AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Michael Csizmadia, iJeanne Miller, iDiana Perkins, iElizabeth Weeks-Rowe, iBetty Jo Tucker, iSara Russell, iJay Dubya, i
 
Home > S y D
 

Recent Reviews for S y D


Don't Be Afraid To Shout No! (Book) - 7/16/2008 5:15:10 AM
Looks like a great book! The issue is verrrrrrrry important in today's world and I'm pleased to see that you've approached it for children. There are many addressed to adults, but children must have the opportunity to know and understand how to protect themselves. Thanks for writing this one!

Somebody Touched Me (Poetry) - 8/19/2014 9:50:16 AM
Beautiful! It's wonderful when souls touch in comfort, joy and peace.

A ‘HEART THANG’ (Poetry) - 7/9/2014 8:49:44 PM
Energetic... Penned with enthusiasm.. Loved it Your work is truly inspiring!!! Gaining Inspiration from your work, I take this opportunity to share with you my journey in writing poetry. I very warmly welcome your reviews, encouragement and comments on my book - Poet's Choice. Link : http://www.amazon.in/POETS-CHOICE-Spirit-Amita-Sonthalia/dp/9351371018/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1404929656&sr=8-2&keywords=Poet%27s+Choice Also, please do check out my poems showcased here, on Authors Den too. Thanking you, Akshay Sonthalia

Who Am I (Poetry) - 7/28/2011 9:31:31 AM
i lov this...its very profound

All Downside- Up! (Poetry) - 5/29/2011 7:07:55 PM
good piece, thanks for sharing. at times when we are honest with ourselves, we all are "all downside up"- well done, jch

All Downside- Up! (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 7:12:08 PM
well said

Mirrors Don’t Lie (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 8:51:53 AM
You are a strong person with strong emotions. I love it! there's some sparkling magic in you

Isaac (Poetry) - 10/5/2010 11:46:45 AM
Very touching. You suffered a great loss and the depth of your sorrow is clearly expressed in this poem. Only God knows how hard it has been. God bless and continue to comfort you. Thurman

WHAT??? (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 8:07:37 AM
SyD, A very unique approach filled with powerful,undeniable truths. Continued Success Barbara Henry

Isaac (Poetry) - 4/20/2009 1:45:55 PM
SyD, my heart goes out to you. I know how this feels, my daughter's boyfriend was killed in a car accident three years ago. He was like a son to me. I still hear his laugh, and see his beautiful smiling eyes. He was a police officer in a major city, and still the pain continues to haunt all of our loved ones. Your son, is peaceful now, resting and not in pain any longer. He is truly at peace. Know this, and find some peace yourself. I look to the heaven's everyday and say hello to my daughter's boyfriend, I know he is there looking out after all of us, and so is Isaac to your family. He was a beautiful boy and a special soul. Much peace, love, and light to you dear SyD. Amber "V" Moonstone

Mirrors Don’t Lie (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 7:08:16 AM
Came by looking and found a great title that sparked my interest. What a great way to see especially when the mirror does not lie. What a great writing.

Mirrors Don’t Lie (Poetry) - 7/16/2008 5:18:12 AM
Wow...I reallllly like this! It is very inspirational, no matter what issue you (I) are seeing in the mirror. Thank you for sharing this!

Who Am I (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 12:08:37 AM
Very nice, and the last stanza says it all..I belong to God...Peace my sister.

WHAT??? (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 2:34:51 AM
Very wise ponderings... "WHAT???" strikes the dynamo of learning. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

WHAT??? (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 6:58:19 PM
You have sown seeds of wisdom in Gods garden, very nicely, thank you! Blessings! Jasmin Horst

OUR DAY WILL COME! (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 5:19:40 PM
I do believe you are correct and one day, perhaps soon "Our day will come!" A time when we will all have to answer for all the wrongs that have been created..... Be always safe, Karen

You-nique (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 9:50:37 AM
This is something that should be shared in elementary, middle and high schools. Maybe then there would be a brighter hope for tomorrow. God bless you. Kathy

OUR DAY WILL COME! (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 9:48:16 AM
A gruesome future. Yet, I keep hoping that it won't come to pass, but that it will pass us by, and truth will prevail before it's too late. God bless you. Kathy

OUR DAY WILL COME! (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 3:04:27 AM
S y D, You'd better believe it my friend...You'd better believe. Makes one wonder if we're good enough to walk on His right.

All Downside- Up! (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 6:49:02 PM
Very moving and through God finding true peace and solitude to begin feeling comfortable with yourself.... Be always safe, Karen

All Downside- Up! (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 4:42:15 PM
Amen!

Precious Moments (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 6:02:47 PM
You say things so simply and yet so profoundly, Syd! Your joy shines through this piece. Cryssa

Time is of the Essence (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 6:01:47 PM
Surprise ending... I like it... Cryssa

Pride before the FALL.... (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 2:48:36 AM
Interesting ponderings... "Pride before the FALL...." touches a sensitive subject. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Strong-Willed Woman (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 2:42:08 AM
I like the contents and composition of "Strong-Willed Woman". A sublime, romantic spiritual poetic grand. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A SPECIAL PLACE -4- ME (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 2:30:18 AM
Very sincere expressions poemized with the inner voice... ponderings of a wise heart. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

In the Beginning.... Preface (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 2:24:21 AM
Interesting composition... "In the Beginning.... Preface" has delivered sci-faith concept of the cosmic-interplanetary system, and soul-spirit and bio-system. It is a very stimulating and inspiring reading. Thank You for sharing Your thoughts and art. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A SPECIAL PLACE -4- ME (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 12:54:07 AM
Very nice.

Who Am I (Poetry) - 2/10/2008 12:52:51 AM
Beautiful. Well penned.

Who Am I (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 10:45:35 PM
I love the last line of your poem...It puts everything into perspective. Cryssa

Isaac (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 10:42:09 PM
I am sorry for your loss... I, too, lost a son although he was only a baby. My poem "Picture of Health" tells his story. The pain never fully goes away... but peace eventually comes to abide if we allow Him in. Cryssa

Reserves (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 10:38:01 PM
Chuckling... Ah, I know well this feeling, having 13 children of my own. Bedtime and late hours are my best friends some days! Cryssa

Who Am I (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 10:06:13 PM
A most beautiful piece alluding to many questions for one to ponder, very artfully written... Be always safe, Karen

Reserves (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 7:30:53 PM
Wise, spiritual and stimulating... "Reserves" fkows and glows. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Secret Rendevous (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 7:25:44 PM
Blessed are those that can sing their love. Beautiful and bountiful romantic composition, "Secret Rendevous" shines. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Mirrors Don’t Lie (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 7:20:22 PM
Outstanding... "Mirrors Don’t Lie" has a wise voice and sings to reason. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Who Am I (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 7:09:18 PM
Deep refletive ontologic spiritual thoughts... "Who Am I" developed the subject dealt to a wise picture. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Soldier, Warrior and Wise (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 7:02:53 PM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Soldier, Warrior and Wise". I salute You, Poet. Gratefully, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Mirrors Don’t Lie (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 3:41:36 PM
Wow! This sang to me like no other poem for a long time. Captivating!

A ‘HEART THANG’ (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 1:56:40 PM
So true... There is wisdom in your write. People are the important thing... Cryssa

A SPECIAL PLACE -4- ME (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 12:53:37 PM
Something we all need,time alone to review ourselves,then time with Creator to be renewed!...Excellent powm! ET

A SPECIAL PLACE -4- ME (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 12:27:41 PM
Hi SYD, Excellent method to express that much needed moment of solitude that is so rare in this day and age. Even though we are generally a social creature the need for contemplative time and personal awareness of what what is really going on within us, not in the world is genuinely important to our spiritual and mental well being. Excellent work..I am looking forward to reading more of your poetry. Have a good day,, Jerry Ferguson

Secret Rendevous (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 1:01:20 AM
This is the true beauty of love. Penned to perfection.

Secret Rendevous (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 8:52:47 PM
First you drew me in with your breathtaking photograph, then your exquisite words..... Be always safe, Karen

Strong-Willed Woman (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 8:19:06 PM
I love this. It could have been written by me to my husband. Strong-willed I am, but make [like you] my choices/decisions are made after a long talk with God. In the end, it is me who has to answer for my choices. Besides, I've had to remind my husband on a couple of occasions - that it was my strong-will that attraced him to me. Obviously, I enjoyed your poem! God bless you. Kathy

Secret Rendevous (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 8:07:43 PM
To have a love as beautiful as this, tells me that you are truly blest. I feel that comfort and strength each morning as my husband holds me. There are few feelings greater than this. God bless you. Kathy

Isaac (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 2:22:14 AM
I am so sorry for you loss. I am a mother of five, and lost a son when he was nineteen years old. It's been four years since he's past away, and although I have my faith, there are times when the hurt is still there as though it happened only yesterday, but we have the comfort of knowing that we will be together once again.

Isaac (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 12:10:27 AM
I am so sorry for your loss. Reading this wrung me out. I hope you find comfort in each of you who is left. God bless you. Kathy

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.