AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mike Monahan, iP Lewis, iTemple Williams, iOdyssia Learning, iThomas Neviaser, iTobias Roote, iW. Craig Reed, i
 
Home > Tony Jenkins
 

Recent Reviews for Tony Jenkins


Religious intolerance (Poetry) - 12/2/2012 12:44:54 PM
Brilliant words. Have just posted on fb after receiving yet another anti-muslim email.

Didn't recognise (Poetry) - 2/16/2012 8:57:13 PM
Commented on the other one you posted... xox :-)

Rainbow (Poetry) - 2/16/2012 8:56:23 PM
Oh, bello!!!

Is it Thursday Yet (Poetry) - 2/16/2012 8:55:44 PM
Now, more Thursdays have passed..... :-)

Heart Strings (Poetry) - 2/16/2012 8:54:32 PM
Heartfelt poem, Dear Tony... Thank you for sharing xox :-)

Heart Strings (Poetry) - 1/30/2012 9:41:57 PM
WHAT A BLESSED AND BEAUTIFULLY TIME IN OUR LIVES WHEN WE EXPERIENCE ROMANCE WITH A HEART THAT IS RECIPROCAL. GREAT IMAGERY! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE + HIS INSPIRATIONS

Missing You (Poetry) - 1/30/2012 9:59:48 AM
Love can seem very "complicated" at times; one knows when it is "right." Thank you, Tony. Love and peace to you, Regis

Heart Strings (Poetry) - 1/30/2012 9:58:28 AM
I think it is a fine "assumption," Tony; and I can relate to what you have expressed through your verses here. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Missing You (Poetry) - 1/21/2012 1:36:43 PM
Mixed feelings about this. Is it you? Or is it me? I don't know. Hence, the mystery. Ron

Missing You (Poetry) - 1/21/2012 12:14:45 PM
Your emotions are on every word. Passion comes across and the poem is a success. Susan

Any way you want me (Poetry) - 11/8/2011 10:58:56 PM
Really seductive.

Any way you want me (Poetry) - 11/8/2011 6:35:44 PM
Spoken from the heart, Dear Tony xox :-D

Torn Apart (Poetry) - 9/10/2011 8:27:49 AM
These are most apt and timely sentiments, Tony. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace, Regis

Torn Apart (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 10:53:46 AM
Tony, I've often wondered the same thing. Where has love gone? Every thing is being torn apart and nothing stays the same anymore. You hit the nail on the head with this one, Tony. Blessings to you, ~Linda

Torn Apart (Poetry) - 8/26/2011 7:57:00 PM
Human nature to gather all you can, for whatever purpose that may be... out of all the sins, now... greed has taken over a world... in which gathering is not thought of as a bad thing... Thanks for sharing...

Tiny Minds (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 9:25:49 PM
Beautiful and heartfelt Dear Tony!! Why is it so hard to be kind....when we are all humankind, and thus infused with the gloriously ability to understand each other... propelling us to be kind!! Love and hugs to You xox :-D

Limbo (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 3:55:31 PM
Yes, yes Here's to FREEDOM, Dearest Tony!!! xox :-D

Signs (Poetry) - 1/15/2011 3:53:34 PM
Love this Beautiful Tony!! Love YOU xoxox :-D

Limbo (Poetry) - 6/24/2010 10:08:02 PM
I love that you say you like limbo at the start-as a practicing catholic, I never understood what people got uptight about-it's like the lounge at the airport where you wait to get your shit together before the final flight, and, quite frankly, I always need extra time to do just that, lol. I liked this poem alot.

Limbo (Poetry) - 6/23/2010 5:49:04 AM
Tony, Limbo has always been a strange, mysterious thing. Well written. Mary

Crescendo (Poetry) - 4/29/2010 10:37:32 AM
Truly uplifting and encouraging, Tony. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace, Regis

Fever (Poetry) - 4/29/2010 10:35:59 AM
You know you drive me crazy I shiver with your fever I know someone who does that to me on a regular basis. Well done, Tony. Love and peace, Regis

Fever (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 10:01:28 PM
To sing many anew song! Great expressive piece Tony! Love and Hugs :-D

Crescendo (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 1:42:14 AM
I like the economy of this one, Tony

Crescendo (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 7:39:57 PM
What a beautiful and positive outlook... Be always safe, Karen

Crescendo (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 9:05:24 AM
What a beautiful rendition of the early morning and all its glory, and a positive outlook on life. Mary

Effervescent (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 4:37:17 AM
Really good work, Tony

Moon Girl (Poetry) - 4/12/2010 10:18:24 AM
An enchanting and lovely account, Tony. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Disown (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 5:25:30 PM
Interesting contemplation Beautiful Tony!! An experience is only an experience when we experience it ourselves.... if not, the written word is meaningless... xox :-D

Disown (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 7:55:46 PM
Very profound words. Happy Easter Mary

Two Incomes (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 7:30:43 PM
Well...my hubby and I used to have two incomes. After he got sick and had the surgery, now it's only one income, for I'm the only one that's working. It's not so bad though, because now we are learning the art of budgeting. I'm quite proud of the way we are handling our own finances. Frankly, when things turn to worse, we always only have ourselves to count on. People don't want to know or help us when we're down; but through this we are learning how to stretch our dollars. Even when you're having it great, and life is dandy, always have a plan B that you can fall back on. Love this thought-provoking piece. Sandie Angel :o)

Disown (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 6:55:57 PM
Substance to reflect upon; thank you for sharing, Tony. Love and peace, Regis

Disown (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 6:44:52 PM
You cannot disown an experience; only to strengthen it by written words. Yet, you can choose to ignore both. Sandie Angel :o)

Moon Girl (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 6:41:24 PM
This is so sweet and beautiful! Sandie Angel :o)

Moon Girl (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 12:12:03 AM
Well written, Tony

Moon Girl (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 3:43:22 PM
Enjoyed this dance with the moon.

Antagonised (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 8:13:16 PM
'True Love has to survive' Beautiful Tony, and you so divinely embody it! Such a great poem and deeply important message!! Love your reviews below!! Especially Steve's!! Love it! Love and Gratitude, Suzie

Antagonised (Poetry) - 3/17/2010 5:53:38 PM
An apt and timely message, Tony. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Antagonised (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 1:48:59 PM
so few people see or want to see whats happening...thank you tony...submit this to your local paper...everywhere you can...we must wake the sleeping masses

Antagonised (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 11:26:31 AM
Thank heavens' someone on here at last who can actually write! Well done Tony' I enjoyed this a lot.

Hamster in a cage (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 9:14:12 AM
Rather like Ground Hog Day.

Two Incomes (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 9:49:04 PM
OMG, Tony, my feelings exactly. Struggling for the past 5 years while awaiting disability and barely squeaking by, i find it interesting how many people think they have it tough when they can't have all those luxuries you mentioned anymore- they have no idea what poor is, and I find it interesting that everyone talks about the economy now, but for some of us, we know the poor have always been there, just out of the corner of the eye of the family passing by in the BMW. Sorry to go one, but I believe the thought of putting material possessions before family is the reason we are in many of the messes we are in today. Thanks for this, adding it to my library.

Two Incomes (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 7:11:04 PM
Very strong words with experience to back it up. Nicely done and great advice. Blessings and love, Susan

Not my mind my heart (Poetry) - 12/2/2009 3:48:34 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Not my mind my heart (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 11:23:46 PM
Excellent poem,take care

Not my mind my heart (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 8:59:49 PM
well done and may you also follow your guidance in seeing others

Not my mind my heart (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 7:51:11 PM
May your freedom release you but not your poetry. You write the heart of the poet and it isn't easy. Blessings and love, Susan

Say Who (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 8:01:21 PM
Love this powerfully punchy piece Tony!! ~~ 'Not all is as it seems' ... create our self expression and take control, setting us free within a life where freedom is so very precious, full of Light and higher Self-awareness!! xox :-D

One Blind Eye (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 7:39:02 PM
If only we would really know we are all one... living our lives on behalf of all lives everywhere! Great poem Dearest Tony ~ Thank you!! xox :-D

One Blind Eye (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 6:32:26 PM
Excellent measure for man. We should all look in the mirror first! Susan

Say Who (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 11:09:33 AM
Say who, you want to be Take control Be in command Set your self free Ah yes! The power of the individual, the power of one. Good advice, Tony. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Freedom (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 6:42:35 PM
Absolute glorious truths to share with all blessed to read these words!! Love and Gratitude, Suzie xox :-D

Have your say (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 6:38:06 PM
Yes yes Tony! Every moment is a blessing to our freewill! And, we are blessed as humans, and to be born in a free world! Love you! :-D

Two became a whole (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 6:36:09 PM
Clever and Powerful Dear Tony!! Love, Suzie :-D

Acid Rain (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 6:33:58 PM
Beautifully written Dear Tony!! And, yes humans introduced acid rain to the world!! Love and Hugs, Suzie :-D

Both their grooves (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 10:01:37 AM
This would make an excellent song~I like the rhythm of it~ alicia

Both their grooves (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 10:33:30 AM
I like the rhythm that you write this with, Tony. It's got a groove to it... :] Keep writing, and sharing.... In Spirit, Bear

Both their grooves (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 10:22:18 AM
WOW that is the only word I can say to this wonderfully sensual write Tony, WOW, Love and hugs, Bonnie

Two became a whole (Poetry) - 1/22/2009 4:37:14 PM
Lovely and visual~

Eternally in our prime. (Poetry) - 1/5/2009 9:50:24 PM
Such a positive poem, with a touch of magic divine.

Eternally in our prime. (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 4:33:38 PM
Tony, This is a fine and rich point of view, beautifully conceived and expressed. Excellent! John

Have your say (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 8:03:10 AM
GREAT WRITE AND AGAIN VERY WISE. LOVE AND HUGS, BONNIE

Eternally in our prime. (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 8:02:32 AM
TERRIFIC WRITE TONY, LOVED THE WAY IT FLOWED. LOVE BONNIE

Have your say (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 2:55:53 AM
This is very good.We have the power to make decisions in our lives that makes us happy and feel comfortable.In order for people to make decisions,we have to look in our hearts because the heart is where we get the best advice from to guide us into the right direction,take care Edwin

Eternally in our prime. (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 2:47:28 AM
Excellent poem,take care Edwin

Eternally in our prime. (Poetry) - 1/3/2009 12:18:27 AM
nice view of the oneness...enjoyed

Fertile world (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 6:46:40 PM
G'day Tony, again wonderful writing hitting the nail on the head mate, what really gets under my skin is those who push this barrow(eg politicians)then sit at a fancy restaurant with a huge meal they cant eat & a great portion gets thrown out, they waste while children starve. I enjoy your writing mate & will definately be reading more. Dave.

Freedom (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 6:37:56 PM
Bloody wonderful writing Tony, I know how you feel & to live in a peacful world would be beautiful, but, unfortunately I cant see it in my life time. As I said Tony, wonderful writing mate. Dave.

Angry people (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 11:30:22 PM
This one is ohh so true, especially with my recent experiences

Freedom (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 11:08:32 PM
i've heard said "be the peace you wish to see in the world" its the only way to change it. nice piece of peace Tony

Two became a whole (Poetry) - 12/4/2008 9:21:07 AM
There's nothing like a bowlful of love topped with a dollop of romance. Thank you for this lovely write, Tony. Love and peace, Regis

Fertile world (Poetry) - 12/4/2008 9:19:43 AM
This is heart-wrenchingly true and it is an abomination and a curse upon this world and our society that allows it to go on. Thank you, Tony. Love and peace, Regis

Freedom (Poetry) - 12/4/2008 9:18:21 AM
Be truthful And love each other For freedom I foresee Where peace and trust go hand in hand This I decree. I agree with you, Tony. I do wish that it were so. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Freedom (Poetry) - 11/29/2008 9:53:33 AM
Lovely writing sweet man...be well and always safe...Hugssss

Freedom (Poetry) - 11/27/2008 9:08:51 PM
Were that it was so, as unfortunately man keeps getting in the way of man. Thought provoking poem.

Freedom (Poetry) - 11/27/2008 3:27:49 AM
Lovely poem

Freedom (Poetry) - 11/27/2008 1:36:45 AM
Beautifully worded and expressed, Poetry Man! HUGS! SC

Fertile world (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 3:51:41 PM
Beautifully expressed! From your lovin heart to the world's eyes! HUGS! SC

Fertile world (Poetry) - 11/25/2008 3:05:37 PM
Such a shame when so many have so little, words of truth and recognition... Be always safe, Karen

Two became a whole (Poetry) - 11/22/2008 6:46:25 PM
This is cool. I love how you made this so sensual without being overtly so.

Two became a whole (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 2:41:15 PM
As two souls join, life anew unfolds, beauty in your words... Be always safe, Karen

Two became a whole (Poetry) - 11/20/2008 6:45:14 AM
Your efforts a success, sounds like a beautiful day. Thank you for sharing. Warmth to you.

Astray (Poetry) - 11/19/2008 11:43:31 AM
Oh how touching and sad this write is for it is so true. A mishap, an act of war, no name for it but ASTRAY...Well done Tony, touching and heartbreaking write. Love and hugs, Bonnie

Death (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 11:07:06 PM
Oh Tony this is such a blessing!! Your wife is blessed to have your deep appreciation and reverence for her sacred job! Us humans certainly are in good, loving hands during the great transition into the unknown!! Love and Gratitude, Suzie :-D (ps... she's helping mum cook in the kitchen at this precious moment xox)

Religious intolerance (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 11:02:12 PM
Awesomely wonderful reminder of our inseparable oneness! Love it! xox :-D

Bottle matches blanket (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 10:59:53 PM
Wow, Tony! So well described, flowed brilliantly, and leads us into empathy! Beautifully done! Love and gratitude, Suzie xox

Dismissed out of hand (Poetry) - 11/18/2008 10:56:47 PM
'Because knowledge is freedom' Awesome write Tony! Powerful and to the necessary point! Thank you for using your voice! Love of freedom, Suzie :-D

Dismissed out of hand (Poetry) - 11/17/2008 9:45:37 PM
awe...its good to vent and then get on with being the change in the world

Religious intolerance (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 12:43:52 PM
Insightful, truthful and needed to be said! HUGS! SC

Bottle matches blanket (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 12:41:23 PM
AWESOME! It sadly captures our sad reality! HUGS! SC

Dismissed out of hand (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 12:38:30 PM
Beautifully worded and expressed! Now is the time for all Americans to PRAY FOR AMERICA and ask God to save us! HUGS! SC

Bottle matches blanket (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 7:00:11 AM
Oh this hurts, so sad...the fact they lost so much but are willing to accept so little. Touching write Tony...Love, Bonnie

Religious intolerance (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 6:20:25 AM
So glad you didn't delete this beautiful write Tony, for it touches are heart which will eventually change our minds. WEll done. Love, Bonnie

Tattoo (Poetry) - 10/26/2008 5:38:28 PM
unique

Death (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 1:25:35 PM
Your words are truthful, but for those of us who face it through our work, it can be a very sad experience.

Break me in (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 1:23:19 PM
It's a shame no one commented on this. I found it intriguing.

Tattoo (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 2:08:12 PM
Who you are lies in your mind, heart and soul, nothing will ever change that. Therefore are exterior markers really needed as a reminder... Be always safe, Karen

Tattoo (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 8:50:39 AM
If you choose yes, proceed with care. You need no symbol or label to define you, you have a natural glow and can shine on your own. HUGS! SC

Tattoo (Poetry) - 10/14/2008 4:43:37 AM
You don't need to have it written on you body when its so obviously written in your heart Tony. Love, Bonnie

Death (Poetry) - 10/12/2008 7:10:52 PM
the simple truth we all must face, but hey..our souls are forever...we just get a new body :)

Death (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 6:41:23 PM
Much truth expressed in a few, well chosen words. HUGS! SC

Death (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 5:10:25 AM
This was a very enlightening poem. Death is always such a mystery, to me it is a rebirth of another way your spirit lives on again. Peace, love,and light, Amber "V"

Death (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 5:53:54 PM
"rest" has a sense of implying to get up again ...

Death (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 12:56:57 PM
A fact of life we prefer to set aside, until we realize in God's kingdom we will soon dwell, well written.... Be always safe, Karen

Death (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 9:56:20 AM
Death if not the final ending of life, it is just the beginning of living with God. At least that is how I understand death to be.

Death (Poetry) - 10/10/2008 4:39:45 AM
How true! Well stated, Tony.

House of cards (Poetry) - 10/1/2008 7:09:45 PM
Yes, empty rooms indeed, and people are going to need more upper rooms, soon.

House of cards (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 7:49:53 PM
And soon the deck of cards will come tumbling down and out of the dust build anew, interesting.... Be always safe, Karen

House of cards (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 6:32:21 PM
I think the whole "system" is based on "smoke and mirrors." Thank you for stating it like it is, Tony. Love and peace to you, Regis

House of cards (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 6:02:13 PM
Great writing dear man....enjoyed as always.....Hugssss

House of cards (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 1:34:43 PM
A very good poem that reveals the truth.Take care Edwin

Tell me once again (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 5:51:43 AM
Very well done,enjoyed...have a great and safe day....Hugsss

Zoom (Poetry) - 9/26/2008 10:20:58 PM
twinkle toes

Tell me once again (Poetry) - 9/26/2008 10:10:40 PM
perhaps all this mess is designed to stir the public to create a greater reality...you know "i'm not going to take it anymore" type of thing

The Beacon (Poetry) - 9/26/2008 9:03:26 PM
We are all beacons in this life. Someone is always watching us wherever we go and we should set a good example to others by letting our lights shine out from us and passing joy on to others though our beacon too.

Jewel in the crown (Poetry) - 9/26/2008 9:02:05 PM
We do have freedom to live our lives each day as we choose to do so. That is what is so great about our country. And God does give us choices each day to go by and to find better ways for our problems to be solved too. Sometimes I miss a jewel in my crown and have to find it and put it to rights again. Seeking is finding and knowing my savior is greatest pleasure for me now that Tom has left me to go to his rightful place in Heaven last yr.

Tell me once again (Poetry) - 9/26/2008 8:28:26 PM
It is all about strategy to divide and rule. Unfortunately. Axilea

Tell me once again (Poetry) - 9/26/2008 12:03:09 PM
A BIG AMEN! When playing Follow The Leader, we should make sure the leader knows where the hell he's going! HUGS! SC

Tell me once again (Poetry) - 9/26/2008 11:48:42 AM
Great poem

Tell me once again (Poetry) - 9/26/2008 10:53:52 AM
Great poem Tony, yes, we definately need to change things in Washington, very thought provoking. Love, Bonnie

Zoom (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 2:00:29 PM
Sounds like fun to me, very descriptive... Be always safe, Karen

Zoom (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 9:59:03 AM
Dancing is fun. Well-expressed, Tony. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Zoom (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 9:07:52 AM
Good poem

Mile after mile after mile (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 5:33:28 AM
I wish I would have read this when I was little, for I have no sense of direction and am always getting lost. I will try your beautiful way. thanks Tony, Love, Bonnie

Zoom (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 5:32:01 AM
Maybe a little bit buzzed...great write Tony. Love, Bonnie

Zoom (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 5:23:35 AM
i liked it a lot . anupam mukhopadhyay

Torn she remains (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 5:02:40 AM
A GREAT WRITE! Some people feel the need to please others, while doin so their life just drifts away and finally they lose themselves for their effort. HUGS! SC

Mile after mile after mile (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 4:57:20 AM
Go West Young Man, we all get the itch to travel every now and again! HUGS! SC

Zoom (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 4:54:12 AM
Zoom-zoom-zoom as Tony dazzles the room! HUGS! SC

Zoom (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 4:34:42 AM
Go Tony go..Zoommmmmmm.....enjoyed...Hugs

Mile after mile after mile (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 4:25:35 AM
Indeed dear man..well done..have a wonderful and safe day..Hugs

Big smoke (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 10:16:52 AM
I can totally relate to your sentiments, Tony. I'm only ten minutes from downtown but being on the far side of a mountain leaves me surrounded by wilderness. I am grateful. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Only women see (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 10:15:39 AM
Yes. I know a few women like that. A fine tribute, Tony. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Torn she remains (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 10:14:32 AM
Ah yes. The constant human dilemma. Thought-povoking, Tony. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Torn she remains (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 6:17:29 AM
Great writing dear man...have a wonderful and safe day...Hugs

Torn she remains (Poetry) - 9/12/2008 5:08:10 PM
Tony, excellent points of view here, and finely delivered. John

Torn she remains (Poetry) - 9/12/2008 4:01:01 PM
Oh what great story this is! Fantastic creativity!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Torn she remains (Poetry) - 9/12/2008 2:48:17 PM
A very good poem,thank you for sharing it.I enjoy reading it veyr much,take care Edwin

Torn she remains (Poetry) - 9/12/2008 1:58:51 PM
Tony, To be torn is one thing but to have the strength to go against our instincts and listen to our souls are entirely different. What courage and convictions that takes. Well done, great write. Love, Bonnie

Big smoke (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 11:55:03 AM
I could write something similar about the sea! :) Simple and lovely. Axilea

Only women see (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 7:11:52 AM
A beautiful tribute Tony, enjoyed.

Only women see (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 3:51:59 AM
What a gem you found Tony, its beautiful and I'm sure she won't mind you sharing it with the world for it deserves to be. Love, Bonnie

Big smoke (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 1:42:32 AM
Give me back My bush Reminded me of the line from Strawberry Fields Forever, 'No one I think is in my tree...' As a kid I had a favourite tree known throughout the village as 'the monkey'. It grew at a 90degree angle which made it easy to scale. Many a time I sat at the top of the angle just thinking and looking around - good hiding place too. 'Your big smoke' My home city of Edinburgh (Scotland) was nicknamed 'the big smoke' for decades. This was due to the blackened buildings caused by smog created by chimney smoke from homes and industry. The city is clean now, the colour sandstone has replaced black, fresh air reigns, yet somehow something is missing, the homeliness. Nostalgia has been useful in retrieving this homely sense of community through memories of 'the big smoke'. However, in the present however too long for and head to the country whenever 'the push' is too much. Evocative. Regards David

Big smoke (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 4:05:34 PM
City life can be challenging or a blessing...guess it depends on the experience one has while there.

Lucky in love (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 8:33:40 AM
Your thinking is right on here. Good***********

Beautiful wife (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 8:33:03 AM
Shows you love her very much and appreciate her too very much. I think you two will be very happy in life.

Big smoke (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 8:32:10 AM
I always wanted to live on a Farm, never got the opportunity. Love drives and the country. Super write here.

Big smoke (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 5:12:32 AM
You are so right! Ya can't beat country livin! HUGS! SC

Lucky in love (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 6:55:41 AM
Tony, Finding love is a beautiful thing. mary

Beautiful wife (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 5:48:30 AM
I love this sweet tribute to the one you love. What could be better than growing old disgracefully together?

Pre arranged (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 5:34:07 AM
Free to be me, not someone's preconceived notion. This was very well expressed! SC

Throbbed and swayed (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 5:25:18 AM
Drums do it for me, I guess it's my Cherokee blood kickin in. SC

Beautiful wife (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 4:39:54 AM
A beautiful Love Offering for your special Lady. SC

Lucky in love (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 4:38:00 AM
You are truly a blessed man! Some go through a lifetime without finding love. SC

Lucky in love (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 4:25:14 AM
Tony, who couldn't love you, you are so adorable and so is this write. I hope you found that special love for you deserve to know eternal love too. Love, Bonnie

Buddha (Poetry) - 8/29/2008 7:02:05 AM
It's funny to simply look at things from the outside. As a foreigner, one can do it without being conditioned by a given culture. As a foreigner in the country where I live, I feel free to do that too. Interesting. Axilea

Beautiful wife (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 6:22:24 PM
What a beautiful tribute to your wife, very loving.... Be always safe, Karen

Beautiful wife (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 5:36:31 AM
Lucky woman to have such a beautiful poem written just for her. Great job Tony. Love, Bonnie

Beautiful wife (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 5:02:48 AM
Tony, Beautiful tribute to your wife! Blessings, ~Linda

Contentment (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 6:04:24 PM
Tony, Beautiful poetry! Blessings, ~Linda

Contentment (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 1:28:28 PM
How touching...for the first time, I can feel what a person feels when they travel through work. I only knew the other end. Thank you my friend for this write. Love, Bonnie The memories of your loved ones They keep on flooding back Itís funny how you love them When you donít know when youíll be back

Contentment (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 7:28:08 PM
Hello Tony, Entirely moving in emotion and action...the flow of your words takes me there..."That is all that is required." Cynthia

Contentment (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 12:19:01 AM
Yes, yes Beautiful Tony! Our love for each other is unconditional.. And our aloneness gives us time to remember our all-oneness... Love to you my beautiful friend!! Great to see you!! Suzie xox :-D

Contentment (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 1:44:59 PM
the last two lines turns it around nicely

Throbbed and swayed (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 5:00:00 PM
it always amazes me how music can completely penetrate a being and place it into so many different moods...enjoyed the piece, the descriptors are well done and picturesque

John (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 1:49:50 AM
A "gentle giant" is such a lovely image. Axilea

Angry people (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 1:46:45 AM
Angry, greedy... I think you are right. Axilea

Pre arranged (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 3:50:26 PM
applause!

Planet of peace (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 3:49:51 PM
without dreams perhaps we do not exist? love the last paragraph

Acid Rain (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 7:46:49 AM
love the thought of acid rain as an 'invention' scary

Never Loved (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 4:53:42 PM
If they had only followed their feelings They would be like hands in a glove I believe you are right and that is what makes this so sad but so common in this world/life. Thank you, Tony. Love and peace, Regis

Pre arranged (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 4:52:29 PM
Honest and forwardly true; I love this validating expressive write, Tony. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

John (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 4:51:26 PM
This is a wonderful gift for your son, Tony. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you both, Regis

Planet of peace (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 4:50:13 PM
Oh how I wish that it were so, Tony. It's as though you looked in my soul and expressed what "resides" there. Thank you for sharing these worthy sentiments. Love and peace to you, Regis

Never Loved (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 3:38:52 PM
awe so sad they stayed in their heads and not in their hearts...your words have described them well

Take my love (Poetry) - 8/9/2008 10:07:09 AM
i see unconditional love given

Crystal (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 5:21:55 PM
Very beautiful writing..stay safe and well...HUgs

Crystal (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 2:29:52 PM
Beautiful!

Crystal (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 2:19:34 PM
A beautiful Love Offerin for yore Baby Girl! There is nothing more beautiful than a Daddy's love for his daughter! SC

John (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 12:53:09 PM
and another beautiful reflection of a fathers pride and love

Crystal (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 12:52:01 PM
she sounds precious...how beautiful to share such admiration

Crystal (Poetry) - 8/7/2008 12:29:54 PM
Your daughter is very lucky to have a father like you that loves her so much.This poem is directly from the heart and it shows your unconditional love for her.This is sweet.take care of yourself Edwin

Break me in (Poetry) - 7/27/2008 9:09:04 PM
this has the quality of a legend in it, the rhyming is good :)

Peddle (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 8:09:43 PM
Awww, what an adorable tale all the way through. See, you never know if you don't try.... Be always safe, Karen

Peddle (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 10:19:56 AM
a toe tapping rhythm and storyline

Peddle (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 3:39:03 AM
Tony, You kept me wanting to read more, wanting to find out what happened. Glad he caught up with the girl.:) A happy ending! Blessings, ~Linda

Shackles (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 9:35:43 AM
in the effort of your words to be free and to be love, they told me (the reader) I was cynical...so I laughed

Smoke and mirrors (Poetry) - 7/19/2008 9:13:59 AM
a good rant most feel toward what we perceive as "they", at some point there is the self realization of a greater illusion of existance "seperation" and "we" are "they"

Dream Believer (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 4:45:30 PM
The universe is big and wide, holds all kinds of people, has all kinds of good things. Dreams do come true, and we got a lot of living to do in this universe.

Shackles (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 4:43:39 PM
Glad you have no holds on you. I am trying to live truly free too. Don't worry as much, want to be free to do as I wish when I wish, want my dreams to come true, and live a good life til I die. I do so love this poem. Says much to me too and gives me inspiration to be free.

Shot my self (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 10:35:09 AM
You are needed and don't hurt yourself or your family. Feeling despondent comes and you have to fight it off and be positive. You felt you had to write this and get it off your mind and now you have and can go on to a more positive outlook. Glad you shared your feelings though whether up or in the downs.

Tender loving (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 6:37:27 AM
What A beautiful, sweet Love Offering for your Special Lady! SC

Dear John (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 8:02:40 PM
I am very sorry for the loss of your father, but he will live on in your loving heart. Never taken a trip around the world, but at new beginning, a removal of the old, a spiritual cleansing of the soul, is good for everyone... Be always safe, Karen

Dear John (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 6:26:08 PM
Yes, yes making a new start......... but please, please never look to extinguish your soul which burns! Your love for your father will always burn brightly epitomised through the love you have between you and your beautiful son, John!! Great and awesome heartfelt write... showing deep respect for your Dad! Love, Suzie xoxox :-D

Dear John (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 12:54:44 PM
sometimes you have to completely remove everything before you can begin again...life is a temporal experience...i blinked at the poem, as it reminded me of my own back then

Dear John (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 10:18:08 AM
I'm sorry over the loss of your father. my deepest sympathy, Tony. It's tough when a long relationship comes to an end. Life's lessons is an ongoing process that only makes us stronger. Awesome poetry,

My Questions (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 9:16:56 PM
So wisely written and still appropriate for the appropriate times. Yes, if we as a whole could love more it would be a solution to many of the problems that exist.... Be always safe, Karen

My Questions (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 5:40:57 AM
I absolutely agree with this. A really great piece of writing and so many of the same questions I've asked over and over. I don't live in America but we share similiar problems in my part of the world. There is possibly even more corruption here though. It makes me fear for the future. Fortunately I'm an optimist so I keep looking up. Nice to read your work. Chanti

short poems 3 (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 8:44:51 AM
TOO good !!

Your Groove (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 7:20:33 PM
I spent a lot of time tonight and gave you reviews from my heart. IO am always here for you, and can maybe answer some of the questions you have too. God has to answer the prayers you pray though. I am only a human being being nice to another. Thanks to you for all these writes, and treat you wife so nice and your family is fortunate to have a good person such as you. You are deeply religious inside and out. I learned a lot about you just reading these poems. Enjoyed very much. Thanks again. Super days to you from now on.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.