AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sage Sweetwater, iPaul Ulasien, iTemple Williams, iDerek Flower, iDonna Lynch, iErnest Paquin, iRichard Rydon, i
 
Home > Patricia A Guthrie
 

Recent Reviews for Patricia A Guthrie


Waterlilies Over My Grave (Book) - 5/28/2010 4:21:10 AM
Good story...The Communicator shares a intellectual surface canvass what is on the intellectual of the Debase and his want to get the one whom he loves at all costs. -------------------------- .Jackson [url=http://www.topyields.nl/Top-dividend-yields-of-NYSE.php]NYSE dividend yield[/url]

In the Arms of the Enemy (Book) - 11/9/2009 2:27:44 AM
Looks like an exciting read, Patricia

Waterlilies Over My Grave (Book) - 9/27/2009 12:48:19 PM
Thank you so much for reading Waterlilies and making your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed the book. Patricia A. Guthrie

Waterlilies Over My Grave (Book) - 2/23/2009 8:58:41 AM
The writing of this book is very clear and exciting to read. The Author shares a good inside view what is on the mind of the Doctor and his desire to get the one whom he loves at all costs. Intriguing.

In the Arms of the Enemy (Book) - 8/16/2008 5:55:35 PM
Thank you to Glenda and Alexey for your kind words regaring "Arms." Glenda, I hope you enjoy the story (although, I've never thought of myself as the next Dick Francis, having a reader make the comparison is a wonderful compliment)

In the Arms of the Enemy (Book) - 8/15/2008 1:28:38 PM
Always enjoy Dick Francis...so I'll look forward to this one!

In the Arms of the Enemy (Book) - 3/3/2008 2:59:22 PM
Guthrie takes us for a ride on the murkier side of thoroughbred racing. The story kept me on the edge of my seat and I thoroughly enjoyed the interplay of the characters. Dick Francis fans will not be dissapointed. Alexey Braguine Author of the Espionage thriller Kingmaker

The Attic (Short Story) - 3/4/2011 2:19:17 AM
Nice one. I always like a weird story.

No Way Out (Short Story) - 10/26/2010 5:38:34 PM
This was a fun-to-read story, and yes, I was surprised, although I began to suspect the destination of the first train towards the end. I love happy endings, and you can't get any happier than going to heaven! Connie

The Fair Lady (Short Story) - 12/31/2009 7:43:26 AM
Nicely painted... I like it.

The Balance of Life (Short Story) - 8/21/2009 7:44:02 AM
As a social worker--and not a very good one--I can identify with some of the techniques used to get others to open up. Lives are always too complicated, and are made more so by lustful thinking and the unpredictable behavior of others. This story packs a good bit of complexity into a short space through the use of related imagery, and makes good parallels between the madness of the doctor and the madness of the patient.

The Balance of Life (Short Story) - 2/2/2009 8:11:30 PM
Amen The balance scale is usually tilted one way or the other.

No Way Out (Short Story) - 1/14/2009 8:14:40 PM
your writing is compelling

No Way Out (Short Story) - 1/14/2009 8:11:14 PM
Wow!! This was awesome, Pat. I can't believe I never read it before. Is it new? I never saw the end coming either till it was upon me. Good work. You should do more of these--you're a natural!! Micki

Chap1 Waterlilies Over My Grave (Short Story) - 1/5/2009 7:04:43 PM
Dear Pat, Wonderful excerpt from a wonderful book. Luckily I don't have to be teased by this chapter--I just bought the book!! Loving it so far--wonderful writing, intriguing plot line, memorable characters--all the makings of a must read best seller!! Good luck with the book!! Micki Peluso, author of . . .AND THE WHIPPOORWILL SANG

The Mystery Club Scandal (Short Story) - 12/26/2008 12:36:07 PM
good one

The Fair Lady (Short Story) - 12/26/2008 12:35:15 PM
just the right touch of shiver!!

The Attic (Short Story) - 12/26/2008 12:34:31 PM
B R R R R R

Sarpati (Short Story) - 12/26/2008 12:32:59 PM
enjoyed the read

The Attic (Short Story) - 11/29/2008 8:18:07 PM
Sandra, I'm not sure I thanked you for that review. Thank you. That was very nice.

The Slot Macine (Short Story) - 11/29/2008 8:13:11 PM
Thanks for the reviews. I appreciate them, and I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

EXCERPT: Prologue: Waterlilies Over My Grave (Short Story) - 11/2/2008 7:18:57 PM
well done

EXCERPT: Prologue: Waterlilies Over My Grave (Short Story) - 10/30/2008 7:39:17 PM
That was excellent--gave me the shivers!! I can't wait for my own copy to arrive!! Micki Peluso

The Balance of Life (Short Story) - 10/27/2008 1:49:42 AM
well said

The Balance of Life (Short Story) - 10/26/2008 5:47:02 PM
That was an awesome story!! Bravo!! Micki Peluso

Sarpati (Short Story) - 10/21/2008 2:16:16 PM
Updated version of Genesis. Perhaps even the youth will read this one! FUN! JMD

The Slot Macine (Short Story) - 9/12/2008 10:01:55 PM
Very nice, well done! "The life of a slot machine" it also has to be put to rest. Bravo! JMD

Sarpati (Short Story) - 8/24/2008 5:47:32 AM
I thoroughly enjoyed this. I wrote one on the Garden a number of years ago, taking a different angle, before the fall...This is great writing and a fun read. Thanks for sharing!

The Fair Lady (Short Story) - 8/18/2008 11:08:18 AM
I really enjoyed this story...very unique and just a touch of mystery! Great job!

The Slot Macine (Short Story) - 8/17/2008 7:16:57 AM
I loved this...wrote a shorter one from a chair's standpoint...It's really fun to consider inanimate things with feelings, isn't it!

The Slot Macine (Short Story) - 8/16/2008 12:10:46 PM
The story, 'The slot Machine' was priceless, pardon the pun. As one who does become overly attached to inanimate objects, it all made perfect sense to me. This short would make a wonderful "The Twilight Zone," feature. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Micki Peluso, author of . . . AND THE WHIPPOORWILL SANG

The Attic (Short Story) - 2/26/2008 3:19:37 AM
Patricia, I hope there is more to this! You paint such a beautiful picture with words. Absolutely enjoyed it!! God bless, Sandie.

Santa Claus Came to Town and How He Got Here (Article) - 11/29/2008 8:15:51 PM
That's funny! Thanks for the comments

Santa Claus Came to Town and How He Got Here (Article) - 11/29/2008 1:43:46 PM
Well done,Pat! It's so funny--I wrote one almost exactly like it in my newspaper column years back-we must be on the same brain wave lol. I added the letter to the Chicago Tribune where the little girl Virginia asked the editor if there really was a Santa claus. I was just wondering today if I had time to drag it out and type it up as it was lost in a pc crash and voila--my work is done for me--thanks!! I've got some more that need typing so get into my head and please please write them for me lol. Seriously--very nice job and you are a wonderful blogger. Micki Peluso

WRITING: Premise, theme and motif (Article) - 10/25/2008 7:05:23 PM
That was quite a lesson!! I will be referring to it often in the future as I mix up theme and premise all the time and while using motifs quite successfully, I never know that 's what they were. great lessons--maybe you should write a how-to book. Micki Peluso

In The Arms of The Enemy (AuthorsDen Book Review) (Article) - 9/24/2008 8:11:08 PM
enjoyed the review

In The Arms of The Enemy (AuthorsDen Book Review) (Article) - 9/24/2008 7:36:23 PM
Nice review. I love it and it is certainly the truth. I'd like a sequel this book too--something to think about!! Micki Peluso, author of . . .AND THE WHIPPOORWILL SANG

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.