AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Katharine Giovanni, iTom Hyland, iShawn Cormier, iJeff Mason, iHank LeGrand, iIan Thorpe, iM. Pritchard, i
 
Home > Peter Bird
 

Recent Reviews for Peter Bird


A Sheep Called Pepito (Book) - 6/26/2003 4:33:33 PM
Buy this book, just buy it and simply delight in this writer's mastery of wit. You should ignore the simplistic plot which may not appeal to many (alien killer sheep) and follow the exploits of the lavish characterisations he has interwoven into a thoroughly engaging novel. This is one of those print on demand books, and it lacks some of the professional finesse or of mass market paperbacks, and there are several passages that could have done with a re write, but overall, a very nice effort, and a pity it is not more commercially available. Hard to find, but an engaging book.

The White of a Cow's Eye. (Book) - 11/6/2002 12:07:55 AM
horrific! Shocking and very bloody. Made me chuck

Last Flight of the Owl (Book) - 10/28/2002 11:27:32 PM


A Sheep Called Pepito (Book) - 10/22/2002 12:26:40 AM
All hail Print on demand, for without which we would still be living and reading in a vacuum. Its exactly this sort of material that people should be devouring. Bird is outrageous and Pepito is a charmer!

A Sheep Called Pepito (Book) - 10/20/2002 4:43:40 PM
It's weird all right. This would make one grreat movie. I especially liked the bit where they were all trying to entice the sheep to talk by singing it Creedence Clearwater Revival songs. That was sooo funny!

A Sheep Called Pepito (Book) - 10/13/2002 9:03:41 PM
This book has it all; kitty litter, sea monkeys, killer sheep, aliens, mayans, men in black, mysterious government cover ups: I can't stop reading it! 10 stars

A Sheep Called Pepito (Book) - 9/30/2002 5:18:20 PM
This guy is at the forefront of the new upsurge of satirists that we are seeing at the moment. Why isnt this a hit already?

A Sheep Called Pepito (Book) - 9/24/2002 1:01:44 AM
A friend gave me this book as a bit of a joke, because I hate sheep, but in the end I loved this book, although I still hate sheep

A Sheep Called Pepito (Book) - 9/4/2002 1:28:33 AM
I believe it might be the most interesting thing ever written on sheep. Certainly the most unusual. A great read btw.

A Sheep Called Pepito (Book) - 8/5/2002 1:13:21 AM
This is the greatest novel about sheep I have ever read. In fact, it's the greatest novel I have ever read except maybe for Lord of the Rings and Dune. I think it's on par with them, personally.

The White of a Cow's Eye. (Book) - 6/14/2002 3:16:13 PM
This is the work of a very promising writer. There are a few errors in the text, but this is a first edition and I hope the publisher tidies the copy for a future edition. The story is gripping as much as it is gut wretching. This aint no love story, but it might be quite simply the best work of black comedy I have ever read.

The White of a Cow's Eye. (Book) - 6/9/2002 2:22:24 PM
Few books have made me squirm as much as this, and none have made me laugh as much

The White of a Cow's Eye. (Book) - 5/10/2002 2:37:59 PM
This is one of the best examples of POD Books I have found to date. It has been written with style and charm and exudes as quality that is superior to others in its field. Needlessly horrifying though. There are passages of extreme detail. Worth a closer look at this one

Last Flight of the Owl (Book) - 5/6/2002 7:52:14 PM


The White of a Cow's Eye. (Book) - 4/29/2002 7:33:53 AM
I have just read the excerpt and I have to admit it has made me think about becoming a vegetarian. It's soaked with graphic gore, but not the kind of gore of, say, axe murderers, this is REALITY gore, and I think its much worse! I loved it, regardless. It's also very funny

A Sheep Called Pepito (Book) - 4/29/2002 7:29:41 AM
Tremedously metaphorical, almost poetic in its presentation.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.