AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jansen Estrup, iDavid Snowdon, iGraham whittaker, iTuchy (Carl) Palmieri, ijude forese, iJim Stewart, iRobert Davis, i
 
Home > Frank W. Bosworth
 

Recent Reviews for Frank W. Bosworth


Never Play Leapfrog with a Unicorn (Book) - 10/15/2008 12:53:45 PM
Frank Bosworth’s “Unicorn” is a one-of-a-kind, self-portrait of a child’s coming grimly of age. Herein we encounter a comical parade of too many dysfunctional lives etched upon an appropriate canvas of weeping willow. Sad, unrelentingly cruel, often artificially poignant, and carefully laced with an occasional heartfelt guffaw, “Unicorn” is not funny. There is nothing funny here. Rather, we are left with the poor visual of a small boy in an even smaller dinghy on a lonely beach with the sound of a single oar . . . rowing. Happily, Bosworth survives all never whining with a loving twinkle in his one good eye. A worthy read, from the pen of a gifted writer. *****__J. M. Humperjohn

Amok! (Book) - 8/19/2008 1:56:33 PM
I can sympathize - Tylenol 3's give you the same need for a Rotor Rooter cocktail, and I've been popping them like mad the last few days for a twisted ankle. Ow. Frank, you really have a grip on the pulse of humour writing. Hope to read more from you! Julie

Amok! (Book) - 3/17/2008 7:50:05 PM
Any & all comments/reviews are welcome. 'Amok!', a seven chapter novella, is available on Amazon in three parts. At fifty cents per part...that's twenty-one cents per chapter! Such a deal in these tight money times. Happy reading, Frank Bosworth

Staged Affair (Book) - 3/17/2008 11:52:31 AM
Any & all comments/reviews are welcome. 'Staged Affair', a 16 chapter novel, is available on Amazon in eight parts, two chapters per part. At fifty cents per part...that's twenty-five cents per chapter! Such a deal in these tight money times. Happy reading, Frank Bosworth

Never Play Leapfrog with a Unicorn (Book) - 3/2/2008 11:30:35 AM
I roared with laughter, cried tears of joy and sorrow and loved every minute of it! If you're looking for a fresh writing style and a really good story - don't miss this book.

Never Play Leapfrog with a Unicorn (Book) - 2/26/2008 2:00:08 PM
Brilliantly written! I wasn't sure what to expect. I read 'My L'il Black Dad', the first chapter of 'Never Play Leapfrog with a Unicorn' and loved it so much I had to know the rest of the story. WOW! I had no idea it would be this powerful. It made me laugh and it made me cry. I think the humor was intricately interwoven into the parts that were too horrible to even imagine, so the fact that you were able to laugh was a nice relief from the saddening life and pain the author suffered. The author makes you feel at home-as if you can imagine being there even if you didn't grow up on the east coast. I thought it was brilliantly written and can't wait to read more!

Monk Funk (Short Story) - 12/23/2011 6:43:17 PM
Very clever. Enjoyed this one, also.

Vegan Love (Short Story) - 12/23/2011 6:37:40 PM
Funny! I liked it.

The Old Man - Spoken Word w/music (Short Story) - 3/7/2010 8:44:56 PM
HI FRANK! HOW YOU DOIN'? FOR SOME REASON, THE AUDIO WOULD NOT LOAD PROPERLY? IS THERE A TEXT VERSION? PEACE ... TOM.

Nipple Piercing (the hard way) (Short Story) - 9/15/2009 5:54:17 PM
Being female, I used the same excuse every other week in order to get out of gym..."I got my period." Gym was and still is the ultimate humiliation for anyone "not popular" or "not into sports". Thanks for sharing the horror of your story with us.

Bubble Butt Bimbo (Short Story) - 9/15/2009 1:47:49 PM
See...oversize mammaries are gonna be the death of every male on the planet. You need to downsize to a nice B cup. Where the chances of minimal verbal abuse go along with the minimal cup size. Simple logic, my friend. ; - D

Scum (by any other name) (Short Story) - 9/15/2009 1:42:59 PM
Scum is a great name! My cats have all been boring names, Smokey (for a gray cat) Lulu (for a calico)Frankie (a fat black) and The Twins (a pair of striped grays).

Vegan Love (Short Story) - 9/15/2009 1:37:26 PM
You know, vegans can't really be trusted.

Nipple Piercing (the hard way) (Short Story) - 8/21/2009 8:17:29 AM
I thought this was funny, although I'm at work and won't be able to laugh to loudly. Good use of language and wrapping dialogue around actions. It seems a little odd out of context, and a little hard to follow without having read the whole thing.

Sweet, Sweet Night - Spoken Word w/music (Short Story) - 4/15/2009 5:38:11 PM
This poem is so much deeper than it appears. I see two friends finding love in one another. What better way to find love then to have it be by chance. Beautiful. Taking the chance to find love in ones secret heart of hearts. Thank you. I now have a smile on my face and in my heart.

Nipple Piercing (the hard way) (Short Story) - 1/4/2009 11:57:03 AM
This is oh, so funny. I've just got to read more of your stuff. I was never the athletic type either and always considered myself one of the low-life's because of it. But the way you poke fun at yourself over the entire situation is hilarious. I can see myself so much in your writing, even down to the rope climbing I had to do in junior high back in the '50s. I attended my grandson's basketball game in that same gymnasium a month or so ago, imagined that huge rope dangling from the I-beam high above, and the yellow streak running down my back began to pulsate once more. In a final note, I have to tell you that you will be placed in my "favorites" for further reading. Thanks for the laugh. With all the problems in the world, I needed this today. From the hills of West Virginia... David Lee Thompson

Scum (by any other name) (Short Story) - 10/7/2008 3:08:00 PM
Whether your story about how your cat got its name is true or not just doesn't matter. That's how legends are born, isn't it? I've never thought of scum as being particularly endearing, until now. All the best, Leann Marshall

Cowboys, Indians, Zane Grey & George (Short Story) - 8/30/2008 3:11:09 PM
FRANK - if this all came out of your head, it is terrific! you had me hooked from the title to the punchline! SEND IT SOMEWHERE - ANYWHERE! EVERYWHERE! IT'S WORTH MONEY! TOM.

Sweet, Sweet Night - Spoken Word w/music (Short Story) - 8/30/2008 12:10:39 PM
Hi Frank, I am captivated by this poem. My favorite words are "Echoes of the power, of the passion, of two now entwined, rolling and loving, shining as one." As I read this poem, I think of two people who have very busy, hectic days, yet they find peace and solitude as they lay next to each other in their bedroom. No matter how difficult life becomes, we can all find peace, tranquility and passion with someone special. To me, closing the blinds means "shutting out the world", so that you can find sweetness. Once again, I am captivated by your talents. I love this poem. Unfortunately, I was not able to download the music. Each time that I tried to download it, the screen would freeze and I was not able to hear the music. I will try to hear the music tomorrow. For now, your words are so beautiful, even without the background music and sounds.

Sweet, Sweet Night - Spoken Word w/music (Short Story) - 8/29/2008 7:29:20 PM
Hi, Frank - I like the poem - sensuous and compelling - but can't help with the music part - i use an Apple i Book & have never been able to hear music . AD - and when I click the mp3 link, it takes forever, cause I'm on dial-up! Peace, Tom.

Scum (by any other name) (Short Story) - 8/14/2008 5:13:43 PM
I find your story delightful, Frank; perhaps it is a little because my ex and my kids have three cats. I don't mind visiting (my ex and my kids and the cats) but I prefer to have a pet-free home. Love and peace, Regis

Monk Funk (Short Story) - 8/12/2008 3:48:56 PM
Well done, Frank. Thank you for sharing your imaginative spirit. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Puppet - Spoken Word w/music (Short Story) - 8/12/2008 3:47:21 PM
You truly brought the puppet to life, Frank. I enjoyed reading/listening to your creative offering. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Bubble Butt Bimbo (Short Story) - 8/10/2008 6:19:21 AM
Why do people always have to dash your hopes and dreams? Sheesh! lol

The Puppet - Spoken Word w/music (Short Story) - 8/3/2008 5:40:09 PM
I cant help but wonder if this little puppet was given the things he asked, in time, would he hold true to these promises And if so, I would change my occupation to wood working lol ... good reads, thanks I needed that Excellent narration btw, after listening I had to check my heart to make sure it wasn't wooden! lol

Vegan Love (Short Story) - 7/10/2008 10:25:15 AM
This is so clever, and made me laugh. A short poem worth a million smiles! Please stop in to my authors den sometime, I would love to have you review my work when you have a moment.

Scum (by any other name) (Short Story) - 6/8/2008 4:14:46 AM
FRANK - LOVE THE STORY! True or not, 'tis certainly a creative keeper! All of my nieces have animals, and cats. One named HARRY is so fat you can't tell gender either, but I sure as hell ain't gonna rub fur around his whatchamacallits to find out! Bernie also has a Conure, a bird, bigger than a parakeet, but smaller than a parrot, named SAM. After calling him sam for about 5 years, one morning she found 3 eggs in HIS cage! We still call him/her ... SAM tho! Tom.

Monk Funk (Short Story) - 6/4/2008 7:23:15 AM
Delightful spin throughout =D Adore the ending!!!!

Monk Funk (Short Story) - 5/27/2008 1:06:53 PM
CLEVER - BUT I HAVE ALTERNATE ENDING ... MONK ONE LIGHTS MONK TWO ... AS THE CHORUS CHANTS ... "WANNA PLAY BUDDHIST MONK?" MONK ONE THEN LIGHTS SELF .... ALL GOES POOOOOF !!! TK

Monk Funk (Short Story) - 5/26/2008 8:50:31 AM
Ha, ha, nice finish. Cynthia

Vegan Love (Short Story) - 5/24/2008 1:03:59 PM
Giggles =D Chuckles. oops, there goes the spleen, again. I just finished your book, sir, and I think I not only upchuckled a spleen but giggled out my pancreas as well. =D Selene

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.