AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Janice Scott, iGwendolyn Moore, iTygo Lee, iSusan Rempel, iJansen Estrup, iAnthony Dalton, iG. Roscoe, i
 
Home > Sue Hess
 

Recent Reviews for Sue Hess


Gone Fishing!! (Short Story) - 1/8/2007 4:26:59 PM
Sue, this is a very appealing story. I haven't read anything else of yours (yet) but I would have really loved to have heard some of the characters speak (dialogue) in their own voices. The story is fine the way it is. Look at the response you've gotten. I guess you gave me everything I needed; but you know how people are: you get what you need which is great then you get greedy and ask for more.

Gone Fishing!! (Short Story) - 8/27/2006 2:36:29 PM
What a charming story. I really enjoyed the warm friendship described between you and your cousin. An easy relationship that requires no overthinking. Nice. I was drawn into the story by your easy natural way of storytelling.

Gone Fishing!! (Short Story) - 4/20/2005 4:04:13 PM
excellent story, sue! please do more....LOL well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Gone Fishing!! (Short Story) - 3/25/2005 8:47:32 PM
This is a very well written story and the humour is smooth and natural. It is nice to sit and talk to someone you haven't spoke to for a while. It reminded me of a conversation I had with my brother(He was 18 months older) that I had not seen for over thirty years. It was at my eldest sisters wake and he and I sat up until after four in the morning talking. I looked forward to the next one which I promised would be within a year. Unfortunately he died before we had it and I regret wasting those thirty years. Keep talking to your cousin as long as you can. Pat.

You Can't Go Home Again (Short Story) - 2/20/2005 3:35:35 PM
Thnx for sharing Sue, this was very nice of you to share. I never had a life as a teen, because my mother made sure that I wouldn't. Even though I wasn't really locked up, it was still a state instiution, where you had to work for priveleges to go into town, by yourself. I never had sleepovers, like every other girl did, I wasn't allowed to have a boyfriend, I wasn't allowed to go out whenever I wanted, I just wasn't allowed. So my memories of those days are dark and full of misery, sadness and fears. As you can tell by my poetry, I still have those fears, sadness and misery, and they will probably never go away. My 4 sisters, who are still living, want nothing to do with me, which is why I still have these fears, misery and sadness. Very nice sue, Thnx for sharing (crying). May the Lord be with you and at your side always. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), your dear friend in Wisconsin, Barbara Lynn Terry "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Gone Fishing!! (Short Story) - 2/20/2005 3:00:57 PM
OMG Sue, sooooooooooo funny and delightful. I enjoyed this tremendously. You are a very good writer, and thnx for sharing a bit of your family tradition. May God be with you and at your side always. With much love, peace, & (((HUGS))), your dear friend in Wisconsin, Barbara Lynn Terry "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

Gone Fishing!! (Short Story) - 2/17/2005 6:32:32 AM
In deed, this is a idylic tale I can relate to, growing up in Arkansas in a family of fisher folk. And I have fond memories of Piggly Wiggly too. They don't have them out here in California where I now live. This story really takes me back...

Gone Fishing!! (Short Story) - 1/27/2005 6:01:21 PM
You give new meaning to fishing. Really enjoyed. M.

The Stroll (Short Story) - 1/24/2005 8:31:07 PM
It is so nice to have someone to point all life's little dramas and comedies...Sadly, I lost my pointer... Thanks .....Bob

Swapping' in the 'Burbs (Short Story) - 1/24/2005 8:26:25 PM
This was a belly laugh, through and through...I might show up at one of your sales...Thamks ...Bob

Gone Fishing!! (Short Story) - 1/24/2005 8:21:28 PM
Have you ever caught any fish, Sue?..Your secret's safe with me..Good read...Thanks....Bob

The Angel Series (Short Story) - 10/7/2004 1:40:15 PM
I found this interesting. The writing shows imagination and the ability to sink into a character's POV. I had two minor problems with this write. First, jealousy wasn't Lucifer's motivation for falling. He fell several thousand years before Jesus took on human form. And, an aspect of Jesus called the "Angel of the Lord" always sat on God's throne as another face of God, ruling long before the universe and angels were ever made. Second, Lucifer is no longer called Lucifer. At the time of his revolt, his name was changed by God to Satan. Lucifer means "the bright and shining one". Satan means "prince of the powers of the air" reflecting his imprisonment in Earth's atmosphere along with his followers. These minor issues aside, I thought this was a great write.

The Angel Series (Short Story) - 4/26/2004 9:37:10 AM
Love the personality you give to each angel we so often hear about and your preception to the way the event's might of happened. Very creative and well written with a great flow. Thank you for such a great sharing!

The Angel Series (Short Story) - 4/24/2004 7:38:46 PM
A marvellously well done beginning, Sue! You managed to create and capture the personality for "Lucifer Morningstar" that was at once familiar yet managed not to fall into the hoary, cliched, boring charcterization seen all to often in other writes! You actually made him sound like a broken-hearted child! "Michael" was a little more problematic, but you did make his segment at least interesting to read, even if his "character" doesn't quite jell as well as Lucifer's. My favorite was "Sammael" because you made this archangel's world-weary, slightly annoyed "voice" really come through fantastically! His is the sound of a professional soldier/hunter tired of his thankless duties and thinking those whom he protects, shepherds and reaps unworthy of his vigilance and efforts. GREAT job! I look forward to more!

The Angel Series (Short Story) - 4/23/2004 5:23:36 PM
Quite an interesting saga!

The Stroll (Short Story) - 4/17/2004 12:20:28 PM
This should be a lesson to us all. Thank you for sharing it.

You Can't Go Home Again (Short Story) - 4/17/2004 12:16:05 PM
This is a romantic, heartfelt story. I would have liked it to be fleshed out and slowed down a bit so we could fall in love along with her.

Swapping' in the 'Burbs (Short Story) - 2/18/2004 12:29:03 PM
I could relate to this because I used to work in a flea market, some of the things they sold in the flea markets were interesting.

The Stroll (Short Story) - 6/14/2002 7:03:29 AM
Wonderful write.

The Stroll (Short Story) - 6/13/2002 6:49:13 PM
It is amazing the things you miss every day wrapped up in your own little world. I use to go to NYC and walk the streets just to watch life it was always a bittersweet experience. I wanted so much to help all those who had less than i and envied those with more. this is what helped me remmeber that how ever tough it gets I'm still somewhere in the middle. and that not so bad

You Can't Go Home Again (Short Story) - 6/11/2002 6:57:11 PM
What's young and pretty soon grows old and gray. It's a reality check we all have to face.

The Stranger (Short Story) - 6/10/2002 8:26:31 AM
loved it a wonderfl story of course I agree with Ed angels and standing on two feet good write enjoyed it!!!

Gone Fishing!! (Short Story) - 6/8/2002 5:36:38 PM
I was born in the SOuth, and although not raised there.. LOL I can so relate to this tale... Love and light dreamweaver

The Stranger (Short Story) - 6/3/2002 5:44:01 PM
Awwww Sue, wouldn't it be nice if we had those "friends" all the time? This made me all emotional... oh no wait, I was already emotional... *grin*. Great story. Scada

The Stranger (Short Story) - 6/3/2002 5:45:43 AM
He was an angel to be sure. Watching over you until you could stand on your own 2 feet and not plunge to the subterranean depths of pain and suffering. Very nice story

The Art of Pleasing Women (Article) - 10/18/2007 9:44:13 PM
I have to admit, you have said it well. dw

It is a Thing Called Poetic License (Article) - 6/7/2007 4:31:55 PM
Thank you for sharing with us you view about poetry. Certainly you will agree with me too, that everyone has different views on poetry. I appreciate your openness. For me poetry gives us the tool to express our deepest feelings with the hope that someone else will be on the same wave length and able to extract what's relevant for him or her. For sure, not everyone is on the same level or in the same sphere at all times. When I refer to "path" I don't mean a road on which we step, but rather a source that may open our hearts to love, kindness, happiness and strength.

The Art of Pleasing Women (Article) - 3/22/2007 3:07:22 PM
well said

The Art of Pleasing Women (Article) - 2/27/2007 3:13:31 PM
I've never pleased a lady Sue, I guess I'll just have to try again and again and again and... Very much enjoyed!:-)

It is a Thing Called Poetic License (Article) - 10/21/2005 2:20:10 AM
enjoyed the read

Let It Rub You the Wrong Way (Article) - 10/21/2005 2:16:43 AM
thought provoking article

The Art of Pleasing Women (Article) - 8/5/2005 2:41:08 PM
Hi Sue. I love your article - insightful yet also funny in places. In all seriousness, I think many men are confused about how to please women and finding that balance of strength and caring can be difficult. Malcolm

Let It Rub You the Wrong Way (Article) - 4/13/2005 6:59:03 AM
Wow! How did I miss this? Very well said.

Let It Rub You the Wrong Way (Article) - 3/25/2005 8:32:52 PM
Excellent write Sue. There is an old proverb, 'Through the discontent of man the world's best progress springs.' I can't remember who wrote it, but I read it many, many tears agp and always remembered it. I think we would all do well to remember some of the things you have written here. Pat.

It is a Thing Called Poetic License (Article) - 2/9/2005 12:54:56 AM
Hi Sue, The poetic sentiments you express are sooo true! Thanks! Love, Li

It is a Thing Called Poetic License (Article) - 2/26/2004 8:02:46 AM
Many times I have written about past emotions that have nothing to do with my present happiness, but am able to write more vividly about them b/c they are seen in perspective. Many people relate simply b/c what I write, has likely happened to them or someone they know at some point, but many times, the poems or articles are not even about me. They are events that happened to someone I know or I have expanded on a situation of my own to bring it to life. But, it is all the same, making a character or feeling come to life by injecting our own imagination to it (or poetic license). Wonderful article, Sue. Debbie

The Art of Pleasing Women (Article) - 2/26/2004 7:51:51 AM
I want the guy in the Stetson cologne commercials, but I'd like for him not to a bull rider. I think a mustache would look great. I'd rather he jump my bones, instead of me jumping him and oh yeh, I'd rather he use Old Spice cologne instead of Stetson. Yeh, that same exact guy with just a few changes. ;-) Debbie

Let It Rub You the Wrong Way (Article) - 2/26/2004 7:40:43 AM
This an extremely thought provoking article. You hit upon points that are well made and very truthful. Things tend not to change unless they are too uncomfortable for us. The old saying, "Why fix it if it ain't broken. " applies here. My thought on that is just b/c it ain't broken doesn't mean it isn't running properly, a simple tune up or complete overhaul will make things operate much smoother. Debbie

Let It Rub You the Wrong Way (Article) - 1/5/2004 6:09:59 PM
it is well thought out and holds a lot of truth...thank you for sharing this with us.....But today our Christians are led around like Commies, parting with tax money that funds dictators, kings, drug lords, generals ...so true.... and i'm glad to see you've grown as a person on your journey of discovery jessica aka gypsie

Let It Rub You the Wrong Way (Article) - 12/1/2003 11:57:09 PM
A thought-provoking piece on alienation in American society. Many people, if they have jobs, work hard then party hard. During the work day they keep energized with pots of colon cancer-causing coffee, then rush to happy hour to unwind for an hour. Yet, most Americans are only three paychecks from bankruptcy. The physical toll at some point causes some to take stock on their situation. Out West they have a saying - when you take a fall, you find gold. Too often it takes something drastic to wake people from their programmed lifestyle. There remains a portion of people who remember God, worship Him, and give charity. But this charity is not the charity that government practices. It is true that Uncle Sam has donated more Kings, Dictators, and other Despots as leaders in other peoples' countries through his charitable arm CIA, but that is not charity. Charity is when you meet the needs of the suffering, not the needs of the greedy. America was once the greatest nation on earth and was the lone hope that freedom and liberty could be had for all. That is why the private individuals of France donated their money to make the Statue of Liberty and gave it as a present, not to Uncle Sam, but to private American individuals who in turn had it reconstructed. WE were hope. But today our Christians are led around like Commies, parting with tax money that funds dictators, kings, drug lords, generals etc around the globe. Have we become less charitable, less interested in our fellow man? Is the right shade of a color for a curtain hanging on our window more important than one of those 4,000 children who died today in Africa because their corrupt governments denied them access to food? Whoever is occupying our minds with nonsense and keeping us distracted from the real issues that merit our attention, is the culprit. You know who they are, they're the greedy who need us to do as we're told and keep away from participation in government. They want to do government for us, rather than democracy where we do our own government through representatives that we elect, not them. America can yet be reclaimed, but there's not much time left. www.poclad.org and www.TruthAboutWar.org

The Art of Pleasing Women (Article) - 6/19/2003 1:45:19 PM
Sue, this is very good and true.. but you still need to elaborate more on what sex, what makes us tick, and what makes us call it quits. Nevine

It is a Thing Called Poetic License (Article) - 7/23/2002 9:45:56 PM
I really like this I could not have said it better my self. In fact I really like your den. I have viewed it. And it is excellent continue to write. I find it quit interesting. Its never good to judge the book by its cover. But the contents in which its displayed. Sue I really love your site.

Let It Rub You the Wrong Way (Article) - 7/14/2002 9:16:27 PM
Great Write I'm 16 I think what you've written has lots of meaning!

Let It Rub You the Wrong Way (Article) - 7/7/2002 7:09:53 PM
Excellent write!! You have brought out some very good points and the reality of todays issues. However, we live in a society that is not just about one country, but a whole world. We can live in a microcosm trying to rearrange the furniture in our homes but once a disaster strikes or a thief in the night visits and everything goes for nought. Nothing would matter anymore. It would be akin to a colony of ants cleaning their abodes until the exterminator or some other unforseen event occured and most of it would be wiped out. We could change everything in this country and the way we dealt with others but there has to be change throughout the whole world to effect that change. No one could leave it to the mercy of others. Much less to ourselves. There will be no relief on this planet within our lifetime and not in our children's either. It is unfortunate but a sad fact just the same. Society has deteriorated that far and there is no way foreseeable to reverse that pendulum. We can plug the leaks in the dikes with our fingers but the pressure will still remain to erode the corruption and hatred that exists. That process has to begin with every single individual and it will not happen overnight. This article is an excellent one in that it surfaces the frustrations of this world today.

It is a Thing Called Poetic License (Article) - 6/26/2002 4:20:22 PM
Eloquently said.

The Art of Pleasing Women (Article) - 6/26/2002 4:14:34 PM
Interesting.

Let It Rub You the Wrong Way (Article) - 6/26/2002 4:01:14 PM
Good article. There has to be a balance, I think. We need to feel some discomfort, dissatisfaction, in order to make a change. Ideally, it should be enough discomfort to prompt action, but not enough to affect us negatively. The will to change can also arise from gratitude. This can be harder to achieve, but the reward is greater.

The Art of Pleasing Women (Article) - 6/25/2002 5:35:51 PM
Who doesn't have a clue? I figured all of this out long ago! Great job admitting to it--uh, I mean writing about it, Sue!

Let It Rub You the Wrong Way (Article) - 6/23/2002 6:26:05 PM
Hey sis, just kinda stumbled across this. Well thought-out piece of writing. I happen to agree that we can't appreciate good if we never experience bad. What else can I say? You're brilliant. Scada

Let It Rub You the Wrong Way (Article) - 6/16/2002 5:23:11 PM
Dear Sue, This is a well thought out and excellent essay. I disagree on the point about complacency to some degree. American people have a reputation for being among the most giving and generous people on earth. They give more of their time and money to charities, to helping people in need around the world and into the coffers of medical research. Volunteerism is alive and well in this country. Sure, you are right about those who avoid the news and live within their own vacuums. Their lives revolve around their own creature comforts and they just don't want to hear about anything sad or bad going on. I'm not sure you'll be ablt to reach these types of people. This type of complacency would negate the effort. Your points are well taken about suffering. How will anyone know the true meaning of joy unless s/he has suffered disappointment first? Thank you for writing such a thought provoking article. Regards, Kaz

In Memory of a Child (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 12:16:55 PM
Powerful message Sue, now if people would listen. Keep writing and bemoaning the condition of your hometown and all of the other large cities that share the same problem. Continued success- Barbara J Henry

Choice (Poetry) - 8/16/2010 7:00:59 PM
I actually prefer the light and fun and being light in my soul. I prefer having picnics, playing tennis, or golf, going on carnival rides. I prefer the brightest days to the darkest nights. But the reality is I live in a darkness that is in no hurry to leave. You have written this one well that makes the reader think, and that is a good thing. Thank you for sharing, sis. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

A Prayer for Our Leaders (Poetry) - 7/14/2010 2:48:12 PM
This prayer for our leaders was copyrighted in 1979. I just read this same prayer in this book that I am reading "THE REBIRTH OF AMERICA". Very good book.

Choice (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 6:03:28 AM
A good short poem, Sue

Choice (Poetry) - 7/9/2010 7:50:10 PM
well exprerssed!

Choice (Poetry) - 7/9/2010 5:08:39 PM
I think many can relate to what you express through your words here, Sue. It is nice to read you again. Love and best wishes, Regis

Choice (Poetry) - 7/9/2010 2:41:40 PM
I think sometimes we have to turn a blind eye to something or someone that has disappointed us; and rather to confront the person we just pretend not to know to keep the pieace. - This, being my choice too. Welcome back to the den!! Haven't seen you around for a LONG time. Hope all is well with you. Sandie Angel :o)

Perspective (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 8:59:49 PM
Thank you for sharing these lovely and loving sentiments, Sue. Love and best wishes, Regis

Perspective (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 7:24:52 PM
Nice. And just in time for Valentine's Day!

Perspective (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 5:12:07 PM
this is lovely

Perspective (Poetry) - 2/10/2010 3:33:48 PM
Oh this is sweet, Sue. Blessings...Lin

With You (Poetry) - 10/9/2009 6:59:23 PM
Lovely my friend!!! God bless!!! Janet xx

With You (Poetry) - 8/23/2009 9:28:04 AM
I wish I had memories to compare this to. But what I read is very beautiful and makes the heart sing. Thank you for sharing sis. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie.

With You (Poetry) - 8/5/2009 3:37:06 AM
Great poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

Yes, I Want You (Poetry) - 8/5/2009 3:36:05 AM
Sweet poem,take care EDWIN

With You (Poetry) - 6/28/2009 7:32:06 PM
:) Brings back memories for sure....

With You (Poetry) - 6/27/2009 12:41:22 AM
Sweet. Romantic. This touches an old memory. Thank you.

With You (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 8:19:33 AM
Seconds can be good, Sue. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

With You (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 8:03:22 AM
Great to get another chance,and have it turn out well! ET

With You (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 7:00:24 PM
Second chances are rare. Beautiful emotion... Lin

With You (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 6:20:19 PM
Endearingly phrased.... Be always safe, Karen

With You (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 2:58:40 PM
A second chance is always a good thing...now go do as best you can...ed

With You (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 2:53:54 PM
Revelation that counts! Sage

With You (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 1:39:46 PM
Wow intense and deep feeling seeping from this one. hugs fee

With You (Poetry) - 6/25/2009 12:09:19 PM
this is beautiful and has a depth that touched me deeply--especially as i came cose to loosing my sister several times now--peace to you

Now and then (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 5:23:30 PM
Very nice.

Now and then (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 3:05:05 PM
I can relate to this- it is perfect, btw, needs nothing.

Now and then (Poetry) - 6/18/2009 5:37:14 AM
Hi Sue, You've captured a glimpse in a capsule with this... the last lines catch the whole piece... thank you for sharing this... In Spirit, Bear

Now and then (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 9:10:58 PM
You express it perfectly.

Now and then (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 8:37:53 PM
very poignant!

Now and then (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 7:08:21 PM
Good to read your beautiful poetry again Sue! Love this! Eileen

Now and then (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 4:15:37 PM
How sad your heart is and the longing for what once was, well understood... Be always safe, Karen

Now and then (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 4:09:34 PM
Sadly Sue all too many of us are feeling the same way. Great capture of true feelings. hugs fee

Now and then (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 3:00:01 PM
We've missed your honest and heartfelt poetry, Sue. This flows as if a leaf falling from a tree on a quiet Autumn morning. "I can only dream/and in dreaming/catch glimpses/of those days I now cherish...". A beauty, like a sigh... Hugs, Lin

Now and then (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 1:42:37 PM
I am quite sure many will relate to what you have expressed here, Sue. I know I can. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Now and then (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 11:32:18 AM
An excellent write Sue I ejoyed reading this Well peened Short Poetic piece Love & peace be with you William

Ennui (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 2:30:19 PM
Hi Sue. Does this strike a chord right now. Yes, just a little peace and boredom would do quite nicely, thank you. Soon, soon I hope. Fine poem...Lin

Wise Choices (Poetry) - 1/26/2009 8:39:33 PM
"At least I stay" - wonderful, takes you full circle doesn't it? Thanks for the Sue dose, I really need to get here more often!

A Prayer for Our Leaders (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 7:19:32 PM
Right on time! Much prayer is needed! JMD

Ennui (Poetry) - 10/16/2008 8:56:11 PM
This has a different meaning for me than what it does for Felix and Regis. To me this poem is exactly what my mother did. She embraced the everyday, the things that she knew and was comfortable with, and that is why she refused to accept me as her daughter, because it was a new thing in her life, and she refused to have anything to do with the new. She held onto her past with a death like grip. But I will always ask why could'nt she accept me for me, why did she want me to be someone I could never be? I guess now I will never know for sure. This poem brought back a flood of torment and fear, as I remembered the dark days. But other than that sis, you wrote this very good, and with emotion and strength. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Wise Choices (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 11:39:03 AM
Cleverly and meaningfully expressed, Sue. Love and best wishes, Regis

All Grown Up (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 11:37:50 AM
A lot of people tell me that I never grew up. Perhaps it was a choice. I understand what you are expressing here, Sue. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Inevitable (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 11:36:36 AM
Like dirty water after the snow melts A fine simile that serves to emphasize the theme of this poem; and I can relate, Sue. Love and best wishes, Regis

Stolen Kisses (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 11:35:01 AM
It's true. One's judgement is not always at its best when one is in the throes of passion. Thank you, Sue. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dry Eyes (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 11:33:43 AM
I do appreciate where you are "coming from" with these verses, Sue. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Abyss (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 11:32:30 AM
I hope that you are feeling better. I know this may sound "trite" but I have felt like this. Coincidentally, I have a poem posted at AD entitled, "Abyss." Love, peace, and healing to you, Regis

Goodbye (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 11:30:28 AM
Short but powerful in expressing deep emotion. Love and best wishes, Regis

Aging Dreams (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 11:29:13 AM
The sentiments that you express within your verses touch my soul, Sue. Love and peace to you, Regis

Ennui (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 11:27:37 AM
Indeed Sue. There are times and of late more of them when I can completely agree with you. Nice to read you again. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ennui (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 11:25:32 AM
Sometimes I have to admit I feel the same way as these lines present but then I get bored...lol Fee

Goodbye (Poetry) - 9/19/2008 12:24:28 PM
Simple an to the point. When you've had enough you don't feel like having a long drawn out discussion. Excellent poem.

Aging Dreams (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 6:04:59 PM
How did I miss this one? I was on vacation, I know. But why is a specific hour, day or week too late? Hope doesn't have to vanish. It must be nurtured. When we close the door is when it's too late. Isn't that it? I like doors with windows anyway. Miss you greatly. Hugs

Aging Dreams (Poetry) - 7/29/2008 6:03:52 AM
This was written from the soul, and it is really sad when we lose what we once had. The youth filled romps and laughter, the idealistic dreams, the smooth skin that is now wrinkled a tad, and the wishing to be oh so young again. This is a powerful poem of what getting old is...That I don't mind so much, but did I have to have the pain to go with it? LOL Thank you for sharing sis, this rates a 10 from me. :-) May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom youlove, and be with you always,and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Aging Dreams (Poetry) - 7/7/2008 8:28:57 PM
Sad and powerful imagery

Aging Dreams (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 7:19:09 AM
Touching expression of what many of us feel sometimes.

Aging Dreams (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 11:41:26 AM
I think the chance is always there, it is always just the question do we want to reach out of our safe zones and take the risks. hugs Fee

Goodbye (Poetry) - 5/24/2008 4:57:46 PM
Hey sis this is so profound. It can be taken to mean anything as far goodbyes are concerned. If, like everyone else says, you are going someplace don't stay away too long, and if this is just a poetic goodbye, then you have said a mountainful in just a few lines. This poem is heartfelt, and has emotion and fire. This definitely was written from the soul. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFULS SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Goodbye (Poetry) - 5/17/2008 11:50:34 AM
We all lack words at times, and we don't need excuses. Someday you will be able to say it again. We look forward to your Hello!!!

The Abyss (Poetry) - 5/17/2008 11:47:22 AM
Excellent poem. But you aren't alone. Other authors are here surrounding you. Rest awhile now. Put on a sweater to stop the shivering--meds, funny shows or books, phone calls to people you like,walks to look at the wild flowers or other exercise--anything to warm you a bit and lessen the shivering. Don't be in a hurry. Eventually you will be strong enough to crawl back out.

Dry Eyes (Poetry) - 5/17/2008 11:40:26 AM
You are right. Tears rarely change things for the better. However, no one knows the future. Even when one believes things are impossible to change for the better, often things do change for the better. Even when we are without tears and without hope. So skip the tears but go ahead and let yourself hope that you are wrong when you think things are hopeless.

Goodbye (Poetry) - 5/17/2008 6:04:23 AM
Goin' someplace? If so, don't stay away too long. Don't for get to pray, confess your sins to God and forgive yourself and others in your travel prayer...see you soon.

Goodbye (Poetry) - 5/16/2008 8:13:14 PM
ditto what Jerry said!...

Goodbye (Poetry) - 5/16/2008 5:36:42 PM
Okay, Sue, if this was meant to confuse me it worked . . . If you are shamming us, I admit I was shammed . . . If it is the other kind of goodbye . . . Don't . . .

The Abyss (Poetry) - 4/28/2008 5:09:22 AM
Whewwww...shivers.

The Abyss (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 7:30:13 PM
Shocking in it's intensity but also so real to anyone who has ever dealt with deep depression. Fee

The Abyss (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 5:57:57 PM
a good expression of what depression feels like-be well

The Abyss (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 5:23:43 PM
Maybe you need to get your depression medication changed . . . Not trying to make fun, Sue . . . Just a thought . . .

Dry Eyes (Poetry) - 4/7/2008 6:23:06 PM
A very good question sis. But tears I hear are the cleanser of the soul. Sometimes tears come from my eyes, for no reason. But when there is something to do with pain, they refuse to fall. I guess because I am so numb to pain of any kind, that tears are not the answer. You have written a powerful poem from deep in your heart and soul. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Dry Eyes (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 2:02:43 PM
Very nicely done although a little sad, but without the benefit of pain now and then in love as in life...enui would soon set in. hugs Fee

Dry Eyes (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 1:07:49 PM
sadly, i can well understand your sentiments--well expressed

Tired (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 8:18:27 AM
Need to keep positive, I am tired too but must carry on til my maker wants and needs me. It's hard sometimes but we all can do it and make sunshine for ourselves.

The Right to Be Confused (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 8:17:21 AM
Good writing and lots of luck in the future to you. Peace be with you too and always stay like you are.

Stolen Kisses (Poetry) - 3/20/2008 5:55:05 PM
It's true. The 'heights of our passion'. Whew, says I lot. Missin' you.

Inevitable (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 2:35:13 AM
there's a difference in feeling bad and depression Sue, anyway great down to earth poeming

Stolen Kisses (Poetry) - 3/7/2008 2:32:11 AM
hello Sue, i enjoed reading this, it speaks

Stolen Kisses (Poetry) - 2/18/2008 2:46:44 AM
I fully agree with Felix, Sue. When the home doesn't provide, then love will look someplace else. A very sad poem, because it talks of love's infidelity, but very well written. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), sister Barbie

Stolen Kisses (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 11:44:31 AM
Louisa

Stolen Kisses (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 3:32:09 PM
When hearts are lonely, it matters not that they are bound by a piece of paper...and when two lonely hearts that are without love at home combine...somthing will happen. fee

Stolen Kisses (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 1:56:47 PM
you have stated well the emotions of an affair--and the fact that the passion makes us forget all else--well done

Stolen Kisses (Poetry) - 2/8/2008 10:38:46 AM
Ah, stolen kisses, does that have anything to do with cookies, or maybe Hershey's . . . Inquiring minds (both of 'em) wanna know . . . LOL . . . Having fun today . . . Sorry

Inevitable (Poetry) - 2/6/2008 10:16:39 PM
Life has ups and downs. As long as you are able to pull yourself out, you are fine. Stay well, and keep posting. You inspire in everyone of your poems. Thank you Sue.

Inevitable (Poetry) - 1/29/2008 6:45:14 AM
and that is for sure i have been trying to find its pattern in me i try and coat it with something sweet to off set the sour

Inevitable (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 10:45:00 AM
I hear you...and yes positive thinking could solve the problem for a little while!! Love Tinka

Inevitable (Poetry) - 1/24/2008 8:48:08 AM
ahhh but if you are patient you can ride the wave ride till it once more rushes to the top...life is likt that. Fee

Inevitable (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 9:19:50 PM
a bit dismal--you must not let depression be inevitable--chase it away--stay focused on something else-

Inevitable (Poetry) - 1/23/2008 3:46:04 PM
Have you tried Effexor?

All Grown Up (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 6:47:26 PM
i know this wasn't meant to bring tears but i could so deeply relate to the desire to sometimes step off--or just go to disneyland one more time--that my eyes overflowed

All Grown Up (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 3:39:26 PM
Yes sometimes we need to and can revert back to childhood...no we may not be able to go to Disneyland but we can go to the local soda shop and have a favorite ice cream treat from childhood, or maybe stop into a book store and blow a couple of bucks on a coloring book and crayons (very theuraputic I've been told) or just go to the local zoo and laugh at the monkeys. Sometimes we can still be kids. Fee

All Grown Up (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 2:50:28 PM
beautiful wrire Sue, Its the little Girl in you Desiring to escape just one more time Listen to her. love & peace be with you William

All Grown Up (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 2:00:02 PM
I know what you mean, Sue, life does get tedious, (can't spell that other word) doesn't it . . .

Wise Choices (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 11:34:11 AM
Very good write and it is why I miss you when you don't post. Glad to hear you aren't down. hugs Fee

Wise Choices (Poetry) - 1/9/2008 11:21:54 AM
Hah! Cynical last lines, especially the last two . . . I understand completely . . .

Tired (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 1:47:41 PM
I like the things you write and wait for each new post, so don't stop! Ever!

Tired (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 6:35:19 PM
sounds likneed a reprive for a bit--take some time for you and rejuvinate-i wish you well

Tired (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 11:22:01 AM
I wish for you to feel better and I wish you the very best of the new year with love and peace, Regis

Tired (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 11:01:48 AM
Keep writing Sue!! Love Tinka

Tired (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 8:52:11 AM
Never worn out, run down a little maybe as we all get but you will never be worn out as long as their are words in your heart. Keep on writing Sue. hugs Fee

Tired (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 8:22:18 AM
I understand. I was that way for many years. This year, however, is different. I am different. I am feeling positive. I feel whole again . . . My wish is that you can have this most rewarding feeling . . .

Hats off to Jerry (Poetry) - 12/20/2007 6:42:19 AM
I understand too. Thank you for this tribute. Love and best wishes, Regis

Hats off to Jerry (Poetry) - 12/13/2007 2:01:18 PM
Oh, this is heavy. Some sadness here. I still love our sixties/seventies music. I even like fifties music! My big sister always played it. Cheers

Hats off to Jerry (Poetry) - 12/12/2007 4:56:23 AM
A heart touching write Sue, so sad too many gone too soon.

Hats off to Jerry (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 7:28:40 PM
a sad but sentimental write-yes, he should have let it go

Hats off to Jerry (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 6:31:56 PM
Yes sad to say too many of the greats forgot to let go...and paid the ultimate price. Fee

Hats off to Jerry (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 10:47:06 AM
Lol at Jerry!! Love Tinka

Hats off to Jerry (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 9:46:59 AM
Drat! I thought this was going to be about me, but naw, it's about a doofus and you told it like it was . . . There is nothing more pathetic than an old fool . . .

Hats off to Jerry (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 7:18:49 AM
Wait until Diehard Deadhead Eddie Matlack reads this!

Hats off to Jerry (Poetry) - 12/10/2007 7:16:33 AM
Ah, shoot. I thought this was going to be about Jerry Bolton! Or Jerry Engler. LOL Still and all, Jerry Garcia was quite a musician; loved his music. (Still like our Jerry's music, in verse.) Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. My hats off to our Jerries!

Ode to an Older Man (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 10:03:50 PM
Sue, you rock!

The Need for Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 10:01:56 PM
Superbly written, Sue...full of emotion and brilliant execution. Amor

The Need for Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 2:07:09 PM
An excellent write Sue Stay safe, Ron

The Need for Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 6:24:37 PM
Wow! Powerful write. "hide...from the need To say goodbye" is tops.

The Need for Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/8/2007 12:17:07 PM
Wow...you said it perfectly...very sad home hitting write!! Love Tinka

The Need for Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 8:22:17 PM
very sad-this is now how life should feel

The Need for Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 12:41:58 PM
Sadness in these lines, Sue, I echo Karen's "Are you okay?" Let us know...please tell me this is just the Muse expressing itself and not reality. Well penned, in any event. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Need for Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 11:56:14 AM
This one is full of pain; are you okay?? You are in my prayers, Sue! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

The Need for Goodbye (Poetry) - 12/7/2007 10:50:06 AM
Sometimes it's hard to say goodbye... Sandie May :o)

I am! (Poetry) - 12/4/2007 7:57:59 AM
lol at Jerry....and ditto him too!! Love tINKA

I am! (Poetry) - 12/4/2007 6:56:20 AM
ahhhh to be 5 again.. beleiving in mircles!

I am! (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 8:49:00 PM
i am too! neat write well written from an adult perspective!

I am! (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 6:43:17 PM
I will too. Thanks Sue. Walt

I am! (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 6:16:17 PM
5 minutes of pure gold.

I am! (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 3:05:59 PM
Scrooge or not, I still loves ya. I can be a Scrooge at times myself, but I need to get over that and find the joy that is Christmas. Hard last year when I was so sick (just got out of hospital three weeks prior; was very weak), and this year, not being able to get anything or having any money comin' in...well, I am feeling frustrated. But I do love the lights and the carols; somehow that makes me feel better. We even have our tree up. (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D And to HELL with political correctness. I STILL am going to say Merry CHRISTmas, and nobody can tell me otherwise! If they don't like it they can lump it, as far as I'm concerned! So THERE!

I am! (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 3:01:44 PM
You echo some fine sentiments...Christmas is being forever young... hugs Santa Fee

I am! (Poetry) - 12/3/2007 10:37:02 AM
Bah humbug!!! Heehee . . . I love being Scrooge, people look at you so funny . . . Christmas is a fine time of the year, especially this year when it isn't politically incorrect to say . . . MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

The Laid Off Blues (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 1:08:06 PM
Spooky. 'Huge quiet' good pair of words. Crazy world?

Christmas Again (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 3:02:21 PM
:-)) Jesus loves you... Louisa

Christmas Again (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 2:50:21 PM
(((SUE))))

Christmas Again (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 12:57:46 PM
Chirstmas always seems to bring me down somehow so I can relate to what you express here, Sue. May brightness overcome the darkness and peace come to reign. Best wishes to you, Regis

Christmas Again (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 12:23:18 PM
You describe what many feel this time of year. Hopefully the good will soon outweigh the negative.Excellent poem! Love, Eileen

Christmas Again (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 11:39:13 AM
Oh, c'mon now. Go out a buy a few gifts. Better yet, make some at home! A little pie or cake makes a great present!

Christmas Again (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 10:38:22 AM
yip a painful time...specially to my budget!! Love Tinka

Christmas Again (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 7:51:28 AM
The desire for the absence of love's overwhelming pain is as natural as the desrie for love itself. You may well find that if you found those days of calm...your spirit and your heart may soon start craving the excitiement and joy of love again. Fee

Christmas Again (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 7:30:49 AM
Dramamine, it legal, cheap and you can get it without a doctor's prescription . . . Sorry to find out you are stressed . . . I'm a bah humbug kinda guy myself . . .

Christmas Again (Poetry) - 11/30/2007 7:27:24 AM
(((Sue))) Christmas shouldn't make anyone hurt. But it does...it does, for many. Painful cry...you are in my prayers. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

No Competition (Poetry) - 11/23/2007 4:05:48 PM
YIKESSS 1That's telling him! but, Harley's! Even ours I don't feel a competition! I want you rolling in happiness Sue! A healing about to take place! love your style! Write On! Warm hugs and Warmer Blessings, Warrior Purple Lady Sheeeooxoo STay Positive!

The Laid Off Blues (Poetry) - 11/15/2007 8:35:14 AM
Time has a way of ticking by so slowly, until one day we wake and time has ticked on by, much too fast...but all things do return to its original state, in time...once again, it slows...once again, it stops... The fast ticking times, unfortunately are viewed as the most difficult, yet, when the hustle and bustle, slows, and there's more tics being heard, one has a tendency to regret, what all along they thought they were looking forward too... I'm spinning...:)...and loving every minute of it! Call them all up and have a BBQ! :) Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

The Laid Off Blues (Poetry) - 11/14/2007 11:06:52 AM
Sue, your poem sounds just me after I retired. I thought paradise awaited me, but I found that suddenly being alone after the hustle and bustle of being in the company of many people and children, paradise became an empty place of boredom....until I started writing.

The Laid Off Blues (Poetry) - 11/9/2007 3:54:32 AM
It is such a sad and lonly feeling when our jobs are taken from us. We strive for years to do our best and make our worksites almost as much a home as our own then find out we are not wanted anymore in our own homes... Fee

The Laid Off Blues (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 8:33:14 PM
sadly there are many who do loose jobs in the name of down-sizing

The Laid Off Blues (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 8:25:04 PM
Actually, I'm still working. Sorry if I gave the wrong impression, I still have my job, everyone else is gone. What used to be a fairly large department is now...yours truly. I'm grateful for the job, just feeling bad for my co-workers who were no longer here.

The Laid Off Blues (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 4:11:56 PM
You share the feeling brilliantly! All the best for the future... ET

The Laid Off Blues (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 2:05:26 PM
Creeps, those companies; laying off people in need of work, instead hiring cheaper labor (illegals) or outsourcing jobs to foreign countries instead of using our own. Sad, that's what it is! BAH HUMBUG to them for doing this to you! I hope they get a bag full of sand--or snakes! You're in my prayers, Sue! (((HGUS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

The Laid Off Blues (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 2:03:39 PM
(((((HUGS))))) And just before the holidays: Scrooges, what companies are. BAH HUMBUG to them, hope they get a big bag full of coal!!!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. You're in my prayers, Sue. :(

The Laid Off Blues (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 1:30:45 PM
Yep. That sounds very familiar to me too . . .

The Laid Off Blues (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 1:12:55 PM
Been there, done that several times. Take advantage of the free time.

The Laid Off Blues (Poetry) - 11/8/2007 12:56:57 PM
Your theme refers to a scourge of the "modern" ways of doing business. Best wishes to you, Sue. Love and peace, Regis

I Was Loved (Poetry) - 10/29/2007 4:11:47 PM
Sue, you simply amaze me with your great pen. Cheers, Dan

I Was Loved (Poetry) - 10/27/2007 6:35:06 PM
flow of wisdom and truth here.

I Was Loved (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 7:35:34 PM
a true write and one i needed to read -sometimes in all the responsibility and hustle and bustle it is hard to remember you are loved

I Was Loved (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 2:29:19 PM
You are so on target with this one, to be loved...by a parent, a child, a lover, or a friend is what makes life worth living. Fee

I Was Loved (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 2:07:50 PM
Sounds familiar . . . You probably said it best . . .

This Thing Called Love (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 1:56:26 PM
Touching - is the poem. It speaks to all facets of love. Thank you. Kathy

I Was Loved (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 1:54:44 PM
Yes, our existence is validated by how we treat others, how we love and how we give of ourselves. Wise man - your friend. Kathy

I Was Loved (Poetry) - 10/26/2007 1:03:42 PM
Excellent piece, Sue; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

No Competition (Poetry) - 10/24/2007 7:40:25 PM
Sue, Great to read you again! I'm pretty sure I've met this person. Just as you describe, the one thing we had in common was that we BOTH loved him! I think I'm going to stay away from my photo albums for a while!

This Thing Called Love (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 8:33:10 PM
deeply beautiful

This Thing Called Love (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 3:32:24 PM
Wow! This one was worth the wait. Super. Cheers

This Thing Called Love (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 2:35:27 PM
Very well put Sue, love should be about touching but with all the senses not just a few... Fee

This Thing Called Love (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 12:05:41 PM
Absolutely excellent! I love every word. Thanks, Dan

This Thing Called Love (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 11:52:08 AM
very nice write,oh yes Love, stan

This Thing Called Love (Poetry) - 10/23/2007 10:33:44 AM
Love. Different things to different folks, but they all have one thing in common . . . Respect and undivided commitment . . .

Ode to an Older Man (Poetry) - 10/18/2007 7:23:30 PM
what a great, honest, human write!!

Ode to an Older Man (Poetry) - 10/18/2007 11:42:57 AM
I love the honest expression within your verses, Sue. Best wishes to you, Regis

Ode to an Older Man (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 5:41:30 PM
Aw shucks, and I thought he'd be one just a few doors down.

Ode to an Older Man (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 3:35:46 PM
All it takes, Sue, is finding your self esteem, in whatever way that comes to you . . . Congratulations and I hope things work out . . . I'm all for those older men, myself being one . . . gotta love it . . .

No Competition (Poetry) - 10/10/2007 10:57:41 PM
I really love this expression and your crafting of these pieces.

No Competition (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 7:09:32 PM
i do love this-the end says it all!

No Competition (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 2:52:19 PM
Love of self is so basic; but love of another is even better. This poem makes me feel very young. And young love has a lot to do with love of self. Love of another is a transition toward maturity. I like this insight. I like this poem.

No Competition (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 10:53:19 AM
you know, no one does love out of rhythm and reason like you do Sue you are the Queen of real-life love struggles, pleasures and crimes every time I read you I get a moment of oh yeah tell it like it is! or ain't that the truth or Damn I've been there!! love the spirit, love the truths in your poetry

No Competition (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 5:47:38 PM
I know this love. It's one that can never go any further than it does/. It is a sad love but not for the heart that's true but for the black one who will never know real love. Susan

No Competition (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 3:13:44 PM
You wrote this about me didn't you? I know that you did, Sue. Check out my poem "Nanette and Jerry"" and first check the photo which is reason enough to understand where you are coming from . . . And then read the poem . . . You write this about me, huh? Gotta love it . . .

The Puddle (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 2:48:37 PM
Such intriguing lines: well done, Sue. Putty in their hands, puddles at their feet: control issue, perhaps? In any event, an excellent write. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

No Competition (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 2:47:13 PM
So true, when we humans come between love for self or objects. Well done, Sue. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

No Competition (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 2:37:25 PM
Excellent write, Sue; very well done! BRAVA! Thanks for your reviews on my stories; it's much appreciated! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

No Competition (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 2:13:53 PM
Chock full they say this one is. Compete, you hit it. Great job. A purge even. Save this one. Cheers

No Competition (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 1:32:51 PM
Gotta love them old photos dont ya sue. Enjoy reading you at AD. God Bless. Lewis

No Competition (Poetry) - 10/8/2007 1:25:50 PM
Often when we look back at old photos,we can see the past with such clarity and question why we did the things we did. Call it youth and love inexperience...whatever, it is how we learned. Fee

The Puddle (Poetry) - 10/5/2007 6:24:38 AM
oh I love what Jerry said, I think I agree with him certainly been here....whew

The Puddle (Poetry) - 10/5/2007 3:56:24 AM
Well done!! Love Tinka

Liar that I am (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 7:05:54 AM
A true confession doesn't make you a liar, but love isn't love when it's not returned, another great write Sue, which we can all relate to. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Puddle (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 7:03:12 AM
Sue I am glad you visited me so now I know where you are, Nice write although it is sad, because love should never hurt, they say love is blind and therefor when we can't see no further we end up hurting. We melt when we are blessed with true love. thank you for sharing. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Puddle (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 6:59:52 AM
this poem is not really about me but it is also not about abuse, which i would never joke about, it is just about that pain that love always brings, the insecurity, the missing him, the little pains that hurt so much but are so inevitable...sue

The Puddle (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 4:55:54 AM
It has many facets and costumes. Good write. Cheers

The Puddle (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 9:09:33 PM
a very human write but incredibly sad scenario

The Puddle (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 4:32:11 PM
oh makes me think of the motown song a taste of honey's worse than none at all....... lol very human write sue lol pax A

The Puddle (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 1:33:12 PM
I like the organic feel of the poem. Nice, vivid imagery.

The Puddle (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 1:31:13 PM
Good job.

The Puddle (Poetry) - 10/2/2007 1:25:42 PM
And around and around we go . . . Been there . . . Donit . . . I truly believe that the word love came from the depths of hell, because it is such a nasty bit of emotional force which usually winds up giving up much more pain than it does L-O-V-E!!! . . . But then I'm a cynical S.O.B . . .

On the Q.T. (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 8:06:16 PM
Sounds great, like around the corner is that... you never know. Cheers

On the Q.T. (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 7:17:40 PM
"and someday if things go the way they are now I will someday be able to say it out loud for all the world to hear I love you" and that is the truth!!!

On the Q.T. (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 9:08:13 PM
Whispering - a quiet shout of love. There's time enough to shout it from the roof tops, for all to hear. Kathy

On the Q.T. (Poetry) - 9/28/2007 5:28:05 AM
A soft voice often accomplishes more than a shout. George

On the Q.T. (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 3:26:21 PM
WOnderful soft and sweet declaration of love with the fear of being hurt still lurking in the background... fee

On the Q.T. (Poetry) - 9/27/2007 1:23:26 PM
:) While you're on the Q.T., Sue, Karen and I are fixin' to be on T.V.! LOL I love this one: open your mouth and shout it proud!! Maybe that's just what he wants to hear. :) Won't know until you tell him, ya know? :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Liar that I am (Poetry) - 9/24/2007 2:09:16 PM
BRILLIANT!!!! AND OH SO VERY TRUE!!! Sue, you are a MASTER of truisms... and no-one expresses them half as succinctly and with such wry humour as you. You are gifted in this way. You ALWAYS cut right through to the chase. Subjective truth IS shifting sand as it is always subject to perspective. All we can say at the end of the day is that our intentions were, at least and hopefully, honest! :)) Great stuff. TY Kate xx

Liar that I am (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 5:32:01 PM
We all have the right intentions at that moment. Sadly, life sometimes gets in the way, and we feel like a liar. Indeed, life goes on. Kathy

Liar that I am (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 9:57:27 AM
This is a universal theme, Sue; powerful in meaning and sentiment. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Liar that I am (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 9:08:16 AM
stark reality, a battle of relationships an example of how fast, how high, how soon how real somehow i want to laugh, but can't

Liar that I am (Poetry) - 9/19/2007 8:20:11 AM
Oh my goodness....I can relate to this....are we bad...or just plain human?? Love Tinka

Liar that I am (Poetry) - 9/18/2007 7:03:40 PM
I really loved the way you worked the lines into a love confession.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.