AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Keith Wright, iSteven Holley, iJill Eisnaugle, iJ.E. Thompson, iJennifer Miller, iClaire Power Murphy, HonDL, iKeith Rowley, i
 
Home > Diana L. Guerrero
 

Recent Reviews for Diana L. Guerrero


What Animals Can Teach Us About Spirituality: Inspiring Lessons From Wild & (Book) - 9/7/2008 6:55:12 PM
It is true that we have learned a lot from animals. However, one that people can not learned from them is the meaning of life. Animals spend most of their time everyday playing around and a portion of their day finding food? Man spend most his time finding money and experience fun less(usually on weekends only). Why are these creatures so different from us? Is it because they think they are intellectually superior than us and they just laugh at us behind? Why can not we learn from our "animal ancestors"? Most of these animals have been here before us. Do they already know the secret of life? Have they been telling this secret to us ever since and yet we are simply blind to notice it. Or maybe because we presumed we have the highest intelligence, we just ignore these low life forms. Remember that velcro (a self-adhesive fasteners) and every tool that we have, all these ideas were copied from them. We might not have "fly" to the moon, or "swim" in the deepest ocean, if these animals were not present in the first place. And as we replace the evolution of mankind by technology, there is no more chance that our leg muscles could evolve like a kangaroo's leap, or like a cheetah's run or our back muscles to become wings. Maybe it is high time now to appreciate them, to know them better or simply observe them and think about life the way they see it. But Human Beings are stubborn. They prepare war, they prepare killing each other, they prepare famine, they prepare innocent children to die, they prepare cancer, and they prepare to poison the world. And because of their beliefs - God, Science and Politics - they prepare to destroy life. Are we really intelligent enough or we just pressumed we are? AOUIE

What Animals Can Teach Us About Spirituality: Inspiring Lessons From Wild & (Book) - 9/10/2007 1:19:08 AM
Hi there! I am so thrilled to have found your book and I love the bearing that animals have on our lives, I follow the native american traditional animal totem beliefs and they are magical. Love and light to you and I wish you every success with your wonderful publication! Ange

What Animals Can Teach Us About Spirituality: Inspiring Lessons From Wild & (Book) - 6/2/2007 5:54:01 AM
Dear lovely one, I am Elizabeth David a 22 years old girl, from Abidjan D'Ivoire west Africa. the only daughter of late Mr and Mrs John David.My father was a wealthy gold and cocoa merchant who based in Accra and Abidjan respectively, well when i was a kid i went to a private schools and things were going on well for me and my parents till when i was in high school when my mother died on the 21st october 1994. My father took me so special because i am motherless. and he shower all his love on me being his only child, and he promised me that he will never have another woman because he did not want me for any problem. but as fate may have it, my father died last year. But before the death of my father on the 12th December 2005 in a private hospital here in Abidjan , he called me secretly to his bed side and told me that he kept a sum of $10.500 000 (ten million five hundred thousand united states dollars) in a bank in Abidjan Cote D'ivoire. Meanwhile that he used my name as the next of kin in deposit of the fund.He also explained to me that it was because of this money that he was poisoned by his business enemies and that i should seek for foreign partner in a country of my choice where i would transfer this money and use it for investment purpose, such as;real estate investment or stock market investment. Plesae, i am honourably soliciting your kind assistance as follows. (1) To provide a bank account where this money will be transfered into. (2) To serve as the guardian of these fund since i am 22years of age. (3)To make arrangement for me in your country to continue my educational career and to procure a residential permit for me in your country. I am willing to offer you 15% of the total sum as a mode of compensation for your effort after the successful transfering of these fund to your nominated account overseas.Please i will be very happy if this transaction will be concluded within seven (7) working days from now. I am looking forward to hearing from you as soon as possible. May Almighty God bless you as you do care for me Amen. please reply me to my private box at (lizzy_david101.yahoo.fr) . thank's and God bless . Best regards, Elizabeth David.

Animal Journal Entry: Nature Speak (Short Story) - 6/29/2005 8:38:41 PM
nicely done

Animal Journal Entry: Nature Speak (Short Story) - 2/14/2005 6:23:36 AM
I really enjoy your writing:It's a respite to the everyday routine. You have a real gift to describe what you feel inside with exterior elements:wind,sound,nature.. really refreshing! Anne Pawlak

Chrysalis (Short Story) - 2/14/2005 6:13:18 AM
I really enjoyed the story.Your writing is poetic prose and wraps the reader into a meditative microcosm.Lovely! your friend from France .

Animal Journal Entry: Nature Speak (Short Story) - 6/20/2004 8:26:49 AM
Thank you for this gift of renewal and the sharing of your unique ability to paint the world with color and words. Carol

Chrysalis (Short Story) - 6/20/2004 8:24:54 AM
What a counter point to your other bath with the Serval. As usual, your gift for description made me not only "see" what you were discussing, but even smell the scent of the soap and feel the warmth of the welcoming fire. Carol

Animal Journal Entry: Sleepless With Servals (Short Story) - 6/20/2004 8:22:36 AM
Incredible journal, I am awed by the thought of sharing a bath with a Serval. Your word pictures painted the bubbles, wet cub, and tired trainer perfectly. I hope your shredded wrist and nerves knit rapidly afterward. I've been to Vegas and seen the area you described and I bow my head in deep appreciation of your heroism in facing that with wild cats. Carol

Chrysalis (Short Story) - 6/10/2004 3:37:04 PM
Enjoyed your story - interesting perspective!

Animal Journal Entry: Nature Speak (Short Story) - 12/27/2003 11:00:51 AM
You have painted a picture where any who read would also be nourished and renewed. Thank you.

Animal Journal Entry: Sleepless With Servals (Short Story) - 12/14/2003 2:04:21 PM
(((diana))) i wish to go to africa, to see the wildlife in its natural environment...especially the cats (my favorite is the cheetah). i'd also like to meet the maasai. fascinating, well documented piece--very educational and informative (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Animal Journal Entry: Sleepless With Servals (Short Story) - 12/14/2003 2:03:16 PM
too interesting, and an entertaining read! have you REALLY been to kenya?? if so, i am JEALOUS; i would LOVE to go to kenya! (but don't have the $$ now to go; right now, i can only dream OF going to africa...*sigh*)! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. ;D (i'd go to kenya to see the wildlife--ADORE the cheetahs!--and see the maasai people!)

Animal Journal Entry: Sleepless With Servals (Short Story) - 12/14/2003 8:00:55 AM
Fascinating journal, Diana. Enjoyed this very much.

Chrysalis (Short Story) - 12/13/2003 8:25:02 AM
Good story, Diana; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and love, a new friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Take Your Dog to Work Day (Article) - 6/20/2008 5:48:03 PM
What a great article! I was never able to take advantage of that. But I would think that bringing your pets to work would be a very civilizing thing to do. Larry

Blessing of the Animals Events Occurring in Record Numbers (Article) - 9/25/2007 10:07:54 AM
Another good article, Diana. Thank you for sharing it. Larry

Flushing Fish is Passé & Other Pet Memorial Day Tips (Article) - 9/7/2007 7:29:41 AM
Great article, Diana. This is one that everyone who's loved a pet can identify with. Larry H

4th of July Pet Safety Tips with Animal Expert Diana L Guerrero (Article) - 7/1/2007 1:58:37 PM
Excellent article, Diana. It's amazing the number of people who are totally oblivious to the discomfort they cause for animals by using fire works. Larry H

Holy Muttrimony? Animal Expert Tips about Beastly Weddings (Article) - 5/24/2007 8:21:05 AM
I love the title of your article! LOL Malcolm Watts

Is St Patrick’s Day Going to the Dogs? (Article) - 3/12/2007 12:44:52 PM
Wonderful write. Thanks for sharing this. Chrissy

Tumpek Kandang Gives New Meaning to “Animal House” (Article) - 2/18/2007 8:52:51 AM
Very interesting. Although our cat was born in our house, and our family has always kept pets, I have learned that we cannot make them happy, and they are often in danger because of our inability to communicate with them. I have decided that it is best to keep a bird feeder with water and a bird house rather than to have pets. Then we are assured that we do not interfere or enter fear in their lives.

St. Anthony’s Feast Day: Author Says Fur Flies Over Some Animal Ceremonies (Article) - 2/2/2007 4:12:50 PM
Thank you for sharing this... Chrissy

Wolf Awareness Week: Make It A Howling Success (Article) - 10/22/2005 2:57:03 AM
interesting, timely, article

Hurricane Traumatized Pets: Animal Expert Shares Ten Tips To Help (Article) - 9/27/2005 9:28:03 PM
well done

Hurricane Traumatized Pets: Animal Expert Shares Ten Tips To Help (Article) - 9/26/2005 2:04:58 PM
What a wonderful soul you are and what great talents you share... Lynn Richardson

Hurricane Katrina's Animal Survivors (Article) - 9/24/2005 4:18:59 AM
informative article

Animal Rescue A Disaster: Time for Changes (Article) - 9/24/2005 4:18:11 AM
interesting, informative article

Animal Disaster Relief (Article) - 9/5/2005 9:47:44 PM
Diana, Thanks again for another information article. As a foster parent for abandoned animals, I'm active in supporting the individuals and agencies assisting the animals. Everyone is stepping to the plate and giving beyond expectations. The Internet boards are bursting with help for people, pets, housing, gift of airline tickets...What a great country! Cynthia

Hurricane Katrina's Animal Survivors (Article) - 9/1/2005 10:40:40 PM
Thanks, Diana, I'm sure people will appreciate knowing what agencies to assist and more so, that people are out there gathering up the lost and wandering pets. Every bit helps. Cynthia

Pets & Fireworks: Safe & Sane on July 4th (Article) - 7/4/2005 2:02:09 AM
Excellent, timely, and educational article. Thanks Diana for sharing this with us.

California Earthquakes: Pet Care Tips (Article) - 6/21/2005 5:53:34 PM
well done

California Earthquakes: Pet Care Tips (Article) - 6/17/2005 5:16:06 PM
Diana, Nice to see you on the board. As a Californian also, I know most people are not prepared. It's the ostrich-in-the-sand syndrome. This is such an excellent article and publication, have you considered posting the link on Craigslist under Pets? With the earth trembling underfoot, the time is perfect and I predict the response will be a 7.2. Thanks again for an informative, well crafted article. Cynthia

California Earthquakes: Pet Care Tips (Article) - 6/16/2005 4:15:27 PM
very helpful tips; hope you are okay, diana! very well done!

Hurricane Pet Care Tips (Article) - 6/6/2005 10:06:54 PM
This is a great article!!. I wish you'd send it to this "person" that has a dog that if it doesn't calm down she's gonna take it to the pound. she lives there in FL somewhere. I found it in lake Havasu/Parker Unique Publications paper Coffee Talk or Penny Saver. I hope she finds your articles and you reach her before she throws her dog away. Towns get washed away here in floods the most recent a few years back a little town called Wendon So many left without their pets voluteers went around and picked up the pets brought them here and Havasu and these "people" didn't even come and claim them at all, not even when they went back to their town. Sad Cruel World!. The residents all stayed here during the mess clean up This is perfect timing on this and I hope that you repost this every month or so to remind and AWAKEN people not only in Hurricanes but in all catastrophes they are scared little infants not understanding but sensing the danger and needing the safety and reassurance of their guardians. Thanks so much for this article and your caring about the animals. So much to learn about them. They teach the people they are the experts and not all those fancy machines. I have a house full of sensitive little paws, They sense Everything, Everywhere in this world no matter how big or small, before it happens and that Asian thing a month before it happened, just like the ocean and land critters did. Great Article! Much Needed!!! Please repost monthly. Tracey

Hurricane Pet Care Tips (Article) - 5/31/2005 10:13:38 PM
excellent suggestions all.

Tsunami Animal Victims (Article) - 3/5/2005 10:56:55 AM
interesting article

Animal Behaviorist Offers Cutting Edge Programs To Help Owners (Article) - 3/5/2005 10:55:37 AM
interesting article. My major problem is not with the critters themselves, but with the idiots who cannot figure out SPAY really isn't a four letter word. SPAY means a healthier critter at THEIR house and fewer scared to death little throw away, 'lets take them to the country where those people have NO pets of their own, and this cat/dog can make it on their own' kid arriiving at MY front door.

Chimpanzees Escape Sanctuary & Chimp Attack Leaves Humans Injured (Article) - 3/4/2005 2:29:14 PM
Horrifying story made more so to me: I know the area well, lived in Bakersfield for 25+ years. Your article is filled with good information, too often we humans forget wild animals are just that: wild animals. They are not pets, children substitutes or other 'cute little critters.' Wild animals are to be respected always.

Chimpanzees Escape Sanctuary & Chimp Attack Leaves Humans Injured (Article) - 3/4/2005 12:16:54 PM
i heard about this on the news here in texas; scary when this happens! i hope those who were injured pull through; they are in my prayers, as are those people who witnessed the terrifying event! well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :(

First Snow (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 7:23:05 AM
Wow, I like this poem Riley B

Luminosity (Poetry) - 5/22/2007 2:53:16 AM
Illuminating the path with Endless intentions - - -You will be creating allot - Pleasure - Ted Bossis

Luminosity (Poetry) - 5/20/2007 11:21:46 AM
Hi! Diana, I read your poem, "Luminosity". I found it packed a lot of fantastic imagery into a short poem. Well done! Best of luck. Please feel free to visit my site at www.freewebs.com/kendoo or here in the "Den".

First Snow (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 7:09:24 AM
I love the imagery in this! Susan

First Snow (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 2:24:56 PM
LOVELY AS I AM A WOMAN OF THE SNOW MEANING THAT I LOVE IT AND IT LOOK SO LOVEL ALL OVER TH GROUND. I REALLY LIKED THIS POEM

Luminosity (Poetry) - 4/29/2006 2:23:20 PM
SWEET LITTLE PIECE. NICE TO REVIEW YOU.

First Snow (Poetry) - 2/20/2006 12:02:19 AM
Snow flakes, sometimes lovely, sometimet not, but as long as you weathered the storm you got a plot... Roger and Birgit

First Snow (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 5:44:05 PM
Wow! I see the parralel figures within one another, the person and the scenes of the storm. Leslie

Aves (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 5:41:36 PM
I love the powerful feeling that you give the spirit of flight within these birds, although it was suddenly ended with,"The Elephant gun".

Luminosity (Poetry) - 12/21/2005 6:14:38 PM
Lovely imagery!

Luminosity (Poetry) - 11/4/2005 9:38:58 AM
Awesome. Painting the perfect picture in just 4 lines. Karen

Luminosity (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 9:59:30 AM
fantastic!!!!

Luminosity (Poetry) - 5/13/2005 5:28:55 PM
yo've consdensed so much with so little ... really awesome poem ...

Luminosity (Poetry) - 5/13/2005 10:19:31 AM
Stunning.

Luminosity (Poetry) - 5/13/2005 3:23:03 AM
Luminecense abound in so few words...excellent. Paul;-]

Luminosity (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 9:10:11 PM
Few lines says it all. Well done.

Luminosity (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 9:06:23 PM
A brilliant flame of a poem that flickers subtle realizations in the mind of the reader. Enjoyed it very much.

Luminosity (Poetry) - 5/12/2005 8:11:39 PM
"Luminosity" glows and its words are candles of beauty. Keep on posting, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

First Snow (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 5:19:39 AM
I like the stark beauty of this poem. That says alot with just a few words. Well done. Have you ever thought of writing Gothic poems?

First Snow (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 7:51:48 AM
you are very creative...your imagery is stunning...love n luck....BHUWAN!!!

First Snow (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 10:16:44 AM
Love the feels of a beautiful snowfall through your images.

First Snow (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 1:56:39 AM
"First Snow" is a deep thought's developer, and profound stimulator of consciousness through its wise lines of poetic-philosophic grandiose. Never rest Your pen, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Aves (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 1:49:36 AM
"Aves" flows through the reader's mind and inspires the heart. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

First Snow (Poetry) - 10/28/2004 12:32:12 PM
This is a unique and beautiful creation! Thank you!

First Snow (Poetry) - 10/28/2004 9:26:31 AM
I enjoyed the whimsy of this write...Thanks for sharing this...

Aves (Poetry) - 7/27/2004 8:00:49 AM
In half a dozen short lines you have creatively told the whole story, well done.

Aves (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 12:40:28 PM
This is effective, Diana. Well done. Love and peace to you. Regis

Aves (Poetry) - 5/27/2004 4:55:40 AM
Reminds me of the line spoken by Tina Turner's character in Mad Max: Beyond Thunderdome, "One day a cock of the walk, the next a feather duster."

Aves (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 3:38:37 PM
Diana - Short and to the point - you were right at top with this great prose! Robert *Love your big cat!

Aves (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 10:09:06 PM
I remember my kids found a beautiful, huge butterfly and kept it one morning. When they let it go, it was immediately attacked by a bird that flew away with it. Nature, love it or accept it. Thanks, Diana!

Aves (Poetry) - 12/12/2003 5:30:01 PM
Excellent write, Diana, and how sadly true much too often. Welcome to the Poetry section! I'm a fan of your animal work, too.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.