AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sky Purington, iCindy Ziperman, iNeeta Blair, iPhilip Hughes-Luing, iBryon Smith, iRosemarie Skaine, iSage Sweetwater, i
 
Home > Susan MacAllen
 

Recent Reviews for Susan MacAllen


A Salute to Denmark...Keep Her Free! (Article) - 7/22/2013 9:15:31 PM
Ms. MacAllen: your article of above title is once again circulating within my group, and presumably, around the cyber-world too. Since you penned the piece in 2007, have you had a chance to revisit it, for an updated opinion? When you have a moment, I would be pleased to hear from you and thank you for an educational, if frightening, report. Bob Levitt

Myths of Islam: How Many Do You Buy Into? (Article) - 5/12/2008 9:14:32 AM
Having read many books on The Crusades, I can't help but wonder which "side" was the cruelist. Could it be that Muslims have a longer memory? Blessings ~~ Micke

Myths of Islam: How Many Do You Buy Into? (Article) - 5/8/2008 9:08:22 PM
I have always felt that History is the best teacher. Oil and water don't mix.

The Enemy Within: Selling Alternative Reality to the American Public (Article) - 5/8/2008 9:05:35 PM
Your article is very Informative. Watching the news today is more like propaganda than fact.

PBS Censors Filmmaker on Radical Islam (Article) - 3/26/2008 2:28:16 PM
Freedom of speech is used by Terrorist, why limit it in the The United States? I agree with Edwin. This is a excellent way to show the dangers of radical Islam. PBS should be made accountable for their lack of free speech.

PBS Censors Filmmaker on Radical Islam (Article) - 3/25/2008 7:14:40 AM
Excellent write and spot-on analysis. PBS tried to do the same "Jihad in America" (alt. title "Terrorists Among Us"). Footage and information gathered on the money trails were used as evidence in the arrest of four 9-11 co-conspirators including Sami Al-Aryan. NBC picked it up and it ran with the highest ratings for that prime-time period and subsequent re-broadcasts. It garnered the accolades of critics and incredible reviews from the New York Post, New York Times, The Washinton Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today, to name a few. Suprisingly (considering Chirac's position), It also aired in France where it garnered the highest ratings ever acheived in that country. PBS does NOT represent 'free speech' nor equal time. Its management's ideologies are far left indeed, and it's public funding status needs to be reviewed. Burke's film provides much needed insight through the voices of moderate muslims who express their views on radical extremism and explain how it affects their lives.

To A Lone Wolf (Poetry) - 5/9/2008 5:53:31 PM
Beautifully written, Susan, and disciplined to form. More. - Gene.

To A Lone Wolf (Poetry) - 5/8/2008 9:00:22 PM
This is one great bit of poetry. I thought of the book War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy. You have captured the image of capturing that wolve, be it man or beast. Well done

Unrequited (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 7:51:55 PM
I feel like i have met someone like this before, lol. You really painted a mood here, of the difficult and the exotic.

To A Lone Wolf (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 8:35:07 PM
This is a remarkable piece of work...great in imagery, metaphor...the flow is smooth as silk...all wrapped in a mysterious and haunting air...what I especialy like here is the possible layers of meaning...as much as this can be read as a romantic poem, it can also be read as spiritual journey or quest. Excellent job and welcome to the den.

Unrequited (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 11:20:25 AM
Wow,to face reality and see it for what it is at the moment. Well organized and executed.... Be always safe, Karen

Unrequited (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 6:38:53 AM
Absolutely Stunning!

To A Lone Wolf (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 2:10:01 AM
Susan, Sad but funny how we become so weary to take that one step beyond our comfort zone. Could there really be a halfway point? A line to cross into a clearing where all would become safe and secure? Can a loner really have the best of both worlds? Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

Unrequited (Poetry) - 3/25/2008 1:54:14 AM
Susan, I love the word usage. Your poem reinforces the statement that,"none are so blind as those who will not see." Sad in a way that knowing reality many only be a touch away. Welcome to The Den. Peace, Love and Blessings, Paul

Unrequited (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 11:53:36 PM
the first stanza is beautiful the spice in the voice... such a uniqu way of describing singing... its sad that this person cannot see beyond themselves and failed love life to see the beauty before him... to see the one who does want him... im a sucker for boys who sing... i prolly wouldnt care what he sung about hehe

To A Lone Wolf (Poetry) - 3/24/2008 10:10:36 PM
A wolf at a large assembly once crossed the stage, went up the aisles to where a friend of mine sat, smelled my friend and walked half-way back. My friend, stunned, said a silent prayer of gratitude, and a 1/2 wish she'd do it again. Thereupon, the wolf turned again, went up to my friend, licked his face, and trotted back up to the stage. How's that for answered prayers and wolves? I think loan wolf-people could/would do the same, if you were on the same wave-length. It's possible. I wish it for you, anyhow. --Charlie

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.