AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Theodore Soderberg, iKarin Fleischhaker-Griffin, iTony Bertot, iMaria Daddino, iMandeep Khera, iDavid Hearne, iCarolyn Matherne, i
 
Home > Cliff McDuffie
 

Recent Reviews for Cliff McDuffie


Thoughts for Christmas (Article) - 12/5/2010 10:41:15 AM
Be there singing loud and clear. God bless, Lew

Thoughts for Christmas (Article) - 12/4/2010 6:55:18 AM
Invitation accepted.

Mornings (Article) - 7/6/2010 5:32:05 AM
Cliff, you voice my thoughts completely in your wonderful story. I, too,love nature and never grow tired of all the subtle beauty there is to see. Thank you for sharing these lovely thoughts and reminding us that one should never grow bored with life when there is so much beauty all around.

Mornings (Article) - 7/6/2010 5:03:51 AM
What a wonderful stroll you just took me on! Nature has bestowed so many gifts upon us, yet many fail to see them. Very inspirational piece, Cliff! Anna

Why Write (Article) - 7/11/2009 8:40:06 AM
Cliff, you've said it well. We write because we love to write, we post because we want to be read. Keep writing, Cliff. Anything worth doing is also worth continuing.

Return in Honor (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 3:41:52 AM
"Return in Honor" symbolizes the thousands who have returned by much the same manner. It is so sad; yet they fight and die for what we all love dearly: freedom.

Retired, They Say (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 3:39:10 AM
I love your poem. There is nothing like retirement if one can find ways to stay busy or entertain themselves. I was sure I would never live by the clock again after retiring, but my mind is so programmed to getting up at a certain time that my brain is like an alarm clock going off at that particular time every morning. I don't mind because every day is so wonderful, I like starting them early. Thanks for keeping in touch on reviewing my poem. Always nice to hear from you.

Old Glory (Poetry) - 5/8/2010 8:34:02 AM
This is a wonderful write and very patriotic. I read a story about that last battle against the British and how men supported the flag pole to keep it in the air while gun fire was going on all around. You captured the wonder of it all in your poem.

We Are (Poetry) - 10/26/2009 3:54:45 AM
Nicely done, Cliff. Anna

We Are (Poetry) - 10/24/2009 10:48:54 AM
...AND THROUGH IT ALL...WE WILL REMAIN...ONE NATION, UNDER GOD, WITH LIBERY AND JUST FOR ALL...WE ARE! WONDERFUL...SO INSPIRING AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

We Are (Poetry) - 10/24/2009 10:43:22 AM
Cliff, this is really beautiful. Patriotic and so true. Great job. Glad you're exercising that talent of your after a dry spell of not writing.

Hawk (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 6:56:45 AM
Your poem is so descriptive that I can just see the images in my mind's eye. A lovely picture of a hawk.

Spring (Poetry) - 8/1/2009 6:58:16 AM
You capture the images of spring wonderfully in this poem. They come and go so quickly anymore but there is no better season than Spring and no lovlier time to write poetry about.

He Came Home Today (Poetry) - 7/25/2009 5:36:02 PM
So many come home like this to show us their glory and duty to their country. Many from nearby hometowns where I live also. We need this passed around, so sad, but true of war these days. So many good people lost and for what? Tell me?

He Came Home Today (Poetry) - 7/4/2009 4:17:55 PM
A most touching and meaningful write, Cliff. Thank you for sharing it. Happy Fourth of July to you. Love and peace, Regis

He Came Home Today (Poetry) - 5/29/2009 8:25:43 PM
WOW- this is some fantastic writing-really amazing.

G'bye Mom (Poetry) - 5/29/2009 6:20:35 PM
Cliff, This brought tears to my eyes and thoughts of my own mama in my heart. My mom died at only 39 by a hit run driver. No chance to say goodbye. I will forever miss her, it was many years ago Cliff, but seems like only yesterday. Thank you for taking me back, and I am sorry for YOUR loss, dear poet. Many blessings, ~Linda

High on a Hill (Poetry) - 5/29/2009 6:17:48 PM
Cliff, AMAZING poetry. Yes, he died for us that we may live. Enjoyed this! Many blessings, ~Linda

Huggy (Poetry) - 5/29/2009 6:15:39 PM
(((((((( Cliff ))))))) Thank you for the hug. So many may go all day with no hug at all except for yours. God bless. Many blessings, ~Linda

He Came Home Today (Poetry) - 5/29/2009 6:13:22 PM
Cliff, Heartbreaking Cliff, this happens every day. So sad that our sons, husbands and fathers have to come home this way. You are very preceptive Cliff, you have great compassion. Many blessings, ~Linda

G'bye Mom (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 8:59:08 AM
I lost my Mother 2 years ago, and I carry her precious memory with me everywhere I go. Good job Cliff. I really enjoy your poetry. Anna

Huggy (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 8:57:47 AM
Sweet and lovely lyrical flow! Well done Cliff, and it did make me smile with its sweetness. Anna Hugs back at ya!

He Came Home Today (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 8:56:37 AM
What a lovely tribute to our soldiers! Too many of them come home this way. Great job Cliff. Anna

He Came Home Today (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 9:29:29 PM
A life like so many before, cut short all for the many nameless to remain free, a piece full of heart. God bless and may we never forget the sacrifices made.... Be always safe, Karen

He Came Home Today (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 6:56:10 PM
Undone by the honor your pen gives this young man - all gave some, some gave all, a price too terrible for him and his family to bear. Thank you, Cliff, for remembering the reason there is a Memorial Day (should be EVERY day). Daughter of, sister of, niece of, cousin of Veterans, USAF Veteran, myself. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

He Came Home Today (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 11:36:16 AM
It is so sad. The price for freedom is so high and yet so many seem to be willing to let it all go away. The Constitution was written to control Government, not Citizens. How did we lose sight of the dreams of our Forefathers. Why do we sit back and let our government take it all away, slaying the Capitalist Goose that has laid the golden eggs that has made America proserous? And still our Soldiers come home,their bodies draped by our flag as they gave all that they had in the name of freedom, for the love of their Country and her Citizens. I couldn't muster the energy to write today, though I never miss such important holidays, but I am sad that America is dieing and her people choose not to notice. Wonderful poem, thank you so much for remembering those who have made the ultimate sacrifice for us that we may live in freedom. Take care, Sherry

He Came Home Today (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 9:23:40 AM
Great poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

He Came Home Today (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 8:46:55 AM
Cliff, this is really sad, but it is representative of something that happens more frequently than we know about. An excellent write.

Huggy (Poetry) - 5/1/2009 8:40:57 AM
Excellent and loving write carried by a sweet little rhythme. I imagined the picture that you drew sure it has brought lights of love to the receivers. All the best Cliff and take care, Gwendolyn

G'bye Mom (Poetry) - 5/1/2009 8:39:17 AM
Heartfelt and completely beautiful Cliff. Beautiful and loving images as you all embraced her in your "G'bye Mom". Wishing you lots of beauty, love and success through and in your work. Blessings, Gwendolyn

High on a Hill (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 7:10:54 AM
A terrific Easter poem, and one that helps us remember why we should always be thankful for what we have in this life.

G'bye Mom (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 7:09:25 AM
Cliff, this is a beautiful little poem. It brought tears to my eyes because it reminded me of mama lying there, her eyes unblinking.

Huggy (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 7:07:38 AM
This is a warm thought, and it must have been warm feelings when you composed your poem. Hugs to you, too. Do you have the little program calld MsPaint. You can use it to draw, or you can paste a picture in it and save it as a jpg. file so you can paste it on AD.

G'bye Mom (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 9:09:53 PM
Lose a parent and the solid ground beneath your feet seems to crumble. So sorry for your loss, Cliff...Lin

Huggy (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 1:28:47 PM
Here for you is a hug with warmth and love right back! Be always safe, Karen

G'bye Mom (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 7:09:06 AM


G'bye Mom (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 6:30:06 AM
I am sorry for your loss, Cliff; please accept my deepest sympathies and condolences! God be with you in these days; may He give you a sense of peace and comfort to get you through! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! < I, too, know the sting of death: lost my own mom 19 years ago (see my story, "Mom [May 5, 1930-March 17, 1990]"). :( Lost my daddy, too, last year; it will be a year this May; he died on May 28, 2008. I miss them both so much!!

High on a Hill (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 12:35:04 AM
Great poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

High on a Hill (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 1:48:20 PM
A moving Easter memorial, Cliff. If you find time, check out my The Man on the Hill. Happy Easter to you and yours. -gene.

Scots Forever (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 12:57:28 PM
If it weren't for the Scots that emigrated to America, there wouldn't be America as we know it! Enjoyed, Cliff...

Scots Forever (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 6:09:43 PM
Speaking as a Scot (och aye!), I enjoyed this poetic tribute to the land of the bens and glens. Just wish the clans had gotten on better with each other; a divided house cannot stand forever.

Scots Forever (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 3:52:40 PM
Cliff, Let's hear it for the Celts! John

Scots Forever (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 2:20:44 PM
I must say they all have such a rich culture and one that fascinates many, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Scots Forever (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 1:11:39 PM
Nice Poem

Spirit Waltz (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 12:13:19 PM
Cliff, I remember so well when you wrote this poem. Its still so pretty.

Scots Forever (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 10:58:14 AM
A nice poem, Cliff. You must be a Scotsman. They were an interesting breed in days of lore. I suppose their culture has modernized a great deal from what it once was.

Retired, They Say (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 7:00:21 AM
Hi Cliff, I am tired and have been re-tired and re-re-tired, and wonder when I will ever feel rested! Think I'll go fishin'.. :] Thank you for sharing this clever write... In Spirit, Bear

Who I am (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 6:15:50 AM
Nicely done, Cliff. That's telling it like it is and seeing yourself as you are!

Who I am (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 12:09:11 PM
Wonderfully phrased, heartfelt piece looking inward to your soul and standing strong... Be always safe, Karen

Who I am (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 3:12:52 AM
this is a well written poem. very heartfelt. great insight about who you really are. loved it. love Alice

Macfie Internationsl (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 1:00:36 PM
This poem is really nice, Cliff. I gather that you must have a Scotish ancestry. There is lots of wonderful history in that land.

Spirit Waltz (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 4:30:58 AM
This poem does have rhythm. It brings back days when I loved nothing better than to go dancing. Occasionally, I'd have a dance partner who fullfilled all the lovely thoughts expressed in your poem. Nice job.

Mornin' Time (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 1:29:15 PM
A lovely account of morning. Being born on a farm, I can appreciate your descriptions of morning time. Nice job.

Old Leaves (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 9:27:58 AM
This is a beautiful write. I like your comparison--the fall of our years. We're always glad to see those birthday scome around because it signifies another year yet to live. We just don't like all the aches and pains that go with aging. Nice write.

Old Leaves (Poetry) - 12/4/2007 5:18:33 PM
Both served a purpose and moved on.... Be safe, Karen

Old Leaves (Poetry) - 12/4/2007 10:29:24 AM
Great one liner!! Welcome!! Dee

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.