AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dr. Michael De Vito, iKim Lambert, iMartyn Kinsella-Jones, iSusan Lindsley, iMiranda Pope, iWilliam Pusey, irichard cederberg, i
 
Home > LK Griffie
 

Recent Reviews for LK Griffie


Pledge of Allegiance = Bullying? (Article) - 9/19/2011 3:58:38 AM
I get the feeling the part that offends the is the "Liberty and Justice for All." Alas, as the man once said, All animals are equal, but pigs are more equal than others.

Death on Megan's Terms (Article) - 11/9/2010 11:25:23 AM
Excellent review.

Hit List On Target (Article) - 8/1/2010 3:58:07 AM
enjoyed reading the review

Misfit McCabe Joins Operation eBook Drop (Article) - 10/12/2009 8:47:14 AM
This is great. A very good service for our troops; I would to get involved.

Support Intellectual Freedom - Read a Banned Book (Article) - 9/17/2009 11:22:04 AM
If we keep letting people ban words, then we won't have any books to ban.

The Trip to San Diego (Article) - 5/12/2009 9:02:24 AM
Thanks Mary - It was good to see you again and so nice to meet your family.

The Trip to San Diego (Article) - 5/11/2009 10:59:03 PM
Very nice article with very good information.

LA Times Festival of Books - Day 1 (Article) - 4/27/2009 1:27:50 PM
Well written article. Good reading.

LA Times Festival of Books - Day 2 (Article) - 4/27/2009 1:25:57 PM
Awesome article. I enjoyed it too.

Happy New Year (Article) - 1/19/2009 12:02:18 AM
Happy New Year to you as well - I hope you reach all of your goals! JMD

Happy Thanksgiving (Article) - 11/25/2008 9:39:12 PM
And a very Happy Thanksgiving Day to you as well. Cynthia

Move over Nancy Drew - Heather Wells is on the case. (Article) - 11/23/2008 10:18:56 AM
well done

California On Fire (Article) - 11/15/2008 5:18:35 PM
Yep California Dreamem-Huh,i.e.Now Again Its Mexifornia Burning... (God) Has Perfect Sense Of IMBALANCE, Millions Foreclosures = You Cannot Have Millions Homeless Most Children (Starving)Living Sleeping In Your Own Back(Yards) Streets... While Greed Mongering $$ Celebrities Live In Multi-Million Dollar (Mansions) Homes...Now Sylmar 2 Miles Above Me Is Burning To Holy Hell Too... Might Be You Feel Safe Where You Are Count Your Blessings In Writing The Above,i.e. I Am Realist Not An Idealist... Might Be you Should Become 1 Millions Homeless(I Was) Your Attitude Will Change Instantly... Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK

New Book Review Site (Article) - 10/26/2008 2:08:58 PM
Hi, Does anyone know of any sites that review short stories? I am new to creative writing and I don't actually have a novel to be reviewed, but I would love to have someone look at my stories and let me know what I may be doing wrong.

New Book Review Site (Article) - 8/21/2008 3:54:19 PM
Thanks LK for the advertising here! I sincerely appreciate that. Alan- It is true, not all reviews are positive. When you are earning a living at writing reviews, then you don't really have to worry about your words causing any tears, just as long as the check clears. I guess you really wouldn't have to worry about that if you weren't getting paid either, but at LLBR we've made it a point to only post positive reviews in order to be a part of a healthy marketing experience for the self-published author. Believe me, I've read plenty of books that I could write pages of insults about, but have instead, chosen not to. Besides, I want to encourage reading, not discourage it because of my own opinion of someone's work. We do touch lightly on some constructive aspects of the books we review, where we see fit to mention it. As for my personal opinion on negativity, just read some of my own freelance reviews which I have written for other products and books at Amazon.com. It "ain't" all five stars! Best wishes, Shannon Yarbrough www.shannonyarbrough.com author of STEALING WISHES

New Book Review Site (Article) - 8/20/2008 11:39:33 AM
While I appreciate the comments by alan le'page, that not every review is positive, the article is only intended to offer to your attention that this site is out there. I would never recommend having online reviews done blindly without first checking out the types of reviews posted, and the positive vs. negative slant to the site. In the case of the Lulu Book Review, the slant is positive and the owner advises that negative reviews will not be posted. I agree with Alan that there are some really nasty people out there and caution is necessary, but so are reviews. So, do your homework and check out review sites before considering submission of your work.

New Book Review Site (Article) - 8/20/2008 10:26:39 AM
Personally I Would'nt use this review service. It would be great if every review was positive, but the world is not like that. The problem's arise if someone gave you a terrible review, I don't see how after having a terrible review from somebody; how that will get anymore copies of you're hard work to sell! mud sticks, believe me, just think carefully about the negative, there are some really nasty people out there!

Young Writers Series: The First Page (Article) - 6/30/2008 5:17:30 AM
Good advice. Happy writing.

Young Writers Series: How Writers Write (Article) - 1/7/2008 5:59:30 AM
Hi LK, I am also a YA writer, and just wanted to tell you I loved your article, especially the part about "ability to write a story was the ability to keep your behind in the chair long enough"... How TRUE!!! I find that I've always got ideas spinning around in my head, and on napkins, and scraps of paper, but sitting down to put them into my story is a real challenge for me! (being a single parent of 3 monkeys .. I mean teenagers, doesn't help either!) It sounds like you have a good grasp of what so many authors long for .. may you have many future successes and Happy New Year! Regards, MJ

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.