AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Nicholas Coe, iNancy Shattuck, iTemple Williams, iAlan Cook, iKaren Epp, iDarryl Jenkins, iMaryanne Raphael, i
 
Home > Sandra L Hartsell
 

Recent Reviews for Sandra L Hartsell


Emptiness (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 9:16:56 PM
One thing a new mother and father do not see is that the feelings a mother and father have for them never change. They are always there, waiting to be given a chance. Points well made, Sandra. Love and best wishes, Regis

Element (Poetry) - 10/11/2009 5:57:37 AM
Substance for reflection, Lee. Love and best wishes, Regis

Safe (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 8:27:26 AM
You ARE a blessing! Never get tried of doing good. The reward for you will be eternal! Amen John Michael

Jesus (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 6:48:39 PM
Well done narrative on the relationship of Jesus and Mary. Amen!

Jesus (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 4:24:30 AM
Always great to read good religious writing as this. With the Easter season coming this year, this is great start for me to ponder over Jesus death and ressurection too.

Jesus (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 10:54:46 AM
Very well written, the mother feeling the pain of her son because of her love for him. God bless

Safe (Poetry) - 11/7/2008 10:26:12 PM
Hello Sandra, I read "Safe", found it heart warming and so uplifting that there are good people out there that really care especially for those children that need to feel safe, sometimes for the first time. Well done. PLease feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Divorce (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 12:47:40 AM
Hello Sandra, You write with such frankness and honesty about sensitive and painful issues, and effectively convey your emotions through it all. My parents did not divorce, we don't have it in our laws, but my father left us for another woman who later left him for another man. In a separation, there are no victors....only victims. The scars healed when I became a Christian in April 14, 1994. Cynthia

Where Are you God? (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 8:20:28 PM
I DO KNOW HE IS ALWAYS THERE FOR ME SOMEWHERE IN MY HEART. i CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT HIM IN MY LIFE AND AM PROUD TO CONFESS BEING A CHRISTIAN TOO.

Church (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 8:19:11 PM
Beautiful church views. My favorite song growing up and still is now is The Little Church in the Wildwood.

Beach Days (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 8:17:32 PM
I had grand beach days in my youth growing up too. Only once a year, but appreciative of my parents for getting me there and letting me sit at edge of the waves and walking the boardwalk at night and enjoying that invigorating sea air.

Safe (Poetry) - 9/15/2008 8:16:05 PM
I too have helped a 16 yr old who has a 6 mo baby girl. She will find life hard in the future, grounded in lots of ways. Too early too. I gave her my furniture I wasn't taking to my new place I moved to. She surely was appreciative of everything I gave her. Glad I could help a child out who is going into adulthood too fast.

Safe (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 3:02:43 PM
This is a lovely piece that you have written.I know its tough to see your children move away,but they will always love you and I know you will always love them.Its a part of life,both sad and happy times.More happy than sad :-).Take good care of yourself Edwin

Safe (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 10:48:31 AM
It must be hard to see them go, Sandra. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Safe (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 5:48:47 AM
Enjoyed very much..have a wonderful and safe day ...Hugss

Christians (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 3:30:51 AM
hELLO Sandra, A truthful yet concise write. Sadly most "profess" Christianity but do not "possess" Christ, so there's really no spiritual transformation inside. "By the fruit you will know them." Cynthia

Divorce (Poetry) - 6/24/2008 8:35:13 AM
Thank you for sharing you thoughts. Love and best wishes, Reg

Divorce (Poetry) - 6/15/2008 1:26:33 PM
Divorce is hard on everyone, especially children, no matter the age. Thank you for this insight Sandra. Janet xoxoxo

Divorce (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 8:32:56 AM
I had to divorce absolutely no choice but I did mend the broken fences and kept the door open for my children and still helped my ex and was his friend. Sometimes in the worst situations hard decisions have to be made but at the same time afterwards people need to put their children first as much as possible. Thanks, Deborah

Divorce (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 3:52:40 PM
Children suffer the most in divorce situations; nobody wins. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Beach Days (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 8:56:12 PM
This was an excellent inspirational gift!

Grandma (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 12:33:54 PM
A wonderful time to be cherished in your memory forever and stories to pass on, just wonderful... Be always safe, Karen

Grandma (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 9:24:35 AM
Sandra, Some of my most precious memories as a child came because of my Grandmothers, especially my Great-Grandmother. Thanks for sharing this beautiful reflection of your Grandma and the times you spent together. Happy Easter, Jill

Jesus (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 5:59:47 AM
Sandra, AWESOME! I have thought of this often and wondered how Mary felt during that time. Her heart must have broken! EXCELLENT POEM! Blessings, ~Linda

Grandma (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 5:57:32 AM
Sandra, Beautiful tribute to your Grandma. I am trying to leave beautiful memories behind for my precious grandbabies. They are the heart of me, I want them to always remember their Nana with love. Excellent and loving poetry, Sandra. Blessings, ~Linda

Jesus (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 11:57:58 AM
I've thought about that some: Mary feeling Jesus' pain. Mothers are unique that way.

Jesus (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 11:47:46 AM
One could only imagine the torment she felt as she stood by the side lines praying. Well said... Be always safe, Karen

Jesus (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 6:43:53 PM
Comprehensive, yet, simply stated and filled with compassion. I am sharing this with my grandchildren. God bless you. Kathy

Jesus (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 5:53:05 PM
This was beautiful. Thanks for the outstanding write. God bless

Girls (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 8:16:45 PM
Although that's the way it is for many, it isn't for everyone. Where is parental supervision? Where is God? Where are chores for these kids who have little responsibility? To me one problem in America is that we give our kids so much yet demand from them so little!!!

Girls (Poetry) - 3/12/2008 1:09:00 PM
Well, one could say the first mistake was promoting the "birth control pill" as history has shown it has led to promiscuity. Respect for life in general has been degraded, hence many today lack even self-repect. Words of wisdom and truth..... Be always safe, Karen

Girls (Poetry) - 3/12/2008 10:11:18 AM
Very powerful and excellent writing sweet lady,enjoyed very much,so true are your words..stay safe and well ...Hugssssss

Girls (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 7:22:45 PM
Sad, isn't it? How times have changed - and not for the better. And then when those 12/13/14/15 year old babies get pregnant, they can kill the life inside, because they don't know how to handle parenthood: like Karen said, taking God out of school and discipline out of the home started this terrible trend. God have mercy and save our kids!!!!! Pain and sadness, powerfully expressed. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Katrina (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 6:45:27 PM
Good writing on such a sore subject....Billions of dollars are spent on a war that is not our own and yet such a tragedy can happen on US soil...

Girls (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 6:41:03 PM
This is what happens when prayer/God/discipline is removed from homes and/or schools. Sad! God help us!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( Sobering poem!

Girls (Poetry) - 3/11/2008 6:39:12 PM
Morals have changed but there has always been unprotected sex...but now there are diseases one can't get rid of. Attention needs to be placed on abstinence and safe sex practices.

Draft (Poetry) - 3/5/2008 4:07:45 PM
Sadly we live today where all that once was honorable is dishonorable, all those that we traditionally honored are brushed aside as if meaningless replaced by insignificant dieties of the times. We began without a draft because their was a sense of loyalty, a hand shake closed a deal, a person's word stood for something. Not so sure though if bringing back the draft is the answer. Many ran, hid and left the country to avoid the draft. Maybe it just boils down to a love of country and countrymen, a sense of loyalty.... Be always safe, Karen

Iraq (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 5:18:46 PM
Even though the Iraq war may be wrong, we had to do something about Saddam Hussein. What scares me more than anything is Iran, Saudi Arabia, will be next in line to attack - they are determined to rid the world of Israel and Western "oppression" - God help us!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Draft (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 5:16:33 PM
Thought provoking, to be sure, but times is different now - those that forget history are condemned to repeat it - today's "children" are apathetic, who only care for themselves - God help us!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. God bless our military, including your son - as the daughter of/sister of/niece of/cousin of Veterans, and a Veteran, myself, thank him on my behalf. :)

Iraq (Poetry) - 3/4/2008 12:34:42 PM
Thank you for joining the forces in speaking out for what is right and just. No one in their right mind LIKES War, but there always comes a time when one must stand up and fight for what they believe in. Many in my family have gone to fight in wars and not all came back. September 11th marked a turning point in history. Now if we do not stand and face the enemy, what will the alternative be???? Be always safe, Karen

Iraq (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 9:09:53 PM
Why are we at war?? Because the terrorists started it, and we are going to finish it! War is ugly, but I'd much rather be free than risk to be attacked again! We need to remember the reasons behind it and thank GOD for our troops who are only trying to do their job! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! < NEVER FORGET! I will NEVER forget!!

Troops (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 4:35:14 PM
I concur with Karen - what exactly are we fighting for if we are giving our country to other nations that don't give a rip about us (unless they have a disaster)? Sad...powerfully penned, Sandra. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Troops (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 3:19:36 PM
Karen hit the nail... I agree with her. I'm surprised about the nurses. Seems over the years there's always been a constant shortage. Since I'm not living there at the moment... Thanks for sharing.

Troops (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 2:23:58 PM
Will they recognize what they left behind, if it is still there when they return? Perhaps they will begin to wonder exactly what was it they were fighting for in the first place. God bless our troops always, they deserve our support. It is the government and policies made that should be in question.... Be always safe, Karen

Christians (Poetry) - 2/28/2008 1:21:44 PM
For all who have wandered away, God knows how to bring them all back into the fold. Trust in God and he will lead you home.... Be always safe, Karen

Christians (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 6:11:32 PM
The Christians you're writing about, are the ones who have not totally surrendered their hearts to God. The entire book of Rev. explains there will be a falling away of the church. We must remember to trust in Jesus Christ, and not in human beings. God bless.

Fear (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 6:04:29 PM
When God was taken out of school and discipline out of the homes, that's where everything went wrong - teachers now can't educate, because they're too busy being babysitters and cops - parents nowadays do not get involved - sad, isn't it? Excellent eye opening write. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Christians (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 6:02:52 PM
Beautiful reminder, Sandra, that God is waiting to hear from us, waiting to answer prayers. Thank you, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Career Mom (Poetry) - 2/23/2008 6:04:05 AM
This poem should be on a plaque, given to every Mom, Sandra. It is beautiful and brings the often under-appreciated tasks of motherhood to the forefront. Thanks, Jill

Career Mom (Poetry) - 2/22/2008 9:32:54 PM
...you penned the inner thoughts...with full time words...of a career...that perhaps unnoticed goes. well done Sandra... John

Career Mom (Poetry) - 2/22/2008 6:13:06 PM
Underpaid and underappreciated, except in these lines - well done, Sandra. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Church (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 5:50:47 PM
Wonderful childhood memories at a place of worship where God's love surrounded you, now you carry his love with you everywhere you may roam..... Be always safe, Karen

Katrina (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 11:57:42 AM
Sandra, Katrina was so big, she peeked over my shoulder here in North Central Texas - used to live 60 miles north of N'Awlines - what she did to the entire Gulf Coast breaks my heart - have written numerous poems on how she was. This is powerfully penned, almost journalistic - like being an eyewitness to the horrors seen - very well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Church (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 11:55:34 AM
I don't get to church as much as I'd like - mankind's doctrines and rules have changed the message - but I still believe and try to read my Bible. Best education on how to live! LOL Still, beautiful memories in these lines, thank you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Church (Poetry) - 2/21/2008 7:41:43 AM
Beautiful memories! Lovely work! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., KAren Lynn. :D I have many pleasant memories of my Catholic childhood spent at Mass; however, in high school, I found Jesus, and now I go to church every week. I go to an Assembly of God church now, quite different from my Catholic upbringing, but I definitely feel Jesus's Presence there! :) I get so much out of church!

Katrina (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 3:10:03 PM
What bothers me the most about Katrina is that they waited only a few days prior to evacuate all those people, and the poor/elderly/disabled didn't have a chance. That's why so many people died! TRAGIC; it did NOT have to happen!! Typical Louisiana beaurocratic policies! Shame!! Throw 'em ALL out of office and start all over!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

School Days (Poetry) - 2/19/2008 6:22:37 AM
Nice but too short! We need more! Thanks

School Days (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 10:29:59 PM
Memories can be such a wonderful gift held in storage until we choose to retrieve it, well said.... Be always safe, Karen

9/11 (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 9:08:34 AM
You adeptly replay the memories in vividly imaged lines - will never forget that horrible day. My Gift - as I call my words - was given me on 9/11. Always remember and never forget. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

9/11 (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 8:37:26 AM
I will never forget the horrors of that day, either, Sandra. If we don't wise up and close our borders, we may face this all over again--and it may very well be much worse. One September 11 was enough; we don't NEED another one!! Powerfully heartbreaking verse that captures the horrors of that unforgettable day! Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Where Are you God? (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 8:36:12 PM
Sometimes I feel like He's gone on vacation, but I know that He is helping me grow. When I finally realize that, I'm alright. You ask many of the same questions that I've ask and continue to ask, God bless you. Kathy

Generations (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 8:33:59 PM
I agree that "we must love like never before." Time to take the proverbial bull by the horns and build a better today and tomorrow. God bless you. Kathy

Father's Knee (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 8:30:57 PM
The lessons I learned and the stories I heard from my Dad were always the best. Better was how his life mirrored what he told us about Jesus. He practiced what he taught/preached. Thank you for the wonderful memory of long ago days! God bless you. Kathy

Just From Me (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 8:28:09 PM
The beauty of this sentimental and loving tribute tugs at my heart strings. It is beautiful. God bless you. Kathy

Father's Knee (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 2:19:47 PM
The first two lines in this are so alive with memories and I was reading this and remembering my Mom's old curlers that I would wear as a kid, lol, and like you described, their stiffness. A loving portrait. Blessings, Michelle

Father's Knee (Poetry) - 2/16/2008 8:39:21 AM
Beautiful!

Generations (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 6:31:05 PM
Words of truth and wisdom.... Be always safe, Karen

Jeremiah Chapters 1-4 (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 1:00:44 PM
This has such a truth. That latter rain needs to fall for the remnant. A revival of the spirit.

Fear (Poetry) - 1/26/2008 1:44:33 PM
This is a sad rendition to the state of some of our schools. Perhaps more than ever, parents and churches need to reach out to the kids on the streets itself.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.