AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Nordette Adams, iRegis Schilken, iJ.S. Bradford, iFrances Seymour, iPatrick Granfors, iAnn Frailey, iPinckney Rivers, i
 
Home > Duane Pesice
 

Recent Reviews for Duane Pesice


Parchment (Short Story) - 4/13/2003 9:25:05 PM
Great story!

The Rock (Short Story) - 9/15/2002 10:00:57 AM


The Redheaded League Revisited (Short Story) - 8/3/2002 10:38:25 PM
I bet other guys wish they had your "bad" luck. ::giggle::

Green (Short Story) - 8/3/2002 10:32:42 PM
This story gets better every time I read it :)

The Rock (Short Story) - 8/3/2002 10:31:01 PM
The incredible edible ed ;)

The Rock (Short Story) - 7/6/2002 9:07:24 PM
Brilliant! The awesome power of What is Not Spoken.

The Rock (Short Story) - 7/2/2002 5:49:20 PM
So very true! This is a bit long for Ole Tactless....but it seems as if the creature enjoyed its two course meal! hee hee. Loved this one! :)

The Rock (Short Story) - 7/1/2002 5:41:09 PM
A Blob larva! AAAAAAHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!! I guess I know what the boss is going to find in his desk drawer! *Nyuking evily* Hey, Duane! 288 words is a novel to me! Great story!

Old Dogs (Short Story) - 6/30/2002 7:34:07 PM
Nice characters and nobody dies for a change. Even thought there was gonna be social message there for a bit.

The Man Who Fell (Short Story) - 6/30/2002 7:24:30 PM
Very weird. Sort of Duane's version of winning the lottery.

Bait (Short Story) - 6/23/2002 4:25:45 PM
Liked this one before, and I still like this one now. Great story. ;)

Ice *s* Cream (Short Story) - 6/23/2002 4:24:13 PM
Good 'wet' dream story! ~grins~

The Man Who Fell (Short Story) - 6/23/2002 4:19:53 PM
Hmmmmm, a man goes to get a drink at a bar and ends up a God. Is this a heavy duty commercial for drinking, or what? Good story, Duane.BTW, I changed the picture to one of the smiley pictures..the one you sent me didn't go through.

Green (Short Story) - 6/23/2002 4:14:10 PM
I agree, Cheeky, this one does make me look at my plants a bit differently...AND makes me wonder about that greenhouse you made lately, Duane. ;)

Old Dogs (Short Story) - 6/18/2002 2:20:23 PM
I once saw a cat morph into a dog. How about that for a line? Do you have any food at your place? I'm out.

Parchment (Short Story) - 6/7/2002 10:07:33 PM
Powerful, thank you for reviewing "Bloodletting" I wrote that one two years ago and believe it or not, I found this one holding its own against a few mainstreams -- I never cared about going mainstream but if I can keep the underground aspect of horror then I did my job. I liked the Cthulhu stories, those are strong. You definately are the heir to the Lovecraft genre.

Green (Short Story) - 6/5/2002 2:28:41 AM
Oh hell yeah -- give me a hell yeah. Someone with the balls to introduce HPL's Cthulhu Mythos -- one protege to another -- this one is well written very powerful.

Old Dogs (Short Story) - 5/9/2002 1:38:34 PM
Plenty of quiet surprises -the switch of POV from the old dogs to the narrator, the fact that Beth seemed to know Cece, the revelation that in fact she was drumming up business for Titters and had been totally in control the whole time. In a way, she was scarier than your critters, Duane! Good one.

Ghost Tracks (Short Story) - 5/4/2002 7:38:14 PM
Imagery of the sax is the most descriptively accurate I have read. Awesome write only a musician could write.

Old Dogs (Short Story) - 4/23/2002 6:41:42 PM
Any story with 'hooters' in it deserves a perfect 10 in my book. Very well done indeed.

Old Dogs (Short Story) - 4/13/2002 9:36:32 PM
*chuckles* Bravo! A story with no critters! I'm proud of you Duane. ;-) Fun story, good characters. We'll have to sit down and rip it to shreds sometime! Thanks Charlie, HRC

Parchment (Short Story) - 4/11/2002 10:02:23 PM
"Parchment" is the first reading I have done of your work in the sub-fantasy genre`. I like it. It brought to mind The Harry Potter books because even though set in a reality context, my mind links ghost stories with the Disney like fantasies. The story is very imaginative as though written through the eyes of a child.

Parchment (Short Story) - 4/10/2002 6:28:08 AM
As fine as ever. Always good to see "Parchment" making further appearances.

Old Dogs (Short Story) - 4/10/2002 6:26:03 AM
Nice one, good sir.

Parchment (Short Story) - 4/9/2002 5:57:24 AM
Great tale, very spooky.

Variable Bean Soup (Article) - 11/30/2002 3:11:16 PM
sounds good i like letils with ham..... please come visit my den, tell me what you think, ...... ;0), m

I of the Storm (Article) - 8/3/2002 10:42:07 PM
This one is a treat to the mental tastebuds.

Chuck Wagon Chili (Article) - 6/14/2002 7:42:18 PM
Now, I'd call this real chili. Excellent, super fun to cook and eat! You should send it to Southern Living. I may be going there next week so will have them look it up.

Pork Psczycza (Article) - 6/14/2002 7:39:30 PM
This has gotta be great!

Variable Bean Soup (Article) - 6/14/2002 7:38:16 PM
Lentils, huh? LOL Sounds like a good recipe.

I of the Storm (Article) - 3/23/2002 10:07:58 PM
reminds me of the science fiction of C.S.Lewis/need i say more? deserving of The Silence of Respectful Righteousness

paean (Poetry) - 3/25/2003 12:16:19 AM
Well written !

paean (Poetry) - 1/31/2003 7:07:10 PM
Fintan, that is wonderful! It has so much movement and climb. Don't be so modest with commenting on your poetry. Keep on writing more.

paean (Poetry) - 12/9/2002 9:58:03 AM
Outstanding. It comes from your heart, which (in my mind) makes it the best kind of poetry. The very best kind of writing!

paean (Poetry) - 8/5/2002 5:09:52 PM
Eloquent. Simply astounding. Now stop being good, it puts pressure on me to keep up.

false idylls (Poetry) - 8/3/2002 10:28:04 PM
Ooo...

herd (Poetry) - 8/3/2002 10:25:27 PM
::tramp tramp tramp tramp...::

paean (Poetry) - 8/3/2002 10:23:00 PM
I liked it :)

paean (Poetry) - 7/6/2002 9:11:42 PM
Wonderful pacing. Starting slowly in short bursts, rising to climactic eloquence, resolving in a simple, honest statement. Kudos to you. (P.S. I can't get used to 'lay' instead of 'lie'. Otherwise it's super.)

paean (Poetry) - 7/3/2002 7:07:29 PM
best poem i ever read...do you have a motor bike? seriously, one of the most honest and moving of poems except for poetry in The Song of Soloman and the Psalms your most humble servant, philia

paean (Poetry) - 6/29/2002 7:53:04 PM
Sweet, affectionate and I am sure the lady appreciates the emotions, my friend. Great poem! :) Love, Silver

paean (Poetry) - 6/29/2002 7:57:45 AM
Great poem, short easy to read and right to the point!!!

paean (Poetry) - 6/28/2002 11:46:37 AM
Very nice Duane

paean (Poetry) - 6/28/2002 5:51:55 AM
very good presentment of fellings...

paean (Poetry) - 6/28/2002 12:35:42 AM
Excellent.

paean (Poetry) - 6/28/2002 12:16:59 AM
Beautiful poetry, very honest indeed. Good write!

paean (Poetry) - 6/27/2002 11:40:28 PM
Very sweet and touching. Will treasure always. mmmmm vanilla

paean (Poetry) - 6/27/2002 11:24:54 PM
it's very good, I like it...lovely expressions of love...;-)

herd (Poetry) - 5/14/2002 12:31:27 PM
Moo

herd (Poetry) - 4/6/2002 11:38:10 AM
I am butt a cow. What a trip. You really fangle the mind, whatever that is. lol I like your picture Du-ane. ;)

herd (Poetry) - 4/4/2002 7:09:33 AM
I really liked this, time keeps pushing us all forward even when we want to stop and rest awhile.

herd (Poetry) - 4/3/2002 7:36:27 PM
cool...

herd (Poetry) - 4/3/2002 11:25:51 AM
Brilliant...I like it

herd (Poetry) - 4/3/2002 11:07:05 AM
and 20,000cows in a pasture feeling on snail, salmon and rotting mushrooms fly over the cliffs in a pig's eye. ole`

herd (Poetry) - 4/3/2002 3:14:19 AM
Powerful. Time never returns...true.

smoke (Poetry) - 3/31/2002 1:13:03 AM
Beautiful piece! Loved it!

smoke (Poetry) - 3/29/2002 6:53:56 PM
Dreamy and longing feeling well-displayed!!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

smoke (Poetry) - 3/29/2002 10:39:37 AM
so sad, written beautifully

smoke (Poetry) - 3/29/2002 8:16:58 AM
poignant writing..sleepless, dreamless, joyless..I feel your sadness

call me joe (Poetry) - 3/26/2002 6:59:26 PM
Okay, you're Joe. :-)

call me joe (Poetry) - 3/26/2002 10:36:38 AM
Good work :-)

call me joe (Poetry) - 3/26/2002 9:30:15 AM
Your muse has done the job very well. Janet

call me joe (Poetry) - 3/25/2002 7:29:27 PM
Man, I am going to have to start reading what you read. This poem shouts of life understood from a place few rarely find. You've been given a great gift to speak what many have no words to speak and the others don't even who read it won't have they have never even had a name that will last. This is a profoundly awesome poem for our time.

call me joe (Poetry) - 3/25/2002 6:40:48 PM
A very unique way of writing. I enjoy this a lot!!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

call me joe (Poetry) - 3/25/2002 5:55:38 PM
Enjoyed this, very nicely done.

false idylls (Poetry) - 3/25/2002 11:59:33 AM
Mr. moderan, you've woven a powerful fabric for us here. LOVE the verb stanza's, *Marching, charging, surging, curving...*, but I wanted the last lines in each of those stanzas to be a bit less juxtaposed to the rest. They seemed out of place with the incredible energy you were building throughout these stanzas. I really like this poem and find the language strong, lyrical, cynical and romantic all at once. It sort of lives and breathes. Thanks for sharing this.

false idylls (Poetry) - 3/25/2002 11:10:57 AM
very profound

false idylls (Poetry) - 3/24/2002 6:46:17 PM
Complexity interwoven in action~I'll have to read it again. The poem is highly charged to jangle every nerve. I got many, many mind pictures which flashed while reading. I like it. I like it a lot.

false idylls (Poetry) - 3/24/2002 1:29:59 PM
Very well done~*

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.