AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Neeta Blair, iBrian Hill, iGisele Vincent-Page, iPhillip Rice, iSteve Kerr, iM. Pritchard, iAlbert Megraw, i
 
Home > Shay White
 

Recent Reviews for Shay White


Ghosts of Yesterday (Poetry) - 12/31/2014 12:17:33 PM
there is such an undertone of romance in your writes and the dreamlike dreamscapes that surround them

My Mistake (Poetry) - 1/18/2014 10:36:52 AM
Giving of oneself so freely does have its consequences but if we do not, we cannot reap its rewards. Beautiful work, Shay Amor

A Silent Cry (Poetry) - 1/18/2014 10:34:52 AM
Why is it that there is SO much emotion and sadness within a single silent tear? Our hearts are hardwired directly to our minds and memories. Well done, Shay Amor

My Mistake (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 2:23:25 PM
There is tantamount danger in love ... but tremendous rewards, also. Well written!

Ghosts of Yesterday (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 2:20:33 PM
Oh, I can feel the chill. Nicely done.

Negative Impression (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 2:18:24 PM
Well said, Shay! You've captured the feeling completely.

Soul Mates (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 9:18:08 AM
That is the power of love in action as it goes on through eternity seeking its lost soul mate. Very well done and beautiful imagery. Amor

Could Not Last (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 10:16:38 AM
I guess we've all been there at one point or another...beautifully penned, Shay! Anna

Soul Mates (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 7:08:38 PM
Such a lovely poem. I enjoyed reading it today.

Soul Mates (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 9:49:55 AM
I don't believe in ghosts, but you paint a beautiful picture of ethereal love carried out through the seasons of the year at a place seaside and mysterious. Ron

Soul Mates (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 8:22:40 AM
an excellent write peace be with you William

Soul Mates (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 9:17:08 PM
You make me feel like I would be glad to meet her and find out more. Well done, Shay. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Soul Mates (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 6:11:59 PM
i hope she is reunited budd

Ghosts of Yesterday (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 2:32:43 PM
I love moonlit nights and the sounds that prevail. But I have never felt the presence of any ghosts, even while walking through a cemetery at night. Am I too insensitive to notice? Or just practical? Well

Negative Impression (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 2:28:59 PM
I recently told a new friend (who really wants to get to know me) that, after a recent experience, I have "trust" issues and "red flags" keep coming up every time I think I am going to let my guard down. I can relate to what you share through your verses, Shay. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Could Not Last (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 2:19:30 PM
The theme that you express and share via your verses here is sadly, a universal and timeless one in this life/world, Shay. I can relate. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Ghosts of Yesterday (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 2:17:55 PM
Mystically engaging are your verses and what they express, Shay. Thank you for awakening thoughts and emotions. Love and peace to you, Regis

My Mistake (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 2:16:24 PM
I know these feelings and this situation intimately, Shay; your verses speak right into the depth of my being. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Where I Belong (Poetry) - 7/6/2012 9:56:24 PM
nicely stated.

Where I Belong (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 3:06:27 PM
I can taste the salty breeze in this one~

Where I Belong (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 10:17:22 AM
This write did speak to me and I think it invited me back to the sea... fee

Where I Belong (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 5:18:48 AM
I grew up on Rockaway Beach in New York. This took me home!! Bravo, poet!

Where I Belong (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 2:08:30 AM
Shay, Many of us have an deep feeling with the sea, your write expresses that quite well. Budd

Where I Belong (Poetry) - 6/28/2012 7:58:17 PM
You have captured the place very well and shared it effectively through your verses, Shay. Your poem expresses a very similar theme to one of mine that I have shared via my poem entitled, "Near the Sea I Breathe" which is posted here at AD. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Down The Same Road (Poetry) - 6/28/2012 7:56:15 PM
Makes sense to me since I have been "there" many times. Thank you, Shay. Love and best wishes, Regis

Undertow (Poetry) - 6/28/2012 5:26:35 PM
Hello Shay, Your poem is quite descriptive comparing what you feel to water...I like this! Always, Deborah

The Forgotten Dead (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 3:18:55 PM
I detect a stong Celt or perhaps Gaelic influence in this one...nicely done.

The Forgotten Dead (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 8:22:54 AM
Ah, interesting that you should pen this particular piece of very well-written poetry now. I'm taking a break from watching "Gone with the Wind." It has been many years since I have seen this movie. I enjoyed your poem, Shay, thank you.

Journey Through Twilight (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 8:03:47 AM
So wonderfully gentle in its flow and design...well done Shay. fee

Journey Through Twilight (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 7:25:43 AM
Love these closing lines, Shay... Stand tall under the stars and reach, to touch the moon. -gene.

Journey Through Twilight (Poetry) - 8/8/2011 4:06:01 PM
Beautiful! I found myself enveloped in the sights and sounds of twilight!Very nicely done, Shay! Anna

A Silent Cry (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 3:54:58 AM
Deep sadness in this lovely poem.

A Silent Cry (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 7:33:39 AM
Achingly beautiful and equally heartbreaking. Very well written and keenly felt. ~Hugs, Elizabeth

A Silent Cry (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 3:21:07 AM
This poem touched my heart as my eyes started to water! Very well felt Shay! Thanks for such a beautiful poem! :)

A Silent Cry (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 4:13:29 PM
Reads like a historical romance....well done, Shay. Anna

Obsessed With Red (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 8:01:41 AM
Superb images; a stunning rendition, Shay. So well expressed. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Silent Cry (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 8:00:28 AM
Sad and deeply moving, Shay. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

A Silent Cry (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 12:24:07 AM
Be it knight or soldier loved ones wait with trepidation.

Obsessed With Red (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 4:13:44 PM
This feels like New England, it's clear notice before a deep winter.Beautiful ~ Morgan

Obsessed With Red (Poetry) - 7/1/2011 4:07:09 PM
Such lyrical beauty flows from your pen and mind, Shay. A red letter day for the den. -gene.

Obsessed With Red (Poetry) - 6/30/2011 8:12:02 AM
Beautiful poetry, Shay! Imagery is stunning! Anna

Obsessed With Red (Poetry) - 6/30/2011 5:30:45 AM
Great lyrical poem on a seasons change articulated with beauty and command of words. George

Obsessed With Red (Poetry) - 6/30/2011 3:33:47 AM
A truly magical write, Shay! Penetrates to the heart of one's soul. Well Done. Carolyn

Obsessed With Red (Poetry) - 6/29/2011 6:44:27 PM
This is utterly beautiful and carefully crafted, Shay. Last night, I listened to Virginia Woolf's Orlando novel as an audio book and was reminded again of the beauty of fine writing with a light touch. Hope your pen remains dipped in silver and gold and RED! kenny

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.