AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Paul Kyriazi, iGracie McKeever, iScott Boyd, iDietmar Rothe, iAllen Smith, iDarden North, iPinckney Rivers, i
 
Home > Quanda R. Graves
 

Recent Reviews for Quanda R. Graves


Trials and Tribulations (Short Story) - 6/14/2008 4:14:56 AM
Yes I do. God is everything and if we open our hearts to him, he'll guide us through rough times in life. Great write.....M

Famous Poet and Spoken Word Artist Until speaks on her political views! (Article) - 12/16/2008 10:59:57 AM
I guess only time will chronicle if Barack Obama is Americaís solution. Of course, I donít deem any person be it man or woman, black or white, young or old to be a solution, only God is the answer! What happens if Obama makes it to the mountaintop and his mountain crumbles on top of those who supported him? Should they blame him because heís their president? No! They should blame Obama for his inexperienced; moreover, they should blame themselves because they put their conviction in a man they donít truly comprehend. A man saves his family from imminent malevolence: his skin tone is merely inferior in the time of need. Yet did Obamaís supporters vote him in for the former or the latter? Iím sure the inquiry will be answered with blood on their hands and shoulders.

How to love? (Poetry) - 7/20/2009 11:46:22 AM
nice poem, its all about love. that one thing that makes the world a better place

How to love? (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 10:21:46 AM
Thank you Karla; and yes I have way, way back when. Thank God I'm cool now!!! LOL!!!

Stronger (Poetry) - 12/15/2008 10:20:19 AM
Thank you so much Karla and Rosalyn. I appreciate you coming by and taking the time read my piece and give wonderful words. Until...

Stronger (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 9:00:23 PM
Excellent advice here, Quanda, to give your problems to the Lord and let HIM work it out. Trust: that's what I read here, and faith: well done. Give it to Him and let the Lord be. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

How to love? (Poetry) - 12/12/2008 8:59:03 PM
This one is sadly penned, Quanda. Born from experience, I can tell you've been hurt too many times: well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Stronger (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 4:02:26 PM
Everything you say is so true. Our Lord & Savior he wants us to call on him, but he wants us to believe that he can work it out. He doesn't want you to pray and then take it back because that when you miss you blessing. He's already working it out way before and long after. He is so awesome that I am feeling his presence now. Peace and God Bless

My Words (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 2:21:57 PM
In the beginning was the Word is what the bible says and we truly have to use what God has given us. He's blessed us with a mouth to speak our desires and dreams into existence. In doing so we will be heard and help others speak out or even sing their joys. Never be silent until your words release and birth light into the world. This is a Great Word and I with you all the best for your new book of poetry. Write On Sista & Keep it Poppin with purpose!

Release (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 12:04:24 PM
A powerful and expressive piece, Quanda. You have shared your emotions very effectively. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

My Words (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 12:03:00 PM
Chanti took the words out of my mouth. That is exactly what I was going to write before I read the reviews below. So I shall simply echo what she wrote. Thank you, Quanda. Love and best wishes, Regis

Stronger (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 12:01:34 PM
Thank you for sharing this spiritual offering, Quanda. Love and blessings to you, Regis

A Better Person (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 4:09:46 AM
You do become a better person by writing your thoughts down and passing them on. Things that come to mind to be shared are letting loose past hurts and also looking towards the future and friends to make too. I am so glad to welcome you to the den and may you have a long stay and many more writes. We are like one happy family on the den. Console each other and uplift each other when necessary. I'm sure you will find that out too as I did.

My Words (Poetry) - 7/12/2008 4:07:05 AM
Pasing your words onto you generations. What s good thing to want to do. Bonnie May on the den, my good friend from way back when does write about family often and is a good author. She has been through quite a lot in her life and writes good journey's through life too. You remind me of a person such as she is. Glad I got to see your den.

My Words (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 9:38:33 PM
Wonderful sentiments and truth.... Be always safe, Karen

My Words (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 2:20:07 PM
Your words are your legacy. A great write! Chanti

Release (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 1:15:34 PM
You have released a very good poem. Edwin

My Words (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 1:12:09 PM
Hi Quanda,I lvoe reading this poem and I love reading "your words".They are powerful and inspirational.As long as you use your words in the Author's Den and express your feelings,then it is always welcomed and appreciated.take care of yourself Edwin

A Better Person (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 7:37:03 PM
great poem author

Beautiful (all of the time) (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 2:32:37 PM
G'day Quanda, beautiful visions & written with feeling, I enjoyed reading. Dave.

A Better Person (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 2:29:14 PM
G'day & welcome Quanda,I enjoyed reading your work, loved the flow & rhythm, what better way to describe a poets love of writing, than in a poem, well done. Dave.

Beautiful (all of the time) (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 8:11:13 AM
There is a joie de vivre in these lines - a grateful ode to blessings, received - well done, Quanda. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Better Person (Poetry) - 7/9/2008 8:09:56 AM
Quanda, First of all, welcome to AD: you're among friends. My "gift," what I call my poetry, has made me a better person. Before, I was bitter. Angry. Not very nice to be around. Then came 9/11: one life was saved. Mine. Now I can release the pent up frustrations/annoyances/tragedies (drama?) in my life and let. Them. Go. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Keep writing/righting!

A Better Person (Poetry) - 6/17/2008 3:50:00 PM
Wise words in this poem. I agree writing down your feelings can be cleansing to the soul. Keep writing, I enjoyed.

Beautiful (all of the time) (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 4:10:35 AM
You have captured the essence of life in this lovely poem. All one has to do is look around and enjoy the bounties we are given. Inspiration comes in many ways.... M ps , I'll have to listen to the song too

A Better Person (Poetry) - 6/14/2008 4:05:54 AM
I like the rythum of the poem. You are correct. Writing is a good outlet !I usaually jot a few words on paper , so i won't forget , or just sit down and write something when inspiration hits me.. Many thanks for reviewing my poem.......M

A Better Person (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 2:33:26 PM
Words of a true poet. Nice work! J. Earl Evans

Beautiful (all of the time) (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 1:05:55 PM
Yes Life is beautiful, it comes from the beauty within yourself. Welcome to the den. I shall look forward to more poetry from you. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Beautiful (all of the time) (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 2:36:35 PM
What a marvelous write, and yes, that's how life is suppose to be....beautiful! Hugs B

Beautiful (all of the time) (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 3:28:06 PM
Your poem could also be a song--you really bring the scene to life in your words. Hannah

Beautiful (all of the time) (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 2:28:03 PM
And your poem is equally beautiful, Holly

Beautiful (all of the time) (Poetry) - 3/13/2008 7:41:12 PM
This poem was beautifully written...I must listen to that song, its got to be good.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.