AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sandi Schraut, iGeorge Hutton, iArmineh Ohanian, iNickolaus Pacione, iRichard Mason, iKate Saundby, iKeith Dyne, i
 
Home > M. C. Brown
 

Recent Reviews for M. C. Brown


And yet I'm Still Here, and Growing (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 12:42:05 PM
This is such a unique write that deals with death and living on. Your word choices really create amazing pictures in the readers mind. Thanks for sharing this part of yourself.

And yet I'm Still Here, and Growing (Poetry) - 9/13/2005 7:27:35 AM
AND writing THE most beautiful and moving poetry~!! I feel for you!! To lose one person you love is devastating beyond description. To lose more. . .you are one brave lady! You will not only hang in and hold on, you will t r i u m p h. Already compassionate and empathetic, you will step onto ever-higher levels. So many people will benefit. Love and Peace Beyond the Beyond, Phyllis

And yet I'm Still Here, and Growing (Poetry) - 9/13/2005 6:10:19 AM
I hope you find and keep peace in your heart. By the read you surely are growing onwards and upwards. For these times can be an emotional rollacoasta. Just know he's with you on the downs as well as the ups.

And yet I'm Still Here, and Growing (Poetry) - 9/13/2005 3:54:40 AM
Marion: I'm so sorry to learn about this! It must be an extremely high emotional time for you. Keep well, Marion. Know that your friends are here with you here in the den, will be praying for you and your family to stay strong and keep well. ((((( big HUGZ!!!!! ))))) Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel

And yet I'm Still Here, and Growing (Poetry) - 9/13/2005 2:57:27 AM
Marion, I went through the same ordeal in March. My brother and two of my dearest friends. It is never easy but somehow and with faith we survive. May He shower you always in His light and guide you through every endeavor. Blessings Always, Paul.

And yet I'm Still Here, and Growing (Poetry) - 9/13/2005 12:41:51 AM
Stay strong! Great poem!

Missing All of You: To My Poetic Authorsden Friends (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 5:10:34 PM
I miss y o u!! This is soooo wonderful, Marion. I am going to check to see if you have been named the Eighth Wonder of the World. Haven't, you should be!! 'Til Then, Phyllis <3

Missing All of You: To My Poetic Authorsden Friends (Poetry) - 7/27/2004 8:43:25 PM
We miss you, too:) This is a wonderful dedication to friends and fellow poets- will be glad to see your return:)

Missing All of You: To My Poetic Authorsden Friends (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 12:43:00 PM
(((marion))) i miss you even more--get some rest, come back refreshed, re-inspired, and renewed. :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. beautiful write--well done!

Missing All of You: To My Poetic Authorsden Friends (Poetry) - 7/24/2004 8:57:35 PM
You too are missed. Your words always inspire.

Until It's Too Late: Monsters Behind Doors (Poetry) - 6/18/2004 5:15:14 PM
open the doors and slay the monsters! exceptional poem ...

Until It's Too Late: Monsters Behind Doors (Poetry) - 6/18/2004 1:27:12 PM
It is a sad day when we find it necessary to trust the monster of media to point out another monster... This is great!

Until It's Too Late: Monsters Behind Doors (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 10:14:51 PM
Very thought-provoking, Marion. I agree that the monsters are sometimes where we least expect them, I think the balance is to appreciate the good, but be aware that the monsters exist. Thanks for this great poem.

A Position is Still a Position (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 3:07:57 PM
R i g h t o n ~ !!!

Until It's Too Late: Monsters Behind Doors (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 3:05:26 PM
The repetition of "monsters behind doors" is just one of the brilliant touches in this chilling and all-too-true comment on our society. History shows evil has always lurked behind doors, but there are more and more of us. The miracle is that good still exists. >Thank you, < Marion, for making us want to be part of the miracle. Here's to opening the right doors!! Sis'ah Fiss

Until It's Too Late: Monsters Behind Doors (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 1:50:09 PM
(((marion))) monsters everywhere you look--and it's only getting worse a monster stole a ball from a little boy at the ballpark in arlington (TX) the other day...just snatched it from him. big ole jerk just thought he was something--the whole crowd got into it, "give it back, give it back..." well, one of the st. louis cardinal ballplayers (reggie sanders, i think) gave the boy a ball AND a bat...there are angels in uniform, he's one of them powerful, heartshattering poem--well done, i'm saving this one (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Until It's Too Late: Monsters Behind Doors (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 12:18:53 PM
Oh what a powerful and excellent poem this is, outstanding insight, Reindeer

Until It's Too Late: Monsters Behind Doors (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 7:06:08 AM
Powerful poem, Marion, with a powerful message. We all need to take off the blinders. Far too many human monsters without hearts and souls running rampant in the world today, and they are far more frightening than any child's nightmare monster.

Until It's Too Late: Monsters Behind Doors (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 6:53:54 AM
Expose these monsters Marion! They are everywhere that money is! They live and breathe and do good for money. Without money, you are exploited and hurt by their crass greed. Hate these monsters Marion for they are our enemies. Keep pure in heart as you are and they won't eat you. Carry the cross of Jesus each day and this will scare them all away. God bless you for this poem! Hugs Bill

Until It's Too Late: Monsters Behind Doors (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 6:48:15 AM
BRILLIANT poem...I like the perspective and motif...I love the POWER flexed in this poem...If you like, I am interested to put this in Mystic reading room... Debs

A Position is Still a Position (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 7:39:30 PM
AMEN!!!! I wanted this one printed above my desk. This is precisely what I realized this past year after my cat died, and you are so right about choosing. I was reading a great book on the lives of nuns and one of them says, "A fear to beleive is a fear of commitment," and that hit me because I had been that way for years. Thanks for this amazing, life-confirming poem.

Lately (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 7:18:37 PM
You certainly are right on there. War sucks and so do warmongers. Keep on keeping on.

Loneliness Blue (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 7:16:16 PM
Let's hope so. You can go to visit my anti-genocide site at http://www.voicesforAfrica.homestead.com/index.html . I have a poem on page 2. You can also find most of my poems on the internet by entering my name in Google's search engine. Take care.

A Position is Still a Position (Poetry) - 6/13/2004 1:31:51 AM
WONDERFUL testament, Marion!

A Position is Still a Position (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 9:07:52 PM
wonderful poem, Marion.

A Position is Still a Position (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 9:07:48 PM
Absolutely right. My compliments to you on this. Too many people fail to take a position, and are sorry later. That's why I have the Voices for Africa pages. I enjoyed reading your poetic editorial.

A Position is Still a Position (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 7:28:51 PM
Marion, This one is so true..... I had been thinking this this past week with a situation I was facing of great tending.... So glad minds do think alot smiles put some more perceptive to it for me.... "doing nothing doesnít get any of us off the hook; the biggest mistake we can make and the worst position in our lifetime that we can ever take is just sitting on the sidelines of life, watching, brooding from within; letís get up and a take a position, for I say, a position is still a position even if we think we have no position. by default of just being here, in this present and wonderful cosmic universe of ours, is a position. " HUGS LADY PEG

A Position is Still a Position (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 3:35:06 PM
Wonderful poetic wisdom. Simple, yet full of depth. Love it.

Why do you Stay? (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 10:49:34 AM
MAGNIFICENT writing!

Why do you Stay? (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 3:32:37 AM
Marion, This is an outstanding write. Love is much more than sexuality and you say it beautifully here. That last line is a reality check.

Why do you Stay? (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 7:08:12 PM
saving this!!!!!!!!!!! ty

Why do you Stay? (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 6:59:16 PM
This was outstanding, such a powerfully sad poem, Reindeer

Why do you Stay? (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 4:51:56 PM
well done!!

Why do you Stay? (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 3:24:40 PM
This is nothing short of magnificent. Seldom am I at a loss for words, but I had to go outside to gather my thoughts. Often we debate about what poetry is. It is t h i s! Pictorial and emotional and loose and controlled, all at the same time. What a mind you have, Marion. S o u l. Phyllis

Why do you Stay? (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 3:13:55 PM
Dear Poet, that is DEEP! You gotten to the heart of the matter. Men are cowards and cowardly. They want to go, but they just can't fully let go... let go of your comfort, of your care of your wanting your needing your trusting your pleading can't let go of your love It is what we know and very hard to let go. Ultimately we want you to make the decision so we don't feel as guilty. But or both your sakes, you need to make the decision. Keep, keeping it real, Anthony

Why do you Stay? (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 1:02:12 PM
Powerful questions and an awesome ending make this a great write.

Silence Knows Her Own (Poetry) - 6/9/2004 6:32:44 PM
silence has a powerful tongue... well done!

Silence Knows Her Own (Poetry) - 6/9/2004 12:11:24 AM
This is an excellent write. It is always a joy to read your work.

Lately (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 6:17:37 PM
wonderful write

Silence Knows Her Own (Poetry) - 6/7/2004 1:10:16 PM
Amen! I adore silence and will never understand those who like noise and the hectic life- life is hectic enough naturally. I am always on a quest for silence, and when I was a child teachers were concerned I was too quiet- that's because people never know what to think about those of us who revel in quiet. You really brought that across with your poem and I particularly liked the part where you wrote, "Silence is..." etc.

Silence Knows Her Own (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 4:38:20 PM
Silence penetrates silence illuminates silence elevates silence concentrates on true purpose enlightens minds silence is a friend Silence takes me to a place far beyond the hearing, far beyond the listening, to the center, to the place where words cry out, catching on fire; I surrender to it; to its understanding; to its infinite wonder and beauty it offers up silence knows her own Captured so beautifuly in verses lady Peg

Lately (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 6:57:09 AM
Wow..absolutely outstanding poetry, strong and powerfully written, Reindeer

Lately (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 5:58:33 AM
Marion, well put with much emotion felt throughout this write... A great expressive piece! Antoinette

Silence Knows Her Own (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 5:52:59 AM
Marion, this is a gem! A beautiful expression and so well understood...I really have to try that 'Louisiana black Community coffee' :) The eloquence of your words is most desired...An outstanding write! Antoinette

Silence Knows Her Own (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 5:10:14 AM
SOME POTENT lines like-->>Silence takes me to a place far beyond the hearing < < < < makes this poem so special... AWESOME writing, Marion!

Angels of Light (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 3:42:08 AM
so beautiful........... and sad......why wait for the angels.... we can give each other wings....... i am saving this one........ty pax A

Lately (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 1:32:44 AM
Marion, glad to see your poem on the need for peace and the inane asininity of war. How many people does it take to make a difference? I remember all the wailing voices of the Jewish people when they died in an inferno create by Adolph Hitler and his legions of follows. It took the whole world to defeat him and we almost failed. What if he would have gotten the Atom bomb first. Today, we probably would be saying "siek heil" (sic) and obeying orders from a vastly different government. God gave man free will to exercise as he pleases. If man misuses it we well could fail to keep the world free. Bill

Her Dour Persona (Poetry) - 5/29/2004 9:03:24 PM
Lovely, sweet and wise.

We Made the Red Light (Poetry) - 5/29/2004 9:00:20 PM
Brava!! Brava!! Thank you!!!

We Made the Red Light (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 12:31:47 PM
I enjoyed the use of colorful words in this, it really brought it to life and made it feel so visual. Great work!

We Made the Red Light (Poetry) - 5/21/2004 10:36:20 AM
This is a very creative spin on love that has come to a standstill. And yes, i do agree...i think there where love once lived...and now sleeps...it can be awakened to live once more. Beautiful.

We Made the Red Light (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 6:42:05 PM
This is sooooo beautiful, and I agree with Lady Peg about absolutely loving the mixture of colors with everything! Simpley OUTSTANDING and TRUE DEEP WORK!!!! ~Nikki~

We Made the Red Light (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 11:24:47 PM
I love how you stir the colors with emotions the memories and the defeats the joys and the romance how life is so real here in these beautiful verses............... Deeply I was too moved i want to write like this one day!!!! Lady Peg

We Made the Red Light (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 6:42:00 PM
Outstanding write, Marion. Your verses moved me deeply. EXCELLENT! ~Linda

We Made the Red Light (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 6:12:22 PM
I loved this, outstanding and deep, Reindeer

We Made the Red Light (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 5:00:51 PM
This most excellent write is much deeper that its surface reveals. Wonderfully done. Allen

A Mothers's Day Day (Poetry) - 5/15/2004 9:02:23 PM
Vey beautiful and a treasure to read and reread!!!! ~Nikki~

A Mothers's Day Day (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 10:58:21 PM
Marion, this fine poem is layered with love and wisdom. For a Mother who has earned the right to a very happy Mother's Day; God bless you and your continued work. Bill Murray

A Mothers's Day Day (Poetry) - 5/14/2004 6:03:46 PM
Marion, This is so beautiful.... I was reading your quote and i do agree 100% of whom you are for you always encourage me and make me smile even on my bluest days this is a beautiful tributer poem also....... Hope Mothers Day was beautiful for you this year. Lovem Peg

A Mothers's Day Day (Poetry) - 5/13/2004 5:53:22 PM
This has so many woderful layers. I've read and read again, still I've only touched the surface. The style is creative, the content deep. Enjoyed.

Amazed Always (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 11:52:43 AM
Lori, I would be humbled and honored if you placed "Amazed Always" on your wall above your desk. Just the wanting to do so pleases my poetic spirit. It moves me and fills me with peace knowing that this piece touches and moves you too. No one has ever asked before. Wow! What a thrill knowing that somewhere in the universe, someone is hanging my words so near, filling up their space with a little part of me. Thanks always, Marion

Come to my Window (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 10:06:52 PM
WOW!! Very hot, thanks for waking me up over here! Great!

Come to my Window (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 11:47:08 AM
OH SENSUAL and smooth Lady Marion. This is beautiful so real and also emotive.... I enjoyed this tender offering of romance..... Gorgeous. Love n Hugs Happy Mothers Day Peggy

Amazed Always (Poetry) - 5/8/2004 11:21:12 PM
This is an outstanding work. It touches me deeply. I would love to place a copy of this on the wall above my desk! Thanks for sharing.

Come to my Window (Poetry) - 5/8/2004 10:19:34 PM
Hot, sweet, romantic!

Come to my Window (Poetry) - 5/8/2004 10:16:06 PM
This was lovely, beautifully written! Reindeer

Amazed Always (Poetry) - 5/8/2004 9:36:44 PM
Reminds of Lennon's song "O my lover for the first time in my life..." AMAZING writing!!

Amazed Always (Poetry) - 5/8/2004 9:02:46 PM
Beautiful poem. I am amazed on a daily basis- after all, in this world there are so many beautiful things to be amazed about.

Amazed Always (Poetry) - 5/8/2004 8:49:36 PM
I am amazed with this powerful poem... Excellent Marion.

Hypnotic Plea (Poetry) - 4/17/2004 8:14:18 AM
So felt this ache i know it to well emotive and expressed so excellent in your poem. Lady Peg

Her Dour Persona (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 3:35:53 PM
Incredible imagery, Marion.

Hypnotic Plea (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 8:59:04 AM
Nice hypnotic plea. ~ May / Sandie ~

Somebody Please Tell Me (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 12:27:14 AM
I could really feel this one. blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

Somebody Please Tell Me (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 6:15:58 PM
Marion, that's the journey we all have to make. That's what it's all about. It's not an easy journey. Is it?

Somebody Please Tell Me (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 2:35:40 PM
most excellent question

For the Virgin Teacake Girls (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 10:18:59 AM
Another outstanding work.

Somebody Please Tell Me (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 10:07:09 AM
Your words always move me. This is an awesome write.

Somebody Please Tell Me (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 8:33:05 AM
I guess it was about living because even dying is still a part of life. Interesting write here.

It's None of This But (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 8:05:49 AM
beautiful..Floreann

A War Time Song: But Will They Ever Come Home Again (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 11:47:04 PM
Good questions. Thought-provoking. Love and peace to you, Marion. Regis

A War Time Song: But Will They Ever Come Home Again (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 4:35:37 PM
What did you do to our boys!! 70% who died killed by gun ho not as well trained as us, friendly fire, 40% just in fear, your guys need to know that's they signed a death warrent by joining forces, and learn from experiance, as we had to take over many yanky fights

A War Time Song: But Will They Ever Come Home Again (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 3:07:40 PM
(((mikki))) now will the government take care of our men and women in uniform, when (AND IF) they come home??? or will they continue to divert funds for v.a. care elsewhere???? they want us to fight their battles, and when we are sick and injured, forget us...it happened to me (and countless millions)--SHAME ON THEM sorry...got off on one of my many soapboxes :) powerful write that brought out the emotions--my blood runs red, white and blue :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

A War Time Song: But Will They Ever Come Home Again (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 6:53:23 AM
So true,a heartfelt tribute, and when they do come back, how soon will they be forgotten.

A War Time Song: But Will They Ever Come Home Again (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 10:45:16 PM
Excellent tribute....BHUWAN

A War Time Song: But Will They Ever Come Home Again (Poetry) - 1/29/2004 3:30:15 AM
War time sorrow seems to be affecting us all. I hope they all come back completely whole in body and spirit.

For the Virgin Teacake Girls (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 6:11:10 PM
outstanding imagery ...

For the Virgin Teacake Girls (Poetry) - 1/27/2004 3:31:35 PM
very well crafted poem. i like the title.

For the Virgin Teacake Girls (Poetry) - 1/25/2004 10:11:07 PM
Definitely powerfully penned! -- Jeff

For the Virgin Teacake Girls (Poetry) - 1/25/2004 6:46:07 PM
Wonderful write Marion! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

For the Virgin Teacake Girls (Poetry) - 1/25/2004 4:10:05 PM
This poem made me say "AHHHHHH." It was so relaxing, I almost felt myself dancing with her. Very nice.

For the Virgin Teacake Girls (Poetry) - 1/25/2004 3:43:33 PM
Surealistically rendered.

For the Virgin Teacake Girls (Poetry) - 1/25/2004 2:54:25 PM
This is a cut above the rest, excellent, so well-written, the images are fab, this would make a great novel. I would read all your novels with great images like this.

For the Virgin Teacake Girls (Poetry) - 1/25/2004 12:12:49 PM
"She dances while the evening dew is still wet with hope" I like this verse very much. Sweet poem, Marion. Love and peace to you. Regis

For the Virgin Teacake Girls (Poetry) - 1/25/2004 11:05:06 AM
Ooooo this one really hits a chord with me today, EXCELLANT! ~Nikki~

For the Virgin Teacake Girls (Poetry) - 1/25/2004 10:43:52 AM
EXCELLENT!!!

Take Me With You: The Being Experience (Poetry) - 1/25/2004 7:33:13 AM
At some point this sounds like a song; but then this is so inspiring. Excellent indeed! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Pieces of Me (Poetry) - 4/21/2003 10:32:08 PM
Yes Marion you are or were captured in the moment. It makes everything seem different doesn't it? Bill

Pieces of Me (Poetry) - 4/21/2003 10:23:42 PM
Nicely done.

Pieces of Me (Poetry) - 4/21/2003 7:05:34 PM
Real cute write..

Pieces of Me (Poetry) - 4/21/2003 7:03:27 PM
I also have a poem with this same title, but of course the poem was different. Nice work too, I enjoyed this. Sandie Angel :o) a.k.a. May Lu $*_*$

I Gave you Everything New: The New Wood, The New Shovel, The New Tractor  (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 10:18:59 AM
Some folks have no appreciation for what they have...some are so needy they want more, more, more...some just don't give a damn...value nothing. A very insightful work. Bravo.

I Gave you Everything New: The New Wood, The New Shovel, The New Tractor  (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 8:02:00 AM
This sounds very much like that of my wife's words. "How could you?"

I Need a Fix (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 6:24:36 AM
I shoot up the Good Stuff, Faith In God.

Touching the Priceless Seed (Poetry) - 12/13/2002 10:54:16 AM
touching the priceless seed - your writing has touched me ... this one, especially...I put up a poem today "Lessons from Examples" about my father...he would have loved this, too.

Come Full Circle (Poetry) - 12/13/2002 10:48:49 AM
wonderful write, so easy to relate (not so easy to follow the advice) - congratulations on taking the first step of your journey.

Spring, Nearing a Summer's Sunday in California: And Where is She? (Poetry) - 12/13/2002 10:45:53 AM
heaven is an opera house? or the ballpark? lol...I'm a bit lost, but I adore her ecstacy!

The Definitiveness of Peace (Poetry) - 11/21/2002 6:26:18 AM
Well said, love the definitions of peace.Thanks for sharing. Afrika M.A.Abney

Sculpting With Words (Poetry) - 10/7/2002 3:47:45 AM
I love this piece.Nice images you depict.Love ypur play with words and rhythm. Afrika M.A.Abney

Come Full Circle (Poetry) - 7/2/2002 10:05:29 PM
This is one I can truly relate to.. I once lost myself while waiting for someone else to change. The images you portray here are so true.. I especially related to this part: "Even if the change is going separate ways If I don't it will smother me And I will wither, dying with the gifts in me." Love and Light dreamweaver

The Stand Off (Poetry) - 7/2/2002 10:02:18 PM
I could feel the emotion here.. Love and Light dreamweaver

Spring, Nearing a Summer's Sunday in California: And Where is She? (Poetry) - 7/2/2002 9:51:31 PM
What an interesting write. I really enjoyed this.. Love and Light dreamweaver

Vanishing Eyes of the Soul (Poetry) - 7/2/2002 1:15:03 AM
Beautiful write Marion. Looking through the windows is so important in order to stir the soul. For without the communication becomes lost and hazy.

Vanishing Eyes of the Soul (Poetry) - 7/1/2002 8:34:47 PM
This did move me. I do know how such a thing feels--the "vanishing eyes of the soul." It crushes the heart...

Vanishing Eyes of the Soul (Poetry) - 7/1/2002 7:34:27 PM
his eyes are closed...

Vanishing Eyes of the Soul (Poetry) - 7/1/2002 7:12:47 PM
Very profound writing Marion. There are many people like this. A door in their eyes. the welcome mat is turned the other way.

The Girl in Coconut Grove (Poetry) - 7/1/2002 6:21:41 PM
Fun reading. *S* You write interesting topics. This is no exception.

Vanishing Eyes of the Soul (Poetry) - 7/1/2002 12:24:40 PM
My husband periodically spends extended periods pretty much within himself--I call it going into his cave. When he's there, it's almost as if eye contact with him is not possible, either through his volition, or mine. It is a lonely feeling, somehow, facing that he would rather I not know what's up--one way or ther other--sometimes I still get the feeling he could get into that space and simply not surface again. A real test of willingness to surrender to the unknown for me. Thanks for giving it words. Vicky

The Rush (Poetry) - 7/1/2002 11:09:56 AM
ain't they a mess. so true...you described it to a "t". relationships can be *so* trying...great write, marion! ((HUGS)) Love, Karla.

The Definitiveness of Peace (Poetry) - 7/1/2002 10:27:49 AM
beautifully expressed

The Rainbow is Gone (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 8:51:21 PM
After all the tears have been cried...suddenly sunshine, life grows, and then the rainbow. fantastic write Marion.

That Special One Someone (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 8:46:45 PM
He's looking, when your eyes meet, you will both know it. You will see the change in you in his reflection and he will see his in yours.

Royalty: Dedicated to Lori Lynn Moore (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 8:14:54 PM
It about time someone dedicated such a beautiful poem to such a wonderful person. Hey, come to think of it why didn't I write it? Excellent tribute Marion.

Sculpting With Words (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 6:21:46 PM
Well you are in the right direction, and wont get lost with poetry like this. Very inspiring.

Royalty: Dedicated to Lori Lynn Moore (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 6:02:00 PM
This is indeed a beautiful poem. Thank you so much for the dedication, though I am not sure why it is made. I have read some of your other work and must say that in my opinion, you are a remarkable poet. Thank you again.

Royalty: Dedicated to Lori Lynn Moore (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 4:58:57 PM
Great tribute. Or as Lord Byron wrote: She walks in beauty, like the night Of cloudless climes and starry skies; And all that's best of dark and bright Meet in her aspect and her eyes: Thus mellow'd to that tender light Which heaven to gaudy day denies. One shade more, one ray less, Had half impair'd the nameless grace Which waves in every raven tress, Or softly lightens o'er her face; Where thoughts serenely sweet express How pure, how dear their dwelling place. And on that cheek, and o'er that brow So soft, so calm, yet eloquent, The smiles that win, the tints that glow, But tell of days in goodness spent, A mind at peace with all below, A heart whose love is innocent!

Royalty: Dedicated to Lori Lynn Moore (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 4:05:16 PM
Lovely poem for lovely Lori

Sculpting With Words (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 3:36:37 PM
Well thought out words good writing...

Torsos in the Wind (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 3:20:43 PM
Great imagery. Relationships are like a dance.

The Girl in Coconut Grove (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 3:00:17 PM
A beautiful write.

Torsos in the Wind (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 1:44:58 PM
A true joy to read.

Touching the Priceless Seed (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 10:00:49 AM
"The proceless seed." Beautiful!

Touching the Priceless Seed (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 9:04:02 AM
So very beautiful and inspiring...the message is clear and heartfelt. The ending stanza says it all.

Touching the Priceless Seed (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 8:42:05 AM
priceless poetry...

Touching the Priceless Seed (Poetry) - 6/30/2002 5:35:31 AM
Wow Marion, this blowed me away!!! Excellent write!

The Rainbow is Gone (Poetry) - 6/29/2002 8:21:09 PM
Empowering!

The Best Time of my Life (Poetry) - 6/29/2002 4:23:58 PM
hopefully the best is yet to come

The Best Time of my Life (Poetry) - 6/29/2002 2:55:16 PM
Rotating the tires of my life. hmmm. Very strong image for the toolbox of my life-tools I've always believed that part of allowing Life to work well here is keep a well-maintained vehicle. Excellent. Vicky

But He Can't Say It (Poetry) - 6/29/2002 7:31:35 AM
nice voice & flow...

But He Can't Say It (Poetry) - 6/29/2002 4:36:35 AM
Beautiful words...A 10+!

Autumn, Nearing a Winter's Sunday in Louisiana: And Where is He? (Poetry) - 6/29/2002 2:29:51 AM
"Phrases! oh the sharp tongue twister phrases! too poison to inject." Love it!

Songs of a Journey's End (Poetry) - 6/29/2002 1:34:57 AM
Love the ending... a beautiful write.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.