AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Su Boddie, iDonna Lynch, iFrances Seymour, iErnest Paquin, iRaymond Sturgis, iDeanna Jewel, iCHANTI LACE, i
 
Home > Lois J. Christensen
 

Recent Reviews for Lois J. Christensen


Hollywood Casino edited 2/27/1 (Short Story) - 12/14/2010 3:40:20 PM
You can have fun anywhere you go because you're a fun gal. Keep your fun stories coming. Stay happy!

Hollywood Casino edited 2/27/1 (Short Story) - 3/8/2010 1:54:00 PM
Hi Lois, I know you had a great time because you have a wonderful spirit and that's the kind that soars. Play stay uplifting! Peace!!!.

Hollywood Casino edited 2/27/1 (Short Story) - 3/3/2010 7:35:33 PM
I hope you have a grand time. It sounds like lots of fun. I've never won much playing slots, ect . We do not often go any where to gamble, though there are some places here in Fla. Enjoy the trip!!!......M

Hollywood Casino edited 2/27/1 (Short Story) - 3/3/2010 4:26:08 AM
Sounds wonderful Lois, hope you have a fantastic time and win lots. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Hollywood Casino edited 2/27/1 (Short Story) - 3/2/2010 4:44:58 PM
Sounds like fun!

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 11/24/2009 8:59:16 AM
Very interesting and delightful story to read,Lois! I find it interesting especially in how you preserved the memory of your family history in the names of your children. Whereas the K was once in your last name, now it is in the first names of all your children. I also did not realize that about K-Mart. Can't wait to read more or your stories, poems and blogs. ~ a new fan and friend of yours, Zach

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 8/14/2009 12:52:48 AM
That's a really cool story. I almost forgot about Kresge's. Great work. Mel

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 3/1/2009 5:27:20 PM
That was an interesting memoir of the birth and life of your girls and your partnership with them all. I think those nurse's were very unfair and unprofessional to allow their egos to stain an otherwise beautiful memory for you. In that respect they undid all the good will they did in helping you to have the birth. They probably had some kind of competition between them, and I am sure you were just a one in long line of people they preyed upon emotionally. I am glad you are OK, but you should never feel bad for someone else stepping out of line like that, and then putting a guilt trip on you. They should have been reported and fired.People that mean to help you, especially if they are already getting paid, have no right to put that burden on you, for you were the patient, and they were there to give to you, not the other way around. They got there reward in there paychecks! Rockie Coppolella

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 12/18/2008 6:14:54 PM
What a wonderful story. One simple letter keeps a families legacy alive. I enjoyed reading it. Glenda

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 8/10/2008 1:18:20 AM
Barbara Louise is actually a pretty name. My mother was named after her two nurses & unfortunately that combination was 'Gertrude Ann' -a name she never used. She always went by Pat an abbreviation of her last name 'Patterson'. Names are fun and I can understand why you kept the 'K's alive. My father's name is Sam and he name each of children making sure their initials spelled S.A.M. Wishing you comfort and ease throughout your days.

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 7/30/2008 1:20:16 PM
My name is Karen, and my siblings are named (in order of appearance): Kathleen (Kathy), Katherine (Kitty), Kenneth, and Karla. Then there's....me. LOL (I was a surprise; didn't expect me until I was born 11 minutes after Karla!! LOL) Very well penned; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 7/15/2008 6:22:17 PM
I didnt know that, thank you for sharing God Bless Michelle~

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 7/12/2008 4:57:31 PM
Wow ... never knew what the K was for in K Mart.... cool... now I can think of UUUUUUUU everytime I pass a K Mart..... :-)) lindalaw

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 7/3/2008 8:54:55 AM
It's great to see all our children all grown up, much like a reward in our busy lives. I enjoyed this biographical story. I know you a lot better now. Sandie Angel :o)

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 6/30/2008 7:46:35 PM
I really enjoyed the story! I often wondered how K Mart got their name..Thanks .. I do remember Kresges. They went by the way side as have many other stores......M

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 6/15/2008 9:32:09 PM
An interesting personal account, Lois. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 6/6/2008 6:19:43 PM
Lois this write is so beautiful I love it. Awww glad you carried out your decision to name your daughter the very name you had chosen. Yes, I surely remember Kresge's the 5&10; used go there and certainly enjoyed that as a kid. Wonderful hope you are feeling splendid today and that all is well. I feel the same way you do about my daughter she has definately been the joy in our lives and a blessing. Continued blessings and thank you so much for sharing your words with me, ~Gwendolyn

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 5/31/2008 12:00:36 PM
Kudos to you for k-k-k-k, Lois. Your Kresge and K-Mart connections are very ineresting too...Jerry

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 5/16/2008 1:30:10 PM
A beautiful testimony to a family's dedication to heritage. A quality the 4 k's are most proud of in you I am certain. Tom W.

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 5/6/2008 6:41:45 PM
Wow mom, great story and you know I never knew why we all ended up our names starting with the letter K, and I don't think I ever asked, and now I ask myself why? I just thought it was something snappy you guys came up with. I just know when I got in trouble in my younger years, all four K's would be called before mine was reached. I'm glad you found this new hobby of writing. Keep up the good work! Love Krissy

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 4/24/2008 6:05:57 PM
Everybody in our neighborhood growing up had names that began with the same letter- Stephanie, Shane, and John and Jason. It has a nice hometown ring to it. Props to you for the four K's. Interesting Story. Keep up the good work. Stephanie

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 4/21/2008 1:06:01 PM
You are a lucky lady to have your four k-k-k-k daughters. I bet they learned early not to scrach their first and last initial on a note. Blessings.

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 4/21/2008 12:50:23 PM
Interesting write Lois. I used to enjoy going to the old Kreske 5 & 10 Cent stores located in the now defunct downtowns of our cities. Those sure were the good old days. I'd like to see people be faithful to the K Mart stores again because of what it means to our country's economy. Target isn't even an American company and Wal Mart has lost its heritage with Sam gone. Good write my friend. I'd better stop now before I climb back on my pro-American soap box once again. God bless you Lois.

The Four K's/reviSED Sept 20 2012 (Short Story) - 4/21/2008 12:43:34 PM
Great job, time heals all wounds. Now that you put it down on paper, you can file it and not think of it again. They will love this write. Love, Bonnie

My trip to Las Vegas (Article) - 3/16/2010 2:56:00 PM
I'm glad Vegas is live and well and you enjoyed it. My most memorable trip there was in 2003. I was at the gift shop in the Mirage Hotel when we got the word that Roy of the Seigfried and Roy Tiger Act, just got mauled. Susan

My trip to Las Vegas (Article) - 3/16/2010 2:34:45 PM
Sounds like a great trip and that you enjoyed yourself...way to go Lois fee

My Grandaughters and Grandsons 9/20/12 (Article) - 7/30/2009 1:49:33 AM
I really enjoyed reading about your lovely family and all the events going on in their lives and yours too. I bet the wedding will really be nice , and as you mentioned, it will be a beautiful setting.I wish them much happiness.....M

My New Year's Resolutions 2012 (Article) - 1/15/2009 2:52:42 PM
I enjoyed the poem about Sea shore. What aunique name for a cat! I pry the new yaer will be a betterone for you. Its off to a good start....Many years ago , one of our sons brought home an orange tiger kitten. My husband was not thrilled with the idea of having another cat. He kept saying he was going to throw her to the gators. She stayed with us 13 yrs till she died and he named her,,GATOR! She was a member of our family . She and one of her sons are burried near by....Enjoy your kitty! They bring such joy.....M

My New Year's Resolutions 2012 (Article) - 11/23/2008 9:19:32 PM
You poems are very nice to read. They are heart felt and that carries through them to my heart. My condolences on you lose. I'm not sure how I would be able to get through such a thing, except I know that God would give me strength. God sometimes appoints those who love us and special friends to help strengthen us through hard times. Keep in close contact with your friends. Enjoy that cat. Happy Holidays

My Grandaughters and Grandsons 9/20/12 (Article) - 11/6/2008 1:23:04 PM
You sound like a good and fulfilled woman. May your new greatchild be healthy and strong! Lucille

My Grandaughters and Grandsons 9/20/12 (Article) - 9/6/2008 9:01:03 AM
Family is the most greatest thing in the world. You have written about the most important people in you life, and your love shines through

My New Year's Resolutions 2012 (Article) - 8/4/2008 10:41:24 AM
Lois, What a great tribute to your husband. I'm sure he was a wonderful man. And cats are always great friends! Mary

My Grandaughters and Grandsons 9/20/12 (Article) - 7/24/2008 11:46:25 AM
wonderfully sweet tribute-thank you for sharing

My New Year's Resolutions 2012 (Article) - 7/15/2008 6:20:36 PM
Thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

My New Year's Resolutions 2012 (Article) - 7/5/2008 6:10:03 PM
A fine tribute, Lois. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

My New Year's Resolutions 2012 (Article) - 6/29/2008 6:13:51 PM
Dear Lois, I read with my heart your poem Tribute to Tom Christensen. It shows our motto which is unity and unity is a symbol of love. Yes Tom is patriotic God bless his soul and bless those who think about him with love. Keep writing. Emile

My Grandaughters and Grandsons 9/20/12 (Article) - 6/15/2008 9:33:08 PM
This is a fine testimonial to your family, Lois. Thank you for sharing it. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

My Grandaughters and Grandsons 9/20/12 (Article) - 5/16/2008 1:14:48 PM
Lois, this is a beautiful tribute to the love and pride a wonderful family can offer as its rewards. I think your children and granchildren are very lucky to have you with them. Tom W.

My Grandaughters and Grandsons 9/20/12 (Article) - 4/18/2008 6:33:47 AM
Thanks for the update, loved hearing about your family. Love, Bonnie

My Grandaughters and Grandsons 9/20/12 (Article) - 4/18/2008 6:33:37 AM
This is a sweet tribute to your family. All girls--all names starting with K. Interesting. I enjoyed the read. Thanks for sharing.

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 6:34:54 AM
I live eat and breathe computers my friend...hahah..please friend me on facebook! Teresa Bellamy Walker .. Enjoyed this Lois! Teresa

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 12/29/2012 11:35:15 AM
Christmas should not be about gift-giving but of love, life, and dreams. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

What I know about Myself (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 9:34:57 AM
KNOWING ONE'S SELF IS IMPORTANT AND I AM GLAD THAT YOU PUT OUR LORD AND REDEEMER AT THE TOP OF THE LIST...'CAUSE JUST LIKE YOU PLACED HIM FIRST, HE IS OVER ALL. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 9:27:21 AM
THAT TIME IS ALMOST UPON US AGAIN...THAT WONDERFUL TIME OF YEAR WHEN HEARTS FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD ARE KNIT WITH LOVE FROM A MANGER. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOIS AND MUCH LOVE TO YOU AND YOURS. BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

THe Dream (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 5:26:31 AM
It is in the dreams that we survive! I too enjoyed the dream of London and took my Mom with me. Oh what fun we had and that our dream came true too. God bless you and may you have more dreams come true Lois! Fun read! Teresa Walker

A Love that Cannot Die (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 10:04:08 AM
I SEE THIS WAS WRITTEN FOUR YEARS AGO. IT IS NOT EASY WHEN WE LOSE A LOVED ONE, BUT GOD'S MIRACULOUS LOVE DOES HEAL...OVER A PERIOD OF TIME. GOD BLESS YOU AND KEEP YOU AND YOURS. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

THe Dream (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 9:59:44 AM
WHAT A BLESSING! GOD LET YOUR 'DREAM' BE REALIZED! I KNOW YOU ENJOYED IT AND THE PICTURE IS JUST GREAT. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

MY TRIP TO eNGALND (Poetry) - 7/7/2012 5:44:46 AM
Photo of pen pal, the blonde on the left, her daughter Kate next to her dark hair, and my daughters up in the Poconos to celebrate my birthday, 66th...So much fun, now i get to throw a party for her at her sites...Karen my oldest going with me and making chicken pot pie for her....and a big party just like she gave me....Will be a blast.

Tea Party (Poetry) - 6/20/2012 7:30:48 PM
Some nice thoughts here, Lois. Who doesn't like tea parties. Cheers

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 5/15/2012 5:13:18 PM
You have some good descriptions of the long hazy days of summer as the song says, Lois. I like how you have run summer days into one word. It suits your poem. Cheers

What I know about Myself (Poetry) - 4/27/2012 7:01:39 PM
I love the fact that you love our Lord and Savior first.

Beauty (Poetry) - 4/26/2012 2:24:39 PM
Beauty is found in everything of nature Lois and also within friends who are ever dear. Lovely and sweetly given. Love and Light

A Love that Cannot Die (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 5:01:13 AM
Yes, it is those with a true heart of love and compassion for others and many that can feel your pain and wish to be there for you. How lovely a write. Love and Light

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 4/14/2012 5:01:16 PM
Life as it is, wonderful reflection. You will love England.

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 9/5/2011 4:14:08 PM
We write ur words our way and this poem is so light and fun to read. Reminds me of my poem I Write My Words. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord bless you, and those whom you love, and those who love you, and be with you always and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister, Barbie

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 1:47:58 PM
Lois, count me among the many who enjoy the things you enjoy to write about. -gene.

22 titles (Poetry) - 7/21/2011 12:53:17 PM
Hi Lois, I thank You for accepting me as your friend. You should write more often. I think you have a lot to offer. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 6/18/2011 4:03:40 PM
Lois, I appreciate you sharing you thoughts ! Very inspirational and uplifting! May Abba Father Bless and prosper the work of your hands! Much Love, Margaret

What? (Poetry) - 6/6/2011 2:49:37 PM
I know exactly how you feel to get what is desired at the right time,but I know I could not have penned it as well as you have. Thanks for sharing. Barbara J. Henry

What? (Poetry) - 6/5/2011 9:12:09 AM
Happiness is where we find it. Mostly, it's our choice. Ron

What? (Poetry) - 6/3/2011 1:30:49 AM
God bless your union

What I know about Myself (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 11:32:00 AM
Reminds me a bit of Robert Fulgham's famous poem.

What I know about Myself (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 4:27:51 PM
I do know that you seem to be a wonderful person. I do know that I like what you write. I do know that you have a lot of faith. I do know that I wish you well. rege

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 2/3/2011 7:38:48 PM
Hi Lois, all I can say is JANUARY IS OVER! FEBRUARY is short...the ground hog predicts an early spring...hurray...the snow will be gone and soon forgotten. See...winter's not all that bad! Here today, gone tomorrow! :) Okay...I like to think of the glass as half-full! Hugs, Lena

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 1/13/2011 5:10:40 PM
If life is passing you by too quickly as you think it is. Try going to the ocean and seeking time to yourself and this, Will be one of the greatest adventures you take in this life. This I need to do ... this I need to do ... this I need to do ... This I need to do ... this I need to do ... this I need to do ... This I need to do ... this I need to do ... this I need to do ... rege

A Love that Cannot Die (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 7:41:59 AM
Beautiful writing sweet lady so sorry for your loss and I feel your pain..please stay safe and well..Hugsssss

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 1/10/2011 6:23:48 AM
Boring Wintertime by Lois J. Christensen Here's a comforting thought, SPRING is the very next season. rege

A Love that Cannot Die (Poetry) - 1/3/2011 3:17:24 PM
When someone has gifted such rich treasure into your heart, it continues to grow and to shine its light and life into others' lives too. Thank you for the privilege of sharing this moment of goodness with you, Lois, and I pray its message may be with you every day in this new year ahead. And may it comfort you in your loss always. Bless you, Kate xx

A Love that Cannot Die (Poetry) - 12/30/2010 7:06:11 AM
So beautiful Lois! Very few poems bring tears to my eyes, but this one did. Love captures us in ways we can only imagine. God Bless! Angela

A Love that Cannot Die (Poetry) - 12/30/2010 6:44:49 AM
True that love never dies. Well penned.

A Love that Cannot Die (Poetry) - 12/27/2010 7:07:40 AM
Very thoughtful, indeed. Ron

22 titles (Poetry) - 12/24/2010 8:06:09 PM
I can identify with this poem so well...like the way you put things here in verse Lois. Hope you keep on writing and sharing your heart! ~Z.B.McClure

A Love that Cannot Die (Poetry) - 12/22/2010 8:46:00 PM
Still in the heart indeed. This is a sweet read.

A Love that Cannot Die (Poetry) - 12/21/2010 8:53:12 PM
How sweet and thoughtful. Bless you both. I am so sorry for your loss, Lois. Peace and Love Throughout the New Year. . and all those to come, xOx Phyllis xOx

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 12/19/2010 10:42:49 AM
Nicely written Lois. Forever may the Lords birth shine forth. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

Tea Party (Poetry) - 12/17/2010 7:11:26 PM
Sounds like a lot of fun and these are obviously fond memories, Lois. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Love that Cannot Die (Poetry) - 12/17/2010 5:24:43 PM
Excellent poem written for a beautiful and a pure heart! Thank you so much for sharing and for caring Lois! May the Lord continually comfort you on every side! Much Love, Margaret

A Love that Cannot Die (Poetry) - 12/16/2010 6:44:00 PM
What a beautiful poem about true love. Hold tight to those memories. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 12/16/2010 8:57:32 AM
Thanks for such personal words. Inspirational for me!

A Love that Cannot Die (Poetry) - 12/16/2010 8:55:22 AM
I love your poem. 'Tis sad that life must end for each of us without really getting to know what it's all about. Regis

What? (Poetry) - 12/4/2010 8:49:02 AM
Glad you found happiness once again.

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 10/12/2010 9:32:16 AM
A heartfelt and outstanding poem Lois! Much appreciated too! May the God of all comfort, continue to comfort and sustain you each day! Thank you for sharing so powerfully! Much Love, Margaret

ROSES AND ANGELS (Poetry) - 6/2/2010 3:08:47 PM
Inspiring poem, about two of the most beautiful subjects in the world...Roses and angels. I did not know that about the white roses, wow. Blessings, Christine

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 10:13:07 PM
Geart feelings for the yuletide season Lois. Christmas is also one of my favorite holidays and I look forward to it each year!...M

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 10:07:47 PM
I'm a little late in reading your poem Lois , as it's now summer. I remember the winters in Vermont. It seemed they would never end! Many times we were house bound because of the frigid weather! It was easy to become bored or depressed. The poem depicts your feelings quite well....M

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 5/15/2010 7:11:19 AM
This is a great winter poem that reflects your mood well. I think we all do a bit of hibernating during winter, but now as I write this review it is spring weather outside and so gorgeous. (Hope you're doing well.)

Beauty (Poetry) - 5/13/2010 9:28:23 PM
What a beautiful poem. Tony

What? (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 6:19:24 PM
I am so lucky to gain happiness again. Btut I don't take it for granted within. I leave it up to the Good Lord to lead the way. And boy today it did pay. Substance to reflect upon, Lois; thank you for sharing this offering. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

22 titles (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 6:33:33 PM
Writing your feelings down is great personal therapy. Those who can put them down in verse are just blessed. Take care. Tony

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 3/3/2010 9:29:48 PM
L O L !!! This is g r e a t, Lois !! I pretty much spend the winter months hunkering down. Inside warm, outside cold. Inside friendly, outside mean. Inside, books and cable and a blanket, outside, a wet slip&slide, nose-about-t'fall-off. . .'cet. Might be fun to skate, but we don't get that much ice in central NC. Not to mention I am lousy at it. "Weak ankles" my excuse. Tried, like, twice. Anywaaaay, thank you for writing and posting this gem. I'm with you, girlfrin! xOx 'Pea' xOx

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 4:11:09 AM
Its been a cold winter this year for where i live, sick of seeing the white stuff, can't wait for warmer lighter days. A well written poem, much enjoyed.

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 7:30:11 PM
Hi Lois, i envy you for experiencing winter no matter how boring it may be for you. In my country, we only have 2 seasons. The wet and dry. When it is rainy, floods come in destruction and when it is dry, it is real hot and scorches our ricefields that desperately need rain. So i much prefer the boring than the difficult. I definitely enjoyed this piece. Happy Valentine's day to you. Best wishes, Sheri

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 2/11/2010 9:12:55 AM
Very, very good Lois and also inspirational and snowey! I am in your corner lets wait together for Spring! Peace!!!

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 8:07:16 PM
An kool write Lois when its snowing one must make its own fun when flurries begin try to catch one with your tongue, make a snowman no matter how small watch the kids having fun and remember when you used to but don't stay home alone..... Love & peace be with you William

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 11:52:33 PM
interesting read

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 9:29:22 PM
Obviously, you have experienced winter this year. Here on the west coast of Canada, it has been incredibly mild (as warm as March or April even). I for one would not mind a bit of that magical white stuff. Thank you, Lois. Love and best wishes, Regis

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 2:35:18 AM
I hear ya, Lois.

Enjoying my computer days. (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 6:23:22 PM
Yes I can certainly understand this one...if you don't like TV and are retired the PC becomes your life. fee

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 7:20:43 PM
Your heart is in the right place Lois and even though I am late reading this it sure brought joy to my soul! What an adorable picture too! Be encouraged! Much Love, Margaret P.S. Pleased to meet you!

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 12:25:37 PM
Sorry I'm late reading this, but not sorry to have read it!! It's a charming picture and a charming poem -- both complement perfectly your good wishes. May 2010 be a wonderful year for you! Oh, as for arthritis..I just came across a Citrus and Sage gel for feet (and legs) which helps me a lot...of all places, at Walmart. Maybe it would give you releif too. love, gina

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 12/13/2009 4:46:55 PM
Lois, you truly celebrate Christmas for what it is, the birthday of Jesus Christ -- anything else that reflects the night when the gift of love began to grow among mankind is extra -- the food,the gifts and bells -- a poem from the heart of a Christian person -- may your Christmas celebration be as special as they have always been -- peace and love to you my friend -- Jon Michael

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 12/8/2009 11:36:11 AM
You certainly have your heart in the right place, Lois, and I celebrate your joy of His birth in the season......Jerry

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 12/6/2009 11:49:23 PM
A delightful Christmas wish. I hope you have great holidays, too. Hugs, Sheila

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 12/6/2009 6:36:33 PM
I don't know, Lois--those kittens look all stressed out to me! = ) Seriously, though, this is a nice Christmas poem, and I love the way you have made your list. It's His birthday, after all, and more than that, He deserves to be #1 every day! Merry Christmas to you! Connie

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 8:29:00 PM
Lios, This is very nice. Christmas is such a special time of year. It goes by so fast, as time goes on. Thanks for sharing this with us.

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 7:33:49 PM
I love the cats! The poem is so timely! Merry Christmas is where it's at! Love & Blessings, John Michael Pizzaman

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 4:00:23 AM
A lovely poem commemorating the reason for Christmas; Christ. Merry Christmas to you with many blessings.

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 11:21:35 PM
Thank you Lois and I take this opportunity to wish you a very Merry Christmas and A Happy New Year. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 10:40:23 PM
Nice write, Lois. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you, too. God bless.

The Christmas Season (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 8:20:27 PM
I think that you have your priorities correct, Lois. Thank you for sharing your apt and timely sentiments. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

What? (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 9:03:53 AM
The Lord is sovereign over the landing of the dice. I rejoice with you! He knows just what will make us happy. Good poem!

Missing My Good Friend, Ed (Poetry) - 10/9/2009 5:45:42 AM
This is very beautiful. I am sorry to hear about Tom's passing.You must've loved him very much. Lee Hartsell

22 titles (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 11:11:42 AM
You live so you write, you write so you live---just keep on going on, Lois. Peace to you.........Jerry

Missing My Good Friend, Ed (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 6:47:03 AM
A beautidully written loving tribute to your loved one. When you have a chance, please read my short story, "A Slice of a Short Life." on our Authors Den. Blessings, John Michael Domino

So Many Author's Writing Their Things (Poetry) - 8/13/2009 4:04:14 PM
and then there is Sir Leonardo-:-)--lovely dedication poem--well done

Beauty (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 7:05:41 AM
Ahhh very lovely! The bunny rabbits line really gave me a big smile :) ~ Hugs, Elizabeth

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 6:53:23 AM
Yes Lois, we 'poets' seem to have this innate need to write of the things that touch us; both the pain and the joy. Well done! Hugs, Elizabeth

What? (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 6:50:19 AM
My deepest sympathies, Lois, and I do hope you have been able to find happiness again in all the beauty that surrounds you. God bless. Hugs, Elizabeth

Tea Party (Poetry) - 7/10/2009 7:28:43 PM
When two of my nieces were little girls, a young lady from church invited them to a tea party, and they remember it still. These are the kind of special times that people treasure for years and years...and you have used your gift of words to allow all of us to partake. -God bless you Lois. ") ~ a fellow human & poet, Zach

My summer Vacations (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 3:02:17 PM
Enjoy, Lois. Love and best wishes, Regis

My summer Vacations (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 3:45:19 PM
Sounds like a busy and wonderful vacation. I enjoyed reading about it :)

My summer Vacations (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 6:59:12 PM
Sounds delightful. Everyone needs a break. It's a prerequiste for a writer. Susan

What? (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 11:21:10 AM
I'm so sorry for your loss. I know how it hard it is to be happy after being touched by death, but over time, you will find yourself happy again.

22 titles (Poetry) - 6/4/2009 12:10:28 PM
Lois, a friend once told me 'all of God's children ramble'...it was news to me then, but it stuck in my mind as possibly true...so ramble away...it is so nice to be able to follow your thoughts. hugs Gina

Beauty (Poetry) - 5/23/2009 7:03:57 AM
Lovely and sincere Lois. Axilea

ROSES AND ANGELS (Poetry) - 5/3/2009 11:28:45 PM
Such heartfelt thoughts, Lois.

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 12:23:20 PM
I enjoyed reading your poetic thoughts You always write from your heart Your thoughts always inspiring me and I know your words inspire all The poets/poetess friends here at AD I for one feel fortunate to read your words And be call your friend!! Wising you Peace Love and Light..Yolie

ROSES AND ANGELS (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 3:44:35 AM
The message I got from this poem is to Go forward - right? Don't ever stop smelling the roses! Amen

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/29/2009 10:50:18 AM
And I, for one, am very glad that you share your thoughts via your verses, Lois. Thank you! Love and best wishes, Regis

Beauty (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 6:45:44 PM
life and all things living and not, are beautiful Lois -- only perceptions lost and those filled with despair see them differently -- great poem filled with sincere emotions -- peace and love -- JMW

Tea Party (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 6:40:21 PM
tea parties, the first sign of sharing and recognition of developing social skills -- I remember when my two daughters had tea parties with their imaginary friends, and invited my wife and I -- long ago, yet so fondly recalled --tea parties are truly special events -- it sounds as though you too, truly enjoyed those with your girls -- peace and love-- JMW

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 6:33:26 PM
our hearts are laid out in the script we compose Lois -- stories, truth and more -- but always they reveal, a little of how we think, who we are -- emotions bared -- I love the way you expressed those emotions in this write -- peace and love-- JMW

Beauty (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 8:38:09 AM
Lois, this is so lovely!

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 8:36:58 AM
It's all about writing what is in your heart, and Lois, you do that so well.

Beauty (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 7:19:08 PM
i love the poem . Its lite, airy and heartfelt!. Well done Lois.....M

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 7:17:20 PM
Feelings and thoughts are expressed by writing. Its a great enjoyable out let and its good for the soul!......M

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 5:05:27 PM
Keep it Biblicail all of the time. Dive into the Bible and share. Get with Christians who care. Don't deviate... Don't hesitate... Dive into God's Word. Be Blessed beyond Belief. Amen

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 11:58:05 AM
Lois, this is lovely.

Tea Party (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 4:04:57 PM
Tons of good fellowship, and more of it to you, Lois. Just had a cup of coffee and a chocolate chip cookie with the family myself...Jerry

Beauty (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 4:03:27 PM
And you did, Lois. It's these moments with the things around us that give us our comfort, and help make us what we are.....Jerry

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 4:01:59 PM
Writing is the freedom of your soul and the depth of your heart. Well done, Lois......Jerry

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 5:12:08 PM
Way to for a poet..Lois You write whats within your heart and soul and just let it come to you and allow it to slowly flow Through your heart and mind, then present it to us only as you know. Love & peace be with you William

Beauty (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 5:02:17 AM
Lovely Lois. Wonderful job Linda :)

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 11:10:06 AM
Yes as our words form in thoughts and ideas we can let them flow out on paper (or screen) for the benefit of others. Fee

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 5:29:35 AM
You are precious, Lois, and your thoughts are always inspiring. I think every author can echo your plea, "Oh, won't you come find them and see what things I enjoy to write about" Glad to be counted as one of your friends! Love, Connie

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 3:37:29 AM
Sounds like mine, but yours come out in rhyme, and much better - well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 1:12:32 AM
Lois A lovely revelation, vent and catharsis, I can feel your spirit in this. John

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/14/2009 12:04:37 AM
What really makes sense in this old world of ours, but this makes perfect sense to me...e

Beauty (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 9:43:10 PM
Nice poem Lois good to see your eyes out there recording the beauty of earth, such as in this poem. Thank you for this write. Peace!!!

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 7:50:07 PM
Lois, this is wonderful, and yes...it's so good to have you speak to us and let us know more about you! Such a special lady... hugs, lindalaw

Beauty (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 7:48:46 PM
Lois, I haven't seen your postings in awhile...and this one is so lovely... thank you... the words were like watching you go thru your days...your life...your heart... truly sweet poem.. hugs, lindalaw

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 7:30:14 PM
Thanks for opening up to us. Susan

My thoughts are all Tossed About (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 7:22:37 PM
Beautiful thoughts Lois, I pray you are doing well In Christs Love Michelle~

Beauty (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 7:06:23 PM
Lois, Such a lovely beauty of a poem. Thank you for sharing. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Beauty (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 7:06:21 PM
This poem is a rhyme of life...absolutely a Beauty, Lois...this is just so flawless and full of nature's way...I think it may be one of your best to date! Be well... Love, Sage

Tea Party (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 5:37:28 AM
Very beautiful sweet lady..well done indeed ...Hugsss

Tea Party (Poetry) - 3/13/2009 3:45:14 AM
What sweet memories this brings back. Thank you for this write. It is beautiful. Linda

Tea Party (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 5:08:30 PM
As a guy & not a father, I don't know tea parties, but from your image herein I think I would have liked to be involved in one...ed

Tea Party (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 4:43:47 PM
Lois, Delightful setting, memories and occasions, well done! John

Tea Party (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 3:24:03 PM
This is a delight..I love minature tea sets...great job Lois!

Tea Party (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 2:45:10 PM
Some memories are surely worth holding on to and this was a sheer beauty... Be always safe, Karen

Tea Party (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 12:49:32 PM
As the father of three daughters I remember the tea parties well and now look forward to enjoying the same with my granddaughters, thanks for reminding me of those special times. hugs Fee

Tea Party (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 10:45:15 AM
Dear R.A. Now Bonnie May was my first review on Tea Part. My bestest friend on the den and an old friend. She was sick for a while but now can see. She had the flu really bad and her diabetes was affecting her eyes and all. She had quite a rough Feb. Love, Lois I am sure I will get s one nice rviews on this one too.

Tea Party (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 10:35:44 AM
Boy this brings back beautiful memories of my tea parties, my children's and now grandchildrens...love and hugs thanks for the memories...love, Bonnie

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 5:38:50 AM
Beautiful writing sweet lady..I love the ocean as well..love the picture as well...stay safe and well...Hugssss

What? (Poetry) - 3/2/2009 7:28:55 PM
Dear Lois, This I know, God wants you to be healthy and happy. The devil wants you to be miserable for all of your days. Pray and seek The Lords guidance and this too shall pass. Amen

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 10:25:10 AM
The ocean is one of my very favorite places. Wonderful write and photo.

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 10:20:15 AM
Lois, Such a wonderful picture you paint of the mighty ocean. I was fortunate enough for a brief time live two blocks from it. Love the smell of salt air. Mary

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/23/2009 6:15:41 AM
Very inspirational! Your poem has inspred me to write another poem. Yours in Christ, John Michael

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/22/2009 2:07:52 PM
Lois, I love "Oceanside Walking" evreything is well said and described in the fullness of it's beauty. God Bless You, Mariann

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 6:33:55 PM
Lois I appreciate this poem because I can indentify with it being an Navy veterans and I love being one with the ocean or the great seas, so consoling. Water is life and that is something we have in abundance and do all to preserve it. Thank you.

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 4:20:52 PM
I love the ocean and found this to be very soothing. Made me remember a trip I'd taken once. This tells me I need to hurry and make that trip again. My best to you always! ~Dena

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 2:28:20 PM
Dear Lois , your poem speaks of peace, beauty and tranquility.I fely lie I was there with you. Its amazing how such simple things can make such an impact.......Keep writing and feeling good things in life......M

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 9:26:09 AM
Beautiful poem

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 4:49:41 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 4:42:53 AM
Walking anywhere, including by the ocean or in the forest, is truly soothing to the soul.

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/21/2009 12:20:57 AM
Beautiful poem,take care Edwin

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 7:21:19 PM
Very nicely written. Now you got everyone smitten With thoughts of "Oceanside Walking" Thanks for posting Doug

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 7:13:40 PM
Very nicely done lois and percect timing after just returning from the beach myself this one is easy to relate to. Fee

So Many Author's Writing Their Things (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 4:35:29 PM
You have described a fraction of the authors here...and the lovely picture of the different flowers is an excellent capture of the many persons writing their heartfelt words on the den. Some are humorous and I too have found so many praising our LORD! CarolHawks

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 4:32:47 PM
Wonderful view of the ocean and it's beauty

What I know about Myself (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 4:31:21 PM
Sounds like you are a pretty nice person! Especially if you are a friend of our Dear Bonnie's!! But you had me at the first line

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 4:03:39 PM
ahhhhh now I really hunger for the ocean! Beautiful

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 3:44:50 PM
Lois, This poem is therapy, memory and evocation with a sensitive, calm atmosphere and it conveys your feelings beautifully. John

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 3:03:10 PM
Now who could love the ocean, just in & out, breaking waves & swaying palms, sand blowing in your face, Such a boring, boring place...ED (now you know better than to think this is anything but humor, right)

What I know about Myself (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 2:11:00 PM
Hi Lois: Isn't that nice? Now I get to know you better too! :) Sandie Angel :o)

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 2:09:06 PM
I wish I live near to the ocean and so I can walk this walk everyday. I love the sound of the ocean waves. Beautiful write, Lois!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 1:43:38 PM
I, too, love the ocean, the sand, the salt air breezes. Your poem is very descriptive and sounds like you had a great time. Blessings.

Oceanside Walking (Poetry) - 2/20/2009 1:26:06 PM
I used to live in California. This poem makes me miss the ocean. It tranported me there - and yes, it is theropeutic.

What is Heaven?/PLUS Who Am I? (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 7:49:34 PM
As the funny jerry lewis once said, you gotta love yourself, your gonna spend a lot of time with yourself, so you might as well like yourself. good poem, Leslie

What? (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 4:03:34 AM
A very touching poem. You are getting through things , one day at a time. You are ever aware of what is around you and it shows by what you write and say. It takes a lot of time to get through a loss of a loved one, but you have made some BIG steps forward. You try to over come things that could hold you back.I can see a change in you and its a good one. Keep going forward. Get out , be with others ann keep writing... God Bless ,, Love,,M

What I know about Myself (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 3:55:29 AM
A deep look into your innerself. I agree , our Lord should come first and then all else is secondary.. You have opened up your mind and heart to Gods creations , no matter how great or small. It shows in your writings....M

What I know about Myself (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 9:32:31 PM
I think yes our Savior should be first In life He always comes first and I love The way you have writing everything else This poem is Awesome,because now I know All the things you Love!! Wishing you lots of Peace Love and Light...Morning Star

What I know about Myself (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 8:05:59 PM
Yes He should come first...and all else follows...thanks for sharing so many bits and pieces of you...enjoyable Lois :)

What I know about Myself (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 6:39:43 PM
This is very revealing...and only validates what a truly beautiful person you are!!! hugs, lindalaw

What I know about Myself (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 6:07:33 PM
I do know that you are willing to open up to us who are on the web and take the risk to share who you are. Thanks, Susan

What? (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 8:58:03 PM
Touching verse, happiness is a strong decision, we only have two, happiness and sadness, happy being the hard one, sadness being the easier one, life offers a challenge to be happy, I'm not happy because everything is going good, I'm happy because I can handle the messed up part of my life and still smile, hope your v day was great

So Many Author's Writing Their Things (Poetry) - 2/16/2009 6:01:44 PM
From the heart about says it all Lois. True, there are many talented writers/poets here who inspire us each day with their words. Well done! Hugs, Elizabeth

What? (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 7:12:16 PM
Lois your love ones are always in your heart: you never really forget the goodness in life they shared with you. Hopefully, we all are going to go heaven someday and share that banquet with our Lord, Jesus Christ!!! And afterwards go home or around the corner to our mansions in the sky. Death is a part of life and then we rejoice. I share in your sorrow as well as your joy. Alleluia!!!

Majestic Wonders/Did Tom die Loving Me?Sept28,08 (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 2:18:21 PM
No words, just a heart filled with emotions. God Bless You. Beautiful. s

What? (Poetry) - 2/10/2009 5:14:41 AM
Lois, the grief will eventually pass, but you will never forget him--nor would you want to. Instead, you'll look back to the good things you shared with him while you realize he is at peace now, and you are the only one suffering. You will find a way to overcome that suffering when you let the fact that Tom would want you to be happy and at peace seep into your thoughts like a warm blanket. Your poem puts you on the right track inasmuch as you want happiness. Now you have to choose happiness and think kindly on the past and use it as the strength to move forward one day at a time. God bless, and may each new day give you added blessings.

What? (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 9:12:52 PM
Lois ~ You will heal with time, your never over it, but it does get easier. Tom would want your happiness, just get there at your own pace. Love and Warmth to you Lois.

What? (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 8:09:41 PM
All you can do my dear Lois is to grieve when you feel that need so desperately...cry, laugh, write, whatever...then...enjoy something you love... til the next tough moment comes along... take it one step at a time...but don't forget to keep moving forward, and keep the joy in your heart...the more you do, the easier it will be... I used to go into my shower and cry so hard, praying that God would take me too...but that was not His plan Lois... so we must keep Him in our hearts and just stay focused as much as we can on people we love, and things we enjoy doing....even the little teensie things... I want you to be happy so much... I feel your pain..but I love your heart... hugs, lindalaw

What? (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 4:55:07 PM
Lois my dear time is the only thing that heals pain, love will always dwell within our hearts. Be happy and live each day to the fullest and know that others here care about you. Newfie Hugs, Rose

What? (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 4:41:41 PM
There are no magical formulas for grief. Each person handles them on their own timetables for better or worse and no one else has the right to demand any different of you. "You" will no when you are ready to move on with your life. fee

What? (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 4:15:53 PM
Lois, with all the determination in the world, one cannot escape the effects of mourning...and that is as it should be...there are stages one must go through, but once the first year is over it gets better little by little. Your heart-felt writing is always reaching out to others who may empathize with you and feel not so alone. Happiness awaits at every turn, Lois, and if you can enjoy nature's glory, you're on your way to recovery. Sadness will be with you, but so will be joy. I must sound pompous and preaching -- it's just that I went into deep mourning in 2003, 2005, and 2007. Those losses are with me, relentlessly..it does take time. Keep up the good work you do here at the den, and many prayers will be with you as well as thanks! Gina

What? (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 3:18:50 PM
Why worry Lois when we can pray...have faith my friend, beautiful days ahead...love and hugs, Bonnie

What is Heaven?/PLUS Who Am I? (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 3:06:00 PM
With your second poem you hit a fantastic line of thought that should intrique all of us, that your things you value and live with do a lot in defining who you are. As you seem to imply, this relates to the first poem asking what is heaven. I think heaven is in part a state of who we are not only for the after life but in our state of being now. You are uplifted in that state by the ties to your husband, but also in keeping your faith in Jesus despite your losss--Jerry

TOM'S little yellow Butterfly (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 2:59:48 PM
You are a very special person to attract so many friends and followers here on AD. I really appreciate your yellow butterfly and its spiritual significance. Tom was fortunate to have you-----Jerry

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 2:56:13 PM
I was really wrapped up in your poem, Lois, but had to give special pause at the idea of eating a fried clam. If we ever have an AD reunion, I invite you to bring clams, lots of 'em. I'm with you on not favoring the cold weather and short days--bring on the spring---Jerry

So Many Author's Writing Their Things (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 2:52:38 PM
Very good description, Lois. I would like to see how you would describe each of us who reviewed you, although I'm not saying I expect you to do that. We certainly are both a unique and a diverse group----Jerry

So Many Author's Writing Their Things (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 8:29:42 PM
Lois, You are so right. The variety of subjects and personalities in the den is astounding. We are all a family though. Mary

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 8:27:01 PM
Lois, Cold weather blues can get you down for sure. I remember. Enjoyed your write. Mary

Missing My Good Friend, Ed (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 8:39:05 AM
It is difficult to say 'good-bye' to those we love. Part of the healing process, I believe, until that reunion, is to remember them here in many ways. Reading your poetry helps me, and no doubt many others, through the many loses we all endure. Thankyou for taking the time,Lois, to put your life into poetry. God uses that. ~Zach

ROSES AND ANGELS (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 8:28:36 AM
I did not catch it the first time I read it, but there is a depth to this poem that can be missed. The way you have uses pictures and symbolism here to communicate something that easily could have taken several thousand words to explain- is phenomenal. Thanks for speaking the language of the heart,Lois. ~a fellow human and poet, Zach

So Many Author's Writing Their Things (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 8:19:46 AM
What a perfect picture you've used, Lois, to show some of the multiple subject matter so many writers here on the Den approach! I applaud your writing a poem to include so many others ... May God bless you richly for thinking of us all. :) With Christ's love, ~Zach

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 8:08:33 AM
You do an excellent job in this poem, of showing the grandeur and beauty and depth of everyday life. I think everyday is a gift from God, and you certainly have a way with words to capture that well. Keep translating your soul into words,Lois,keep touching others. : ) Zach

So Many Author's Writing Their Things (Poetry) - 1/28/2009 6:13:17 AM
Thir colors are widespread and their intermingling has created shades beyond belief! Many will live in the fragrances before them! I like this! Simply put, yet, emotional out there! :)! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/27/2009 8:15:00 PM
Oh boy, do I know winter. This has a lot of life emotion in it. I love the imagery. There is saddenss, humor, joy, and lonliness. You just about covered all the bases. Good read. Thanks for writing it.

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 3:46:41 PM
I can relate,I work hard to fight off those winter blues. Iliked your poem. Stephanie

What God Means to Me/What Angels Mean to Me (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 3:39:20 PM
Oh Lois, I love the expression of your words. What angels mean to me. There here to guide us,and lead us on daily paths. Lois thank you for acknowledging the presence of the angels. Just beautiful

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 6:00:46 AM
Dear Losis, A wonderful trubute to your loved one. I am very saddened by your loss of Tom, he was truly a great man. I lost my first wife over twenty years ago. The story about her is on the den "A Slice of a Short Life." It took me 20 years to write, I hope you can read it one day. Thank you for sharing. Blessings, John Michael

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/24/2009 1:02:59 PM
Most apt and timely thoughts well-shared, Lois. Thank you. Stay warm. Love and blessings to you, Regis

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/23/2009 1:52:17 PM
This poem reflects the state of mind of the writer, as she projects her light out into the cosmos. Was that glowing Halley's comet that flew by? No, Lois J. Christiansen lit up a poet's sky!

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/22/2009 6:41:41 PM
Yes lois we must stay busy, life is fun other than work. Make a snowman, snow angels, go ice skating, throw some snowballs, and enjoy Winter. Look up a watch Spring shinning on the horizon. Thanks for beauty.

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/21/2009 7:13:31 AM
God Bless you! A moving, inspirational poem... The journey sometimes places sharp turns in our road, "...forrad on, this is the way!", she says! Stay warm, Spring will be here soon! Enjoyed~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

TOM'S little yellow Butterfly (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 6:08:46 PM
This is a beautifully written remembrance. I hope you see a lot of yellow butterflies. Glenda

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 2:38:56 PM
A lot of things going on in your world with winter, bingo, church activities, and of course, your trip to the cemetery. It's something I want to do soon because both my mom and dad passed away in January. Sorry you lost your money at bingo...

TOM'S little yellow Butterfly (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 10:21:54 AM
We share a loss--my only son was brutally murdered at at 23. My parents both passed before I was 30 and I've two siblings plus numerous grandchildren (stillborn, miscarried or aborted ... 16 of them via my only daughter!). For my sister, there were butterflies. For my son, yellow roses. For my dad, smiles from strangers. etc. Thanks for sharing. I totally understand. Sandy

22 titles (Poetry) - 1/19/2009 2:39:13 AM
Lois, it is nice and consoling to be on AuthorsDen with family and its wonderful array of poets, poettess, and writer of every sort and gender. Now that has been siad thank you sister! Peace may it never cease.

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 7:12:56 PM
Aye, you've got the winter blues on the run, Lois! Snuggle up and spoil yourself a little, enjoy the Great Indoors with keyboard and mouse and great music playing.

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 7:11:12 AM
Keeping busy helps you to enjoy even the winter cold days Lois. Soon Spring and then Summer will arrive and we will wonder where winter had gone. Thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 5:58:37 AM
I am glad you are keeping busy. Thats the best way to beat them . I you have a hobby it might help also....Great picture of the northland!......M

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 5:41:04 AM
I am fighting those winter blues off that people get, By going hither and thither and not getting wet. I think many are, right about now. Think Spring!

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 6:55:11 PM
You go girl. Fun read. More. Liz

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 5:34:45 PM
Lois,,, great action packed poem....stay warm and pink! :) Christine

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 4:38:34 PM
Lois, these musings were fun to read, altho it was so cold and you lost your money, and you ventured to the gravesite...you know Tom loves you too. You got out of the house; didn't want to stay inside and grow numb...so at least you are doing things...the music is your love, and listen to what makes you happiest...I listen to allkinds of music, loud, noisy, sweet, romantic, kid stuff too... just enjoy it...and know you are loved by all... hugs, lindalaw

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 3:34:15 PM
Yes I sometimes think that is the only cure, for the more I stay in and try to avoid the cold and snow the more my moody swings persist. So maybe you are right...embrace the weather and life will embrace us. hugs fee

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 2:42:17 PM
Not sure about the name of the car, but the rest sounds like a fun day or so...keep warm...Ed & Rufuz

A Few Summer Musings (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 1:57:52 PM
Hang in there Lois...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.