AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Hardie, iBonnie Milani, iTheodore Soderberg, iBeverly Scott, iChristina Neely, iElizabeth Weeks-Rowe, iJoe tofuri@swbell.net, i
 
Home > A. Keith Barton
 

Recent Reviews for A. Keith Barton


Night Moves (Book) - 5/19/2009 7:12:51 AM
Does Bob Seger make an appearance in you book?

The Kauai Connection (Book) - 7/20/2007 6:54:46 AM
As a Kauai boy and military guy I found the excerpt and reviews very interesting to read. Yes, there is always potential for intrigue on the sleepy Garden Island. I've runned, walked, and patrolled with the Army on the Kalalau Trail so your colorful and visually appealing treatment is quite accurate and relevant. Interesting plot and I enjoyed it. Aloha, Myles

The Kauai Connection (Book) - 1/25/2007 11:20:37 AM
A thriller for sure!!!

The Kauai Connection (Book) - 9/29/2003 10:30:01 PM
Aloha, A. Keith Barton! It's interesting to see how other writer's describe my home island. By the way, Barton is one of my family's ancestral names.

The Kauai Connection (Book) - 8/12/2002 5:21:51 AM
interesting excerpt

Get To Know the Author (Article) - 11/13/2002 3:45:18 PM
interesting read

Webpage interview with Keith Barton (Article) - 7/28/2002 2:40:46 PM
EXCELLENT INTERVIEW, IT GAVE ME A GOOD INFO ON YOUR BACKGROUND AND A BETTER UNDERSTANDING. THANK YOU, P.K PARKER

Webpage interview with Keith Barton (Article) - 7/27/2002 10:17:38 AM
Great interview~`*

Turning Ninety (Poetry) - 8/28/2014 7:10:03 PM
Old age in a nursing home is told here, and I hope more visitors go see their elderly friends and relatives, I know I'd want company come see me, I'm 70, not yet ready but getting there.

Faded Love (Poetry) - 8/28/2014 7:06:45 PM
What do you do when faded love of over a year and he comes back to phone you, but distances is too far, he'broke your heart by going to his girlfriend of hs days, now she kicked him out - he turns to me, - I only comfort him and listen, want no more to do with him.

Ike (Poetry) - 8/28/2014 7:02:45 PM
Reminds me of the Calif Napa Valley Earthquake, houses demolished, much damage, but people are still pulling together and working together. Sometimes it takes a disaster for this.

Alzheimer's Lament (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 1:12:08 PM
A moving poem, observed several years late. Other readers might enjoy my recent parody-lamentation-song " Where Has Neurosyphilis Gone?" on my blog at http://ukableparodies.blogspot.ca/2014/06/earlier-therapeutic-era-revisited-where.html. GC

Iditarod (Poetry) - 2/3/2014 2:18:19 PM


Isn't It? (Poetry) - 7/28/2013 5:53:52 PM
Wish we were humble enough to face the hard truth That our existence here is temporal and incomplete I tend to believe, like you, that our being is incomplete. I am an older man and, in a way, I look forward to my singular journey into the beyond, whatever that may be.

Ike (Poetry) - 7/28/2013 5:51:32 PM
This unusual paring of Ike with hope reminds me so much of the tales of Haiti after its horrendous earthquake. My wife, Jennie, and I have been sponsoring Haitian students for the past three years in our home while they take scholarly classes at Duquesne University. Their stories about people-helping-people during the minutes, hours, days and months after such devastation came to mind when I read your poem. Thanks!

Turning Ninety (Poetry) - 6/5/2013 8:31:21 AM
Awesome writing. You really took me there, reminded me of nursing homes. Talked to many older people in them and you pretty much laid it out there. That is how a lot of older gentlemen and women feel, exactly actually, you nailed it. It's so sad but so true, "Perhaps a visitor will come and stay, Tell me stories and give me Hope".

Opposites (Poetry) - 3/6/2013 10:18:05 PM
Wow! What a great poetic place to meet. Who would not want to go to Heaven's Street? I for one would love to meet Jesus Christ face to face. As for this old crusty earth, you can have this place! For when the finish line is nearing the end. I would rather meet you in Heaven, my dear friend. Amen

Dawn (Poetry) - 3/5/2013 8:29:20 AM
El Sol The sun beats down on the earth on the plants and the trees on the sea. The sun smiles upon you and me. -Octaviano "Chico" Romano Peace with best regards FAKHRE HYDER By:Octaviano Chico Romano

Divorce (Poetry) - 7/19/2011 9:58:44 PM
Thought provoking poem.

Memorial Day (Poetry) - 6/30/2011 7:06:27 PM
Riveting poem. Well written. This reminds me of a poem I submitted called "The Cost Of Freedom"; perhaps you will stop by my site and read it sometime. I enjoyed your poem immensely. Joy L. Hale

Opposites (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 10:24:11 AM
Very powerful piece. The last line sums up what I believe in. Does it matter as long as you try. This is my first reading of yours and glad I found it. We think a like now that I have found a new path in life. Gave up the negatives.Thanks for this piece, very well done!

Terrorism (Poetry) - 8/17/2010 11:23:43 AM
Thoughtfully spoken and oh how true. Thurman

Praise to Writers (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 3:50:17 AM
Perfectly penned! And amen to your words! Since I began writing 6 years ago, I have discovered a passion that fulfills me like nothing else. Loved the lyrical flow of this one.

Mothers Everywhere (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 3:48:03 AM
This one brought me to tears! Very beautiful tribute to Mothers! Nicely done.

Temporal World (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 3:38:16 PM
I think our souls yearn to transcend our physical world--there is so much beauty here but we are innately restless and seek "higher ground"--this is lovely and true. Thanks for sharing this, Keith. Leann Marshall

A Tribute to Mother (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 8:00:26 AM
My heartfelt sympathy go to you and yours......M

Life Lessons (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 10:45:00 PM
Amen!

Ike (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 9:44:54 AM
A. Keith, I am a Hurricane Ike victim/survivor. Ike ripped an 18 x 24 foot hole in our roof after deciding our brick chimney needed to be pushed through our vaulted ceiling to rest in our living room. I am fascinated by your comparison between the storm and the battles waged throughout history. What a wonderful way of displaying the strength of a region that will, sadly, be suffering for a long time to come. You have my utmost respect. Thank you, Jill Eisnaugle

Ike (Poetry) - 9/28/2008 11:38:23 AM
wonderful poem of peoples courage during hard times, thanks for sharing

Ike (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 12:53:34 PM
God bless you for this heartwarming piece and a tribute to all who have joined in to restore what was bring peace to broken lives... Be always safe, Karen

Ike (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 8:37:52 PM
A. Keith, Stunning comparison to a hurricane and a general: both had battle plans, both moved in with the stealth of wind. Very well done, glad to hear you made it through. Galveston my very favorite city in Texas: my heart breaks for her and her people! Stay safe, 'hear? Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Terrorism (Poetry) - 9/10/2008 3:21:49 AM
Beautiful poem from which truth drips

Life Lessons (Poetry) - 8/4/2008 9:13:04 AM
A very interesting piece. Well written. Some people called it maturity. There is that sense of relief and acceptance at the end. Happy writing.

A New England Day (Poetry) - 6/16/2008 12:36:43 PM
Wish I was up in New England eating some good Lobster tonight instead of PA eating microwaved pizza. I like the atmosphere of New England, but have never had oppportunity to visit there.

Daylight (Poetry) - 6/8/2008 8:57:30 AM
Fanciful reading, writing delicate stuff like this from your heart shows you are really in love and in love with life itself.

An Open Table (Poetry) - 6/1/2008 1:04:48 PM
What a most beautiful inspirational writing! "It's our personal relationship with a God who humbles our pride while the invitation to share at His table is open to all. It's up to believers to open their homes and hearts to all God's children." This is oh so true! This touched me so today. Thanks for sharing.

Memorial Day (Poetry) - 5/26/2008 2:35:19 PM
Very good memorial day poem. All you said is so true and we should respect our dead and loved ones living still too. Glad our nation has a day like this. May it never be taken away from us.

Memorial Day (Poetry) - 5/26/2008 2:15:07 PM
Well said. Ron

Memorial Day (Poetry) - 5/26/2008 12:20:25 PM
poignant and stirring write-well written tribute

Memorial Day (Poetry) - 5/26/2008 11:30:59 AM
God bless our soldiers, living and gone, and God bless our veterans from ALL wars! Thank you for remembering the REAL reason why we celebrate Memorial Day! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears! <

Memorial Day (Poetry) - 5/26/2008 10:45:21 AM
Thank you for remembering sacrifices, paid - this daughter of/sister of/niece of/cousin of Veterans, as well as a Veteran, herself, thanks you - I will remember - (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Praise to Writers (Poetry) - 5/25/2008 12:57:48 AM
A strong and pointed point of view that needed expression. Well done! John

Praise to Writers (Poetry) - 5/24/2008 6:22:00 PM
i enjoyed this-very much!

Praise to Writers (Poetry) - 5/24/2008 12:28:20 PM
Good one, Keith. There are not many jobs that are tougher than trying to compose a page of good writing. There's a good reason why Fitzgerald and Faulkner and O'Hara and so many other fine writers lived (and died) by the bottle. -Gene.

Life Lessons (Poetry) - 5/24/2008 11:56:02 AM
Life's lessons come hard. That's why I always sought out the elderly for their stories and advice. An oh, the tales they could tell. Ron

Praise to Writers (Poetry) - 5/24/2008 11:51:00 AM
The last line doesn't rhyme but it says that all. I'm certainly glad that I don't have earned a living writing. If we look closer, we find that those who succeed were grunt writers who wrote everything for everybody until someone finally took notice. Once they are famous, they can write trash still sell. I've noticed that even the rich and famous are required to promote heavily their books to improve sales. It is too bad that people don't read for the quality of the book, but rather because they think they have some connection with the author. Your words were my words, exactly. Thank you for writing them. Ron

Praise to Writers (Poetry) - 5/24/2008 11:08:33 AM
A valuable write. Very flattering to all poets. Waxing lyrical in its appearance.

A New England Day (Poetry) - 5/24/2008 11:02:08 AM
How lovely.

Praise to Writers (Poetry) - 5/24/2008 10:59:19 AM
I love it when I chance upon a writer I haven't read before. Your poem is so well done I lack words to praise it properly. Having just had a mss of poems and short stories accepted I identify with this poem totally. I was completely exhausted when the process was complete. Great write poet. I'm off to read more of your poems.

Isn't It? (Poetry) - 5/21/2008 3:46:20 AM
One of my favorites! so much truth and wisdom and food for thought-the third stanza is my favorite

Isn't It? (Poetry) - 5/21/2008 12:06:21 AM
Well written and inspiring work.

Isn't It? (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 6:35:29 PM
Soothing photograph! Each breath is a gift from God as our physical and spiritual realms are only on loan, until we are finally called back into the fold. Inspiring write... Be always safe, Karen

Isn't It? (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 5:15:10 PM
Very insightful write that rings with truth. This is a well-constructed piece that begs the reader to ask him/herself some worthy questions.

Isn't It? (Poetry) - 5/20/2008 1:23:16 PM
We are all important to God. He does not us to worry or be incomplete. He wants us to come to him in prayer and look to him for guidance. This is a good write explaining the circumstances of things affecting our lives and trying to keep us from really knowing who we are and where we are at. Most exclusive and explanatory write.**********

Aftermath (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 7:25:04 AM
I believe God shows his power and that he is still in control. He is the mighty one and almight in all he does. He calms the seas, makes the people repent and much more. I truly believe he must keep reminding people of their sins cause he was truly rebuking many people in the bible, but he always forgave them of their sins in the end. Distruction can be put back together again, it just takes much time.

After (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 7:21:57 AM
Lovely and good and religiously wrote. Hoping all will find their savior and we all will be together in eternity. I am with you all the way here on this one.

Mothers Everywhere (Poetry) - 5/13/2008 7:06:00 PM
This reminded me of my mother, beautiful work.

Mothers Everywhere (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 7:38:36 PM
a wonderful mother's day write!

Life Lessons (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 7:37:25 PM
such wisdom here--sure wish i could have had a bit more wisdom when i was younger

Life Lessons (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 4:00:18 PM
Life in all its stages to reach old age. By now you learned muich but still need our maker to lead us on and finally realized help was needed along the way now. Can't do it alone.

Mothers Everywhere (Poetry) - 5/11/2008 3:56:55 PM
Your photo here remindes me of Bermuda. And your poem is so great a poem for today. Was talking to my cousin's nephew and had quite a conversation today. He has much wisdom imparted to him from his parents and was holding a great converse with me today. He is in 3rd grade and very smart.

Gentle Breeze (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 8:18:59 PM
i enjoyed this as well and must say i agree with barbara!

Gentle Breeze (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 4:02:23 PM
"We" each hold the key to our lives and it is up to us to keep our eyes forward and not become dismayed when disappointments come our way. Never look back but tread forward and we'll never lose our way. We've found life when we can accept things as they come our way and decide that life is full of trials and tribulations but it doesn't mean "we" have to shut down. Enjoyed!

Gentle Breeze (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 1:16:28 PM
So beautifully moving with a solemn reverence...... Be always safe, Karen

Gentle Breeze (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 9:48:41 AM
It's a nice extended metaphor of life, and it's calming. I never thought about things that way.

Senility (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 6:43:32 AM
Dementia, bad thing to happen to good people. Must be so confusin to their minds. Like this input into the world of unreality and knowing it will be ok in the end is comforting.

Bermuda Revisited (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 6:40:41 AM
Been there, done that and all you say presents a lovely picture of Bermuda. Enjoyed the teas there and afternoon teas at hotel were great. The hotel we stayed at has been torn down now, but a 7 day stay was so fabulous and touring the beach and countryside was a fab treat. Thanks for bringing back the memories.

Images (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 6:38:00 AM
We all see things differently. One telling a story and passing it on it ends up differently then when it started, ever play that game? BEautiful write and pictures last forever and so does our mind. **********

Gentle Breeze (Poetry) - 5/7/2008 6:30:32 AM
You need always to go for it and seek out some excitement. Let go of yourself and enjoy life, for life is very short. Nothing ventured, nothing gained is a favorite saying of mine.

Temporal World (Poetry) - 5/5/2008 5:36:46 AM
Well said and that is the truth of it if we want to get where we wish to go. **********

Temporal World (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 7:40:33 PM
so much truth here! i enjoyed the wisdom in this very much

Bermuda Revisited (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 5:43:27 PM
Never been to Bermuda - but you took me there - instant vacation! Thank you, Keith, well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Temporal World (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 5:42:45 PM
Thought provoking excellence, Keith; well said! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Orator (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 3:19:31 PM
Very well-said- and well-written.

The Orator (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 6:59:46 PM
It is always the word of God that should be listened to, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Dawn (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 11:34:59 AM
A very soothing and graceful write all leading to the light that sheds upon us all.... Be always safe, Karen

Dawn (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 8:27:12 AM
What a way to start a day and leave nighttime behind. Many insights were in this poem and I connected to them.**********

Dawn (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 12:18:46 AM
Such beautiful imagery throughout this.

Dawn (Poetry) - 4/29/2008 8:47:20 PM
wonderful write--the miracle of each new day!

Bermuda Revisited (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 5:27:12 PM
and a wonderful tribute it is

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 5:12:02 PM
what a wise write--very well expressed

Images (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 4:46:56 PM
a wonderous write! so beautiful in the depth it holds and the truth of your words

Forgiveness (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 9:48:47 AM
Keith, these are words of truth and sincerity...I believe the people in this world suffer from their inabilities to say "I'm Sorry." Many carry feelings of hate to their graves because they don't have the courage to utter, "Forgive Me." This is an exceptional write.

Images (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 8:09:53 AM
Words cannot do justice To what the eyes see And the mind remembers...... Words of wonder and truth you pen this day. Well Done, Deborah

Images (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 7:53:53 AM
very classically pretty: both in written and visual styling [reminds me a wee of van gogh, the image] ness

Images (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 7:34:27 AM
Beautiful writing.

Images (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 7:28:56 AM
This is beautiful.

Come Away With Me (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 2:01:50 PM
wonderful poem...

Angel (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 1:59:57 PM
lovely and sweet...

Stay With Me (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 1:58:43 PM
Wow! What a wonderful poem. I absolutely love this.

Missing You (Poetry) - 3/6/2008 2:09:07 PM
Just to let you know I miss someone too and am inspirated by this poem. Everything is to be gotten through and gone on with in our lives. Great poem.

Win or Lose (Poetry) - 3/2/2008 10:16:49 PM
Fascinating rhyming you did, such as lose/choose, difference/reference, good/selfhood, one/fun..., I'm a Taiwanese( was raised up by an old soldier Father from Chinese ), you know that, we have a lots rhyming poems....

Losing You (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 1:22:32 PM
Great poem and sentimental to me on the loss of my husband by death on aug 17 07l Have to be strong and carry on and poetry like this helps tremously. Thanks for the sharing of these special times with me. Lois C.

Strong Women (Poetry) - 11/19/2007 9:29:29 PM
It would be so nice if men could be a little stronger too. I'd certainly write them a poem or two! :-) Axilea

I Understand (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 11:57:45 PM
It sounds very well, not only as a simple true, but also in terms of poetic effect. Vasile

Silence (Poetry) - 3/1/2007 4:38:51 AM
kinda sad but well done

Crazy For You (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 1:43:24 PM
Look at me, tell me what’s missing Oblivious to life I find myself kissing The very one who makes me real Strips away all pretenses and makes me feel Pain and pleasure at insurmountable odds In a world of Greek goddesses and gods I'd say you are quite aware of the love of souls..Twin Souls.YES!!! Superb poetry..love it..definitely MY kinda poetry Vesna:)

Momentary Flight (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 10:16:34 PM
yup.....true......deceived by realities....great,nice write.liked it. neerja

Euthanasia (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 10:40:45 PM
Wow, A! Powerful, powerful write! I especially understand lines: 'For those who want death with dignity What honor exists in dying? Just because your legs and arms Cannot talk to your brain' My pop was a full Quadriplegic. Thank you for sharing your empathy! Love, Suzie :-D

Missing You (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 9:01:06 AM
Keith, I can tell this was written from the core of your soul. Yes, it hurts when you love someone so and can't be with them. The only thing we can do is hold onto the memories and expect to meet someone else to fill the void. Your mind penned this perfect to bring the reader heartfelt feelings. A great read!

Strong Women (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 8:02:10 AM
This is a heartwarming piece. I hope your mother fully recovers. Peace and blessing to you both, Wendi

Rita (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 5:59:26 PM
Good visual through words. What a terrible ordeal...

Strong Women (Poetry) - 3/6/2006 8:29:14 PM
A beautiful testimonial. Warm thoughts to you and your mother during what must surely be a difficult time. Thanks for sharing this!

Don't Be Afraid (Poetry) - 12/4/2005 5:59:17 PM
A fine ode to the power and wonder of love. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace. Regis

Don't Be Afraid (Poetry) - 12/4/2005 8:19:56 AM
Saving this one, it's a power! blessin's Bro Keith, cynth'ya lewis reed

Don't Be Afraid (Poetry) - 12/2/2005 5:38:53 PM
Wonderful message of love. Great write.

Don't Be Afraid (Poetry) - 9/27/2005 5:36:58 PM
a nicely penned clinical capture on the essence of overcoming the fear of love's embrace ...

Rita (Poetry) - 9/24/2005 4:25:33 AM
well said

Rita (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 4:40:09 PM
Yup. Houston you have a problem...

Rita (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 4:09:13 PM
You've got it covered. I will be riding it out with you and keeping an eye out for for oportunists who might try to take advantage of our neighbors' absence. Stay high and dry and out of the wind. Ron

Rita (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 1:35:22 PM
Excellent write--I can't imagine being in one of these things, the terror, the uncertainty...God be with you and protect you and yours. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Rita (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 1:06:55 PM
May Allah keep you and yours safe, beautiful lines, Safi

Rita (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 12:51:14 PM
Makes me glad to live so much farther inland! Nicely rhymed.

Rita (Poetry) - 9/23/2005 12:15:26 PM
wonderful description of a grim situation...i'm glad you all will not be taken by surprise, that has to help some

Another Drink (Poetry) - 8/27/2005 8:41:50 PM
Its an easy fate to slip into and one to avoid at all cost. Lonely hearts are very sad. Great capture of this moment.

Another Drink (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 7:13:03 AM
Style and content are both excellent. Love it!

Another Drink (Poetry) - 7/30/2005 6:49:00 AM
Ah, so very well written, you touched me with this excellent and insightful poem, Reindeer

Another Drink (Poetry) - 7/29/2005 9:09:21 AM
This sums it up really, doesn't it? I couldn't agree more.

Another Drink (Poetry) - 7/26/2005 4:40:49 AM
nicely said

Another Drink (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 2:56:08 AM
Stunning..

Another Drink (Poetry) - 7/25/2005 12:12:25 AM
Yep!..Had you stayed, you may have fallen in love. And we all know where that road leads..lol I enjoyed! Leah C Wilson

Another Drink (Poetry) - 7/24/2005 11:39:42 PM
ah, but is there more a terrible fate than lonliness? than again, maybe not ...

Another Drink (Poetry) - 7/24/2005 11:16:52 PM
Wise man! Very wise man! Excellent write, Keith! God bless, Sandie.

Another Drink (Poetry) - 7/24/2005 8:50:14 PM
what a true tale well done!

Another Drink (Poetry) - 7/24/2005 7:24:52 PM
Excellent poem! very wise to listen to the instincts to leave. Eileen

Another Drink (Poetry) - 7/24/2005 7:22:30 PM
Nice job. I felt the loneliness throughout, and then a little pick-me-up of hope and wisdom at the end, like maybe he finally woke up.

One More Poem (Poetry) - 7/24/2005 5:57:00 PM
So very lovely, this is beautiful and so touching, Reindeer

Love's Thrombosis (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 5:09:17 PM
Hi Keith: This one is so sad, but it is so well-written. I always enjoyed your poetry for I think they can always be read with such ease and flow. Your sadness rung through in this one. Wish I could write such find poetry. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Angel (Poetry) - 7/18/2005 11:44:17 AM
Absolutely beautiful!

Angel (Poetry) - 7/17/2005 1:20:53 AM
A lovely flowing softly worded write,well done...Mark

Angel (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 7:13:23 PM
wonderful supernal inspiration!

Angel (Poetry) - 7/16/2005 9:02:00 AM
Upliftingly enthralling. A lovely offering. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Angel (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 5:18:43 AM
Sacred and optimistic is this lovely poem.

Angel (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 4:11:22 AM
Wonderful inspiration comes through with this write. Thank you for sharing, Keith! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Opposites (Poetry) - 7/11/2005 9:38:59 AM
Realistic questions...well done...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

Opposites (Poetry) - 7/10/2005 8:07:35 PM
i try not to be judegmental, so i guess it doesn't ...

Opposites (Poetry) - 7/10/2005 5:53:25 PM
Some thought-provoking philosophy, Keith. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Opposites (Poetry) - 7/10/2005 3:04:24 PM
Good questions! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Opposites (Poetry) - 7/10/2005 8:55:17 AM
Conservatives love, Liberals hate. Yes, it matters how we mate.

A Tribute to Mother (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 10:49:25 PM
sorry to hear of your mother's death ... beautiful poem ...

Strong Women (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 10:39:16 AM
Well expressed in a meaningful manner, Keith. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

A Tribute to Mother (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 10:38:37 AM
A most heartfelt and soul-reaching tribute. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Strong Women (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 3:49:33 AM
Very nicely written. Women do seem strong enough to bear their load and many others as they trek through life. Best wishes. M.Rose

Strong Women (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 2:19:37 PM
Beautiful tribute to all the strong woemn in your life, Keith! God bless, Sandie.

Strong Women (Poetry) - 6/26/2005 1:42:05 PM
Oh man, I wouldn't wish cancer on my worst enemy... after watching my wife battle it, I totally agree that women are a lot stronger, have more courage, and a love that no illness can kill... In my thoughts and prayers...

A Gift (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 7:15:44 PM
i don't have granschildren but you have given me wonderful insight into the experience ...

A Gift (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 4:30:27 AM
Keith, I always said if we could have grandchildren first, we would never have children of our own! That way we could just move right on to the best part of life! Children are a national treasure.. Thanks Keith! Lisa

Broken Arrow Trail (Poetry) - 6/18/2005 10:10:43 AM
what a ride! never been to the land of the Navaho, at least not explored it. enjoyed this greatly. Dawn

Desert Critters (Poetry) - 6/16/2005 3:13:05 PM
Thanks for the desert trip!

Sedona Magic (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 2:54:56 PM
Been there, beautiful place! and I intend to return for another visit. Great descriptions.

Alone Again (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 3:00:43 AM
Captivating write....fantastic write my friend!!!!!

Alone Again (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 7:55:43 AM
On that Single note, I'm convinced. You write it well, and with a great job of rhyming. (Wish I could do that!) Again, we learn that being alone means that you're able to select your companions. - Bill

Alone Again (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 3:42:39 AM
Keith, Being alone is not always a bad thing, as long as you like yourself. I've found over time I'm actually very good company to myself. So break out the wine, the cheese and crackers, and a good dvd.. Heck..life doesn't get better than that! Good write Keith. Lisa

Alone Again (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 11:47:43 PM
(muse)ically captivating and introspective poem ...

Alone Again (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 7:11:44 PM
Hi Keith. This work is very well done in it's description of one who is alone. I must admit though, a glass of merlot and Sybalius make great companions. Robin

Cheers (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 6:19:42 PM
First you made me hungry then sad;-) Keith this is a beautifully written,splendid poem of mixed emotions! Eileen

Campfire Tales (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 4:52:22 PM
YIPE. No wonder I never liked camping...those stories would freak me out for DAYS! But ooooooooooh...I love this write! Chilling...a little creepy...but so much fun! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Campfire Tales (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 10:25:08 AM
girls enjoy campfire tales too, i remember them well

Cyperspace Lover (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 6:24:00 AM
Interesting write. I pondered this for a while. Yes, you have said it all here.

Cyperspace Lover (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 2:32:53 PM
Points well made and shared. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Cyperspace Lover (Poetry) - 5/31/2005 3:57:18 PM
nicely done

Cyperspace Lover (Poetry) - 5/30/2005 10:06:56 PM
An outstanding composition in rhythm, contents and inspiring stimulation... A magnificent poetized beauty! Never rest Your pen, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Justice Served (Poetry) - 5/29/2005 11:45:27 AM
Impressive depicting of a death sentence´s final words, through the lines of "Justice Served". It is a composition poemized with the emotions felt by a heart that received clear images from the eyes of a wise observer. I have enjoyed the reading of a magnificent poetic writing, which stands as a witness of our times through the millennia. Keep posting Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Justice Served (Poetry) - 5/29/2005 9:19:44 AM
many innocent people die by the will of the State ... keep those convicted in prison and let justice serve its course ... sometimes mistakes are made and prison is the only recourse to correct the possibility that justice was not served ... powerful poem ...

Justice Served (Poetry) - 5/29/2005 5:22:43 AM
Keith, The controversy will never end when it comes to this subject, some agree some don't, but when one is faced with the decision, of taking one's life for another, if they were to remove the anger, and the grief...they would find, it wouldn't be near as easy of a decision as they first thought. My family had to make that decision a few years back...we decided, that we removed him from society, by making sure he went to prison, for a long long time...the rest of his judgement, lies in God's hands. Lisa

Justice Served (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 8:01:35 PM
Strong write... understanding the logic still makes a person wonder is an eye for an eye really worth the price...

Win or Lose (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 11:56:07 AM
Your message/poem hits the mark! Well done! Eileen

Retirement (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 8:00:14 AM
Some like working, some hate it, I guess. I retired after 30 years of bureaucratic drudgery, and I can't say that I've been bored one single day since I did - there is just so much to do - and so little time.

Retirement (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 2:49:54 AM
Isn't it funny...we work all those years so that we can retire..and when the time gets here..we don't want too! Humans really are incomplete. Thanks for the laughs and smiles Keith. Yeah..go ahead and retire...then spend as much time writing as you can...That way we are all winners! Lisa

Retirement (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 7:45:07 PM
I enjoyed this very much..as Jean-Paul Sartre said "We are defined by what we do." Some people need to work it makes them complete. But if you did retire we could all read more work by you;]

Retirement (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 7:01:31 PM
Some need to work to keep them healthy. I'll say don't retire unless you've found something to do on your own. Good piece. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Tell Me Please (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 7:26:46 AM
each verse (love, life, wisdom, hope) seems to be supplemented with a sense of reserve or careful speculation about potential outcome, to the point, where i sense a bit of negativity in the poem's entirety ... not that that's a bad thing, just an observation ...

Tell Me Please (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 8:03:11 AM
well done

My Friend (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 12:04:39 AM
This was bittersweet. God Bless Michelle

Tell Me Please (Poetry) - 5/26/2005 12:03:44 AM
This is great, to the point God Bless Michelle!

My Friend (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 10:21:31 AM
We are all getting too old to walk, but we can still bark. Sweet poem.

My Friend (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 8:45:47 AM
a heartfelt poem about man's "best friend" ...

Why Evil? (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 6:29:20 PM
Great imagery! Well-done! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Why Evil? (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 6:01:30 PM
You have crafted some excellent images. The opening is awesome, capturing my attention and generating an expectation for what is to come…. That expectation is met. Nice write.

Euthanasia (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 11:12:47 PM
Excellent poem! We have a screwed up justice system. No politician wants to deal with it!...This is one of those subjects that has so many aspects to it there can never be a true concensus. Religious versus secular, and different denominations disagree...when things are so complex, we must follow a standard of majority, or we live in chaos.

Euthanasia (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 9:05:20 PM
Fantastic write with questions we all wonder about.

Euthanasia (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 8:21:44 PM
Right on and write on!!!!! Sometimes life is a sentence worse than death but there are always people who can't or won't realize that.

Euthanasia (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 7:58:27 PM
Yes and I still say that it should be taught in life sceinces about living wills etc. But recently it came to light that Terry Schiavo's name was on a deed to a house she owned with Micheal and he could not sell it as she could not sign the deed over to him. The only way that he could so so was for her to die.

Poets (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 9:06:36 AM
Absolutely stunning!

The Teacher and the Student (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 9:05:12 AM
This is a rare teacher, but such a one, connects forever and the student is grateful.

The Life Form (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 9:01:54 AM
Insightful, touching on a very difficult subject with a lot of grace. Being close to death as a family member in situations like this, I fully understand and agree with this write.

The Life Form (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 11:32:03 PM
Very profound heart touching poem. Capturing every emotion, moment so perfectly. Thank you Tracey

The Life Form (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 5:51:22 PM
No it does not and it is as it should be when one has decided and put it into writing. Excellent write.

Words (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 5:13:31 PM
Good write!

The Life Form (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 5:11:16 PM
excellent written!

The Teacher and the Student (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 3:37:12 PM
The autistic require a special person to connect. Praise be to the teacher that can. Ron

The Teacher and the Student (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 2:39:58 PM
Very nice. Very humane. Very touching.

The Teacher and the Student (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 1:00:54 PM
I am so glad that the teachers now see the children that have problems such as this. I believe that Einstein was also autustic or was it dyplexsic? But he and Churchill overcame problesm like this. Thanks for the write.

Poets (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 6:41:19 AM
To quote Jerry OPat Bolton, "Poets are ego-driven people who think what they have to say will actually mean something to the world. Sadly, they are proven wrong again and again."

Poets (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 6:05:55 AM
to quote Kelly "poets are the invisible legislatures of the universe" very insightful and well-versed poem ...

Poets (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 4:55:58 AM
Keith, This is quite the thought seeker..especially for us poets. For some of us, it's become our world..and without it, our existence would crumble before us. But even then it wouldn't stop us from rebuilding. Excellent write Keith! Lisa

Poets (Poetry) - 5/15/2005 3:05:55 AM
Very well written. I love the last stanza. Would the world be a better place? An interesting thought. M.Rose

Poets (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 10:19:45 PM
A wonderful message.

No Child Left Behind (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 9:22:08 PM
Although I think this is well written, I do not blame our politicians as you do. There were big problems before "No Child Left Behind." Many kids were not being taught basic skills. It should not be the job of the federal government to address these problems, but unfortunately we as a society look to the federal government to solve our problems. Local school boards have lost much of the power to oversee their schools they once had. We would not be having these problems if we had preserved the small, local schools, but since we consolidated them in favor of large, factory schools under state control we expect government to solve the problems. When they try we get mad. We need to return to local government and local schools if we hope to honestly find answers to these problems. Just leaving it up to teachers to do their own thing with no one to answer to is not an answer. This is a thought provoking poem. You certainly provoked my thoughts. I mean no offense to your point of view. I just don't share it. Keep up your good work!

Lawyers (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 9:10:51 PM
My sentiments exactly. Law was once an honorable profession, but has changed in the last 50 years drastically. A writer named Walter Olsen has written some excellent books detailing how basic premises of law have been turned on their head. I don't remember the titles, but if you ever see them you might want to read them. My daughter is a lawyer, but not a trial lawyer. I have told her the world needs good lawyers. Unfortunately, too many of them fit the description of this poem. This is excellent work - good rhyme, appropriate choice of words to describe these dishonest lawyers.

Poets (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 5:14:57 PM
He does manage to capture what we know in our hearts is true. Well done.

Lawyers (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 5:09:38 PM
Yech! Don't remind me. I just came from a two-yaer court battle. Your poem brought back major flashbacks, which means you've done your job well. :-) ~~Nordette

Poets (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 4:12:03 PM
No matter how the poets write it, it is a treasure to keep. Poems are like mental photographs that captures the moments of life when the poets write them. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Time (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 5:50:56 AM
Pensive mood for this somber write, Keith. "Man's assault on the earth" will indeed bury us. Very well done, indeed. Peace, Carolyn

Time (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 4:37:36 AM
Unadultrated . . . bull.

Time (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 12:36:22 AM
Very nice!

Time (Poetry) - 5/13/2005 8:28:46 PM
just rode through Central Park on a horse and buggy ... does that mean i don't realize i am already obsolete? ;) seriously, some very fine philosophy ...

Time (Poetry) - 5/13/2005 7:37:18 PM
This is well done and you made some strong points.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.