AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: DR FRED BELL, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, iAndrew Feder, iAlan Brenham, iBlue Sleighty, iDonna Lynch, iD. Wayne Dworsky, i
 
Home > J. W. Murphy
 

Recent Reviews for J. W. Murphy


Somewhere South of Old Lodi (Short Story) - 10/9/2004 1:28:53 PM
very readable story; well done!

Faith (Article) - 7/14/2003 3:30:02 AM
Yes...faith is like electricity to the spirit!! I enjoyed reading this!! Love Tinka

I'm Done (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 11:48:30 AM
Chin up...and a Merry Christmas to you!! Love Tinka

Windfall (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 6:39:51 PM
Well written piece of one who realizes that now perhaps they can find their inner peace.... Be safe, Karen

Rain Down on Motivation (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 2:10:44 PM
enjoyed, thanks, dan

Rain Down on Motivation (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 11:47:21 AM
Aha...great offering!! Love Tinka

Rain Down on Motivation (Poetry) - 8/3/2007 7:02:37 PM
Great writing,Hugs

Rain Down on Motivation (Poetry) - 8/3/2007 5:14:01 PM
I truly enjoyed your work! Keep poetry alive!

Rain Down on Motivation (Poetry) - 8/3/2007 1:24:25 PM
Well written! Enjoyed the comparative confusion of standing on solid ground or walking through deep water. To be or not to be motivated.... Be safe, Karen

At Coffee Break (Corner of 10th/Geary, San Francisco) (Poetry) - 8/1/2007 8:00:45 AM
enjoyed the story line. thanks, dan

Repressive Aggression (Poetry) - 7/10/2007 12:45:35 PM
Creative offering!! Love Tinka

There Goes a Tourist Bus (Poetry) - 6/24/2007 12:57:14 PM
Well written !! Love Tinka

There Goes a Tourist Bus (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 8:00:24 PM
Interesting pen,Hugssss

There Goes a Tourist Bus (Poetry) - 6/23/2007 2:27:35 AM
great job this most definitly will keep poetry alive....

Transported by Mime (Poetry) - 6/22/2007 2:18:45 PM
Yip interesting piece!! Love tINKA

Transported by Mime (Poetry) - 6/20/2007 7:16:54 PM
Interesting writing,Hugsssss

Transported by Mime (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 4:00:40 PM
Interesting! Enjoy the way you portray cause and effect..... Be safe, Karen

Transported by Mime (Poetry) - 6/19/2007 2:14:20 PM
I greatly enjoyed this offering of work!! This will keep poetry alive!!!!

City Commute (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 11:51:08 AM
A fascinating read. I loved the unusual style - so refreshing. Looking forward to reading more... Chanti

City Commute (Poetry) - 4/6/2007 7:22:02 PM
loved this so real and exciting this is it!!!

A Beautiful Girl (Poetry) - 4/4/2007 11:05:25 AM
This is a powerful and true statement. So many girls (women) compare themselves to the "perfect media-presented" woman and despair at never being able to reach that "goal." They are beautiful just as they are. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

City Commute (Poetry) - 4/4/2007 11:02:11 AM
Your verses make me very happy that I do not have to take part in that type of excursion. Well done. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

City Commute (Poetry) - 4/4/2007 7:21:10 AM
Very well penned!! Love Tinka

City Commute (Poetry) - 4/4/2007 4:50:40 AM
J.W., Sounds like mornings in my little town! Excellent write! Many blessings, ~Linda

In Dangerous Times . . . Or, Just Deal (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 4:07:32 PM
A powerful, eye-opening poem. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Hustle, Bustle, and Tussle (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 4:06:12 PM
A sad commentary on our society's values. Well done. Love and peace to you, Regis

Hustle, Bustle, and Tussle (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 6:26:30 AM
Enjoyed

Hustle, Bustle, and Tussle (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 10:42:49 AM
A time of year that I truly wish I had more to give...and less to complain about!! Love Tinka

Hustle, Bustle, and Tussle (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 4:36:22 AM
A sad truth you speak Rusty

Hustle, Bustle, and Tussle (Poetry) - 12/3/2006 9:33:51 PM
Yeah...Christmas shopping can be somewhat of a hastle. You explained it so well in a few words. Excellent depiction of the caos. Thanks Jim

In Dangerous Times . . . Or, Just Deal (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 7:04:34 PM
I enjoyed the commentary. It certainly is easy to see it that way. No matter who is in charge or which party is in power, the government fixes little.

In Dangerous Times . . . Or, Just Deal (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 10:42:08 AM
Most outstanding piece!! Well done!! love Tinka

Mush Inside (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 9:05:40 AM
THopught...ooops thought provoking write!! Love Tinka:)

Mush Inside (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 5:59:49 AM
Interesting

Mush Inside (Poetry) - 11/28/2006 7:57:24 PM
Mush is what I call for brains...;) e

Dying Dreams (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 6:31:21 AM
:-D! I am quite touched that I spawned your return! Just one more reason we both need to stay here. Once you join, it's hard to really ever let go of this place. Funny enough, whilst it's quite rough, it's ruggedness gives it sophistication. Very modern poem, too. Haha, but boy can't we all relate to the topic at hand!

Between the Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 9:17:35 AM
Wise words well expressed. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Between the Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 7:42:07 PM
i like the flow and meaning to this finely penned short poem ...

Between the Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 9:21:45 AM
Very intriguing. I like how it is philosophical :)

Between the Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 6:48:16 AM
"Between the Bubbles" blows in truth and floats on my mind! Awesome write! I like your style! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Between the Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 2:50:17 AM
Right on target with this one!! Well done!! Love Tinka

Between the Bubbles (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 7:58:04 PM
Awsome write!

A New Span (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 8:44:06 PM
I read this, I read it again and I find it most compelling; it is expressing the thoughts from your soul and I know there is much meaning to it. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Dying Dreams (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 8:42:34 PM
It is amazing how your "stuff" fits totally here as well (Canada). Thank you for the thought-inciting poem. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dying Dreams (Poetry) - 11/1/2006 10:45:25 AM
A thought provoking offering!! Welcome back!! lvoe Tinka

Dying Dreams (Poetry) - 11/1/2006 4:46:51 AM
Well...yes, everyone can dream. Of course, sometimes the dreams do come true!!!!! This write is thought-provoking! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Twin Sisters (Poetry) - 4/26/2006 4:56:31 PM
Sad and terrible events, indeed. . .but what a gem this is!! P e r f e c t. 'Pea' <3

Twin Sisters (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 10:07:24 AM
Very sad ,,, I just cannot imagine what suffering it musta brought along!! Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Twin Sisters (Poetry) - 12/6/2005 11:26:37 AM
And lives strew as though the howling winds threw them in almost every state in the country. Homes no more. Tangible mementos gone. Only memories. Sad.

The Commons (Poetry) - 11/29/2005 10:55:58 AM
Well written...with great imagery!! Love Tinka

Just Something I Ran With (Poetry) - 8/25/2005 5:38:32 AM
We are a use it and toss it society. I've often pondered this same thought, only you put it into the words that needed to be said. Excellent write. Lisa

We the Serfs (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 6:52:34 AM
the empire likes the serfs just where they are ... i like your style ... excellent poem ...

Frustrated (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 5:28:35 PM
excellent written!

Forgotten by the Media (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 5:26:54 PM
excellent write!

Far Away (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 5:22:11 PM
cute

Dangerous Things (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 5:21:10 PM
No shit sherlock, i guess if it didnt, she wouldnt have been your wife :)

We the Serfs (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 5:05:40 PM
excellent!

We the Serfs (Poetry) - 5/11/2005 3:06:22 AM
This is an excellent write. Repeating the We the People stanza adds more power to your poem. Maybe, that is the only way that the serfs will stand out. M.Rose

We the Serfs (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 6:17:18 PM
Good work. "destined for the empire" a concept which may seem like over reaching today, but will probably become common use, sadly. Henry

We the Serfs (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 11:47:00 AM
excellent thoughts; well done! :(

We the Serfs (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 11:40:34 AM
Very well stated !! Love Tinka

We the Serfs (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 10:39:27 AM
Absolute write, J. I have always wondered what government does with all the money that comes their way. Yet, hunger, poverty, sickness, cheating are found every corner you turn. It is so sad, my brother. Excellently written. I love the simplicity of this one. Everyone will understand what you have written. God will help us. Emeka

We the Serfs (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 9:37:22 AM
A very original way to say it. Nice rant.

Marriage Rites (for same sex couples) (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 9:19:11 AM
You say it well and I agree. Love and peace to you. Regis

Invisible Reception (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 9:18:08 AM
Creative and meaningful. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Perspective (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 10:09:27 AM
A resounding YES! Absolutely Everything is about Perspective. Blessings, Joseph

Perspective (Poetry) - 4/17/2005 5:59:19 AM
This is so very true!! Love Tinka

Invisible Reception (Poetry) - 10/29/2004 9:26:41 PM
A prolific write. Good work, J.

Fog Chilled Air (Poetry) - 10/29/2004 9:24:12 PM
Very nice piece!

Invisible Reception (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 8:47:15 PM
two poems as one: excellent statement ...

Invisible Reception (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 2:19:53 PM
Very creative write!! Love Tinka

Invisible Reception (Poetry) - 9/14/2004 1:46:00 PM
Creativity and truth... a wonderful mix! Enjoyed...

Fog Chilled Air (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 6:47:07 AM
like the shape of this. rolls off the tongue well. some great word choices.

Fog Chilled Air (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 11:21:39 AM
Excellent style and use of lines!! Love Tinka

Fog Chilled Air (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 9:45:42 AM
i like the mixture of this, the without from within and back again.

Fog Chilled Air (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 9:19:46 AM
The imagery in this is so good, I felt the chill. Excellent write.

Pain (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 2:43:03 AM
Great write J!! Love Tinka

Pain (Poetry) - 8/7/2004 9:36:59 AM
OUCH! This made me hurt! THANKS, J.! (I live with chronic pain, each and every day! As IF I need to be reminded of it! LOL) Still, a great write; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Pain (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 8:24:45 PM
very nice alliteration ...

Pain (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 7:50:58 PM
Awesome compilation!

Pain (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 7:37:31 PM
Awesome.

Pain (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 7:16:34 PM
Great write!

Pain (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 6:45:13 PM
Great description. Sandie May Angel

Pain (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 6:15:30 PM
Flaming fury of flying f-words ------- well put!

Waves of Invading Immigrants (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 4:44:11 PM
This always baffles me, too, how people can talk about immigrants invading the states when we are all immigrants unless we are from the native community. This same attitude was used when Italians, Irish, etc first came to this country, and I know my great-grandparents had to struggle when they came over from Italy. Thought-provoking piece.

Waves of Invading Immigrants (Poetry) - 6/4/2004 6:50:16 AM
I like :-). The majority of anti-asylumists tend to be highly hypocritical; sadly this isn't a problem confined to the USA, anti-immigration sentiment is high here in the UK as well. Jonathan.

The Voices (Poetry) - 5/29/2004 9:52:14 AM
Always a pleasure to read you...must of missed you somehow....my delete thingy sometomes delete more than one e-mail and then I miss out on some authors unknowingly!! Love Tinka

On the Defense of Marriage Amendment (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 1:47:44 PM
Interesting take, though I find the logic faulty. Acceptance of an idea by a certain percentage of the population should not in itself prevent an opposing law from being passed. Ideally, the law protects the minority as well as the majority. I am not in favor of such an amendment, but for reasons other than your stated premise. Your statement that the amendment should not be passed simply because it may be overturned in the future is hardly a valid reason to oppose the act. The amendment (if it gets that far) should be rejected simply because it is bad law, not because it may be overturned by a future shift in popularity. Popularity, or lack thereof, is rarely a factor in law. Such an amendment takes the federal government into territory that was never intended for it to address. That alone, makes such a law questionable. Also, such an amendment would seem to violate other given freedoms, both written and assumed. Having the states decide, under the authority of the 10th amendment sounds good, but it too has problems, especially if a couple are married in a state which recognizes their union and move to a state which does not. Which states laws should prevail in the situation? Who has jurisdiction? Thanks to the process of ratification, there is little reason for those who support same sex marriage to worry, however, this is a problem that is not likely to be settled for generations. The federal government already oversteps its constitutional authority in more ways than we can count. We do not need to add to the list. Enough of this. I realize your poem was not meant to be a treatise on the subject. As far as the poem is concerned, it appears you spoke from your heart, out of personal conviction, and that should always be honored. I enjoyed your write.

On the Defense of Marriage Amendment (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 11:04:17 AM
You nailed our problem here and that is federal government just wants their fingers in way to many things. Let the states handle it and to each his own as far as marriage partner. Tommy

On the Defense of Marriage Amendment (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 1:10:39 AM
Excellent write !! Love Tinka

On the Defense of Marriage Amendment (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 12:22:08 AM
Marry who you please! I agree! Bill

The Media and WMDs--A Perfect Love Match (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 7:20:25 PM
It's all very confusing to me why people (choose) not to see this as it is. Noboby wants or likes war...but then we wouldn't like it even moreso if it showed up on our door one day. As it did on 9/11..just cause he didn't have anything to do with it that time doesn't mean he wouldn't have next time...he was that vicious..without a doubt. If he had nothing to hide why did he go out of his way to stop the inspectors every time? He was nobodys choir boy. Is that really that hard to understand? Good write J! Lisa

The Media and WMDs--A Perfect Love Match (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 2:49:20 PM
Very well written J.!! Love Tinka

The Media and WMDs--A Perfect Love Match (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 2:23:44 PM
This is an absolutely awesome write. I hope your wisdom is adhered to.

The Tension Builds (Poetry) - 3/6/2004 8:55:00 PM
your succeeded in creating a mood of tension in this poem through its powerful imagery ...

The Tension Builds (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 9:01:08 AM
Very well written!! love Tinka

The Tension Builds (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 5:07:16 AM
Good write! ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

The Tension Builds (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 2:12:25 AM
Please note that defuse is supposed to diffuse. I tried to fix it but the text is not appearing in edit mode. J.

Marriage Rites (for same sex couples) (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 7:47:53 AM
yes.

Marriage Rites (for same sex couples) (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 9:29:44 AM
Well said...thank you.

Marriage Rites (for same sex couples) (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 4:37:25 AM
good thinking here marriage is, first and foremos, a civil matter, the more inclussive the definition the btter... j+

Marriage Rites (for same sex couples) (Poetry) - 2/27/2004 10:35:49 AM
Great write!! Love tinka

Marriage Rites (for same sex couples) (Poetry) - 2/26/2004 10:59:04 PM
Great write! "What happened to liberty, justice, and equality for all?" Simple the constitution was written by wasp (White Anglo-Saxson Protestent-in case anyone forgot what it meant) men for wasp men. Women and African Americans had to fight for their rights so why shouldn't GLBT? If I find the answer to that I'll let you know. Thanks for showing your views!

Marriage Rites (for same sex couples) (Poetry) - 2/26/2004 7:29:57 PM
"the solemn agreement of a loving couple" Bingo.

Marriage Rites (for same sex couples) (Poetry) - 2/26/2004 7:03:46 PM
marriage wan't a convention until 900AD when the church thought it was a good idea as sacramental communion between a man and woman ... our present society will not accept the sociological, cultural and legal imlpications between same sexes ... i think marriage between consenting adults should be that of the heart ...

To The Democratic Spinsters Upon Saddam Hussein's Capture (Poetry) - 12/20/2003 12:51:31 PM
Thanks, J. You remind me of why I like these beatitudes: Blessed are the poor in spirit: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. (Verse 3) Blessed are the meek: for they shall possess the land. (Verse 4) Blessed are they who mourn: for they shall be comforted. (Verse 5) Blessed are they that hunger and thirst after justice: for they shall have their fill. (Verse 6) Blessed are the merciful: for they shall obtain mercy. (Verse 7) Blessed are the clean of heart: for they shall see God. (Verse 8) Blessed are the peacemakers: for they shall be called the children of God. (Verse 9) Blessed are they that suffer persecution for justice's sake, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven. (Verse 10)

To The Democratic Spinsters Upon Saddam Hussein's Capture (Poetry) - 12/20/2003 6:23:20 AM
outstanding write j!! love tinks

Just Wondering (Poetry) - 12/17/2003 10:33:29 PM
powerful political assessment ...

Just Wondering (Poetry) - 12/16/2003 10:04:16 PM
Most interesting read...thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Just Wondering (Poetry) - 12/16/2003 4:43:53 PM
California got beat up by Enron or some such scandal, then blamed it on the old governor. Now you have tinkering going on because of campaign promises. Time for another recall? Thanks, J.

The Environment in Washington (Poetry) - 12/14/2003 3:15:35 AM
they seem only concerned with political favor ... well done!

The Environment in Washington (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 9:34:53 PM
Powerful write J!! Love Tinka

The Environment in Washington (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 7:41:50 PM
Powerful write, J!

The Environment in Washington (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 6:40:35 PM
Great See Somebody Else Taken PUNCH . BIG BROTHER,i.e. Only The Deceived Can Be Deceived!! TRASK

Crisp Autumn Leaves (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 9:35:31 AM
Most beautiful write J!! Love Tinka

Crisp Autumn Leaves (Poetry) - 12/9/2003 6:06:32 PM
"Emblazened." What a true word for this season! Thanks, J.

Crisp Autumn Leaves (Poetry) - 12/9/2003 1:38:46 PM
This was beautiful, I love autumn, this poem captures the season so well, Reindeer

Spiral (Poetry) - 12/8/2003 10:43:26 PM
surely looks and read like a poem J!! Love Tinka

Spiral (Poetry) - 12/8/2003 12:57:08 PM
Anything is a poem, J., as long as you can sing it to your own tune :) I like the "O'Reilly" approach :)

To Be Read (Poetry) - 12/6/2003 5:43:47 AM
MEEE TOOO :) LOL-- this is excellent. Every writer only thinks this, you said it. And you said it damned well. Thank You, Emilie

To the Media Pigs (Poetry) - 12/6/2003 5:42:13 AM
I am surprised that this didn't get more reviews. This really is awesome! I like my body :) I share my body..I like to dance, however--I'm in to a private parties--ones I share with my husband ;)-lol-. Privates are --well, private.. If you can't explain anything to a little kid, and we have to "keep itfrom them"--we shouldn't be doing it. Expressing yourself is one thing, but it seems like everything has turned into a form of prostitution...'tis a shame how sex sells everything now a days. Excellent point and message. I appreciate poetry like this, I really do. If only kids could rule the world. Most honest creatures and we are contaminating them. Wake up America! Thank You, Emilie

The Political Web (Poetry) - 12/6/2003 5:35:54 AM
You know... I love activistic poetry like this. I love the descriptions and the message you bleed from them. Very well done and ....excellent! One voice does indeed make a difference. Thank you very much! Emilie

The Political Web (Poetry) - 12/4/2003 3:48:27 AM
Interesting write J!! Love Tinka

The Political Web (Poetry) - 12/3/2003 2:50:26 AM
hello vallejo, contra costa county here, enjoyed the read

The Political Web (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 11:57:25 PM
"Overstretched web." Good phrase. I wonder where it willend. Thanks, J. M.

To the Media Pigs (Poetry) - 11/23/2003 11:52:38 AM
To the point! If only, more people could see beyond the screen!

To the Media Pigs (Poetry) - 11/23/2003 7:09:25 AM
Strong powerful and too the point!! Love Tinka

To Be Read (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 9:05:36 PM
A noble goal that we would all wish to achieve. Thank you for this offering. Love and peace, Regis.

To Be Read (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 9:53:23 AM
Me tooooooo!!! Love Tinka

To Be Read (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 7:26:34 AM
Don't we all??

To Be Read (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 7:06:39 AM
i have thought this many times. in fact i'll go as far as to say every (almost)write is a search for immortality

To Be Read (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 4:28:01 AM
That is a worthwhile goal, so would I. Good poem and thoughts.

To Be Read (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 2:23:56 AM
Very well penned. I think we all would like to make a difference and since I believe words have power, they will live on. Blessings, Libby

Writer's Trance (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 7:14:53 PM
well done...

Writer's Trance (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 6:16:50 PM
Very clever and "neat" crafted write! ~Nikki~

Writer's Trance (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 8:07:20 AM
Good poem.

Writer's Trance (Poetry) - 11/18/2003 3:15:02 AM
Interesting poem!! Love Tinnka

Hello Mop (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 4:32:21 PM
cute thanks, d.

Hello Mop (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 12:09:08 PM
Excellent write.

Hello Mop (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 7:30:30 AM
Very interesting poem ~J

Hello Mop (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 7:29:59 AM
Very interesting perspective. Enjoyed this very much!

Hello Mop (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 7:19:55 AM
There's lots of frustration written into this one. Hope you will feel better when the pay cheque comes around. It's not how much the job values itself that counts; it's how much values we put into the job that really counts. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Hello Mop (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 5:49:31 AM
Hi J., This makes me wonder about my employees, if they feel this way about their jobs. I try to keep it interesting and challenging and rewarding in ways that go beyond a paycheck. Maybe your employer will get a clue and do the same for you. An unhappy employee has a hard time putting their all into the job. When that happens you have a hard way of assessing them for promotions. Or you get the converse situation, constant turn-over...another nightmare for an employer. Sorry for being so long winded. Your poem speak volumes to me. Thanks, ~ Sara

Hello Mop (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 3:41:46 AM
I hate my mop....I need a "Robot mop"....lol!! I just want to say do this and do that...and whala!! Because for me there is no damn paycheck doing the job!! Love Tinka

Hello Mop (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 3:15:37 AM
Ahh the mop...a friend every woman knows too well. My oldest sister once told me she pretended he was her husband and danced around the room with him to keep the task from being so mundane and boring. This is an excellent write. Blessings, Libby

Hello Mop (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 2:59:51 AM
J., it always helps to be happy with your job. And if that's not possible,,then that paycheck always makes it seem worth it! Good job. Lisa

Hello Mop (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 1:36:51 AM
EXCELLENT writing!

Untitled (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 5:47:16 PM
never force it, just let it do its own thing...

Untitled (Poetry) - 11/8/2003 3:50:00 AM
Powerful insightful Write!! Love Tinka

Untitled (Poetry) - 11/7/2003 12:28:04 PM
(Wondered where you've been...) I liked this thought: "the expressions it wishes to crease". Although I like the word, I'm not so sure about the usuage (here) of the word "handcuff". I'm trying to understand the intent with those few lines... If you're handcuffed, you'd be handcuffed "to" something, yes? In those few lines, I read that you feel "prevented" (from) feeling good and fulfilled. This has a solid beginning, and I do see progression in your work, J! Tami

Ghost Plains (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 5:16:36 AM
Well done, mystical and real all in one!

Ghost Plains (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 6:43:59 PM
WOnderful write..Very thought provoking!

Ghost Plains (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 1:06:48 PM
The last part of this makes one question the first part of it... Is the past really shut up tight? The past is what created our present and our future, so the pressing of the present is only belieing what already has been. I love your last lines here, "But they did somewhere, back there, danced, On the tip of memorie's hazy, remembered plain." That's where it all remains after the moment is passed.... great write.... In Spirit, Bear

Ghost Plains (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 2:09:17 PM
Excellent and thought provoking!! Love tinka

Ghost Plains (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 1:02:48 PM
Lots of ghost plains in Shadowland, J. I like the twists and turns, the pressed past in this piece. :)

Untitled (or Crooked Passage) (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 8:12:22 AM
Nice, write, J.M. However, especially since the sixties, the previous moral standards have changed greatly. Society, T.V., birth control methods, attitudes, etc. have influenced many who have little confidence in the marriage customs of yesteryears. Everything changes, not necessarily for the better, but change it does. It would be wonderful if everyone would be as observant and aware of the current events both home and abroad, as you appear to be. But, they're not, some don't vote or even know the inner workings of our executive and judicial systems. Let's hope things change for the better! Keep up the commentary, J.M.! Well done!

The More I Learn About the World (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 7:45:01 AM
Yes, it's true, this dismal view. However, sometimes I have to consentrate on making my immediate surrounding view better, cleaner, more pleasant and bearable by doing my tiny part in the betterment scheme. Well expressed poem, J.M.!

Mind Lies Bare (Poetry) - 10/4/2003 4:40:30 PM
Powerful write in so few words!

Mind Lies Bare (Poetry) - 10/4/2003 2:49:38 PM
Loved it!! I agree with Erin...the word "polarized" mind amplified the piece. Amor

Mind Lies Bare (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 7:50:47 PM
Bravo, I love short poems. This one is perfect J. Murphy.

Mind Lies Bare (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 6:53:59 PM
Wow, great punchy piece, J! The more I read it, the more I like it, maybe it's the use of 'polarize' that creates the mood. :)

Mind Lies Bare (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 2:06:28 PM
short and sweet!! love Tinka

Mind Lies Bare (Poetry) - 10/2/2003 11:24:06 AM
me, too, J! In Spirit, Bear

The More I Learn About the World (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 8:36:31 PM
Amazing build-up to apocalypse, J. I'm feeling light-headed and queasy...

The More I Learn About the World (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 8:00:57 PM
Good write.

The More I Learn About the World (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 11:45:32 AM
I do understand this but the world is also what you make it. Nice write.

The More I Learn About the World (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 7:03:02 AM
it's like livin on the edge!!! A risk!! Love Tinka love Tinka

The More I Learn About the World (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 12:29:14 AM
the world can certainly be a difficult place to endure... well done!

Untitled (or Crooked Passage) (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 5:28:52 PM
more of our rights are being eroded every day...

Untitled (or Crooked Passage) (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 4:46:36 PM
Deep deep DEEP... and thought provoking writing in excellance mode!!!! ~Nikki~

Untitled (or Crooked Passage) (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 10:40:52 AM
maybe they know so, are pushing their social agenda through, and maybe other times they're just stupid" They know exactly what they're doing! They think we are the stupid ones. That's why/how they can pass stupid laws. But I agree with Tyler that Love is it's own marriage. It's up to people to take this to heart. Excellent write... wish more people were concerned about these laws that get passed without anybody knowing about them, until it's too late.... In Spirit, Bear

Untitled (or Crooked Passage) (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 4:15:50 AM
Social commentary is an invaluable aspect of poetry, and you impliment it well. Nonetheless, the sanctity which was once marriage is now considered to be rhetorical establishments based upon the joining of estates more than any pursuit of fidelity. After all, studies show again and again that people aren't "Hard Wired" for monogamy, and that the sacred institutions standards are built on lies from child molestors. Love is it's own marriage, a sanctity within itself. The vows are crucial, the essence necessary, but the taxes are another manifestation of the perversions our ministry of love has set forth. Liked the poem anyways:)

Untitled (or Crooked Passage) (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 3:39:27 AM
Hopefully within the next 30 years i will be looking down at the mess downstairs!! very powerful thought provoking Write J! Love Tinka

Pieces of the Puzzle (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 2:46:08 PM
Extremely creative write, and some very good food for thought! Excellant, very much enjoyed! ~Nikki~

Somewhere in the Middle (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 2:32:04 PM
I enjoyed the message as much as the form! Very clever work :) Thanks, Teresa Emilie

I Like . . . (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 2:30:21 PM
" Learning of life through loosened lips. " ---WONDERFUL LINE THAT MY JAW DROPPED OVER! This was a treat coming to your link and reading your poetry today! The 4th stanza ROCKS! YOU DO! This poem is going in my library :) Thank you, Teresa Emilie

To Britney Spears and Company (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 2:26:48 PM
How come I didn't see this one sooner. Now, I am going to show my daughter this! Now maybe she will believe me--lol! THIS IS EXCELLENT! I found my 12 year old trying to do 4000 crunches a day because she was watching a special on Britney on MTV about her. Wonderful huh? I agree 110% with Alexander here as well as the other reviewers. This work shows the author and moral values --better how society praises the "UNnorm" beautifully! Thank you, Teresa Emilie

Pieces of the Puzzle (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 2:22:19 PM
I feel this way often ...lol! This is VERY creative and I appreciate a poem not for the length of it but for the power it holds and THIS is one of those. Fantastic work. Thank you, Teresa Emilie

Pieces of the Puzzle (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 2:53:21 AM
Creative write!! I think we are all part of a puzzle!! Love Tinka

Pieces of the Puzzle (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 6:02:55 PM
Immutabley expressed, J.! Sad, though...

Untitled  (Poetry) - 9/19/2003 5:04:24 PM
Says a lot in a few words... May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Untitled  (Poetry) - 9/19/2003 1:26:32 PM
Excellent poem J. Murphy. Are you going to night school too?

Untitled  (Poetry) - 9/19/2003 12:24:02 PM
powerful mind twisting write!!

Read, Spoken, and Sung (Poetry) - 9/17/2003 8:30:47 PM
well done... enjoyed reading...

Read, Spoken, and Sung (Poetry) - 9/17/2003 2:47:54 PM
bravo, in your write.. I too search each poem I read for where it best fits.. and yes some of them do sing, while others are better if chanted and then for those that must stay in your minds voice it is a rear choice.... lol....

Read, Spoken, and Sung (Poetry) - 9/17/2003 1:50:49 PM
creative write J!! Love Tinka

I Like . . . (Poetry) - 9/16/2003 4:02:57 PM
This is an excellent, thoughtful poem which I love ~Chrissie

I Like . . . (Poetry) - 9/16/2003 11:33:09 AM
very well written J!! love tinka

I Like . . . (Poetry) - 9/16/2003 10:51:31 AM
Now, THIS is a great write! It evokes deeper thoughts than the written word. Very well done! Tami

Woman, I Can't Trust You (Poetry) - 9/14/2003 7:26:14 PM
LOL----aaaaaaaah, sweet love. Can't live with um, can't live without um. I think my husband feels the same way every now and then. Great words to read! Thanks, Emilie

Woman, I Can't Trust You (Poetry) - 9/14/2003 3:52:28 PM
Yowch. Well done, J. (A few thoughts? Perhaps you could simply eliminate "woman" at the beginning. It might lend some ambiguity to the message. Also, you might want to replace "tare" with "tear".) Good presentation! Tami

Woman, I Can't Trust You (Poetry) - 9/14/2003 1:29:15 PM
Auch!! Powerful write J!! Love Tinka

A Poetic Tapestry (Poetry) - 9/14/2003 12:23:15 PM
most excellent!!

Woman, I Can't Trust You (Poetry) - 9/14/2003 11:13:59 AM
spoken from the soul.... well said

Woman, I Can't Trust You (Poetry) - 9/14/2003 10:22:09 AM
J., Maybe she was just having a bad day? Your words are haunting in this. Well penned for the message you were sending. Lisa

A Poetic Tapestry (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 9:12:03 PM
J., 'Tis true... We all write differently on any given day. Some days, I feel like prose, some days I feel like rhyming, (some days, I don't feel like writing!). Here's to poetic voice! Good write. Tami

A Poetic Tapestry (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 12:59:52 PM
excellent! :D (((HUGS)))

A Poetic Tapestry (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 11:10:29 AM
here, here I applaud you in your choice.. to think out of the box is growth for all... this is a very enlighing write.. reminding us of why we poets all write

Travelling Consideration (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 6:51:50 PM
Hi J. Murphy. To me traveling is about learning how other people live. About other cultures and ways of life. It is not about me imposing my ways onto them. I do that when I get visitors, that is why they come here. But when in Rome, do as the Romans and your world will be expanded.

Travelling Consideration (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 5:54:11 PM
J., You expressed the desire for genuine critique... I won't critique your words written here, but I'll critique (Read: Critique, not criticize) your work/form. This reads as though you're posting on an opinion board. Obviously, these words mean much to you. So, take these very thoughts and mull them over in your mind for a bit longer. Then, write a POEM about those thoughts. "To create a poem is to compress the primary weight of a rock into a feather." (Source Unknown) Very best regards, Tami

Travelling Consideration (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 1:11:00 PM
Well written J!! Love Tinka

Travelling Consideration (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 10:56:29 AM
Consideration IS what matters, J, in all areas of life! Thank you for this... In Spirit, Bear

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.