AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Donald Beaulieu, iTom Hyland, iGina LoBiondo, iLois Santalo, iEileen Granfors, iSara Russell, iWilliam Wright, i
 
Home > Diana Wiles
 

Recent Reviews for Diana Wiles


Sam's Biggest Wish (Book) - 1/19/2014 4:32:20 AM
Lots of fairy tale action in this book.

Sam's Biggest Wish (Book) - 1/19/2014 3:58:33 AM
Seems a great read for little ones. Keep writing.

Grandpa (Short Story) - 4/1/2014 5:10:12 AM
Yes...death has no barrier. You have summed all up quite nicely. And I love the line ...like a locket with a picture inside rarely seen but worn close to the heart. Everyday i still think of my grandma and grandpa and know they are with me. Laurie B

Grandpa (Short Story) - 1/21/2014 3:19:58 AM
Very heart touching , I couldn't go on . It reminded me of my parents Diana. I feel the same-roseline

Grandpa (Short Story) - 1/14/2014 6:48:22 AM
So well written. One can see the love for your grandfather and seeing things in retrospect. I loved the image of the locket and the picture inside rarely seen. Keep up the good work.

Grandpa (Short Story) - 1/6/2013 9:52:43 AM
I loved my grandma and was scared to death of grandpa. I imagine wherever my grandma is right now she is still cussing me. She loved me but I sure put that love to the test one night. I was staying all night with them, they lived out in the country, and I found a box of chocolate candy and ate every bit of it, it was a small box. My grandparents slept in different bed, and I was going to sleep with grandma. Ah . . . I remember the big old goose-feather mattress, you could sink to forever in it. Well, later than night I was jerked out of bed by grandma and given one of the worse whippings I'd ever had before or since. The box of candy I'd eaten was chocolate alright, but it was Exlax. What a mess. She refused to allow me to spend the night with the forever after that.

Grandpa (Short Story) - 4/22/2012 11:12:32 AM
Compassion and insight ring in every line. ********** B R A V A !!! **********

Grandpa (Short Story) - 4/21/2012 7:33:57 AM
Very emotional, but really a wonderful heartfelt story.

Grandpa (Short Story) - 1/29/2011 1:53:01 PM
You know Diana that there are forces in our lives that have taken over. My mother was a very selfish woman, who was afraid of what others would say or do. So, instead of sending my to Grandma Dolly, she listened to her case worker and sent me to a state institution. She told me that only bad people go to institutions. I was 12 years old, and had done not a single thing wrong, but yet she didn't care. I have forgiven her and my love for her is forever, but she did things to me that no parent in their right mind would do. I keep asking why, even when she was alive I asked why. I never got an answer then and I cannot get an answer now. This is a wonderful tribute to your grandpa, and I am sure he enjoys it very much. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie

Grandpa (Short Story) - 1/23/2011 12:41:33 PM
Very gripping heartfelt conversation with someone you loved deeply and want desperately to understand how you hold him dear and have learned so much now that you are older. What beautiful sentiments you have expressed here. Masterfully done. Amor

Grandpa (Short Story) - 3/14/2010 3:03:04 AM
After writing my own posting Outside Looking in this morning and reading your review I came to your site to see this poem posted and it made me think just how precious love can be and how easily it can be lost...thank you for sharing Dianna. Fee

Grandpa (Short Story) - 3/31/2009 5:51:52 AM
My favorite words are: "My arms are open wide, I know at last that yours are too." This reminds me of something I read on a plaque once in a gift shop, something to the effect that, "A child once asked Jesus, 'How much do you love me,' and Jesus replied, 'This much.' Then He stretched out his arms and died." Writing is such a wonderful tool for the healing process. I have found over the years that I can say things through writing that I could never think of saying audibly. Isn't it wonderful how God can sometimes help us in such a quiet way? David

Grandpa (Short Story) - 2/3/2009 3:31:53 PM
Diana: Your relationship with your grandpa was wonderful, for I can feel it in your words how much you love him and still missing him everyday. I feel the same way about my grandpa. I guess it has to do with the way that he departed and I didn't get a chance to say goodbye. My grandpa is in my poem "To Grandpa With Love". It's my most treasured poem, and means a lot to me. Sandie Angel :o)

Grandpa (Short Story) - 1/18/2009 6:11:24 AM
Touching and powerful. A bitter sweet write. I was not lucky enough to meet any of my grandparents. But,I can relate. I lost both my parents years ago.

Grandpa (Short Story) - 3/14/2008 8:11:43 AM
I never met any of my grandfathers, but I recognize the balm and healing that having a heartfelt "talk" with those that have passed on can bring... You have expressed that beautifully! Cryssa

Grandpa (Short Story) - 3/10/2008 1:14:26 PM
like your bio says "letting go"...this is one of those :)

Grandpa (Short Story) - 3/10/2008 12:15:01 PM
I never met my grandparents. They were in France and my father came to Canada. In any case, you write beautifully here because you open the door. I am moved by your words, Diana. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Grandpa (Short Story) - 3/10/2008 9:08:26 AM
Beautifully penned, Diana; well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Grandpa (Short Story) - 3/10/2008 7:43:14 AM
Powerfully healing write; very well penned! BRAVA!

Grandpa (Short Story) - 3/10/2008 7:19:51 AM
This is theraputic. I never had a grandfather-- both having died long before I was born, but I recognise the sentiments of regret turned to peace in a heart-felt monologue, that just might not have been one-sided after all. Believably written and theraputic. If you were to change anything, maybe a few less "Grandpa,s", though I don't know... that's part of what makes it believable. Take care. --Charlie

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 7/9/2015 5:46:29 AM
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this, especially as I sit here at my desk with my picture window open above the stream that runs below, hearing the water rushing over the rocks -- just as you described... very nice... and yes, we and everything are all stardust!

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 7:54:54 PM
the positive energy that lives within still speaks out with a proclaiming voice and it is truly their loss

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 7:51:33 PM
Yes, Diana the possibilities are endless and abundant in your memory of your loved one and he would know and feel it well from any corner of heaven. Be well, Amor

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/18/2015 4:38:20 AM
Galaxtic and still down to earth. This is Golden.

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/16/2015 8:44:16 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/12/2015 1:51:25 PM
Beautiful! You drew me in and wound woodsmoke into my hair and mind. I love looking at the night-time sky and feeling the stars press upon my mind. At no other time do I so closely feel one with the universe. Loved this poem!! Cryssa :)

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/9/2015 8:45:07 PM
Wow! You take us for a mesmerizing ride here. Epiphany after epiphany explodes in me as I read--how we are one and the same with creation/ creator...not in any blasphemous sense, but that e are truly a part of the cosmos. Years ago Paul Harvey, in "The Rest Of The Story", said something along this vein that changed the way I looked at myself forever. He told of how a brain surgeon was astounded by the Hubble Telescope, (it had just been adjusted from foggy to crystal clear vision)...anyways, the photos of far away galaxies, according to this dr were remarkably similar to the way brain cells looked under telescope lens. Nucleus being orbited by electrons and protons in vivid color, in clusters of atoms--thousands in a teaspoon was eversomuch like planets circling Suns, and clusters of a thousand-fold Suns swirling in vivid color under Hubble's lens. So I had some of the same thoughts here. It is remarkable and awe-inspiring.

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 5:33:25 PM
....the growth opportunity is...most of the time...on the other side of fear. Your message Diana....is clear...even if it's a little scary...go...follow your heart...the smoke that emanates from the burning wood....which denotes a good omen of an internal peace...it pokes the passion...of life...instead of rationalising it. Great actionable verse...capable of being put into action and having practical value. Thanks for sharing.

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/7/2015 8:24:54 AM
... we are Golden! And you've got us all back into The Garden with this lovely write, Diana! :) I like the way you capitalise those nouns which are the instrumental catalysts you feel drawn to focus upon. It is said that smell is the keenest sense for recording and recalling memory so you choose well - wood smoke is heavenly and extremely evocative and provocative. Here the sensual unlocks the spiritual. You take us there. xx

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 10:24:32 PM
Poetically expressing outdoor life. Very nicely done! That's living!

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 7:14:24 AM
Diana~ The drifting scents of woodsmoke and the sparkle of the Milkyway. A beautiful poem to embrace your poetic flair. Lady Mary Ann

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 3:59:51 AM
Imagery so rich has one smelling the woodsmoke and joining in the awe; wonderment and the continued thread that unites us ancient times. Exquisite poetry.

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/3/2015 2:32:31 AM
Woodsmoke would likely do my allergies good, now to get my apt complex to allow me to burn wood in my front yard...I think I may just have to survive on allergy medicine...a wonderful poet, young lady, thanks for posting it...-e-

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/2/2015 6:34:25 AM
A beautiful poetic offering that awakens the mind to possibilities. Thank you for sharing this soulful experience, Diana. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 7:33:27 AM
Oh Diana, this is beautiful and profoundly speaks to my heart. Blessings, Christine

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 7:17:38 AM
This is an absolutely superb rendering, Diana. Those who can look upon the landscape, the universe, or life and see Possibilities are the thinkers, the doers, and the lovers of life! What a great write...

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 6:29:46 AM
You have a keen sense of the night and no memory of many campfires from a deep, dark ancestral past when romance leapt from the darkness under the stars. Ron

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 5:49:41 AM
A real banquet for the senses. Michael D.

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 4:49:29 AM
Woodsmoke is delightful, and you have given us many meanings of that delight herein the body of this superb poem . . .

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 4:44:02 AM
Thank you for the wonderful journey...I can smell, see, and feel your words. Fantastic! Love ya! Jane

Woodsmoke and Possibility.... (Poetry) - 5/1/2015 4:02:33 AM
A great philosophical rendering...it took me thru different worlds.. like in a movie, and i understood the beauty of it all..JK Roseline

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 3/22/2015 4:25:31 AM
wonderful writing....

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 5:38:26 PM
Wonderful

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 3/3/2015 5:37:45 PM
Agree with Don

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 4:41:24 PM
really like the form and the flirtaous chase. well done.

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/16/2015 2:15:28 PM
a gem!!! Blessings, Christine xx

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/16/2015 11:48:09 AM
It is cute Diana, thank you!

After The Rain..... (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 8:47:30 AM
I thank you for commenting on my poem about junk mail, because it made your writing known to me. This one is the kind of simple, beautiful poetry that I love. Nature always wins the beauty contests!

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/14/2015 3:19:46 PM
Dianna Unique flair of delight... Lady Mary Ann

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/14/2015 8:49:16 AM
Much better than the movie! Very creative and a joy to read on this, Valentine's Day. Ron

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/14/2015 7:55:01 AM
This is fine! Truly an "Emotional Rescue"! Love ya! Jane

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/14/2015 7:41:03 AM
Very cute, I loved it. Michael D.

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 7:17:46 PM
A great visual picture comes alive from reading your poem. Remarkable it is, very few authors can achieve that height of awareness for their readers. A spice of romantic humor indeed. Dynamite Diana!

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 6:31:13 PM
How sweet!!!! I love it!!!! Sandie

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 5:38:26 PM
Diana...this piece is an absolute gem. It is apparent that these "meetings" have been taking place for who knows how long. And I'm certain Lady Antoinette's lord is more than willing to accommodate her needs and desires, whatever they may be. I love the playfulness of it all. Thanks for sharing... Hugs, DavidLee Thompson

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 5:27:27 PM
O Diana,this was so interesting , I wished you could go on..JK

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 5:26:17 PM
Very well done!

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 3:20:34 PM
Diana...keeping a good sense of humour helps...when in "a major crisis"...as you've shown in your poem.. Cheers and Happy Valentine's Day!

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 2:59:52 PM
ooh la la Diana...sure to raise the steeds to their deeds and other needs to nurture breeds to spread their seeds and who knows where else this comment leads. Beautiful imagery. Amor

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 2:40:40 PM
LMAO! But if I learned one thing from my days on the farm it's that hay is softer and more forgiving to tender bottoms without benefit of being baled. Loved this romp.

Fifty Bales of Hay.... (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 2:11:12 PM
A delightfully inviting write, Diana; thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 2/5/2015 8:53:16 PM
Why do you remind me so much of my dear Emily Dickinson? Excellent work, Diana Always, Amor

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 9/3/2014 7:54:02 AM
Your verses have a calming, uplifting, and healing effect, Diana. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 6/20/2014 5:28:07 PM
I can see how the mere smell of lilac could conjure a walk down Memory Lane. Just the mention of it has done the same for me. I can recall as a child, going out to pick a bouquet of lilacs for my mother. But in retrospect, I believe I picked them just as much for myself as I did for her because I always loved their fragrance wafting through our humble home. There is so much imagery and happiness in this poem. Peace to you, Diana. You have such a dear, sweet spirit. Hugs. David

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 5:54:10 AM
Love and sweet memories this poem brings each time the lilacs bloom. Such devotion and love. hug Kathy

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 6/1/2014 4:18:53 PM
...the world is bright and sets your world alight. Great love thrives in these words. Yet, they prolly mean nowt when compared to your time spent with wee Bella. A poem that defines perfect love and deep joy.

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 7:47:30 AM
This short poem delivers the delicacy of your relationship as deeply as the roots of the lilac tree go down for the aquafer, which as you may know is so far down that even drought won't kill them. Lovely, Diana. ~~ The other Diana

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 6:52:10 PM
A love piece Diane most enjoyable reading Love the scent of flowers on a spring day Love & peace be with you William

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/21/2014 6:35:42 PM
Lilacs, with a little care grow huge,happy and wonderfully odoriferous. Pleasant memories do to.

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 5/21/2014 2:01:53 AM
I can see these two lovers all so ecstatically in love and engrossed to each other as I read your beautiful poem. Very well penned Diana. Kudos! Mary

Mellow Moon.... (Poetry) - 5/21/2014 12:31:23 AM
A short sojurn in lunar luxury; I love sitting in my garden at night enjoying the stars and particularly the moon.So relaxing at the end of a hard day's work

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 5/21/2014 12:27:53 AM
Beautiful use of word play in these verses, I enjoyed reading and felt the equilibrium and peace in its message

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 6:14:52 AM
BEAUTIFUL MEMORIES ARE IN THEMSELVES A BLESSING...AND TO HAVE THEM ENHANCED BY THE PRESENCE OF LOVELY LILAC IS NOTHING LESS THAN A RICH...OVERFLOW. THIS ODE TO A PAST LOVE IS SO WELL EXPRESSED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 9:23:32 AM
Such a sweet and lovely tribute, Diana. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 4:07:31 PM
Very beautiful. Truly one of the nicest spring fragrances.

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 5/12/2014 3:50:05 AM
What a beautiful poem this is!! Written solely for the two people in the poem: Of the chanced moment they have met under the moonlit sky; and the mesmerizing moments that they have shared together in love and ecstasy. Beautiful write indeed!! Sandie

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/10/2014 1:30:18 AM
Very touching and I love how you cherish all those beautiful moments. Hugs Diana. Mary

After The Rain..... (Poetry) - 5/10/2014 1:27:49 AM
Nature is just so stunning. Am right there with you as I read this wonderful poem. Mary

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/7/2014 8:45:45 AM
A moving and meaningful poem Diana. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 12:28:32 PM
Diana, you have such a way of capturing feelings with words...Lilac blossoms featured so strongly in your poem and your life...Memory remains. Very touching!

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 8:39:25 AM
wonderful poetry. lovely lines.

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 6:00:41 AM
This is what I call a perfect poem. Crisp and to the point, not a word out of place. Diana hats off to you. Keep writing. I look forward to more.

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 5:46:30 AM
Lovely poem and wonderful sentiments expressed. I love lilac, and we have a very large tree in our garden which is a great start to the year every April.

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/6/2014 3:44:02 AM
Diana, this is beautifully-written! Sandie

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 8:07:43 PM
beautiful memories for wonderful moments ...

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 10:52:16 AM
Breathe deep! Savor the aroma and the memory, dear Diana! Love ya! Jane

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 9:08:07 AM
Very beautiful poem. Kathy

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 7:17:37 AM
The scent of lilacs surrounds many of my memories... playing around the lilac bush in our yard as a child, playing under the row of white lilacs at my aunt's and cousin's home, Mother's Day bouquets, and gifts of lilacs at our son's funeral... the sweet scent brings back so many happy memories... Cryssa

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 5:59:04 AM
Lilacs are my favorite. Michael D.

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 4:30:42 AM
Beautiful & lovely. (What else can I say?) dWb

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 4:24:46 AM
Sensual, nostalgic, romantic, uplifting, and so beautifully written. Thanks for a great way to start the day, Diana.

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 4:14:31 AM
So beautiful your memories ,so your verses from the heart ,may it come like a fresh wafting fragrance of the lovely lilac flowers , now shining on your face, just to say look at me dear , see I am here for you in the fragrance of the flower, and in its colors and in the air around it all is just for you!Thanks for sharingJK

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 3:51:10 AM
Lilacs are truly lovely and it's wonderful when they bring lovely memories. I just planted two more lilac bushes in my backyard.

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 3:39:24 AM
Ahhh . . . Memories. Some bad, some good, some very good are all that we have left sometimes. And I know, reading these lines of yours that even though your lilac memories are good, they are fraught with a sense of loss, physical loss.

Lilac Bliss..... (Poetry) - 5/5/2014 3:30:00 AM
I like the last three lines in particular, the idea of being given the freedom to walk down Memory Lane, which can sometimes seem sealed off. A very personal, moving poem, which I am glad you have shared with us all. I like the photograph, too.

FARAWAY PLACE (Poetry) - 4/26/2014 4:26:15 AM
You are so blessed to have fallen in such a love Diana. True love never dies. Cherish every moment you had with him and know that he will be waiting for you in the gates of paradise someday. This earthly life is not forever but a journey to our very happy eternal home. He is happy at home waiting for you. Be happy and enjoy every remainder of your days in this journey! Love and hugs. Mary

ALWAYS YOU (Poetry) - 4/26/2014 4:17:36 AM
Am sorry for your loss Diana. Peace, love and hugs to you. Mary

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 6:12:51 AM
So much beauty surrounds us all that some never see. hug Kathy

Kiara (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 6:11:51 AM
such a sad time to have to live through and you have put your heart here for us to see. hug Kathy

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 6:10:06 AM
Memories of pleasurable times spent with family are wonderful and make the day full of happiness and joy. Such a lovely write. hug Kathy

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/24/2014 6:08:11 AM
children are so sweet and innocent. Loved your write. hug Kathy

After The Rain..... (Poetry) - 4/21/2014 2:11:17 PM
Beautiful! I feel like I'm right there with you, Diana! Shall we splash in the puddles while we're there? :-) ~ Dawn

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 7:25:09 AM
Ah innocence of the child with wondering eyes and filled with curiosity... how they give us such pleasure in life... Love and Light, Lily

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 3:59:33 AM
WHAT A GREAT PICTURE! THE GIFT OF AN 'EXTENSION'...THAT WE CAN FEEL, TOUCH AND ENJOY! WHAT A BLESSING! THANKS FOR THE SHARE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Inner Sanctum... (Poetry) - 4/16/2014 5:14:52 AM
A wonderful use of words to provide an entertaining and thoughtful commentary.

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/15/2014 5:43:55 PM
A beautiful poetic tribute to a lovely granddaughter! BRAVO!

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 4:38:12 PM
Simple, but creates a moment, creates a truth. as a father of a daughter grown, I remember. jude

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 2:37:16 PM
I believe she is all that you say she is. Is she your firstborn granddaughter? They rock! I have four granddaughters and one grandson but there is "something" about that firstborn granddaughter! Love ya! Jane

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 9:01:57 AM
I'm certain Bella was made to feel that she is "Beyond Compare" with this lovely tribute from her grandmother. Both Bella and the poem are equally cute. And she looks as though she could easily be the subject for a Mary Cassat portrait...the color of her tresses, those big, dark eyes, and the flowery hat makes everything so perfect...an absolute treasure. Hugs David

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 6:50:14 AM
After extensive research, I found that all granddaughters are exactly like that. However, also from extensive research, when they reach the age of childbirth, very strange things happen. They start to make terrible decisions and only after they reach grandmotherly age do they find some happiness in their lives. One of my nieces is an exception. She's remained just like that little punk she was when she was two, only now she's grown to be even more beautiful through every stage of her life. Ron

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 6:11:03 AM
Joyous poem celebrating love. I like how short is the verse, but how full is the love in this playful poem. ~~ DIana

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 4:45:01 AM
Aw! What a delightful tribute to an adorable little girl who's obviously the sun, moon and stars to her Grandma! Anna

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 4:33:16 AM
she must love this budd

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 2:34:55 AM
A marvelous Ode to your granddaughter.

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 7:57:29 PM
...beautiful "Beyond Compare"...and coming straight from the French oil painting canvas...depicted as a portrait of a charming and pretty jeune fille... HAPPY EASTER! To you Diana, Bella and your Family.

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 4:00:19 PM
A very sweet and genuine poem.

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 3:14:20 PM
love it!!! you are SOOO talented…what a gorgeous lil one, too!! hope all is well!! barb

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 12:44:03 PM
What a precious tribute to a precious little girl! Kathy

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 11:13:41 AM
Cute beyond compare. Michael D.

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 11:12:18 AM
So sweet and that hat..Oh, that hat! It just makes the photo as it perfectly frames her curls and pretty little face.

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 10:52:55 AM
Aaaaawwww....She's a cutie!!!!! You're a lucky grandma!!!! Sandie

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 9:06:13 AM
Yes she is lovely beyond compare,JK

Beyond Compare.... (Poetry) - 4/13/2014 8:34:59 AM
Awww . . . I just love this, and I just know Bella likes it too. What a pretty little girl, I can see why you are ga-ga over her, grama.

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/9/2014 11:25:58 AM
Love your final stanza, Diana; it is such a wonderful summation of all that has led up to it. Isn't it strange how the fresh breath of spring seems to unlock memories of all springs past, each holding untold promise of a hopeful future? Feel a real optimism and warmth in this beautiful appreciation you share. xx

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 2:35:40 PM
Well, Diana, you sure struck a chord of appreciation with readers. I think you brought Spring to them even if they are still buried in snow!! Good job! Many glees ring out in this poem of yours, starting with "...childlike expectation," and going to "on this wonderful gift of a day," and "....simple but glorious delights." I think we all needed your poem today. Thank you. ~~ Diana

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 2:42:25 AM
That is simply beautiful Diana. Keep it up. You are a great poet.

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 2:29:38 AM
A lovely ode to a Pristine Spring Morn.

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 4:40:54 PM
The years we shared are all gone now.....powerful words indeed. Be careful though, somewhere in those years are things you really don't want to lose, not shared with him, but things that could be lost with a wholesale blackout of time past. That said I note from your timeline of poetry that you were pretty inactive here in 2013. Me too. Different reasons I imagine. Workin' on it. Patrick

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 7:49:44 AM
I enjoyed reading this memory of a springtime morning.

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 4:17:31 AM
a beautiful write budd

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/5/2014 7:38:55 AM
The title of your poem and the way it is written made me think not of modern poetry, but that of Victorian poets, like Emily Bronte and Christina Rossetti, who wrote from the spirit, and celebrated the beauty they could see in life and in nature, at least, when they were not feeling lonely or sad. Too much of modern prose and verse is concerned with the body, its desires and needs, so that the spirit is often forgotten. All the verses I have read of yours speak from your spirit, which I find refreshing and comforting. The title of your poem, Pristine Spring Morn, in a way, makes it seem neither modern or Victorian, but timeless, which is good. I like your memory of being a child on the shore, seeing the "seemingly endless water", which reveals your spirit awake, aware of what is called eternity.

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/5/2014 7:30:08 AM
your poem captures the fragrance of spring as well as the scent of memories and emotions of warmth and affection ...

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/5/2014 3:25:07 AM
Diana, This poem reminds me of one who has awakened from all the sadness of winter, with its dismal shades of gray, then stepping across the threshold that separates two different worlds into a land where all is perfect and will continue to be that way forever. You have caused my eyes to open wide, be still and listen, smell the freshness in the air, feel the warmth of a father's love, and taste the newness of life. This is simply splendid, Diana, and I am filled with joy as I read it time and again. Hugs, David

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/5/2014 2:36:36 AM
"My Heart is suddenly filled with remembrance, of treasured times flown by, when childhood was safe and happy," What a good feeling................as I remember....... Love ya! Jane

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 9:49:23 PM
Yes it is beautiful your memories as well as the reality of the scenes and the dream of the promise God bless.JK

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 8:15:49 PM
A delightful poem that's is needed after this severe winter that was a dark moment in time for many. Timely as well as timeless. Bravo - BRING it on Springtime! Amen!

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 6:59:40 PM
Amazing...life-giving poem...to celebrate the excitement of smell...sound...strength of a Spring morning. Every moment of life's precious...though never more splendid then...the "pristine Spring morning"...with delicious air...served by the fresh breeze of morning wind...reward for discomfort of the cold...long...winter time. This Spring is for you Diana. Enjoy it!

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 4:09:08 PM
wow. what a lovely piece of memory. thank you for letting us take a glimpse.

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 4:02:42 PM
Dear Diana, Your poem warmed my heart on a chilly April day. Great verses. Thank you, Emile

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 1:29:02 PM
Joy + hope = Renewal. I love the sentiments and meaning expressed through your verses in this ode to spring, Diana. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 12:30:39 PM
Marvelous uplifting poetry.

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 12:15:25 PM
~Diana~ Pristine the ambiance of Spring..mystery of a secret Promise. Delightfully penned. Lady Mary Ann

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 12:14:15 PM
Beautiful springtime poem, and memories!!! A timely write!!! Sandie

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 11:00:13 AM
ANOTHER BEAUTY!!!

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 10:21:55 AM
The combination of springtime and childhood memories is dynamite. Ron

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 10:11:19 AM
Wow! This is a smorgasbord of Spring time delights woven together in a masterful display of poetic lexicography! Shivering succotash, this is good! :)

Pristine Spring Morn..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 9:28:54 AM
Sights, sounds and the smells of a beautiful sun splashed day is so wonderfully creative from your pen, all that combined to give the reader a very pleasant feeling as he/she reads your words. Also, I particularly liked the lines about your childhood and holding your dad's hand. You did good with this one for sure.

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 7:07:17 AM
Starry Starry Night comes to mind when one contemplates the universe unfolding on a clear night sky and sadness overwhelm us with its cold brightness. Your poem really got me thinking… Ron

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 5:06:01 AM
Diana When we are disappointed by our fellow human beings or perhaps a potential relationship has failed, we can turn to the many beauties that nature offers to soothe our bruised soul. I love your use of alliteration in this piece...soft, sable sky of Starlight...saddened soul...Mamma Moon's maternal gaze...worn and weary...Mellow Moonbeams...hopeful Heartstrings. Your poetry is always so tender. Hugs David

After The Rain..... (Poetry) - 4/4/2014 1:48:53 AM
Looking down at the list of reviews of your poem, After The Rain, Diana, it seems that it is very popular and well loved by many people, and I can understand why. I particularly like your line about the "rain flattened Tulips".

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/3/2014 5:40:47 PM
the spell of celestial pleasures is always worth the venture ...

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/3/2014 4:58:12 PM
this poem is perfect for my nights resting on the hammock. thank you.

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/3/2014 3:01:22 PM
~Diana~ Twinkling playfulness, mellow moonbeams play.. Heart and soul to exquisite peace. Beautiful and unique poetry. Lady Mary Ann

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/3/2014 8:45:25 AM
You could not ask for much more that 'gladness and Peace.' Cheers, Dan

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/3/2014 6:12:09 AM
Lots of salvation in this poem, settling into a quieting finish. I think the idea of 'joy deserting us' is pretty descriptive. Perfect image for this poem, Diana. ~~ Diana

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/3/2014 5:17:59 AM
Beautiful offering that brings solace to the weary soul...I really needed this, thanks for sharing your lovely poem! Anna

Kiara (Poetry) - 4/3/2014 5:01:46 AM
beautifully written.

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/3/2014 2:25:02 AM
Open skies, camping in the moonlight. Hope to experience these in the near future. Your poem brings good thoughts to life. Bravo Diana!!

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/3/2014 2:19:54 AM
I love it. So well written. Thanks for sharing with us Diana. Mary

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 10:51:17 PM
There is nothing like a clear starry night to gaze in wonderment at the different constellations and phases of the moon. Thank you for this soothing write! Love ya! Jane

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 7:22:03 PM
Nightfall..a beach..a blanket..a case of wine.. strains of Clair de lune..celestial pleasures..and thee. Choose your partner well, Diana...

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 7:17:25 PM
Many have written verses and verses about celestial beings but this take is simply the best and true why we turn to them leaving all that we have behind!! This is sure coming from the heart and I can feel itJK

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 6:02:40 PM
...worn out from carrying that...fighting...battling along as humanly possible...excess baggage...finally your "Celestial pleasures fill the void"...and I felt the smoothing touch of your inspiring poem, Diana. Thank you for sharing.

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 5:40:17 PM
Sweet Mamma moon. Nice poem. Thanks for sharing.

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 5:04:53 PM
Very sweet. Nice picture too!

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 4:44:42 PM
A wonderful poem! I think I'll take a midnight stroll. Just gaze at the stars and hope. This is what this perfect poem says to me. Well done! Kathy

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 3:19:57 PM
so very true and well written budd

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 3:00:20 PM
An uplifting poem. Thank you Diana!! Sandie

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 1:59:58 PM
Celestial Pleasures is a very good title, I think, Diana. It is what drew me to your poem, which is a wonderful celebration of finding release from earthly sorrows in the clear contemplation of the heavens.

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 1:41:13 PM
this is sooooooooo wonderful!!! i know the gut wrenching feeling also, unfortunately! it is amazing that you can put these feelings of pain into such beautiful art.

Celestial Pleasures.... (Poetry) - 4/2/2014 1:37:01 PM
An absolutely delightful poem, Diana, and one that explains completely where we can look for the uplifting there is in the celestial heavens. Cool write.

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/31/2014 2:58:18 AM
Very empowering!

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 7:18:09 PM
HOWEVER YOU HANDLE IT...WHATEVER YOU WANT TO CALL IT...IT'S ALRIGHT---PRESS ON, WALK STRONG AND LOVE AGAIN. THANKS FOR THE SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 2:02:56 PM
This is a sad romantic love poem, I can feel you when you say that my heart is bruised not broken and I wll hand the token, each verse is expressing the way in which you were betrayed and hurt by someone you loved and had great faith in. Loved reading it today. Thanks for the write.

After The Rain..... (Poetry) - 3/27/2014 8:51:13 AM
Oh so very beautiful, the words and the picture! Well done, Diana!

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/26/2014 5:43:48 PM
an emotionally captivating poem ... real passion ...

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/26/2014 6:07:05 AM
Love everything about this poem Diana. Read it once before with no time to comment. Reads even better this time.

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/25/2014 4:22:05 PM
if we were all treated as a heart of glass, beautiful.

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/25/2014 4:09:14 PM
I feel the emotional turbulence in these skillful words. Bless you, xx Christine

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/25/2014 11:45:01 AM
There is hope, keep the faith, time will tell. all is not loss God is good, Diana! There is hope!!!

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 12:22:24 PM
~Diana~ Chin up girl and eyes wide open. Blessings of love to come for you. Expressive write. Enjoyed! Lady Mary Ann

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 10:04:45 AM
This one is personal. But it is also good poetry. A lot of people can identify. Ron

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 9:09:03 AM
Wonderful poem! Shows your strength and character. Stay strong! I give this a thumbs up perfect 10 Kathy

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 9:01:11 AM
Nice bit o' writing ... and I agree being bruised is not the end of the world, could be a new beginning. Cheers, Dan

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 8:58:03 AM
I ached in a very similar way at one time. I'm proud of you! You go, girl. The right person will come along when you are not expecting it. Time heals the bruised heart, dear. Love ya! Jane

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 7:01:54 AM
Methinks the lady doth protest too much... You should have flipped him that token like you were flipping him the bird Then walked away without a word. (But I do love the Meryl Streep and the meter maid jabs)

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 5:56:59 AM
I think the form, the one long stanza and the line break choices of this poem are excellent, Diana. I especially like the colorful descriptions given the 'other woman,' "Have your white-haired lady, your ancient Meryl Streep,". Those two lines popped right off the page with originality, as did "Naive old Meter Maid...." There is something extra inside a poem that contains specificity as this. I feel the deep sound of a clanking-shut metal door, by the time I finished reading. And then it finishes with an element of confidence moving into the light. Very good writing, Diana ~~ Diana

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 5:00:33 AM
good for you and you keep writing wonderful verses like these budd

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 4:48:58 AM
From all your writings I have previously read, you are not one to be taken advantage of. No, you are kind, gentle, sweet, and loving...one who has much to offer. One day--perhaps very soon--he will realize what could have been. But then he'll realize it's way too late, for you have stood up to his uncaring ways. Stay brave, dear heart. Hugs, David

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 4:33:22 AM
I have to agree with the ones who have commented already Diana, I so like your spirit.

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 4:04:58 AM
Good for you!! And never look back!! A disloyal man who betrayed a woman isn't a keeper for sure. Sandie

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 3:13:31 AM
Beautiful poem. Wish you the best in the future. Great spirit. You will rise to the skies succesfully.

My Heart's Not Broken....... (Poetry) - 3/24/2014 2:58:59 AM
No silly cry, strong and powerful as it should be, A worthy heart is not for sale, priceless, pure and gentle words, enjoyed the writeJK

Winter Nightsong.... (Poetry) - 2/28/2014 6:54:13 PM
MARVELOUS IMAGERY, WONDERFUL PHRASES MAKES ONE BEAUTIFUL SONG, INDEED! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 10:45:01 AM
What an enchanting poem, so full of color, texture, mystery, delight, enticement, and as your readers say, mesmerizing in its lyric and meter. Pat Medlin says it; once begun, must finish. Now THAT's a good piece of writing! ~~ Diana

Winter Nightsong.... (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 10:36:58 AM
Lovely verse, Diana. The last stanza might well be a little prayer all by itself, said each time we go out our front doors. Thank you ~~ the other Diana

After The Rain..... (Poetry) - 1/27/2014 6:01:22 PM
So feelingly written. So genuine. A gem of a poem

Winter Nightsong.... (Poetry) - 1/25/2014 5:11:22 AM
I enjoyed it, very nice and you could visualize the scene.

Winter Nightsong.... (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 3:46:11 AM
It is a great feeling . It makes you want to go and feel it all. I live near the beach , it is a secluded place due to the Navy.At times a white owl flies into my drawing room!!-roseline

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 1:28:32 PM
rainbow sounds through deserted space / coloured neurons flash / evolution's hearts beat strong / moonwish can't be wrong!

Winter Nightsong.... (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 7:10:50 AM
Beautifully penned, Diana! So peaceful...and real... Anna

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 12:35:34 PM
Take me there Take me where You "MoonWish"

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 12:11:52 PM
Bluemoonwish Hulk part two right? Enjoyed this wonderful poem very much...waiting on part two dear friend! Please make it just as seductive...if you know what we mean?? Giggles and hugs.. Love ya Teresa

Inside My Soul (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 2:01:47 PM
Thank you for your comments and I like this poem very much. It does touch the heart. All the best

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 3:01:45 PM
This poem brought a smile to my face.... lovely.

Winter Nightsong.... (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 5:43:57 AM
Beautiful description of nature during winter. One would love winter after reading this poem.

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 5:41:03 AM
A very complex rhyme scheme. A rather new narrative technique. A well told story. Well done. I enjoyed it.

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 7:31:33 PM
I love this. It is fanciful and delightfully told enjoyed!!!!!

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 4:19:15 PM
an interesting dish indeed ...

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 8:53:46 AM
Very fanciful and flirtatious… Even provocative. For most men, the closest they would ever get to such a fantasy would be a wet dream. Ron

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 7:13:00 AM
nice nice nice! great rhyme and visually captivating...not one that you could set aside halfway through

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 10:51:42 PM
I see the play played out. Well done again, Diana! Love ya! Jane

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 6:54:10 PM
You've blown me away with this one, Diana. I simply love its rhyme and rhythm. I've read it twice already, and I'm reading it again once I've written this note of appreciation for a job well done. It's...it's...its simply amazing how this piece draws the reader in. Hugs, David

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 6:49:36 PM
One of your best works, Diana...one could slip so easily through the wall to evade this temptation than to even try to survive it. Magnificent work! Amor

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 3:40:33 PM
very sensual and well penned budd

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 2:29:33 PM
A sweetly sensual tale well-told through your rhyme and rhythm, Diana. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Moonwish.... (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 12:36:06 PM
You're going to get some juicy comments with this sizzler, Diana. Let me be the first to say I would do a moon walk for some Moonwish! Hotsy totsy!

The Garden Of My Heart (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 9:32:21 AM
yes diana....your 'escape' is in your pen...use it lavishly. so many emotions waft from your beautiful words

Little Hand (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 9:28:56 AM
stunningly apt piece...worth reading again and again...patmedlin

Winter Nightsong.... (Poetry) - 1/8/2014 3:47:34 PM
Dear Diana, A very nice poem. I enloyed reading it. As you know, we are on one of the smallest planets in the universe. People like you and me who like to write, are slowly discovering the various powers in the universe, which express themselves within us like a stream, just while writing. Emile

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.