AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: S Zachary, iKen Brosky, iNancy Jardine, iMiller Caldwell, iDarden North, iBettye Johnson, iWill Clark, i
 
Home > john gerard salmon
 

Recent Reviews for john gerard salmon


angels fight (Short Story) - 3/28/2008 7:04:03 AM
would like to read more of this, john; very well penned! thanks for the review; much appreciated! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

My shining star (Poetry) - 12/21/2012 10:17:18 AM
simple appropriate wordage expressing loves profound gift between a man and a woman.

Rejoicing Angel (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 11:44:17 AM
Amen! Keep on writing more like this poem! Yours in Christ, JMD

A Abba Father (Poetry) - 2/21/2011 7:17:20 AM
This sounds like a reasonable cry of faith, John! Be hopeful that the Lord will give ears unto your prayer. Blessings!!!

COME ON HOME (Poetry) - 8/2/2010 6:21:51 PM
YOUR PEN WAS USED MIGHTILY BY GOD IN THIS STRONG MESSAGE OF REPENTANCE AND SALVATION. TIMELY AND DONE WELL. GOD BLESS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Rejoicing Angel (Poetry) - 7/30/2010 2:46:34 PM
FANTASTIC METAPHORE THAT SUPPORTS THE PARABLE OF JESUS; WHAT REJOICING THERE IS OVER ONE LOST SHEEP WHO RETURNS TO THE FOLD! BLESSINGS...DONE WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Rejoicing Angel (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 2:53:03 PM
I do believe in angels too and know they surround us and come to us when desparately needed to help us cope and all. Glad you saw yours today. Mine is awaiting to be seen by me.

COME ON HOME (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 11:30:49 AM
Enjoyed these welcoming words!

Rejoicing Angel (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 11:28:19 AM
These few lines have said so much. Many have strayed from the herd...and each one's return is joyful! CarolHawks

Rejoicing Angel (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 2:50:39 PM
Well done, John. God bless.

I LOVE YOU (Poetry) - 10/24/2009 4:10:51 PM
An excellent poem John most enjoyable Peace be with you William

A Abba Father (Poetry) - 10/14/2009 1:19:09 PM
Dear John Gerard, Abba, Father, Vater, Papa, Pater, Pere, anyway, all Fathers are sacred according to the bible, therefore what you wrote is a prayer that the Father will accept and forgive. As a father and grandfather, I say: you are forgiven. Move on with your life, everything will be fine. Love Emile

A machine called k4 (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 12:46:45 PM
Instead of calling it k4 it should be called the "mother" in the real bad sense. Only those wee hours news paper printing bat-folk can talk about their machines with that kind of tenderness, although as a sailor engineer I would have punched the mouth talking bad about mine! Nice part one. Georg

A Abba Father (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 5:17:55 AM
I saw "Lawrence of Arabia" I could swear that the character played by Anthony Queen would have look at the skies and prayed Abba Father! after finding no gold but a lot of money paper that he not understood. Perhaps if he had found a Golden Calf he would have thanked Abba Father. Nice writing, keep on doing it! Georg

I LOVE YOU (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 4:54:21 AM
BEAUTIFUL AND VERY ROMANTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

COME ON HOME (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 4:45:31 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! '' And wash me in the rains of spring''--------BEAUTIFUL, I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Dreaming of you (Poetry) - 2/28/2009 4:42:08 AM
BEAUTIFUL, VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Abba Father (Poetry) - 1/20/2009 9:02:05 AM
John, I liked Abba Father. All of us fall short in our daily walk with Christ. We all need forgiveness. Thanks for writing this. Lee Hartsell

Aye, Eye (Poetry) - 1/4/2009 7:19:40 PM
A very inspirational prayer poem. Amen!

The wondrous Eucharist (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 6:32:57 AM
Your christianity shines through in this poem. Interesting write.

Dreaming of you (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 5:30:59 PM
Ah yes. A universal theme/experience within a human's quest for love. I can relate. Thank you, John. Love and peace, Regis

The wondrous Eucharist (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 5:29:12 PM
Thank you for sharing this testimonial of your faith, John. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dreaming of you (Poetry) - 9/12/2008 1:49:52 AM
....and she responded with a smile..or? Delightful piece.. Vesna :)

The wondrous Eucharist (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 12:25:27 PM
You have written an inspired account of your belief and done so most convincingly!We need more to write as the Spirit leads! Thank you for sharing! ET

A press shop worker (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 3:54:36 PM
John, this proves that there is enjoyment in whatever we do if we do it as if onto the Lord. My husband is a busy body too,workaholic you might say, so I can relate to this verse very well! Quite a vivid write! Thanks!...Frances

The wondrous Eucharist (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 10:50:22 PM
Wonderful! One of the BEST Christian poems I have ever read. You have GOD given talent! Brother in Christ, John Michael

The wondrous Eucharist (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 12:36:59 PM
This is very great poetry!!! hAROLD M. Nash

A Abba Father (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 9:49:04 AM
A Simple Poem but Supernaturally Good! God Bless You! JMD

I LOVE YOU (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 11:51:07 AM
Good, you did find your soul mate, Wonderful wedding always to be remembered. I carried one lone rose in my bouquet, but 12 roses should bring lots of luck to you two forever. Thanks for the descriptive wedding, I love to attend weddings.

Dreaming of you (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 11:49:35 AM
Young man hang in there. You deserve a nice christian young girl to make your life complete and will find your soul mate when the time is right. Don't give up hope, there is someone out there for everyone. I found my soulmate in 2nd hubby Tom, but he died Aug 17 07 and I am still lonely without him but it is his spirit that keeps me going on with life.

A press shop worker (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 11:47:30 AM
Thanks for letting me know you might have made a part for my car. Didn't realize the work that goes into steel and press shops. You informed me something new with this write. I like to learn educational things at age 63, I need to learn new things and keep on trecking alone.

A code to break (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 11:45:54 AM
Your impression of these people wherever they reside now is great. A kind good soul you are too. Thanks for writing on the den and welcome. Stay for a long long while, the writes you write are so interesting and make me think so hard. Thanks for the message, why would I not give you a review. I do it all the time to good writers.

COME ON HOME (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 7:28:06 AM
God takes his loved ones home when he needs them. I lost my loved one too and am waiting to be taken home to with God and to see him and ancestors. I am a great religious person too.

Aye, Eye (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 7:26:46 AM
Glad you are a christian and can write so on the den.

Aye, Eye (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 2:03:17 AM
Unique... sublime expression of one's devotion... Lovely! Keep posting. In respect, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A press shop worker (Poetry) - 4/26/2008 3:04:37 AM
Outstanding wit-wise composition in poetic grand. Gratefully, Andre Emmauel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A code to break (Poetry) - 3/27/2008 8:31:33 PM
Very good. Fantastic image - clear!

A press shop worker (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 8:27:23 PM
Very nice. Sounds like fun.

A code to break (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 8:19:46 PM
Very interesting. A good write.

A Abba Father (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 2:16:12 PM
This is a beautiful prayer. It comes from your heart with such intensity, that it transfered onto me. I prayed this for me as I read this. Thank you! God bless you. Kathy

The rain maker- part one (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 2:14:08 PM
Truly insightful and inspirational - a poet's ability to put words together even when the 'rain' of words is limited. God bless you. Kathy

COME ON HOME (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 7:16:43 PM
Enjoyed very much.

I LOVE YOU (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 6:53:13 PM
Excellent. Well penned. I enjoyed very much.

The rain maker- part one (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 6:50:28 PM
A beautiful piece of work. enjoyed.

The rain maker- part one (Poetry) - 3/14/2008 6:24:53 AM
The poet seems to have an enlarged view on life and what a wonderful gift that is. Thanks for sharing this glimpse into your poetic mind. Chanti

The rain maker- part one (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 9:40:53 AM
Yes, John, as an artist/dreamer, you have created the mist which grows into the cloud which becomes the tornado ... which explodes the whole picture so you can create the mist again. And this is not a redundant loop, for, with each iteration, you gain experience and you gain powerful skills, and each turn brings you closer and closer to fulfillment. Whoa! Got carried away there! Neat work, John. Ted

COME ON HOME (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 9:30:01 PM
Great work John it reminds me of the prodigal son. We all wait for our love ones to come home. We want then to see the light.We need more people like you that feel the need for the lost. Henry

The rain maker- part one (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 1:18:50 PM
An energizing piece of work! Blessings Holly

A press shop worker (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 12:34:59 AM
...great song tribute...steel pride...and respect for those worked with. ...well penned john.... John

The rain maker- part one (Poetry) - 2/22/2008 2:38:40 PM
When one opens their mind to never ending possibilities, magic happens, wonderful write... Be always safe, Karen

A press shop worker (Poetry) - 2/22/2008 6:18:00 AM
Sounds like fun, the way you tell it!

A press shop worker (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 8:30:54 PM
Great tribute to all who think work cannot be a fun and enjoyable experience. I can feel your pride in your work and commend you. Always be proud of what you do..... Be always safe, Karen

COME ON HOME (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 5:40:41 AM
This is a very appealing invitation, made more so by your humble attitude toward the Lord, and your desire to be His clean vessel to win others. May He grant your desires and fill you with the knowledge of Him. Connie

A Abba Father (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 5:36:57 AM
What an intense thought, "when Your tears have pierced my pride's side." Your depth of contrition comes through. Thankfully, we do not need to beg for forgiveness. Jesus has provided it full and free for the seeking soul who accepts His gift. Abba, Father, thank You, thank You! Welcome to Authors' Den! Connie

A press shop worker (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 5:07:20 AM
Three cheers and hooray! I guess you really love your job, enough to sing about it. I could sort of hear, "Henry the eighth I am as I was reading it. ~ Sara

Dreaming of you (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 6:29:57 PM
Awww, this is just wonderful and very heartwarming..... Be always safe, Karen

A code to break (Poetry) - 2/11/2008 6:32:47 PM
Convincingly interesting..... Be always safe, Karen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.