AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Roger Vizi, iMichael Wayne, iChidi Asika-Enahoro, iNeil Ostroff, iP. G. Shriver, iBlak Rayne, iTygo Lee, i
 
Home > Kathryn C
 

Recent Reviews for Kathryn C


If I Was Grown (Poetry) - 5/4/2010 5:50:46 PM
My Dearest Kathryn, Knowing you as I do, I'm not at all surprised by the depth and quality of your write, "If I Was Grown." But from what you have shared with me over some considerable time, what I think you have also expressed is how you were raised: Interested and supportive parents who share their viewpoints on what is right in life and then give you the freedom to "Let go and grow." You have not only shared an inspirational work with us but, in doing so, have honored your parents. Just one more reason I adore you! With love and sincere respect, Richard

Bringing Up the Past (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 7:54:53 PM
"Bringing Up the Past" is a wonderful touch of reality, even though it reminds us all of the hurt that comes when we no longer share the love and closeness of a friend and partner in life. But life is full of experiences, full of goodbyes and full of new hellos. I said Hello to you quite some time ago, my dear Kathryn, and you have filled my heart with wonderful thoughts and words and ideas and love. Enjoying your amazing musical montages on www.YouTube.com/ReadySetShine has been a true joy. May God bless you as you look forward to your Happy New Year! With love and admiration, Richard

I Can't Tell Anyone (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 7:45:10 PM
WE have to all understand there is nothing that we can TELL these PERV!!! They will do what they want to do until STOPPED! UNTIL SOCIETY AT LEAST TAKES A STAND AND SAYS NO!!! YOUNG ONES NEED HELP TO FIGHT....HELP!!! SINCERELY, GWENDOLYN

Living Life (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 6:07:23 AM
A wonderful inspiring write.

Living Life (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 10:16:17 AM
..LIVING LIFE IS TRYING EVERYTHING ONCE...I DON'T KNOW KATHRYN, BUT I AM TOLD THAT IT ONLY TAKES ONE WHIFF OF 'CRACK' TO GET HOOKED. SO, I AM AGREEMENT WITH YOU, EXCEPT FOR THIS LINE. THIS IS A WELL WRITTEN WORK FULL OF GOOD PHRASES AND IMAGERY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Living Life (Poetry) - 7/18/2009 11:01:08 AM
I live life. And I'm so thankful for that. I appreciate very much the philosophy that you share with your readers (including me) here via your verses, Kathryn. Nicely done. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Living Life (Poetry) - 7/18/2009 9:12:41 AM
such a wonderful, uplifting and possitive write!

Living Life (Poetry) - 7/18/2009 7:34:23 AM
My dear Kathryn, You continue to be the person I've always known. Sometimes it's difficult to comprehend how you're now 15 but going on 30 in wisdom and maturity. "Living Life" is a wonderful recitation of ideals to live by for a rewarding and enriched life. I'm sixty-one years older than you, Kathryn, and yet you continue to enlighten me and broaden my view of life by being the most awesome and amazing young woman I've ever met. There's an old saying, "If it's not broken, don't fix it." Well, honey, don't change a thing. You certainly don't need any fixing 'cause you've got everything running well and hitting on all cylinders! With love, respect and admiration, Richard

Living Life (Poetry) - 7/18/2009 5:21:24 AM
Kathryn, I just love this!I agree. Each day can be a celebration!You wrote this so well and with so much hope and life! Thank you. With Love, Cindy

Bringing Up the Past (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 8:20:00 PM
Heartwarming and endearing though a sad ending.... Be always safe, Karen

Bringing Up the Past (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 4:50:44 AM
Both lovely and sad. Excellent write! Cynthia

Dream With Me (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 8:35:46 AM
I have to say that this is a lovely and beautiful poem.I love it,take care Edwin

Dream With Me (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 1:43:40 PM
What better way to enhance the art of romantic dreaming, but to share such inner most feelings... Be always safe, Karen

Dream With Me (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 3:56:21 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL, VERY ROMANTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Dream With Me (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 3:31:34 AM
beautiful write filled with longing, saddness and love

Dream With Me (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 9:56:54 PM
In "Dream With Me," my dear Kathryn, you share with us in simple and powerful words the innermost feelings of a woman in love. How can it be that a woman so young as you could know and even more surprisingly be able to express so eloquently such deep emotions? I've said before and I say again: You are a remarkable and amazing young woman. I am so grateful to have come to know you. Love and sincere respect, Richard

If I Was Grown (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 9:52:15 PM
My words will not do justice to this expression of true caring and love for a child. I'm cheering for you, Kathryn. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dream With Me (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 9:49:51 PM
When I'm cryin' in the dark, Let's go for a walk in the park. Write out our moments in the sky, Aim for the moon and fly... Will you dream with me? I find your verses so "from the soul." I am drawn in and I feel what you are expressing. Believe me. not much "poetry" can do that. I express my utmost respect to you with thanks. Love and best wishes, Regis

If I Was Grown (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 6:01:43 AM
such a beautiful poem and a loving expression of what a child needs

If I Was Grown (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 5:31:11 AM
Matters not if one succeeds at raising a child. Only that in their hearts they know they tried. Enjoyed your pen.

That Twinkle in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 10:34:46 PM
Oh how absolutely precious and filled with adoration and love... Be always safe, Karen

That Twinkle in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 6:02:47 AM
Kathryn, BEAUTIFUL poem, one you should save for your future children to read. I enjoyed this very much! Many blessings, ~Linda

That Twinkle in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 4:00:35 AM
what a lovely idea--lovely write

That Twinkle in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 11:28:50 PM
Excellent poem, I enjoyed this one a great deal, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

It Just Made My Tummy Ache (:30) (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 12:46:10 PM
Soul-grasping stuff, Kathy Lynn. One cannot help but be deeply moved by your verses. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

It Just Made My Tummy Ache (:30) (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 6:53:54 PM
so sad--well written-

It Just Made My Tummy Ache (:30) (Poetry) - 11/10/2008 12:51:44 PM
Life is filled with a series of challenges. What matters most is not the challenge but how we meet and overcome the challenge. In "My Tummy Ache" you bring to the forefront how troublesome and emotionally disturbing love can be at times, not only when you're young but later, as well. Yet none of us would be here without it or would want it any other way for nothing is more satisifying and fulfilling to the soul than a dedicated and committed relationship. (But, of course, dear Kathryn, you know this well through the role model of your loving parents.) Thank you for sharing a great expression of real life, something many of us have a tendency to forget. Richard

Baby, Why Did You Have to Go? (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 6:16:10 PM
these moments in time seem to last way to long but they do pass and we do heal

Baby, Why Did You Have to Go? (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 6:14:10 PM
How absolutely heartbreaking, but sometimes things just happen. Look to the future and see the bright light of a new life where once again you will be surrounded in love, smiles and laughter... Be always safe, Karen

Goodbye, Hello (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 5:40:34 PM
hello to the happiness that should be coming I do like the way the second part of your poem emphasizes hope, Kathryn. I also appreciate the way you constructed this expressive piece. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and best wishes, Regis

Just One Dance (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 5:37:50 PM
Once again you express your sentiments honestly and in a very real sense, Kathryn. Your readers (myself included) cannot help but be deeply moved by the intensity of your expressive words. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

Baby, Why Did You Have to Go? (Poetry) - 11/6/2008 5:34:19 PM
This is a sadly too common theme in this life/world, Kathryn. I can imagine your words being in a song. I find what you express very compelling and soul-reaching. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Ice Fantasy (Poetry) - 11/5/2008 10:30:25 AM
Great things begin with dreams. The secret lies in changing the dream to a goal. Once that decision is made, it alters and propels consciousness. The human psyche is a fulfilling entity: What it focuses upon becomes reality. YOU have the power to choose! My dear Kathryn, in your short fourteen years, you have fulfilled many extraordinary accomplishments: International recognition as a creator of artistic video montages, a published author of articles and poetry, an ever-developing expertise as a figure skater, not to name the challenges you have met and overcome in your personal life. Ice Fantasy? I believe I know you better than any member of Authors Den and, because of that, I have no reservation at all in prophesizing that if you choose to make that fantasy your goal, fufillment is but a matter of time. I'm thrilled that you share yourself so openly with all of us in your AD postings. In admiration and with all best wishes, Richard

Mr. Teddy Bear (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 5:08:09 PM
A delightful ode to Mr. Teddy Bear, Kathryn. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ice Fantasy (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 5:05:28 PM
I think you have recaptured and shared the moments very effectively, Kathryn. Nicely done! Thank you for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Mr. Teddy Bear (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 2:45:24 PM
a lovely write-enjoyed!

Ice Fantasy (Poetry) - 11/1/2008 2:43:14 PM
lovely--such are the dreams and joy of a child!

Goodbye, Hello (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 12:17:39 PM
I really like how you set this up form-wise. Good poem :)

Goodbye, Hello (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 8:04:58 PM
Beautiful and lovingly endearing with so much more yet ahead..... Be always safe, Karen

Goodbye, Hello (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 11:22:32 PM
This is a nice poem and I want to wish you and your boyfriend continue happiness in your relationship :-) take care,Edwin

I Can't Tell Anyone (Poetry) - 4/14/2008 5:37:02 AM
Kathryn, How well you've captured the pain of your friend. It's sad when grown men take advantage of young girls in this manner. They are obviously sick and under the control of the devil. To keep it secret, though, is not wise, for it is exactly what the devil wants. This sick man should be exposed for what he is--EVIL! I read your bio, Kathryn. For a thirteen-year-old, you express yourself amazingly well. I also note your mention of walking closely with our Triune God; this is good. I would suggest, if you don't mind that is, that you lead your friend in prayer, get her to invite Christ into her life, ask Him for protection and strength to expose the man and his evil deeds. Jesus still heals and answers prayers today. I will pray for your friend. Keep writing...God might well be using you to reach other teens! God Bless Lena www.dailysoulfoodforyou.com

I Can't Tell Anyone (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 3:08:06 AM
I think that something shold be done in this world to educate men. Rape, intimidation, harassment destroy lives and I don't think that prevention and education are considered as they should. This is well written and accurate. I think that it's right to encourage this girl to talk about her problem. Axilea

Heartbreak (Poetry) - 3/18/2008 4:55:38 AM
Kathy a beautiful tribute. I am thrilled to see such a young girl with such an extraodinary gift in penmanship. You deliver heart in this poem. Continue and you will soar to heights reaching many with the beauty of you work.

Just One Dance (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 1:21:33 PM
This is an amazing write for your age. I believe you will soon be able to write full novels and perhaps a beautiful screen play starting with this poem alone I can envision where it would go. Wonderful work and look forwardt o reading more. Lady J

Heartbreak (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 1:00:47 PM
YIKESSSSS! You write of what touched you deeply, I have written poems for Neil Young, Angie and so many others! What a loving, sad but uplifting tribute! Kath, i believe you have an "OLD Soul" you have a way of generating your feelings easily through others souls/spirits! I am amazed at your talent and can SEE and FEEL you going FAR! Write On! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Shexooo STay Positive! STay STrong!

I Can't Tell Anyone (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 12:49:22 PM
OH Damn, This is exactly WHY I write! To reach those lonely LOST souls! that needed strengthening! HOpe this is not you, as you say- and that this FRIEND, has found a way to get away from this terrible selfish abuse TODAY! READ #111 or so down, "My MOM'S HUSBAND" and Beware, it's honest and blunt! but I went through it and Survived! STronger than ever, with his manipulating selfish ways! YOu write with such an easy flowww, I am impressed my dear writer - Write On! Warmest Blessings and Inner Peace, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Shexooo STay POsitive! And... I do hope you look in my poems, to read that or anything- I write all styles/genre's! What my spirit drives me too! STay STrong! YOur friend IS in my prayers, thoughts and I am sending you strongly unending energy! HER WAY! TODAY!!!Amen!

I Can't Tell Anyone (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 7:49:29 AM
Painfully stark and very moving, Kathryn. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Heartbreak (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 1:39:23 AM
You have vicariously put your mind in the heart of Katia Gordeeva and penned a wonderful tribute. Your pen speaks with the age of wisdom.

What Do You Say (At Least) (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 1:34:07 AM
You've described an outline of the trials and errors of life and the outlying influences that can--if we let them--control our lives. One must realize their own self-worth, as well as their mistakes, and ferret out change according to one's need to better themselves. Your writing is all inclusive of your feelings about you and your life and your beliefs. Well done

I Can't Tell Anyone (Poetry) - 3/16/2008 1:24:41 AM
I congratulate you, Kathryn on your writing ability. It is hard to believe that a mere thirteen year old writes with such percision and depth of feeling. Puberty can be an emotionally stirring time in a young girl's life, and your experience via your girlfriend's rape, as noted in the poem, puts age and wisdom to your voice and feelings.

Heartbreak (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 8:57:45 PM
Dear Kathryn, I felt your expression in my heart as if you had been present. I remember with sadness the day I heard the news. You have a great talent. The future is yours, keep writting, we will all enjoy reading you. Love Emile

Just One Dance (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 7:24:03 PM
beautiful sentiments-pure and lovely

What Do You Say (At Least) (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 7:21:34 PM
you have made a real great start in writing your own ticket--glad to have come accross your poetry

I Can't Tell Anyone (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 7:18:35 PM
well expressed--i hurt for this child--i pray she gets some help

I Can't Tell Anyone (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 6:19:42 PM
What a touching and very real poem. You have expressed yourself with depth. Thanks for sharing your work. My work also "writes itself in my head." Continue to write. Kathy

What Do You Say (At Least) (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 3:07:43 PM
What an inspirational message! Young Kathryn D, know this: We are all behind you. With energy and focus and dedication, your world will indeed change. You've sold me 100 percent! Richard

I Can't Tell Anyone (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 2:32:08 PM
Oh, my God! I retired from a judicial system overwhelmed with the flood of victims of human predators. In closed-door court sessions, I have listened to hundreds of tales of assault, humiliation and degradation by young women trapped in the jungle of our human society. A valued Gold Member of Authorsden is my friend Kathryn Seifert, Ph.D. who has written extensively on the subject of personal violent invasion such as related by Kathryn D in her poem, "I Can't Tell Anyone." I'm sure she has wonderful professional advice to offer here. But as to this posting, I am nearly rendered speechless. Kathryn D has given us a graphic, gut-wrenching account of the emotional horror and feelings of helplessness and isolation that strikes at the heart of the traumatized victim of sexual assault. In my novel, The Paradise of Revenge, I unravel the psychological storm suffered by a young victim of brutal sexual assault, which I somewhat politely hint at in my posted narrative poem "And Lead Us Not..." Also, Authors Den author Jeanette Cooper gives a brilliant account of what follows such an assault in her captivating novel, "When Justice Is Served." In this posted write by author Kathryn D, the words come in a shocking, first-hand rendition from a 13-year-old author. Amazing! My dear Kathryn, your talent for showing us reality and for stirring our blood in sympathy and total outrage is remarkable. A moving, powerful write! With respect and admiration, Richard

I Can't Tell Anyone (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 2:08:13 PM
sad poem but well written you take care

Heartbreak (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 6:54:39 AM
As an avid fan of the extraordinary ice skating stars Katia and Sergei Grinkov, I was shocked and felt a personal loss at his sudden and tragic death. Kathryn, you are so young. How is it you are able to express so ably and with such graphic images what a loving partner feels at the moment "Till death us do part" that was believed to be decades away? You display an uncanning talent for sharing deep feelings, what author Willard Gaylin, M.D. calls "Our Vital Signs." Soulfully brilliant! Richard

Just One Dance (Poetry) - 3/15/2008 6:43:57 AM
"Just One Dance" personifies the unbridled feelings of a young woman struggling with the issues that confound even matured beings. Young Kathryn D. recites what we all have felt with her final plea: "Please angel, give me that one dance." Dear Kathryn, for me your work accomplishes the aim of all serious writers: Your words touch my emotions and pull at my heartstrings. Wonderful! Share more. Richard

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.