AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: William Wright, iDiana Perkins, iSky Purington, iKevin Weeks, iPeggy Schmuldt, iTony Lambert, iKeith Rowley, i
 
Home > Sara J Cunningham
 

Recent Reviews for Sara J Cunningham


A Study of Shade and Shadow - Part 1 of 5 - Twinned (Short Story) - 5/3/2012 7:29:45 PM


A Study of Shade and Shadow - Part 2 of 5 - Magic (Short Story) - 6/25/2010 9:12:12 PM
thank you, donna. i am crazy proud of this story and have been looking forward to mondays just to post it!! i hope you'll enjoy the rest!

A Study of Shade and Shadow - Part 2 of 5 - Magic (Short Story) - 6/24/2010 3:11:30 PM
What an amazing imagination! I am very impressed and will be waiting for Part 3. Donna

Pink and White Shell (Short Story) - 3/25/2010 12:42:04 AM
Hi Sara, nice to meet you! I liked your little story about the "Pink and White Shell".

Blue Socks (Short Story) - 8/3/2003 1:42:03 PM
I find myself slightly confused at the end, but otherwise, the story is really great. I like the way you used your description, Sara, and it really surpasses expectations. Usually you can't imagine how a character feels, but with your descriptions, you're right in their shoes. Keep it up. :)

My Dad Moses (Short Story) - 1/19/2003 7:35:40 PM
got it! I have solved your home problems!

Chilly Moon (Short Story) - 1/19/2003 7:27:04 PM
wow... I love this story. Of all the things you've written I like this one the most, it's gorgeous with details.

My Dad Moses (Short Story) - 8/7/2002 10:40:31 AM
what a beautiful tribute to your relationship with your father. i, too, am really close with my daddy (and he is back in my former home in ohio; how i miss him!!). may you never take that love you feel for each other for granted; be glad you have a father to go to!! love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. (((HUGS)))

Our Bedroom (Short Story) - 5/29/2002 3:21:20 PM
Maybe he was running with those scissors...I've heard that might be dangerous. Thanks for the cool story.

My Dad Moses (Short Story) - 4/18/2002 9:33:46 PM
Wow! I envy your Dad his relationship with his daughter. Nice write! DeWayne

Our Bedroom (Short Story) - 3/18/2002 4:48:29 AM
Interesting story, Sara, and a surprising ending. Good read!

Our Bedroom (Short Story) - 3/15/2002 7:25:10 PM
Chilling story! Janet

Distance Confirmed (Poetry) - 1/14/2012 10:15:54 PM
What a real love... Beyond praise. Well written. You have poet's heart.

commit (Poetry) - 2/2/2011 1:21:14 PM
Very nicely said, Sara. Inspiration for inspiration! rege

Tattered Edges (Poetry) - 2/1/2011 5:45:36 PM
Excellent poetry

Bridge of Glass (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 9:25:05 PM
Excellent wording, Sara. The images these lines spun make the verses come together.

Bridge of Glass (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 11:42:12 PM
It sounds like it reads, Sara, contrived. At first. A good excercise in poetics, but not memoriable, dig deeper. ..rereading.. Ah, nevermind, you did! you could be free hushed word of mouth to swallow us both Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Bridge of Glass (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 11:38:18 PM
I love the way you weave this all together. This is a really good poem.

Mysterious Bruises (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 12:23:43 AM
A well written poem,excellent work.take care

Six Hours of Suicide (part one) (Poetry) - 5/1/2007 2:35:48 PM
Love your image about that time of night when even the most random of thoughts and words suddenly make sense. I definitely think you should get around to publishing this dark, haunting, beautiful piece.

heat wave (Poetry) - 7/18/2005 10:55:34 AM
Sara..I liked this poem you wrote. Hope to see more of your writing.

attraction through the nose (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 6:49:21 AM
Certain scent that we smell everyday sometimes brings back good memories. Wonderful write! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

attraction through the nose (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 6:25:56 AM
the smell of memory does have a different effect on us as we grow older ... well done ...

attraction through the nose (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 9:36:25 PM
Brought back some memories for me too. Well done... elizabeth

attraction through the nose (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 8:07:44 PM
I agree that the things we remember about what made us happy comes back to us.

commit (Poetry) - 4/14/2005 5:32:04 AM
immediate and insightfull good write john+

Guest Post (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 5:29:37 PM
Sad times in life you wrote so beautifully. and sounds like love still Lives! : ) Tracey

Distance Confirmed (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 5:16:32 PM
This is so heartwrenching and so beautifully written and i can truly relate to all things here. Front and center in my heart. The heart break not the heart ache. Tears coming again - never gone are they? Tracey

Guest Post (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 12:07:24 PM
don't know about the situation, but reading the comments from the others i agree with the latter of Judy's interesting poems and with what Sue said i hope the both of you be and do and feel better take care

Guest Post (Poetry) - 1/6/2005 10:29:10 AM
i remember your poem...sounds like neither of you are completely over this

Guest Post (Poetry) - 1/6/2005 8:19:39 AM
kind of nice.

Guest Post (Poetry) - 1/6/2005 7:32:09 AM
Well I wrote novels about the people upon whom I had a lot of comment. I deleted them legally from the action. Fiction is grand ain't it. Interesting poem.

Distance Confirmed (Poetry) - 12/20/2004 10:55:45 AM
A powerful write, can feel the raw emotion.

Distance Confirmed (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 9:35:35 AM
beautiful...seems like some are impossible to get over

Distance Confirmed (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 5:10:01 AM
Blimey. How I empathise. Thinking of becoming a eunic. Save all the heart wrenching. Superb Sara. Made my stomach have that depressed feeling..

Distance Confirmed (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 3:26:00 AM
deep and moving; I especially like: "and sure / i'll get over the heartbreak / but will i get over the heartache?" -- Jeff

Distance Confirmed (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 3:11:11 AM
An indepth look into the power of love, and the longing to hold that special someone one more time. Lisa

I Am His Ink (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 7:39:03 AM
Beautifully written. :O)

I Am His Ink (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 12:36:21 AM
Simply beautiful.

Six Hours of Suicide (part one) (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 10:39:59 PM
from what I've read so far, I want to KNOW what happens to the author. The story sent chills down my spine because I can relate to parts of it and it brought back bad memories...I can only hope that the author makes it through everythingin one peice...

Blood On The Ground (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 10:32:02 PM
sadly, I've been through similar situations and all I can say i that you'll be better with out him than you ever could have been with him :) Powerful write

I Am His Ink (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 10:25:26 PM
This is very beautiful and very well written... enjoyed reading :)

I Am His Ink (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 9:14:25 PM
you are the blood within his ink ... the oxygen to his heart ... i really enjoyed reading this poem ...

To My Brother (Poetry) - 10/15/2004 12:52:05 PM
yup I can see a bit of me in your bruv..Loved taking things apart..

Blood On The Ground (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 5:06:05 AM
happiness is a choice...fuck censorship

Basket of Fish (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 2:53:20 AM
tell kyle i'm glad he managed his way through the fen. he'll get what i mean. good to see you back her ms. aras enaj. :)

Blood On The Ground (Poetry) - 9/10/2004 5:27:41 PM
Some are afraid of being happy. Good write.

Blood On The Ground (Poetry) - 9/9/2004 2:38:06 PM
Dump the chump, move on and be happy...

Wrong Way Out (Poetry) - 8/17/2004 7:24:49 AM
well done.

Wrong Way Out (Poetry) - 8/13/2004 6:36:08 PM
~~~i can relate to tears~~~very good poem~~~ ~~martin~~

I Am His Ink - Part 2 (Poetry) - 7/13/2004 12:59:12 PM
Sounds like a lot of responsibility but love is blind to these things at times. Your poem yearns as though they are spoken. Great write! Susan

Ultra 55 (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 11:01:53 AM
well done

Long Spent (Poetry) - 5/22/2004 11:00:56 AM
well done

Long Spent (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 10:48:52 PM
Beauty mixed with regret, a wonderful combination, well-written poem:)

Long Spent (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 11:43:39 AM
I assume it was you who wrote this, Sara. It's a beautiful poem of introspection. Best regards, Leland

To Dust (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 12:38:05 PM
I like it. Well done, Sara. Elizabeth

Almost (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 4:17:56 AM
Love emotion organ is a blessing,Sara.So don't be so upset.A well written poem.Of course u will find some one who will love u.U will have someone..... with love David

Almost (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 1:08:11 AM
Almost is so tempting, so divine.

Almost (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 12:57:23 AM
well penned emotion ...

Disciplined Breakdown (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 7:43:56 PM
powerful revelations ...

Disciplined Breakdown (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 2:08:03 AM
Very good. You capture the emotion perfectly.

Disciplined Breakdown (Poetry) - 2/19/2004 9:41:10 PM
i'm not crying i'm not yelling except maybe to myself but i fell it inside and i keep it inside Written with great depth!!!!

My Invisibility Factor (Poetry) - 2/19/2004 2:21:25 PM
I suppose this is the most salient characteristic of poets at large. With the exception of a very few, the invisibility factor is front and center. LOL Best regards, Leland

My Invisibility Factor (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 4:37:37 PM
i know the feeling far-to-well you hit it right on

My Invisibility Factor (Poetry) - 2/16/2004 8:10:54 PM
i definitely can see what you're saying ...

My Invisibility Factor (Poetry) - 2/16/2004 7:19:38 PM
Interesting! ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

Alone (Poetry) - 2/14/2004 12:24:17 PM
Being alone can hurt, nice one

Alone (Poetry) - 2/14/2004 12:08:05 PM
So lovely and deeply moving, Excellent Eillim, Reindeer

Alone (Poetry) - 2/14/2004 11:21:46 AM
This one is done well the expressions are lonely.

Alone (Poetry) - 2/14/2004 10:00:30 AM
Excellent thoughts and expression, Eillim. Best regards to you and Sara, Leland

Haven't Named it Yet (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 6:42:40 PM
beautiful thoughts....Excellent.

Haven't Named it Yet (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 10:11:44 AM
this is good stuff....

Haven't Named it Yet (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 10:07:37 AM
hey, did you use a little piece of plastic and update your membership. wise investment, if you did. :) ... p.s. i found enna on a disk ("my sister drives me.") it really, really made me miss eillim. i feel like enna and eillim are floating around out there in "half-fleshed out character land" wondering what happened to themselves. i read this on your other site. i'm glad you are back here.

Haven't Named it Yet (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 9:46:55 AM
It's nice to pretend. Love the ending.

The Monarch (Poetry) - 6/5/2003 1:07:55 PM
very nice...a real trip down memory lane. My counterpart to your Monarch was a 77 LeSabre wagon...9 passanger, a radio that would only allow an oldies station to play..I called it TheBoat.

Smoke Screen (Poetry) - 5/18/2003 8:17:09 PM
Shades of Casablanca... -James

Seeping Through Closed Doors (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 6:56:29 PM
and i hear sanity is such a comfort excellent piece

Seeping Through Closed Doors (Poetry) - 5/17/2003 6:56:22 PM
That must have been some hem. [rofl] This is good. Love it. Brought back memories.

Story of A Bug (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 11:28:37 AM
NASTY! a bug went down your throat???? GROSS! but still a good and cute write; enjoyed! :) (((HUGS)))

Story of A Bug (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 11:05:21 AM
Hmmmm I like bugs but not when they try to fly in my eyes, ears, nose or mouth! Good Write! ~Nikki~

Story of A Bug (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 10:43:48 PM
Gawd......yuck....yuck.....oh yuck.

Story of A Bug (Poetry) - 5/15/2003 9:03:05 PM
Good thing it didn't bite. Good write.

I've Got the Button (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 1:09:55 PM
"button button who's got the button" LOL you button liberator...love this! well done! :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. i'm forever losin' buttons...

I've Got the Button (Poetry) - 5/13/2003 8:18:27 PM
Love it. Nothing like a button jar. The idea goes back centuries. Bravo.

Distance (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 10:07:09 AM
Beautifully Done Sara, and distance can be hard yes BUT it can also prove ones honesty, integrity and overall durability! ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

Distance (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 5:01:07 AM
Sara, weel done. Some say, "distance makes the heart grow fonder."

Distance (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 1:39:57 AM
Distance is sometimes what brings us closer this is very good. Peggy

Distance (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 11:52:26 PM
this is both serene and sad and written very delicately, tks

Distance (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 10:28:56 PM
beautifully done, Sara.

Distance (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 9:53:14 PM
sometimes distance will bring us closer to ourselves...

Distance (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 9:31:12 PM
i hate distance too... there are many promises to keep and distnace makes it harder to endure. how are you dear?

Knowing It All (Poetry) - 5/3/2003 2:44:27 AM
Wow Sara and I too know how it feels...what a SMACK of a haunting write...WELL DONE! ~Nikki~

Knowing It All (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 7:36:02 PM
Sweet Sara, I certainly couldn't have expressed this more profoundly, more raw, a much needed slap in the face. I love it. Love, JC xoxoxo

Do I Change? (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 6:13:48 AM
We all change... this was great!!!

Do I Change? (Poetry) - 4/21/2003 11:34:40 PM
Questions worth pondering and a very intimate way to portray it. J.

Do I Change? (Poetry) - 4/21/2003 10:31:30 PM
Be true to thy self, as billy shake said, just be who you are, lest you don't know who you are in the end...Good luck

Six Hours (part twelve) (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 3:42:18 PM
You did good, girlfriend. Enjoyed your series. Bravo !

Six Hours (part twelve) (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 1:50:26 PM
Great! That's a good ending if you wanted it to be. Take a break, writing something like this must not only be stressing but strenuating. And HOW did i spell ur name wrong?

Six Hours (part eleven) (Poetry) - 4/11/2003 7:44:08 PM
Hey Sarah ~ Its april11th,friday and i just read six hours of suicide from chapter one to chapter 11 and i think its great. I can realate to the medication like satin sheets covering your organs and the false dummy-like drone happiness...i called u, 2 talk. But your dad was home. call me back

Six Hours (part eleven) (Poetry) - 4/11/2003 10:53:29 AM
This was the best one yet...my stomach hurts.

Six Hours (part eleven) (Poetry) - 4/11/2003 3:13:45 AM
sad but excellent write...well done...bhuwan

Six Hours (part eleven) (Poetry) - 4/10/2003 9:09:21 PM
Horribly good story poem. Horribly depressing, but well written. Sad. Now I'm depressed. [smiles]

Six Hours (part ten) (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 3:34:39 AM
Sara, outstanding writting.

Six Hours (part ten) (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 10:18:32 PM
And the beat goes on... Well done, Sara. This is turning into quite an epic story. Bravo.

I Will Defy (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 9:17:18 PM
Very strong piece, Sara. Amazing, how love can be our destruction. -James

I Will Defy (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 8:43:28 PM
strange how love's emotions take us over... great write!

I Will Defy (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 7:30:51 PM
Oh my...This was so moving and beautiful, very touching, I really could relate, Reindeer

I Will Defy (Poetry) - 4/6/2003 7:28:19 PM
Well done. I say kick him in the arse and find someone new. [smiles]

The Monarch (Poetry) - 4/4/2003 8:10:00 AM
i remember dropping you off in the monarch, in the monarch so you could fly away and get your socks wet in the ocean ... there are many places yet to go ... in the monarch, in the monarch ... or otherwise.

The Monarch (Poetry) - 4/4/2003 5:18:03 AM
Sara, lovely write. Relics of yesterday bring back fond memories.

The Monarch (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 10:09:20 PM
cool write... i almost killed myself in a 77 monarch... (was known to have gas pedal to stick) brought back memories...

The Monarch (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 9:53:06 PM
i thank you for the drive... i know it'll be wild and frenzy...

The Monarch (Poetry) - 4/3/2003 9:51:23 PM
Memories....fun to read.

The Opposite of the Right Way to Do Things (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 8:05:18 AM
I like this one, too! So much said in so few words!

The Opposite of the Right Way to Do Things (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 8:01:22 AM
I think we all do this...great reading...floria

The Opposite of the Right Way to Do Things (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 7:05:41 AM
I can see why you are so proud of this piece, you deserve to be! Mal.

The Opposite of the Right Way to Do Things (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 5:37:28 AM
I liked this in the way that I like things

The Opposite of the Right Way to Do Things (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 3:55:17 AM
Sara, wonderfully done.

The Opposite of the Right Way to Do Things (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 2:45:09 AM
Sara, this really flies along! Excelelnt. Bill

The Opposite of the Right Way to Do Things (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 11:31:22 PM
magic i love it!

This Chair Is Mine (Poetry) - 3/31/2003 8:54:59 AM
interesting scenario...

This Chair Is Mine (Poetry) - 3/31/2003 7:48:15 AM
Go Girl, "I am what I am" is the battle cry of all who survive the limits placed on them by others.

This Chair Is Mine (Poetry) - 3/31/2003 5:22:35 AM
Sara, excellent and powerful write.

This Chair Is Mine (Poetry) - 3/30/2003 10:10:54 PM
Nicely done.

This Chair Is Mine (Poetry) - 3/30/2003 9:16:16 PM
amen! your strength amazes me sara... hold on tight to your chair... the ride ahead is bumpy and strong... but i know you can turn the tide...

Six hours (part nine) (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 8:57:26 PM
written with the verve for life...

Six hours (part nine) (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 2:06:19 PM
good going, Sara

Six Hours (part eight) (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 10:58:55 AM
Gosh, almost missed this one. I've been following right along and forgot to comment. Well done. ~E

Six Hours (part eight) (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 10:37:39 AM
very good writing..enjoyed this...floria

Six Hours (part eight) (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 8:47:37 AM
Interesting write and heartfelt emotions. Sandie Angel :o)

Six Hours (part seven) (Poetry) - 3/20/2003 6:17:42 AM
Sara, Don't let anyone label you. You will get through .. You will learn to know yourself better than they ever could.. Just fight your demons.. Fight your past.. Fight your parents..if you have to. And cry.. Lock your doors and cry. There is no shame in this. Wonderful. Excellent.. Searching write

Six Hours (part seven) (Poetry) - 3/20/2003 4:44:09 AM
This made a change :) enjoyed J & J

Bashing (Poetry) - 3/20/2003 1:24:01 AM
i think its really cheap that you delete people's comments about you because you don't like them!

Six Hours (part seven) (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 10:56:01 PM
YOu've done well with this story. Enjoyed reading. ~E

Six Hours (part six) (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 2:39:23 AM
i hope i could hug you now dear sister.

Six Hours (part six) (Poetry) - 3/11/2003 1:44:36 PM
Excellent write. peg

Six Hours (part five) (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 3:49:05 AM
Very good

Six Hours (part four) (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 11:25:03 AM
I've been following your poem story. What a wonderful way to do this. Beautiful love story, even the ups and downs. ~E

Six Hours (part four) (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 4:09:15 AM
Sara, love your poem.Many more memories to make.

Six Hours (part four) (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 4:06:59 AM
Sara, love comes from all directions, doesn't it. This is a poem of love for someone who wasn't entangled in a love affair with you. Something you now accept as a natural occurrence. And it doesn't make any difference who we chose to love or under what circumstance. All love to me is good love. Bill

Six Hours (part four) (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 3:40:02 AM
Good write with good feelings. Sandie Angel :o)

Six Hours (part three) (Poetry) - 2/28/2003 4:25:48 AM
zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz thanks

Six Hours (part three) (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 10:36:27 PM
oh this is tender and very sweet. Shhhhhhhh...don't disturb the feeling here. Love and peace, Susan

Six Hours of Suicide (part one) (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 2:30:26 PM
I don't read much poetry, but the raw emotion grabbed me, and that's great. I guess every person comes away from a poem with their own take. I come away from this one seeing hope. It's never too late, maybe, to heal, to feel loved, or to give love to someone who needs it. Very nice, Sara.

Six Hours (part two) (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 8:22:55 AM
Excellent write!!

Six Hours (part two) (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 8:16:02 AM
Very good writing.

Six Hours of Suicide (part one) (Poetry) - 2/24/2003 9:48:07 PM
This poem is excellent but tragic with straks of hope.Many parts of it made me very hostile inside and angry ....the idea that someone can hurt a youngster like that makes me enraged I felt deeply for the subject child (teenager) in the poem....I don't like feeling like that ...I hope it ends finally with the subject in this poem as rising strong and free...but from the heading I fret the following poems in the series may be too tragic for me to cope with without feeling pain as I know victims and one young friend of my daughter died after a life like this girl in the story(Angelique).The author is skilled and in touch with deep empathy toward victims....I salute you.

Six Hours of Suicide (part one) (Poetry) - 2/24/2003 9:17:25 PM
Yeah...wonderful write...BHUWAN

Six Hours of Suicide (part one) (Poetry) - 2/24/2003 8:16:22 PM
wonderful beginning, can't wait for part 2.

Don't Call It Anything (Poetry) - 2/22/2003 1:43:17 PM
well done your words sums it all up

Don't Call It Anything (Poetry) - 2/18/2003 9:11:15 PM
mimimal wordage--maximum effect... Excellent.

Don't Call It Anything (Poetry) - 2/18/2003 8:40:37 PM
You say so much with so few words and you do it sssooooooooo well!

Give up Everything (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 6:44:14 PM
Augh! Young love is most painful when it is first denied. This is a pulling verse and cause deep memories to return. Thank you honey. Love and peace, Susan

Give up Everything (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 6:43:08 PM
Very good one this is. Loved the verses. peg

Give up Everything (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 5:55:21 PM
Wonderful write...BHUWAN

Give up Everything (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 4:23:33 PM
Nice write Sara. Jack

A Phoneless Summer (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 10:54:15 PM
don't fret... life goes on... *hugs*...

A Phoneless Summer (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 4:38:07 PM
awe very nice work!!!

A Phoneless Summer (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 11:20:07 AM
i'd pull out my eye teeth out for one more of those "horrible" and yet not summers ... especially if bek will shoot soda out her nose at the mention of the "v" word and because someone nasally intones, "it's okay, s*** happens"

A Phoneless Summer (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 10:40:40 AM
Awwwww. ~E

Stealing My Words (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 8:18:54 AM
So many meanings here, the hallmark of a good write. Keep writing Sara, look forward to more from you. -James

Stealing My Words (Poetry) - 2/16/2003 5:40:13 AM
Beautiful write!!!

Stealing My Words (Poetry) - 2/15/2003 9:16:04 PM
I liked this write! God Bless ~Michelle~

A Night Of Bands (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 8:17:02 PM
i wonder what kind of person am i? beautiful write! miss you... :)

A Night Of Bands (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 6:48:17 PM
mmmmm...coffee-the girl with one pancake

Bashing (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 6:41:12 PM
This bashing was just that...a time to vent. Every one needs that...and here is a good place for sara to do it. Is it better that she does it here in a productive, quiet manner or that she starts a fight at home?

Bashing (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 2:43:12 PM
and this kelly... the comment directly below mine, yea... that is the "woman" i have to live with who the poem is about, and i really dont appreciate the fact that she wrote that about me online, but i can understand that i called her the same thing but in a more poetic way... id like to let you all know that i am sorry for bringing this factor of my life onto the site... and the only reason i wrote this was because she accused me of writing about her and i did not... but im sick of getting accused of things i did not do, so i decided to do the things she accused me of so she could see how bad i could really be... maybe i am a bitch...

Bashing (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 12:48:57 PM
I think you are a good poet but you still don't have the right to write about me online. I think you are a self centered bitch who only cares about herself. I am allowed to think of my feelings from time to time because I put up with your crapy mood swings and irrational feelings all the time. Everyone is sick of it!

A Night Of Bands (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 7:40:15 AM
Excellent write!!!!

A Night Of Bands (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 6:28:11 AM
Sara, so many do happen to we bi polars don't they? Bill Murray

A Night Of Bands (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 6:01:46 AM
Excellent write.

A Night Of Bands (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 10:39:40 PM
good write, david

Bashing (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 7:43:03 PM
that's putting it on the line... well crafted expression...

Bashing (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 6:37:01 PM
Venting feels so good. Nancy

Bashing (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 3:48:07 PM
Good!!

The Taste of Rain (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 3:27:09 PM
You bring tears to my eyes. Very very moving. Suzi

Bashing (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 2:09:51 PM
well there i could not have said it better my own self. well done josie

Bashing (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 1:46:25 PM
Well who ever made you angry definitly deserves the bashing that they get no one has the right to look down upon a great poet like you. you have such a masterfulway with words and imagees it is nice great job on this one

Go Your Own Way, I'll Be With You (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 10:27:03 PM
the power places are the ones we most enjoy... very good imagery...

Seasons of Bipolar (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 8:38:19 PM
Sara, as you can see, you have a lot of support here. I think you have found at least one creative channel to funnel those energies into. That seems to be the secret to all of life's punches... to take what ever residue it leaves and create something beautiful out of it. Your last stanza here is absolutely amazing. -James

Coffee (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 8:28:49 PM
Coffee is this earth's greatest gift to man. You can have your fruits & vegetables, tea and crumpets, steak and potatoes... give me a full pot of coffee and a pack of menthols and I'm at one with the world. -James

Go Your Own Way, I'll Be With You (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 8:16:06 PM
I once had a place like this. Strange how it was the only place I didn't feel alone. Enjoyed this piece. -James

Ultra 55 (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 5:34:41 PM
our secret selves glow from within us...

Ultra 55 (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 12:22:52 PM
so waht are you really you have left me dangling waiting for the answer and it never came wow that was so great I really do thinkthat sometimes we are just a dream of someone else great poem it left me guessing.!!

Ultra 55 (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 11:22:01 AM
mill' you outdid yourself

Ultra 55 (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 9:28:56 AM
"Everything except for what I show you." Wow! Excellent!

Ultra 55 (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 9:15:26 AM
what am i really? wow...great question...wonderful poem.

New Beginning (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 10:26:16 PM
Glad you decided to post this. Great job!

New Beginning (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 9:48:27 PM
Very good.

New Beginning (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 6:06:24 PM
see why we never, never, never, never throw anything away ... and now it has made it to the page.

New Beginning (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 4:07:50 PM
very nice

Before Dawn (Poetry) - 1/29/2003 10:12:49 AM
Oh my god, Sara!! This mirrors a piece I did last year called "Did You Ever Dream"!! I love it, how amazing to feel the same thing and write about it!! Cooly done and absorbing! :)

Before Dawn (Poetry) - 1/29/2003 9:25:52 AM
I hate it when I forget a beautiful dream. Excellent job!

Before Dawn (Poetry) - 1/29/2003 5:41:36 AM
sara-quil, the runny nose, cough, sleepy but you cannnot rest kind of medicine

Before Dawn (Poetry) - 1/28/2003 7:33:40 PM
Wow. I could've never thought to have written such an excellant and overlooked topic such as this. You wrote wisely and wonderfully. Very good. I hate it when I forget. I try to log them in a diary, lol I have but one fully logged! Warm Love, *-Brittany-*

Coma (Poetry) - 1/23/2003 3:20:50 PM
even though i love history ... i must say, "hate history some more!"

The Taste of Rain (Poetry) - 1/17/2003 6:10:06 AM
Very touching Sara! Bill Murray

The Taste of Rain (Poetry) - 1/17/2003 5:42:10 AM
sweety girl, your face needs to be dehumidified now or you will mold over!!!! silly you, smile bright today ... a self-calming before the next storm ... and i agree, snorting tears back up your nose is a lot like drowning in the sea. p.s. you left a mitten here, dear kitten.

The Taste of Rain (Poetry) - 1/17/2003 1:54:06 AM
Finding beauty in sorrow is a skill we could all use. A moving piece Sara Adam

The Taste of Rain (Poetry) - 1/16/2003 8:41:46 PM
Oh this one is so very touching. peggy

The Taste of Rain (Poetry) - 1/16/2003 8:22:45 PM
I have been tasting these tears all night and I am left wondering if they will ever end. Wonderful write.

The Taste of Rain (Poetry) - 1/16/2003 7:36:31 PM
I liked this! Very pretty. Jack

Falling Stars by Bekah Macha (Poetry) - 1/12/2003 6:39:29 AM
I think it is marvelous! Maybe a line break after "fallen" would add more power to the last stanza, which is incredibley bittersweet with memories!! Keep on writing, bekah, keep shining your compassion and love, Sara! Erin :)

Falling Stars by Bekah Macha (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 8:02:17 PM
Wonderful write. peg

Falling Stars by Bekah Macha (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 6:12:20 PM
hey bekah... is this about cars ... because i hate cars, and this is stupid ... (who does that remind you of?!!?!? anyways, when eli whitney invented the cotton gin, where the heck did he plug it in?!?!?! ... love you always -mom

Falling Stars by Bekah Macha (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 4:31:35 PM
nice

Falling Stars by Bekah Macha (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 3:48:43 PM
Enjoyed :) ........... j

Falling Stars by Bekah Macha (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 3:46:05 PM
sara, tell bekah, that this is a good poem, and that this grumpy old poet likes it very much. john +

Coffee (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 6:29:47 PM
coffee!!!!!!!!!!! Stunt your growth shmowth, I'm tall enough

Poetry In Motion (Poetry) - 1/6/2003 6:11:30 AM
Excellent work. Bill Murray

Poetry In Motion (Poetry) - 1/5/2003 8:24:02 PM
Perfect title, there is plenty of motion and imagery.Great work.

Poetry In Motion (Poetry) - 1/5/2003 7:59:07 PM
Beautiful lines.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.