AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Kellee Stone, iJoan Huffman, iGrant Dickinson, iBeth Trissel, idawn kunda, ialex canton-dutari, iOdin Roark, i
 
Home > Gianetta Ellis
 

Recent Reviews for Gianetta Ellis


Miss Spring (Poetry) - 1/29/2015 11:46:45 PM
superb word-picture! alas, we have just a few of your beautiful poems here, dear Gianetta Ellis!

The First of January (Poetry) - 7/19/2013 5:00:16 AM
the perception is highly refined and genuinely poetic, a delight to the senses and to the spirit, Gina; the writing warms me and gives me hope all is not lost on AD john

The First of January (Poetry) - 7/13/2013 4:47:01 PM
Welcome back...Your poem flows easily like rapids of a river pouring downward until a calm comes about. Enjoyed, Gianetta. Always, Deborah

The First of January (Poetry) - 7/11/2013 2:06:01 PM
I can feel a glimmer of hope through your prayer poem. Peace, love and abundant blessings, JMD

The First of January (Poetry) - 7/9/2013 9:27:31 AM
wondeful visions played out here budd

The First of January (Poetry) - 7/9/2013 5:35:27 AM
Gianetta, Excellent poetry, loved the visuals. Many blessings, Linda+

The First of January (Poetry) - 7/8/2013 2:19:39 PM
We are sensitive to the seasonal whims of weather as they leave suggestive imprints upon our emotions. January is aloof and yet sensitive to the needs we embrace. It carries forward our pleasant memories of fall sheltered in the landscape’s umber hues. January is also transitory bringing out the most demanding challenges and then relinquishing as it ushers in promise. We exist and contend for life within January’s womb, the human element dispersed across mother earth. Gina, it is good to be able to read your work again. May love and peace be always with you my dear friend. Jon Michael

The First of January (Poetry) - 7/8/2013 7:11:47 AM
Shiver (on several levels)!

The First of January (Poetry) - 7/8/2013 6:43:45 AM
Very ethereal, like a dream. Uncertainty in the results winter will bring. Ron

Holy Place (Poetry) - 4/9/2013 1:31:11 PM
Oh, such glorious imagery, such beauty is born through your words! Blessings, Christine

Holy Place (Poetry) - 4/5/2013 12:27:17 PM
A wonderful analogy of comparing a relationship to a church. Very unique and very creative. Ron

Holy Place (Poetry) - 4/5/2013 4:18:53 AM
it may be churlish to single out any part of this glorious poem but the second stanza is, for me, remarkable with the qualities of comfort and healing and the eloquence of psalm and yes a definite dream quality inhabits the entire piece Gina, My Friend, this is masterly! john

Holy Place (Poetry) - 4/4/2013 8:46:05 PM
Wonderful dream and wonderful poem.The last three lines sum up the essence of the poem that applies to the lovers as well as the church: Together, we are a church - without me, you are glass; without you, I am merely stone. Touching and truthful.

Holy Place (Poetry) - 4/4/2013 12:30:43 PM
Oh, the sanctity of love, never expressed more beautifully than this, I think, and to pull from a Mumford and Sons piece: "Where you invest your love, you invest your life..." I stand in awe.

Holy Place (Poetry) - 4/4/2013 10:09:35 AM
Gina, this poem reminds me of a very old folk song that holds special significance for me. The song proclaims there is a church in the wildwood, no lovelier place in the dell. There is a similar rich and quaint ambiance in your rendering that create for me a place where peace and love are of pre-eminence. As an extension of the love and devotion of the parishioners your poetic description of the churches stained glass window and steeple create a spiritual bond of the inanimate into a holy place. Country churches have a special reverence we can readily appreciate that is not found in the mega structures of today’s religious temples. Many of my relatives lie in the hallowed grounds of one such old country church in St. Johnstown in rural Delaware. Your poem elicited a rush of emotions for me as I pictured the old church surrounded by the cemetery, generations of my family interred there. Peace love and the light of hope glow brightly in your words rich in human compassion. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Holy Place (Poetry) - 4/4/2013 8:49:36 AM
love that holy place :) beautiful

Holy Place (Poetry) - 4/4/2013 6:57:36 AM
so beautifully penned and described kudos budd

Holy Place (Poetry) - 4/4/2013 5:16:39 AM
Reverence for a dream ... nicely expressed. Thank you.

Late February (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 11:28:51 PM
....tells the story of spring on the verge urging its way... Gianetta, you use such beautiful words... that come from your heart! Thank you for sharing them with all of us. Warm regards. Isabella

Late February (Poetry) - 3/1/2013 5:57:02 PM
that picture is a very familiar view to me. beautiful poem. enjoyed.

Late February (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 8:58:05 AM
The calm of Winter's last grip on the land, and the mood of the poet are lavished in the image you have created for us. Yet it is the advent of Spring that reaches out with the promise for renewal yet unfulfilled that generate the warmth for me. I picture Monet's garden canvas in the full bloom of that promise. This is 'Late February' as only a most talented poet could envision. I wish you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Late February (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 8:33:42 AM
So engaging, and I hear this musically. I especially admire the fiery eruption of a piano dynamic to subito-forte at the end. Blessings, Christine

Late February (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 8:25:21 AM
A truly wonderful view of the end of winter and the beginnings of spring. The imagery is fantastic and the tone is calm and reflective, like the coming of spring itself. Ron

Late February (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 5:40:50 AM
Too soon! No matter how I plead, apricot blossums are popping. Maybe you're right, though, oh poet. You and the trees. Maybe the last frost has come and gone. Thanks for the insight. I'm tired of catalogs and ready for the real thing!

Late February (Poetry) - 2/26/2013 1:47:41 AM
after the strong setting, what is under consideration here is the poet's anticipation of renewal, a renewal still not quite here but due and imminent '...though no robins have yet graced the yard...'; such lyrical quality in the writing, Dear Gina, and such an instil of spirit john

Late February (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 4:05:52 PM
a wonderful natural write budd

Late February (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 4:03:27 PM
Spring is on the verge...Nice. Always, Deborah

Late February (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 1:18:45 PM
Lovely descriptions and "right up my alley." No winter to speak of here thus far this year. The robins are back but they often get caught in late winter storms and cold spells. Anyway, thank you, Gianetta. Love and best wishes, Regis

Lake Morn' (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 6:54:40 PM
Lovely and expressed as I've seen this scene before. Thank you, Gina. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Mountain's Wishes (Poetry) - 12/9/2012 11:18:55 AM
An honest soul sharing; a priceless gift, Gina. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/23/2012 8:50:40 AM
Its refreshing, sweet & quenchable... Mamta Sharma

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 5/15/2012 6:26:58 PM
Wonderfully stated. Forgiveness can be a difficult thing to grasp and give. Eddy

A Mountain's Wishes (Poetry) - 3/14/2012 7:25:49 AM
How well you personified a mountain! Your mind is amazing. I miss you so very much...you are the greatest Gianetta!!! Harold

Lake Morn' (Poetry) - 12/16/2011 11:57:30 AM
Beauty lies in the words of your descriptive poem as the image carried me away! Thanks for sharing Gianetta! :) Debbie

Thirsty (Poetry) - 10/7/2011 10:53:22 AM
The ultimate in romantic love poetry....great description and imagery. I may have to put this on a card from my wife to me, then surprise her with thanking her for its enjoyment to make her ask where it came from. This is a very enjoyable poem, Gina, and a trip into the soul.....Jerry

A Mountain's Wishes (Poetry) - 10/7/2011 10:47:03 AM
Wonderful analogy of natural imagery to personal growth and wellness, Gina. Your inner soul speaks through the description. "She believes easy water lies somewhere beyond alpine dreams,and imagines herself." Doesn't that describe the heart of the true poet?....Jerry

Lake Morn' (Poetry) - 10/7/2011 10:38:01 AM
God touches the soul in wakening with peaceful images of nature and beauty that rise in color and promise as in the grey-blue eyes of your heron. Beautiful, Gina.........Jerry

Last Summer (Poetry) - 10/7/2011 10:32:45 AM
The beauty and life of a place internalize for us, especially when we are faced with leaving it--and this is a great, longing description of such poignancy. I also had to leave a lifetime home behind with many acres of splendid nature that once provided not only for me, but also for parents, grandparents, and other family. Know you my beloved home, she lives within my heart...Jerry

Lake Morn' (Poetry) - 9/6/2011 11:45:44 AM
Gianetta, A poem with many meanings with few words. Always, Deborah

Lake Morn' (Poetry) - 9/5/2011 9:00:12 PM
Wow! That got me thinking, lol. Great picture to go with your well-balanced and deftly written words.

Lake Morn' (Poetry) - 9/4/2011 12:14:05 PM
Fantastic writing Gianetta. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Lake Morn' (Poetry) - 9/2/2011 8:55:38 AM
your dream gets it point across ...

Lake Morn' (Poetry) - 9/1/2011 4:32:35 AM
Gina, terse yet descriptively rich with depth of emotion -- romance eyed from the soul's collective vision -- "eyes grey-blue as the heron tracing first light's swell" reaches out to me and readjusts my perspectives -- I bid you love and peace my dear friend -- Jon Michael

Lake Morn' (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 4:13:08 PM
Oooh, this is a wonderful glimpse into multiple layers! I especially like the sensual feel to it. Blessings, Christine

Lake Morn' (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 2:48:08 PM
Perfect, Gina, every word, every line. Perfect weddimg of words and photo. -gene.

Lake Morn' (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 2:49:19 AM
Excellant bonding or your thoughts and the accompanying photo. fee

Lake Morn' (Poetry) - 8/30/2011 6:46:28 PM
Spiritual and otherworld, misty and mystical, all those gossamer places and feelings beyond our fingertips... and yet palpable; spare controlled writing, Gina, with both velvet touch and vigorous grasp. John

Last Summer (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 3:19:46 AM
Bittersweet with such wonderful alliteration.

Last Summer (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 5:33:52 PM
Gianetta, Flowing imagery and one get smell the the scented flowers. Beautifully written! Always, Deborah

Last Summer (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 8:27:29 AM
Ah, Gina, my lovely friend, dressed up in these beautiful lines, how could you not be remembered? I assume of course that the Vervain basked was lavendar... -gene.

Last Summer (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 7:34:27 AM
A very harmonious composition, Gianetta, with those beautiful sounds and visuals. You capture nature and let it speak to us about all that changes in our lives. Axilea

Last Summer (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 9:13:07 AM
Thank you, Jon - your review made me realize I'd spelled "braiding" without the "i"! How'd I do that?

Last Summer (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 7:46:03 AM
beautiful and peaceful--like summer :)

Last Summer (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 6:48:16 AM
Gina, the essentials of human emotions are braided within semantics and perceptions. We observe change with fear and also with great expectations for desirous outcomes at the same time. Emotional and seasonal which one controls is a rhetorical question, albeit moot. You have herein expressed the romance that is living life day to day and attempting to mark events and change as sign posts. I enjoyed this philosophical song very much. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Last Summer (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 1:20:52 AM
A change of emotional and weather season, Gina, and in truth, the one is the other' somehow, this 'last' doesn't speak to me of last summer but of the very last summer.. (am i being strange?) perhaps it is, for all we know, but the writing will stay on, that's certain. John

Last Summer (Poetry) - 8/10/2011 7:30:06 PM
Exquisite and pure, drawing the eye to miracles all around and the importance of playing in the deliciousness of each season and every moment! Blessings, Christine

Thirsty (Poetry) - 8/5/2011 4:33:57 PM
Gina, the endless interpretations you provide us are delightful. Thirst, water, glasses, transparency, enough images float through my imagination to quench my creative thirst. I'll sip many times from this potable potic elixir. I bid you peace and love my dear friend. Jon Michael

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/17/2011 9:21:15 PM
Maybe it's the heat, but now I'm thirsty, too :) Great image, as well as that within your poem.

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/14/2011 5:10:15 PM
Nice. This piece can also be interpreted in many different ways; the glass, drinking... Axilea

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/14/2011 3:06:02 PM
I read that as a vodka tonic, but, I got a lot on my mind. ~ Morgan....it's a great write.

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/14/2011 6:58:33 AM
refreshing perspective!

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 3:57:02 PM
lovely!

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 12:26:50 PM
Perfect, Gina, in all ways that make a poem perfect. -gene.

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 1:06:36 PM
You are definitely a glass that is full of life and joy. Good to read you again, please don't go away so long... Much peace, love and light, Amber

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 11:04:01 AM
So many layers to this beautiful poem of mindfulness! Blessings, Christine

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 10:59:49 AM
very enticing and exotic... Eileen

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 6:53:40 AM
Enjoyed the simplicity of this one.

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 6:52:53 AM
Just love the clarity, sparsity and purity of the elegance of your words here, Gina. Like good feng shui, you allow the subject to speak its own self and remove your authorial voice from "view". Like white that contains all the other colours within its perfect spectrum. Crystal and class - as glass! :)) xx

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 12:46:16 AM
I love how there always is a sensuous element to your poetry. Like John says, it teases. It is desire and an invitation to the reader to go after those things that will fulfill them. On a hot summer day like today I will drink!

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 12:35:20 AM
Perfectly delivered, the line breaks essential timed pauses...suggestions conjuring, teasing, quenching. Pure joy, Gina. John

Thirsty (Poetry) - 7/10/2011 7:07:47 PM
refreshing!

A Mountain's Wishes (Poetry) - 7/10/2011 6:25:38 AM
Gina, this is the test of inner growth. Realization of the culmination of a lifetime of fomenting the experiences, studies and reasoning that make us the complete persona ready to accept challenges and opportunities of every nature. Including our eventuality. There exists for me in your rendering the satisfaction that eventually envelopes us through the years of gathering empirical data in the art that is day to day living. Harmony whispers from every corner of our psyche with comforting reassurance. The mountain is at last in time with the rhythm of the earth. A masterful work bound for my library my dear friend. I bid you love and peace. Jon Michael

A Mountain's Wishes (Poetry) - 6/23/2011 9:01:27 AM
Glorious poetry written with an awakened heart! Blessings, Christine

Pray Tell (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 2:03:09 PM
This pulled me in and made me question...the connections between opposites gives me the reader, options. A balance between two things bringing a harmony in whichever side I choose to stand on. Or do I even need to make a choice? Great write, Gianetta! Windswept

A Mountain's Wishes (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 12:21:15 PM
Gina, I don't much care for the word awe, but I have to say that I'm so happy to follow the growth of your, yes, awesome poetic talent. -gene.

A Mountain's Wishes (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 11:01:33 AM
beautiful-peaceful--spiritual, i love it!

A Mountain's Wishes (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 7:42:35 AM
Absolutely beautiful Gianetta. Newfie Hugs, Rose

A Mountain's Wishes (Poetry) - 6/20/2011 1:29:47 AM
I love "sky island". What a wonderful image! The entire piece is sumptuous with topographic imagery that one cannot but be at the mercy of one's senses. You have such a way of translating a vision into its verbal counterpart. You keep on amazing me Gina.

A Mountain's Wishes (Poetry) - 6/19/2011 4:29:51 PM
Gina, This is of the highest order, the woman vulnerable and doubtful reaching out for love and understanding. Your fabric is magical. John

Pray Tell (Poetry) - 6/19/2011 8:50:47 AM
It is in fact the change and the challenge of the journey. Ocean side residents escape to the mountains and mountain dwelling folks escape to the ocean side. Experiencing what others of a diverse background or area of residence experience holds an inexplicable draw to our sense of adventure. You have expressed that feeling in poetic beauty Gina. A most intriguing analogy. A library addition for me my dear friend. I bid you love and peace. Jon Michael

Pray Tell (Poetry) - 6/18/2011 5:54:34 AM
awesome and thought provoking!

Pray Tell (Poetry) - 6/17/2011 1:02:34 AM
Does the wind blow or is it drawn? What makes us do what we do? Interdependence under the illusion of independence. Connectivity is the underlying reality. It is our essence but not our gestalt. Unless, we perceive this underpinning, we will always have questions about our motivations. Love your yin and love your yang Gina! Great work.

Pray Tell (Poetry) - 6/16/2011 3:31:46 PM
I admire the rhetorical form you choose, Gina, but the work goes well beyond rhetoric, it has real substance and it demands of me that i question myself long. You see well, an inner visionary. This is prayer in itself, prayer i want to join. John

Pray Tell (Poetry) - 6/16/2011 10:24:26 AM
Such thought-eliciting verses, Gina. I am grateful that you have provided me with this philosophical perspective. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Pray Tell (Poetry) - 6/16/2011 10:16:53 AM
As my military friends would say this deserves a Bravo Zulu, which means excallant. It is not only unigue it opens the readers mind to make him question himself or herself and when we do that wonderful things happen or at least so it seems to me. Thank you for sharing such splendid work. fee

Pray Tell (Poetry) - 6/16/2011 9:33:16 AM
Wonderfully cconceived, beautifully executed. Your ever-expanding talent is in full bloom, Gina. -gene.

Pray Tell (Poetry) - 6/16/2011 8:51:29 AM
Nature comes alive in all of us and its mystery is profound.

Pray Tell (Poetry) - 6/16/2011 8:19:09 AM
You immerse us in your lyrical words, the images, and the different vantage points beautifully! Christine

Pray Tell (Poetry) - 6/16/2011 8:09:11 AM
Profound. Thought provoking. Such a question that begs personal insight. Love it. Liz

Pray Tell (Poetry) - 6/16/2011 7:56:44 AM
i wish i'd written this one myself. philosophy poetry at its very best!!!

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 3:52:51 PM
Not only is this good poetry, but you need to get it made as a movie, treatsie of some description, on the relationship of humanity, both personal and mass, to the divinity or nature of the universe. "but I was--I was upon your cheek" reminds me that the all of it all is all around us--to quote Paul, "Now we see through a glass darkly......" You have work here that I could just ramble on and on about, but I'll suffice it to say that you ascended beyond most of what is around you...........Jerry

Silva (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 1:54:02 PM
This is one of those magical poems with descriptive insight into the nature of unfolding life coupled with the essence of dream and the nature of the inward spirit. It fairly sings to me...well done, Gina.....Jerry

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 1:40:57 PM
Yes, spring is a brazen hussy, isn't she? I like the analogy and beauty of this poem. We're esing into full summer now, so I think I'll think back to this well-done song of beauty to call her my mistress summer also...lovely poetry and mirthful too......Jerry

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 1:33:29 PM
Very pleasing--touches the soul. Indeed, spring does seem to overflow, and spill out summertime. I like that.....Jerry

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 1:27:47 PM
I couldn't have thought of any better analogy for the lovely entwinement of beautiful love than the beautiful entwinement of the morning glory. We built islands in the pond we had redone south of the house, and my brother just gave me morning glory seed to plant there. Now I'll think of you and this poem when I see them grow....Jerry

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 1:16:51 PM
Hi Gina--I've come back, and you are the very first review I am doing--going backwards from what's most current. And, what a lovely treat/analogy this poem is. This is a beautiful well-done description of lush life and existence partnered with wonderful analogy of our spiritual existence and universal existence. Your analogies lead the reader to feel the pulse and nature of life with its rich verbage (persists, expresses) and description....an exceptional poem to read as a welcome back....Jerry

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 6/9/2011 5:18:29 AM
I love haiku - very well penned.

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 12:45:10 AM
Absolutely gorgeous! I attempted to write Haiku only once..hmmm..naaaaaaaaah..not really good at it..but YOU definitely ARE!!! Blessings, Vesna:)

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 5/9/2011 4:38:44 AM
I love this, it seems like a living thing, this poem.

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 5/5/2011 10:40:29 AM
A sleeping environ awakens and shrugs off the brown sleep of winter. Waiting to Spring forth with jubilation into the romance of Summer's steamy breath. Joy, hope and thanks exude from this ode to nature's most beloved seasons. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 5/4/2011 3:58:33 PM
Beautiful Ku to say the least.

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 5/4/2011 12:11:37 PM
Full of euphoria and beauty! Blessings, Christine

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 5/4/2011 9:42:47 AM
Beautiful ku capturing the hopes of spring and the promise of summer. fee

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 5/4/2011 9:21:40 AM
this is so dreamy and beautiful as well as leaving with a hint of melancholy

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 5/4/2011 1:34:03 AM
Lovely and alliterative! Happy Mother's Day Gina.

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 5/3/2011 7:22:46 PM
Brilliantly beautiful visuals for your blessed Mum, Dear Gianetta xox :-D

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 5/3/2011 5:42:12 PM
I'm inhaling this deeply :)

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 5/3/2011 4:15:46 PM
It flows and spills, Gina, tumbles out in natural celebration. Perfect way to honour your mother on her day, and i join Gene in wishing both of you Happy Mother's Day. John

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 5/3/2011 9:28:33 AM
Gina, this is a lovely haiku...and a lovely way to say Happy Mother's Day to your mother. And a Happy Mother's Day to you, my good friend. -gene.

Seasonal Haiku (Poetry) - 5/3/2011 5:53:10 AM
What a really great Haiku...love it. Cheers, Dan

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 5/1/2011 4:13:38 PM
So delightful and a softness, a softness that doesn't equate with morning glory. Gosh, how your poetry always enchants.

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 5/1/2011 3:58:59 PM
Soft and flowing, beautiful poetry indeed Gina. fee

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 5/1/2011 1:51:41 PM
As a painter and visual artist, flowers really stoke your imagination and you have the smarts for great literary references. This sounds and sings like a classic. I didn't get this reference: "a windflower singing like a nohkan" but now I see below. Sure is beautiful stuff with some great romantic, almost 'Elizabethan' lines like: "We were in love until I stole your sun and shared my soft, velvety color higher up into the dawn... wow, loaded. Later, michael

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 4/30/2011 3:29:25 PM
Thank you for the wonderful reviews! One of you sent a message asking for clarification of my third stanza. The anemone is also known as the windflower. The Japanese scarlet anemone (the one imagined in this poem) is said to have been stained with the blood of Adonis by Venus. This is where the reference to scarlet and Venus comes from. Love to you all!

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 4/30/2011 11:18:50 AM
Great imagery and truly a morning glory.

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 4/30/2011 11:14:32 AM
"Wearing my hearts on my leaves" -- and other great lines. Wonderful, as always, Gina.

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 4/30/2011 8:12:01 AM
So lovely, symbolic, and replete with meaning; thank you for sharing this gift, Gina. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 4/30/2011 6:56:07 AM
Simply put...Wow!...perfect poetry. Cheers, Dan

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 4/30/2011 5:42:51 AM
Gianetta, Beautifully written... Always, Deborah

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 4/30/2011 5:19:39 AM
An exquisite poem! with seemless merging of what is to be understood and what is to be felt. You know how to brilliantly reflect that dance of human relationships in the natural world. Blessings, Christine

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 4/30/2011 2:36:36 AM
This is "Forgiveness II". You have continued with this "diVine" story and wrapped your poetess' tentacles around the reader in symbiosis. Gaia lives in you Gina. Perhaps you should write under that name - Gaia Ellis for you are her strongest proponent and you best demonstrate her entanglement with all of us.

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 6:41:18 PM
You said of Peter's work it was to be felt more than analysed and so it is with yours - the whole concept, the striking 'point of view' the phrasing and breaks. To quote what i love here would be silly as i love every stanza but i can't go without mentioning the second stanza - perfection - and the use of 'hearts' outstanding. This i save, Gina, for certain. John

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 5:56:26 PM
There's music in these words. Gina. Love the rhythm, the line breaks are perfect. A keeper. -gene.

Morning Glory (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 4:09:44 PM
The visuals are enchanting. Your word choices and pictures are at their best. This could almost be a painting. Love the ending a clincher for sure. I agree forgiveness is always easiest from afar! cheers Alain

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 4/24/2011 3:08:36 AM
I have fallen in love with her. Hmmm, hang on a mo' I fall in love with just about any woman. Price of being a bloke. ;) This is a terrific write. I've noticed that top artists visualise in colours. Beautiful and stunningly crafted poem. x

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 4/23/2011 7:28:46 AM
beautiful write!

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 2:43:21 PM
Could almost feel summmers warmth in the lines of this one...nice.\fee

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 4:52:42 AM
We are looking forward to it with each passing day. th sun peeps out a little more and the heat is felt with time. great write. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 4:49:53 AM
I love how you put this one together. It is so full of sunshine and passion. Have missed you much. Good luck on your new book. Much peace,love and light, Amber

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 10:24:22 PM
brilliant, gets me in the mood...bring on the spring fever!

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 5:26:41 PM
Wow, wow...so fantastic! Thanks.

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 4:57:09 PM
Gina, the whole of the work with your imagery is stunning. Two lines in particular are slathered in poetic exquisiteness."and ballads turned burlesque", "fall in love with her saunter and blaze". Both shake my imagination and empty my crusty repertoire holding me at attention.I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 4:14:59 PM
You undressed the Summer time to expose all its hidden beauty

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 3:58:22 PM
Gorgeous in every way, Gina. John

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 1:41:06 PM
A beautiful work to celebrate the new season dawning upon us. I know that where you live and where I live Miss Spring has been sleeping in this year. She keeps covering herself up in her blanket again. When is she going to be all razzle-dazzle and fleshy? Great imagery once again Gina!

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 12:59:23 PM
Gina, I love it too. The imagery is perfect. As is the last line...in celebration of Mistress Summertime. -gene.

Miss Spring (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 12:19:53 PM
Oh Gianetta, this is something with soul!!! I hear music, see colors, your sonic elements are hypnotic... I love this. I really do. Christine

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 3:51:16 AM
Life is like a garden. If we do not take care of it weeds will grow and choke the life out of it. But with a little care and weeding it will flourish and bloom. Great poetry and message. George

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/19/2011 6:53:24 PM
Gina, this remains as lovely as it was last year. I still think the first stanza is one of your best. Thanks for reposting. -gene.

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/19/2011 9:55:08 AM
Lovely words help envision this beauty

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/19/2011 6:03:50 AM
Wonderful writing, this is definitely a keeper. Cheers, Dan

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/19/2011 5:02:30 AM
Absolutely stunning poetry Gina, filled with wisdom.

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/19/2011 2:34:01 AM
I, too, remember this piece and its lush, organic images. It was one of the first works that made me realize that the author is a master of verse with an uncanny ability to not cut through the foliage of our consciousness but rather mingle with it and meld with its essence and present it in its rawness yet magnificence.

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/18/2011 6:07:04 PM
Gina, this rendering was already in my private library of gems to read at will. My thoughts and impressions have not changed since first I viewed it. The rich earthy flora and an aura of primitive awareness unite with a zen spirituality for me. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/18/2011 4:32:03 PM
Oooh, this is a dynamic and special poem! Each line a gem, and so many innately wise notes in between the words. Blessings, Christine

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/18/2011 3:51:01 PM
Much symbolism and meaning are expressed via your verses here, Gina. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/18/2011 3:21:59 PM
Yes, Gina, i remember this splendid work well and often recall, '...sets down its roots like a grudge.' for me, one of the great lines of all time. i'm so glad you posted it again and this time it goes into my library...wait, it's already there! John

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/18/2011 3:21:18 PM
Lovely piece, same perceptions here.

Silva (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 6:09:38 PM
Grandiose lies nature underfoot and surrounding life with a keen eye bent to its presence. Beautifully written.

Silva (Poetry) - 3/16/2011 4:35:48 PM
A recluse hoping for release, is how I interpret this. Mayhap her dreams are her freedom? Highly intelligent write as always.

Silva (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 2:18:50 PM
I especially like, "her canopy weave - a dreamcatcher above the sleeping mull." When you rest at the foot of a tree and look up, the canopy does look like the center part of a dreamcatcher.

Silva (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 7:16:41 AM
Lovely indeed..Hugss

Silva (Poetry) - 3/13/2011 6:00:30 PM
love all of this! some favs: "mossy understory" "tales inside the skin" gorgeous!

Silva (Poetry) - 3/13/2011 1:36:33 PM
This is totally intoxicating, Gianetta! The diction alone is like an opiate, a beautiful draught of some poetic elixir that both stimulates and soothes. I love how you start with a concrete image, but end with the essence, the spirit within which is perhaps like a hibernating animal - secret, warm and mysterious. That final word, "mull" is a masterpiece: so strong yet romantic. Beautiful title too... Ah yes, Gina is back and what a homecoming! Great to see you here again! :)) xx

Silva (Poetry) - 3/13/2011 10:32:22 AM
I absolutely love this as I do all of your poetry. She seems to be on the outskirts of herself, Keeping herself shut down inside somehow. Blessings, Christine

Silva (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 6:21:53 PM
Stunning Gina with truly captivating lines and images painted for the readrs eyes fee

Silva (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 11:34:12 AM
Gina, I like the way your mind wraps around this haunting stand in the mist. Love the ess sound in "tales inside the skin of weathered bodies." You're writing today with such depth and confidence. -gene.

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 8:59:43 AM
love this, full of possibilities and wonder

Silva (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 6:30:59 AM
she is mysterious and beautiful!

Silva (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 6:30:08 AM
Dreamy, ethereal and mystical, Gina, an enchanted mood and a special way of seeing, a poet's vision. Yes! John

Silva (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 3:33:08 AM
I have several trees on my property where vines are snaking their way up through the branches. I have always found that there is something deeply mystical about the gnarly and the tangled. It is as if they beckon to an age long gone - a pagan age that has become lost to us. Your poem has grabbed onto this feeling and it has painted it with a description that melds composition to decomposition and chills and thrills the heart. Once again I am so glad that you are posting again Gina.

Silva (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 10:15:35 PM
Pure and beautiful and it flows with such distinction... Be always safe, Karen

Silva (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 6:54:49 PM
I am enchanted by this poem; I delve into the symbol and possibility of meanings. Thank you for sharing, Gianetta. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/11/2011 4:43:12 AM
Words hidden in inner landscapes, a very good reason to begin a quest and travel with purpose. "where wind gives itself up in breezes, where I inhale its whispers and they become my skin where colors live in your song and your song is the sound I hear in my blood" Lovely. Axilea

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 4:53:31 PM
Very deep and mystical thought Gina, like direct communication with 'the divine nature' Mamta Sharma

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 10:34:23 AM
How happy am I to see you back at the Den. This may well be one of your very best poems, Gina, and to think that it could have been lost among last year's writing. I concur with all of the excellent comments which have already been posted, and will add what a joy to see the continuing growth in your poetic powers. What beautiful and imaginative lines: where colors live in your song and your song is the sound I hear in my blood. Please continue to search among last year's writing. -gene.

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 8:31:06 AM
Beautiful writing indeed...Hugsss

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 7:05:45 AM
They say...the science guys, that is, that the density of the universe can be condensed to the size of a golf ball, and just as quickly can undergo a new 'Big Bang', hiccupping yet another universe right back into the space where the current one presently resides, "The universe heaving its breath outward ~ a new sky is born." Kind of sounds like you nailed this, and more, in a work that I love for its sentiment and craft, and because, just because, I love the way you string words together. F

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 6:28:25 AM
What an endearing, beautiful poem! Otherworldly ~ Blessings, Christine

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 4:30:43 AM
I read this and thought "oh wow, how many of us poets must litterally and figuratively do this...that is hide away or camoflage the words we truly want to say and to those we truly want to show them to" Wonderful write indeed Gina...a classic. fee

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 2:50:28 AM
It is so good to read your words again, my friend. This is a wondrous work. It can only come from you with your gift of verse and your penetrating insights. There are so many beautiful and haunting phrases in this poem. I can't believe that you have not released it until now. Maybe these are the words that you hid in the Great Tree and you have finally come back to find them? Now that you are back, stay back. We all thrive on you Gina!

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 9:22:11 PM
How beautiful and reaching are your words giving one a sense of oneness with the vastness of the wonders of the universe... Be always safe, Karen

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 8:38:07 PM
Gina, So very good to see you back here, have missed your amazing poetry. This poem is a treasure that you found. Thanks for sharing your heart. Don't stay away so long, you are very missed. Much peace, love and light, Amber

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 5:32:20 PM
Gina, It's good to see you back posting - and how! This flows through the consciousness as a stream and goes deeper to where another force is waiting to feel and interpret...and reflect in many senses. More, please. John

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 5:30:05 PM
My words cannot add more to what Jon and Richard have already expressed. This is lovely and meaningful throughout, Gianetta. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Of the Ages (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 5:22:31 PM
Gianetta, how creatively and passionately you have supported my contention that words we utter are cast into the great sea that is the universe divine. Freely circulating through the enigma we refer to as time. To be recalled at our commands. Your perspective is superior to mine simply because it is expressed with great romantic emphasis. And that is the only difference that is tested for purity in the heart of man. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.