AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Robert Mills, iJohn Herlihy, iLindsey Webster, iCindy Ziperman, iBarbara Henry, iSage Sweetwater, iAaron Cole, i
 
Home > Carla M Cherry
 

Recent Reviews for Carla M Cherry


For Frida Kahlo (Poetry) - 6/23/2008 4:32:13 AM
Great poetry... ...I love it, Carla. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Thankfulness (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 6:06:00 PM
She inspired you greatly! That alone is a FINE BLESSING! A wonderful tribute to a sweet soul and caring teacher Carla! Write On! Warm hugs, Warrior Purple Passion, Sheeeoxoooo STay Inspired and Share Your Heart!

Truth (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 6:03:23 PM
And...That my dear, is what COOKING is all about! Smiling, I write cooking poems too, That is so kewl- Check em' out when you can! I think you will be smiling also! I write with the recipe in it.. somehow... Tasty tidings of spicy goodness as we keep waiting! Mmmm.... Write On! Warmly, Warrior Purple Passion, Sheeexoooo

Openness (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 5:59:51 PM
and... in my opinion, when OPEN, the risks outweigh the hurt, for what you gain is GROWTH! Congratulations! Carla on your success, writing your book/etc. Always be smiling, for all you have done! I plan to keep reading you, you touch my heart and that is a fresh new start! I started TRACKING / Following your heart and soul as of 2night! KEEP up the fight, (writing) actually it's no fight, when it's our underlying passion! Write On! Warmest Blessings BIG and small, Warrior Purple Passion, Sheeeooxoooo STay Inspired and BE SAFE!

Choices (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 5:56:18 PM
Who's Poetry Challenge Carla? I'm curious... I understand this totally! and how many note sheets are laying around your P.C. I have them almost stacked! can't seem to throw them out -YET- I love how you write, and your daily chores was great to take the adventure with. I eat wheat germ in my yogurt (Activia) I love it! and we need it! Write On! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion, Sheoxoooo STay Happy and Inspired! Write even when you're ready to retire ~

Hands (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 5:52:40 PM
WOW! This is such a shining treasure! Much with hands/fingers we don't realize at times, and should never take for granted, the holding of them! Wonderful tribute to your loving dad! YOu write beautifully! I am intrigued! I can only imagine how your story telling is, I will soon know! Write On! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Passion Shexoooo STay Positive! and Stay Strong!

Note to Self (Poetry) - 4/27/2008 5:48:38 PM
I love it, like a soft feather gliding all over! Like your way of thinking Carla, skin/pumice stone, exfoliating by why, was interesting... When hot - yes skin will expand and so my rings won't fit -usually- WE can never take our skin for granted, love this ode' to your grateful vessel! Since I have had Reiki recently, my skin is ultra-sensitive, to touch almost hurts... but it's a peaceful feeling... Write On! Warmest Blessings, TRUE LOVE, BRIGHT LIGHT and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple PaSSion Shexoooo STay Positive! STay Strong!

New York, New York (Poetry) - 4/23/2008 6:35:52 PM
You share the "flavor" of your city very effectively via your verses, Carla. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Note to Self (Poetry) - 4/23/2008 6:34:37 PM
This is a fine ode to a part of the body that may well indeed often be taken for granted. Thank you, Carla. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Note to Self (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 8:25:40 PM
A sweet, light reminder to take care, very descriptive... Be always safe, Karen

New York, New York (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 1:11:18 PM
This totally transports me, Carla, as I visited New York for the first time at the end of January and became totally hooked. I have lived in London for ten years and yet felt more at ease and at home in NYC for some extraordinary reason. I wrote a series of poems about it and yet still have oodles more I have in my heart to construct. Thank you for taking me back. Do you know The Bowery down off Bleecker Street? Ahhhh.... swoon! Kate xx PS And you sound as though you have anything BUT concrete blood! :))

Hands (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 8:19:08 AM
A legacy, in your hands - beautifully moving lines. Well done, Carla! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

New York, New York (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 8:18:11 AM
Carla, Having never been to the City, you take us there - I'm more than ready to move from stormy Texas!! NYC sounds GREAT. Always something to do, places to go, if even to the Park. LOL Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

New York, New York (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 5:10:12 AM
You give your reasons why So why deny You Love New York! And in the end I hope you can find new friends. Doug

New York, New York (Poetry) - 4/11/2008 1:46:29 AM
Carla, Very well done. Sometimes one needs a little chaos in their lives just to prove that insanity still exist. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

Openness (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 1:15:37 PM
Very clear advice for all to follow.... Be always safe, Karen

Openness (Poetry) - 4/10/2008 3:36:57 AM
One smile can make you forget 1000 frowns. Very nice to read first thing this morning. Doug

For Frida Kahlo (Poetry) - 4/9/2008 11:25:09 AM
Awww, to send out the warning in hopes of saving all, how wonderful and passionate... Be always safe, Karen

For Frida Kahlo (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 6:25:14 PM
Nice poem, I will have to look up the painting. Frida was a very forward thinking artist...

For Frida Kahlo (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 5:57:58 PM
ooh so sad that we aim at the Bambi's and not at the evil within our souls!!!!!! Sandi

Hands (Poetry) - 4/8/2008 4:51:05 AM
Very touching and emotional poem. Brought back memories of my Uncle's welding shop. Now, that was some dirty hands! His life was cut short by a car wreck. Doug

A Teacher's Running Record (Poetry) - 4/6/2008 3:10:11 PM
...there is no accounting...for the honest pen you have given...nor columns to hide behind. I do see some light...hope...in that you make reference to expenditures kept in journals and not ledgers...the mark of a true writer..for if not anything else...a journal will still hold the wonder of your words...and the life you have so unselfishly shared. there is much goodness in this write and it will be remembered Carla... John

Thankfulness (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 2:26:17 PM
A fine tribute to one who is worthy, very nice!

If I Were A Book (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 1:45:04 PM
Nicley done! Holly

Thankfulness (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 8:35:23 PM
...beautiful poetic thoughts of remembrance...for one...who gave light...and of one who captured it. I also remember the the light of those...no longer near...yet they remain. excellent Carla... John

If I Were A Book (Poetry) - 4/4/2008 3:20:32 PM
I like this poem... a creative look at love and books

If I Were A Book (Poetry) - 4/3/2008 3:11:15 AM
Excellent imagery.

If I Were A Book (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 7:18:51 PM
Interesting thoughts, very creative and imaginative... Be always safe, Karen

It Hurt The First Time (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 4:37:25 PM
Re-living past memories held golden in your mind, always a special treat held dear.... Be always safe, Karen

It Hurt The First Time (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 4:21:03 AM
This brings back memories of my first time riding my bike.

It Hurt The First Time (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 3:02:07 AM
Having trained my six kids to ride a bike I can relate to this marvelous poem.

Truth (Poetry) - 4/1/2008 6:09:17 AM
Sounds enticing, blessings, Holly

Spleen and Sawdust in Jena (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 1:14:54 PM
Substance for reflection for sure, Carla. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Truth (Poetry) - 3/31/2008 1:13:34 PM
That says a great deal, Carla. Lovely thoughts. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Truth (Poetry) - 3/21/2008 6:40:34 PM
Yes, well, without a lid, all sorts of wonderful things can start boiling up to the surface, sending the delightful scents of what's inside out for all the world to experience- we are lucky to be sharing in the satisfaction of reading what you've created. Blessings, my friend, Michelle

Truth (Poetry) - 3/19/2008 11:43:46 AM
Mmmmmm sounds absolutely scrumptious.... Be always safe, Karen

Truth (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 7:22:29 PM
Sounds like some mighty fine eating... I love spicy food that is satisfying...

Spleen and Sawdust in Jena (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 6:41:28 PM
Very nice poem... I think the tree should sue, it was an innocent bystander. Some people refuse to see, the relevance of a noose hung in a tree. Thanks for your insight.

Spleen and Sawdust in Jena (Poetry) - 3/17/2008 7:50:38 PM
Very powerful poem, very well-written, too.

Spleen and Sawdust in Jena (Poetry) - 3/14/2008 5:16:41 PM
Painful question you ask - what, indeed? Well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.