AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Pia Shannon, iG. Rynk, iScott Boyd, iCraig Hartpence, iJim Stewart, iJill Eisnaugle, iMiranda Pope, i
 
Home > Donna Maris
 

Recent Reviews for Donna Maris


Angel Falls  (Short Story) - 8/8/2004 7:42:51 PM
I love the story! I love any love stories with settings like that...at a beach, which is a very romantic setting to start with. :) Good job. Keep up the good work!

Summer Dare  (Short Story) - 4/17/2004 3:04:03 AM
chuckle

Dyann & The Sea Witch (Short Story) - 4/17/2004 3:01:30 AM
well done

Angel Falls  (Short Story) - 4/12/2004 8:06:39 PM
You just can't leave us hanging by stopping here! This piece begs to be taken further Donna, a great beginning for a longer storyline. More please!

Summer Dare  (Short Story) - 4/12/2004 7:21:43 PM
Entertaining, humourous delightful read Donna! Well done.

Angel Falls  (Short Story) - 3/28/2004 8:54:27 AM
enjoyed the read

Dyann & The Sea Witch (Short Story) - 3/25/2004 8:59:10 AM
Fantastic write Donna!! Nice to read you again!! Love Tinka

Dyann & The Sea Witch (Short Story) - 3/24/2004 9:54:15 AM
fantastic story, donna; very well done! enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Summer Dare  (Short Story) - 5/9/2003 7:10:02 PM
OH gosh this story was sooooo FUNNY keep 'em comming Donna!

Summer Dare  (Short Story) - 11/25/2002 12:26:34 PM
Your writing always leaves me with a smile...

Summer Dare  (Short Story) - 9/9/2002 3:21:24 PM
this is a good story, donna!! keep 'em coming, my friend!! love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. ((((HUGS))))

Summer Dare  (Short Story) - 7/14/2002 10:27:33 PM
Oh yeah babe this story is coming along nicely you're so awesome Donna.

Movie Review : Bright Star (Article) - 10/15/2009 9:12:32 AM
One of the best dramas I've seen all year! The cast was amazing, and the music haunting. You should check out the film Bright Starís official site, where they've announced the Love Letter Contest. Those who enter will have to submit a hand-made love letter or love tweet for their chance to win two unique diamonds from A Diamond Is Forever. Find more details here: brightstar-movie.com Follow Keat's Tweets here: http://twitter.com/KeatsTweets I'm glad Jane campion decided to step back into the director's chair for this one. I don't think anyone else could have captured the heart of the story like her.

Movie Review: Whip It! (Article) - 10/5/2009 3:43:04 PM
Great review and makes me want to take in this flick when the chance comes up. fee

Its Not Easy Bein Superman (Music) (Article) - 7/20/2007 3:22:27 PM
I most absolutely agree. And I have heard that song tons and tons of times and never REALLY heard it till you pointed all of that out. Thank you!

Its Not Easy Bein Superman (Music) (Article) - 9/22/2005 10:51:07 AM
Yes, I relate so much to this song. I relate so much to these thoughts. It's not easy to move forward... it is easy to simply keep doing what you're doing. There's a story about a father and a daughter. Her favorite thing in the world is a string of fake pearls. One night, daddy asks her for the pearls, but she won't let go of them. This continues, until one night she finally, tearfully gives them to daddy. In return, he gives her a string of real pearls. How often do we hang on to our own string of fake pearls, unwilling to take a chance, make a change, to let go... I'm trying to let go. It's scary... I make a great salary, with a good company and good benefits. I'm not Superman, but I feel like my family sees an "S" on chest. Now I have to take a risk, to follow my dream. A big risk, but will that get a string of real pearls? We'll never know, if we're too busy hanging on to let go and try. cheerio.

Movie Review: Prizzi's Honor (Article) - 4/3/2004 10:35:19 AM
well done

Movie Review : Easy Money (Article) - 4/3/2004 10:34:50 AM
enjoyed the read

Movie Review: Prizzi's Honor (Article) - 4/1/2004 5:43:29 AM
Hey. Nice review. You write good. Sounds like just one day in'a the life of my family back in New York. My uncles Alphonso and Frankie would'a fit good in here. And whaddya know, my neighbors would's fit right in too, the Ligamari's, Pantusco's, Manzi's, Petronella's, hey, one big happy family. So, like I said, you have a nice way with words, and you do write good. Did I already say that? Great flick. Great review. Anybodys gives any problems or bad write-ups, just fuhgedaboutit! Or give me a call, and I'll pass it on to Tony Two Toes down in the Bronx. He fix it up'a for you. No kiddin'. Nice'a job. Don Andrew de Ceroni

Its Not Easy Bein Superman (Music) (Article) - 3/20/2004 6:45:46 PM
You bring up a lot of questions that I know I do not have the answers for. But, the song in itself, is a good one. Me, I try not to think too deeply into the songs, I simply enjoy them for what they are. That particular song makes me think of my son, b/c a just last year whenever he heard it he would get his favorite "blankie" and have me knot it around his neck like a cape and he'd be Superman. Debbie

Famous Last Lines (women) (Article) - 3/20/2004 6:40:10 PM
I've seen dozens of these, but damn if a good one won't come to me now. My memory retention is gone. Funny write, Donna. I like, "Of Course I don't look busy! I did it right the First time!! " Debbie

Famous Last Lines (women) (Article) - 10/15/2003 2:18:23 PM
I saw the estrogen one on a bumper sticker recently. Makes me laugh every time! Thanks for the giggles, Donna! Julie :)

Daily Bread: Buttered with Merchants and E Commerce (Article) - 7/12/2003 7:16:16 AM
"Daily Bread: Buttered with Merchants and E Commerce" is very rich in information about corporate, communication and commerce. The writing style of Author Donna Maris, reveals a mind that knows the business of the twenty-first century. This article, "Daily Bread: Buttered with Merchants and E Commerce" has enriched my mind. My suggestion to the Author is: "Never rest Your, don't let Your quills dry". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Its Not Easy Bein Superman (Music) (Article) - 1/20/2003 6:22:30 AM
Everything Donna said was true. The writer of this song did a great job in using superman to express these fealings

Its Not Easy Bein Superman (Music) (Article) - 12/22/2002 11:48:40 AM
I love the song it tellls the truth and it is easy to sing with. The only problem down here in Florida we can't buy the CD.

Its Not Easy Bein Superman (Music) (Article) - 12/13/2002 9:19:56 PM
i think it inspired me to love my friends and that i love superman and all his songs

Famous Last Lines (women) (Article) - 10/21/2002 7:21:14 AM
Somehow I DON'T think you're out of estrogen my dear...but you just might have a gun, so I'll be nice. These were hilarious, keep 'em coming...KK

Famous Last Lines (women) (Article) - 8/2/2002 8:48:04 PM
How about "I gave my Ex the boot......and she beat me with it!" :)

Famous Last Lines (women) (Article) - 7/20/2002 12:48:52 PM
LOL, LOL, LOL!! This is GREAT...too funny. Love this! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Its Not Easy Bein Superman (Music) (Article) - 7/18/2002 3:43:50 PM
absolutely amazin

Its Not Easy Bein Superman (Music) (Article) - 7/10/2002 10:06:28 PM
I enjoy writings that make me think...SUPER JOB! Victoria Taylor Murray The Lambert Series"

Its Not Easy Bein Superman (Music) (Article) - 3/20/2002 9:04:22 PM
A thought provoking article. Lot of questions to ask myself now. Hope I will like the answers :)

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 9/28/2012 10:57:51 PM
After reading this piece, I almost feel like writing romance again This was such a beautiful and heartfelt work that spoke volumes of the power of love

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 3/19/2012 4:45:33 PM
Last week, while a group from my parish were installing masonry stoves in a mountaintop village in Guatemala one of our team members suffered an aneurism and passed away. We arrived home to Nova Scotia yesterday. Joeís body will follow Wednesday. I came across your poem and couldnít imagine a more accurate account of the life Joe lived. I would like to use it as part of the presentation we will prepare for the parish and for his family. I respect your talent (wish I could have said that) and your copyright. Would you allow me to use this beautiful poem. I will certainly include credit where it is due. Thanks for writing so eloquently what we all are feeling about our friend.

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 10:07:08 AM
This is a treasure of a write. It is the embodiment of all that we should be and aspire to be. It also makes a great tribute to your brother-in-law.

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 8/21/2010 7:25:29 PM
This is truly a gift to all of us who read it ~ Blessings to you, health to you, and prayers for healing from your loss. Christine

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 1/14/2009 8:56:31 AM
Amazing. Hugs x x

Hot Latte (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 6:54:42 PM
Yummy. Is it happy hour? I want two for the price of one! Awesome HOT STUFF! Brava.

You Got Me So Pegged (Poetry) - 12/28/2008 6:53:31 PM
it's funny how our significant other often knows us better than we know ourselves. Clever and humorous and romantic.

Hot Latte (Poetry) - 6/6/2008 5:59:33 PM
Thanks Felix..I've been away but back with a big attitude :)

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 6:45:47 AM
You touched me with this. So much. Thank you for your writing gift and this poem. Rose

Hot Latte (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 1:43:16 PM
Whoa....this is soooo hot it sizzles. Nicely done Donna. hugs Fee

You Got Me So Pegged (Poetry) - 4/29/2008 4:14:13 PM
So beautiful is the etched artistry you have created with your heart..... Be always safe, Karen

You Got Me So Pegged (Poetry) - 4/29/2008 9:47:09 AM
So nice to see you happy, Donna; you deserve it! Very well penned, and he's cute! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Does he have twin brothers for Karla and myself?? LOL

You Got Me So Pegged (Poetry) - 4/29/2008 9:18:54 AM
Yea agree with Karla...you've been smitten and by the sounds of things it is truly magical. You go girl. fee

You Got Me So Pegged (Poetry) - 4/29/2008 9:14:03 AM
Donna, Sounds like you're in looooove. :) Great to see - when two connect, it's magic. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Love Is King (Poetry) - 4/25/2008 1:21:24 AM
(((Donna!))) It's been a very long time; nice to see you back here! Welcome back, (((friend)))! Very well penned; brava! I LOVE it!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Love Is King (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 6:15:09 PM
Descriptive beauty.... Be always safe, Karen

Love Is King (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 10:55:27 AM
My NY Donna!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, it's SO nice to see you back on the Den - we gotta tawlk. LOL Got your message, will be e-mailing you later today or over the weekend - promise! See you haven't lost your edge - whew, this is passionate!!!!!! Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. (Not Kelly LOL)

Love Is King (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 9:38:30 AM
Very nice way to look at your romance and your lover...sounds like you are both very passionate people in and out of bed. Fee

Adventure In Love  (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 11:38:55 PM
Fantastic erotica.

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 8/4/2005 8:57:16 AM
Outstanding tribute...clap clap clap....love n luck....BHUWAN!!!

Adventure In Love  (Poetry) - 8/3/2005 1:09:08 PM
My NY Donna, Good God, how did I miss this sumptious dip? Stunning illustration and captivating, lingering imagery--so beautifully penned! Saving this one-- (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 8/3/2005 1:07:50 PM
My NY Donna, A most beautiful, compassionate tribute to your loved one. I'm sorry for your loss-- ((((HUGS)))) and love, Karla. I've missed you, kid--

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 8/1/2005 7:52:13 AM
HA HA HA..thank you Bob and everyone who has taken time to review. Sometimes we are so busy rushing forward, we forget there are more significant things in life, and I am coming to the end of a struggle myself, that I have battled my whole life. If I did nothing, I realized I would walk the same path as Joe. So I move forward now- looking to assist others with decison & questions on weight loss surgery. Link provided is to my journal. Bob you truly one of a kind. My friend Sybil is available, are you? ha ha ha . Donna

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 8/1/2005 7:25:09 AM
This is a really great, inspirational work. I don't keep score in life anymore, I just hope to make a difference in the game. I wish you the best of everything, Donna. Continue to be as strong as you are. I know that the three of you will lead lives that matter for a long time to come. Bob H

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 7/31/2005 9:08:21 AM
Wise words and a fine tribute, Donna. Thank you for sharing it. Love, peace, and strength to you. Regis

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 7/30/2005 7:18:55 AM
life is certainly a struggle with life altering decisions and tough choices ... this poem is a well written take on a universal theme and a fine tribute ...

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 8:15:00 PM
this is a good philosophy and encourages positive thinking.

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 12:56:31 PM
Outstanding tribute Donna...good to read you again!! Love Tinka

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 11:18:05 AM
Our choosing to live a life that matters is the first ray of light, promising hope. All things pass, all lives move on to another plane of existence. I, too, have recently lost a good friend who passed away without warning, but left behind so many memories in so many hearts, that we could all but marvel at what a wealthy man he had proven to be. Blessings, Donna, to you and to yours.

A Life Well Lived (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 10:51:56 AM
Beautiful write and tribute and very touching especially when I read the part about Joe. I also lost a brother here just two years ago and I too am struggling with diabetes and a heart condition that forced me into early retirement this past spring. Your words ring true and are an encouragement to me. Thank you, Felix

Goddess (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 10:48:43 AM
Perfect. Love this. Felix

Goddess (Poetry) - 7/17/2005 5:37:59 PM
Exquisite. This is fantastic. Girl, I missed reading you. I am tracking you again. I am just a reader here now. Marie

Heaven (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 12:42:18 PM
Such a gift of passion... ...well-shared, Donna. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Adventure In Love  (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 12:38:46 PM
Sensually captivating, Donna. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Goddess (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 12:37:49 PM
Very nicely done, Donna. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Goddess (Poetry) - 7/12/2005 8:08:43 AM
wow...very very sensual write...fantastic....love n luck...BHUWAN!!

Goddess (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 12:05:11 AM
Beautiful Donna, this was lovely, Reindeer

Adventure In Love  (Poetry) - 5/10/2005 4:14:55 PM
nice! you should write more ...

Just Because  (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 7:16:26 PM
a moment to relive over and over again ... sounds great!

Only You (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 3:10:15 PM
Devon, this is a very special poem written for that special person. It's great to have someone that we can share such things. Thank you for sharing this. Thank you also for stopping by to read mine and for responding.

Adventure In Love  (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 4:08:22 AM
"I emerge".... you emerge to embrace bliss... you have an extraordinary quality of depicting the scene and beautifully relating it to the feelings...

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 11:39:17 PM
(((((Donna))))) This is such a beautiful tribute. It was a heartbreaking story and it pains me to think about it, but your words expressed my feelings so much better than I could have done.

I AM A New Yorker  (Poetry) - 7/8/2004 11:43:09 AM
Thanks for republishing this one.

40. Love  (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 9:56:59 PM
Amazing work as usual babe:) you're as talented as ever ((HUGS))

Free (Poetry) - 6/1/2004 9:54:24 PM
Well another wonderful and amazing write from a wonderful and amazing person:) hope you're doing well Donna ((HUGS))

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 4/11/2004 12:43:37 AM
Precious. I hope they find these little angels.

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 4/8/2004 3:02:54 PM
Very Heart-felt poem and such a beautiful tribute ((HUGS)) Steve

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 4/3/2004 7:58:24 PM
That was a really terrible story, Donna. Your great tribute will keep the memory of those children alive for their family forever.

Heaven (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 5:02:52 PM
Yup that's heaven to me, now off to the cold shower:)))

Heaven (Poetry) - 4/1/2004 1:42:45 PM
Wait a moment. I need two shots of viagra.

Heaven (Poetry) - 4/1/2004 12:59:05 PM
fucking excellent

Heaven (Poetry) - 4/1/2004 11:23:56 AM
Wow, Heaven indeed... ;p

Heaven (Poetry) - 4/1/2004 5:39:03 AM
Beautiful sensual write as always..the best "Uplifting"....lol!! love Tinka

Heaven (Poetry) - 4/1/2004 1:14:41 AM
All I could think about while reading this was Air Conditioning for some reason.

Heaven (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 10:04:40 PM
passionate, hot and very sensual!

Heaven (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 7:40:32 PM
Very beautiful and sensual, this was lovely, Reindeer

Heaven (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 3:44:02 PM
nice, soft and sensual write! thanks for sharing, donna; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

Heaven (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 3:30:03 PM
(((donna))) beautifully done! soft and sensuous! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Heaven (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 2:59:04 PM
Dona this is really beautiful. So erotic and classy.

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 8:04:49 AM
Excellent tribute Donna... Thank you for taking Josh and Ashley's tragedy and bringing them back to life in our hearts. I'll see that the family get's a copy of this beautiful poem. OUTSTANDING!!! *Linda*

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 11:25:52 PM
(((Donna)) Heartbreaking write..> God bless ~Michelle~

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 3:27:00 PM
(((donna))) not your usual syle, but o, so heartbreaking God be with the mama :( *tears* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 10:24:08 AM
Dona this is so precious, so tender.

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 10:14:22 AM
Such a waste, and such a senseless crime against two beautiful children! Beautiful tribute, though! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 3/29/2004 2:39:21 AM
Angels for sure!! Tears!! Love Tinka

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 8:29:45 PM
God Bless..Floreann

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 8:18:13 PM
Doubtless Angels they are now, indeed. So much more we may see upon the lifting of veils. Blessings, Vicky

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 5:27:27 PM
I vividly remember this most tragic story. You've penned a very powerful piece, and a heartfelt tribute to them.

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 5:09:33 PM
Oh how very sad, beautiful tribute to these lovely little angels, Reindeer

God's Littlest Angels - In Memory of Josh & Ashley (new) (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 3:57:53 PM
This is so touching and well written....It is so sad that man can be so cruel!

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 3:48:27 PM
This is a killer write that does indeed tell it like it is!

I AM A New Yorker  (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 1:28:07 PM
(((donna))) i think this one is my favorite of your poems--powerful, dynamic, and full of class (just like new york) as i said before, on 9-11, we ALL became new yorkers, no matter where in the world we lived. they hit our city and our people. and they can't get away with it. i will always remember and never forget. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :( *tears*

I AM A New Yorker  (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 9:48:22 AM
Thanks for this offering Donna!! Love Tinka

I AM A New Yorker  (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 9:06:48 AM
and there isn't a prouder one than you, donna! beautiful tribute to your city; may God always shine on your city and her people! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears < NEVER FORGET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I AM A New Yorker  (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 4:19:31 AM
Thanks

40. Love  (Poetry) - 3/24/2004 7:42:17 PM
another great poem.

40. Love  (Poetry) - 3/21/2004 10:46:02 PM
Yep, this is enough to make you drunk. hehehe. energetic. this got me hot. I could picture this guy. good one.

Free (Poetry) - 3/21/2004 6:22:27 PM
Moves along nicely, great job! Debbie

40. Love  (Poetry) - 3/21/2004 4:01:04 PM
This was beautiful Donna, Excellent! Reindeer

Free (Poetry) - 3/21/2004 6:23:33 AM
Donna, this is wonderful, a treat to read, some great thoughts here. Have missed you Spice Girl!

Free (Poetry) - 3/21/2004 1:21:30 AM
Donna, I see lots of self confidence on this page! I like that. Inner strength is a needed part of life, and apparently you've found a flowing river of it here! Great write! Glad to see you back with us! Lisa

Free (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 7:38:28 PM
It is so good to see you again! I love the strength in this, the strength we all need to find in ourselves. When we find it, look out world. :) John

Free (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 7:38:23 PM
The way you wrote this, Donna...could be a song in waiting. You have it firmly in hand and in control. Superbly done. Amor

40. Love  (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 6:58:02 PM
So does the doggie have hazel eyes & breath like Merlot or dog biscuits...?LOL! Another beautiful write that can go either way, depending on your love of dogs, sorry but I cannot show this to Rufuz either, he gets hot just looking at other dogs...Peace, Ed

Free (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 6:49:21 PM
A powerful write from a powerful woman who knows herself & speaks of it with clarity...Peace thru the Write, Ed & Rufuz

Free (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 10:18:02 PM
good evaluation.

Free (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 12:41:48 PM
Powerful expression of self-assertion. Thank you, Donna. Love and peace to you. Regis

Free (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 9:19:25 AM
Great thoughts and expressions of emotion, Donna! Enjoyed this write; thanks for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

Free (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 9:40:57 PM
very powerful poem of liberated thoughts ...

Free (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 8:55:30 PM
This is so very well done Donna!! Love Tinka

Free (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 5:54:12 PM
Excellent work, so superbly done. Allen

Free (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 5:11:37 PM
"Iíve been fragmented,embraced,& rejected, Itís never gonna bother me again, No! I believe in moving, Doing what Iím doing, Cause thatís the way Iím supposed to be, yeah." Great lines!

Free (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 4:59:52 PM
All this fear Iíve known inside, Has melted for the final time, Glad to hear it; and a powerful write.

Free (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 4:56:59 PM
This was excellent Donna. I felt this one so deeply, beautifully written, Reindeer

40. Love  (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 5:19:15 PM
Another great write, my friend. :0)

40. Love  (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 3:49:46 PM
A lovely game with a lovely friend. Bill Murray

40. Love  (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 8:34:46 AM
wonderful write, donna; love it! and the picture of the doggie with the tennis balls stuffed into his mouth is absolutely aDORable! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

40. Love  (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 4:42:53 AM
Outstanding poetry Donna. This was just wonderful. John

40. Love  (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 3:05:37 AM
Excellent Donna!! love tinka

40. Love  (Poetry) - 3/15/2004 11:45:49 PM
EXCELLENT work!

40. Love  (Poetry) - 3/15/2004 9:57:54 PM
well written ...

40. Love  (Poetry) - 3/15/2004 7:07:36 PM
Donna, sounds like game set and match, a real love game;-)

40. Love  (Poetry) - 3/15/2004 5:33:04 PM
(((donna))) game...set...match! (is that tennis? LOL tend to get my sports mixed up) adorable write, and o, that pic *smiles* too cute (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Lotus  (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 10:06:58 AM
The Great facade of Woman! Three thoughts came to mind as I read this: First, the beautiful words in an old Nat "King" Cole tune: "A blossom fell, and very soon, I knew someone else was kissing you beneath the moon..." Secondly, a vision of EVE, as her fig leaf floated gently to the earth, revealing Adam's DELIGHT! Finally, the song title - "I AM WOMAN!" The Invincable Invitation of Mons Veneris that NO man in his right mind could ever REFUSE! Keep 'em Cummin' Kiddo! Excellent write! Tom.

Lotus  (Poetry) - 1/11/2004 12:06:32 PM
This was so beautiful, loved this, excellent! Reindeer

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 1/10/2004 6:52:00 AM
I really had a lot of fun with this poem! Thanks!

Lotus  (Poetry) - 1/10/2004 6:36:48 AM
I hide the girl behind The beauty and Fiction of my name. ... My name is but a symbol A tool to the roles I play you see, A promise unfulfilled; Of tantalizing possibility, What he senses and what could be. ... A mirage, dancing within a dream, ... Cloaked in fantasy. He is my fire. And beauty born of truth. --- GREAT STUFF!

Breathing In  (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 7:00:38 AM
So beautiful.....made me wish I were there! lol Jim :)

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 12/17/2003 11:38:09 AM
I liked this one. I had a monitor like that, but I got it some help and now it's as good as new. I miss you Donna, come on back soon. Much love, your friend, Evelyn.

Java  (Poetry) - 12/15/2003 11:03:31 PM
Excellent work Donna:) still as great of a writer as ever:)

Breathing In  (Poetry) - 12/11/2003 8:22:41 AM
Your eyes reading mine, As tears fall from emotions building inside. Its so beautiful loving you, I feel so beautiful being loved by you... My soul soaring... I remind myself to breathe. I breathe in your love. This has soul! Poignant. Sultry. Sensual. A beautiful love ballad.

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/17/2003 8:00:58 PM
a like this poem. great job.

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 8:52:45 PM
TERRIFIC writing!

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 3:10:30 PM
(((donna))) o, this just SOARS--beautiful! :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 2:32:59 PM
terrific write, donna; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 8:44:26 AM
Oh I enjoyed this write, very creative Donna. peace

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 6:05:10 AM
Donna, this is awesome!

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 4:29:44 AM
If only

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 1:33:27 AM
Electrical wonderful "thunder" write Donna!! Love Tinka

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 11:28:35 PM
Yessiree! Nothing like telling it like it is! Check out my "Suicidal Haiku" You'll love it too! This is terse, first, reverse verse! Great! Richard Vallance Yeah, you slayed me too!

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 8:29:15 PM
You slayed me. Exceptional musings. Truly inspired.

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 8:26:31 PM
Really good one. You describe the process well. You know you're borderline and proud of it.

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 7:52:04 PM
Just like a strike of lightning...and then the thunder... Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 7:25:05 PM
Once again, you have created another winner. Excellent write girl. :)

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 7:16:10 PM
Wonderful, Donna, this is a breath of creative fresh air! Love this verse: "Stalks the mind. Seizes imagination. Dominates its domain. Changes crowds of behavior." I thrill at not being mundane, though I live a mundane life! Ah, but that is where creativity and imagination can lift a spirit out of depression' depths and into lightning strwn skies! Gorgeous picture! :)

Killer Creative (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 7:13:17 PM
Excellent write, Donna!

Java  (Poetry) - 11/6/2003 2:29:21 AM
Mmmmmmm :0)!... My loving relationship is with a black panther of a coffee blend (robusta, colombia, San Tomť and a touch of arabica for aroma), stirred with a cinnamon stick, but in fact, I enjoy anything - drink, dessert, sweets - that tastes of coffee very much indeed. Delightful write, mi Amiga, and that grumpy fluffy cat is just to die for (there was a cat who used to "own" me in the past. Her name was... CafeŪna ^x^ lol! ) ~Alexandra~

Lotus  (Poetry) - 11/3/2003 6:55:00 PM
We are honored that you share with us, blossom of desire.

Cooking  (Poetry) - 10/31/2003 8:48:16 PM
Damn I wish I could cook. Perfect recipe.

Lotus  (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 1:49:34 PM
Terrific write, Donna; thanks for sharing! :D (((HUGS))) and much love, your Texas friend, Karen Lynn.

Wavelength (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 1:17:12 PM
Very descriptive as only you can portray. George

Cooking  (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 11:58:36 AM
Hot and spicy write. :)

Cooking  (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 11:43:33 AM
Loved the poem and the picture stirred up memories of some of my wifes cooking. Thanks for your review.

Cooking  (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 10:46:56 AM
Excellent work Donna!! Love Tinka

Cooking  (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 10:02:13 AM
Delicious write, Well done, Donna! Truly enjoyed! ((((HUGS)))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. Sure have missed you, sweetie! (What happened to the Yankees? I was NOT happy they lost to a bunch of FISH! NOT FAIR!! :( )

Cooking  (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 9:06:03 AM
(((my new york donna))) o, this is a tasty recipe YUMMY delicious, delectable write--enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Cooking  (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 6:55:25 AM
Betty Crocker never had this recipe And I bet Martha Stewart never cooked a day in her life Think I will pick up some pork loin on the way home tonight

Cooking  (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 6:24:03 AM
Excellent work!

Cooking  (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 5:38:38 AM
Do you sell cookbooks, too? Great write. Great picture!

Cooking  (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 4:09:32 AM
Dee-licious! Your spin is amazing. Simple but definitely served up by a gourmet. Mac =)

Lotus  (Poetry) - 10/27/2003 10:35:18 PM
now that's something else, poet...very evocative, very sensual. you've got a way with the heart, it seems...enjoyed the read! write on!

Lotus  (Poetry) - 10/27/2003 2:08:39 AM
Woman are the great mystery..Which is what makes you all so aluring..So dangerous...TO US MEN...LOVE YOUR WRITES..MICHAEL

Lotus  (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 2:19:55 PM
The more i read u the more i am sucked in by the libidinous pull of being...

Lotus  (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 12:56:21 PM
Arousing write. Your writing got me hooked. ;0)

Lotus  (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 12:21:29 PM
I liked how this unfolds A LOT. As beautiful as a flower in bloom. You appeal to the all the senses with this. I'm adding this one to my library. Graceful and passionate. I wear it well Adorning me like a mask A shroud to cloud his eyes, This sexuality of mine A veil he cannot see. He knows the mask is just a ruse, An aspect of my game, I hide the girl behind The beauty and Fiction of my name. You rock in salacious poetry. Hugs your salacious romance writing friend, Marie

Lotus  (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 12:11:48 PM
Passionate yet again Donna!! Love Tinka

Lotus  (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 10:52:53 AM
Your writing is always so passionate, and hot.

Lotus  (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 9:50:12 AM
Lovely poetry.

Lotus  (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 9:41:41 AM
This is a lovely poem Donna, a pleasure to read.

His Sin  (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 7:35:56 AM
This was so beautifully written, just spoke to my heart this morning, I loved your strength to say no, when your heart wanted to say yes, wonderfully written, Reindeer

Burning (Poetry) - 9/17/2003 10:26:59 PM
This was excellent, I loved this, beautifully written, Reindeer

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 8/25/2003 12:34:49 PM
Beautiful and profound write. Greetings.

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 8/13/2003 5:08:31 PM
This was beautiful and so expressive of your emotions, outstandingly written, Reindeer

His Sin  (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 12:06:31 PM
This is proof of our need for a relationship with perfection, because imperfection is never dependable. Keep the faith, your best days are ahead of you. Knowing Perfection and Keeping The Faith Officer William Heffner

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 8/8/2003 7:09:45 AM
Thoughts so creatively given, profound yet simple and elegant. Aptly titled. Wonderful in the truest sense. Mac =)

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 5:02:09 AM
Betrayel of words because of their simplicity...... Changing the shirt coz it reveals the place where he touched..... Donna, He is lucky that he has this marvellous tribute and YOU are lucky that he stimulated to produce such a master piece. I suggest instead of paragraphs display this poem in small sentences / stanzas to give it s look of sa poem. This ofcourse is a memorable write!! Brilliant and wonderful!! Masood

His Sin  (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 2:00:09 PM
Donna. Thank you so much for sharing this with us all.Yes, you did right to say "NO".

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 1:40:35 PM
(((donna))) o, i've missed you...and your passionate writes this is outstanding...captivating, amazing write *clapping* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. gooooo, yankees!! :)

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 5:27:59 AM
this is very romantic Donna

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 11:47:02 PM
Amazing write!!

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 10:06:12 PM
So very Amazing:) you're such a talented writer Donna ((HUGS))

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 9:14:44 PM
I like how this rambles. Being in love is like a rollercoaster -- you can go from 0 to 60 mph in a split second. Love can hurt but it's a beautiful thing. Finding the right one comes but once a lifetime so hold on and don't let go. This is a different tone and voice for you, Donna, but you've weaved a spellbinding romantic poem.

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 4:15:53 PM
<SIGH> Donna this is so breathtaking and captivating, such exquisite romance!!!! ~Nikki~

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 5:41:09 AM
This reads like an entire volume of poetry!

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 5:24:09 AM
Oh Donna, SIGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is so tender so sensitive in emotions. An excellent piece... {{HUGS}} PJ

Canvas of Love (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 5:12:01 AM
< < < < <sigh>>>>>> Incredible write Donna!!! I'm glad you found such a captivating man. This is a beautiful tribute to him. ~~Linda~~

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 7/22/2003 9:54:23 AM
Just fanerifik

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 7/21/2003 8:14:18 PM
LOL - cleverly done

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 7/21/2003 2:11:46 PM
Lol. I think all of us have our days when we want to strangle our computers and printers. Your poems make me think about who is control -- computers or humans? I like the rhyme and use of fantasy trappings you have in your poem.

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 7/20/2003 9:37:46 PM
HA ha, this was great, had those days myself, you expressed that so well, laughed all the way through it! Reindeer

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 7/19/2003 9:35:41 PM
I never get tired of seeing this Donna:) it's so funny:)

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 7:18:58 PM
Oh Donna, I chuckled all the way thru it. I too have had my computer problems with my lap top the last two days. Thanks for being able to brighten up this day for me. Butch

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 6:29:56 PM
Some days... I would LOVE to throw mine out the window! Others...I could kiss it. Love the tangled emotions :) Thanks, Emilie

His Sin  (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 3:36:50 PM
Thanks to everyone.. Its very hard to say no when your heart says yes.

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 12:31:12 PM
funny and true!

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 8:07:29 AM
(((donna))) i HATE it when that happens glad you got it fixed...and hope you had the best birthday EVER (((HUGS))) and i adore your poem--and you love, karla. :)

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 5:33:31 AM
This is funny and too true!

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 7/18/2003 12:23:32 AM
lol, very funny

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 9:12:42 PM
hahahahahaha Love it......clever. I had several days like that last week.

Mutiny!  (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 8:50:43 PM
Oh Donna, this is mutiny and at your best.. I enjoyed this one so creative and full of humor.... Excellent {smiles} PJ

His Sin  (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 12:53:43 AM
Donna, whatever old loves I have known are in the past and will stay there. For it does happen, I have found a greater love than all of them put together. Sometimes comes very late in life. You are wise in saying no to the old love. Bill Murray

His Sin  (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 12:39:58 AM
Well done write, Donna. This is an excellent expression of something many do not know that it is almost always worse the second time around. Love changes and the only way two can experience those differences in time apart is when you are together all throughout. It is always better off to start new with someone else than to try to relive what has once failed. Amor

His Sin  (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 11:05:34 PM
Straight to the point I'd say. A very powerful write indeed.

His Sin  (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 6:58:47 PM
A very good write. Tells it like it is. Butch

His Sin  (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 12:22:11 PM
Excellent... what powerful words!!

His Sin  (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 10:56:43 AM
Excellent write, Donna! (((HUGS))) :)

His Sin  (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 9:46:26 AM
(((donna))) "...urgently confessed your greatest sin never stopped thinking what could have been you never stopped loving me you never stopped loving me" o, what powerful words...bet he's ruing the day glad you told him "no" loved this excellent write! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

His Sin  (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 8:57:32 AM
"His Sin" flows from the heart of reality to imagination's dreams under the rhythms of desires and feeling of losing, but dancing on the waves of love. I enjoyed reading "His Sin" Thank You for sharing Your art. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

His Sin  (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 8:23:24 AM
Screw him, he'd only leave a second time. Good write.

His Sin  (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 8:08:04 AM
Good for you for saying no to an old love (even if it was 12 years ago). I too had an old love come back into my life -- someone I loved my freshman year of high school. He was my first love as it were. When he found me again we were both married and he had three children and other issues. I was on a rollercoast ride with him -- I loved again and was very happy. It almost proved diasterous for my marriage. Then when I met him in person, he let me down but I also discovered he was not what I thought he was. I've not heard from him in two years since my visit. Your poem brought back the feelings and memories from that experience. While sad, I found healing and freedom in your words. Excellent piece.

Falling In Love  (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 8:01:55 PM
Ah, yes ... love does make you view the world through rose colored glasses even though reality isn't that way. I find these bliss filled verses charming.

Falling In Love  (Poetry) - 7/12/2003 4:19:05 AM
Enjoyed this very much Donna!! love Tinka!!

Falling In Love  (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 8:20:24 PM
OOh love is so beautiful and you made it even prettier. How peaceful, serene and romantic! -br-

Falling In Love  (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 8:20:24 PM
OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH Donna, {smiles} mingled in tears}}}}happiness for you and your love.... Yes separation is so hard to deal with the secret love... shhhhhh... always stay close to pass through the blue shades of days veils when separation has the reign till he comes and remains....... "Am I intoxicated? Only with thoughts of you. Where does your heart begin & mine end? Why end at all? I dream we're cast upon the water, adrift, in a boat,surrounded by a million starry lights. Champagne is flat compared to your eyes, Delicate & more precious than a dozen roses, Sparkling like Meridian blue diamonds. I glance again skyward as night falls. A soliloquy of stars beam down, it dazzles me. As I look upon the North Star, Shameless, Her brilliant gaze is only for your eyes. Caresses and your softest kisses, thrill me." {{{{{{HUGS""""""""""""}}}}}}}}}Love{{}}}}}}}}}}sweet friend..... Lady peg

Falling In Love  (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 6:47:17 PM
you are on a roll and a pleasure to read..

Falling In Love  (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 5:33:18 PM
You're on a roll Donna go with the flow, as the waves embrace you both;-)Lovely write!

Burning (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 11:01:45 AM
Passion and feelings flow through you into your pen...Well done...michael

Burning (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 5:54:36 AM
a wonderful piece that....consume the thought on both ends.....

Burning (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 2:27:24 AM
"Burning Up" is a lamp of desires nourish with oils of life scented by Cupid with aroma of satisfaction to please Frigg. It is a lamp that keeps its light on blinking to keep alive the reason of living. It can't stop its oils from burning for desires must be fulfilled and the only thing to be recalled is pleasure for it brings energy to keep its flame on. ďBurning UpĒ delivers its message from the first to the last line. I have enjoyed a pleasant and striking reading. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Burning (Poetry) - 7/10/2003 7:34:39 PM
Beautiful!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.