AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jay Onwukwe, iG M (Jerry) Roberts, iJeff Alt, iMaryAngela Nangini, iD. Enise, iJansen Estrup, iWilliam Bonilla, i
 
Home > Sanja Dayslink
 

Recent Reviews for Sanja Dayslink


Thank You (Short Story) - 10/12/2013 9:00:33 AM
I realize this is an older write...but I stumbled across it and read this enjoyable write, It was so well done and professionally so. You are very good.

Thank You (Short Story) - 4/29/2008 6:40:10 AM
I really enjoyed reading this... the ending was the best. I need to book me a flight to Australia... Avis was it?

Thank You (Short Story) - 4/25/2008 8:54:47 PM
Wow, Sanja, what a really cool ending! Made my hair stand up a little bit. Very nice work! Ted

Thank You (Short Story) - 4/25/2008 9:35:22 AM
I really liked it Sanji. Kept my interest the whole way and makes me want to read more. Great Job! Deborah

Thank You (Short Story) - 4/25/2008 5:56:38 AM
Rnjoyed this a lot Sanja, you used just the right blend of reality (with your own career and places you travel etc) and fantasy as in finding the rose on your lap when you awoke. The images and dialoque are also so real as to make the reader believe they are walking the same path you walked.I might have added a phone number to the letter that would leave this story as a lead in for a part two. Very nice. hugs Fee

A Kiss is not Always Just a Kiss (Poetry) - 10/12/2013 9:03:38 AM
I think I could write a whole poem about one single kiss. Excellent work, Sanja

For you - From me (Poetry) - 10/12/2013 9:01:58 AM
Very comforting write and well executed.

A Kiss is not Always Just a Kiss (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 2:12:09 PM
a wonderful vision of love and kisses.

A Kiss is not Always Just a Kiss (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 11:59:13 AM
Lovely semtiments and a chance to remember how it all began, so beautiful.... Be always safe, Karen

A Kiss is not Always Just a Kiss (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 3:18:19 AM
Sanja, this is one of the best you have written for I know that feeling all too well and with my husband being away so much with his job I understand. Thank you for such beautiful words. Newfie Hugs, your friend, Rose

A Kiss is not Always Just a Kiss (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 2:50:13 AM
Oh Sanja this is so beautiful, it is like you are sitting beside the reader (with that dreamy look in the eye that one gets when one remembers somthing sweet and sensual) telling them of this experience. YOu bring the moment and the kiss to life...very nicely done dear one. hugs Fee

A Kiss is not Always Just a Kiss (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 8:59:16 PM
Those kisses are the one's that make you truly understand...life is so simple and yet so complicated....yet it is the kiss where one can find.... true love... nice...

For you - From me (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 8:51:00 PM
The closeness of a friend or loved one can soothe the daily realities of life...some of which can bring one's spirit down... nice poem...

A Kiss is not Always Just a Kiss (Poetry) - 5/6/2008 8:22:31 PM
Oh what I would not do for my hubby to be alive and kiss me whenever. Loved this write, it is so unusual and funny too.

For you - From me (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 2:13:55 PM
A beautiful message here!!

For you - From me (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 7:41:22 PM
Perfect rhythm. Great job and lucky relatives.

For you - From me (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 5:25:19 PM
That is so sweet. I wish you were doing it for me. I need it. I'll pretend. Love and best wishes, Regis

For you - From me (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 1:28:10 PM
Passionately and compassionately loving which depicts your true nature and a welcome to all.... Be always safe, Karen

For you - From me (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 1:27:28 PM
Your friends or family are blessed to have you in their lives. Beautifully written.

For you - From me (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 8:49:09 AM
Thanks for being there for me. I appreciate this write and you are so thoughtful and caring of everyone and naturally a very nice person. Read your bio and loved it. Thanks again**********

For you - From me (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 8:18:56 AM
Beautiful!

For you - From me (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 8:17:56 AM
The kindness of your soul and the passion in your heart flow into each line of this write that reaches out across the miles it seems to touch those you care about. Thank you for offering such heart felt message and sharing this with us today. hugs Fee

For you - From me (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 7:15:20 AM
Beautiful reach of love and compassion in these lines, Sanja, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

For you - From me (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 7:06:04 AM
Such comforting words Sanja, there are very lucky people in your life, for you are a very caring person. Take care and thank you for sharing. Your Newfie friend, Rose XOXO

Definitve Obsession (Poetry) - 4/29/2008 2:42:50 PM
Wow Sanja, this is a fantastic write, some fantasy for so many of a forbidden desire as Felix says. Thank you for sharing. Your Newfie Friend, Rose XOXO

Definitve Obsession (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 4:28:35 PM
Sanja, this captures the wild beauty of forbidden desires. It turns the passion a man has for a woman into a beautiful painting that is to become a treasured heirloom even if only in the mind. Your erotic and sensual caresses sweep this poem from beginning to end. Very hot. hugs Fee

In Lieu of the Present (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 7:49:29 PM
"Close enough to touch". Somebody's lucky. Tomorrow, that is. Cheers

In Lieu of the Present (Poetry) - 4/25/2008 4:22:15 AM
Such a beautiful write as I must say this is how I feel when I know my husband is returning home. My favorite verse... Today I wonder how you are, worrying too much, Tomorrow it won't be as far, close enough to touch. Thankl you for sharing Sanja. Your friend Newfie Hugs, Rose

The BIG 5 0 (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 9:54:11 PM
Gosh, I sure hope so, Sanja! Please keep 'em coming. Ted

In Lieu of the Present (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 9:52:04 PM
Ah, Sanja, this is a unique and wonderful way to handle our passage from yesterday, through today, and on to tomorrow; from the memories, through reality, and into the dream. Very well penned! Ted

In Lieu of the Present (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 6:21:14 PM
Wonderfully enriching and loving piece with a romantic touch intertwined.... Be always safe, Karen

In Lieu of the Present (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 10:29:42 AM
Romantic write that I can picture you walking along the shore tossing this creation to the waves, kept hidden deep inside a bottle, aching for her love. Well Done! Deborah

In Lieu of the Present (Poetry) - 4/24/2008 9:33:38 AM
The edge of forever is always tomorrow and the dreams that we chose today or that chose us are the warmth that keeps hearts and loves believing in all the wonders of the world such as magic and miracles. This is a lovely write Sanjs...very romantic. hugs Fee

The BIG 5 0 (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 6:29:42 PM
Congrats Sanja and we do look forward to reading more of your words as we are hoping will continue for a long long time to come. Your friend, Newfie Hugs, Rose

Touch (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 6:26:52 PM
I have told others, we don't just write from our life experiences but from our imagination which can take us anywhere we chose to be, this is a wonderful write and I thank you dear Sanja for sharing. Your friend , Newfie Hugs, Rose

Generation Y (Why) (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 5:52:49 PM
Too many children today indulged upon by parents thinking they are doing good for their children when in reality they are only postponing the inevitable and it is the children who are ill prepared. I have seen this more times than I care to count, so many young lives unable to face the realities of life.... Be always safe, Karen

Generation Y (Why) (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 9:59:57 AM
Your poem spoke clearly an area of that no one wants to talk about. You said it well and your words should very well give parents pause when reading them. Thanks, Deborah

Generation Y (Why) (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 8:41:35 AM
I agree with you Sanja, I think since the end of the World War II parents have tried to make things easier for their children not always realizing that easier is not better. We are all guilty of doing our parts...if our children wanted new bikes because they didn't like the colour we would buy them, if they didn't want to go out because they wanted to stay in and play video games we made their snacks, if they didn't want to get a part time job for spending money no problem open the wallet and pass them the mortgage money..etc etc etc///and now society is having to pay the price. Is it reversible...I don't know but your write as Ted said brought up a lot of room for thought. Well done Sanja... hugs fee

Generation Y (Why) (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 7:57:44 AM
Do correct this: "Whatever can de done" We have a generation of kids now who have MySpace and FaceBook where they interact with others around the world instead of playing with the kids next door. It is a bigger world and we must grow to interact with it, and we must grow to interact with the needs of our kids. This expansion is not going to go away. We will learn to cope. (?) Kids today are confronting a world which is too big to grasp and sometimes they are overwhelmed. They get lost in it. They feel small in it. Young egos do not cope well with largeness. Several years ago, two young girls threw themselves in front of a train after leaving a message that they were opting for reincarnation. Is this scary, or is it simply evolution? Mammoths are gone because they could not cope. I do hope that we will do better. Sanja, this is a brilliant write! You will cause some authors to think. Always a good thing! Ted

The BIG 5 0 (Poetry) - 4/22/2008 5:23:30 AM
Congrats, and may there be many, many more!

The BIG 5 0 (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 8:38:05 PM
Congratulations dear one and I look forward to many, many more.... You are very talented and a joy to read.... Be always safe, Karen

The BIG 5 0 (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 10:57:38 AM
Congrats x 50, this is my first time reading one of your poems... I enjoyed it... thanks

The BIG 5 0 (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 10:35:57 AM
Congrats, Sanja; very well penned! May you write fifty more--and beyond! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

The BIG 5 0 (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 9:47:42 AM
Bravo Sanja! What an accomplishment! Keep them coming, I love to read them. Cheers, Deborah

Touch (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 9:43:43 AM
Doors once opened by those encounters never close. Thank God for new doors waiting to open. You penned it well the yearning.....Deborah:)

Touch (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 9:33:00 AM
This is the touch of the magic of passion you share with us in this lovely sensitive work. We can hide and escape from passion for years it seems but when it does "touch" us it is hard to ever let it go. The feelings and yearnings are not somehting that can be turned off and on like a switch on the wall. You captured all of this and more in this one dear Sanja...well done. hugs Fee

The BIG 5 0 (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 9:27:25 AM
From humour to drama to romance to erotica you have favored your readers and fans here on the den, of which I am one of your biggest, with works that are always exciting to read. Congratulations on your milestone and I know you will be sharing with us for a long time to come. big hugs fee

The BIG 5 0 (Poetry) - 4/21/2008 9:23:34 AM
Congratulations, Sanja, on reaching an important milestone! :) May we see many more poems from your talented pen. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Exhausted Behavior (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 11:01:58 AM
Nice photograph! If I thought like everyone else, or they thought like me, life would become pretty dull. Just say it like it is and let the chips falll where they may, I say. Fantastic write... Be always safe, Karen

Exhausted Behavior (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 5:34:42 AM
Thank you Sanja for what we have come to expect from you, a great write. Thank you for sharing. Your friend, Newfie Hugs, Rose

Heavenís Gates? Not Quite! (Poetry) - 4/19/2008 5:33:02 AM
Why thank you Sanja for such a wonderful write and you are so right, I am full of excitement as Graceland's trip happens tomorrow. Lots of pictures and wonderful memories are being made.We are at the Grand Ole Opry tonight and it is still hard to believe this is all real. Thank you Sanja for your words and I love the Guitar shape. Your friend, Newfie Hugs, Rose

Exhausted Behavior (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 3:39:18 PM
Too many people have minds that are closed and though they profess to have open hearts and love their fellow man...they also decide and pick and chose which of these should be worthy and which are un worthy. I have always avoided organized religions for they tend to put people in boxes and keep them there. The Catholics claim they are the right and only religion, the Protestants and Babtists preach theirs is the true church, Judaism and Mulims are equally convinced on and on country against country, man against man and woman against woman. Me...I think we all just need to open our hearts to each other and if we all practised what we preach, maybe just maybe, this world will have a chance for a future. Thank you Sanja for such a meaningful write. hugs Fee

Exhausted Behavior (Poetry) - 4/17/2008 9:32:33 AM
I agree Sanja, we are not here to judge but to love. If you are not of the Biblical faith that I embrace we can still love and agree to disagree. I'm not called to make everyone think as I do. I'm called to be the hands and feet of the Jesus Christ who sacrificed for me, shining His Love to those I meet. Each person who shares my faith shines in unique diversity to a diversified world indeed. Your poetry does not offend, its accepted as the wonderful poetess you are. Cheers, Deborah

Heavenís Gates? Not Quite! (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 8:12:39 PM
What a photo! Who couldn't be a little cozy in that place? Fun write.

Heavenís Gates? Not Quite! (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 12:38:57 PM
How marvelous a place it is too! Next to Frank Sinatra, Elvis was the MAN and in many respects still is..... Be always sasfe, Karen

Heavenís Gates? Not Quite! (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 10:27:31 AM
Love it and love the guitar shaped format...well done dear Sanja. hugs Fee

Heavenís Gates? Not Quite! (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 8:36:29 AM
Wow Sanja I remember all too well the day he died. I was in the 2nd grade and I remember hearing the neighbor lady crying! Now his home is a shrine. What an impact! I know Rose will have fun and adore your poem as I did as well! Cheers, Deborah

Heavenís Gates? Not Quite! (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 7:55:21 AM
Been there, too - but my Gates are in Heaven, not at the "King's" mansion - still, something to see here on earth - well done, Sanja. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Heavenís Gates? Not Quite! (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 7:53:33 AM
I visited there many moons ago, and I'll always remember the feeling. Heaven's Gates - surely not, but well worth the trip!

Ocean Tears (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 7:11:06 AM
Oh, I like the photo and this poem is so great, it brings tears to my eyes just reading it, it is such an amazing poem. I love all poems that have anything to do with the ocean. So peaceful they are to me.

Irresistible Modulation (Poetry) - 4/16/2008 4:16:36 AM
Sanja your warmth and ability to project the kindness and sweetness contained in your heart transcends the internet and cyber space. Love needs not physical presence for gulfillment of passion, only honesty and truth and the touch of those words of desire to wish upon a falling star. Whoever shares even the offer of your friendship is blessed with that alone. hugs Fee

Irresistible Modulation (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 11:39:56 PM
...well penned words...you give love on line...hope. John

Irresistible Modulation (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 8:18:58 PM
Only until the day you stand face to face embraced in each others arms..... Be always safe, Karen

Irresistible Modulation (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 8:07:18 PM
This is a great write and I only know of one on the den that many feel this way about Sanja. Sometimes good and sometimes OHOH. Great write and thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Irresistible Modulation (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 2:46:29 PM
I'm probably NOT the one to write a review on this poem. Alas, the internet romance can be deadly to the heart so with a quick warning I say not more on that. However, I do know people who found a beautiful soul mate on the internet and I've watched as time goes by their love blossom. My brother is one of them. So yes, across the screen you can fall so easily and you said it well above indeed. Cheers, Deborah

Irresistible Modulation (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 1:26:34 PM
Sanja, Having discovered the Den, I've made a world of friends ... beautifully penned and illustrated - we are all part of a puzzle. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Irresistible Modulation (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 1:13:11 PM
Great write, Sanja; very well penned! Love the pic! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

inked stance (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 7:03:42 AM
WOW! Intense! and I love your format too! Take a Chance, FOLLOW YOUR HEART!!! Good Luck! It will TURN OUT RIGHT! Stay Positive! STay Strong! Warmest Blessings and Inner PEACE, Warrior Purple Lady Sheooxooo

Mizzly (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 6:51:50 AM
Your last line brought a tear to my eye......beautifully written and eyecatching! Well Done! Deborah

Mizzly (Poetry) - 4/15/2008 3:42:16 AM
Love the poem, the picture, and the format, Sanja!

Mizzly (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 10:18:01 PM
This is such a beautiful truth.

Mizzly (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 7:14:32 PM
This is a glorious romantic poem, I'm so glad I stopped by your den! Thank you for sharing! It made my heart soar;-)! ET

Mizzly (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 4:04:53 PM
All the many blessings brought out by a light spring or summer shower can awaken so many of the feelings we keep hidden, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Mizzly (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 2:08:15 PM
This beautiful raindrop or teardrop shaped poem breathes sensuality like a lover breathes the perfume of her lover's bed at night. It is amazing how different weather can affect our sexual arousals differently...I often feel this same way when it is snowing and walking holding hands in the night. For others it is a brisk fall day walking in the woods with the leafs falling around them. I guess Mother Nature has a way of providing aprodisiacs naturally to lovers. hugs Fee

Mizzly (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 12:30:38 PM
Neat write, Sanja; love the format and the title! Cleverly done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Love the title, too! :)

Mizzly (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 11:59:16 AM
Neat form, and love the mood you set here - mizzly. :) Well done, Sanja! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

inked stance (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 8:52:52 AM
So compelling; your verses speak right into the depth of my soul, Sanja. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

inked stance (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 5:25:38 AM
Wonderful pen perhaps silence should be broken.

inked stance (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 7:22:58 PM
Oh how painfully sad to hold such love for another in silence. Take a chance, you never know unless you try.... Be always safe, Karen

inked stance (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 9:43:58 AM
Ah dear heart...this truly warm hearted but in a way oh so sad write awakes the romantic in all of us and makes the reader want to reach out to hug and console the subject who pines for the love that can never be. Very heart rending but real. Hugs Fee

inked stance (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 8:34:13 AM
Sanja, You are so beautifully artistic and talented. I can't even figure out how to edit my poems to make them for eyecatching and pleasing! Love the ?????. We have all been there -- the silent adoration from afar. Well written! Cheers, Deborah

Behind that lovely smile (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 7:01:17 AM
Well written and often such this same scene is found through the world. I have a son 18 and I vow NEVER to hold him back or attack that which he hold dear. Wake Up Women of the World! Let your sons go so they can learn to be a man. Cheers, Deborah

Ocean Tears (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 4:48:28 PM
All the romanticism that we all search for is so well intertwined into this lovely, endearing piece. Be always safe, Karen

Ocean Tears (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 1:32:58 PM
Sanja... I have to say this is your best write so far and it grips the heart of a romantic like me and holds it enthralled from beginning to end. I love the ocean, I love romance, and I think we are of kindred spirits and perhaps even walked that same beach somewhere in another life and time.This was beautiful indeed. hugs your friend Fee

Ocean Tears (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 11:35:49 AM
Keep your mind clear and heart open 'cause each drop that fills that ocean is a tear I've cried reaching out for you. So true those longings never end even with new beginnings. Thanks for saying it so beautifully and eloquently. Deborah:)

Ocean Tears (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 7:48:20 AM
A great write Sanja and I do believe anyone who has crossed our past is a part of our life, they have innocently taken ownership of a piece of our heart once we let them in. Like a special memorey they are placed in a safe place and we think of them as the years go by. Like you I love my husband and could never ask for a better love or life. I have often told him if something were to happen to him there will never be another for there is no other who could fill his shoes. Thank you for sharing a great write. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Ocean Tears (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 7:17:33 AM
I think we all have our 'could have beens,' Sanja, and I think your formatting in this poem really adds to it.

Ocean Tears (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 7:07:31 AM
'Waves of the night lost...' I love that. This one's intense.

Ode to Buster (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 6:40:52 PM
What a photo! Aren't they priceless companions? You're lucky with the little licker!

Ode to Buster (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 12:42:09 PM
Buster is absolutely beautiful and witty! How proud you must be of him and he of you. Sounds like he found himself a good home and family with you. Thanks for sharing and allowing all to see your little angel. God bless.... Be always safe, Karen

Ode to Buster (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 6:21:17 AM
Buster is adorable, as is your Ode to him; and the Heinz Variety are usually the very best dogs to have! And I hope you and Buster have many wonderful years together.

Cyber This (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 9:46:55 PM
Love it!!! Very true, too :)

Cyber This (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 3:59:31 AM
Well this was a treat Sanja, cyber friends can be a lot of fun for sure who has a special place in our hearts too bad some of them have to live so far away. Thank you for sharing a great write. Newfie hugs, Rose

Cyber This (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 8:49:28 AM
Sanja, I don't know who your cyber friend is for sure but I know one thing...he is a lucky guy to share such a friendship and your hubby is a lucky man to have your love. You are definately a very sweet but sensual lady with many talents, love the picture on here but also love the new one of you on your profile. Hugs Fee

Cyber This (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 6:41:37 AM
Precious! :) Well written, Sanja. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Regeneration (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 4:09:33 AM
This is beautiful Sanja, you will melt his heart forever. True love is a rare gift dear, hold onto it as I have for thirty-five years. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Regeneration (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 9:52:53 AM
What a lovely gift for the one you love, Sanja. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Regeneration (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 11:13:57 PM
...beautifully written...are these penned words...holding two together in love...anew...again and again. very nice Sanja...and I wish you forever happiness... John

Regeneration (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 8:42:33 PM
Very nice. Lovingly expressed and flowing. Thanks for sharing it.

Regeneration (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 5:16:30 PM
Sanja this is a truly loving poem and a beautiful picture, too bad it wasn't a little closer so we could see the two of you better. It looks like you both are in traditional clothes of India. Very nice indeed. hugs Fee

Butterfly Sky (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 10:27:02 AM
The shear grace of this poem is like that of a butterfly flapping it's wings wide to be hugged by its beloved wind. I enjoyed this passionate piece very much and keep painting beautiful writes Sanja!

While My Baby Sleeps (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 5:59:42 AM
Oh my,so very sorry..my heart certainly goes out for you and your dear friend,please stay safe and well...Hugs

While My Baby Sleeps (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 2:32:44 PM
What unbearable pain it must bring to the suffering parents. The consolation, if it can be fathomed, is that the little guy is with Jesus, being loved with an everlasting love. Your poem is good, taking one into the heart of the mother. I will pray for the family, and for you. Connie

While My Baby Sleeps (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 11:17:51 AM
My thoughts and prayers are with her and you at this time. I can not imagine how I would or could deal with this. Rest assured there is another Angel in heaven. Thank you for a piece of your heart Sanja. Newfie Hugs & Prayers, Rose

While My Baby Sleeps (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 10:26:10 AM
The tragedy of a parent losing a young child is one of the most heart wrenching pains a human can feel. As a parent and grandparent I can not even imagine me being able to survive such a tragedy as this and though the thoughts of children as angels is comforting the ache will never truly go away. Your heart and love shines through in this write Sanja hugs Fee

Behind that lovely smile (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 3:38:47 PM
Life can be so complicated when it need not be. Sounds like life was just the way the young man wanted it to be. He should have learned how to cut the imbilical cord a long time ago...... Be always safe, Karen

Behind that lovely smile (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 7:58:49 AM
...you speak of someone who stirs the pot...and chooses to make ones blood boil...and in your well penned story...a mother perhaps holds the son too close...an unforgiving romance now found in darkness...and a girl of wisdom who finds light...in leaving. your unfortunate words are well said Sanja... John

Behind that lovely smile (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 5:31:29 PM
Yes it is good that she realized now what life would be under the spell of THE MOTHER-OUT-LAW. thank you for sharing Sanja. Newfie hugs, Rose

Behind that lovely smile (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 3:19:58 PM
Good write sweet Sanja and yes as Reg says it does happen sometimes and it is a shame that whole lifetimes are wasted by the dominance of one such as this mother. I am glad your sister saw the light. hugs Fee

Behind that lovely smile (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 3:01:27 PM
Quite the tale, Sanja. That's the way it is at times. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Cohesion of an Epoch Eon (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 2:52:21 PM
Yes, these are the friends that make our lives what they are, this is beautiful.

Cohesion of an Epoch Eon (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 9:35:28 PM
...wonderful thoughts you have penned...of found friends...and the moments turned years...that remain...of friends...best. well done Sanja... John

Dancing Desires with Ecstasy (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 7:55:00 PM
Wow Sanja, just to read this sensual delight was worth coming out of the hospital for and returning so I could get warm on this cold snowy night donwn in Nova Scotia and you sure heated my screen up with this one...lucky hubby. hugs Fee

Cherub Avenue (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 5:04:07 PM
BEautiufl Sanja and it always breaks my heart to hear of the death of a child. Parents suffer so much when this happens and no amoung of words can ease their pain. hugs FEe

Cherub Avenue (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 12:27:19 PM
This is so beautiful, there are a lot of precious little ones passing through the other side. Thank you for sharing Sanja. I believe I have 83 Angels collected, I am now looking for a third cabinet for them. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Cohesion of an Epoch Eon (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 12:22:59 PM
Oh Sanja, I am still best friends with the girl I started school with back in 1959, isn't it great. When I am asked who is it I can rely on in life, it is her name that comes out, as we will always remain best friends. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Moonlit Wonder (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 3:23:40 AM
Sanja, I hear your song calling but it's so dark out I can't find you.(lol) Seriously, the combination of that photo and your beautiful descriptive words compliment each other very well. Peace Love and Blessings, Paul.

Moonlit Wonder (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 1:31:32 PM
One beautiful photograph! Very lovinging and well said fantasy. To dream and wonder is great exercise for the mind.... Be always safe, Karen

Moonlit Wonder (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 11:23:37 AM
With Felix writing of his Mermaid Wife and you writing of the Mermaid of the sea, it sure sounds to me you are thinking the same topic. Another great write Sanja. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Moonlit Wonder (Poetry) - 3/26/2008 10:24:46 AM
Interesting pen,stay safe and well...Hugssssss

Dancing Desires with Ecstasy (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 12:18:54 PM
Wow Sanja I won't ask how your holiday went, I think I just found out, well I am getting ready to go to Nashville in 24 days and I can count on mine being just about the same. Wait now since out daught started working from 9 pm. ill 9 am. it has pretty well been an enjoyed holiday here at home. Great write and I am glad you two enjoyed it so much. Isn't love great. Thanks for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Mistress of your Soul (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 4:24:32 AM
Hello Sanja you left us Sanja and returned a hot mama, I am sure this is pleasing to your Hubby, great write. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Mistress of your Soul (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 4:10:12 AM
Oh Sanja, I like. This is one hot, spicy and naughty write and I can see a little bit of vixen in you coming out to play. Love it. hugs Fee

Anticipation (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 9:37:43 AM
Okay...I am truly honored that my words brought out this stunning prose of extreme sensuality. First though I had to go check your profile to make sure this was our own sweet Sanja and then my heart did another back flip to see the sooooo sexually sweet picture of those lovely long legs (I presume are yours), so now I can only echo Rose's review in that your hubby is indeed a very lucky man and your talent in this genre of writing is completley out of the box in its beauty and sensuality. Hugs and time for me to take a cold shower for a change, Fee

Anticipation (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 9:31:22 AM
Wow Sanja this will do your husbands heart in a flip, hope you aren't too far away from him. A beautiful write thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Dangerous Territory (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 8:03:30 AM
Yeah that's dangerous & sad too how relationships fall apart over trivial matters when bonds should be reinforced and nurished. I hope your friendship survives the storm. If not then perhaps your heart will gain shutters from all this pain for the next storm that approaches. Nice Write!

Counseling Judgment (Poetry) - 3/14/2008 3:29:27 AM
Thank you for sharing with us Sanja, a great write sharing a strength with others. Welcome home. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Dangerous Territory (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 7:29:03 PM
Good wording and purge! It's the best way. Cheers

Counseling Judgment (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 5:30:07 PM
...you have with wisdom and heart...said much here...and given one much to think about... very well written Sanja... John

Firefly Ball (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 5:03:45 PM
Dear Sanja. Not many people get to witness what you share here. Thank you for your gift. Love and peace, Regis

No Time (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 5:01:53 PM
Dear Sanja. I don't know what to say. I know what you are expressing. Love and peace and best wishes, Regis

Counseling Judgment (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 4:59:23 PM
Dear Sanja, I don't know what to write. I feel very worthless. It it means anything. I send you love and peace, Regis

Counseling Judgment (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 3:11:22 PM
When dealing with controversial matters there is always a need for a negotiator or leader to guide the discussions and make sure the less passionate have a chance to express their views as much as the overly vocal extroverts that tend to rule most of these types of groups. Good Write dear friend and nice picture... Fee

No Time (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 4:42:45 AM
I know you can pray to God anywhere but it is a shame that so many only know know where the church is when it comes to being born, getting married or when you die. The churches are like anything you use it or you lose it. Thank you Sanja for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

No Time (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 10:19:16 AM
As Agnostic I do not attend any church, that is not to say I am not a believer in God. I do find it hard to understand that with so many people professing to be Christians and of a particular denomination why then are they not filling these churchs to the rafters or are they all just religious when it is convenient as this write seems to suggest. fee

Firefly Ball (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 11:52:29 AM
Yes as Rose said this is a delightful poem about somthing that we all love and hold in our memories of special nights in summer. fee

Firefly Ball (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 10:37:44 AM
Sanja this is so delightful, I too am facinated by these little beauties. Thank you for sharing. Hope all is well with you. Newfie Hugs, Rose

My Friends (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 4:10:17 AM
So true Sanja, I have often said I would rather have one true friend I know would always be there than a thousand aquantances who would pass me by. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

My Friends (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 9:40:46 AM
You are right, Sanja. True friendship is a treasure indeed. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Artist in Me (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 5:19:27 PM
I am so glad that the world has changed to encourage artists of every persuasion to go after and follow their passions. As a child all we were drilled into was get a good job...art, writing and acting were hobbies and only for the idle rich. I often wonder where some of us from my generation may have went with encouragement... Fee

Splish Splash (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 11:59:31 AM
A delightful sharing, Sanja. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Splish Splash (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 1:19:42 AM
...relaxed thoughts surface...upon waters...small rainbow reflections...appear...and disappear. well done Sanja... John

Splish Splash (Poetry) - 2/20/2008 1:52:58 PM
One of life's true pleasures, to indulge in a bubble bath, sit back, relax and unwind.... Be always safe, Karen

Splish Splash (Poetry) - 2/20/2008 12:10:56 PM
Love it Sanja and it is a passion we share for real men do like bubble baths...lol hugs Fee

Splish Splash (Poetry) - 2/20/2008 11:41:10 AM
:) Delightful! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Our Love (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 6:28:42 PM
Absolutely heartwarmingly beautiful, love such as this will last through and beyond eternity... Be always safe, Karen

Our Love (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 5:26:06 PM
Can only echo the words that Rose said that you absolutely sum up what the meaning of a loving relationship is. Fee

Our Love (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 1:07:53 PM
Lovely sentiments indeed, Sanja. Would that all relationships were kindred with this. Love and best wishes, Regis

Our Love (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 10:58:20 AM
Sanja those are absolutely words to express the love that both you and Eugene hold. I now and fully understand this kind of relationship as I have Fred and anyone that have had the opportunity to speak to him would know right away. Thank you so much for sharing, I know Eugene will worship yur words to him. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Will you.....?? (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 11:45:11 AM
A beautiful write Sanja, sorry I am a bit late reading it but I have been sort of laid up with my dental surgery and pain, Hope you had a loving Valentines day although if I am not mistaken you are still away. take care. Newfie hugs, Rose

Love, Found (Poetry) - 2/15/2008 1:46:22 PM
This is lovely, but more than that, it is deep and intelligent, too.

Love, Found (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 6:26:29 AM
This is indeed a beautiful write for your friends and even though I don't know them I pray they will always be blessed with a true understanding unconditional love. Thank you for sharing Sanja. Your Newfie friend Hugs, Rose

Love, Found (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 12:08:27 PM
Absolutely wonderful and through love one soars.... Be always safe, Karen

Love, Found (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 9:27:44 AM
...beautiful thoughts are penned here Sanja...many ways of looking at love...but one message sent...with wing...flying in the company of angels. very nice Sanja... John

My Heartís Etched (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 5:53:04 PM
...beautiful pen of ones father...etched in her heart...can always be found...in dreams...music of wind in the family tree...upon where all hearts are carved with eternal memories...of times shared. well penned tribute from a loving daughter... John

My Love (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 7:56:02 AM
lovely choice of words, smooth and free-flowing it seems. cheers

My Love (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 8:28:18 AM
So beautifully written as I know deep from your heart Sanja. Thank you for sharing. Stay safe. Newfie Hugs, Rose

My Love (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 10:10:20 PM
Absolutely wonderful and filled with passion.... Be always safe, Karen

FOOTPRINTS...A New Version (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 8:03:13 PM
Sanja this is beautiful. I will try to read more of your work in the next days ahead. I have been so busy writing, one is titled: THE DEVIL'S DEMISE,a second part to THE DEVIL'S RESIDENCE. And the other is titled INNOCENT'S LOST. I am presently working my heart out trying to complete both. God Bless, Selena

My Love (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 3:19:36 PM
...beautiful words...of one cherished...with forever love. well done... John

My Love (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 11:45:54 AM
Again you warm the feelings of caring and love in all of us to be able to read how much and how deep your feelings run for your spouse. Excellant and truly loving write. fee

My Love (Poetry) - 2/7/2008 11:18:27 AM
This day of love it is my gift to you, A heart you can consume yet keep forever. Awesome sentiments, Sanja. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace, Regis.

Teddy Bear's (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 3:11:12 PM
Very sweet write Sanja and with such innocent truth to it. Fee

Almost Home Safe (Poetry) - 2/5/2008 8:42:33 PM
May they rest in peace, forever knowing that they won a larger game, and the ones who were left behind still need to win against their sorrow. Everything has a season even when we know not the reason. Mortality is a sudden thing. Ted

Butterfly Way (Poetry) - 2/5/2008 8:26:09 PM
Yep, Fee caught the central point. There is always one, a reminder of what might have been ... but wasn't. Nice work! Ted

Forever in a Moment (Poetry) - 2/5/2008 8:20:47 PM
Beautiful. Sensual. Total absorbtion. Well done! Ted

Butterfly Sky (Poetry) - 1/31/2008 6:28:45 PM
Sanja I know just how you feel as I am lucky enough to ave found Fred and with each passing day, our love grows stronger. Thank you for proving that there are a lot more of these men out tere, a great write. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Butterfly Sky (Poetry) - 1/30/2008 4:12:51 PM
Sweeet and tender as the soul of the writer. Fee

Butterfly Sky (Poetry) - 1/30/2008 2:30:53 PM
I will simply repeat what I stated yesterday because my thoughts are just the same for this poem. "Would that every relationship could experience such as you describe via your verses here, Sanja. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you," Regis

Love, Actually! (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 4:40:14 PM
Sanja this is so beautiful and I know your husband will be touched with your words, Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Love, Actually! (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 4:39:31 PM
Your romantic heart and love and affection for your husband glow in this one Sanja. I hope you are reading these to him by soft candlelight for they are very passionate indeed. Fee

Love, Actually! (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 2:29:56 PM
Would that every relationship could experience such as you describe via your verses here, Sanja. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dancing Pages (Poetry) - 1/27/2008 7:35:47 AM
Good for you Sanja, to transport yourself into the personna of another character and make poem take on the life of that personna isn't always easy. This write is smooth and the hint of cheating does't come out till the very end. Only suggestion is to write out 2 though in the last line Fee

Dancing Pages (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 8:15:12 AM
Wow last night at 2 would certainly anger my other half and be cause for questioning for sure. Your post leave me with questions, thank you for sharing Sanja. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Tangled Thoughts with Mixed Emotions (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 7:16:18 PM
A powerfully poignant write, Sanja. It is most compelling. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Here I Am (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 5:19:00 PM
Have to agree with your fellow Ottawa neighbour Rose on this one Sanja, life is what happens between the time you are a child and the time you die. January and February are often the blah months but we can take comfort that once we have tackled March...showers and flowers are on their way again. hugs Fee

Here I Am (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 11:49:54 AM
Well Sanja I believe this is pretty well the life most people signed up for and just never realized it. I use to say same shit just another day. Thats why we have to make sure that we fit that little bit of time in there for us called the "ME TIME", make sure you do it. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs are on the way, Rose

Tangled Thoughts with Mixed Emotions (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 5:26:20 AM
Oh Sanja my heart is breaking as I read the sadness in the words you share with us today. My bleeding heart stopped beating, the tears I no longer shed. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Hold Me Close (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 3:18:21 PM
Tender hearted write of such sweet innocence that the reader feels the urge to comfort the writer and reassure that all will be all right. hugs Fee

This Is What I Truly Miss (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 7:41:13 AM
Over the hill and up the street This is where we would always meet Truly sounds like the makings of a great song, Sanja.

This Is What I Truly Miss (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 7:53:16 PM
A fine song, Sanja. Thank you for sharing your creative spirit. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

This Is What I Truly Miss (Poetry) - 1/21/2008 2:30:00 PM
Nice write Sanja, thank you for sharing, I'd like to hear this with usic so I am guessing you play an instrument. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Almost Home Safe (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 2:02:36 PM
What a heartfelt dedication to those and their families in this tragedy. THank you for sharing this.

Almost Home Safe (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 12:46:34 PM
Yes Sanja I listened to so much about this and it tears my heart out to think of such a devastating tragity. Thank you for your tribute to them. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Almost Home Safe (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 12:11:24 PM
This is a heartfelt tribute to such a horrible trajedy, Sanja. Such an event is hard to fathom but it is real. I do love your allusion to "angels in heaven." Thank you. Love and peace and best wishes, Regis

Almost Home Safe (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 11:02:13 AM
This was tragic and will leave a gap in the hearts of all who knew about it. Investigations are ongoing and I hope if costs were the reason this van that is outlawed for use in Nova Scotia then those reponsible can live with their consciences. Thank you for the tribute to thes poor souls Fee

Elijah (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 6:28:42 PM
Beautifully and lovingly expressed, Sanja; a touching write. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Elijah (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 4:48:55 PM
Oh Sanya this is beautiful and your Angel is so beautiful, as your words fill my heart and my eyes with tears. Thank you for believing and loving as you do. Thank you for sharing with us. Newfie Hugs are on the way, Rose

My Heartís Etched (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 1:13:17 PM
A Father's love is eternal and you sound like you have the type of love I share with my daughter so believe me when I say his love is forever and you will always be his wonderful little girl. hugs Fee

Elijah (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 12:57:06 PM
The tears filled my eyes when I read this one for as a father and now a grandfather I can only imagine how much your poor heart must have griefed at having to let go of such a tiny Angel. I am glad you can now look at it as you do and if we were close my arms would reach out to give you a warm hug. A beautiful write and tribute from a pure heart. Fee

Elijah (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 10:02:20 AM
Oh, Sanja. My heart breaks for you. What a beautiful, beautiful child. Elijah will always be with you -- not telling you anything there --, but. . .words fail me. No way they can express the sorrow I feel on your behalf. So glad you were able to write this! Keep writing!! Just know it will help!! Loving Hugs, Phyllis

Nightís Light (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 9:07:27 AM
Beautiufl indeed, and yes it we tend to wish sometimes we could sneak into thoughts and ideas of other and hear what songs they sing to them alone. Fee

Nightís Light (Poetry) - 1/11/2008 3:47:41 PM
You have expertly shared the moments via your verses and allowed the reader to experience the mood intended. Thank you, Sanja. Love and peace, Regis

Nightís Light (Poetry) - 1/11/2008 3:36:48 PM
Such a beautiful write Sanja that you share with us, I love how you express how you feel. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

FOOTPRINTS...A New Version (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 3:57:51 PM
Very nice my friend. Fee

A Foggy Clearing (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 3:55:53 PM
Well done and I am sure that with this write your friend will find comfort in knowing that you are there for her and understanding the pain she is going through. This reflects the power of your big heart Sanja... hugs Fee

A Foggy Clearing (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 12:49:22 PM
But the sun is shining The rain has stopped The fog is lifting My thoughts are drifting There is a saying in French: "AprŤs la pluie, le beau temps." I am reminded of this at the close of your poem... ...that ray of hope for good to come of all of this. Thank you, Sanja. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Foggy Clearing (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 12:11:30 PM
So sorry for your friend Sanja but as you said the sun will shine again , I pray she has the strength to deal with it one day at a time. Newfie Hugs, rose

Dangerous Territory (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 5:39:11 PM
I love the symbology of the title and the sadness mixed with a little anger that allows you to see beyond what your so called friend has done. There are people who are two faced and don't even know they are doing anything wrong and often we can retain freindships but be guarded around them and that is not always easy. Fee

Dangerous Territory (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 5:30:53 PM
A betrayal from a "friend" can be a most painful experience. You express this effectively in your verses here, Sanja. Love and peace, Regis

Tender Thoughts (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 12:01:50 PM
A fine tribute and a wonderful gift for your husband, Sanja. Thank you for sharing these thoughts. Love and peace to you, Regis

Tender Thoughts (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 10:34:22 AM
A very tender love poem to the man that holds your heart with tender care and deep devotion. Well done hugs Fee

Snowbody Knows (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 4:04:31 PM
Yea it is the same down her in the Maritimes, most snow I seen non stop in years. Oh well I guess we have been spoiled thinking Global warming was going to defrost us. fee

Butterfly Way (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 3:51:32 PM
Some loves are only meant as a friendship and not a relationship as a couple. As Fee says they may always have a spot in our heart but not in our lives. Thank you for sharing Sanja. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Snowbody Knows (Poetry) - 1/5/2008 3:46:08 PM
Well you must be right here in Ottawa,Ontario where I am. Nice write and thank you for sharing Sanja. Newfie Hugs, Rose

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.