AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Keith Wright, iPatrick Granfors, iP Lewis, iJay Onwukwe, iJames McClelland, iP. G. Shriver, iEileen Granfors, i
 
Home > Dilip S Dahanukar
 

Recent Reviews for Dilip S Dahanukar


Alien Man (Book) - 10/2/2008 7:27:33 PM
This might be a fiction to some, but this concept of yours will come into reality someday. I call this transitional specie - Homotronics. A good article to tickle someone's mind...joey

eMaya, on Climate Control, How to stop Global Warming (Book) - 8/21/2008 7:49:15 PM
I have had some feedback from the readers. All of them were quite happy to see that I had covered the whole subject of Climate Change quite thoroughly. One of them commented that writing in the form of conversation ran smoothly for him to grasp the dry subject of climate change. There was some criticism too. Two readers wanted to have some figures and images for pictorial depiction of the heat and carbon flows. A reader wrote that he found coping with figures a little too hard, but the concepts were well written. Another wrote that he found the anecdote about the nuclear bomb quite amusing but it drove home the point that Global warming could be caused by reduction of night-time cooling of the Earth. One of the readers underlined important facts and checked my percentages! Many wanted the book to be read by science teachers and used in teaching how the Earth works to the students. Overall I am quite pleased with the interest the book eMaya has evoked.

Life is Good with Traffic Lights (Article) - 7/17/2010 12:32:40 AM
In reference to: "Life is Good with Traffic Lights." What a great article! Thank you for this fascinating history lesson! You intrigued me so much that I decided to research the history further. Here is what I found: Police Officer William L. Potts of Detroit, Michigan, was figuring out a way to adapt railroad signals for street use. The railroads were already utilizing automatic controls. But railroad traffic traveled along parallel lines. Street traffic traveled at right angles. Potts used red, amber, and green railroad lights and about thirty-seven dollars worth of wire and electrical controls to make the world’s first 4-way three color traffic light. It was installed in 1920 on the corner of Woodward and Michigan Avenues in Detroit. Within a year, Detroit had installed a total of fifteen of the new automatic lights. At about the same time, Garrett Morgan of Cleveland, Ohio realized the need to control the flow of traffic. A gifted inventor and reportedly the first African American to own an automobile in Cleveland, Ohio, he invented the electric automatic traffic light. Though it looked more like the semaphore signals you see at train crossings today. For more information please see website below: http://www.ideafinder.com/history/inventions/trafficlight.htm

How life can perish on planet Earth? (Article) - 7/17/2010 12:18:59 AM
"How life can perish on planet Earth?" Beautiful thoughts! Well done!

Dispelling Cell Phone Myths (Article) - 7/17/2010 12:13:49 AM
Thank you for writing, "Dispelling Cell Phone Myths." However, how about all the myths that say we will get cancer from holding a cell phone too close to our ears? John Michael Domino

Dispelling Cell Phone Myths (Article) - 5/2/2010 2:32:41 AM
great write! and dispels a few myths certainly..

Incredible Hens and Nutritious Eggs! (Article) - 1/26/2009 4:11:24 AM
Fabulous, joyous and informative article celebrating a wonderful gift from nature. Thanks for that. Keith

How good is the Plutonium they found orbiting Saturn? (Article) - 10/27/2008 1:53:54 AM
interesting read

How did Computer Entity Hoody Feel Pain? (Article) - 10/23/2008 2:05:16 AM
interesting read,

How did Kabirus Amass Billions for Helping the Needy? (Article) - 10/22/2008 2:46:07 PM
interesting read

How did Kabirus Amass Billions for Helping the Needy? (Article) - 10/21/2008 10:45:12 PM
I'm Sitting Here Just Read This Where Did All Those $ Billion $ Go To ,i.e.Looking At Present Day So Called World Depressed Economy... Theres Over 50 + (Climbing) Million USA Citizens Living In Our Your Back Streets, Most Children Starving For (Corn Fed Gas) Food... Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK

Will Earth Perish with the Large Hadron Particle Collider? (Article) - 10/21/2008 8:20:12 AM
Indeed, the Luddites have been worrying about this since the project was first proposed twenty some years ago. It's a shame the U.S. collider project scheduled to be built in Texas was axed. We could have learned so much from it. Higgs Boson is in our sights. Go Cern. Good article. Malcolm Watts

Can a Computer Entity Become a Samaritan? (Article) - 10/21/2008 8:15:08 AM
Indeed, machines will become sentient and sooner than most people realize. My poem Silicon John addresses this issue of machine intelligence. Malcolm Watts,

Will Earth Perish with the Large Hadron Particle Collider? (Article) - 10/14/2008 3:06:34 PM
Whats Particle Collider Got To Do With It!? We've Already Done Gone To Holy Hell Perish(ed).... I Believe We As Earth Will Implode (Either Way) Into Our Own Black (Hell) Hole... Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK

Will Earth Perish with the Large Hadron Particle Collider? (Article) - 10/13/2008 1:17:18 AM
well said

Global Warming interests Astrophysicists (Article) - 9/20/2008 1:33:20 PM
interesting read

Kyoto Protocol to Reduce Global Warming? (Article) - 8/15/2008 3:29:02 AM
Well said. It's all a meaningless money hoax. Global warming was invented by the idiot who five years earlier predicted that we were about to enter a new ice by the year 2000. He was also the jerk that talked NASA into sending a brochure on the available riches here on earth and a map showing how to get here into space for God knows whatever is out there to use. Protocol indeed, perhaps those Russian Tanks rolling through Georgia can be used to enforce it eventually.

Kyoto Protocol to Reduce Global Warming? (Article) - 8/14/2008 11:48:07 PM
LOL...the Sahara was once a thriving greenbelt (once 1500 years ago and then again 900 years ago) and Greenland was once green (read the Norse sagas and Eric the Red). Man's 'carbon footprint' has nothing to do with cyclical climatic change (each 500 +/- years). In the 70's I recall the same wingnuts screaming 'the new ice age is upon us'. Gore's hyped and framed powerpoint presentation is ridiculous at best and most scientists who initially offered support to that inane theory have now withdrawn their arguments. Follow the money on this issue. Ah, school-children. Pollution is another matter though, and one that needs to be taken seriously. Its time logical thinkers abandon the retarded nonsensical kneejerk mantra. Edwin

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.