AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: R. Glenn Brown, iKevin Weeks, iJeff Ovall, iLannah Sawers-Diggins, iMyles Saulibio, iNancy Shattuck, iLem Yedowicz, i
 
Home > Calvin Frazier
 

Recent Reviews for Calvin Frazier


Why Is The Church Still Here? (Book) - 10/16/2002 4:19:14 PM
I was really impressed with the b ook, "Why Is The Church Still Here?" Particularly, with all the research that had to have gone into the project, it compels one, to at least, consider these facts to be true. Being one, that is not in any wise a "Bible scholar", and have never found the Bible to be an "easy read"; much less the Book of Revelation, I must say "Why Is The Church Still Here?" made it quite understandable, indeed. Scriptures were given by Evangelist Frazier to back up every thought or opinion, so as not to influence one to go along simply on his "say-so". I would encourage everyone to read this book. Whether you are a believer or just someone searching for truth in this present age. Surely, you will be most enlightened, to say the least!. I wait with anticipation for any future books published by Evangelist Calvin Frazier. with all the research that you had to have done. It was well written and VERY understandable. I am by NO means a Bible scholar, much less knowledgeable when it comes to the Book of Revelation, but I must say that with your backing up every statement you made with scripture, makes one believe it to be just the way you interpret it. God bless you and I am looking forward to your next one!

Why Is The Church Still Here? (Book) - 9/24/2002 6:14:48 PM
I came to the den....and saw...looks like a must read to me... timely...very...GREAT!

Why Is The Church Still Here? (Book) - 8/7/2002 8:22:19 AM
Leah Pennsylvania/U.S (8/7/2002) This book was written with compassion and God-given enlightenment. The author explained, in laymens' terms, so that All would be able to understand such an in depth book, as Revelation. It was comforting to read and understand, and the Biblical references made actually changed my views on the rapture as it relates to the Bible. I STRONGlY encourage those who want a better understanding of the book of Revelation, to get this book. One will certainly be pleased and comforted. My sincere thanks to the author for allowing God to direct him.

Why Is The Church Still Here? (Book) - 7/24/2002 2:45:47 PM
My name is Pamela, The author did a wonderful job in writing and publishing his first book. He has given me a more clarification on the book of Revelation in which never came to mind before. He broke down the seven churches indicating how the same spirits exist as of today, showing how lukewarm many so-called Christians still are. Also, he went back indicating the different famines in the land from the days of Abraham, which are still current today in India and Africa, which indicates another fulfillment of the Word of God concerning diseases, such as Anthrax. The author also bought up in Chapter 6 of his book “Here is Wisdom”, indicating us to “watch as well as pray”, because with the wars that are presently taking place, property that is being caught by flames unawares, children being molested and raped, and young people murdering each other, “the mark of the beast” is slowly arriving. Anyone in need of any clarification of the book of Revelation, I would highly recommend a thorough reading of this book. The Lord has blessed Evangelist Frazier with knowledge of the Word of God and I look forward to reading his next publication.

Why Is The Church Still Here? (Book) - 7/24/2002 2:21:37 PM
I just wanted to write a few lines to let you know how much I enjoyed your book. It's not often that I have and oppurtunity to read something so well written. In the past I've read books that when I finished reading I'm not sure what I've read. But this was not the case with your book. When I started reading I could not stop until I was finished. So every night I read your book understanding clearer what God wanted us to know about the end times. I'm glad that you took the time to write this book for people like myself who wants a clear understanding of the word of God. I truly hope that you will continue to write book that a layperson can read and understand.

Why Is The Church Still Here? (Book) - 7/17/2002 6:14:43 PM
Why is the Church Still Here? by Evangelist Calvin Frazier is a timely, and thought provoking book. The author has researched his topic thoroughly. Every point that he makes is backed up with scripture. The book is well written, and direct. The author gets his points across in a clear and concise manner. Calvin Frazier presents an interpretation of the end times from a different, and interesting perspective. He will encourage you to examine your own beliefs, and when you have finished the book, you will open your Bible. Actually, you will more than likely open your Bible before you finish the book so you can read it along with the book. I think that will please the author, because he states: "My intentions are for you not to just accept what I am saying, but to go to the scriptures to read the word of God, and not depend on man's interpretation." Why is the Church Still Here? is a book well worth reading

Why Is The Church Still Here? (Book) - 7/16/2002 2:37:58 PM
This book truly promises to be the catalyst for the millennium. I only hope and pray that those of us who are walking closely with the Lord will search even deeper into the word of God and to get a full understanding of what God's word is saying to the church. Why Is The Church Still Here? is a compelling and exciting look at the end times for the believer and at the same time a frightening look for unbelievers and those who would rather watch "Reality T.V." People today are continuing to look for answers to the present world situations. They are looking to the government, politicians, news media, etc. for answers that can only be answered through the word of God. Today we are experiencing "The Great Falling Away" that the Bible speaks of. After 9-1-1 when people had ran to churches, synagogues, and clergy to pray we now see that our nation has conformed to what one would call normalcy or back-to-normal. But as we watch the news and media our nation is anything but normal. Why Is The Church Still Here? is for saints who are serious about being ready for whatever is about to happen in these end times. It is for those of us who are truly watching, praying, and hearing the Lord's instruction on what to do next. I believe every born-again believer should have a copy on their bookshelf "Already Read" and waiting to be "Read Again!" for a refresher from time to time. "WHY IS THE CHURCH STILL HERE is a "MUST READ!!!"

Why Is The Church Still Here? (Book) - 6/30/2002 7:40:40 AM
Recently, I had the great privilege of completing the book by Evangelist Calvin Frazier, entitled, "Why Is The Church Still Here? It was very refreshing to finally read an account of the "End Times," which mirrors, in great part, my own understanding of the position of The Church during the "Great Tribulation" period. It has been my contention for many years that The Church would not be "raptured" - in the present-day sense of the word - before this time comes upon us. Indeed, it appears that this is the time for us as Christians to really put our "faith" where our "testimony" has been. Evangelist Frazier has posed the question for us all: Can we stand for Christ in the midst of the impending persecutions as outlined in Revelation, e.g., inability to buy or sell, famine, denunciation of belief in Jesus for the preservation of one's life, etc. Would we rely on God to supply our needs as He did for the Children of Israel in the wilderness for over 40 years? I wholeheartedly agree with Evangelist Frazier in that to be "whisked" away out of our troubles somehow does not allow the Lord to "deliver us out of them all" as He has promised. May God bless Evangelist Frazier for his great spiritual insight into the last days. It is easy to follow the "broad" way but "few there be that find" the narrow, uncommon, unpopular way as proffered in "Why Is The Church Still Here?"

Why Is The Church Still Here? (Book) - 6/27/2002 4:44:34 AM
Very timely subject. I loved your excerpt. Very thought provoking and well written. It sounds like a must-read. I look forward to reading the entire book. The best of luck to you.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.