AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Edie Batstone, iMargaret Hardisty, iRichard Harris, iRandy Richardson, iShirley Houston, iSandy Lender, iJanice Scott, i
 
Home > Stephen W. Pollard
 

Recent Reviews for Stephen W. Pollard


HAIKU 3 (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 7:39:24 AM
Symbolically inviting, Stephen. Love and peace to you, Regis

HAIKU 4 (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 10:06:31 AM
As you know, I love haiku and senryu although I do not claim to be an "expert" by any means. Thank you for sharing, Stephen. Love and peace, Regis

CURLY, SWIRLY, WISPY, CIRRUS CLOUDS (Poetry) - 11/30/2013 6:32:29 PM
It is amazing that such a simple poem can be the most viewed of all of the poems that are listed on my site.

HAIKU 4 (Poetry) - 9/20/2012 2:24:26 PM
The abyss that's there A space known before Sparkling jeweled lights

HAIKU 3 (Poetry) - 12/7/2011 6:03:17 AM
Good work, Stephen

HAIKU 3 (Poetry) - 12/5/2011 7:46:22 PM
good ku ...

HAIKU 3 (Poetry) - 12/5/2011 7:49:12 AM
Sweet, uplifting ~

HAIKU 2 (Poetry) - 11/20/2011 1:58:22 PM
I AGREE, STEPHEN. I BELIEVE, AS A CHILD, THE FIRST SONG I LEARNED ALL THE WAY THROUGH WAS 'TAKE ME OUT TO THE BALL GAME'...MY FATHER WAS A DEVOUT BROOKLYN DODGERS FAN...HE DRANK RHEINGOLD BEER AND LOVED RED BARBER. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

AURORA IN THE NIGHT SKY (Poetry) - 10/23/2011 8:05:25 PM
Having spent my childhood in the wilds of northern Alberta, this write holds special meaning. The northern lights were/are always inspirational and awe-inspiring. Thank you, Stephen. Love and peace, Regis

AURORA IN THE NIGHT SKY (Poetry) - 10/23/2011 7:14:50 PM
enjoyed this descriptive poem ...

AURORA IN THE NIGHT SKY (Poetry) - 10/23/2011 5:23:21 AM
Wish we could just once see them in NJ, but alas they don't seem to get down our way ever...e

AURORA IN THE NIGHT SKY (Poetry) - 10/23/2011 12:25:11 AM
Beautiful poem, Stephen; I have had the pleasure of seeing them several times, mainly in Ohio, where I am from, but also here in Texas, where I now live (but don't call home!). I LOVE the northern lights! Well done! :)

AN ANGEL OF GIVING (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 8:53:41 PM
Christine, There's never seems to be enough kindness & compassion to go around. So I hope this kind of spurs it on a bit. Stephen

MOM'S EARS POPPING (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 8:50:47 PM
She's 84 & has never forgotten it. We still talk about it from time to time. Stephen

DEER GRAZING IN SUBURBIA (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 8:47:52 PM
Should seen the sight when I came home from work one evening & it was 6 of them standing at the street corner. Stephen

TURKEY POINT, MARYLAND ON A FALL DAY (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 8:45:03 PM
Regis, the view itself is just spectacular Stephen

AN ANGEL OF GIVING (Poetry) - 7/28/2011 6:51:34 PM
A kind and compassionate poem. Blessings, Christine

DEER GRAZING IN SUBURBIA (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 7:14:56 AM
Wish they would come to my yard, I hate mowing grass...they'd be a BIG help to me...e

DEER GRAZING IN SUBURBIA (Poetry) - 7/23/2011 2:34:36 AM
You have created a wonderful image of wild creatures straying into the built environment.

MOM'S EARS POPPING (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 8:43:02 PM
:) Great title, and love the view into a slice of life feel to this poem. It made me think of my dad and his old 57 chevy and him racing along the highway when we'd go for a sunday ride.

TURKEY POINT, MARYLAND ON A FALL DAY (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 10:27:40 AM
A fine memory of special experience well shared via your verses, Stephen. Love and peace, Regis

REBA WHO (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 10:25:33 AM
A fine tribute to Reba, Stephen. Love and peace to you, Regis

MOM'S EARS POPPING (Poetry) - 7/20/2011 10:23:58 AM
Interesting memories. Thank you for sharing, Stephen. Love and peace, Regis

CELESTE AND JULIA (Poetry) - 6/4/2011 8:17:42 PM
A vivid memory well shared, Stephen. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

THE NOR ' EASTER (Poetry) - 6/4/2011 8:16:41 PM
Vividly compelling, Stephen. Brrrr! Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

UP IN THE ATTIC AGAIN (Poetry) - 3/31/2011 8:49:21 PM
The repetition of the phrase "in the attic" serves to emphasize the state of mind of your character; I find that quite effective. Love and peace to you, Regis

TWINKLING TOWN LIGHTS (Poetry) - 3/8/2011 7:25:11 PM
This reminds me of when I was a child and we would go into Peace River, the nearest town which was down by the river. From up on the prairie at night, we could see twinkling lights such as you describe in this write, Stephen. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

HAIKU 1 (Poetry) - 3/6/2011 6:55:15 PM
I wonder what "furry friend" you are alluding to, Stephen; the canine kind perhaps? Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

SEPTEMBER 8, 1970 (Poetry) - 3/6/2011 6:53:55 PM
Nostalgically meaningful, Stephen; your words remind me of past Septembers. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

AZALEA'S IN BLOOM (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 9:33:40 PM
Like you, I love Spring flowers. rege

FEBRUARY 24, 2010 (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 9:32:50 PM
This year, the groundhog claims that Spring is just around the corner. what do you think? rege

FEBRUARY 24, 2010 (Poetry) - 8/1/2010 4:06:21 AM
well done

THE MISSING MEANING OF LIFE (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 9:23:38 PM
Indeed Stephen you make some good points here. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

GLORIOUS, MAGICAL, CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 7:41:47 PM
First time here, The poem is very lovely and pertinent to the real theme it should have. I want to see more!

AMY HAD A SECRET TO HIDE (Poetry) - 12/12/2009 9:34:27 PM
Regis : I am happy that you enjoyed this true tale of supposedly love relationship gone bad. Yep, unfortunately it did happen, even though I did catch on to what was going on, it sure didn't make life happier for me at the time, but as time went on, I discovered I was right and had her number. I will have to get busy in the new year and write some pieces of work that you'll enjoy reviewing. Hope you have a joyous holiday. Stephen

AMY HAD A SECRET TO HIDE (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 8:41:37 PM
Thank you for sharing this compelling tale via your lyrics, Stephen. Love and peace to you, Regis

MURAL OF APPLES (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 9:02:53 PM
You have effectively taken me into the "mind" of the woman... ...and her memories. Nicely done, Stephen. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

CHRISTIE'S AN APPLE OF A SWEETIE (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 9:55:47 AM
A lovely lyrical ode for Christie, Stephen. She's quite the woman. Love and peace, Regis

THE HONOR OF LOVE FOREVER (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 9:54:39 AM
Love should be more than just saying it Indeed, Stephen. A fine song about true love; thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

A WOMAN BEAUTIFUL AS A ROSE (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 9:53:18 AM
Thank you for sharing this lovely song, Stephen. Love and peace to you, Regis

GLORIOUS, MAGICAL, CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION (Poetry) - 8/21/2009 1:36:17 PM
A great write! PS: I enjoy listening to Christ mas music all year long! Amen

OLD MAN ROCKING ON THE PORCH (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 11:14:04 AM
Truly a "catchy" song, Stephen. I wish I could hear it played with music. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

A BAG OF DANDELIONS (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 4:43:51 AM
Hilarious! I got a very good visual when I read your poem. Nice story. Great job. Anna

SPARKLING CHRISTMAS / BEAUTIFUL SIGHT (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 4:58:22 PM
You remind me of my daughter's take on Christmas. She'd have it all year round. Lovely, apt, and timely thoughts, Stephen. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

GLORIOUS, MAGICAL, CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 4:57:17 PM
Your theme fits very nicely with the songs that the two choirs of which I am privileged to be a member, are currently getting ready to present at the seasonal concerts. Thank you for sharing this apt and timely write, Stephen. Love and peace to you, Regis

SPARKLING CHRISTMAS / BEAUTIFUL SIGHT (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 7:11:52 AM
Stephen, Christmas is truly a celebration we all love no matter our faith. Great poem for this season of sharing. ~Donna.

SPARKLING CHRISTMAS / BEAUTIFUL SIGHT (Poetry) - 11/16/2008 8:31:53 AM
Christmas is for all ages. It is to celebrat the birth of Christ also and that even a child can understand. The Christmas story must be told over and over again and when the holidays come it is easier to see what the children need to enjoy in their young life also. At 64 I sometimes act like a child and see through a child's eyes too. Yes, Christmas is for everyone to be happy and content throughout the coming year too.

A WORLD OF BEAUTY (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 9:03:57 AM
Indeed Stephen. As it has been stated, "beauty in in the eye of the beholder." Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

THE WORLD OF CREATIVITY (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 6:01:56 AM
I believe that you are right. The creative spirit is there. Different individuals have different ways of expressive their creativity through music, painting, sculpture, dancing etc... Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

CELEBRATE SPRING FEVER HAPPINESS (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 11:49:00 AM
Quite a contrast with the birth of autumn. You have expressed spring in a lovely way, Stephen. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

SEARCHING FOR THE RAINBOW LIGHTS IN THE NIGHT (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 9:29:53 AM
Thank you for sharing these lovely lyrics, Stephen. Love and peace, Regis

YOGI BERRA THE ENDURING LEGEND (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 9:28:33 AM
I am not a fan of baseball but you taught me some "stuff" via your words here, Stephen. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

BIRDS SINGING IN THE NIGHT (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 11:41:30 AM
"Sounds" wonderful, Stephen. Sleeping to the music of birds in the night. Almost ethereal in a way. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

AZALEA'S IN BLOOM (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 11:40:20 AM
Your reactions to the lovely spring day are clear and well-shared via your verses, Stephen. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

JUST LOVE MY MOM (Poetry) - 9/14/2008 2:37:13 PM
My mom chose to leave this world early on. I actually never really got to know her. This is a wonderful validation of and tribute to your mom. Thank you for sharing it, Stephen. Love and peace, Regis

A BAG OF DANDELIONS (Poetry) - 9/12/2008 2:14:30 PM
Good deeds through the eyes of a child...now that makes me smile Carole~

A BAG OF DANDELIONS (Poetry) - 9/4/2008 4:57:55 PM
Well, as they say, "it is the thought that counts." Thanks for sharing the experience, Stephen. Love and peace to you, Regis

A BAG OF DANDELIONS (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 6:23:55 AM
You sure did have good intentions though didn't you? A cute write.

A BAG OF DANDELIONS (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 10:06:58 PM
Awww, but your intentions were one of purity.... Be always safe, Karen

A BAG OF DANDELIONS (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 4:41:57 PM
lol. Cute as can be. Liz

JUST LOVE MY MOM (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 1:14:15 PM
Pride, gratitude and love is very evident in this wonderful tribute to your mother, as it should be.... Be always safe, Karen

JUST LOVE MY MOM (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 5:38:49 PM
You have managed to put into words the essense of my dear, sweet, always-the-same, a constant in my life, a loving woman who never wavers or changes -- she is called mom. Thanks for sharing what I didn't know how to. Cheers! Deborah

YOGI BERRA THE ENDURING LEGEND (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 9:23:43 PM
You gave alot of good history about him and baseball here and did it in a poetic way. I hadn't realized he turned 80. You are right, how can you not love the AFLAC commericals, they are always so funny. Thanks for this, I feel like I am going away educated, lol.

CHRISTIE'S AN APPLE OF A SWEETIE (Poetry) - 3/29/2008 3:51:37 AM
I dont know why..but as I read this, the song that came into my head was 'Don't Bring Lulu' (don't know if you'll know it..'You can bring Rose with the turned up nose, but don't bring Lulu...etc. etc.)..Christie reminds me of Lulu..the same type of woman...the last line goes 'she'll come by herself!'...I will have to 'look up' this song now. This song/poem has an 'old fashioned' charm about it that I like...Certainly has a niche all of its own... Love, Diana.

SEARCHING FOR THE RAINBOW LIGHTS IN THE NIGHT (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 3:03:22 PM
I found this really beautiful..and I love the rainbow and Lighthouse imagery...Love, Diana.

THE WORLD OF COLOR (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 6:29:48 PM
Our eyes are the windows to our souls--isn't that the way it goes? You have a colorful soul that rings true with your words. I enjoyed this.

OLD MAN ROCKING ON THE PORCH (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 7:25:26 PM
I've heard music and songs from the Appalachians, and this would be a fun one--banjo, guitar, fiddle. Paints a moving picture of classic Americana.

MURAL OF APPLES (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 4:41:26 PM
Stephen, I really like the pictures in my mind your writing inspires--a woman at her desk, daydreams of the beautiful days of youth brought on by a simple apple. Very well done, thanks for sharing. Leann

MURAL OF APPLES (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 3:36:08 PM
Nostalgic and enjoyable write. R

AMY HAD A SECRET TO HIDE (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 1:08:10 PM
Oh Wow! I loved it! Bad Amy...bad! :) Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

THE MISSING MEANING OF LIFE (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 4:33:54 PM
Makes me want to cry--I wish that everyone felt just like this. Makes me want to smile--I know now that you do.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.