AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Alexander Goldstein, iRoger Vizi, iBryon Smith, iAudrey Coatesworth, iPier Tyler, iDavid Seaburn, iW. Craig Reed, i
 
Home > Basit Ghafoor
 

Recent Reviews for Basit Ghafoor


Angelina Jolie in Pakistan. (Article) - 12/4/2007 12:28:39 AM
Asak, I have read ur article regarding marinka khan. I am fan of her, can u give her e-mail address site, or any other contact method. I have seen her dramas tanhaiyann and dhoop kinaray excellent acting she had done for both of these. I am unable to get her e-mail address, is there any other way to contact her.

Iman Ali: Bold and Beautiful. (Article) - 2/26/2007 9:19:34 AM
Well i find it just good usage of the words and sentences. After reading the whole story i was just thinking to find the object of the storry, that, what message does it convey to the readers. Which atleast i did not find any....

Marina Khan: Coy and Hilarious. (Article) - 3/26/2006 12:04:21 PM
She is my favourite actress since years and she is an amazing person as she loves animals like me.her Bday is 26th dec which is mine too..can i please get her contact email id...some1 please??I hope marina khan can read this and get to know that i really want to thank her...for her help in wetland as well.

Angelina Jolie in Pakistan. (Article) - 5/25/2005 4:22:36 AM
Hi Basit: I think you can just about expect this much for a Hollywood celebrity, for she truly has the heart, but lacks the actual knowledge; and she speaks what she percieved at the time that what should be corrected. I'm in the same way about politics. Whenever I was asked to give public opinion on the table topics in a Toastmasters' Club meeting, I got tongue-tied and thought "Damn! Why can't they come up with some other topics?" Not everyone can be a politician. I do think that most politicians are being born with the genes in their blood. Angelina Jolie is a beautiful star. She is also one of my favourite actresses. You are so lucky to have met her in person. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Status of woman in Islam v/s Christianity. (Article) - 4/28/2004 9:28:52 AM
Greetings in Peace, There is no dichotomy between Christianity and Islaam as you assume. By starting out your investigation of Christianity with quotes of supposed saints, you got off on the wrong paradigm. Jesus and Muhammad did not differ in their Holy Message to us hapless souls. Any small differences that have evolved over time, especially due to the influence of the Pagan Romans, remain no bigger today than a line between two floor tiles. God says in the Last Testament (Al Qur'aan) that all who believe in him, the Judgement Day, and practice righteousness, "unto them shall be no fear nor shall they grieve". Then he specifically names them - "the Jews, the Christians, and Sabeans". Peace, Robert

A Spicy Cup Of Tea. (Article) - 12/24/2003 6:00:35 PM
Very cute! (But pardon me, the phrase is "I'll Be Back!") :)

Hip Hop Y2K (Article) - 6/3/2003 11:01:29 PM
y2k-SUCKS i think yo pops were drunk when composing their music, yawl have no chemistry, lead singer dont know how to sing, the videos are corny as hell. yawll need some creativity hey, n this is no hindu out to get ya. im as paki as they get word up

Hip Hop Y2K (Article) - 4/22/2003 8:15:02 PM
Javeed thanx for your kind input,i'm sure the bands that you mentioned are pretty good. We are also musicians and we work hard to make music,and ofcourse some people will like it and some (like yourself)wont! No love lost!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hip Hop Y2K (Article) - 4/21/2003 3:08:46 PM
If you want to listen good listen to Aaroh or Murzie y2k sucks .

Hip Hop Y2K (Article) - 4/16/2003 5:41:45 AM
This band is really oppsite with this name.When i read its name Y2k i thought that like other rock bands they produce noisy music but after listening their song roag my thinkings become wrong.I think they have to change their name brcoz Y2k produces no good impression and the listener changes the channel or track.But all n all well done.

Hip Hop Y2K (Article) - 3/27/2003 5:07:31 PM
well well ...I think you should check out AAROH. www.aaroh.com then you will get to know where Y2K stands... lolzzz

Plugging your nose (Article) - 3/19/2003 4:30:43 AM
Hi Basit ! I read your article and I'm ready to tell you my opinion now! I think it's a good article and the thing that impessed me the most was your style of writing, it's something new and that makes your article special. There was something that I liked a lot and I also didn't like, I admire your courage to tell the thing how they really are to tell your opinion but sometimes the truth hurts and you have to find a more smooth way to tell it. People have sometimes problems understanding others peoples opinions because they don't think that way and it's hard to make them understand. That's my advice but YOUR ARTICLE WAS THE BEST...it proves your talent and what a great journalist you are A kiss Adriana

Plugging your nose (Article) - 3/7/2003 4:27:44 AM
CCOOL,A MUST READ 4 EVERY LIVE HEARTED COUCH POTATO,FOR US MORTALS IT IS JUST APEICE OF CAKE...KEEP IT UP

Plugging your nose (Article) - 3/5/2003 10:52:24 AM
your english may be poor, as you say...but your humor and insight is right on target...excellent! (((HUGS))) and i pray for peace...love, karla. :(

Plugging your nose (Article) - 3/3/2003 9:04:03 AM
What a great sense of humor you have!

Plugging your nose (Article) - 3/3/2003 8:17:26 AM
Funny write

Plugging your nose (Article) - 3/2/2003 9:12:45 AM
Cool and funny, great mingling of words Basit.

Hip Hop Y2K (Article) - 2/23/2003 6:35:27 AM
Anita, lol, the word electrifying cadavers, came into my mind after about a day of thinking, i thought it wud be kinda funny and wud tie the strings with readers mind too. Thanx for ur comments Anita. Love you Basit Ghafoor

Hip Hop Y2K (Article) - 2/22/2003 4:56:33 PM
"electrifying cadavers" - are you talking about dead bodies here? Great crafting of language to describe a band and their energy and ethos. Keep up the good work Basit. Anita

Status of woman in Islam v/s Christianity. (Article) - 2/18/2003 11:17:45 AM
This is such an enlightening, educational and informative piece of work. Excellent topic Well written. Keep it up!!

Creation of Universe in Quran. (Article) - 2/18/2003 11:05:04 AM
I like your all work but your this step is admirable. This topic is very important. But you favored this subject which is remarkable. Your grip on theme is incomparable. I wish that in future you would write on religion more. Regards

Hip Hop Y2K (Article) - 2/6/2003 2:18:06 AM
Hi all . i am the lead vocalist of teh band Y2K and i wud like to start of by thanking Basit for writing such a gr8 article on our band :) .. Not only am i surprised, but m thoroughly delighted to see the response to our band - good to know that (as an upcoming band, diving into the music scene where tehre already exists a sea of bands out there) we have the good wishes, prayers, and support from the listeners/fans/friends .. THANKX to ALL :) We definitely plan to, and will perform in Pakistan (as soon as our album is released and the ground work is done) .. do keep chking our website - www.y2krocks.com - for regular updates and news .. and feel free to contact us for qs. and/or comments netyme :) Once again, thankx to all and we promise that we will soon be rocking ya'll where ever you reside, we shall be there :)

Hip Hop Y2K (Article) - 2/2/2003 5:01:31 AM
Basit I knew about the band before, but after reading your article I became more curious about the band. The vocaboulary was just excellent, as many words were strange to me, so i had to open my dictionary. Keep up the great work.

Hip Hop Y2K (Article) - 2/2/2003 3:52:18 AM
This group should arrange a concert in Pakistan too. they sure will kick some ass

Hip Hop Y2K (Article) - 1/30/2003 9:20:40 AM
Basit is a great writter and I always wait for his new article,this one was great i think this is the best article written on any new Band ,I am waiting to hear these guys soon.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.