AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Pier Tyler, iKH LeMoyne, iRussell Williams, iKaren Dunn, iOralya Ueberroth, iJ. Allen Wilson, iRobin Leigh Miller, i
 
Home > Meggin McIntosh
 

Recent Reviews for Meggin McIntosh


Teaching College in an Age of Accountability (Book) - 3/21/2008 3:59:54 PM
Thanks for sharing about your book. I once went to a college and my teacher had a Ph D. Angela Doreathy Glass Watkins

50 Questions to Ask About Any Novel (Book) - 2/8/2008 5:15:45 PM
This book is also great for parents who want to stretch their kids. How many times as parents do we wonder, is my child really reading the required minutes/pages necessary for their reading goal? For accountability, many times all that is required is a signature from mom or dad. This can be a tool to interact with your kids concerning the books they are reading! It is also useful when school is not in session. Thanks, Meggin!

Teachers - Steps to Maintain Clasroom Management - Dealing With Misbehavior (Article) - 3/27/2009 10:13:50 PM
Hello Meggin. This is a very informative article that is applicable and practical for teachers, and parents. I used to handle Children's Ministry and taught Sunday School in a classroom setting, the students who misbehaved were the older ones, 14 and above. Thank you for writing on this. Cynthia

Teachers - Tips For Parents to Help Students Become Readers and Studiers (Article) - 3/16/2009 10:41:00 AM
Children should be introduced to learning as soon as possible. They absorb new things, good or bad, as early as infancy. I taught my two daughters to read at age three. I wasn't a parent who pressured my children to learn. I casually exposed them to things they would need in life.

Teachers - Academic Philosophy - Yours and Your School's (Article) - 1/22/2009 5:29:12 AM
I like your style! I wrote a book about mentoring. Any interest in mentoring in your school? Thank you, John Michael

Workshops - Preparing For a One-Day Workshop Takes Time, Energy, & Effort (Article) - 12/17/2008 2:48:41 AM
This is excellent advice for anyone wanting to avoid the embarrassment of a boring presentation. Regards ... Reggie Johnson

Teachers - 5 Ideas to Overcome Reading Overwhelm (Article) - 10/12/2008 2:48:23 AM
interesting read

Entrepreneurs - 10 Team Members to Have On Board (Article) - 10/12/2008 2:47:58 AM
interesting read

Teachers - Using a Ticker (1-31) File (Article) - 10/12/2008 2:47:39 AM
thought provoking

Teachers - Places to Consider Having an Inbox (Article) - 10/12/2008 2:47:10 AM
interesting read

Teachers - What a Desk Is (Article) - 10/12/2008 2:46:25 AM
interesting read

Teachers - Uses For A Timer (Article) - 10/5/2008 3:18:33 AM
good suggestions all, i use a timer in my classroom

Teachers - 5 Ideas to Overcome Reading Overwhelm (Article) - 9/21/2008 5:45:14 PM
Thank you so much for the these tips! I had no idea that the two web links existed. Kelly J Eveleth

Teacher - Use the Concept of 'Prime Real Estate' at Your Desk (Article) - 9/7/2008 4:50:48 AM
good one

Teachers - Questions to Ask To Keep Paper From the Clutter (Article) - 7/15/2008 9:24:07 AM
Dear Meggin, I really like number nine. I need to de-clutter. Do you have more ideas? I loved these! I am also an educator at a university. Perhaps we can compare notes. Thanks for the tips! John Michael

Teachers - Not Depleting Your Own Pie (Article) - 6/2/2008 4:06:16 PM
Excellent advice.

Teachers - Getting (or Staying) Off the Phone (Article) - 5/24/2008 6:54:59 PM
Excellent advice.

Teachers - Getting (or Staying) Off the Phone (Article) - 4/27/2008 11:42:52 AM
This is so true. My daughter is a math teacher in high school and she spends more than enough time telling her students to put their cell phone away. Why do we have to spend so much time talking by phone? If we really want to hear from the person, try making a visit or have coffee.

Teachers - Stay Home and Recuperate When You Are Sick! (Article) - 4/14/2008 3:42:37 AM
Good points you raise; you also risk spreading your germs to others when you are not well. Same applies to children when they are sick: if they are sick, or you are sick, STAY HOME!! I see it far too often! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Adjust Your Mornings for a Peaceful, Productive Start of the Day (Article) - 4/9/2008 6:07:24 PM
I need all the help I can get. I am always trying to find new ways to avoid chaos. Very Helpful Article. Stephanie

Teachers - Look Out for Drop-In Visitor Thieves (Article) - 3/6/2008 8:56:55 AM
Interesting, I always find the ;V;, sign particularly useful myself.

Teachers - Look Out for Headache Time Thieves! (Article) - 3/4/2008 6:52:33 PM
Meggin, I love number 7, Head in the Sand Behavior. The book Fierce Conversations is one I frequently review. Thanks for these tips. Kelly J. Eveleth

Educators - Create a Not-To-Do List (Article) - 2/26/2008 2:46:11 PM
Love it! The same applies to all teachers K through 12. Parents seem to think schools are a 7-11 convenience store, who "owe" them and their offspring "service" 24 /7. It gets ridiculous. Good article, Meggin!

Educators - Create a Not-To-Do List (Article) - 2/9/2008 5:54:31 PM
Looks and sounds great, Meggin! Kelly

Teachers - Don't Shunt Your Tasks (Article) - 2/8/2008 5:12:09 PM
Meggin, Great suggestions! I like suggestion number 5. I wonder how many tasks I completed that really weren't important or necessary? These are also great suggestions for taking care of your home. For example, suggestion 8, hmmm...I wonder how many things I can delegate to other household members? Kelly J. Eveleth

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.