AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Carol Fowler, iVaughn Aiken, iShoma Mittra, iMichael Csizmadia, iKate Saundby, iHank LeGrand, iPeter Ralph, i
 
Home > Nicole Lasher
 

Recent Reviews for Nicole Lasher


Story Idea - If Jesus were alive today... (Short Story) - 12/17/2008 7:48:47 AM
It takes a clear mind to conceive a story of this magnitude. This mind is hypnotic TRANCE FREE, and is a creative engine powered by the dynamo of philosophic thinking and logic. "Story Idea - If Jesus were alive today..." as it stands now is a masterpiece. Thank You for posting this torch of freedom. In respect, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Story Idea - If Jesus were alive today... (Short Story) - 1/3/2007 7:20:02 PM
On the realistic side, Jesus peace be upon him (PBUH) will return according to three religions. Messiah of the Jews. Second coming of Jesus (PBUH) in Christianity. The return of Jesus (PBUH) according to Islam. You articulated most of the problems that will be faced by the one who would call himself Jesus (PBUH). Since Jesus (PBUH) spoke Aramaic he would definitely be close to Arabs, because in his language God is called Alaha, which is close of Allah.

Story Idea - If Jesus were alive today... (Short Story) - 12/30/2006 11:39:16 AM
Niki -- Maybe you should get serious and develop this story line. I'm sure it would offend a lot of people (easiest way to get it on the New York Times Bestseller List) who desperately NEED offending. I love the story idea and would love to contribute some ideas if you get it off the back burner. Peace in 2007 Ted

Story Idea - If Jesus were alive today... (Short Story) - 9/14/2005 11:48:36 AM
Incredible story line...

Story Idea - If Jesus were alive today... (Short Story) - 7/3/2005 4:41:53 PM
I think you've got something there!! Enjoyed the fantasy. Diane

Story Idea - If Jesus were alive today... (Short Story) - 6/27/2005 9:04:37 AM
interesting read!~

SoulMindBody.net (Article) - 11/19/2006 5:15:41 AM
Great idea, I will check it out...Thank Niki! And Women! I love your style and elequence when you write! and SHARE! WArmly, Sheee Enjoy and Be Blessed throughout the Holidays ( on there way )!

Chicken Dumplings (Article) - 12/22/2005 4:48:35 AM
Oh! this sounds tasty. Thanks for sharing. Love, Betty

5 Tips for Getting Great Cornrows (Article) - 11/26/2005 7:31:10 AM
I find that all but #5 apply to me. Once they cornrows get washed they tend to sour and frizz in my experience. They last longer with a dry shampoo. There are products at the beauty supply where you apply it to the scalp, rub it in and them remove without water to keep the scalp clean. Some people like using an astrigent but that can by drying so witchhazel might be a better solution.

Five Tips for a Successful Online Course (Article) - 11/26/2005 7:27:03 AM
Great tips...I have taken a few online courses in my day and these are very important points that professors forget.

CookingSlim.org Announces Free Cooking for Weight Loss Course (Article) - 4/5/2005 5:26:11 AM
Great idea Niki. Being a 73 year old who have lost 74lbs and struggles to keep it off, I'm sure I could grow from your expertist.

CookingSlim.org Announces Free Cooking for Weight Loss Course (Article) - 4/3/2005 6:10:19 PM
well done

Five Tips for a Successful Online Course (Article) - 6/19/2004 4:30:46 AM
good information

Irrational but Enforceable with the Right Size of Jackboots (Article) - 6/19/2004 4:30:10 AM
my word! mom's and grammy's have braided kids hair forever, what kind of silly thought process must it take to have laws about braids. MY hair was braided as a little girl, I'm not black, braids are not color they are hair. good heavens, of all the things in the world for politicians to busy themselves with this does not seem to be the one.

I Am a Lady (Article) - 6/19/2004 4:27:19 AM
I like this!

Cornrows.co.uk Launches (Article) - 5/10/2004 3:57:19 PM
Very helpful for me! Thank you so much! cynth'ya lewis reed

Five Tips for a Successful Online Course (Article) - 12/18/2003 9:08:22 PM
Thank you for this. It is a most helpful article.

Chicken Dumplings (Article) - 11/21/2003 2:57:11 PM
sounds good

5 Tips for Getting Great Cornrows (Article) - 11/21/2003 2:56:10 PM
enjoyed the read

5 Tips for Getting Great Cornrows (Article) - 11/21/2003 11:43:01 AM
Thanks for the enlightening article. Although I don't have cornrows, I always wondered "just how do they do that?" Cynthia

Chicken Dumplings (Article) - 11/20/2003 6:23:31 PM
Ohhh...balshoyoo pazhaloosta! I love Slavic dishes, and coming from Maryland, I've enjoyed many a fine bowl of slick and thick-style dumplings. I can't wait to try this version!

Teaching African Hairstyles (Article) - 10/24/2003 11:57:59 PM
I have a good friend who does the 'cornrow' styling, and I love it. Her braids are so tiny, I declare she needs a magnifying lens to do them. She also advises using a waterpik to clean and rinse the braids, so they don't have to be done weekly. Enjoyed the article.

Teaching African Hairstyles (Article) - 10/22/2003 3:07:36 AM
interesting article

Niki's Chicken Cholent (Article) - 9/20/2003 2:28:31 PM
It's hard to say... If you like your eggs hard boiled then they're not too overdone. The whites will turn evenly brown though, and take on some of the taste of the ingredients they're cooked in. If you like them soft, then you might want to take them out at about the sixth hour and refrigerate them until later, or just boil them separately.

Niki's Chicken Cholent (Article) - 9/20/2003 2:53:14 AM
This sounds wonderful! I'll give it a try--the eggs arent' too overdone?

Beyond the Final Frontier (Article) - 9/19/2003 6:28:48 PM
Oops! LOL!

Beyond the Final Frontier (Article) - 9/14/2003 10:07:15 PM
Check the spelling of 'Frontier' in your post title, you'll find it's off.

Dreads News (Article) - 9/9/2003 6:35:27 PM
wonderful, I too have a poem here at AD about the freedom my locks have given me, it's called Introspection, tell of my growth as a child and now.. this is a wonderful write

Humbled (Poetry) - 2/4/2014 2:46:59 PM
Hello, I was extremely pleased to have the opportunity to read this most excellent poem. It is the first of yours i have read and if the others are as good, I will visit often. I really like your style and especially your flow. The poem seems to have a heartbeat of its own. Well done ShyPoet1

disappear (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 12:40:13 PM
Wry truth in too many cases.....I enjoyed this very much Niki! Peace, Bill

The Forest (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 1:54:21 PM
Nicely said...sometimes difficult to subscribe to.

The Forest (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 9:08:45 PM
I love this too, the forgiveness at the end, shows depth not only as a writer.. Rose

disappear (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 9:04:54 PM
Love this, Rose

Aging Beauty (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 11:31:05 AM
You are a beauty, and you will NEVER be old. Wise, yes. Old, no. Love this. Elizabeth

disappear (Poetry) - 1/16/2007 4:21:53 AM
This is an oustanding write Niki Loved reading Your wonderful thoughts, An illusionist I hope I hate to see such Brilliant writing talent disappear. Stick around Love & Peace William

disappear (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 12:44:40 PM
Witty! I loved it! Would love to read more........

disappear (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 2:46:12 PM
Clever and smart! You go, girl! Write on!

disappear (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 5:13:16 AM
Ahhhh Mystery in the HEART and SOUL of a Women! Love it Girl! STark Naked and for us to know1 Great write! Enjoy! Your precious Thankful Holdiays comin' at ya'! Warmest Blessings of PEACE, Joy and Bright Light! WArm HuGs,Sheeexoox

Play Your Own Way (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 11:25:15 AM
I like the way you word things. Excellent! Elizabeth

Broken Glass Wings (Poetry) - 10/28/2006 4:13:26 PM
Niki, I love the way you word things. You reach out into the world and bring back something special to reflect on. Brilliant! Elizabeth

disappear (Poetry) - 10/13/2006 9:31:54 AM
Oh yes! You've said it right. This poem is so precise!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Thoughts on Beauty (Poetry) - 10/8/2006 12:32:30 AM
Pretty, ugly, beautiful, are adjectives for the same condition: being judged by criteria that is superficial. Deep poem. Thank you, DL Mullan

Fade (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 11:55:26 AM
You go girl!

Superpeople (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 11:54:21 AM
Powerful work.

disappear (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 11:49:23 AM
Right on. Be adventurous! Love it.

disappear (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 3:55:43 PM
Nice little tricky one. Puffff! Ron

disappear (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 3:30:37 PM
Oh my God, baby you hit the nail on the head!!!!! You go girl!! Eternal Love, Dove

disappear (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 2:01:29 PM
love this, simply love this and it echoes all too well 'places' I've been, now afraid a bit, oh but this meant much, need to get in/on more often and read more of you dear, dear poet, artist, dear N. -- you are one special 'good girl/nice girl' and more...oh, how I just loved the last line here, also, by the way, sigh...bravo! love, light and peace, michele

dif-france (Poetry) - 8/4/2006 8:30:02 AM
Sure is. A mouthful...and on the mark. Enjoyed.

The Forest (Poetry) - 7/22/2006 9:40:23 PM
Words to the wise! Excellent!!!!!!!

dif-france (Poetry) - 7/15/2006 2:40:42 PM
Peace & Love, Dove

The Forest (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 4:20:45 PM
Oh blimey, one feels the angst..

Thoughts on Beauty (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 1:15:02 PM
beauty without brains, as you said, is crippling. but beauty without spirituality, equals consignment to the pit. a sobering assessment, poet, one that can only be approximated throughe experience.

Unscathed (Poetry) - 4/2/2006 1:12:35 PM
amen to that, and to the prospect of moving on, intact...

Unscathed (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 10:05:46 PM
very true and wonderful that you recognize that :-) You do deserve what you believe in :-)

Broken Glass Wings (Poetry) - 3/20/2006 10:45:11 AM
Outstanding. This has spirit and sass. This captures the spirit of you, lady.

Transform (Poetry) - 2/27/2006 5:13:02 PM
A nice place to be. You've been truly bless'd.

Unscathed (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 9:02:07 PM
Now that is a Thanksgiving prayer... And never stop believing in yourself. Really a splendid work...draws the reader in beautifully.

Unscathed (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 6:17:52 AM
Exquisite poetry, so raw and honest, absolutely excellent. Reindeer

Unscathed (Poetry) - 1/25/2006 4:29:38 PM
well done

Unscathed (Poetry) - 1/25/2006 9:48:14 AM
wonderful words and message...i agree wholeheartedly

Superpeople (Poetry) - 12/29/2005 9:45:03 PM
yeah..i'm feelin' this one right here...thank you for sharing...

Transform (Poetry) - 12/29/2005 9:39:45 PM
you have such a beautiful style. this piece in particular is startling in its simplicity, and yet imbued with the wondrous presence that sets some work apart, and makes one want to return to reread, over and over again. thank you for sharing.

Transform (Poetry) - 12/17/2005 11:01:14 AM
What wonder awaits us when we welcome the transformation! Love & Light, Joseph

Humbled (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 4:34:00 PM
clever and insightful very womanly Big Smile

Thoughts on Beauty (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 11:05:42 AM
A poignant write, Kthulah! God bless, Sandie.

Dance With Me (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 7:26:01 AM
This piece makes me smile :-)

Aging Beauty (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 7:23:53 AM
Wow, this piece speaks volumes.

Humbled (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 9:44:27 PM
Clever...love it.

Humbled (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 5:42:20 AM
Oh, I loved this. Much womanly wisdom here. I have another friend also who will love it even more. I'll have to send it to her. ~~Nordette

Humbled (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 4:33:58 AM
Wonderful write! This poem can be read in more than one way. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Humbled (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 4:06:05 AM
Niki, Such WISE words of Wisdom, coming from one so young! Thank you for such a deep and provoking write! Becca Lang

Humbled (Poetry) - 11/23/2005 2:55:26 AM
Niki, Very strong and poignant write. You have what it takes to make it in this cruel world.

Thoughts on Beauty (Poetry) - 11/15/2005 6:41:38 AM
Outstanding. So very powerful and true, this hits hard with its raw truth, Reindeer

Not Confused (Poetry) - 11/8/2005 6:58:01 PM
Stripes of emotional abuse ring clear; seeing the last two lines in the poem are a paradox of people in denial. The title fits. blessin's Sis Kthulah, cynth'ya lewis reed

Not Confused (Poetry) - 10/29/2005 10:56:03 AM
Wow! What a profound intense write, Kthulah! God bless, Sandie.

Not Confused (Poetry) - 10/19/2005 6:45:32 AM
Hell of a poem you have weaved and platted and knotted for us to read today. There is so much universal truth within the words of this well-written piece of literary excellence, that it boggles the mind. Very good.

Broken Glass Wings (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 1:55:48 PM
Quite an interesting piece, Kithulah! God bless, Sandie.

Broken Glass Wings (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 8:09:43 AM
Interesting write. R

Broken Glass Wings (Poetry) - 10/17/2005 4:11:15 AM
I like this piece. Well-done! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Watch Me Change (Poetry) - 9/24/2005 5:47:41 PM
You touched a never with this one. The process of being broken down and having to bide your time while mending, changing inside. Glorious words of courage and strength...transforming yourself in order to free yourself from one who was content to keep you chained.

Discovery of the Pattern (Poetry) - 9/24/2005 5:39:45 PM
I like the way you set this piece up. First, you showed glimpses of yourself...what you can forgive. Often we never really know another until the damage has been done.

Fade (Poetry) - 9/24/2005 3:58:56 PM
Such a beautiful closure! So selfless. God bless, Niki! Sandie.

Fade (Poetry) - 9/22/2005 11:49:29 AM
i liked it alot it reads really well, i especialy like the three lines that begin with "I" they are deep and show weakness. Thats one of my favorite parts of poetry showing weakness is an average thing.

Dreaming Justice (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 9:44:02 AM
Short but packed with dynamites! Great one, Niki! God bless, Sandie.

Aging Beauty (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 9:25:57 AM
Awesome Attitude Girl, I'm rooting for ya'--- Girls Rule- Women Conquer -- etc. Enjoy! YOur day! WArmly-Lady,Sheee

Excuses for Freedom (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 9:22:28 AM
WOw--- Sleep please K--- Answers may come into your heart, through your dreams!; ) I like your writing style- Have a GREAT day! WArmly,Sheee

Dreaming Justice (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 9:19:40 AM
Wow- that's deeeeeeeep for sleeeeeeep! :) Good poem tho'-Warmly,Sheee

Dance With Me (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 9:17:50 AM
K~ Some don't have a nerve, sad 2 say- all it takes alittle play-This is nice- Warmly,Sheee

Making You Happy (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 9:15:11 AM
Niki~ This poem is beautiful--- The right one for your heart will be in your path soon. SEE and Believe, if that is what you want! I like your poetry form- Have a GREAT DAy! WArm HuGs2U-Lady,Sheee YOu were right to let go so freely- Awesome 4U

Dreaming Justice (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 3:45:00 AM
Niki, you say so much in this little poem...Thank you! Safi

Dreaming Justice (Poetry) - 6/30/2005 12:43:53 AM
Ah, so very powerful and deep Niki, This is excellent. Reindeer

Dreaming Justice (Poetry) - 6/28/2005 7:52:17 PM
sounds like one who sleeps with one eye open ...

Dreaming Justice (Poetry) - 6/27/2005 7:45:13 AM
short, sweet, and perfectly stated. well done.

Dreaming Justice (Poetry) - 6/27/2005 4:27:36 AM
Nice thoughts. Where is Dr. Phil? Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Making You Happy (Poetry) - 6/23/2005 10:33:35 AM
good luck...the good ones are out there, they are just hard to find

Making You Happy (Poetry) - 6/22/2005 1:50:07 PM
sad, but very well done write! enjoyed~

Superpeople (Poetry) - 6/18/2005 7:10:16 AM
Excellently powerful, this was just so good! Reindeer

Dance With Me (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 7:31:38 AM
Is he shy or scared? Why is he afraid to take that chance? Once again, beautiful Kthulah! God bless, Sandie.

Play Your Own Way (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 7:18:32 AM
True - life is how you play indeed! Life is what you make out of it. Good one, Kthulah! God bless, Sandie.

Play Your Own Way (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 7:26:35 PM
Very insightful write :-)

Play Your Own Way (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 8:29:13 AM
I loved the way that flowed. Nice writing. Rebecca

Play Your Own Way (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 4:44:38 PM
Well written Its fun to read and yet the moral just ties it all together giving the reader plenty to think about

Ta Ta (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 5:14:45 PM
very interesting and unique poem ...

Ta Ta (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 12:56:24 AM
Like Elizabeth said, wow.

Ta Ta (Poetry) - 5/7/2005 9:38:21 PM
wow.... very good work... Elizabeth

Still Beating (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 1:52:20 PM
Nicely done. Elizabeth

Still Beating (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 3:28:34 AM
i like the objective, mature position of this poem ...

Still Beating (Poetry) - 4/25/2005 10:38:57 AM
i hope it is just like this for you...for me, i could never keep my mouth shut when i should have

Still Beating (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 2:12:35 PM
good written.

Still Beating (Poetry) - 4/24/2005 6:48:06 AM
Nice write. Often times it is easier said than done. I could relate to this.

Dance With Me (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 8:56:52 AM
Beautifully said. R

Bender Meander (Poetry) - 4/2/2005 10:50:29 AM
This reads like a song. Well done. Love and peace. Regis

Bender Meander (Poetry) - 3/30/2005 4:18:40 AM
i like this

Go Like a Man (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 7:46:39 PM
such a man doesn't know how to go like a real man ... isn't that always the problem?

Go Like a Man (Poetry) - 3/29/2005 4:14:29 AM
Very powerful verse! Love this! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Go Like a Man (Poetry) - 3/28/2005 8:57:22 PM
So powerful and well written, this is excellent. Reindeer

Instinct (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 8:49:20 PM
This is very powerfully expressed and thus most compelling. Thank you, Niki. Love and peace to you. Regis

Discovery of the Pattern (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 8:48:02 PM
Painful and honest truth expressed in this poetic offering, Niki. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Ancestors in G (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 8:46:39 PM
This is a beautiful tribute and a wonderful gift, Niki. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you. Regis

Discovery of the Pattern (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 8:05:02 PM
wow!!! excellent, hurtful and just darn right good scary isn't it....................

Discovery of the Pattern (Poetry) - 3/4/2005 2:45:44 PM
wow, this was different. i enjoyed it

Discovery of the Pattern (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 6:43:09 AM
Well it sounds like a living nightmare or one that was recalled and so often turns out to be what life is.

Instinct (Poetry) - 2/27/2005 3:53:25 PM
very good the truth revealed never say never life finds a way of making you eat them words enjoyed this

Instinct (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 5:27:10 PM
interesting poetic conceit ... i like the couplets ...

Instinct (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 7:41:24 PM
I agree and those last lines really sums it up so well.

Instinct (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 10:54:56 AM
i liked this a lot

Carcass (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 4:06:43 AM
hahaha yes real true beauty resides in the pulsating beats of the heart in the delicate sway of the fingers .....ofpoets like yourself thats right don't let yourself be defined by onlookers who only surf surface..........enjoyed!!

Carcass (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 6:35:09 AM
True, but the folks still crave it so, slaves to Maya.

Carcass (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 8:59:12 PM
well written with an interesting take on beauty ...

Carcass (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 8:01:21 PM
Hmm this is very intriguing and gives off a very powerful message.

Flesh (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 11:22:57 AM
Scary. Powerful imagery. Scorching message.

Flesh (Poetry) - 2/18/2005 11:11:55 AM
cool niki...the concept behind this and the structure is perfection

Flesh (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 7:47:16 PM
excellently deep and powerful thoughts, Reindeer

Flesh (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 6:55:43 PM
Now this is one to think about.

Ode to the Bear Pub (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 11:14:09 AM
well done. made me smile. this has class!

Ode to the Bear Pub (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 10:05:04 PM
Very good! like your spirit! Reindeer

Ode to the Bear Pub (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 5:16:47 AM
Sounds like a very interesting evening. Best wishes. M.Rose

Ode to the Bear Pub (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 4:42:47 PM
lol....beep em' take the party wit you where ever you go yes had a great laugh!!!

Ode to the Bear Pub (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 6:24:44 AM
This is funny however the only thing is that when drinking cover up the hairy ass as that puts a damper on my beer tasting and one day I will have to come up with another Bubba story. Hey maybe you should borrow hime. HEHE had a good laugh at this one.

Refrigerated Regurgitation (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 8:10:39 PM
This is interesting and unique one about a junk refrigerator.

Two Minutes (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 10:58:58 AM
yes outstanding and a streanth to your words!!! handle yo'self everything is going to be alright

Two Minutes (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 7:16:20 PM
even two minutes can be a gift. the poignancy of those taking time to do the smallest thing makes the biggest difference. powerful write.

Two Minutes (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 3:22:27 PM
Awesome. It is true spiritual growth, to thank someone for the pain inflicted. It is wonderful to find something good, in something so bad...

Two Minutes (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 9:32:15 AM
you are very fluent, this captivated me

Two Minutes (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 7:10:25 AM
This is very powerful and your words say a lot about abuse.

Hit It (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 6:04:40 PM
hahahaha yeah well be safe.....sounds familiar

This Thing (Poetry) - 1/15/2005 4:13:53 PM
Emotional write.

Hit It (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 10:41:06 PM
To the point write...well executed my friend...keep up the great work...love n luck...BHUWAN

Hit It (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 5:41:34 PM
Definetly on point that says it straight up.

Hit It (Poetry) - 1/12/2005 5:38:22 PM
an expert gardener more than a scatterer of seed AMEN!

Ahead and Back (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 10:06:34 AM
Baby!!! feelings felt,put back in a box taken outside and buried that's where peaceout started take care and enjoyed the fire!!!

Ahead and Back (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 10:07:01 AM
I love this one. A message for all husbands that truly fit into the life of their wives. How beautiful. M.Rose

Ahead and Back (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 6:08:06 PM
this is a great appreciation and realization of the lover and friend who accompanies you on the journey. excellent.

Ahead and Back (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 2:11:38 PM
I am like Lori and it reinstates my deep appreciation of my husband.

Ahead and Back (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 12:54:27 PM
Great write. A sad realization.

fingerprints (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 11:05:31 AM
Powerfully enthralling creation, Niki. Love and peace. Regis

fingerprints (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 11:53:01 AM
HOT HOT HOT LOVED THAT!!!!

fingerprints (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 7:24:35 PM
this poem is loaded!

fingerprints (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 6:10:21 PM
Heavens to Betsy and here I thought I had the wild imagination.

Out You (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 1:54:36 PM
you do what you gotta do to survive excellent write William ....Peace

Out You (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 9:45:03 AM
This one certainly exercises the demons. This one shows your strength and independence. (Hey, I am just a reader here now, but I'm still posting elsewhere on the Internet.)

Phallen (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 9:49:42 PM
Well done.

Out You (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 9:15:16 AM
Like the song that Lori Morgan sang with the line. It's Sunday and I feel better all the time. Unique write and one that I could have written but then when it is time to write them off go girl.

Out You (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 6:10:16 AM
Sometimes...walking away allows one person to think more clearly... A good write. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Phallen (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 3:30:30 PM
Unique but also invitingly erotic poem.

Differences (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 9:03:35 PM
This is a sad poem. I am sure you are right however. If you have time, come sign the guestbook on my website against genocide: www.voicesforafrica.homestead.com/index.html Nobody should be wantonly murdered simply because they are somehow different from the majority around them. Thanks, Jim Dunlap

The End Begins (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 5:32:21 PM
Thank you Thank you THANK YOU! blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

Still a Woman (Poetry) - 11/16/2004 11:46:18 AM
All women are beautiful; regardless of physical characteristics--God made them rightfully so! The last verse is a matter of opinion...in reference to "real" men (not talking about physical attributes here); there is no "really" no "substitute." Much Success In All Your Endeavours, Roger

The End Begins (Poetry) - 11/9/2004 8:09:50 AM
That decision is hard, but necessary sometimes, this was excellent. Reindeer

The End Begins (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 11:14:55 PM
Yes, strong heartfelt decision-making helpsd to cut foul compromises. Clear message, nicely expressed in a good composition. A pleasure to read. Franz

Differences (Poetry) - 11/8/2004 3:36:03 AM
The difference in perspective can kill one's soul. Sandie May Angel :o)

Come Out (Poetry) - 11/4/2004 1:45:44 PM
I agree the geeks could stand some air. Well written. Bravo!

Come Out (Poetry) - 11/4/2004 3:44:17 AM
Niki, I love this plea... may your wish come true. ...Michael

Still a Woman (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 12:05:06 PM
empowering

Still a Woman (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 6:16:50 AM
encore!!!!encore!!!encore!!! this is what i'm talking about!!!! outstanding "either way a strong man is what it takes if it's gon be a man at all" that all should of been at'tall like our grandmothers use to say just to sit it in a little further Outstanding i've enjoyed this!!!!

Still a Woman (Poetry) - 10/5/2004 9:59:21 PM
What? You can say all that again! Strong piece written by an evidently strong woman.

Still a Woman (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 4:16:01 PM
I hear you humming, strength requires strength and this is a strong piece. Bravo!

Still a Woman (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 9:53:57 AM
i love this and i agree, strength isn't always in pure muscle but in the ability to do what needs to be done, whether it be fluff and fold or arm wrestle. you write very well, this is the first time i have read your work i think but i will come back

Still a Woman (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 8:33:55 AM
Bravo!

Still a Woman (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 6:49:47 AM
Excellent, Loved this, admire your strengh! Reindeer

Still a Woman (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 5:50:56 AM
Very nice....

My Real Father (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 9:10:22 AM
Beautiful write and as has been said before sperm donation does not a dad make. Spencer is your real dad. Peace and blessings.

Owner's Manual (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 12:37:17 PM
Wow! So very open and honest! You have had a tough life, I can tell. Excellent poem. Kijuana

My Real Father (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 11:52:49 AM
Beautiful and very poetic. A touching write to your step-father who is in ALL WAYS, your true DAD! Awesome poem I must say! Kijuana

My Real Father (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 10:04:19 AM
sounds like a great story...i have a step father who i often forget is not my real dad...because he really is my dad, the one who was there all the time, not the one who concieved me

My Real Father (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 7:28:10 AM
Touching. Makes me want to learn more.

Owner's Manual (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 12:46:47 AM
all in one so now you know handle you biz-ness!!! powerful piece!!!

Owner's Manual (Poetry) - 9/26/2004 9:49:43 PM
Ah...outstanding, just outstanding, I hear you well, Reindeer

Began and Ended (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 10:39:46 AM
sounds like it was pretty damn good enjoyed you here!!

Began and Ended (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 9:38:19 PM
Well, at least the memory sticks like pasta :-) blessin's Sis, cynth'ya lewis reed

unless he has been to the sea (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 11:37:32 PM
Spiritual rebirth is best found in the water, whether of eyes, sea of experience, or the soul washed with waves of anguish. Tight Read my sistah, a VERY tight read! blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed

unless he has been to the sea (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 9:21:23 AM
new blood for an old tradition written only on the pages of souls who love the sea These are lovely verses as is this whole poem, Niki. Love and peace. Regis

unless he has been to the sea (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 9:16:56 PM
This was beautiful and very deep, loved this poem! Reindeer

unless he has been to the sea (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 9:27:51 AM
WOW!!!!THIS IS TRULY AN EXCELLENT POEM!!! One of the best I read in a long time!! this is deeper than the number of lines here feels like tradition that I should know of thanks for sharing!!

Totally (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 8:53:53 PM
Great write.

Totally (Poetry) - 8/6/2004 7:32:59 PM
skillfully penned ...

Totally (Poetry) - 8/4/2004 9:59:26 PM
WOW! The balance of intensity and short, direct lines in this really makes the kick of this even better- that third line is fantastic.

Totally (Poetry) - 8/3/2004 7:17:17 PM
OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!! Keep shaking child of noah. An excellent write. Peace and blessings. Marion

Better Friends (Poetry) - 7/25/2004 7:18:14 PM
Wow! Such energy in this poem and your feelings really come across. This is one of the best I have read on here tonight.

Better Friends (Poetry) - 7/23/2004 7:50:25 AM
Hummmmm pondering but still feeling your need for better friends. Peace and blessings are wished for you.

It Takes a Knight (Poetry) - 6/21/2004 8:52:34 AM
This was beautiful, I loved this so much, Lovely, Reindeer

Collateral Damages (Poetry) - 6/17/2004 6:03:10 PM
excellent imagery capturing the ramifications of war experience ...

Collateral Damages (Poetry) - 6/17/2004 12:27:23 PM
Interesting thoughts here as iread this. Makes me think about the policy and you did it in most unique way. thank you tommy

Collateral Damages (Poetry) - 6/17/2004 3:04:39 AM
Nubianne, this is very well presented like two opposite sides of the same coin. Very enjoyable read. Bill Murray

Collateral Damages (Poetry) - 6/16/2004 8:38:20 PM
thought provoking commentary on world relations.

A Nomad's Farewell (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 7:33:45 AM
Nomad no more. Very touching write and display of underlying pain and hope. Heartfelt. Shalom.

Bog Lady (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 4:12:23 AM
hahaha!...LOL!...This was interesting. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Puritan (Poetry) - 5/27/2004 8:19:04 AM
The ending is a real kicker. Nice job.

Even Though (Poetry) - 5/24/2004 8:57:17 AM
You are really a STRONG AND A TALENTED WOMAN Nubianne! xXxX mEVA aKGIRAY

bleed (Poetry) - 5/13/2004 8:59:12 AM
Your poetry always touches something deep inside me, this was excellent, Reindeer

bleed (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 3:53:53 PM
Spoken like a true sojourner of truth! . . . with a "tuff luv that takes no prisoners" style. be blessed, cynth'ya

bleed (Poetry) - 5/2/2004 9:14:06 PM
powerful contrasts. deep. thought provoking. interesting and profound musings.

bleed (Poetry) - 5/2/2004 6:39:31 AM
Very inspiring! ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

Tatties Soup (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 4:40:22 PM
(((nubianne))) never had tatties, sounds yummy, though reminds me of my mom's chicken noodle soup--thanks for the memory jog (((HUGS))) and love, karla. enjoyed this delicious write

Tatties Soup (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 8:45:49 PM
Mmmm. good. this is an excellent true to life write. enjoyed very much.

Tatties Soup (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 4:03:40 PM
This was lovely and so moving, beautifully written, Reindeer

Tatties Soup (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 11:54:45 AM
Memories, warmed and well stirred, are te best. You made me cry.

Even Though (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 10:56:08 PM
"...there's nothing to lose from it anymore." So i'll say, "Nothing remains of that heartbreak but the scar!" GDL

Even Though (Poetry) - 3/3/2004 6:43:40 PM
excellent use of rhyme. exceptional musing.

Even Though (Poetry) - 3/2/2004 6:00:59 PM
Great piece of verse, girl...you just keep that pretty chin up...and keep clicking those keys!

Even Though (Poetry) - 3/2/2004 5:03:53 PM
(((nubianne))) profound, heartbreaking read...keep writing, and look back to where you once were, see where you are now, and look forward to the future with healing, hope and joy! (i wish this for you, dear lady) i've only been writing since 9-11, but i've seen how far i've come, and look forward to the pathways ahead :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Even Though (Poetry) - 3/2/2004 3:32:06 PM
mmm...the bittersweet irony of it all...good write here, Nubianne. Maybe now you have let this verse go, you can let it all go...but saying that, I know only too well that it will never go away completely. Good luck lady poet and thanks for sharing this.

Puritan (Poetry) - 3/1/2004 12:28:26 PM
WEll-crafted piece of poesy. Thanks for posting it.

Puritan (Poetry) - 3/1/2004 5:06:39 AM
Splendid, girl...absolutely splendid!!! And that last line packs a ring champion's wallop...oh...yes.

The Gandalf of Gan Ha'Em (Poetry) - 2/27/2004 5:35:13 PM
Wow...This was great! Loved this, Reindeer

A Nomad's Farewell (Poetry) - 2/25/2004 7:46:22 PM
This is truly a great coming of age poem. Profound wisdom shown here. Epic write.

The Gandalf of Gan Ha'Em (Poetry) - 2/25/2004 7:44:23 PM
Enchanting. Fantastic. Absolutely magical.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.