AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Cindy Ziperman, iMarty Young, iSandy Lender, iD. Enise, iLiana Margiva, iJack Harney, inancy rossman, i
 
Home > Lindsey Young
 

Recent Reviews for Lindsey Young


A Picture Everyone Takes (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 5:24:19 AM
I love the scene, the imagery, this is BEAUTIFUL!

A Picture Everyone Takes (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 9:05:02 PM
Lindsey - Enjoyed this one, too. Your poem is so human in the best way. You owe it to yourself to post more poems here. Love your style. - David

Love Poem to Fury (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 9:00:59 PM
Lindsey - Charlie sang your praises so I knew you must be good. She was right. I love the vivid physicalness of your images and the wild, yet controlled rhythms of your words. The poem pulses with life. - David

Love Poem to Fury (Poetry) - 12/4/2007 5:03:35 PM
really, really, good....

A Picture Everyone Takes (Poetry) - 12/4/2007 5:01:21 PM
Hey Lindsey! I didn't know that you were on here! Anyway, you know that I love this poem, cause I told you so in class! It is simply great! I don't know what else to say! But you should put your short story on here too! I read it not too long ago, and in my opinion it was better than any of the short stories that we read in class out of the book!

Love Poem to Fury (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 5:31:42 PM
Good, strong, original, vivid phrasing. Superb use of hyphenated words. "White-hot alive" is a good description of this poem. You're good. You are very good. Listen to your friend. Quit chinking your poems like Emily Dickenson. You should be read!

A Picture Everyone Takes (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 5:28:42 PM
Lindsey, this is outstanding. You take a metaphore, and then you weave it through many lines and then it becomes an analogy. Your sea images are prolific, and incredible! "Starfish", "seashell", "net", "pearls", "ripples", "drown", "swam", "tides", "sea" -- and the roar of the sea permeates through the entire poem. Astounding talent! Get some more of this stuff on this site...NOW! This is publishable. Dig up your best and polish them up. --Charlie

Love Poem to Fury (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 5:12:30 PM
I am not familiar with Catherine Pierce but, in my humble estimation, I think you did this really well, Lindsey. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Picture Everyone Takes (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 5:24:13 AM
Extremely fine poetry, Lindsey. Thank you for sharing this gift. Welcome to AD. Love and peace, Regis

A Picture Everyone Takes (Poetry) - 11/2/2007 4:24:04 AM
In a word...outstanding!!!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.