5/1/2010 11:38:13 AM
SO VERY TRUE. OUT OF THE FIRE FURNACE...COMES GOLD. GOD ALWAYS, HAS A PLAN, AND THOUGH WE MIGHT NOT UNDERSTAND IT...GOD'S WAY IS THE RIGHT WAY. AMEN. DONE WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Captured By His Presence (Poetry) - 4/26/2010 2:18:51 PM
A RICH TESTIMONY...BATHED IN ADORATION, FAITH AND LOVE FOR OUR BLESSED REDEEMER. SO INSPIRATIONAL AND ENJOYED. THANK YOU FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

In Limbo (Poetry) - 4/26/2010 2:15:34 PM
I DO BELIEVE THAT EVEN WHEN A TRUE POET THINKS THEY ARE SAYING NOTHING...IT IS, INDEED, SOMETHING. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

One More for Jesus (Poetry) - 3/21/2010 4:43:22 AM
YES! THE LAST 'HURRAH' FOR JESUS...WILL NEVER BE HEARD...THERE IS ALWAYS...ONE MORE FOR JESUS. I LOVED IT AND I APPRECIATE YOUR UNIQUE APPROACH TO GIVING OUR SAVIOR ANOTHER 'SHOUT OUT'! THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

In Limbo (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 10:56:43 AM
Well said! I think we all experience these times in our lives, but they don't normally last too long. God Bless! Angela

Captured By His Presence (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 10:21:18 AM
I love it! So inspirational. No better place to be then close beside the prince! Thank you for such beautiful poetry! God Bless! Angela

God Has A Plan (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 7:07:56 PM
Ms. Seymour, I hadn't seen this in all this time. But, you are right He has a plan. And I needed this more now than when you first wrote it. Thank you. Peace

Happy New Year 2009! (Poetry) - 12/28/2009 9:05:23 PM
Nice work in 2009. May you be blessed again in 2010. Amen!

Captured By His Presence (Poetry) - 12/28/2009 9:01:03 PM
An inspirational and humbly expressed poem.

Captured By His Presence (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 10:40:36 AM
Thank you for sharing this spiritual and inspiring gift, Frances. Love and blessings, Regis

Captured By His Presence (Poetry) - 11/18/2009 7:36:59 PM
This poem makes me want to shout! Oh so profound and so powerfully written, with words so filled with a vibrant faith that knows no bonds, and a love that will never end! "Captured By His Presence" Words filled with life! Thank you Frances for sharing and for stopping by, I am so blessed to meet you! I will be back soon! Much Love, Always!! Margaret

State of Mind (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 12:43:54 AM
I relate to this.

Captured By His Presence (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 12:42:04 AM
Now i want to just gaze on Him, praise Him and love Him. I love this work Frances, it connects our spirit with His spirit. I love the picture also. Well Done.

Captured By His Presence (Poetry) - 11/12/2009 5:29:31 PM
This is awesome Frances!I love your faith! With Love, Cindy

Captured By His Presence (Poetry) - 11/12/2009 12:35:01 PM
Frances, This piece is absolutely beautiful! Zahra

God Has A Plan (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 10:34:17 PM
Frances, I was deeply moved,and continue to be encouraged,by this poem. It is my assurance of His plan for my life that keeps me grounded. May you continue to confidently follow His plan for your life and affairs. Barbara Henry

A Mother Is... (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 10:45:59 AM
Beautiful poem about mothers everywhere.You capture the true essence of what being a mother is truly all about.take care

God Has A Plan (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 10:44:17 AM
Great poem fill with optimism and inspiration.I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

God Has A Plan (Poetry) - 10/16/2009 9:28:19 PM
Such inspirational words for all to adhere... Be always safe, Karen

God Has A Plan (Poetry) - 10/16/2009 3:32:20 PM
Wonderful Francis. Many times I forget that and just think of my own plans. Then I laugh at myself- and say, oops- there I go again!Thank you for reminding me that God does have a plan. I only wish sometimes He would let me in on it! I smile as I write that. He probably does let me in on it- but I am to busy with my own plan to notice. With Love, Cindy

Love Lingers (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 10:55:58 AM
Simply beautiful... Cryssa

Walking Through the Wasteland (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 2:19:16 PM
I enjoyed.

State of Mind (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 2:17:19 PM
Ms. Frances I can relate. Though I only work(write) at home. I spent much time on the computer or mediating for the next part of the plan. My children often don't get it, but its okay because when they began to see the fruits of labor they will then. Peace.

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 8/10/2009 9:52:22 PM
Frances, What a touching poem!I share your pain in many ways;you see my sister suffered a debilitating disease in 2006.It has left her partially paralyzed,but I thank God that she is on the mend,and her faculties are very good. I share your pain. Barbara Henry

Love Lingers (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 7:54:44 AM
A beautiful write. Where "love lingers" the spirit of those we love is kept alive.

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 3:34:49 AM
A heart touching write!It has to beterribly hardon everyone in your family to see her this way. I send good thoughts and prayers to all concerned......M

Happy New Year 2009! (Poetry) - 3/27/2009 6:20:00 AM
What a positive outlook, Frances! Thank you for sharing it. Love and blessings, Regis

Happy New Year 2009! (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 3:12:23 AM
Hello Frances, Happy New Year and belated Happy Valentines! I found I need to learn good budgeting skills this year and maybe for years to come. I read a poem "Necessity" and so much like this one. It is a hopeful year. Cynthia

State of Mind (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 3:31:02 PM
After I had my brain sugery, and started wrighting, I would stare into space, and be lost in thought. coworkers would ask if i was working on another poem. oh yes a state of mind. great poem thanks.

Walking Through the Wasteland (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 6:35:26 AM
Many of us walk through sands of time , encountering bumps in the road of life and change of ideals. Your poem is inspirionatial and offers hope...M

Beyond the Christmas Stable (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 6:30:09 AM
An excellent poem. You are so right. I'm not sure if many of us think about it. He was born a mere man to live and teach Gods word. If he had not been born , where would we be today....M

A Numbers Chase (Poetry) - 2/1/2009 2:17:24 AM
Dear Frances, Great advice. Jesus ALWAYS calms storms. Call on Him often. Amen

Love Lingers (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 10:41:23 AM
Beautiful , love lingers after death and so does their spirit........M

The Week Before Christmas (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 10:39:29 AM
A excellent Christmas poem. Wish it will all come true .......M

Happy New Year 2009! (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 10:36:42 AM
I liked the poem. Its optismitic and enjoyabeand offers hope for a broght new year....M

One More for Jesus (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 1:04:20 PM
Amen, Frances. Sound advice that glorifies his love and strength.

The Week Before Christmas (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 1:01:35 PM
A wonderful Christmas gift to us all. At the end I could picture Christ welcoming us home upon his return.

Love Lingers (Poetry) - 1/20/2009 8:57:29 AM
Frances, This is beautiful. I love it. Thanks for sharing. Lee Hartsell

Love Lingers (Poetry) - 12/20/2008 10:18:46 AM
Precioius memories--like the old song. Thanks for sharing. Love, Linda

The Week Before Christmas (Poetry) - 12/19/2008 12:01:31 PM
A beautiful poem and a great message--nothing makes a better gift tham having one's family close by. Merry Christmas and many blessings.

The Week Before Christmas (Poetry) - 12/17/2008 12:45:51 PM
You gotta love this. BRAVO!

The Week Before Christmas (Poetry) - 12/17/2008 7:54:14 AM
And to you and yours, Frances. -gene.

State of Mind (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 5:07:15 PM
Using our minds is exhausting mentally. Cute writing and I laughed. carolHawks

The Sacrifice of Giving (Poetry) - 12/14/2008 10:40:20 PM
I LOVE your congurence and harmony with Biblical scripture! Thank you Frances. God Bless you! John Michael

Capture God's Heart (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 7:13:05 PM
There is no greater Power than the power of God to be God. Great presentation.

State of Mind (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 7:11:41 PM
Excellent. Very common mode for those of use with multitasking minds.

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 11/28/2008 7:09:15 PM
Hi Francis, Thank you for your kind words (Don Beaulieu, "Cameron...." and "Purple Flowers") This poem, of yours,is a beautiful sentiment. I have learned that often, God is only an observer and can not act without permission -- her's. Or, perhaps she was home with Him and the humans left behing did not know it. In "The Light," Don

A Legacy (Poetry) - 11/21/2008 10:16:11 PM
I agree! Seek Him FIRST! Always remember...To the world you may be ONE person but to ONE PERSON you may be THE WORLD!" John Michael

Love Lingers (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 5:25:07 AM
Beautifully written, blessings, Holly

Love Lingers (Poetry) - 10/16/2008 9:33:59 AM
This is beautiful, Frances. Leann

Love Lingers (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 1:00:10 AM
A very touching poetic story. Proverbs 10:7 Nice touch! JMD

Beyond the Christmas Stable (Poetry) - 10/15/2008 12:57:24 AM
A poetic spiritual treasure! JESUS! The name makes evil spirits run and hide. JESUS LOVE Is the best medicine of all. Frances: Please come vist my "Christ Filled" website! Blessings, John Michael

Love Lingers (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 12:31:54 PM
This is really well-written and beautiful.

Love Lingers (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 9:11:13 PM
A most heartfelt rendering and yet the feelins, emotions linger.... Be alway safe, Karen

Love Lingers (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 6:17:51 PM
Hello Frances, You've written this very well and conveyed such a painful message- sometimes when someone we love is gone, that's the only time we realize how much we really loved them. Cynthia

Love Lingers (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 11:39:54 AM
This is truly beautiful and touching. It must be hard to lose your love. Mary

A Numbers Chase (Poetry) - 9/14/2008 6:19:31 PM
Hi Frances, Amazing write when you are inspired by God! Wonderfully written lines and style, and great wisdom between the lines. Blessed, Cynthia

Hurry Up! (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 10:01:23 AM
love to visit one day, love the description,good write

Hurry Up! (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 10:00:06 AM
Makes me feel like going for a ride. Thank you, Frances. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

State of Mind (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 9:34:42 PM
Hi Frances, I read your poem,"State of Mind". Ditto! When I'm in the Zone'I am in deep concentration. Enjoyed the imagery. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den".

A Rare Gem (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 5:47:23 PM
"Then one day, I slowed to engage the rhythm of my own heartbeat." Lovely line. Outstanding piece. The word dose bothered me a bit somehow, it seemed a plain word to suit the eloquence words prior couched in such grace. Yet, still outstanding. Sincerely Rodney

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 10:28:30 AM
Honest words always make the hearing of heart salute. Well penned. Rodney

Image of Daddy (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 6:33:10 AM
Hello Frances, You write from the heart and this reminded me of my Daddy who's now 89 and battling with cancer, his words still echo in my mind and his face mirrored in my memory. Thank you for this lovely poem. Cynthia

Hurry Up! (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 12:11:06 AM
Frances - Whew! You wrote this so well I'm still trying to catch my breath! Cynthia

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 12:08:23 AM
Dear Frances, A very moving prayer/poem for your sister. The second worst thing is dying without God...the consequences are eternal. Cynthia

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 10:42:48 PM
Your pain is felt, Understanding others journeys, is not always easy Tony

State of Mind (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 10:36:56 PM
As long as you doing something. And nothing is something, I guess. Tony

Image of Daddy (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 3:44:29 PM
Your use of the Proverb gives emphasis to this wise poem. From generation to generation, the responsibility to pass on the wisdom of the Lord is of great importance. Connie

One More for Jesus (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 3:37:22 PM
Even the ministry of poetry may be thought of as absurd by some, God uses it to bless many who read with hungry hearts. I love the premise of this poem, and your eagerness to share His love. Connie

Capture God's Heart (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 12:08:09 PM
A powerful poem! GOD's awesome power! That says it all!!! HE has blessed you with unlimited talent! John Michael

One More for Jesus (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 12:05:21 PM
An Excellent Poem!! Yes, God is indeed IN CONTROL. As we seek HIM we understand and are blessed beyond measure. Thank you! John Michael

Hurry Up! (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 5:12:21 AM
Gee those are exactly my feelings of my first trip on the Metrorail! Being from the small southern town of Indian Trail mass transit is not something we are accustomed to enjoying. Boarding at the Pentagon, on the Yellow Line I believe, then riding the Metro into our nation's capital city was far more exhilarating than any Carowinds amusement park ride!

Hurry Up! (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 1:52:35 PM
Oh what a wonderful description, felt like I was running to catch the subway again, even running up and down those escalators... Be always safe, Karen

Hurry Up! (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 3:46:15 AM
Great description and that is exactly how it is. Exciting though it was to me. Have not been there in years, but would like to see those sights once again. Washington D.C. is really a beautifully laid out city for touring.

A Rare Gem (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 3:34:33 AM
Slow down, get to know your self. There's the rarest gem of of all. You. Thank you for a beautiful poem. Tony

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 7/13/2008 12:56:45 PM
Wow! Spoken from the heart! Well done! JMD

The Sacrifice of Giving (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 3:43:17 AM
My good Friend Donna Barnes came with her husband to trim the weeds and bushes in my yard last eve. I was so appreciative of them and she said they like to do things and are always doing things for people. So is my sister -in =law Ruth Anne in NJ. Helpful people are good christians too.

One More for Jesus (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 3:41:00 AM
Many do strive to know Jesus, some cannot believe in him. But I do and let him lead me each day. He is my savior and I believe in him, therefore I am a saint as are others who believe on him too.

A Rare Gem (Poetry) - 7/2/2008 3:39:48 AM
God is great, God is good, all the time, a song the children sing at our Church. They love this song. It's so true.

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 6/30/2008 10:14:05 AM
Such a tragic accident, but you being able to write about it helps. At our alumni reunion last Sat. a man had his wife in a wheel chair, she was crippled in an auto accident. So young a person she was too. We don't know why things like this happen, but prayers do help and I am sure when the time is right God will bring her to him. Meanwhile hang in there and enjoy her every moment you can with her.

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 4/25/2008 7:51:52 PM
I am so sorry for your sister, and I just said some prayers for her. It is obvious that you feel her pain every bit as much, my blessings to you both. xxxxMichelle

A Rare Gem (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 6:56:10 AM
Absolutley beautiful! Blessings, Holly

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 6:55:05 AM
A truly heartbreaking write...one that took tremendous strength to write about. God Bless you, Holly

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 4/23/2008 3:39:18 AM
Frances,you are so right! There are things worse than dying. Your poem brought back such sad memories of me watching mother lying flat of her back for years, unable to move, her mind still working, her heart beating, but her life gone long ago. I know what you feel and its the most stressful and hurtful thing we can ever go through. God bless you and keep you strong for your sister.

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 5:33:52 PM
Oh dear God how my heart aches for you. I just recently watched my mother slip away from Alzheimer's, and though she was not in an accident I can fully understand the end result. Eyes wide open, yet she never did recognize one single soul, just adrift on a mindless journey..... Be always safe, Karen

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 4:35:41 PM
If I Read This Write Right You'll Be Let Go Of Her (Your) Burden? Might Be If You Stop Crying And Changed Your Way Of Thinking She'd Be Healed Whole Again,i.e. From My Childhood I Listen To My Momma Pray To (God) Die(?)...Sadly She Lived To Be 89... So, Whence Your # Is Up ( Fate?) Brain Dead Or However You As I Will Go...Now Where In You End Up At That After Can Is Be Even Worst Fate Than Her( Your) Burden... Credit For Illuminating Write... TRASK

Worse Things Than Dying (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 5:35:04 AM
Oh my,so sad are your words dear lady..please take care...HUgs

A Rare Gem (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 7:40:16 PM
And may it continue on through eternity because there is nothing greater..... Be always safe, Karen

A Rare Gem (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 7:08:54 AM
I have seen his face, but others never say the same. I suppose I must give more, as they say, those who have more should give more. I am blessed.

A Rare Gem (Poetry) - 4/20/2008 8:03:36 PM
Nice words, feelings.

A Rare Gem (Poetry) - 4/20/2008 7:13:41 PM
Absolutely refreshing and wonderful write to know I'm not the only one! Cheers, Deborah

A Legacy (Poetry) - 4/13/2008 7:33:46 AM
Beautiful inspiring words.

State of Mind (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 5:13:51 PM
You are so right and many can and will relate to this. The beauty of the mind is that it is always working.... Be always safe, Karen

State of Mind (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 11:16:04 AM
Oh Yes! Many a day as my dear father sits in front of his computer (now a retired pastor) he sometimes moves not when I visit, but I know his mind is ever working creating Biblical proportions in the commentaries he writes for colleges, churches and individuals to learn from. Thanks for the write -- Bravo to all the unsung heros! Deborah

Walking Through the Wasteland (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 10:13:32 AM
Endless ideas will take flight. Sounds like they already are.

Capture God's Heart (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 10:07:16 AM
Wow, Glad I clicked on this poem to read. Beautiful

Image of Daddy (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 12:11:23 PM
Totally beautiful, awesome and a truthful write. Continued enlightenment, ~Gwendolyn

Beyond the Christmas Stable (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 12:10:07 PM
Frances this is a beautiful and heart touching write. Thank you for sharing, continued blessings and happiness to you. Sincerely, ~Gwendolyn

Beyond the Christmas Stable (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 4:26:14 PM
A beautiful write my friend...can you imagine what it will be like to meet Jesus...I mean face to face. I feel Him in my heart, my soul, and my spirit. I feel His presence in my home, car, and classroom, as I have invited Him in all three. I've often thought about this, even dreamed about it. However, in my dreams I can never see His face, only a bright light. I did get a glimpse of His nail scarred hands in one dream. Beyond what a mere mortal mind can comprehend...but what a day that will be. I look forward to seeing my grandparents, aunts, uncles, friends, my nephew...oh and can you imagine seeing Matthew, Mark, John and what about Noah and all the others....it's something to strive for...eternity. Thank you for stopping by my den...I too love the Lord and enjoy working for Him, it's nice to meet other Christians who enjoy writing. I will be stopping by your den again soon! Blessings from Kentucky and welcome to the den! Joyce Bowling

I’m Confident That… (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 6:40:50 PM
This is like your own version of The Apostles' Creed. You are right on with every line! I like your reference to "the rest of the picture in surround" -- Clever! I am so glad you joined AD! Connie

The Sacrifice of Giving (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 6:36:44 PM
Wise words. Putting others first for Jesus' sake is not always an easy thing, but it is the best thing. Connie

Capture God's Heart (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 6:34:30 PM
So beautiful and meaningful. You are making a difference! Connie

A Legacy (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 6:32:36 PM
Frances, for the first time I have been reading your poems. I am enjoying them all, and this one especially. This is so inspiring and reassuring. Sometimes we think we are not making any mark in this old world, but God uses the least of His children to influence others. I heartily approve of your use of Bible verses with your poems! Connie

Walking Through the Wasteland (Poetry) - 12/21/2007 1:40:21 PM
Well said and a very inspirational journey with lessons to be learned mixed in.... Be safe, Karen

Image of Daddy (Poetry) - 12/17/2007 8:09:00 PM
AMEN, thanks for sharing your inspiring poetic talent. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

Image of Daddy (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 10:12:36 PM
Beautifully relayed pearls of wisdom...well done Allen

Capture God's Heart (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 8:31:21 PM
Praise the Lord, this is such a terrific piece.... Be safe, Karen

The Sacrifice of Giving (Poetry) - 11/5/2007 11:39:05 PM
Wonderful write on the art of giving. A refreshing way to be in a society where far to many are selfish. To give without asking for anything in return in doing God's work.... Be safe, Karen

A Legacy (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 4:50:14 PM
I love it I love it I love it outstanding share!!! and I want the same

A Legacy (Poetry) - 11/1/2007 11:14:29 AM
Wow, what a legacy and there is no better journey than to be seeking the Kingdom of God. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones If you have time check out my poem "Go Fo The Gold" also inspired by Matthew 6:33.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.