AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Russell Williams, iW. Craig Reed, iM Cates, iKen Coleman, irichard cederberg, iKaren Dunn, iPatricia Hilliard, i
 
Home > B.J. Olvera
 

Recent Reviews for B.J. Olvera


The Little Black Bird (Short Story) - 8/24/2004 11:20:33 AM
You have used your words to paint a very tender moment about life passing. I love your prose poetry. It is so beautiful and soothing, and bittersweet. Keep up the good work!

Love on the Rocks (Short Story) - 8/21/2004 8:04:16 AM
What a very interesting ending. I like the twist...I like the vivid descriptions. Well done.

Love on the Rocks (Short Story) - 8/12/2004 9:20:07 PM
The poingnancy of the blindness of love is painted here. What a talented writer you are. Spellbinding and gripping, you have the reader in the palm of your hand throughout. Stephanie S. Sawyer

Love on the Rocks (Short Story) - 7/7/2004 2:48:57 AM


Peace Is A Three Letter Word (Article) - 12/17/2013 11:38:23 AM
What a warm, creative, and wonderful poem! And such a pleasure to read. Many thanks,

Peace Is A Three Letter Word (Article) - 12/17/2013 8:20:29 AM
Very creative and uplifting. Seems more like a poem than an article. Ron

Are We All Americans? (Article) - 11/3/2007 8:46:49 AM
"Are We All Americans?" sings patriotism under the flag of equality over the cultural diversities. An outstanding article from the pen of a true artist of the Verb. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Are We All Americans? (Article) - 6/30/2007 9:59:22 AM
Your writing has an agreeable sort of hospitality to it. Bridging the emotional gap of such a sensitive and important subject as being an American is not a simple matter as many would believe. Being an American is an important achievement for any person (whether by birth or nationalization), a feeling (an achievement) that is not expressed often enough. Even so, no matter where one goes in life, a person is always helped by their heritage. The pleasures of having more than one heritage is both a comfort and a joy. As ‘we the people’ continue to evolve within the guidance of our constitution, the citizens of our country will continue to become stronger as a people.

Roberta (Article) - 3/18/2006 4:59:51 PM
Piercing, and yet so romantic. You capture an element that shows off your talent. Many faceted, yet succinct and clear. That makes this a jewel. Doesn't the all above in statement make a diamond? Stephanie

I Am Sorry, Lord (Article) - 10/11/2005 10:13:44 PM
This is so beautiful! Thank you for posting it. We could all benefit from reading it. sometimes I wish you were a little closer to where I live so that we could meet. I'm glad to see you on here again. Stephanie

Early Seaside Patronage (Article) - 6/18/2005 7:49:25 AM
oh, how I love them! BTW- I had it by the fist verse! LOL - but that's cuz I live 50 miles north of Galveston! I love those gulls! Stephanie

Seclusion (Article) - 9/7/2004 9:06:51 PM
I continue to be inspired by your writing. Thank you for setting the example in your closing question and wrap-up. I'd love to take this with me to my church small group, but alas, I don't think they're open enough to hear it. You are, once again, so effective in making your point. Stephanie Sawyer

Life (Article) - 8/12/2004 9:09:31 PM
You've captured me in this initial piece. I love your style. It refreshes and brings higher credence to the authors here in AD. Your rhythm is uplifting and sustaining, engaging and perpetuating forward. I look forward to reading more works from you! Stephanie S. Sawyer

Andrea Jane 28 x 28 (Poetry) - 3/11/2014 4:19:37 AM
Mum's view of their daughter. (often women turn out just like their Mum) I wish I was a Parent myself.

When It Rains (Poetry) - 3/11/2014 4:16:56 AM
Good introduction to creative writing for Children. Bring out the inner child in me.

When It Rains (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 7:58:06 AM
It is whimsical poem; with an Edward Learesque bent. Great rhymes within rhymes that has the poem skipping along to its meter. (I know the hard rains can bring a disaster, so I skip a few steps before running faster.) <----haha, love it.

When It Rains (Poetry) - 12/17/2013 8:52:19 AM
Certainly a whimsical poem with with a childlike view. Ron

With My Heart Upon My Sleeve (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 10:46:32 AM
hearts should be on sleeves, then we would all know how to approach, learn, and accept...like Stephanie Sawyer, said...it grows and expands.

So Tired (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 10:43:30 AM
Makes me sleepy and missing my bed....

The Emotional Roller Coaster (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 10:33:55 AM
An emotional roller coaster to say the least. Ups and downs, turn arounds, definitely truth baring.

Listen (Poetry) - 1/15/2009 10:30:31 AM
Soft and sensual, peaceful and quiet...whispering like a feather in the air. Beautiful.

Ocean Stallions (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 6:31:12 PM
As a former beach sitter and wave watcher and even an occasional surfer I can say your poetic analogy works wonders to bring those waves to life. It got me there, sitting safe and dry where the last remnants wash up gently spent... I'll check out more later, michael

Too Smart (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 9:07:19 PM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Too Smart" for all of its contents. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Quiet (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 9:01:57 PM
A poetic accomplished task. "Quiet" has paid its due to ERATO and has delivered a page of literary glow to enrich The American Fine Letters, and to feed the hungry minds. My gratitude and respect to the author of "Quiet". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Memories of Life (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 8:49:23 PM
A sublime combination of art, knowledge and wise thoughts came into this poemization of "Memories of Life". The imagery and lexis are excellent, and it was poetized to please ERATO and to nourish the learning minds. Thank You for posting this shining jewel ~ titled, "Memories of Life". In admiration, respectfully, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Ocean Stallions (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 5:15:48 PM
"Ocean Stallions" is an inside story on the mysteries of Nature. I enjoyed the reading of this composition. Keep posting, Poet. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Ocean Stallions (Poetry) - 7/2/2007 7:30:41 PM
A beautifully written poem with a musical note to the powerful white stallions. the image of this work of art is vivid within the eyes of the beholder. An excellent read!

Desperate Rhythms (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 11:02:40 PM
Beautifully written, could hear the heart beats becoming one. Thank you. Be safe, Karen

Desperate Rhythms (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 8:02:16 PM
The rhythm and contents of this romantic-sublime compositions make it a poetic magnificence. I have enjoyed the reading of a beautifully composed poem that inspires and enchants the womb of imagination. Thank You for posting Your jewels. "Desperate Rhythms" shines. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Listen (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 11:05:41 PM
Oh the rush of the sea revelling through the sea shell, I can close my eyes and hear it. So beautifully done. Be safe, Karen

Listen (Poetry) - 4/23/2007 4:18:20 PM
This is a glowing page of poetic magnificence... "Listen" adds value to The American Fine Letters, and lights The National Poetry Month. Thank You for sharing Your jewels. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Soldier’s Love (Poetry) - 12/15/2006 10:37:11 PM
this is a wonderful write...heart felt and well composed...am sorry I did not find it before now. My thanks to you.

Andrea Jane 28 x 28 (Poetry) - 4/27/2006 9:11:21 PM
What a wonderful tribute! There is nothing like having a daughter. I have learned more from my Debi than I could ever hope to teach. Andrea Jane adores you, I know. It is obvious that the feeling is mutual. Love and Luck to you Both. . .Always, 'Pea' <3

Andrea Jane 28 x 28 (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 4:48:39 AM
Yes! There is a special bond between a mother and each child, and at different times of life, the bonds change and grow, stretch and hold. Thank you so much for sharing this time of your daughter and you. It is beautiful. Peace.

Andrea Jane 28 x 28 (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 2:58:39 AM
Blest are those that let the world know the beauty of their feelings. I enjoyed the reading of "Andrea Jane 28 x 28". MAY MOTHER AND DAUGHTER ENJOY A HEALTHY BLISSFUL LIFE. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> P.S.: SOMETHING WAS FAILING TO ACCEPT MESSAGES HERE. I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO LEAVE A WORD HERE SINCE YESTERDAY. I TRIED FOUR TIMES. I hope it gets in now.

So Tired (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 4:44:21 PM
i hear you :)

Life Like A Star (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 12:18:17 PM
b.j. condolences om the passing of your friend. friends pass but the friendship remains. your poem says what must be said blessings john+

Life Like A Star (Poetry) - 3/18/2006 12:14:43 PM
You understand the meaning and purpose of communicating that should focus on the other. When done without condition the returns in a spiritual sense are comparable to nothing else. The good advise of keeping our hearts lifted high also stems from the same awareness. If this world had been less conditioned, was disinformed to a lesser degree, was not blatantly lied to, the power of positive thought would have regained its initial meaning. A moving tribute to your friend, who I am sure enjoyed your words. Thank you for creating and sharing. Take care, RAge

Once A Lifetime (Poetry) - 2/2/2006 7:07:11 AM
You have described "life" so well. Good job with this one! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

This World Is Mine (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 5:29:24 AM
Outstanding composition. "This World Is Mine" sings life and independence. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

This World Is Mine (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 2:12:13 AM
B.J., It's all right there at our fingertips. If we want it badly enough no one can stop us now. Excellent write.

It Is Morning Now (Revised Version) (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 6:23:03 AM
Hi B.J.: Thank you so much for inviting me to read your new version, the following is my humble opinion between the two: The difference between the old version and this new one is that the old version is more of your raw emotion, which expressed very well, and gave the readers the feelings of closeness, like they would have agreed with what you have said and feel those feelings for you. It also showed your faith to the Creator. This new version, even though it is well-constructed, does not offer the same feelings. Rather, it is formed in a four-lined-stanza that offer the symbolism of faith, like this is more of a spiritual write. Also the choice of words were of precise and not wasted. There is also a "breath of fresh air" and "a burst of energy of faith" in this new write. I prefer both versions - it is because each of these two poems carries its own weight of what the author had intended to convey, though in different manners. The newer version, is more of a publishable material if you choose so to send to an editor, because it is constructed well. However, in my personal choice of reading pleasure of a well-expressed poem, I would choose the old version. But what I have said so far are only of my own humble opinion about poetry, and what I, myself, would have preferred to read. I certainly cannot speak for all. Hope this helps! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

It Is Morning Now (Revised Version) (Poetry) - 1/6/2006 2:00:25 PM
"It Is Morning Now (Revised Version)" I see a different image, but the colors are about the same, although this version tends to be more symbolistical - giving the reader - an enchanting and deeper spiritual feeling. The closing lines -THE LAST STANZA - sealed this poem with a golden lace. Keep writing, Poet. Never rest Your pen. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

It Is Morning Now (Poetry) - 1/6/2006 6:27:51 AM
Powerful inspiring and very beautiful poem. I enjoyed this peaceful poem of strength.

It Is Morning Now (Poetry) - 1/6/2006 6:23:59 AM
Striking composition... makes One feel searching for Soul's company... "It Is Morning Now", and the message has reached its destination. I enjoyed the reading and contents of "It Is Morning Now". I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

It Is Morning Now (Poetry) - 1/6/2006 4:47:00 AM
Wonderful write of faith and caring! Enjoyed! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Darkness of Love (Poetry) - 1/4/2006 9:35:45 AM
The rhythm of the words is wonderful !

Darkness of Love (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 9:44:34 PM
Too deep and dark for me...but I don't want to hear of you being depressed or overwhelmed...it is a New year, make the best of it, you are too strong to let life get you down...Ed

A Day Of Many Splendors (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 7:17:46 PM
Spring and Summer's enchantment duly depicted through this Nature's song titled, "A Day Of Many Splendors". "A Day Of Many Splendors" is a poetic Flower scented with the aroma of gratitude. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Love’s Rendezvous (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 3:56:41 PM
A wonderful depicting of "Love’s Rendezvous" makes this composition an inspiring poetic magnificence. Keep posting, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Darkness of Love (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 3:49:43 PM
Deep thoughts in "Darkness of Love" strike analytical feelings and thoughts on libidinal emotions and love's true energy. This poem whether intentionally or not leads one to search for meaningful love and togetherness. "Darkness of Love" is an inspiring and profound composition reversing the dark reality into colorful dreams. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Darkness of Love (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 2:06:38 PM
Your directness is impacting. The forward movement is generating. You show wisdom through experience. Night will pass. Stephanie

Green Giants (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 5:57:46 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Green Giants". This composition sings Nature and its majesties, and delivers a profound ecolological message. Long Healthy Creative Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

October Signals (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 5:49:55 AM
Nature heedfully observed by the eyes of the Poet, which depicts its metamorphosis and multi-functions. "October Signals" has complied with its poetic tasks, and has delivered a magnificent poem. Never rest Your pen, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Shot Heard Round The World (Revised Version) (Poetry) - 1/3/2006 4:34:34 AM
Tis is very powerful ty for sharing this poem.

Shot Heard Round The World (Revised Version) (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 7:39:18 PM
Poemized emotions with a message in reverse psychology. A profound reflection on ontologic thoughts, love's passion and relationship lacking soul's consent. "Shot Heard Round The World" has delivered its picture of an insatisfied dream. I have enjoyed the reading of "Shot Heard Round The World. Keep posting, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Shot Heard Round The World (Revised Version) (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 9:24:20 AM
A shot of Wild Turkey is a much safer way to dull the pain of existence...Ed

Shot Heard Round The World (Revised Version) (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 7:58:53 AM
Sad...

Shot Heard Round The World (Revised Version) (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 5:54:00 AM
A truly sad and powerful piece, B.J.

There Is A Sister (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 3:10:38 AM
Gratitude and emotions of togetherness can be felt in "There Is A Sister"... This is an inspiring beauty with a bountiful scent of love. "There Is A Sister" takes one through a moment of blissfulness and shows the treasure of family. Never rest Your pen, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Why Won’t You Pay? (Revised Version) (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 2:46:27 AM
Analytical subject to be thought of - lesson to be learned - poemized reality and emotions of life... A striking alert on social and family matters. I have enjoyed the reading of "Why Won’t You Pay?". Healthy long creative life through a blissful living, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Why Won’t You Pay? (Revised Version) (Poetry) - 1/1/2006 7:02:21 PM
A running theme such as yours is effective for producing the real meaning of the work. Your point is well made. Stephanie

October Signals (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 12:44:34 PM
Wonderful descriptions.

October Signals (Poetry) - 10/12/2005 3:06:31 AM
BJ, Outstanding visuals.

October Signals (Poetry) - 10/11/2005 8:02:45 PM
Seems we are both in an October theme, though what else could it be as we are in October...nothing like reminding me of the cold weather that is not too far away, though thankfully here in NJ the weather does not get as forbidding as you describe till January or sometimes later...boy you certainly do conjure up images with this write...Ed & Rufuz

Leaking Eyes (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 4:55:56 PM
Beautifully written BJ ..... The pain clearly defined in ways that can cause a reader to reminisce, with sadness, the same faith that the writer has so well written ...... I for one have experienced the same sadness and while reading this, caused even my eyes to leak once more ....

Like The... I Am (Poetry) - 7/4/2005 7:43:55 AM
" Like The .....I Am? " has got to be one of the best writings that this young writer to written to date .... If this young writer ever publish a book that contains their best writings, I for one will be in line to purchase one of them. Keep up the good work as God has directed you to ....

In The Shadow Of Your Presence (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 4:51:52 PM
Very deep and thought provocating with such in-dept display of love for our Father ..... I was once lost, now I am found .... Herbie ......

With My Heart Upon My Sleeve (Poetry) - 6/27/2005 5:49:45 PM
Superbly written by a writer that translates their story of pain/suffering into words that someone/everyone can/may relate to the identical/similiar situation either personally or know of someone who has ..... Kudos to you BJ for yet another excellent piece of work .... God Bless You ...... Herbie.

Bright Lights Hindered By Big City (Poetry) - 6/24/2005 1:11:05 AM
This is a wonderful poem with the making of the day and all that make and keep our lives full of peace and beauty. The tribute you've given to the Coast Guards and all who guard our life is a magnificent and loving one and so very Honorable. You are wonderful and I thank you so much for honoring them with this serene poem. And I thank them with all of my heart for all that they do making all as beautiful, comfortable and peaceful as life is today. ~Salute!~

A Brisk Morning Walk (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 4:24:37 PM
After reading this material, I do believe I shall start my morning walks this week ...... What an inspiration for us all ...... Many Thanks BJ.

Changing Inside (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 7:18:55 PM
Words that we all should strive to live with/by or to incorporate into our lives but, unfortunately, few of us ever will ..... Well written BJ ..... Thanks.

A Soldier’s Love (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 3:56:52 PM
Thank you BJ, your words have touch me deeply as a veteren of the Viet Nam era, my nightmares, while have become fewer over the years, I have never felt, like so many who have return, not like they were when they left their love ones, have found yet another fellow contrymen who appreciated what we were sent to do ..... Thank You BJ for the wonderful words and thoughts .... You are indeed, a very special and unique person ..... God Bless You.

Bright Lights Hindered By Big City (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 9:44:56 AM
Fantastic images...BHUWAN!!

The Man You Are (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 10:06:03 AM
How I envy this man so much that I wish that I was he ..... Keep up the good work young lady as your ship is just beyond the horizon.

Bright Lights Hindered By Big City (Poetry) - 6/18/2005 9:15:18 AM
i like it; very well done! were you writing about the aurora borealis?? just wondering... (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

I Prayed For You (Poetry) - 6/18/2005 7:39:10 AM
Your poem is highly effective as it is written in primary voice. In my opinion this encaptures and pulls in faster than any other mode. I always enjoy the unity we share in our understanding with our true source of solice and comfort. And I remember only too well the first time back at my church alone. BJ - I'd like you to look at "A Different Look-A Love Song". This is under my articles. Though personal, it details dealing with the anguish of loss in relationship. Stephanie

With My Heart Upon My Sleeve (Poetry) - 6/18/2005 7:17:02 AM
Though this poem seemed highly repetitive in the beginning, I liked the way it grew and expanded its theme. It draws in with more interest as it explains your definition of intent. The reader sees the pace and mode of growth, and at least this one felt the pain of the journey with you. It's good to see you again, and reading this poem led me to an idea for an article myself! - There's a theme on detachment running through my head right now! We gain through loss and are made far wiser through the toughest of journeys. Stephanie

A Soldier’s Love (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 9:39:55 PM
Amen! Salute! Thank You BJ for this Wonderful Respectful and Honorable tribute to all the servicemen and women from day one of the birth of the US. I Love them all with all of my heart and always will. Thank you one and all for being You Courageous, Honorable Brave! I LOVE YOU! I stand and wait for you. SALUTE! Tracey

A Soldier’s Love (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 7:19:44 AM
Yes to be grateful is what is need and you have done this very eloquently.

A Soldier’s Love (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 4:22:54 AM
Gratitude is a wing of the bird of justice. "A Soldier’s Love" pays tribute to the deserving ones. It is an inspiring poetic grand. Thank You for standing to honor and praise our defenders. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Soldier’s Love (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 3:07:22 AM
B.J., Anyone that lives within the borders of this Great Country, owes those that defend it and it's people, more than gratitude. This is a lovely tribute to some very well deserving folks... Great write! Lisa

Summarization Prayer (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 5:49:17 PM
Nicely done!

Summarization Prayer (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 5:29:32 PM
This feeds my soul - Mmmmmmmm. I am always so thankful for authors as gifted as you who stand in company with me in thanksgiving to the Lord for His great goodness and might - and for all the riches that He gives us. Thank you for this prayer. I love the focus on 'rock'. That particularly speaks to me now. Stephanie

The Man You Are (Poetry) - 8/31/2004 1:34:11 AM
Hi there young lady I like you poem. This one seemed to be the voice of a warm loney and loving person that can almost reach out and touch the one she loves. It seems that she is still searching for him. How can you keep all that passion closed in side of you all these years.

The Man You Are (Poetry) - 8/12/2004 4:32:26 AM
You're treating him quite well, aren't you? Good write. Sandie May Angel

What Is It? (Poetry) - 6/20/2004 6:58:14 AM
nicely crafted ... i enjoyed reading ...

The Broken Dream of the Unloved One (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 7:43:10 PM
You will survive this as you keep looking forward and not back. You must look forward. Continue to write with passion. That will be your success. Thank you for sharing this piece. And the answer to your question is: Yes! - There is a much, much better place for you. Rest in Him first, and believe you me, I am speaking to myself even as I speak to you! Stephanie Sawyer, author "Wherever You May Be" (poetry) and FACING ME

The Broken Dream of the Unloved One (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 9:30:15 AM
I know these feelings too as well; but you must be strong for yourself. This is most heartfelt write. Don't look for love too much from others, give your love instead to the ones who needs love - unconditionally. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu

The Broken Dream of the Unloved One (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 6:59:45 AM
This was so sad, I know that feeling all to well, excellently expressed! Reindeer

The Soul Lives On (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 6:32:20 AM
Good write. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Tired (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 6:05:57 AM
A lot of emotions are written into your poems. Yes, of course, you can turn these poems into a book. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

I Will Be Alone (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 6:03:32 AM
Hi: You are writing so much faster than we can read. Perhaps you can make your poems into a book? Great endeavours! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.