AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Turner, iCarolyn Matherne, iPatricia Hilliard, iJeff Ovall, iCarl David, iLori Maynard, iShirley Houston, i
 
Home > Robert L rferrier1941@cox.net
 

Recent Reviews for Robert L rferrier1941@cox.net


Dear Mr. Kapps (Book) - 10/19/2004 8:28:37 PM
I just finished reading the preview and must say it is excellent keep up the great work God Bless Michelle~

Fiction Craft: Brevity (Article) - 4/19/2003 5:41:34 PM
Robert, Excellent, tight write. I loved every line. Cynthia

Fiction Craft: A Is for Angst (Article) - 3/19/2003 6:51:05 PM
Hello Robert, I too write for Inscriptions and have a home at authorsden! Your work is refreshing and quirky. Keep up the talent. Best, S. Webb Quest www.authorsden.com/sarawebbquest

Fiction Craft: A Is for Angst (Article) - 12/13/2002 5:24:00 PM
Robert, I liked "A" is for Angst. Good writing. Old Sue Grafton always makes a hit. bob

Fiction Craft: An Introduction (Article) - 11/17/2002 5:06:54 AM
I thoroughly enjoyed your articles. I printed them all out to use as reference. They are informative and interesting. The one I need right now is on revising the novel. You have made some really good suggestions there. Thank you very much. Sandra Merz.

Fiction Craft: Dialogue (Article) - 10/7/2002 4:36:40 AM
This article was fantastic, i am in the pocess of writing my own bok, and although i am able to pluck characters and scenes from nothing dialogue presents me with a particular problem, this has been inspirational to me thank you very much

Fiction Craft: Writing Fantasy Part II (Article) - 9/12/2002 7:11:15 AM
Wow, I loved these two articles, particularly since I love Fantasy. I've been in the process of a fantasy novel for quite some time (only on chapter 4 i think), and have stopped writing it for more than a year. I need some inspiration, I have pages and pages (and even a detailed map) of the geographical features, characters, places and monsters that are involed, as well as history. The guidelines you have written have helped a little, most of which I knew a fair bit about. I would love to send you the first 3 chapters and have to critique it for me, as some parts I know myself are a bit tedious to read. If you're willing to help just drop me an email, or a msg at my den, thanks. Tim

Fiction Craft: Using Real People as Characters (Article) - 3/18/2002 5:44:37 AM
Interesting work!

Fiction Craft: Using Real People as Characters (Article) - 3/6/2002 8:23:25 PM
Good and generous information especially information vs plot advancement. Thanks.

Fiction Craft: Plot (Article) - 1/9/2002 11:47:52 PM
Receiving a 10 from a small town weekly newspaper owner/editor means very little to most. For me to be on deadline, no time to waste, get to this site well after midnight and be so totally drawn to reading each and every article...matching the advice with 'the book' I've been writing for five yrs, in my spare time...well sir, I must say, I appreciate your articles of advice and shall finish each and every one. However, not tonight...have a paper to put together tomorrow. Thanks, and the're probably all 10's. Gale Whigham www.basinprospector.com

Fiction Craft: Viewpoint, Characterization, Permissions, Resubmissions (Article) - 11/9/2001 11:56:55 PM
Thanks for the information.

Fiction Craft: Characterization (Part 2) (Article) - 7/6/2001 7:29:51 PM
I totally agree.

Indian Ball Game (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 11:53:08 AM
An ancient game, a part of heritage, described well.... Be always safe, Karen

Indian Ball Game (Poetry) - 8/31/2010 8:52:11 AM
This is a very well-written and powerful portrayal Robert ~ Namaste, Christine

Fault Line (Poetry) - 12/14/2005 9:41:01 AM
Robert, line after line captures precisely. Starring ourselves in every role... fantasy at expense of reality... our way of listening without listening. I could turn into a thief wandering such poetry.

Picking Up Daughter at Camp (Poetry) - 12/11/2005 10:10:43 PM
beautiful, pure

Fault Line (Poetry) - 12/11/2005 10:09:08 PM
intense intent on sending a message well done

Parallel Universe (Poetry) - 11/28/2005 7:10:09 AM
Your poem opens doors to a multitudes of poetic theme possiblilties! Interestingly stimulating! I love it!

Chocolate (Poetry) - 11/27/2005 10:15:44 AM
My god, now I want chocolate,as if I ever needed any encouragement in that direction! I really enjoyed how you went from the start of the chocolate and continued on- you really made the readers mouth water this way.

Chocolate (Poetry) - 11/26/2005 9:10:14 AM
Stop trying to make me break the diet and healthful eating here! ;O) A fun write to read, thanks for sharing! ~Nikki~

Chocolate (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 2:53:28 PM
Race you for the box...

Chocolate (Poetry) - 11/19/2005 11:32:11 AM
Yummy! :-)

Chocolate (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 9:31:16 AM
A write to eat in glorious chunks, and then let it melt in the palate of memory... to irresistibly start all over again. Simply delightful, dear Poet! Thank you for sharing this Chocolate. Alexandra*

Chocolate (Poetry) - 11/18/2005 7:46:09 AM
Just don't eat it before going to bed, damnn old age and reflux disease...LOL! Fun write...Ed

Lightning (Poetry) - 10/30/2005 8:57:07 AM
Superb analogy. I wrote one on Lightning, too. Ron

Ode to Honeysuckle (Poetry) - 10/30/2005 8:53:07 AM
A wonderful memory. Have you read my Honeysuckle Rain? Ron

Parallel Universe (Poetry) - 10/30/2005 8:48:36 AM
A universe of the rejected--interesting. Ron

Visiting the Alzheimer's Patient (Poetry) - 10/30/2005 8:41:20 AM
My grandmother was like that. Offer food and she would open her mouth. Otherwise, she just smiled at some inside joke. Her death brought my father and uncle back together. Ron

A Puccini Dream (Poetry) - 10/29/2005 2:00:52 PM
Breathtaking poetry, Robert. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and peace to you. Regis

Solitaires on Game Day (Poetry) - 10/27/2005 11:51:01 PM
Good One. :) I liked the way you used the lines - 'to muster on game day-- a battalion of bonding strangers.'

Inverse Relationship (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 6:21:01 AM
This is wonderful! I read and reread this, and each time I hear that echo... how we write, the battles we wage in that chase to voice our creativity. That balance... resolve and temptation...

Morning After Poetry Reading (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 6:19:06 AM
Point blank paradise... how straight is your aim, Robert.

Parallel Universe (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 1:20:11 AM
Good "beat" beat. All you need is a smoky room and a beating drum. Enjoyed.

Parallel Universe (Poetry) - 10/14/2005 4:13:11 AM
Poetry is layers of provoking thoughts - A good poet/artist can edit the poem to his/her likings. It is written from his/her heart and soul. No one can justify what struck the poet to write the poem. To be fair, we will have to read the receive whatever vibes the poem gives us. We all lead different lives, so we all interpret the poem with different views. A good poem will give the readers many expressions. Between the lines, it can be read into many things according to what you know about the poet; but what you don't know about the poet are the things you'll need to learn. That is why one should never judge another until they get to know the person well. But who are we to judge others of what they write is right or wrong when the words are from their hearts and souls? A good way to produce a good poem is to edit it afterward. Many of my older works need editing. When I re-read them now, I would think to myself, "Wow!, did I write that?" - and yet at the state of mind at the time, it was justified to write that to vent. But then again, when one who read that had same experience in life, my poem would speak volume for this reader. A poem - whether it is a hit or a miss - depends largely upon the reaction of its readers. ...above is just my 2 cents worth of opinion... Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Parallel Universe (Poetry) - 10/13/2005 7:26:11 PM
uniquely provoking and stimulating write ... excellent images ... in a parallel universe, poetry is consigned to the observer's experience of deciphering the multilayered realities present in the universal design and its evolving aftermath in time ... such poetry can be viewed only by the cosmic audience and can never truly be destroyed ... really like how you concluded this poem ...

Canal Street after Katrina (Poetry) - 9/29/2005 10:42:55 AM
Robert, this adds a tragic beauty to an event that has broken all of our hearts, except perhaps one--one who holds far too much power. Your writing is exquisite.

Gadgets (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 4:18:27 PM
I'm a salesman dream. I just love all them gizmos. Gotta have gotta have..

Picking Up Daughter at Camp (Poetry) - 9/14/2005 8:31:38 AM
this was so exquisitely beautiful you got me teary-eyed this morning. a fine poem, Dawn

Picking Up Daughter at Camp (Poetry) - 9/14/2005 4:50:28 AM
you captured this so well, especially the insane amount of growth that seems to occur when they are out of our sight

The Violin Maker (Poetry) - 9/5/2005 9:22:07 AM
A wonderful charaterization of the craftman and his art. There is nothing more challenging and rewarding than handworking wood. When that wood makes music it is high art, destined for the very few. Thankfully, in evrery generation, some still take up the trade. Ron

The Violin Maker (Poetry) - 9/5/2005 8:21:24 AM
a lovely write. i felt the "prescence" of being there. well versed. TX

Morning After Poetry Reading (Poetry) - 9/1/2005 8:54:49 AM
Mmmmmm very nice

The Poem's Vow (Poetry) - 8/24/2005 7:22:15 PM
very nice juxtapositioning of imagery ...

The Poem's Vow (Poetry) - 8/23/2005 6:02:14 AM
Sultry and passionate. Lisa

Empty To See (Poetry) - 8/18/2005 8:41:29 PM
Now here again you speak volumes with fifteen lines!

A Puccini Dream (Poetry) - 8/18/2005 8:39:55 PM
Wow! Jaw dropping verses, one of the best poems I've had the pleasure to read in a long time! Powerful, poignant & perfect! You are indeed a poet.

A Puccini Dream (Poetry) - 8/5/2005 12:06:12 PM
Robert, this takes the breath away. I close my eyes and hear the notes... and I see the birds fall from the sky. And the boy by the piano, dreaming in music.

Visiting the Alzheimer's Patient (Poetry) - 7/30/2005 4:55:18 PM
Succint and wonderful. A simplicity that fools at first, but then, hits target: bull's eye. Well done.

Reunion (Poetry) - 7/28/2005 11:56:14 AM
You have aptly described the feelings surrounding the class reunion. Nicely done!

Massage (Poetry) - 6/16/2005 1:41:19 PM
Who enjoys a good backrub? ME! ME!! LOL I have a pinched nerve in my neck; I hadn't had a decent night's sleep in almost a year. Think about that. I went on a cruise, and the one extravagant thing I spent money on was a massage. It was worth every penny of $156.00--if I'd had another $156.00, I'd a done it again. I slept for 12 hours afterwards, and had no pain for two days. Can you imagine?? I love this soothing write--thank you, Poet! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Massage (Poetry) - 6/14/2005 9:13:04 PM
I enjoy a good massage! Great write!

Seduction at 6 A.M. (Poetry) - 6/14/2005 3:23:20 PM
GAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This one ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Stunning imagery that stimulates the senses...mmmmmmmm, delicious! Delightful! Yes. I do believe this will work, Poet--thank you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Seduction at 6 A.M. (Poetry) - 6/14/2005 8:58:43 AM
Oh...loved this, excellently deep and powerful images! Reindeer

Seduction at 6 A.M. (Poetry) - 6/14/2005 7:53:38 AM
A very sensual write! Thanks!

Runways (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 3:49:35 PM
I think most poets do write from the heart - hence intended verses. Not necessarily what they speak, but they feel. But yes, there are the runaways. Great one, Robert! God bless, Sandie.

Runways (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 10:14:09 AM
Runways without flight control? Maybe the form or style is the flight control. I am certainly inspired

Runways (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 9:15:23 AM
i wonder if any of us speak the way we write? nice poem

A Puccini Dream (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 7:47:18 AM
A page of literature for the enrichment of the Major Art. "A Puccini Dream" is an enjoyable reading and nourishment for the mind. Never rest Your pen, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Runways (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 4:51:46 AM
They really are runways. Runways to inspiration and the opening of every feeling and thought one could possibly experience. Thanks for sharing yours! Lisa

Runways (Poetry) - 6/9/2005 4:48:06 AM
Poetry is about inspiring the others...the craft is just that..."the craft". A poem with an inspiring touch speaks volume. Like reading a novel, the readers have to "feel" the characters. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Starbucks (Poetry) - 5/5/2005 6:42:17 PM
even coffee has a pecking order ...

Starbucks (Poetry) - 5/4/2005 10:00:29 AM
haha this is perfect...but i shouldn't laugh, i go to Panera's every morning which is just as bad

Skinsaver (Poetry) - 4/29/2005 6:46:17 PM
nice syntax to this really marvelous poem ...

Skinsaver (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 9:05:10 AM
i loved this

Skinsaver (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 8:47:10 AM
Wonderful poem, images and movement. Henry

Skinsaver (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 6:15:36 AM
Fantastic! Children possess the wisdom of the ages and the mouths to make it rend your heart to putty. Great writing. B

Sleep Apnea (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 9:13:58 AM
This one is close to home. Ron

Daylight Savings Time (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 9:08:40 AM
Like intercontinental flight, I get over it in a day or two. Ron

Sleep Apnea (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 9:58:19 AM
excellent description of this disorder thanks for the share enjoyed

Sleep Apnea (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 5:34:53 PM
Sleep apnea is the third being in my marital bed each night. Apt description here!

Sleep Apnea (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 1:18:52 PM
yikes! i felt claustrophobic when i read this; hopefully this isn't really happening! if it is, you are in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :(

Sleep Apnea (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 12:40:01 PM
Claustrophic feel to this one--the air hunger clearly evident in your words--hopefully, this is based on fiction, but I have a feeling it's not--excellent expression! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Sleep Apnea (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 12:04:47 PM
when my sister and I share a motel room, she says i quit breathing and just as she is about to wake me, i start again...is this apnea? i love it cause it drives her crazy :}

Sleep Apnea (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 6:56:07 AM
My husband has this problem but has gotten away from the mask thing. He did lose weight and has his diabetes under control. Thanks for this write.

Sleep Apnea (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 6:04:25 AM
Good poem telling of a common breathing disorder.

Overpriced (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 4:28:54 AM
Too true. I love your play on words. M.Rose

Overpriced (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 4:31:34 PM
nice glimpse of life today

Last Day in the Yards (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 3:46:41 PM
Interesting because most brakemen never wear gloves when the train is being stopped.

Relay (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 3:38:44 PM
Interesting and it could describe the Relay For Life Race because of the imagery. A well done post.

Texas Longhorn Drum Major (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 3:06:56 PM
Those cheerleaders make many a man forget things.

Visiting the Alzheimer's Patient (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 3:02:28 PM
Robert, Heartbreaking. Alzheimer's is the cruelest disease--I took care of many a patient with this condition. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Texas Longhorn Drum Major (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 3:01:21 PM
Robert, Spectacular imagery--touchdown! :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

A Puccini Dream (Poetry) - 2/25/2004 4:22:26 PM
Exciting prose and visuals. Goodness gracious! Oklahoma is home to some superb poets. My mentor was Robert Kpgan of Norman Oklahome. He was one super human being and moving poet. Without his guidance I would've quit writing a long time ago. If you get the chance, look him up on the net. You'll find him everywhere. Super..Brava! Susan

A Puccini Dream (Poetry) - 2/25/2004 2:13:05 PM
The man was a genius! You honor him and yourself with this outstanding written piece! Peace

lightning struck maple (Poetry) - 12/20/2003 6:08:47 PM
This was so beautifully written, outstanding, Reindeer

lightning struck maple (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 3:13:27 PM
(((robert))) loved this before, love it even more now--both versions in my library now *thanks* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

lightning struck maple (Poetry) - 12/18/2003 12:59:39 PM
Excellent, Robert. Very descriptive. This reminds me of my own poem, Skygod Visit. Best regards, Leland

Visiting the Alzheimer's Patient (Poetry) - 12/9/2003 7:43:14 PM
Oh Robert, This deeply touched my heart... It brought back some memories of my dearly departed grandmother... Excellent write, on a sad reality... Trixie :)

Visiting the Alzheimer's Patient (Poetry) - 12/9/2003 11:28:06 AM
Robert I know this story well...my mother was an alzheimers patient until she passed away this past Easter.....this poem is so real...I can just feel I am there again...all the blank looks...one minute after I got there she had already forgotten that I was there...didnt know me...I fed her...did her nails...played puzzles with her..It is a very sad thing to see a loved on in that atmosphere...but she needed the medical care...she couldnt stay in our home any longer...it is a horrible disease..I think it is wonderful that you work with them...and that you wrote this poem...thanks for it...floria

Visiting the Alzheimer's Patient (Poetry) - 12/9/2003 9:28:00 AM
So sad when someone has Alzheimer's; I have seen its cruel effect on people, and it is absolutely heart-shattering! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears < Poweful, effective write! Thanks for sharing!

Visiting the Alzheimer's Patient (Poetry) - 12/8/2003 9:05:56 PM
A very wonderful and fitting write to a much misunderstood condition. Many thanks to you in the kindness you show. Allen

Visiting the Alzheimer's Patient (Poetry) - 12/8/2003 8:46:58 PM
Stark and effective writing. Your description is excellent. Gina

The Past (Poetry) - 8/2/2003 3:05:31 PM
ah...such wisdom in thought. To know they should be left behind yet acknowledge they will follow. Well put!

The Past (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 8:57:31 AM
The past seems always to keep up with us.... excellent write.... In Spirit, Bear

The Past (Poetry) - 8/1/2003 6:51:27 AM
Robert, excellent write. The past seems to find us no matter what.

Contrails (Poetry) - 4/17/2003 7:19:34 AM
This is incredible!!! Excellent tribute to our brave astronants!

The Healing Pen (Poetry) - 4/17/2003 7:11:16 AM
Robert, I know well the demons you speak of. I suffer from depression and I deal with them every day. Excellent write... I will review more of yours:)

The Healing Pen (Poetry) - 4/16/2003 9:30:58 PM
"...Then as the sun bequeaths a ray, You'll quaff and then grow strong, To take up pen and write the play..." Well done...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.