AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Burton Wolfe, iWilliam Wright, iKim Lambert, im j hollingshead, iCheri Dohnal, iStacey Chillemi, iGary Rodriguez, i
 
Home > Amanda L McClure
 

Recent Reviews for Amanda L McClure


In Her Arms (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 10:01:36 AM
Powerfully emotive and meaningful, Amanda; this is soul-reaching in perspective. I have a poem posted here at AD entitled, "Wish." It is dealing with the same theme. I wish you love, peace, and happiness. Regis

Softly (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 10:52:03 PM
In an often cold and harsh world, it is refreshing to see tender thoughts expressed so well. You use rhyme and cadence in such a natural way. I believe you are sharing your heart. I encourage you to continue -Zach

The Things I will Miss the Most (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 10:46:35 PM
This one touches me deeply. Not only do I enjoy the cadence of it, and the conversational style, and vivid snapshots but overall, the point-of-view. This, in my opinion, has all the marks of a great poem. ~looking forward to more of your style, -Zach

Faith (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 10:40:51 PM
excellent comparisons skillfully used to envision faith! I always especially enjoy poetry that says timeless things in a new way. Love your originality. ~a fellow human and poet- Zach

Little Red Diamonds (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 10:49:30 AM
Intense and honest, your words cannot help but reach deep into the "psyche" of your readers, Amanda. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

My Wildest Dreams (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 10:47:06 AM
Powerfully compelling and soul-reaching expression, Amanda. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Softly (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 10:45:28 AM
Softly she goes along in her life, Not knowing to me what she means… And softly on my heart she always will be, Her love is the best I have seen. I can completely relate to what you express via your verses here, Amanda. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Hiding (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 10:43:50 AM
Painfully raw and honest and courageous too, in my humble opinion. I send you my very best wishes of love, peace, and healing. Thank you, Amanda, Regis

Faith (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 10:41:34 AM
A fine offering of faith and love; thank you for sharing it, Amanda. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Hiding (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 8:38:34 PM
You are extremely talented. I give a damn about talent like that, and I hope to read many many many many many more poems from you and hope that one day you will find a release for the pain besides the one that comes from cutting. My brother and my best friend have, so I hope you do one day, too. You are a beautiful girl. xxxxx Blessings to you- Michelle

Hiding (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 11:49:00 AM
Amanda, There is always someone who cares. If I didn't care I would never have replied to this poem. You have to be around to discover the truth. Everything and everyone in this world matters and I hope you see that and find the peace that eludes you. Turn to Jesus and not the blade. God will never hurt you. I wish you well and hope you find the Peace, Love and Blessings that You so Deserve, Always Paul.

May 8th (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 8:25:51 AM
Very sad story... You must forgive yourself and give it to God.

Hiding (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 8:22:47 AM
I pray you find a substitute for cutting... I am saddened for your loss. May you find peace in your writing, you are so talented. Janice

The Power of Want (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 7:24:52 PM
...as if waltzing to meter in pen...their is music in this poetry...to capture the ear of the listener...with verse of dream...desire of want...and hope of one loved very much. really beautiful Amanda... John

The Power of Want (Poetry) - 1/31/2008 4:33:17 PM
Amanda, Very beautiful poem of longing. The power of love is very strong in your verses. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

Little Red Diamonds (Poetry) - 1/30/2008 1:07:51 PM
Amanda, I find your poetry so sad. Getting the pain out in the open is a good thing. I'm not a fan of cutting and find the act quite defiling. Life and pain are tied to each other and learning to cope can be very difficult but there is also a brightness and goodness to life. God gave His only Son for us and I don't believe His intent was for us to shed our blood for Him. May You find the peace that you so deserve. In Peace, Love and Blessing Always, Paul.

May 8th (Poetry) - 1/30/2008 12:53:57 PM
Amanda, I'm routing for your healing. Nobody is perfect. Peace, Love and Blessing to You Always, Paul.

My Wildest Dreams (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 2:09:01 PM
A.L., I hope you don't mind, I read your bio and was so touched by your feelings and the loss of your sister. Life can sure suck at times but we have to face it, hold our heads high to move forward. I admire your strength and fortitude. Many have never even touched surface of what you've been through and had to endure at your age. I also admire the way you keep your sisters hopes and dreams alive with writing. Be strong my young friend and may God always protect and watch over you. Peace, Love, Blessings and Happiness to You Always, Paul.

May 8th (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 10:43:56 AM
...innocence lost...of two...in hopes to someday be reborn. of sad pen Amanda... John

My Wildest Dreams (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 10:40:49 AM
..heartfelt words of loss...perhaps new dreams...will be realized. well done... John

Little Red Diamonds (Poetry) - 1/25/2008 10:38:25 AM
...well penned thoughts of time...hurt...spilled in red...and remembered of one who made you. excellent Amanda... John

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.