AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Stephen Lodge, iLois Santalo, idawn kunda, iArthur Jackson, iAnn Frailey, iClaire Power Murphy, HonDL, iJames McClelland, i
 
Home > Amor Sabor
 

Recent Reviews for Amor Sabor


Instinct of the Panther (Book) - 3/1/2014 6:59:04 PM
I don't think I have reviewed it can you send a pdf of the work?

Instinct of the Panther (Book) - 2/24/2011 10:59:55 AM
It's an amazing book Amor, congrats on its publication. I'm sure it will touch many lives.

Dream 455 (Short Story) - 1/19/2011 11:32:00 AM
Wow, that is some dream 455! Vivid characters, creative narrative and story-telling, and a wonderful imagination all add to your effective story. Well done Amor! ~Elizabeth

Dream 455 (Short Story) - 1/16/2008 2:59:22 PM
I enjoyed reading this profusely creative narrative and the artwork is also outstanding. Wow, how did you keep it all straight...fantastic job. Now excuse while I go and knit a sweater with that lent~smile. Happy and blessed 2008 and take care, ~Gwendolyn

Dream 455 (Short Story) - 7/13/2006 8:06:58 AM
All I can say is ....WOW! that is some imagination you have there- And your art is amazing!

Dream 455 (Short Story) - 8/12/2004 8:18:55 PM
"Dream 455" wow kinda worried how 454 on down was about yes feels like Parliment meets the Wiz meets daydreamed thoughts racing through brain lane thoughts :) nice spin enjoyed it (guess i'll put that nickel bag of funk back up under my kitchen sink :) enjoyed

Dream 455 (Short Story) - 8/5/2004 11:05:53 PM
Whacho been smoking,darlin'? Very well written. I like the artwork too, although I wouldn't go anywhere near that particular bar. [giggle] You have been very busy. I hope you are feeling well, too. Now, off to read the poetry. Love, Elizabeth

Dream 455 (Short Story) - 8/5/2004 4:52:38 PM
I feel like I've been in a some kind of psychedelic,Alice in Wonderland, sort of thing, after reading this. What were you smokin' when you wrote this, Amor? Debbie

Dream 455 (Short Story) - 8/4/2004 1:11:09 PM
Wow! Terrific job, Amor! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Dream 455 (Short Story) - 8/4/2004 10:17:34 AM
Right out of a painting by Salvador Dali with art thrown in by whimsical Pablo Picasso. I truly enjoyed this creative story today. Sometimes I'd just like to live in a world of paintings. very well done. Susan

Dream 455 (Short Story) - 8/4/2004 10:10:27 AM
Enloyable read Amor!! Love Tinka

Dream 455 (Short Story) - 8/4/2004 9:21:07 AM
And I thought I had strange dreams! Love the play of words and descriptions you have used. Not sure I understood some of it, but I do enjoy a mind spin :-)

Dream 455 (Short Story) - 8/3/2004 7:24:23 PM
nice work

Written in Sand (Poetry) - 3/30/2015 2:29:31 PM
I SEE THIS POEM WAS WRITTEN IN AUGUST OF 2013. ALL I CAN SAY IS...WOW! WHAT A DIFFERENCE 'TIME' MAKES! MUCH HAPPINESS TO YOU AND YOURS! BLESSINGS, LOVE AND FAITH AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 2/24/2015 6:42:18 AM
So True....Can you ever love like that again ???????

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/22/2015 4:45:56 PM
just reading of such love causes the heart to soar!

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 5:10:04 PM
Beautiful, beautiful lines of love...romantic, passionate... Every woman dreams of a poem like this being dedicated to her.... Diana...

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 8:51:05 PM
There is no one else but you Tiana and this poem is dedicated to you and a testament to our love. Always, Amor

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 2/9/2015 9:57:06 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/9/2015 9:52:58 AM
BEAUTIFUL, VERY BEAUTIFUL, ROMANTIC POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!Liana Margiva

“When a Dream Speaks” (Poetry) - 2/7/2015 5:00:06 PM
Love the imagery. Lucky woman!

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 2:01:05 PM
A beautiful song of love! Blessings, Christine

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/6/2015 10:18:49 AM
Only you could express something so lovely such as this . Wonderful as always.

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 4:00:43 PM
WOW, beatiful poem, I always felt that way and I am speachless... Soo amazingly described the beauty of True Love and the heights Heart takes us.

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 10:50:06 AM
~Amor~ Beautifully penned. Lady Mary Ann

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 4:45:53 PM
The river of forever, nice flow to that. Magnificent love poem.

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 4:27:30 PM
Beautifully composed Peace be with you William

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 4:00:36 PM
This is totally a lovely poem to behold. Your love soars with this poem! I enjoyed this! Sandie

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 3:04:44 PM
This is beautiful! Wishing you both eternal love and bliss! With respect and smiles, Carol Phelan Aebby

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 1:43:30 PM
Such a beautiful write! I can't say enough.......unbelievably and simply beautiful! Love ya! Jane

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 1:17:30 PM
...a wonderfully touching...sensuous poetry...with many memorable lines...easy to understand the attraction and making us (readers)feel a special kinship with you Amor, the poet...

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 1:09:27 PM
This is an all-consuming account. It makes me wonder if someone that involved, engaged, head over heels in love, can accomplish anything else in the world except mutual admiration. Come to think of it, star-crossed lovers seem to be a theme in some of the greatest tragedies ever written, like Romeo and Juliet… And many others. Ron

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 1:08:50 PM
It absolutely does hurt in unimaginable ways, and can last a lifetime if some little life incident is a reminder. Brilliant.

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 9:07:04 AM
A great composite image that compliments your words. The format is excellent and easy to read. An open-heart message here, Amor, that any loving person can relate to. Well done! Peace...

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 8:08:25 AM
And I'm sure she feels much the same way.

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 7:58:48 AM
Amor... thank you - I feel the same about you! ;-) I'm kidding - this is beautiful! "This a journey I have tasted" <-- Past? I love your romantic flair.

When the Heart Soars (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 7:54:31 AM
If you had not commented on one of my poems, I might never have found your writings. I consider this one to be excellent, and am anxious to read more. This one makes all women wish they were that loved.

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 7:07:58 AM
Yours is a loving artistic heart, Amor. God's creations have always been the best, Amen! Enjoyed this much. Peace... rlc

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 1:55:28 PM
This is just beautiful, and your poetry touches her heart I'm sure and also the hearts of every one of us reading... even those of us who might not quite know how to do that a-hem :) Blessings, Chris

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 10:58:25 AM
Phun Phrolicking Philanderer poet. :)

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/29/2015 5:44:36 AM
Lovely poem Armor.

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/28/2015 2:20:18 PM
I do know intimately at least two women for whom your verses could completely apply. Thus, I can realte, Amor. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/28/2015 12:24:04 PM
AND IT SEEMS YOU ARE AT A PLACE OF REALITY...NOT IN A DREAM FROM WHICH YOU MUST WAKE BUT ON SOLID GROUND AND I SUSPECT SHE FEELS THE SAME. THIS IS A DECLARATION OF LOVE THAT IS A TREASURE, THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/27/2015 5:54:27 AM
Amor Such an amazingly romantic poem! You are the master of love poetry! Much peace love and light Amber

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/26/2015 4:48:05 AM
No one else but you could write these words Amor... in your own beautiful inimitable style... Enchanting.... Diana....

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 7:11:02 PM
It boils down to one thing: You are smitten. Love is grand! Love ya! Jane

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 2:36:52 PM
A passionate and yearnful write! You, sweet Poet, are in love with Love. Wishing you continued creativity and bliss! Carol Phelan Aebby

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 1:23:30 PM
Amor, this is so sweet a poem. Wonderful declaration of love and affection to the one whom you are longing for. Sandie

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 12:32:39 PM
You can't kid a kidder, Amor. You are in love with the entire female gender just like the rest of us. But I applaud your doggedness and your cartwheeling heart. Keep it up. You inspire me. :)

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 10:15:13 AM
~Amor~ Beautiful love of heart in this romantic poem. Lady Mary Ann

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 9:37:39 AM
so beautiful and perfect,it is good to hope, Hope makes the world go around Jk

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 8:18:42 AM
There is that very special one that we all reach for. Good luck.

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 8:07:37 AM
From the description in your poem she seems to be a master of love that garners your admiration. Makes me want to meet her in a secret rendezvous. But then, I would intrude on your reverie. Ron

No One Else But Her (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 8:03:57 AM
Wonderful love poem.

I Trace Her Smile (Poetry) - 1/15/2015 6:37:10 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Chapter of Us (Book of Love) (Poetry) - 1/15/2015 6:33:06 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!! One of your best poems, dear Amor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...''my soul dances with you in the music of love''----- Very beautiful, very talented!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Chapter of Us (Book of Love) (Poetry) - 1/13/2015 3:59:28 PM
Beyond beautiful.....on another ecstatic level of expression that only you could write Amor... You are a true master.... Diana....

A Chapter of Us (Book of Love) (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 4:21:52 PM
~Amor~ Beautiful poem written to your sweetheart. Romantic renderings~ Lady Mary Ann

A Chapter of Us (Book of Love) (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 6:34:14 AM
Some chapters are too sacred for the world to read. Stunning tribute and expression of love for an exceptional woman. Beautiful as always. I think you and Tiana could write gorgeous poetry together. Would like to see that Amor.

I Trace Her Smile (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 6:32:38 AM
Meltingly romantic Amor. Masterfully penned.

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 6:31:52 AM
If it dies then I questions its reality. Or perhaps it doesn't really die, just morphs to another form. If we neglect it then it will most likely change. Thought provoking and bittersweet Amor.

For Every Gorgeous Day (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 6:29:58 AM
It is a gorgeous day when love comes to call on us. Beautiful work Amor

A Chapter of Us (Book of Love) (Poetry) - 1/10/2015 11:47:53 AM
Such loving, palpable energy ~

A Chapter of Us (Book of Love) (Poetry) - 1/10/2015 9:47:16 AM
my dear Tiana, you know well that when you are the inspiration for such a poem, it is an expression that you share forever and one in which, we will be able to be reminded of the love that goes into it. That is something we will always have. Love always, Amor

A Chapter of Us (Book of Love) (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 1:39:12 PM
Flattery will get you everywhere! ;-) You are, perhaps, the most romantic poet to come along in a long time. You virtually wear me out with your phrases. But women like that kind of talk, and you go on forever.… Ron

A Chapter of Us (Book of Love) (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 7:02:16 AM
You took us on a sensuous tour of the feelings of love shared. There is no doubt in my mind that you have just penned a classic love poem.

A Chapter of Us (Book of Love) (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 2:17:14 AM
Exquisitely written. Such a love comes along once in a lifetime. You have penned it's existence well. Love ya! Jane

I Trace Her Smile (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 8:56:33 AM
Amor, She is one lucky woman!!!! Sage got her wish, I am number eleven!!!! Nice work as always a pleasure to read your poetry! Peace, love and light, Amber

I Trace Her Smile (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 1:31:53 PM
I have always been a romantic at heart; I fell in love for the first time when I was seven (in grade two) and she was six (in grade one). I've never looked back. Your verses are compelling and meaningful to me, Amor. Love and peace to you, Regis

I Trace Her Smile (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 5:18:13 PM
Powerful, romantic, compelling. And what a nice set of lips to trace!

I Trace Her Smile (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 1:42:15 PM
Very sweet :)

I Trace Her Smile (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 12:24:38 PM
THIS IS A WONDERFUL 'APPRECIATION' FOR THE BLESSING OF THAT SPECIAL LADY'S LOVE. A FINE WORK THAT GIVES ACCOLADES TO THAT FINE THING IN YOUR LIFE...HER SMILE. THANKS FOR SHARING, AMOR. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...HIS*INSPIRATIONS

I Trace Her Smile (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 10:01:55 AM
Love sambas. Delightful thoughts... and a title that lends itself to myriad metaphors... peace to you

I Trace Her Smile (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 8:10:15 AM
You know how to get the most out of a woman's love. I need to take lessons from you the next time she comes around with that look on her face and that kiss on her lips. Ron

I Trace Her Smile (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 3:42:39 AM
Such a tender loving write. Love ya! Jane

I Trace Her Smile (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 10:41:25 PM
A lovely ode to a lover ..JK roseline

I Trace Her Smile (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 9:10:07 PM
Perfect, Amor. I'm here to support your den. I'd like to see at least ten reviews here so I can trace my smile! Happy New Year poet! Sage

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 7:14:43 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 12/28/2014 6:30:42 AM
~Amor~ The faint bubbles of another spring...enlighten the heart yet...beautifully penned Amor. Lady Mary Ann

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 1:49:57 PM
For some reason it got me thinking about Prince's melancholy tune, "When Doves Cry." Your poem is certainly very melancholy. "When a lovely thing dies, smoke gets in your eyes." Ron

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 7:21:50 AM
I agree that part of a person dies when love dies as well. That "feeling" can never be duplicated. Love ya! Jane

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 6:30:00 AM
Clearly constructed, heartfelt, and palpable. Happy Holidays...

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 12/23/2014 2:42:42 AM
poignant, heartfelt read m

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 10:11:37 PM
I know they say that no one dies from love but I have found that is not really true at all for when love dies a little of you dies too an emptiness that never really goes away I completely agree. Thank you, Amor. Love and peace to you, Regis

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 8:55:27 PM
sO TRUE AND touching, we see this happen around us so often.There is this real story here in Mumbai which happened a year back of a young lady getting murdered by he building watchman when she resisted rape. Within a year after the crime her fiancee became a mental case and also succumbed. Good write. JKRoseline

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 4:53:59 PM
very moving ... in depth ... well written, Amor ...

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 2:59:33 PM
I can't tell you how beautiful this is. Your poetry reaches this reader deeply because you have written it all right here. So eloquently. So many of us will identify with tears. Merry Christmas and Blessings always Amor, Christine

When Love Dies (Poetry) - 12/22/2014 1:38:28 PM
Heart felt write. Have a grand christmas.

Amazing Beauty (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 10:03:56 PM
Absolutely beautiful!

For Every Gorgeous Day (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 7:08:00 AM
Amor, Beautiful, Amor! Love and blessings, ~Linda

For Every Gorgeous Day (Poetry) - 12/13/2014 10:48:06 PM
quite a passionate soliloquy, Amor ...

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 12/11/2014 11:05:42 AM
I love romance so I can relate very well to what you have expressed here through your verses, Amor. Love and peace, Regis

For Every Gorgeous Day (Poetry) - 12/11/2014 11:04:29 AM
Lovely and engaging verses that open up the emotions, Amor. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

For Every Gorgeous Day (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 7:25:07 PM
Excellently composed Most enjoyable reading thanks for sharing Peace be with your William

For Every Gorgeous Day (Poetry) - 12/9/2014 10:34:34 AM
Beautiful, Very Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

For Every Gorgeous Day (Poetry) - 12/6/2014 6:11:14 AM
Amor I is so good to read your work once again! Faded images of lost loves can haunt a person forever. It is a good thing however because that image will be forever young! Lovely poetry as always Peace love light Amber

For Every Gorgeous Day (Poetry) - 12/5/2014 10:30:32 AM
Gorgeously written with vivid images. I missed your inspiring writing and glad to see you back. Ron

For Every Gorgeous Day (Poetry) - 12/5/2014 1:29:00 AM
as always, your work inspires lovely tribute

For Every Gorgeous Day (Poetry) - 12/4/2014 8:26:52 PM
...the energy between two people that's just perfectly meshing... It doesn't get any more romantic than that...Wonderful poem. Thank you, Amor for sharing your words.

For Every Gorgeous Day (Poetry) - 12/4/2014 3:31:26 PM
I enjoy your writing so very much. Ahhh......anticipation! Love ya! Jane

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 9/18/2014 5:59:10 AM
A heart that feels the way you do, Wings will encompass one like you. Keep the feelings you have for her, As you write love peoms that she deserves. Blessing and happiness always... Teresa

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 2:54:17 PM
It would of been nice to have someone think of me this way in the past, but never seemed to be.

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 1:28:56 PM
she is a poem in the minute that I see her / she is a wish in my heart that came true Certainly, we all hope for this experience. Love poems brighten days.

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 7/30/2014 1:27:54 AM
I like this m

“When a Dream Speaks” (Poetry) - 7/30/2014 1:27:01 AM
lovely read, lovely work m

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 5:42:21 PM
Beautiful poetry

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 1:25:53 PM
Elegant romance, Amor. Nicely paced and uncluttered. Light as a butterfly. Simply beautiful. xx

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 9:49:42 PM
Such a beautiful and romantic poem, Amor!

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 12:34:29 PM
and the light of love envelopes them both... it's wonderful to read your heartfelt poetry Amor! Blessings, Chris

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 9:38:42 AM
Spectacular sonnet to love. vive l'amour!

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 8:55:11 AM
Very beautiful, romantic poem!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 2:13:15 PM
...gentle sweet love poetic words to make Her feel...very special. Thank you Amor for sharing your awesome poem-song.

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 8:50:01 AM
It's great to see your romanticism played out in poetry again. Ron

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 7:22:16 AM
Beautiful! You have painted the picture of "love"!! Love ya! Jane

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 6:07:59 AM
You do have a talent for expressing love in such a beautiful way. Wonderful poem.

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/7/2014 1:01:36 AM
great romantic verses, where were you amor?

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/6/2014 9:00:08 PM
Great romantic poetic verses that sing out for joy. You have captured love's essence. An emotion that is so strong that we would go to battle to keep it yet like God, we cannot even see it. Now that's either crazy or it's a miracle of faith! Amen

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/6/2014 8:36:45 PM
such a pleasure to read. beautiful poetry.

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/6/2014 4:37:31 PM
Delightful atmosphere and imagery, poet. The last line makes it very sensual and personal. Blessings... rlc

When Love Unfolds its Wings (Poetry) - 6/6/2014 4:23:56 PM
Romantic and very beautiful write, Amor! Sandie

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 5/17/2014 12:03:02 AM
'COURTLY LOVE'...ITS ENDURANCE AND YET DEEP AND GENUINE SINCERITY AND PASSION...CAN NEVER BE UNDONE, FOR THE ILLUSION OF 'PERFECTON' IS FED ON SUCH. WELL DONE, ARMOR...WELL DONE! THANKS FOR SHARING AND I WILL KEEP THIS ONE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Crescent Smiles (Poetry) - 3/15/2014 7:57:39 PM
such a beautiful poem, Amor ...

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 7:00:38 PM
lovely graphic, lovely work

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 3/1/2014 6:59:38 PM
well said

The Big Beautiful Girl (Poetry) - 2/20/2014 2:33:21 PM
It's beautiful Amor, you've given hopes to real women out their .. .who are self conscious about themselves.... you've taken your poetry to where many won't go ...and that's what's so beautiful about your work....this is an excellent piece...thank you for sharing

The Ascension (Poetry) - 2/15/2014 6:17:32 PM
I Soooo love your sensual arousing words of passion, just melted me from within... Thank you Amor for such a beautiful poem.

Lilly was a Grape (Erotica Repost) (Poetry) - 2/15/2014 5:12:23 PM
Beautifully written, the passion ...so intense of wanting and needing this erotic love making... It brings the reader in and never let's them go.... Give a warm sensation inside.... I loved it. Thank you for sharing Amor :)

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 2/12/2014 11:44:41 AM
The number of reader comments can serve to show you how far this poem resonates. So effective is your delivery of this, that I feel it is composed in notes which are right in the center of hearing range for human hearts. What rings long after, in my eyes, is "...loved so well without fear." Love without fear, gorgeous words standing next to each other. ~~ Diana

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 2/1/2014 4:31:09 AM
an enjoyable reading excellent write Peace be with you Wolliam

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/29/2014 1:06:36 PM
Superb craftsmanship in these touching and tightly-woven verses, Amor. The lines are almost perfectly of a length and the energy and emotion never weaken or falter. Your narrative builds to its triumphal conclusion flawlessly. My favourites among many lines are: was our story between fiction and fable though the heart of the matter was bared and it would only be by our hearts insistence that we both loved so well without fear Nothing is as powerful as a true heart that is focussed on its love and fed by its conviction. xx

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/27/2014 4:44:10 PM
Absolutely beautiful Amor...yours is a gift so rare and special... I love the contrast of the thunder and the soft whisper....elegantly romantic... Perfect... Diana...

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/27/2014 7:34:19 AM
Romantic Poet your words melt our hearts each and every time <3 you're beautiful poet!! Through Thunder & Soft Whispers Forever Love & Poetry Vickie xx

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/26/2014 10:54:16 AM
~Amor~ Hearts insistence of thunder in the distance or a soft whisper loving so well without fear. Beautiful to celebrate the love. Lady Mary Ann

Mistress of Temptation (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 6:33:44 PM
I love your style, and the visions you paint with your words! Thanks for sharing! -Shay

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 6:31:28 PM
I loved this! You had me with the first two lines! Thanks for sharing such a romantic vision! -Shay

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 7:50:44 AM
Absolutely beautiful, Amor!

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 1:46:19 AM
"just in case she may be the reason for love" - I love this line especially, Amor. Great tribute!

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/21/2014 1:16:09 AM
Sometimes, I think I can feel someone I'm connected to...like we're on opposite ends of a string. This poem reminds me of that feeling. Nicely penned, Amor.

Gardenia Mornings (Poetry) - 1/18/2014 5:30:50 AM
oh oh this speaks to me so much! I adore everything about it, and the first line "sometimes it seems…I only wait for the spring to come"... just draws you right in. It's perfect!

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/18/2014 5:26:03 AM
Very beautiful! And I love the contrast of the thunder and the whisper..

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 6:53:31 PM
A beautifully expressed and penned post, Amor. I especially love the lines "to know that our hearts were still faithful and celebrate all by the shedding of tears." Does distance make the heart grow fonder? Perhaps so. Joy

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 5:02:37 PM
Beautiful. Reminds me of the adult way "Before Midnight" portrayed love. A film to definitely not miss.

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 12:19:14 PM
Very Beautiful, Romantic Words!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 8:40:30 PM
wonderful work, Amor ... the power of a love often resonates in the distance of its presence ...

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 7:29:39 PM
Fantastic! Keep on bringing us such beauty with your words. Love ya Jane

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 4:16:49 PM
Romantic but almost sad with a little distance between, a bit wistful too, so easy to travel through and ponder their thoughts.........enjoyed!

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 11:42:16 AM
your romantic spins are always enjoyable to read

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 10:22:38 AM
Amor your poetry always lives and breathes romance. A man such as you with his romantic heart and passionate pen is thunder and lightning as well! Always penned to perfection.

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 8:46:52 AM
Your way with romantic poetry is outstanding! I love the lovely way you wrap your lines into spellbinding worship of two. Ron

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 8:25:12 AM
I can relate to this. Very much so.

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 7:50:28 AM
Oh so beautiful. You do have such a tender touch to your poetry that I absolutely love.

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 6:55:13 AM
sweet sober and beautiful Amor I know that you do this best- Roseline

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 6:48:41 AM
Amor, Gorgeous, sentimental, and just amazing romantic poetry! Lovely work as always, Amber

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 5:10:45 AM
Absolutely beautiful! Anna

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 4:27:29 AM
simply magical amor...oh my, what a beautiful piece to read leaving one wanting to know more and dreaming of ways to resolve the bitter sweet sadness...so well put together...p

Thunder in the Distance (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 10:59:33 PM
wow, that is beautifully written, i truly enjoyed that ... great poem.

Shared Confessions (Poetry) - 1/11/2014 2:21:13 PM
Your poem is a bit like looking into your heart, which is the essence of your romantic nature and good deeds for others. You weave your words so well that the reader must read your words again, making sure they did not miss one of your heartfelt lines, for to miss even one line of your posts would make one sad. Amor, you should select the poems that truly touch your heart and put them into a book. If you do, I will be the first one in line to purchase one. Joy

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 1/10/2014 2:33:04 AM
Do you remember the phrase from way back 'you send me'... your beautiful words have done exactly that to me Amor....The lilting romantic voice with your elegant words gives so much pleasure..I am truly melted.... I love the digital art too.. Diana...

Mistress of Temptation (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 5:53:15 PM
WOW.... Deeply mysterious, from the beginning to the end brought me in ....very well written... Thanks for the share, Amor.

Angels Retreat (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 4:45:41 PM
I love this it's beautifully written...I love your way with the words

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 1/9/2014 3:04:19 PM
What wonderful words of true friendship and admiration....I love your unaffected expression...you give from the heart and soul Amor ...Joy and all of us here on AD are so lucky to have you as our friend... Diana....

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 6:40:28 AM
Stunning, Amor. You are so gifted. This brings to mind the Neil Diamond song, "You are the words, I am the tune, play me" You truly are the timeless words of romance.

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 12/22/2013 6:37:06 AM
Amor this is a gorgeous tribute to a lovely and deserving lady.

Alabaster Clouds (Poetry) - 12/18/2013 10:40:04 AM
Delicously sensual! Ahhh, Mr. Romance... you have done it once again! One can get lost in a romantic field of roses where your words are in bloom. I especially like this poem that alludes to the passion of love instead of graphic words... it invites the mind to paint with its own colors. And the beat of the music only adds to this five star performance! Joy Hale

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 12/17/2013 10:41:10 AM
A rare tribute to both the gift of the magic and enigma of a smile and the person, Amor. You are multiply blessed if you have been the beneficiary of both in person! :) Your gift of seeing romance in everything is sensory and emotional wealth indeed and your beautiful generosity of spirit makes us all abundant beneficiaries. Joy is aptly named and is made complete by your vision of her - and her wonderful gift of a smile! Bless you and thank you for your uplifting visits to my den today. :) xx

Fragments of Her (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 1:04:33 PM
LOVELY...FRAGMENTS...ARE SO KIND...APPEARING AT JUST THE RIGHT TIME WHEN THEY ARE SO NEEDED. THIS IS ARMOR...THANK YOU. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 12:56:45 PM
WHO KNOWS WHERE THE 'KEYS OF IVORY' WILL TAKE TWO HANDS...? ESPECIALLY WHEN TWO ARE SO WILLING...TO GO...ANYWHERE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 12:46:09 PM
ARMOR, IN THIS POEM...YOUR VOICE...SOUNDS QUITE DIFFERENT FROM ANYTHING I'VE READ FROM YOU BEFORE, BUT THEN OBVIOUSLY JOY'S SMILE AFFECTS YOU THIS UNIQUE WAY. THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR TRIBUTE TO A WONDERFUL POET. ENJOYED. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 12/8/2013 5:50:08 PM
So cozy and comforting, I always find your work like a warm blanket of beauty staving off cold, harsh reality of life.

If I Would Have Known (Poetry) - 12/8/2013 12:51:46 PM
I think that you knew in your heart of hearts that you were meant to write! Your writing is exquisitely phrased, pulled from the depth of your generous heart and all that read your posts come away from the experience knowing thay have witnessed perfection. Any good? Oh, yes. Always, Joy

Color of Whispers (Poetry) - 12/8/2013 12:39:39 PM
The picture you paint and the color you whisper when you speak to your lady love must surely be a golden tone... A romantic poem to rival the very sun itself. Well done, Amor. Joy

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/30/2013 8:03:19 AM
lovely poem, Armor ...

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/24/2013 8:20:20 PM
A Lovely tribute to a Lovely Lady, both being truly blessed.. Lady Vivian

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/23/2013 2:15:23 PM
Such a loving grace singing praises with your gift of writing.. Lady Vivian

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/15/2013 11:59:50 AM
A lovely poem for your friend to enjoy about her smile, I enjoyed reading it.

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 5:14:20 PM
Joy is a special person. Amen to that.. John Michael

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 4:25:20 PM
Aloha Amor! So nice to read your beautiful poetry again. I'm positive Joy will enjoy her beautiful poem for many, many years as I have enjoyed mine!

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 10:59:54 AM
Amor, Your scintillating words certainly succeed in making a lady feel appreciated! I feel blessed to have such a talented and dear friend as you, Amor. Your sketch bears a striking resemblance to the picture of me with Santa, your multitalented works shine brightly in all you do. Thank you, my friend, for the tribute, I will treasure these words for a long time to come. Something special to grow old with! Joy L. Hale

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 9:51:40 AM
I feel like an interloper viewing this ode to Joy. And it got me wondering… Does your wife know of your obsession? ;-) Ron

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 9:34:53 AM
Thank you for sharing this meaningful, lovely, and creative gift, Amor. Love and peace to you, Regis

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 8:25:56 AM
Beautiful tribute to your dear friend! I bet she's thrilled... Anna

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 7:15:59 AM
so sweet. Nicely done. You have such a way with words and using them romantically. Love it, as I do all your works.

Angels Retreat (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 5:44:33 AM
Like your descriptive passages as they are wonderful.

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 4:55:47 AM
Ah the tributes when one allows enchantment to wrap around friendship and respect. One can tell she deserves it from this. John

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 4:37:44 AM
a wonderful tribute budd

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/14/2013 2:50:10 AM
What a nice poem to Joy. I'm sure she'll be thrilled to read it! Love ya! Jane

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 4:50:19 PM
This seems to me a beautiful tribute to a wonderful person Praises do not come easy . One has to earn it. Good deed roseline

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 4:42:47 PM
What a wonderful tribute and gift well-shared, Amor. Love and peace to you (and to Joy as well), Regis

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 4:32:42 PM
n outstanding to a Lady and Den Poetess Peace be with you William

Entranced by her Smile (a tribute to Joy L. Hale) (Poetry) - 11/13/2013 3:01:12 PM
~Amor~ A beautiful tribute to Joy L. Hale. She blesses one with delightful praises and enduring smiles. A poetess of renound writings. I am honored to know this sweet lady. Lady Mary Ann

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 7:05:05 AM
Beautifully penned and the picture is gorgeous!!! Anna

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/12/2013 6:01:56 AM
You can feel the breath of these words written, as vivid pictures paint the scenes. The music played by this instrument of love make it an out of body experience and tear at the strings of the soul. It is an addiction and harmonizes every sense of your being. The picture brought my mind to a place in St Kitts a year ago, as I watched the sun going down on the beach. Hearing the waves, watching the sun change in its glory, and hearing the sounds of the ocean, was a visual symphony, creating a template of the heart. 'muy bueno' Amor.. Teresa

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 12:47:26 PM
Sweetest write Laura

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/10/2013 9:31:52 AM
Truly it is a love affair when the pianist gets lost in the music! Love ya! Jane

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 11:00:49 AM
I love your romantic love song of the piano and it's lovers dancing and enchanted by it's sound. The sound of love is bestowed upon their ever being and their soul is revolved around it's every tone and beat. Good write.

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/8/2013 5:19:23 PM
magically soothing, a slow dance of poetry!

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/8/2013 1:49:46 PM
Very nice, as always. I so love the descriptions you use which paint your beautiful stories.

Warnings from the Heart (Poetry) - 11/8/2013 12:42:02 PM
Our dreams tell just where we are in life, what we do NOT want and what we desire in our heart of hearts. I am afraid that many times our hearts over rule our minds sometimes hitting the perfect note and sometimes leading us astray, but in seeking love is it worth taking a risk for? That is a question that can only be answered by the heart of every individual. Soul rendering words, Amor. Joy Joy L. Hale

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/8/2013 10:36:08 AM
Amor, I am such a fan of your writing! No one does romance and the exploration of the female mind and heart like you do. I not only hear and feel the duet of the piano, but feel it deep within my heart. "The color of my dreams become iridescent in the warm interaction when she starts to dance" is one of my favorite lines in your poem for it is often when dancing with another that the closeness between two people ignite a flame that must be quenched. A romantic gem that will go to my favorites! Your golden quill writes of the longings of your heart, so openly and beautifully. Well done, Amor. I rate this with five stars. ***** Joy L. Hale

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/8/2013 9:18:51 AM
She plays you perfectly as you played out these verses. Beautiful light art. Ron

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/8/2013 6:05:16 AM
A wonderful piece- I could hear the piano. John

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/8/2013 3:59:59 AM
Thanks for this outstanding write a romantic gem Peace be with you William

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/8/2013 3:23:54 AM
A very fine painting, and words softly playing the sound of love and longings....beautiful the feel...The landscape of promised love...Roseline

The Sweetest Piano (Poetry) - 11/8/2013 3:14:19 AM
a fine symphony played here budd

Fragments of Her (Poetry) - 11/3/2013 12:44:33 PM
Romance at it's best, Amor Lady Vivian

Fragments of Her (Poetry) - 11/3/2013 7:26:27 AM
~Amor~ Classical and romantic..lovely poem. Lady Mary Ann

Mistress of Temptation (Poetry) - 10/29/2013 10:42:39 AM
EXCELLENT!!!! VERY TALENTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Fragments of Her (Poetry) - 10/29/2013 10:33:38 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL, ROMANTIC POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Scorpio Before the Dawn (tribute to Sheila Roy) (Poetry) - 10/29/2013 10:31:00 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL TRIBUTE!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Angels Retreat (Poetry) - 10/29/2013 9:41:31 AM
I was lured to this poem on angels, Amor. I love anything angel related. In devotion to the "Angles Among Us", my home has angels in every room, sometimes 4-5 in many rooms. This is my way to honor the role they play in the Heavenly realm. A truly beautiful post. Joy L. Hale

Beacon of Hope (Poetry) - 10/29/2013 9:30:08 AM
Floating in the softness of your words, swirling in the desires of your heart, reveling in your romantic thoughts. Your talent shines as bright as the "Beacon of Hope" you write of through your fine, talented words. Joy L. Hale

Fragments of Her (Poetry) - 10/28/2013 9:12:30 AM
The flow of words written are afrodisiac to the heart, mind, and soul! This elixer once known to man is insatiable and the fantasy in mind never abated till fulfilled. Fragments such as these build stepping stones to loves safe place! Beautiful! Teresa

Fragments of Her (Poetry) - 10/27/2013 7:22:17 AM
Gorgeous as always Amor. Love the rhyme, different for you but nice.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.