AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Greg Pendleton, iBlue Sleighty, iAlan Brenham, iKalikiano Kalei, iMarty Young, iOwen Thomas, iRichard Tscherne, i
 
Home > Sheri C. Uy
 

Recent Reviews for Sheri C. Uy


A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 3/3/2010 4:18:05 AM
Good for Rachel. You are an inspiration to women like me, Sheri. I'm so glad we're friends. Best regards to you and your family.

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 2/25/2010 11:13:34 AM
The Lord has many ways to strengthen us. vERY well told story. ~Zach

Black Butterfly (A Recollection) (Short Story) - 2/19/2010 4:06:50 PM
I believe your mama was the butterfly and this story touches deep into my heart! We are sent signs and messages...just many are to busy to connect. Beautiful and thank you for sharing. Love and sunshine, carol

Bugsy (My Rather Short Happy Life) (Short Story) - 2/4/2010 2:45:14 PM
I like your style, Sheri. I think it's very unique the way you personify Bugsy in your story. It has a touching quality that draws the reader in and have a close up peek of how a bunny thinks and feels. Wonderful story.

Bugsy (My Rather Short Happy Life) (Short Story) - 1/29/2010 6:07:12 AM
A touching story about someone special, a loyal friend and a fun pet. Your Bugsy rocks, Sheri. Two years late isn't so bad, the thing is, i haven't missed out on this captivating story. Matt

Bugsy (My Rather Short Happy Life) (Short Story) - 1/28/2010 3:58:50 PM
Sheri, what a tender story of someone small and precious, brought my heartfelt tears. Well penned and wonderfully emotive.

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 1/5/2009 3:25:09 PM
We each have different trials in life, but remembering to face each one with courage and relying on heavenly aide will help us to get through each and every one. Cryssa

Black Butterfly (A Recollection) (Short Story) - 1/22/2008 1:50:39 PM
Beautiful story... I was unable to be there when my mom unexpectedly passed away 15 months ago. I am glad that you were able to spend those last seven days with your mom...even if she wasn't coherent I am sure she knew you were there. Cryssa

Black Butterfly (A Recollection) (Short Story) - 1/14/2008 12:57:52 AM
A painful experience, yet somehow liberating...

Bugsy (My Rather Short Happy Life) (Short Story) - 1/5/2008 6:32:44 PM
Intelligent, funny, lovable Bunny! This is a light and wonderful story, Sheri. Well done! Best wishes, Tanya

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 1/5/2008 3:49:11 PM
A touching and uplifting piece. Nice one.

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 1/2/2008 7:14:51 PM
A touching story written so simply yet with a kind of emotion that can only be described as tempered, disciplined and wise. Painful experiences are there to let us know the depth and substance of the human nature, the way that it reacts to trials and how it struggles to get itself out from a painful situation. This is a good one, Sheri. Continue to shine, 'little girl'. Much love, Lillian F. Hampson P.S. So sorry for my late replies. Got the photos and your grandchildren look so cute and adorable. Take care and be good to yourself too.

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 1/2/2008 5:44:15 PM
Simple yet filled with a lot of emotion, wisdom and the ability to stay focused to look towards the brighter side of life. Heartwarming write, Sheri. Best wishes, Tanya

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 1/2/2008 12:03:42 PM
A heartwarming story...captivating and wise...enjoyed this much, well done! Blessings, Joyce B.

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 1/2/2008 3:40:49 AM
A heartwarming and inspiring story. Innocent children are sometimes bearers of extraordinary messages to help us cope with extraordinary challenges in life. Enjoyed this piece, Sheri. Yours, AJGrover

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 1/1/2008 6:09:08 PM
As usual, your story didn't fail to touch my heart. In life, pain and heartbreak make us strong and wiser. The different experiences we encounter each day have more to do with maturity than how many birthdays we've celebrated. In the end, we are responsible of who we become and what significance such an experience may leave in our character. Thank you for being a good friend, Sheri. In Christ, MNJ

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 1/1/2008 3:59:54 PM
A wonderfully inspiring story, Sheri, written with simplicity and wisdom. We could all learn a lot from a child! Peace! Jean

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 1/1/2008 2:46:42 PM
A very touching piece. Sometimes, we are made to experience the hard hand of fate to make us stronger. to discover something precious within us, the love of oneself and ultimately, to make us more mature in our outlook on relationship thus, becoming a better person. Thank you for the "lift". Best wishes, Elizabeth

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 1/1/2008 9:56:40 AM
Thanks for sharing your words with me today!! May God bless you with good health, prosperity, friendship, love, laughter, joy, and peace in 2008!! Love Tinka

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 1/1/2008 9:07:52 AM
Heartwarming story, Sheri; brava! Very well written! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D Happy '2008'! :)

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 1/1/2008 5:11:49 AM
Heart warming life lesson story with such warmth that it has to make you feel good to read. Fee

A Day In A Pond (Short Story) - 1/1/2008 4:09:26 AM
I do believe that angels exist and the little girl was an angel or was guided by a Higher Entity. The story is an excellent account of how a seemingly small and insignificant event can bring up courage and change the course of one's life. It is also a testimony that there are circumstances in one's worldly existence that defy rationalization and can only be ultimately be attributed to Divine Help. Thank you, my dear, for sharing this piece. Sincerely, Regino

Black Butterfly (A Recollection) (Short Story) - 12/30/2007 7:38:05 PM
You have been given the gift of possessing a loving and filial heart, Sheri. I have an ailing mother who was diagnosed with a terminal disease. When I stumbled upon your honest and emotional story/recollection of your mother's final days, it gave me a a new introspection on my own mother's plight and you have profoundly inspired me to be a better daughter than a better person to others. From the depths of my heart, I thank you Sheri, for this beautiful and touching story, and for somehow touching my soul. Blessings to you, my new friend. May the new year bring you more love, prosperity and peace in your home. My best, Elizabeth

Black Butterfly (A Recollection) (Short Story) - 12/23/2007 6:13:34 PM
A heartrending recollection. It was hard not to be drawn into the deep sorrow of the author without shedding tears. A simple yet loving retelling of the dying days of a loved one. Best Wishes, Tanya

Black Butterfly (A Recollection) (Short Story) - 12/21/2007 10:56:41 AM
An ordeal depicted in an excellent writing style. Thank You for sharing "Black Butterfly (A Recollection)". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

About Bugsy (Article) - 3/12/2010 4:44:43 PM
You won the hearts of many, Sweet Bugsy. Love, Tanya

About Bugsy (Article) - 3/12/2010 4:41:25 PM
Bugsy was God-sent for your son, Sheri. He served and lived his life well, no matter hoe short. matt

About Bugsy (Article) - 3/12/2010 2:32:48 AM
Sweet and cute bunny. AJ

About Bugsy (Article) - 3/11/2010 5:46:21 AM
A cute and beautiful Angel in fur who gave hope and inspiration. Bless your Bugsy, Sheri.

About Bugsy (Article) - 3/3/2010 4:24:19 AM
She, i'm so glad everything turned out for the better. Thanks to Bugsy. You are one excepyional Mom and I admire your courage and perseverance and yes, your love for your family shines through. Best Regards.

About Bugsy (Article) - 2/14/2010 4:45:51 AM
We live outside the city, my son was very lonely. We got him a cat from the animal shelter, he also changed and became a happy smiling face in our home. Pets have a way of reaching some when we can't. God bless you and thank you for this.

About Bugsy (Article) - 12/15/2007 4:45:42 AM
Deep in my heart, I have this feeling that Bugsy was a Messenger bringing a message of hope and redemption to bring goodness back into a troubled kid's heart. Sincerely, Regino

About Bugsy (Article) - 12/12/2007 6:54:46 PM
Sweet, little Bugsy. Pets do have a way of changing our lives, making us more sensitive and aware of the needs of those close to us. Extraordinary bunny. In Christ, MNJ

About Bugsy (Article) - 11/25/2007 6:01:53 PM
A cute bunny, and the story is adorable as well God Bless Michelle~

About Bugsy (Article) - 11/24/2007 6:03:05 AM
Beautiful, Sheri, this tender story about God's angels in fur. :) Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

About Bugsy (Article) - 11/24/2007 4:06:17 AM
Sweet little Bugsy! And such a sweet little story; enjoyed this one! Yes. Pets have a way of bringing hope to hurting people! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 8/14/2012 3:41:31 PM
Luminous tribute and heartfelt poetic writing. Axilea

Bamboo (Haiku) (Poetry) - 6/26/2012 4:20:46 PM


Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 11:25:08 AM
How wonderful that you captured your hometown in a poetic song. How nice it must be to have a home to go to such as this. Love and Blessings in Christ. JMD

Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 8/27/2011 7:18:30 PM
A wonderful peom, Dear Sheri, which prods me to recall to mind all my memories of old and my Sweet Rivers of Home. Thanks for sharing with us. Richard

My Reality (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 4:21:42 AM
Sheri, your plea is from the heart. I hope this turned out to be reality for you my dear friend. Love leaves the heart so vulnerable. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 4:18:10 AM
Sheri, I do not know how I missed this reflective rendering my dear friend. You have related the joys and serenity of your childhood hometown with rich words. "speak of an open hand ready to serve" embraces a culture of kindness and understanding and compassion. "It never fails to evoke a feeling of contentment" tells of your deep love for childhood your home. Beautiful words of praise for a gentle time in your life. I bid you love and peace. Jon Michael

Destiny (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 4:31:28 PM
This is such a moving piece, Sheri. There is sadness and a glimpse of what might have been...

MyBest (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 4:29:34 PM
Simply refreshing!

Hunted (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 4:28:16 PM
Hauntingly compelling...

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 4:26:13 PM
There is beauty in everything, even in sadness...keep that beautiful smile on your face, Sheri. Beautiful photo too.

Carried Away (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 4:24:20 PM
A wonderfully rare afternoon date...uplifting piece! Nice one, Sheri.

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 4:22:42 PM
A heartfelt plea, i hope your dreams will turn into the reality that your heart wishes for, Sheri.

Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 4:20:22 PM
A nice tribute to your childhood and hometown, Sheri. Rich imagery that gives you that calm feeling of being home...

Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 4:12:57 PM
Wonderful reflection of one's childhood and the poet's pride in her beautiful hometown. Blessings to you, my friend. Yours, AJ

Carried Away (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 4:08:52 PM
Sheri, you captured that deep understanding of how God sends His message to His children. Keep the faith, you'll never go wrong, my friend. Yours, AJ

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 4:04:11 PM
Heartfelt. Keep smiling, Sheri, for everything in this world is temporary. There is much relief in knowing that God knows best. Yours, AJ

Hunted (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 3:58:40 PM
Sometimes, love can morph into unfathomable depths that can render a person blind to everything and everyone but the object of his affection. Compelling and powerful write. Yours. AJ

MyBest (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 3:54:03 PM
A wonderful way to wake up each morning...simple yet inspiring. Thank you for sharing, Sheri. Yours, AJ

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 3:51:19 PM
Dreams could turn to reality...beautiful offering, Sheri. Yours, AJ

Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 12:30:52 PM
A reflection of happy memories put to paper. Very well done. Namaste Tony

Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 11:20:35 AM
And joyful screams Like ice tinkling in a glass of wine I love this simile, Sheri; and the whole poem is such a sweet sharing of memories of a lovely place. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 10:59:35 AM
This is so beautiful- I love all the fond memories it led me to feel. Thanks for sharing. John

Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 9:44:43 AM
Dear Sheri, My, this is stunning, brings a tear as I can so feel how this flows in your heart and veins, a part of you! So glad you shared this gem of home sweet home~ Love and Hugs, Chrissie

Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 7:42:22 AM
Very nice indeed..enjoyed very much...stay safe and well..Hugss

Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 3:43:33 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!! VERY BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 2:33:00 AM
"All of these wonderful things and more Can be felt and found along the sweet rivers of home" Beautiful! We always turn to the gentle rivers of Home to invigorate our soul. I will be reading this very often. Thank you! Sincerely, Regino

Sweet Rivers of Home (Poetry) - 2/25/2011 2:06:58 AM
You captured the idylic place of your childhood and shared it generously with us. Very nicely done Sheri. fee

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/9/2011 8:18:42 AM
Excellent writing sweet lady...stay safe and well..Hugss

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 6:18:46 AM
I pray he be your reality, Sheri. you deserve to be happy. everyone does. Beautifully written piece. Matt

Carried Away (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 6:17:13 AM
A meaningful poem...full of inspiration...well done! Matt

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 6:16:10 AM
Beautiful smile and a poignant poem... Matt

Hunted (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 6:15:02 AM
This is sad and haunting...it can happen to anyone... Matt

MyBest (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 6:13:47 AM
Uplifting poem...well done, Sheri. Matt

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 7:26:43 PM
an emotionally felt plea well written. Morgan

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 4:30:30 AM
Sheri, Your poem is so moving, I hope your plea is a reality as you should be completely fulfilled with happiness! Love to you, big hug, Chrissie

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 4:33:09 PM
After such long separation can there be full renewal? Your fine poem, Sheri, filled with hope and want suggests all is possible. John

Carried Away (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 4:06:00 PM
A beautiful encounter with the Lord in your heart. Inspiring poem, Sheri. Always, Cynths

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 4:04:06 PM
Beautiful smile, Sheri...it mirrors what's hidden deep in your soul. Be happy... :) Always, Cynths

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 4:02:05 PM
Hello, hello Sheri! I've been waiting for your next post my friend and here it is...compelling, deeply meaningful and never fails to touch my heart. Just keep doing what gives you joy and continue to be the good friend that you are...may all your dreams come true. Always Sister, Cynths

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 3:31:18 PM
I pray that he is to Sheri. Your writing of ones anxiety was right on. Excellent write! GOD BLESS YOU TONY

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 2:44:56 PM
Hold on and make it happen...keep the faith and may he be your reality... Good one, Sheri. Love, Tanya

Carried Away (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 2:43:10 PM
This is so beautifully inspiring, Sheri. Keep the faith, poet! Love, Tanya

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 2:41:24 PM
Poignant and meaningfully imaginative. Love, Tanya

Hunted (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 2:39:39 PM
Aagghhh! How someone can have a hold on you and still love her...deeply meaningful, Sheri...it can happen to anyone. Love, Tanya

MyBest (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 2:35:09 PM
Beautiful thoughts, Sheri...from someone so dear to you. it's good to read you back, my friend! Love, Tanya

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 12:01:39 PM
Some say love never truly ends but continues on in a different level of our hearts...seems like this write proves that. fee

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 11:36:49 AM
Your verses are truly compelling and hold much emotion and meaning, Sheri. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 8:36:03 AM
Sheri, they say you can't go back, but in your imagination, you already have. Now, if you want it, make it happen. Tell him. SHOW HIM !!! Fantastic write. Good Luck. Thanks Dick

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 8:00:43 AM
I shall pray that he "is" your reality!!!! Much peace, love and light, Amber

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 7:01:15 AM
May he be your reality.... Cheers, Dan

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 5:25:47 AM
Sheri you have penned a wonderful offering within these precious and beautiful moments Love's Embraceable Bounty Vickie

My Reality (Poetry) - 2/5/2011 5:04:00 AM
Wow- amazing- a lifetime in a beautiful poem. Very well done!! John

Carried Away (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 7:10:21 AM
Beautiful writing sweet lady...Hugsss

Carried Away (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 9:40:44 PM
A nice walk with the Good Lord. More blessings and love to the poet!

Carried Away (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 5:03:22 PM
Such understanding in this writing, Sheri, and such peace and faith. John

Carried Away (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 5:01:34 PM
The reach of His hand is infinite. The understanding of His love the tie that hold the universe together. His uplifting and understanding grasp when we feel stranded and deserted is the gift of his mercy. Walk with humility in His footsteps Sheri. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Carried Away (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 3:44:55 PM
This awesome piece written by you Sheri, was not only serene but inspiring too. Great job!! Peace and Love Tony

Carried Away (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 2:29:18 PM
Amen. Beautiful. A great reminder of who's boss. Liz

Carried Away (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 10:44:10 AM
Beautiful heartfelt write of your walk with the Lord.

Carried Away (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 8:59:28 AM
Sheri, very touching and beautiful write. Cheers, Dan

Carried Away (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 8:46:07 AM
Very well witten.

Carried Away (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 8:15:34 AM
Thank you for sharing this comforting, uplifting and prayerful write, Sheri. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Carried Away (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 7:55:43 AM
Sheri, How I can realate to this, in times when the weight is heavy and steps are hard, it is God that lifts me into a run~ Your poem is heartfelt, always know in me you have a freind~ Love you, Christine

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/18/2011 11:08:19 AM
Add my second to each and every kudo below, and each and every one that is sure to follow. LOVE it!! xOx Phyllis xOx

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/17/2011 9:07:30 AM
Enchanting poetry, Sheri!!! Lovely picture! Anna

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/16/2011 6:40:16 AM
the world is brighter with each smile exposed upon the eyes of those seeking sunshine... nicely written poem Sheri...

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 1:32:39 PM
...AND THAT SMILE IS A REFLECTION OF WHO SHE REALLY IS...FOR IN SPITE OF EVERYTHING THAT MAY BE TAKING PLACE IN HER LIFE AND ALL THE CONCERNS THAT ARE FILLING HER MIND...HIS JOY, REMAINS. ISN'T HE JUST AWESOME??!! GOD BLESS YOU WITH MUCH LOVE AND FAITH. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Dream Of Hope (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 6:38:34 PM
Sheri I am so glad to have read this beautiful piece of work...I could feel the beauty of the heart which wrote this piece and the hope within it. Just lovely...

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/7/2011 7:18:45 PM
my daughter makes me smile sometimes when I least expect it. And that is one smile i know to be purely true. great write ~ Morgan

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/7/2011 10:44:23 AM
A beautiful smiling face and a smiling spirit that ask the question we think about in poetry...lovely poem, Sheri Carole~

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/6/2011 10:54:55 PM
Wonderful work Sheri, It is also very thought provoking.I especially like the lines:'Are those dreams hers? Or is she a surrogate dreamer?' Continued success/ Barbara Henry

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 9:33:40 PM
Excellent write Sheri Beautiful Pic Peace be with you

Love's Zenith (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 4:48:00 PM
This is so beautiful Sheri... Fertile and Nectarous Love's Bounty Vickie

My Tulips (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 4:46:14 PM
and your fragrant bouquet perfumes Love's Garden Vickie

Hunted (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 4:43:48 PM
This is a wildly vivid experience Hauntingly intoxicating You have captured chains of love very well here in "Hunted" Love & Blessings Vickie

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 4:40:17 PM
Your photo is beautiful Sheri as is your dreamy poem and your smile is very beautiful too Love's Bounty & Shore Vickie

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/2/2011 2:42:30 PM
Sheri, Your smile is beautiful...keep smiling..I know what you mean about reality and dreams, such a fine line...Just know and trust you my friend deserve all your dreams to come true! Your poem touches the heart, love the photo! Love, Chrissie

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/2/2011 11:10:55 AM
Truly a meaningful piece, Sheri; and I can relate to much of what you have expressed in these revealing verses. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/2/2011 8:30:22 AM
Our moods are established by a frown or smile Sheri. More often than not they precede our emotional set rather than reflect was has been. Mirror of clarity or not, wear the smile that is always present within the human spirit my dear friend. A smile is the countenance that adorns human triumph. A great deal of introspection and worldly wisdom here Sheri. Aloha my dear friend. Jon Michael

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/2/2011 7:03:27 AM
I believe that smile radiates inner strength and beauty. Very open and sincere poetry. Much peace, love and light, and Happy New Year! Amber

The Smiling Face (Poetry) - 1/2/2011 5:26:26 AM
Very well done pice of prose my freind, your self reflective spirit is alive and delving into ideas and thoughts we all need to explore from time to time. Nice.. fee

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 2:58:40 PM
Sometime, somehow...one has to come to his senses... i can relate. Well done, Sheri. Hugs, Cynthia

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 2:57:14 PM
YES, YES, YES! Praise God! Love, Cynthia

Hunted (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 2:56:17 PM
Yes, i saw the film "The Devil's Advocate" and you sort of 'bullseyed' the synopsis in the form of poetry. Good work, Sheri. Hugs, Cynthia

My Tulips (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 2:53:27 PM
Beautifully put together, just like the fresh and wonderful tulips which happens to be my favorite flowers too! Hugs, Cynthia

MyBest (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 2:51:16 PM
Very refreshing and brings a light feeling to the reader. Thank you for sharing this simple yet uplifting poem, Sheri. Regards to you and your family. Cynthia

Destiny (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 2:49:13 PM
Sheri, this is so hauntingly beautiful! Cynthia

Love's Zenith (Poetry) - 10/30/2010 2:13:02 AM
Subtle, delicate, direct - vivid poetry that says so much with so few words. And joyous! A delight to read.

Hunted (Poetry) - 10/10/2010 2:39:02 PM
Allure has many names and wears many faces. Not all of them are well intentioned. As temptresses come dressed in gowns and skirts. This is another very well thought out presentation, this poem of your Sheri. I very much enjoyed it my dear friend. Love and to peace to you. Jon Michael

Hunted (Poetry) - 9/27/2010 8:07:58 AM
Wow!There are so many ways to interpret who "she" is! Nicely done, Sheri!This could be nurtured into a great scarey story! Anna

Hunted (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 7:07:21 PM
Men find the black widow alluring. Well written, Sheri. John

Hunted (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 3:00:24 PM
Guys, guys! calm down... :-) i just happened to watch the old film "The Devil's Advocate" and it gave me a little nudge to write something spooky... love you all! Sheri

Hunted (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 2:52:33 PM
Spooky, are there really people out there like this? It's probably worse!!! Superb poetry

Hunted (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 1:37:48 PM
Scared me...but yea I have met a few like this over the years... fee

Hunted (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 8:05:05 AM
Yikes! Cannibalistic and dark. Well done tho.

Hunted (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 7:02:52 AM
Sheri, I agree with others, this is dark and haunting, but done so well... Cheers, Dan

Hunted (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 6:47:58 AM
Powerfully haunting Sheri, How one can have hold of another, even when it is not a healthy state, as so many are doing just this...great poem, original and brings the reader into it~ Hugs and Love, Chrissie

Hunted (Poetry) - 9/26/2010 12:35:20 AM
Powerful and interesting thoughts, Sheri.

Hunted (Poetry) - 9/25/2010 4:49:58 PM
It is true that some women are seductresses but there are a lot of fine women too. Thank you for sharing, Sheri. Love and best wishes, Regis

Hunted (Poetry) - 9/25/2010 4:35:55 PM
LOL....I was just reading Andy's review. She probably has that mature look. Good Writing. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Hunted (Poetry) - 9/25/2010 3:32:22 PM
Yup,I was fooled I know her, but now she has an ass, the size of Alaska.

MyBest (Poetry) - 9/16/2010 5:20:21 PM
Sheri, it is so good to note you are back and recovered my dear friend. Ah, a message from your child. Husbands and wives are husbands and wives until they no longer are. Friends, they may come and go. But you child, is your child for your entire life. A message rich in paternal love. May peace and love be always with you. Jon Michael

MyBest (Poetry) - 9/16/2010 4:47:32 AM
I hear ya, Sheri! Uplifting write...thanks for sharing! Anna

MyBest (Poetry) - 9/16/2010 4:30:25 AM
Sheri, Big Hug, Miss You~ this poem warms the heart and it is what life is all about~ Love, Chrissy

MyBest (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 9:50:55 PM
What a wonderful message in this, Sheri. Nice to read you again!

MyBest (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 6:51:27 PM
Children are the light of our lives, especially when they do such sweet things..Lovely poem, I have missed you Sheri. Welcome back! Peace, love and light, Amber

MyBest (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 6:11:50 PM
Welcome back, Sheri, and I hope you're doing well and fully recovered. This is a sweet, meaningful poem, full of good cheer and genuine warmth. John

MyBest (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 6:10:54 PM
Lovely! Innocent children never fail to bring simple joys. GodBless, Regino

MyBest (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 5:41:59 PM
I do too, Sheri. I just received a lovely message from the woman I love. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

MyBest (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 4:55:15 PM
This is beautiful thank you for sharing! We miss you!! In Christs Love Michelle~

MyBest (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 4:48:54 PM
A sweet write sharing sentiments to which I can relate well, Sheri. We have missed you as well. I do hope you are feeling better. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Destiny (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 4:47:22 PM
This theme is familiar to me and speaks to my heart, Sheri. Coincidentally, I also have a poem posted here at AD entitled, "Destiny." Love and peace to you, Regis

MyBest (Poetry) - 9/15/2010 4:23:01 PM
I wrote this while I was on my hospital bed some months back... i miss all of you guys...

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 8/6/2010 2:33:27 AM
HALLELUJAH! ...AND SHE ENTERED INTO HIS OUTSTRETCHED ARMS AND WAS REASSURED AND STRENGTHENED FOR ANOTHER DAY. WHAT A TOUCHING AND MOST BEAUTIFUL WORK. THANK YOU SHERI. GOD BLESS AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/25/2010 12:54:25 AM
Very nicely achieved, Sheri

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/24/2010 5:51:45 PM
The perfect simplicity of these spare lines belies the depth of meaning packed within its well-chosen words.

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 2:46:14 PM
Dear Sheri, This is a very sad and moving riddle. I hope that the tide will bring a happy change which will be better than anything you can imagine. I pray for that. Love Emile

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 6:19:48 AM
Lovely written piece. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 9:33:10 PM
A beautiful and truly moving piece, Sheri.

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 5:00:53 PM
Poignant and very moving, Sheri. John

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 4:28:54 PM
Been here before, and i keep comin' back. So you got company. Well penned, Sheri. matt

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 4:24:58 PM
"Soft raindrops fall on it's cheeks Like sweet kisses of caress..." You really have a way with words, Sheri. Again, well done! matt

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 4:22:13 PM
Sheri, your words flow gently filled such emotion that won't fail to touch the hearts of the reader. Well done! matt

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 4:13:08 PM
Don't we all experience this form of exercise once or twice in our lifetime? If it gives relief to the aching heart, well, it can't be so futile. Well penned, Sheri. Love, Tanya

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 4:10:27 PM
You are like your tulips, dear Sheri. Graceful, unique and beautiful! Love, Tanya

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 4:08:29 PM
Oh, Sheri this is so heartfelt. I can feel the anguish in every line. Maybe it's OK to befriend destiny and ask to please take you back somewhere in time where you wanna be... Love, Tanya

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 11:13:55 AM
Oh Sheri, This pulls at the heartstrings, it is an unexplainable feeling what it is like to not be able to be in a little ones life..I am not sure of the cirucumstance, but feel the ache. love and big hug, Chrissie

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 8:40:36 AM
Destiny...to every one and each of us it has a different form, time and color, and if we listen good...the sound of a promise. Georg

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 6:31:29 AM
Beautifully, achingly penned -- and felt! Well done, Sheri. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 5:57:23 AM
Nicely penned, Sheri, the stuff that is straight from the heart. Cheers, Dan

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 5:52:03 AM
The tranquility of dawn and the beauty of your words are true manifestations of faith and worship to our Lord. Be blessed, my friend. AJ

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 5:49:05 AM
Sheri, this is so heartfelt. I sincerely hope this isn't the state you're in now. Be happy, my friend. AJ

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 5:46:52 AM
Beautiful words fitting for a unique flower such as tulips. Nicely done, Sheri. AJ

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 5:41:45 AM
A fine piece of poetry, Sheri. Beautifully written, as usual. AJ

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 5:33:54 AM
There's sadness in the beautiful verses. Sadness is probably the last freedom in this difficult world. It heals the soul.

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 4:29:41 AM
Sheri, this is so heart touching and beautiful poetry! Thank you for sharing your beautiful soul with us. Much peace, love and light, Amber "V"

Destiny (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 4:24:37 AM
Filled with a deep sense of longing...this touched my heart, Sheri! I am a grandmother and I can't imagine not being there for my precious little grandson! I love him to distraction!!! A poem is truly well penned when it touches another's heart......well done! Anna

Episode (Poetry) - 6/19/2010 4:14:06 AM
...AND MY SOUL LOOKS BACK AND WONDERS...HOW I MADE IT OVER...AND KNOWS. A VERY WELL DONE INSPIRATIONAL WORK... THE IMAGERY IS FANTASTIC. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/10/2010 1:13:51 AM
A LOVELY WORK WITH GOOD PHRASES AND VIVID IMAGERY...ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 10:17:56 PM
They are so beautiful!!! Wonderful write!! Sandie Angel :o)

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 1:49:22 PM
A fine ode to a lovely flower, Sheri; thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 7:48:46 AM
You can never go wrong about writing on flowers Pretty and fragrant.

A Dream Of Hope (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 3:44:10 AM
Sheri, This really beautiful! I love the way the words flow. Well done. Nicole

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 2:57:13 AM
Lovely, indeed!

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 2:48:25 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 1:01:47 AM
Delightful

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 10:22:23 PM
Regal and very beautiful flower when in full bloom as are your words... Be always safe, Karen

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 9:41:05 PM
A beautiful poem about one of my favorite flowers, as well.

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 7:50:58 PM
A very good write.

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 6:56:30 PM
A lovely poem. I must admit I am not a flower person. When I did purchase them they were always roses. But what do I know? GOD BLESS YOU TONY

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 5:43:37 PM
Sheri, I greet tulips in the spring..I smile, they smile back...stunnng poetry,,can you imagine going to Holland to see the magnificent displays..I hear Iowa has festive 'tulip days' ..some day I will have to go...:) Love to you, Chrissie

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 5:28:01 PM
Sheri, a perfect write about a perfect flower. Cheers, Dan

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 5:12:50 PM
Sheri, flowers are my favorite form of flora -- I have never seen an ugly flower -- whenever flowers are about, the atmosphere is relaxed calm and warm -- in a poem I once wrote, flowers, my messengers of choice -- your rendering reflects many of my personal impressions of these wonderful creations of God -- very engaging my friend -- may peace and love be always with you -- Jon Michael

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 4:43:44 PM
Dear Sheri, I like your poem about the tulips. I too like flowers in general. You can visit my poem and my garden. Here is an excerpt: I love flowers, not in bouquets Alive, not cut in any ways I care for them, give them room In return they show me their bloom Love Emile

My Tulips (Poetry) - 6/7/2010 3:58:49 PM
They are definately a beautiful sign of summer... fee

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 10:31:09 AM
Love and longing practically jump off the page. GREAT JOB !! Hope this is fiction. If not, that it is about 'ancient' history. Don't want you to be down! Hugs and Bouquets, xOx 'Pea' xOx

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 5/23/2010 12:31:12 AM
Very good poem, Sheri !

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 5/18/2010 5:16:15 AM
IF YOU FEEL IT IS FUTILE...THEN IT IS, BUT IF, DEEP IN YOUR HEART, YOU THINK IS NOT FUTILE THEN.... WELL DONE WITH PHRASES AND IMAGERY THAT SUPPORT THIS WORK SOLIDLY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 5/18/2010 1:41:33 AM
This is very heartfelt and full of pain with the ending being the punch line. There are many of us that have had more than our share of exercises in futility, only to go back and exercise again. This poem shows the thoughts of a person who is wondering why she/he keeps going through that exercise of futility. All I can Sheri is, we have all been there a time or two, maybe more. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister Barbie

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 5/17/2010 7:03:29 PM
Sheri, this is a very interesting write and also timely... yet please do not stop trying, there is hope! May the Lord bless and strengthen you and give to you your heart desires! Much Love, Margaret

Bamboo (Haiku) (Poetry) - 5/16/2010 3:36:55 AM
Great Haiku!! Sandie Angel :o)

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 5/16/2010 3:33:08 AM
Great poem Sheri!!! Great longings in this one!! Sandie Angel :o)

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 5/15/2010 8:07:21 PM
I keep wondering Like a fool who blindly seeks A never ending reality That somehow… I need to stop this exercise of futility. Yes!

The Water Lily (Poetry) - 5/13/2010 4:45:45 PM
To me your water lily is very symbolic and meaningful, Sheri. Thank you for sharing this apt and timely write. Love and blessings to you, Regis

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 5/4/2010 5:36:45 PM
In my novel "The Paradise of Revenge," my devout young heroine Josefina Camarillo greets each morning sunrise outdoors and on her knees communing with God. If I had read your "A Morning Praise" before I wrote my novel, I think I would have done a better job. Very uplifting and spiritual. I love it! Richard

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 5/4/2010 5:31:06 PM
The book for you, my dear Sheri, is "He's Just Not That Into You" by Greg Behrendt and Liz Tuccillo. It's been highly successful in sales, most likely since an enormous number of women endure the same feelings you express in "Exercise Of Futility." But while the book takes a somewhat clinical approach, your posted work shares deep feelings with us. I like your version better! Richard

Kahlil (Haiku) (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 3:53:04 PM
Beautiful! Cryssa

Jasmin Sofia (Haiku) (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 3:49:56 PM
a perfect ku... Cryssa

The Water Lily (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 3:49:21 PM
I love the image you created with this, but also the contemplative tone. Makes me look at life with a different perspective... Cryssa

Age of Puberty (Haiku) (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 2:31:17 PM
Sheri, as the John Melenchamp(?) song proclaims, "someday soon, changes gonna be comin 'rond make us all women and men" -- as you elude to, "clear serene waters --hold a mystery within" -- much peace and love to you my friend -- Jon Michael

A Resolution (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 2:25:11 PM
a magnificent poetic expression of introspection Sheri -- you assembled each word with great care and purpose -- it worked out beautifully my friend -- peace and love be always with you -- Jon Michael

A Promise (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 2:20:55 PM
Sheri, this is the kind of unconditional love everyone seeks -- too many make promises in the heat of passion that they are either unable or unwilling to keep when diversity rages -- peace and love to you my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 4:56:36 PM
Sheri, lovely, lonely, longing to be reunited -- the questions the breaking heart seeks answers to -- "Go Blame It On Midnight" --"Shame on the Moon" -- a Bob Segar rendition of a Rodney Crowell song -- silence is the mortal morass of perpetual grieving -- move away from those places into the light of hope and promise -- energy is oozing with the passion of your write my friend -- you said this thing with style and understanding -- may peace and love be always with you -- Jon Michael

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 4/20/2010 6:07:56 PM
Against tremendous odds, some stay in the sanctuary of silence, heart longing, never forgetting.

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 4/20/2010 4:36:57 PM
..it is never easy to stop what the heart longs, the mind wonders, or control things in black and white..heartfelt Sheri, this is beautiful as is your heart~ Love to you and hugs, Chrissie

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 4/20/2010 10:49:58 AM
I am very familiar with the theme that you express via your verses here, Sheri. Your words speak to my soul. Love and best wishes, Regis

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 4/20/2010 8:04:47 AM
Very provocative piece. I myself have these feelinga allot, so I can relate. Excellent writing! GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 4/20/2010 7:41:44 AM
But you can't stop trying. Nice write. Cheers, Dan

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 4/20/2010 3:23:41 AM
Far too many of us take this journey, until one day our eyes finally open. Well penned, Sheri! Anna

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 4/20/2010 1:51:18 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!! VERY TALENTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 4/20/2010 1:48:40 AM
There are the givers and there are the takers, and like water and oil...no matter how hard you shake them, they will never be blended. Georg

Exercise Of Futility (Poetry) - 4/20/2010 12:52:46 AM
Wow Cherry this one is very emotional with the yearning and longing almost breathing life into each word. Sad but very well done indeed. fee

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 4/18/2010 1:58:16 PM
Your verses are uplifting and inspiring, Sheri. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and blessings to you, Regis

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 4/7/2010 4:28:08 PM
Angelic and poetic par excellence!

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 3/29/2010 3:36:29 AM
Beautifully written and profoundly uplifting and encouraging Sheri! Thank you for sharing and for caring! May the Lord bless strengthen and sustain you in all areas of your life be encouraged! Keep on writing you are indeed a blessing! Much Love, Margaret

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 3/28/2010 5:27:41 AM
Sheri, a beautiful write and I do believe the lord embraced you...allowing and giving you the talent to write such beautiful words.

Kahlil (Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 7:28:45 PM
Sheri, Breat of innocence Love in aboudance Emile

The Water Lily (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 4:23:52 PM
Wonderful poem, Sheri!! This speaks of life's recycling because of its strength. Life is made anew when strength is recovered and gathered. Well inspiring piece indeed. Sandie Angel :o)

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 4:20:02 PM
Dear Sheri! I like this a lot! This is so beautifully-written!! Sandie Angel :o)

The Water Lily (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 3:26:38 PM
This is such a tender poem of renewal with soft images contrasting to harsh realities ... beautifully written piece! Hugs, Elizabeth

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 12:39:43 PM
Dear Sheri, I like your poem as it is short and to the point. I am confident that your prayer is already answered. Thank you for sharing. Love Emile

March 7 (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 7:48:59 AM
Very well crafted and meaningful and hopeful. . .

The Water Lily (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 7:47:17 AM
A wonderful painting of hurting and healing - of the reality of life's road.

Lose Yourself! (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 7:44:45 AM
A sweet ring of freedom's bell.

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 7:43:20 AM
Oh so beaitiful. It makes me want to tiptoe into the night and reach for God's Light.

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 1:18:42 PM
Beautiful so peaceful This poem made feel soo grateful to be here to enjoy another beautiful day I found this poem very inspiring Wishing you Love Peace and Light..Yolie

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 3/21/2010 12:38:03 PM
Splendid praise, an inspired poem! ET

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 3/21/2010 12:14:36 PM
A glorious song of praise, Sheri. Thanks for sharing it!

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 3/21/2010 4:00:41 AM
...and then again...thanks You Lord for granting me another day... Georg

A Morning Praise (Poetry) - 3/21/2010 2:10:07 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.