AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Steven Ulmen, iRichard French, iMr. Ed, iStan Law (aka Stanislaw Kapuscinski), iSandy Lender, iJoan Huffman, iRosemary Patterson, i
 
Home > Kate Clifford
 

Recent Reviews for Kate Clifford


You Want Me (Poetry) - 11/17/2011 10:13:50 PM
Deep moving sad yet ending with hope and strength. Hugs from Kay

You Want Me (Poetry) - 5/29/2011 3:54:39 AM
Wow, Kate, I can't believe how this touches me. You reached inside and found an experience I had, one I thought I had buried. I couldn't have expressed it as well as you have here. Excellent writing. Hugs, CJ

You Want Me (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 11:56:03 PM
Good work, Kate

You Want Me (Poetry) - 1/10/2010 5:26:45 PM
Indeed, avoid toxic relationships by all available means! Well scripted, Kate. Peace and Blessings, Carolyn

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 2:49:23 PM
You are a strong one! love Holly

Just the Facts (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 2:48:11 PM
Glad you are writing again Kate...didn't know you put your pen down. Holly

You Want Me (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 2:46:25 PM
Wow one can hear the anguise in this, the power, the passion, excellent, Holly

Just the Facts (Poetry) - 12/26/2008 8:31:20 AM
I've read this somewhere before. Recgonized it immediately. Well done.

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/10/2008 8:21:15 AM
Simply beautiful! Live, love, laugh! Yes! We all need to learn to do more of that. Peace and Blessings, JMD

You Want Me (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 8:27:59 PM
Perfect words well selected to form a passion poem!, I think he wants you and i agree with you after listerning to those perfect words.

You Want Me (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 2:11:27 PM
Strong write. R

Just the Facts (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 9:18:06 AM
You have so many reviews on these 3 pieces. Would love to see more updated to this time. Cannot you pry your soul and heart and write some more for us.

You Want Me (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 9:16:35 AM
Wish you would post a new write. Are you ill? It is so nice reading your writings. You at least know we want you on the den. Please come out like the eagle on your bio and fly free and set yourself free and write on more beautiful thoughts. It can be, but prayers go out for thee.

You Want Me (Poetry) - 7/1/2008 9:39:44 AM
Tell it, Kate, TELL it. H i m !! What a voice! What courage and insight! Add my second to Ameria Van Kerk's Wow. All the other kudos being heaped!! May great fortune shine on you and yours. Always, and Then, 'Pea'

You Want Me (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 11:04:43 AM
Wow. What an excellent, touching write. All the best to you Amira

You Want Me (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 6:15:30 AM
Hi Kate, there is much sadness in this poem. Hope times will get better. I almost lost my loved one, but in a different way. However, when a loved goes away or might go away, we feel like a part of us is dying or might die, too. All we can do is pray and keep on hoping. Best wishes, Pat

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 7:54:04 AM
I hope you will continue to write more on this den. You have great talent and uplifting thoughts and are helpful to me. I love your stlye, different from most, and enduring for all. Thanks for the time you take and god bless you.

You Want Me (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 9:08:35 AM
To accept what once was and will never be again or wanting something after it has been lost can cause pain. Thank you for sharing Kate. Newfie Hugs, Rose

You Want Me (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 2:22:04 PM
wow...this is very good...a beautiful example of a person coming to grips with hard realizations, but also recognizing the importance of personal freedom. Outstanding work, here Kate.

You Want Me (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 1:27:49 PM
oh sweet relish of having gained or regained your freedom...wonderful, Kate! gina

You Want Me (Poetry) - 2/24/2008 5:58:41 PM
...words once gone...about face...return. very well penned... John

You Want Me (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 2:35:50 AM
To want is not necessarily to have, Kate. I agree with Jeanette, that you have touched on all the feelings and emotions she described. Thank you for sharing, Kate, this is a very insightful piece, and gives women all over the world, hope to be able to tell that one creep where to go. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), sister Barbie

You Want Me (Poetry) - 2/17/2008 12:44:37 PM
Love, differences, anger, separation, sadness, loneliness, denial, MAYBE NEXT TIME... You've touched on all of these, which can be a cycle toward a second destructive relationship. Well penned.

You Want Me (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 9:37:07 PM
Excellent write, Katydid, and I LOVE the picture! Very well penned and illustrated; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

You Want Me (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 6:50:55 PM
A bitter sweet cycle sometimes. Those who only want what is out of their reach. Good write. Lady J

You Want Me (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 6:08:03 PM
One can read the emotional ride of which there is left a questioning of another the idea that they still wish to be a part of a relationship griped with a bit of agony and frustration... nice work, Kate... Art Sun...

You Want Me (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 5:52:37 PM
like a bad addiction, those past relationships get inside your cells...just say no. :) well done piece, emotions/sensations most readers can relate to

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 5:48:11 PM
Love it! Love it! Great use of words...

You Want Me (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 4:43:01 PM
I do, but think Rene would be quite jealous...e

You Want Me (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 4:36:14 PM
Beautiful write - keen desire - powerfully imaged in verse. Well done, Kate. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Glad you're back -

You Want Me (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 3:36:53 PM
Ah, this reminds me of the Phil Collins song about the woman in the red dress . . . Destroyed love sometimes has a way of coming back to bit the hell out out you . . . And what better way than to make him desire you again . . .

You Want Me (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 3:19:01 PM
So sad ...remembering the pain. It's hard to fathom that pain scars so deep. Blessings and love, Susan

Just the Facts (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 10:52:16 AM
Wise reflective thoughts, Kate. I have a strong conviction to agree with you. Thank you for the honest sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Just the Facts (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 4:59:29 AM
We humans are such stupid creatures. We truly are, but most of us won't admit it!

Just the Facts (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 4:43:38 AM
Well we are so happy you have decided to hang with us because look what we'd be missing....You. Yes we all have gone through this phase and I think I am right now. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Just the Facts (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 11:53:02 PM
So glad to have you back where you belong Kate...great write but dont be so hard on yourself...I am sure we all have felt that way at one time or another. Love Amor

Just the Facts (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 9:57:42 PM
Watch out for that fuzz, Sgt. Friday, if you're not being hard on yourself then he might...good to see you every now and again, young lady...Rufuz & ed

Just the Facts (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 9:43:09 PM
...the writer...will always write again...whether upon the page...or inkless...within memories journal. well done Kate... John

Just the Facts (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 8:50:20 PM
Good to read you again Kate, you are missed! lighten up on yourself;-)write when the spirit moves you! luv et

Just the Facts (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 7:59:41 PM
Well you did write again ma'am.. Glad yore back x0x0x0x0x0x0

Just the Facts (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 7:16:53 PM
Katy, Welcome home! Oh, you've been missed, wondered where you'd been. Who knows what paths we plan to choose in life, some good, some we regret. I don't regret reading this - well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Just the Facts (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 7:01:22 PM
(((Katydid!!!))) Sooo good to see you again; you've been missed, girl! Wonderful to see you writing/posting again! Welcome home! ((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 6:03:41 AM
I am completely engrossed in your broad-ranging and philosophical explorations. Your words are inspiring, liberating and uplifting. Each of the four stanzas stand perfectly on its own, expressing distinct concepts, clearly and with a reasoned urgency. I sense a playfulness and attention to seasons of life in your work. Thank you for sharing this lovely piece.

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 9:34:33 PM
Thank you, Kate. Each sentence is so true. This is the person I have always been too, but circumstances can change how we act on a given situation. Life is short, and we only live it because we either have to, or we sit and waste away. I'd rather live, and it took me many years to figure it out. You have said what has been in the back of my mind for ages. Thanks for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With musch love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), little sister, Barbie

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 2/2/2008 12:40:31 PM
Wow, you can sure deliver an awesome thought. Your poetry is deep and intelligent. Boy you can write this good when youíre not feeling well, I canít wait till you get better.

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 1:47:25 PM
A very wise message and a goal to which to aspire. Excellent. R

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 11:54:45 AM
Grow Kate! Evolve! Be well and blessed! A most inspirational and exhilarating write!

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 9:16:06 AM
Hope you are over that bug. The poem is a wonderful advert for getting closer to nature - both our own and the nature of things in the world.

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 11:04:01 AM
thank you.

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 10:31:15 PM
Splendid work, there's no better time than now, to start enjoying life. Best wishes HH

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 12:44:50 AM
love your priorities! Happy New Year - just say "no" to that flu!

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 4:59:18 AM
Nice to hear from you Kate and sorry to hear about the flu but we are all taking our turns here at our place. Take care and thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 7:32:55 PM
nice to see you writing. sorry about the flu, seems we all have had it here in ok, ugh

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 6:25:37 PM
Magically written and beautifully stated. Living life to the fullest is the only way.. God bless you and may you and your family find happiness, health and success in the new year.... Be safe, Karen

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 3:40:27 PM
Would that everyone would live this way...liked this a lot...well worded, well expressed... May you know only good things upon this coming year, Jim

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 1:02:02 PM
A good write and makes a better new year's resolution. Nicely done. Lady J

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 10:57:07 AM
Kate, I do believe each experience in a person's life, grants them a stronger will, endurance, hidden talents, and an ability to step into another realm in our lives. Experiences bring about the best talents we have and allows us to use them to the betterment of our lives. Enjoyed this a lot!

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 9:48:21 AM
Hope you are feeling better soon..welcome back!! Love Tinka

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 4:51:15 AM
You still got it, young lady...now we need to find out what "it" is...;) ed & Rufuz

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/29/2007 9:13:55 PM
your thoughts and aspirations share a fraternity of inspired and seeking beings ... cool poem, Kate ... glad to see ya ...

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/29/2007 9:11:54 PM
Your writes like this one always relax me very much. Miss ya and glad your better Have a Prosperous & Healthy 2008 x0x0x0x0x0x0x0 Ron

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/29/2007 5:12:47 PM
So we watch as th world pulls us closer, days are but moments to feel and absorb, a write filled to a cup overflowing..hope teh new year brigns you warm smiles adn flue gone.. walt

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/29/2007 3:49:00 PM
Katydid! So good to see you again; welcome back! You've been missed! Sorry to hear you are sick as well; Karla and I both sick, but thank GOD not the stomach flu!! We both have garden variety colds. YUCK! Got 'em for Christmas. BAH the humbugs!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Very well penned! :) Hope you feel better soon; I'll say a prayer for healing for you tomorrow at church. 'K?? :)

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/29/2007 3:26:11 PM
Kate, I love the free spirit feel your poem emits. Happy New Year. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/29/2007 2:22:05 PM
Hope you are feeling better, my husband has a stomach virus of some type as I write. Enjoyed this write much, very profound, makes one search themself...enjoyed, glad to see back at the den! Take care and may God bless you throughout the new and upcoming year! Blessings from Ky. Joyce B.

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/29/2007 2:18:42 PM
(((Kate!))) Hope you are feeling much better: stomach 'flu nothing to mess around with. Drink plenty of fluids, keep yourself hydrated. Nice to see you here, you've been missed! Beautiful inspiration/introspection. May 2008 be happy, HEALTHY and safe! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/29/2007 2:10:48 PM
Beauty is all around us in this spritual dance. Love the whole poem. Susan

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/29/2007 1:52:05 PM
Who wouldn't join you after reading your thoughts?...nice to see a new poem by you... enjoyed, Art Sun... Hope you have a Great New Year!!!

Will You Join Me (Poetry) - 12/29/2007 1:26:53 PM
We seem to be having similar thoughts as this year ends.;-) Superb write! I hope your goals are realized. You are missed here! May God bless you with His best gifts in the New Year! Love, Eileen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.