AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Shervin Hojat, Ph.D., iKatharine Giovanni, iBetty Jo Tucker, iWilliam Bonilla, iGwen Madoc, iFrank Ryan, iTobias Roote, i
 
Home > Dennis Domrzalski
 

Recent Reviews for Dennis Domrzalski


I Got Stinky Feet, Volume One Open Air Asylum (Book) - 1/8/2008 9:04:11 PM
well i was actually flipping through the book and on the first page i almost dropped the book freaking out because i saw my uncle dave's name. and after talking with my grandma about it she told me that this book was given to my grandpa by my uncle and it was based on a trip that you and my uncle took across country and i just had to have it. it is just so cool!!!

I Got Stinky Feet, Volume One Open Air Asylum (Book) - 7/17/2004 9:39:46 AM
Dennis, Great reviews. I got motorcycle butt and stinky feet just reading the excellent comments. Did I mentioned I'm also very cold, dead of winter and all? Terrific concept for what sounds like a wild ride. Cynthia

A Bus Driver From Hell (Short Story) - 11/19/2007 1:44:52 PM
Whoa! I think I've been on this bus! Funny and vibrantly alive. Great stuff, Dennis.

How to Pray Properly (Article) - 3/17/2010 6:39:40 PM
This Write Is Really Funny But TRUTH... TRASK...

Catholic Leadership Hypocrisy (Article) - 3/7/2010 12:16:06 AM
Your comments are provocative, disturbing, shocking, and true. You left out the monsters and hypocrites who sodomize and destroy the fabric and lives of vulnerable children all in the name of the Lord. If we abandon religion because of these pimps, prostitutes, and perverts ... we will lose all that makes us an exceptional people. The solution is to throw out the charlatans (in all religions) and replace them with true men and women of faith. Respectfully, Reginald V. Johnson

Catholic Leadership Hypocrisy (Article) - 2/20/2010 11:05:07 AM
Adam and Eve were free thinkers. You see how that turned out for them. Mary Magdalen et al were repentent siners. That is why they were accepted by Jesus. I will pray for you Dennis. Joel Keene

Carrots Have Feelings Too (Article) - 7/13/2009 9:48:27 PM
This argument so illogical. I just want to ask this first: Do you eat salad/vegetables with your steak? Animals/cattle eat plants and are fed all other plantation, to survive everyday. The more meat people eat - the more animals are bred to be eaten. The more animals bred to be eaten - the more plants are fed to the animals to fatten them up. So much of the plantation is going to be fed to the meat YOU are eating. So your argument doesnt work. It has also been discovered that cows have been fed meat in their diet as it has been mixed in with their food. Hardly a nice way to feed a cow when a cow is naturally a 'vegan' and not a meat eater. "All parts of cattle are rendered and fed to pigs and poultry, which are rendered and all parts are fed back to themselves and to cattle. This feeding loop can spread and amplify mad cow disease." "The formula that is fed to calves looks nothing like mother's milk. It's brown and is derived from cattle blood." -http://www.soundvision.com/info/halalhealthy/cowfeed.asp That seems quite cruel to me - and disgusting. Also lets consider the hormones, steroids and everything else that has been pumped into their systems. Hmm, does that not seem cruel to you? Lets not forget how unhealthy it is for the human body? Also would you prefer animals be slaughtered (and a lot of the time it's not in a humane way either, I may add). To be honest, that is far worse than what vegetarians do. "Carrots" do not have nervous systems as animals do and do not feel pain - so your statement is a ridiculous one. Also, do meat eaters not eat the same plantations too? Lettuce, wheat, tomatos? Wake up! If you eat salad and vegetables, then you are a murderer too - yet you also murder animals at the same time. So once again your argument is flawed and illogical as meat eaters eat vegies too - the same ones vegans and vegetarians eat. I think you really need to read up on the USDA, FDA, EPA and other companies and have a look into slaughter houses and look at what these people REALLY do. I found other faults in your arguement - and all I can suggest is doing a little more research before making your judgements and try not to see it all one sided. Sources: -http://www.vegetarianaction.org.au/Living/MythBusters.htm, 2008 [Accessed July 14 2009) -http://www.soundvision.com/info/halalhealthy/cowfeed.asp, 2009 [Accessed July 14 2009] -Rory Freedman and Kim Barnouin, Skinny Bitch, 2005, Running press Book Publishers, Philadelphia, Pensylvania.

Catholic Leadership Hypocrisy (Article) - 2/21/2009 5:51:05 PM
Excellent and heartfelt article, Dennis. Let the truth be known.

Freedom to Fart! (Article) - 11/21/2008 9:23:23 AM
Quite humorous Dennis. I really enjoyed it. You wrote it like you actually did it! MARION

Freedom to Fart! (Article) - 11/21/2008 5:20:34 AM
Hilarious !!! Just brilliant. Have you got it published on hard copy? you're gonna make a million just out of thsi write :-) shoma

Freedom to Fart! (Article) - 11/20/2008 6:23:40 PM
Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! So many truly clever bits in this piece, that I would only be quoting your entire article to point them out. Fun, light-hearted, humorous and entertaining. I loved it and smiled or laughed from beginning to end, and with a title like THAT, who wouldn't read it? As I said ... brilliant! Best, Elizabeth :) p.s. Don't be surprised if someone does a take-off on one of your clever inventions and makes an absolute fortune!

Media Morons (Article) - 9/12/2008 6:59:57 PM
Very well said, Dennis. And I'll add another one: I am presently watching the results of a major train wreck in Chatsworth, California with, at least, twenty dead and, at least, a hundred badly injured and am amazed at the lack of sensibility of the reporters shoving their mikes in the faces of those searching for their loved ones within the wreckage asking the most umbelivably stupid questions. Mark Lichterman

Dalai Lama's Dumb Test (Article) - 8/22/2008 4:06:37 PM
OK - ya got me! Ordered your book - The Dalai Lama would be proud... am still thinking about question B.... ellen george

Borrow More Money! (Article) - 4/6/2008 9:03:29 PM
Excellent! Absolutely wonderful! As Jackie says, there's a bundle of truth in this. And of course, humor tinged with satire and laced with truth is always the funniest. Good on ya!!!

Borrow More Money! (Article) - 4/6/2008 5:37:45 PM
You got me on this, Dennis! Was ready to tell you a thing-or-two about responsibility...thought you were serious! You weren't, were you??? LOL But I think there is more fact than fiction in this. What a write...enjoyed. Micke

Health Club Horrors (Article) - 2/28/2008 2:16:50 PM
An enjoyable read...and more truth in this than we'd like to admit, I think. Micke

Agent of change! (Article) - 1/7/2008 2:26:38 AM
You sound like an honest man, Dennis... You got my vote.

Carrots Have Feelings Too (Article) - 11/21/2007 6:08:12 PM
Very entertaining. But plants do not have central nervous systems; therefore, they do not feel pain. Harvesting plants does not compare to the brutal reality of the meat packing industry. Nice try. Vegetarians don't feel superior to meat eaters. They are just glad that they're heads aren't buried in the sand and they are no longer contributing to global warming! :)

Give Violent Imaginations a Chance (Article) - 11/18/2007 4:29:43 PM
Really We All Must Live In Different Worlds,i.e. Somewhat Normal!? Credit For Write! TRASK

Nuns would have beaten Hillary senseless (Article) - 11/15/2007 1:57:21 PM
different time, different place, sister would go to jail today

School Buses: America's Great Shame (Article) - 11/15/2007 1:55:22 PM
interesting read

Nuns would have beaten Hillary senseless (Article) - 11/14/2007 8:08:37 AM
Give Hilary, and other politico's a break. The world and issues are complex and everything they say, or don't, is scrutinized under a microscope and will be resuurected six months hence to haunt them. Frankly, I am not sure why anyone would want to go into politics in America except the highly motivated, or perhaps the socio-pathic. Why do we expect pefection instead of trying to understand their intentions, and their overall potential for leadership. These are the things that are most important really. We all stumble sometimes, and ought to forgive others when they do. Malcolm Watts

Morons and Dumb Jokes (Article) - 10/2/2006 8:57:13 AM
Delightful...and SOOO true. But aren't these "goofs" just looking for reactions? Better to give them the cold stare then ingnore 'em. Micke Ok, so I read one more...

Deadbeat Shoppers (Article) - 10/2/2006 8:48:13 AM
That's why I don''t shop at the Mega-Store! Gimme a good ol' Mom-and-Pop store any day (if they are still to be found). In the long run, you can save money. Micke who must take a reading break and get some work done :o)

Paranoid Parents (Article) - 10/2/2006 8:34:01 AM
One good thing about the "organized play" is it gets the kids of today off the couch or away from the 'puters! Most of us were fortunate enough to have grown up in a era of outdoor fun; stretching our imaginations. We are the fortunate ones, surely. Micke Now there's a topic you should write on: Kids left alone to the sleezey 'puter world.

Uncool Refrigerators (Article) - 10/2/2006 8:20:03 AM
I'm so with you on the "advanced technology" bit. Seems like it is all a sales gimmick: third upgrade in the making before the first is on the market! I must admit, 'tho, I do enjoy my auto-ice-cubes and filtered water system in my fridge/freezer. Just found your works, but I'll be back... Micke

One Nation Under Fat (Article) - 8/8/2005 5:33:02 AM
You go, guy! I TOTALLY agree - and of course 1/2 of the readers for whom this applies won't even recognize themselves - this is a major serious fat epidemic.

Deadbeat Shoppers (Article) - 3/2/2005 10:59:34 AM
Dennis, Words well penned! Cynthia

Coming to Grips (Poetry) - 11/25/2011 3:43:14 AM
sheer elegance...truly

Heat (Poetry) - 11/25/2011 3:36:14 AM
whatever did she need his nose for?

Letting Go (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 11:13:15 AM
Great meter and rhyme with wise thoughts included

Letting Go (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 6:55:04 AM
Outstanding writing, Dennis. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Letting Go (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 5:26:06 AM
Beautifully penned wise thoughts.

Good Sense (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 4:52:51 PM
I really could use a drink right now. And this fine writing has me wishing. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Good Sense (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 8:56:20 AM
Perhaps you need someone to climb there with you. :o) A few words for thoughts. Sandie Angel :o)

Slimy Justice (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 6:19:42 AM
This poem is so gross it is funny. But that was your intention I am sure. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Love and Pain (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 2:13:03 AM
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!! HEAVENLY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!! MOST TALENTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS POEM WILL LIVE FOREVER IN THIS WORLD!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Love and Pain (Poetry) - 4/2/2010 6:21:30 PM
Lucky woman to be loved this much! Love this piece! <3

Eyes (Poetry) - 4/2/2010 6:16:29 PM
Awesome! I could picture the whole thing! <3

Love and Pain (Poetry) - 4/2/2010 8:22:59 AM
This so deeply conveys the lover's torment. An awesome job of finding some words to describe the incredible mix of Heaven and Hell about falling in love. John

Love and Pain (Poetry) - 4/2/2010 8:12:25 AM
Sometimes love will do that to you. The more you make your feelings known the more the other person seems to take advantage of you. And this happens with both genders. Another gem, Dennis. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Ambrosia (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 5:03:26 PM
Awesome! =)

Cocoa and Iced Tea (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 5:02:08 PM
Perfect!

Coming to Grips (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 5:00:29 PM
So long as you don't go blind.. *giggle Love this one! =)

Pain (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 4:47:50 PM
I think I just found my poet soul mate. Awesome! :D

Oops! (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 7:06:09 PM
Loving this one! <3

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 3/29/2010 1:47:00 AM
I find it a shame that people are taking an insult to them when it is clearly meant to be put up for a bit of laughter and i can say that it successfully made me and my friend giggle so thankyou i dont take any offence to it and i think that the people that do obviously need to not read it as being personal and lighten up a bit :-)

Oops! (Poetry) - 3/28/2010 6:22:06 PM
Oh wow, good one my friend. It goes to prove if you eat someone do not leave her panties on your head.---LOL GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Mary and the IRS (Poetry) - 3/26/2010 12:23:43 PM
Humorous poem that was a very enjoyable read. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Mary and the IRS (Poetry) - 3/26/2010 8:37:53 AM
Preaching to the choir my friend. Great poem.

Mary and the IRS (Poetry) - 3/26/2010 6:39:19 AM
Great analysis of where we now are. Interesting read!

Ambrosia (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 4:33:49 AM
Beautiful romance.

Ambrosia (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 2:56:29 AM
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Ambrosia (Poetry) - 3/19/2010 9:03:15 AM
Lovely piece of poetry, Dennis. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Cocoa and Iced Tea (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 6:53:18 AM
You never know where a cup of tea may lead. Thank you for the smile.

Cocoa and Iced Tea (Poetry) - 3/13/2010 5:29:52 AM
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Heat (Poetry) - 3/8/2010 6:07:35 AM
Hi Dennis, I see now that large feet are good for something! Thank you for sharing your humor.... LOL In Spirit, Bear

Heat (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 12:59:11 PM
Still funny man. Who else would write about a womens big feet.:) GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Heat (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 6:24:09 AM
My goodness Dennie - this starts out as such a romance and then twists like the fate of love in reality - very modernistic. ~D.

Heat (Poetry) - 3/7/2010 5:53:33 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Achieving Greatness (Poetry) - 3/6/2010 10:39:45 AM
Dennis your middle name should be hilarity.:) You write some of the most funniest stuff around. Another fun gem!! GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Coming to Grips (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 2:30:21 PM
a beautiful poem about opening up and letting go. your humorous twist at the end is a way of enabling the reader to do just that. thanks

Missing Ballroom Dunagan (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 3:20:06 PM
A long hilarious gem of comedy. GOD BLESS Tony

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 9:01:27 AM
Your rhyming is exceptional. Well done. The subject would be amusing if it were not for the fact that more than %50 of the population is overweight. I don't think anyone likes being heavy. Fast food and inactivity are the issues, not gluttony. But, on the upside it is the thin people who are more apt to get Alzheimers and cancer than those who are large. Toxins are stored in the fat we carry around. I use to be very thin for years, about 100 lbs. and was often ill. I'm much happier now that I have a more Rubenesque figure and much healthier as well.

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 6:21:29 AM
three monkeys dont an ice cube make where does this genius get his stuff?

Crime Reporter's Poem (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 6:06:07 AM
you said no to sex so you could watch a fire? does your mom know she wont be a grandma??

Love Never Dies (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 5:55:49 AM
THEN she'll know, damnit!

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 5:50:01 AM
i am not depressed...just ask my psychiatrist

Linda! A strange love poem (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 5:44:23 AM
dont know why she doesnt throw herself at you Adonis

Ballroom Teacher Dunagan (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 5:37:39 AM
except for the crack about beer, i love it

Thank You Brenda (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 5:23:01 AM
damn good...damn good

A New Year's Eve Desire (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 5:15:03 AM
you can pick your friends, you can pick your nose, but you CAN NOT pick your friends nose.

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 5:07:02 AM
man, if there was a buffet as long as that poem... PARADISE!

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 2:29:37 AM
I loved this poem. Funny! However, all this food is killing me!

A New Year's Eve Desire (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 10:23:41 PM
LOLOLOLOL!

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 12/17/2009 6:10:03 AM
Okay Dennis I just came across this poem. It seems to irritate some. However after reading you before and enjoying, I know you meant no disrespect. I think those who complained are feeling guilty about themselves! The rhyming of the poem was exceptional. And I thought it was funny. I am not a skinny person either. Great Write, Dennis. GOD BLESS Tony

Ballroom Teacher Dunagan (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 10:26:02 PM
Interesting tale... Be always safe, Karen

Ballroom Teacher Dunagan (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 1:22:10 PM
HILARIOUS!! What more can I say. You are a true funny man. GOD BLESS Tony

Thank You Brenda (Poetry) - 12/12/2009 6:59:24 AM
Hey Dennis, This is my second read of your writings. I must say as funny as my first read was, this was even better. You stayed with a long poem, your rhyme was flawless, and the content was as funny as hell. Great job of writing!! GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

Linda! A strange love poem (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 8:24:25 PM
Thanks for the smiles, Dennis. Cleverly concocted. Love and peace, Regis

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 11/30/2009 3:22:42 PM
I thought "War And Peace" was long Peace Be with you, no punt intended on your write that is your right as a poet to post what you please it was like reading a menu William

Love Never Dies (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 2:02:40 AM
Excellent poem,take care

Linda! A strange love poem (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 2:01:02 AM
This is a great poem.Thanks for the laughs.I enjoy reading it.take care

Linda! A strange love poem (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 3:27:08 PM
Great great write. Funny as can be. Great sence of humor. Thanks for the laugh. GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

Linda! A strange love poem (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 9:35:06 AM
A bald guy, that never combs his greasy hair. Or maybe that greasy hair wasn't on the head? But why comb the nether regions? Hmm.. Funny! I like this.

Linda! A strange love poem (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 7:48:11 AM
dude said poem i feel for you

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 4:08:08 PM
This is a great poem...It makes me want to eat!

A Poet's Dilemma (audio) (Poetry) - 7/25/2009 4:39:11 PM
Well done and voice is quite authoritively coming across well. Yu are so very talented. Fame and fortune are due you in your lifetime.

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 6/24/2009 11:31:04 PM
Dear Dennis, You are a scream! That is something I wish I could do. Thanks for the laugh. Denise Nowakowski from Australia.

Truth (Poetry) - 6/4/2009 8:09:44 AM
Giggle....simple and to the point. Thanks for the laugh. Anna

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 1:21:17 PM
Congratulations, your poem has made the popular poetry list lol

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 5:43:00 PM
If you were looking for reaction, you certainly got it. I appreciate humor, but this is trite and far too long.

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 4/13/2009 2:43:42 AM
No advice is wanted or needed here in my opinion. The poet/writers style is ..Everything! and should remain untouched...Well done.

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 4/4/2009 12:56:56 PM
Ok being on the "fluffy" side all my life; and it is due to medical issues not overeating, I take this piece and think of it in two ways 1.It is intended solely to be a poem of humor, nothing more nor less or 2. It is a sadly gross lacking plethora of humane decorum that is in need of being used for nothing more than to wipe one's soiled orifice after they have finished some rather messy excreting business! I truly hope that it is the first of my two conclusions/opinions for if it is not my advice to you is unless you walk even an inch in another's shoes you have no right to poke fun and through prejudice denigrating remarks their way. Nicole

Love Never Dies (Poetry) - 3/23/2009 5:47:43 AM
No Jerk is wirth pulling the trigger over/ or likewise gender.. Nah...if they get you down, go to town, look around.. Or just simply ignore..that's funny! The bullies of the love industry...LOL :) Ch'erie

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 8:25:17 AM
very distasteful display of prejudice against a a desease which affects EVERY AMREICAN FAMILY!!! there's nothing poetic here, or humorous, about the ignorance of this desease! No one prefers to be fat, to have high blood pressure, diabetes, heart problems, no one purposely puts themselves in line for a stroke!! If it was just self- ridicule, I wouldn't have commented, but it's dedicated to "fat people"....

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 11:37:50 PM
The only redeeming factor I can find in this is that it is SELF-RIDICULE & you do quite well telling it like it is regards your over-eating problem...still in all, even as its done in a humorous way I still find it to be rather insulting for the percentage of the population that is overweight...I hope you can get over your over-indulgent eating problems...luck, Ed

Crime Reporter's Poem (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 4:30:23 PM
Iím sorry, dear Denis, please donít get me wrong, but a poem like this, is just a mite too long. s (if you write one shorter, I'll set it to a song)

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 4:24:37 PM
I just can't believe that anyone can eat as much as you didĖĖand stay on your feet. s (sorry, I can't stop myself)

Love Never Dies (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 4:19:01 PM
I'll love you in heaven, I'll love you in hell, I'll love you where they shot me, on the spot I fell. s (I hope you don't mind)

Truth (Poetry) - 8/28/2008 4:14:00 PM
Yet you could scratch your name with it, Though... that might raise a stink. s

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 3/28/2008 12:52:05 AM
Thank you for the smile this morning!

A Poet's Dilemma (audio) (Poetry) - 2/3/2008 8:50:53 PM
Well, Dennis, I have to admit, it was humorous. Your rhyme and rhythm are impressive and neat. Your timing is perfect and delivery is engaging. Well done!

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 6:11:12 AM
I've had this attitude for much of my life precisely as you describe until I saw the other side of the coin. I was not alive.

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 12/6/2007 4:18:03 AM
I was insulted when I read this. There's nothing funny about being overweight. NOTHING. Society focuses too much on being thin or fit; some people canNOT lose the weight, no matter HOW hard they try! Now, I am not any skinny minnie by any stretch of the imagination, but I do get my exercise when I'm out (walk everywhere; have to, have no choice, have no car!), so it's not like I'm sitting around, eating and feeling sorry for myself. Yet what can I do? I can't work; am disabled, which limits me even more. Yes, some people do overindulge, but again: there is no laughing matter to being "fat". It's no wonder people feel bad about themselves when they see these (God-awful) "gorgeous" stick-thin people every day on the boob tube, people being pushed on them day in and day out. The exercise commercials are just as bad. NOT everyone can exercise because of health reasons! You may think you were being funny here, but I didn't find it very amusing, especially since I am one of "The Fat People". Think about it. Karen in Texas. :(

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 8:08:08 PM
I don't want to pile on. I'm sure you meant humor. I go to the gym 4 mornings a week and watch carefully the food I eat. It pains me to see people who eat circles around me and never gain an ounce. Larry

Fat Peoples' Poem (Poetry) - 12/5/2007 4:54:08 PM
Obesity is not a laughing matter. I wrote a poem earlier about society's pressure on all (especially women) to conform to the perfect ideal, at risk to health and life. People are dying to be thin. The poem is "Dead is Dead." I'm overweight, exactly 200 pounds. (Weighed today at doctor's). My cholesteral is within normal limits; my blood pressure was 98/62. I do not sit around eating all day. Once a day, one meal. Yes, I'd love to eat healthy, but living on less than $230.00 a month keeps me from affording fruit and veggies. I have to buy the cheap stuff (pasta, bread, stuff that will stick with me). I DO NOT EAT SWEETS. I exercise. Having no car ensures that. Must walk everywhere I need to go. Until you've been where I am, you've no right to make fun. Unfortunately, I cannot comment on the poem because I am too mad. Sad that too many feel this way. Karla.

Love Never Dies (Poetry) - 5/19/2007 2:19:13 PM
Exactly , thank you!

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 8:20:13 AM
Oy Vey...what a dilemma you have! Haven't most of us had days like this, but cannot express them as uniquely as do you! :o) Micke

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 8:10:18 AM
Weird (but good) sense of humor, fella - that I love! the humor, that is! Always nice to start the day with a good laugh... Micke

Love Never Dies (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 8:04:05 AM
A "get-back-atcha" piece if I ever read one! :o) I DO hope this was tongue-in-cheek, Dennis!! Micke (who's 'puter has been down - thus late in commenting - sorry)

Love Never Dies (Poetry) - 10/20/2006 9:08:52 AM
You are one nutty guy..but by Jove I like your spirit!! Way t' go Dennis... Delightful write.. Vesna:)

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 10/5/2006 11:47:04 PM
Wildly entertaining. Brilliant. Loved this poem. Thank you, DL Mullan

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 9:20:38 AM
IT WAS A A PLEASURE TO READ SUCH FINE WORK.

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 9/14/2005 3:40:25 AM
What a wonderful way to start the day! Thank you.

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 7:37:36 PM
Too too funny! I don't think you missed anyone - what a fascinating write! Monette

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 12/11/2004 7:19:53 AM
*LOL*

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 10/24/2004 3:43:09 AM
Hi Dennis...This is the first time I've ventured into your den. You are different, irreverent and a tad shocking. I did laugh though! As to whether poets are depressed, speak for yourself :-p I'm not depressed, I'm impressed! Looking forward to reading more of your work. I am taking a look at the preview for stinky feet. Chanti

Truth (Poetry) - 8/8/2004 8:14:04 AM
Dennis, You have a remarkable style with your writing. So down to earth and to the point and yet it makes me smile. Sherry

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 8/5/2004 5:51:36 PM
"chuckle". Ok, so you said it and yes, there are times I think we are all caught in that same position. Sherry

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 6/27/2004 9:17:17 AM
ur funny

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 12:58:17 PM
After I have worked my way through hundreds of love and heartache-poems this one is quite different - and exactly what I needed to read. Thanks for the laugh.

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 5/29/2004 3:40:37 AM
Oh my goodness, Dennis, is there anything you DO like? This was so funny! Debbie

Truth (Poetry) - 5/29/2004 3:37:24 AM
And a writer ain't nothin' w/o any words. Something you seem to have no trouble with. (smiles and grins) Debbie

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 5/29/2004 3:35:28 AM
Sounds like something I'd see on a bathroom wall, funny. Debbie

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 3/15/2004 6:39:19 PM
When I got home from work today, I took off my shoes and whewee! I'm postmenopausal and boy can I sweat! There's not too many smells worse than stinky feet, except I think pig farms are the worst. And I don't suppose you've ever smelled bedsores or gangegrene. Or a dog that's been dead under a trailer house for over a week in 100-degree heat. THAT was the worst.

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 2/20/2004 7:02:55 AM
Hilarious write...putting such fun in classic style makes it even better...Thanks.

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 7:48:23 AM
chuckle

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 12:07:34 PM
LOL...Welcomed laughter! Life sure does get in the way of my muse, too.

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 1/24/2004 10:51:01 PM
Do feet stink like green eggs and ham, or moldy bread with expired Spam? Do they smell like uncooked fish or tooth decay, oh how I wish that heads of state could just relate to humor that I think is great! blessin's to your Stinky Feet but all in all, your writes are sweet. cynth'ya lewis reed

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 11/29/2003 4:34:45 AM
..Denis you are the greatest!!! I just love your sense of humour ..and the underlying seriosness..Hey poet!!!!..Lighten up!..It's a bit dark in there..ain't it?..not to mention the well..hmmmm Fantastic write..do give us more sir!!! LOL!!!!!!! Vesna..:)

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 11/17/2003 6:34:43 PM
a dilema indeed... what happens if it won't come out?

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 10:23:57 PM
WELL said!

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 2:57:06 AM
Thanks for the chuckle! Now I know I'm not the only one! Lisa

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 4:51:13 PM
v convincing

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 1:27:40 PM
Hilariously good!

A Poet's Dilemma (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 1:03:03 PM
There's not much fun chasing your own tail to get to your ass. Might as well write something. Okay, You've done it! - A fun piece. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Truth (Poetry) - 10/29/2003 2:40:24 PM
To the point!

Truth (Poetry) - 10/27/2003 1:55:56 PM
A pen ain't nothin' Without any ink. ..and yet you're SOMETHIN'..tha's what I think!!! Vesna...LOL! Fantabolus write!!!

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 7:37:14 PM
Agreed. Agreed. Gina

Truth (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 9:49:39 PM
Amen.

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 9/17/2003 5:37:57 AM
Dennis, you certainly have a weird sense of humour! Yes, my children and grandchildren would appreciate it too, Denise from Australia.

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 9:22:57 PM
Oh Dennis...I just posted a poem to make one sad - this one helped, it made me laugh like mad.Thankyou! :0)

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 10:02:37 AM
I'll bet children will LOVE this poem! I know my son will...boys can be such gross little buggers. Thanks for the laugh today, Dennis! Julie :)

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 9:04:09 AM
a stinking funny write! LOL (((HUGS))) phew! you ought to smell my twin sister's feet; now THAT is gross! :( but my feet stink, too, so whom am i to talk?? LOL (((HUGS))) and love, your stinky-footed friend in texas, karen lynn. :D

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 7:12:22 AM
I'd love to stay and analyze your stinky poem but I'm due for my yearly bath... interesting read, though.. Ahem! (grin) katy.

I Got Stinky Feet (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 6:48:53 AM
Absolutely amazing. I am stunned. I am laughing my butt off. This is so good. I may memorize it. I love this poem. So far it is number one for me on AD.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.