AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Dr. Michael De Vito, iWilliam Wright, iEugene Meyer, iAlexander Goldstein, iSam Penny, iCarol Fowler, iCheri Dohnal, i
 
Home > m j . hollingshead
 

Recent Reviews for m j . hollingshead


Palo Verde: The Wanted Poster (Book) - 8/14/2014 1:01:48 PM
Looks great. Keep up the excellent work:)

The Agent: Murder By Accident (Book) - 8/14/2014 9:51:06 AM
Something tells me I'm going to like the Nolly Penderson series. Looks like a fun and interesting read.

The Cats' Paw: Blue Death (Book) - 7/14/2014 1:00:11 PM
I like mysteries and this one seems to be an exceptional one. Thanks for your kind reviews of my writing.................MGP

The Agent: Murder By Design (Book) - 7/14/2014 12:57:41 PM
Intriguting !!!!!

Daddy's One Acre (Book) - 7/14/2014 12:55:39 PM
The story is down to earth and catches one's attention. MGP

The Agent: Murder By Design (Book) - 6/21/2014 12:24:30 AM
Such small excerpt and yet it musters up the suspense element, that truly underlines the craft of a famed writer..

Palo Verde: The Wanted Poster (Book) - 6/21/2014 12:22:39 AM
Truly well chosen excerpt and an interesting read..

Palo Verde: The Wanted Poster (Book) - 11/9/2013 5:51:07 PM
I thought I was watching an old western movie picturing easily all the scenes as they rushed past me in my mind. You always produce such great visuals. Amor

The Agent: Murder By Design (Book) - 9/29/2010 3:20:33 PM
Seems very interesting!

The Cats' Paw: Blue Death (Book) - 9/23/2010 11:29:16 AM
This sounds interesting!

Available Now The Wonderful Day children's book (Book) - 5/19/2009 5:30:52 AM
Congrats on all of your books.

A Teaching Handbook for the Non Teacher ... or I must have been mad to think I wanted to teach (Book) - 10/27/2008 7:58:54 AM
I taught in the Chicago Public School Systemfor 17 years. Believe me, my first year (s) were like that too. I used to stand in the parking lot with a co-worker and cry my eyes out. I developed a thicker skin. Still wasn't easy. And yes, there were a LOT of them in each class.

Palo Verde: The Wanted Poster (Book) - 4/12/2006 4:53:56 AM
Ive been a fan of the Western genre my entire life, and this is definitely one worth reading. The author has penned a very intriguing tale that keeps the reader totally immersed in the story line, and period details are etched superbly. The characters in this book have also been finely tuned, both the good guys, and the bad. I especially liked the main character, Marshal Pappy Watson. This is also the first Western Ive read in which early forensic science comes into play, which adds a very unique twist to the tale. CSI meets The Old West, and Im now hoping for a sequel.

The Inspector’s Wife (Book) - 2/20/2006 5:00:21 PM
I read this multi-ploted book from cover to cover. What is they say, "A page turner?"Jumping between plots is a gimmick of mine. Molly, you've stolen my style? Of course I jest. The dated colloquial dialog was different. Though I couldn't figure out the vintage, I found it likable, and I adjusted quickly. Molly claims she writes cozy mysteries then offers you a married Casanova with three children who kill his mistresses when they get pregnant. Then blames them because they got pregnant and thinks he's justified. Like it was their duty to prevent their pregnancy. I don't remember precisely now but, counting the fetuses, I believe the number was more than a dozen. At times you fear for his wife's life. However, you will be pleased when a villain stops to help a motorist fix a tire and gets a knife stuck into his evil throat. Then, I spent several minutes figuring out, in the absence of explicit identification, whodunit. When I talked to Molly about the book she told me I'd guessed right. You read the book. See if you can figure it out. She'll disarrange your mind with all those plot twists. Well, I won't babble anymore. Will the Inspector's Wife escape the lethal hands of the bent copper? You'll have to discover that yourself. I'm sworn to secrecy. Enjoyed the read. (Reposted)

Palo Verde: The Wanted Poster (Book) - 9/26/2005 2:08:25 PM
Wonderful talents!! Lynn Richardson

Palo Verde: The Wanted Poster (Book) - 4/28/2005 6:25:20 PM
I also loved the review and the excerpt of Palo Verde. My father was an old time cowboy and he would've been singing your praises about now. Wonderful job, Molly. Dana

The Cats' Paw: Blue Death (Book) - 3/13/2005 12:11:09 PM
You have quite a way with building suspense in mysteries. Now you're doing the same with westerns, giving credence to my age old adage: Writer's write, and do a heckuva job with all they pursue. Dana

The Agent: Murder By Design (Book) - 3/7/2005 10:22:14 PM
Hi m j. I like the excerpt I read! I like your style on all you write, but most of all, I like how prolific you are!! I only have one book on my belt. *lol*......KEEP up the great works. INTERESTING reads~ BeB~~~~~~~~~

Palo Verde: The Wanted Poster (Book) - 12/8/2004 8:00:03 AM
Loved every bit of this Molly!

A Teaching Handbook for the Non Teacher ... or I must have been mad to think I wanted to teach (Book) - 7/14/2004 10:56:48 AM
Fabulous title - congrats on your written achivement, M J! Robert

The Agent: Murder By Design (Book) - 6/27/2004 3:16:24 PM
oh this sounds exceptional!

The Agent: Murder By Design (Book) - 6/19/2004 4:27:23 PM
Sounds to me a good mystery story. Molly, you can write your stories so well. I'm really impressed. Sandie May Angel :o)

The Agent: Murder By Design (Book) - 5/25/2004 2:33:05 AM
Sounds like a good suspense story.

The Inspector’s Wife (Book) - 5/18/2004 2:44:14 PM
You're an ispiration. I long to have a book published.

Palo Verde: The Wanted Poster (Book) - 5/15/2004 3:29:37 AM
Sounds like a great book.

The Blanket (Short Story) - 12/24/2014 2:59:09 PM
awesome. i love emotive writing that is dramatic and attentive to the reader's needs for creative endings. Thank you!!!

The Blanket (Short Story) - 12/17/2014 11:04:30 PM
Inspiring! Keep writing!

The Blanket (Short Story) - 9/8/2014 8:20:18 PM
Wow, what a story. It completely held my attention! I'm gald Micheal got what he deserved..............M

The Blanket (Short Story) - 8/22/2014 8:53:03 PM
I wasn't going to read the whole story, "The Blanket", but I couldn't stop reading it. I don't read books because I am dyslectic and have a difficult time reading more than a few pages at a time. I have little short time memory retention. Stories like "The Blanket" are no trouble. I enjoyed your story. I'll be back to read more of your stories. Perhaps sometime we can speak of our writing experiences. Dominic Caruso... P.S. I run a Rudolph Valentino forum on Facebook, perhaps you will look in. Is nothing else so you know I am who I say I am. https://www.facebook.com/groups/rudolphvalentinofans/

The Blanket (Short Story) - 7/4/2014 9:39:19 AM
Well done! I'm a listener on a crisis hotline. We get calls from abused people. It often takes years for a battered spouse to leave the abuser.

Cats Can Make It On Their Own (Short Story) - 6/15/2014 1:11:48 AM
CATS CAN MAKE IT OWN THEIR OWN BUT ITS A LOT EASIER AND SAFER WITH THE HELP OF 'ROCK PEOPLE'...WHO HAVE SOFT HEARTS. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING THIS SO TOUCHING STORY...THAT WASN'T LIKE A 'STORY' AT ALL. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The General (Short Story) - 6/15/2014 12:00:24 AM
HMMMM...ME THINKS 'THE GENERAL' IS NOT AS HARMLESS AS HE APPEARS AND HE, WITH HIS DISQUIETING, ALOOF AND CRITICAL PRESENCE, NEEDS TO BE WATCHED...CLOSELY. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. I DO LIKE THE WAY YOU 'BURST' INTO THE STORY AND THEN QUIETLY LEAVE...ALLOWING THE READING TO 'THINK' FOR THEMSELVES. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WONDERFUL MYSTERY. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

It Was A Dark And Stormy Night (Short Story) - 6/14/2014 11:09:08 PM
SO, YOU LEAVE US HANGING. GIVING US ENOUGH TO FULLY UNDERSTAND, BUT THEN...WANTING, NEEDING TO SUBSTANTIATE OUR CONCLUSIONS WITH THE FULL ANSWERS. I MEAN...THE GUY UPSTAIRS. DERELICT OR NOT...A HUMAN BEING THAT DOESN'T MATTER??!!! IT WAS A DARK AND STORMY NIGHT...INSIDE AND OUT. YOU DID IT...MISSION ACCOMPLISHED...MY MIND IS RACING AND FILLED WITH MY OWN BEGINNING AND ENDING. THANKS, MJ...I LOVED THIS. LOVE AND BLESSINGS...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Blanket (Short Story) - 6/14/2014 10:21:47 PM
YOU'VE GOT ME! YOU HELD MY ATTENTION FROM THE FIRST LINE TO THE LAST. WHAT A GREAT STORY...A FINE WORK, MUCH ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. IT'S 3:02AM AND I'M GOING TO READ A FEW MORE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

G'pa's Romantic Marriage Proposal (Short Story) - 6/14/2014 3:35:04 PM
Great story, great history. We need to write our history so that future generations will know it.

G'pa's Romantic Marriage Proposal (Short Story) - 5/23/2014 4:04:35 AM
I love stories like this, m j. Great happy ending -- or beginning?!!

Adobe Ridge .... part 4 ... Molly Writes (Short Story) - 2/28/2012 12:04:57 PM
A GREAT PLACE TO CUT IT OFF...LOTS OF 'FOOD FOR THOUGHT' IS GIVEN AND THE READER CAN TAKE IT IN WHATEVER DIRECTION THEY WANT TO. WELL DONE, MJ AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Adobe Ridge ...... Part 3 ....... Molly Writes (Short Story) - 2/28/2012 11:52:11 AM
STILL ENJOYING. I LIKE YOUR 'CRISP' STYLE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Adobe Ridge.........part 2........................Molly Writes (Short Story) - 2/28/2012 11:50:25 AM
I LIKE YOUR DEVELOPMENT OF CHARACTERS AND TOWN...DONE WELL, YOU'VE STILL GOT ME. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Adobe Ridge.....part 1.....Molly Writes (Short Story) - 2/28/2012 11:24:31 AM
I AM IN THE PROCESS OF READING THEM ALL, TODAY...THAT'S HOW GOOD YOU ARE. CAUGHT ME FROM THE FIRST SENTENCE AND I WILL NOT STOP READING UNTIL THE END. SEE YOU THERE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Blanket (Short Story) - 12/14/2011 7:32:35 PM
Wow, eerily effective tale of retribution. Very well done. Terry

The Door Part 3..................Molly writes (Short Story) - 11/19/2011 8:25:38 AM
what an interesting twist...i did not see this coming. how fun this must have been to conceive and write.

The Door part 2.........molly writes (Short Story) - 11/19/2011 8:23:17 AM
very interesting connection of a story....and now to part 3....

The Door part 1...........molly writes (Short Story) - 11/19/2011 8:17:27 AM
fun read. i do not know what an awl is, i will look it up...love learning while enjoying a read...and now... moving to part 2!

G'pa's Romantic Marriage Proposal (Short Story) - 10/30/2011 2:17:31 PM
good story and ...i would like to know about the five marriages!

The Blanket (Short Story) - 10/7/2011 9:47:33 PM
A blanket...a comfort in more ways then one! good write!

Cats Can Make It On Their Own (Short Story) - 8/20/2011 5:47:32 PM
ah poor kitties. what are people thinking? jch

The Blanket (Short Story) - 5/22/2011 2:48:40 AM
Terrific story - I love it. Great ending.

Adobe Ridge.....part 1.....Molly Writes (Short Story) - 2/10/2011 4:47:07 PM
Excellent storytelling MJ! I will be back soon to read more of these power packed stories! Thank you for sharing and for caring! Thank you for your prayers, I am feeling much better! May the Lord always bless and surround you with His presence! Much Love, Margaret

The Blanket (Short Story) - 12/1/2010 9:14:43 AM
At least it was not just something she had said. So the brute was brutalized. Good story!

Hidden Impact book review (Article) - 12/29/2014 8:41:28 PM
again, an insightful and well written review ...

Hidden Impact book review (Article) - 12/8/2014 7:01:01 AM
A good review. It looks like Charlie has written a good book. One that I would like to read. I have been to Guatemala, so I know the territory, a bit. But not the intrigue. Ron

Fractured Legacy , Charles B Neff (Article) - 9/13/2014 8:28:22 AM
as always, a well written book review ...

Fractured Legacy , Charles B Neff (Article) - 8/6/2014 9:46:07 AM
I'm not much of a reader of whodunits, but from your review it looks like Charlie has written a fine novel for those who do. Ron

Seals, Sea Gulls and other Sounds (Article) - 7/29/2014 6:02:29 AM
When I entered the first grade, I was appalled that my fellow classmates did not know animals very well at all. Living in the upper Midwest, they knew nothing of sea creatures. Seals, Seagulls Another Sounds sounds like a wonderful book for those children far from the seas to learn from. Ron

Van Gogh Book Review (Article) - 7/13/2014 2:10:46 AM
What a wonderful review. It shows several things: (a) the reviewer's love for the artist and for art, (b) the compassionate nature of the reviewer which is indeed necessary in a review (at times reviewers try to show off their own knowledge instead of revealing things about the book), (c)the ability of the reviewer to go to the artist via his paintings. I particularly liked the way this review alternates the description of a painting with a description of some stage in the artist's life. The movement of the review is itself a work of art, or perhaps like the movement in music which alternates one kind of rhythm with another. The review is a big service done to Sandra Forty, the author, as well as to this very great nineteenth century Dutch painter, Van Gogh.

Phoning Home Essays (Article) - 7/7/2014 1:54:39 AM
thank you all for the comments! i do recommend this book!

Phoning Home Essays (Article) - 7/6/2014 7:47:07 AM
you review and recommendation makes me inclined to explore ...

Phoning Home Essays (Article) - 7/5/2014 11:07:05 AM
A great article about an amazing writer. Based on his awards, I think it would be wonderful to read some of what he has written. Ron

Phoning Home Essays (Article) - 7/4/2014 4:46:09 PM
You write in several styles! Interesting author s can do that.

Van Gogh Book Review (Article) - 7/2/2014 7:01:21 AM
I have heard, recently through a History Channel program, how van Gogh died, very tragically, when he was shot by an errant boy and died because he did not receive needed medical attention in time. Like you, I have always admired van Gogh's work, especially for the vivid colors as though he were enhancing nature's beauty somehow. I can't afford his paintings and don't like fake reproductions, so I have bought two paintings: the first, a huge sunflower on masonite, hangs over my bed, painted by a man with a disability I'm not sure of and, the second, by Cynthia Hinchy of a tree (a theme she painted many times) on canvas in van Gogh style with vivid colors. Cynthia had MS and died last year. I was fortunate to get to know her and her art. So many artists have been influenced by Vincent van Gogh. While his life was tragic, what is all the more tragic is that he didn't know, perhaps only in his troubled mind, that the world would embrace his art as classic. Ron

Cry of The Fish Eagle (Article) - 6/26/2014 6:39:06 AM
Very thorough and well-written review!

Timepieces Masterpieces of Chronometry (Article) - 6/23/2014 11:44:22 AM
Informative. Enjoyed. 'Horology' is a new word for me. rlc

Timepieces Masterpieces of Chronometry (Article) - 6/22/2014 6:28:35 AM
Another great review. And it looks like this book is a clock aficionado's dream. While I'm certainly interested in scientific history and grateful for time so that I can accomplish things in a timely way (certainly with other people) I don't think the book would be one that I would be willing to buy, even for the charts and photos. I'm sure many others will buy it, and the book certainly should be in libraries. I'm just grateful that my TV cable company and my computer operating system provides me with correct time, at least while the power is on. Ron

Cry of The Fish Eagle (Article) - 6/16/2014 6:14:29 AM
You didn't say if this was fiction or not, but I'm assuming that it is from description. I like well written historical fiction, and based on Rimmer's life experience, it looks like he is well-prepared to write this kind of work. Excellent review. Ron

Bleeding Hearts.................Molly's Reviews (Article) - 6/3/2014 11:07:11 AM
Sounds like a very interesting read!

Active Literacy Across the Curriculum (Article) - 6/2/2014 7:48:46 AM
informative and well written .... i remember when i was in 4nd grade on, we were given standardized vocabulary and comprehension exams every week ... i maintained a 9th grade vocabulary and 12th grade comprehension in the 6th grade which was not at all unusual ...

Active Literacy Across the Curriculum (Article) - 6/1/2014 3:00:24 PM
6-1-2014 Informative Interesting Write On Who Cares Who What Who Prefers! TRASK..

Active Literacy Across the Curriculum (Article) - 6/1/2014 7:56:48 AM
Too much teacher-ese. Perhaps why I prefer tutoring to teaching. Ron

Tarizon: Desert Storm Wm Manchee (Article) - 5/23/2014 5:47:39 AM
You seem reluctant to say that the book was good or great. From what I read, I gathered that the book is rather ordinary with an interesting premise, characters, and situations. Given my busy schedule, I doubt if your review would encourage me to read the book. Ron

Tarizon: Desert Storm Wm Manchee (Article) - 5/22/2014 9:47:41 AM
Captivating! Thank you for sharing this informative review, Molly. Love and best wishes, Regis

AD's Dorien Grey interview (Article) - 4/10/2014 10:24:10 PM
Thank you for this .Jk

Kitchens and Gadgets 1920 - 1950 (Article) - 3/22/2014 11:05:01 AM
Thank you for sharing this interesting information and review, Molly. It seems to me that this would be a valuable resource for someone interested in that field. Love and best wishes, Regis

Kitchens and Gadgets 1920 - 1950 (Article) - 3/22/2014 7:18:20 AM
Quite interesting. I have some of my grandmother's kitchen stuff still in use. I also have some Fiesta Ware that was in a house I bought in West Virginia. Most of it is broken, lost, or chipped by now. I didn't know it's worth when I used it so much. Ron

September Wind Molly's Reviews (Article) - 3/14/2014 6:51:44 PM
good review, Molly ..

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 8:45:44 AM
Dear Molly I hope I do not have to go through this as my parents are now in their 80s and I know that time is bound to come eventually. I can only wish we did not have to grow old and disappear from the face of the earth. A wonderful and fitting tribute to your Daddy. Amor

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 12/18/2014 4:48:58 AM
How I wish I had time to read every single thing you have written, as you are splendid! I wish I could have had a good father. It must have been wonderful. Poetry can be anything we want it to be, by golly.

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 9/8/2014 8:28:41 PM
Thanks for sharing with us!....M

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 11:28:07 AM
It's really unfortunate that the world we live in has become so emotionally charged with death and destruction. It's not easy to live in such an time as this and I fear for the future of all of us. No, it's very hard to explain such things but with thought it can be done, to somewhat ease little minds. ...........M

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 11:20:34 AM
The memories you shared are good ones . hH must have been an exceptional dad! I lost my dad in 1960. He was only 50 when he left us. My mom died in 2002 at age 94....M

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 5:14:29 PM
We should all be grieving at the need for our president to weep, but as a citizen who is totally fed up with how capitalism and democracy has been made a shame by this "sandbox caliber" congress, hell, not difficult to understand his tears. One can only imagine his family, his wife, his children all weeping for him. Now, this inept congress is off for 5 weeks of fund raising, or bathing in the sun while the border problem continues to fester. Oops- "House Republicans delay recess over border dispute." Don't hold your breath. And the Hannety and Fox "kindergarten rank" of journalism continue to muster up ignorance as the quintessential pride of...what do those clowns call it...preservation of the constitution? Please. Spin and more spin is the order of the day with today's disgraceful definition of journalism, as determined by media viewership ratings. See, how visceral some reader's sense of empathy for the president might be?

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 4:59:33 PM
Honesty, without agenda. Rare today.

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 7/24/2014 9:09:34 PM
Memories of loved ones are treasure we all hold dearly in our hearts An excellent write m j. Love and peace be with you William

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 7/19/2014 9:28:11 AM
We become the people we appreciate and love. This is the ultimate form of remembering.

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 7/13/2014 4:27:26 PM
I DREAMT OF MY DAD YEARS AGO AND IT WAS ONLY THAT ONE TIME THAT I'VE EVER DONE SO...HE WAS SINGING AN OLD HYMN; BLESSED ASSURANCE. THIS SONG HAS BECOME MY FAVORITE HYMN AND OVER THE YEARS HAS BEEN A GREAT SOURCE OF INSPIRATION FOR ME. DADS ARE SO SPECIAL...I STILL REMEMBER MINE ALSO AND I CAN RELATE TO THIS WORK, MJ. ENJOYED TO THE UTMOST AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE*HIS INSPIRATIONS.

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 7/5/2014 7:23:35 PM
Lovely memories in fine verse. I lost mine in 2005. Miss him mightily. Patrick

BOO acrostic First Grade (Poetry) - 7/3/2014 2:11:12 AM
This is adorable and clever! Nice to meet you and thanks so much for your warm welcome :)

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 7/2/2014 9:46:39 AM
I CAN RELATE TO THIS SO MUCH.I always took my parents forgranted but so much wish they were here today,thankyou

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 2:19:38 AM
Inspiring piece of poetry that penetrates the heart and soul MJ.

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/21/2014 12:26:49 AM
That truly touches the strings of my heart... How powerful can the words get in expressing so much. Your alphabets create powerful emotions!!

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/19/2014 2:37:52 PM
What a handsome daddy!!! And such a sweet remembrance of your daddy!! He mudt be dmiljng doen at you now! Sandie

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 11:21:18 PM
Ur lucky to have had him as long as you did...my dad left this reality in 1989...just when I was getting to know him better but the last 7 years of his life, we had something special, finally...beautiful write, M.J....e

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 1:04:34 PM
thank God for memories...

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 6:53:29 AM
I can tell that you were Daddy's little girl and that he was the light of your life. Father's Day will always remind you of him. Ron

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 6:29:14 AM
I miss my Dad a lot. Thanks for sharing m j.

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 6:25:52 AM
Sounds like your daddy was my kind of people. Amen. Nothing but love in the subtext of this poignant remembrance. Blessings... richard

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 4:40:15 AM
thank you all for your comments, I really like comments!

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/16/2014 2:35:52 AM
I miss my Dad as well; he's been gone 14 years now; and Father's Days have never been the same for me since he passed.

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 8:28:31 PM
powerful moving memories ...

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 12:50:44 PM
Absolutely stunning. I can relate to every verse. Thank you for this may God Bless! Kathy J Parenteau

And, I Still Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 12:34:27 PM
Pretty sweet

good grief! another dog ........... Molly's Poems (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 8:34:31 AM
IT WAS NO MISTAKE...HE WAS LEFT THERE FOR YOU. WELL DONE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 8:28:41 AM
SWEET MEMORIES...WE CHERISH THEM FOREVER. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Azure Sky ..... Molly's Poems (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 8:25:30 AM
THE BEAUTY OF NIGHT...BEFORE LIGHT. FEW WORDS WITH SO MANY MEANINGS, DEPENDING UPON THE READER. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

4TH Grade Cinquain (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 8:57:10 AM
Amazing!!! This stuff is so cute and adorable

2006 Poetry ... 4th Grade  (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 8:48:46 AM
Really amazing ... good read.

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 5/31/2014 2:43:44 PM
Terrific youthful poets

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 5/28/2014 1:37:08 PM
...you may no be able to snap your fingers to make all "wrongs"..."right" in this World but you've definitely got power...as a poet writer teacher...your words...have a big impact on so many. Your words have real consequences ...beyond your President's tears...Don't be intimidated by this and don't underestimate your importance...either... Thank you M.J. for sharing your meaningful verse.

And I STILL Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 5/18/2014 8:14:11 AM
These poems are sad and yet beautiful at the same time. I can feel and see every word, the tea parties; your parents waltzing around the house, the walk(s) up the isle, all of it. Very touching. I see my dad sitting in his easy chair turning the pages to the bible.

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 3:50:14 AM
THERE ARE TRAGEDIES MORE BIGGER AND MORE HORRENDOUS...THEN ALL OF US. WHEN WE ARE ABLE TO STEP INTO ANOTHER PERSON'S SHOE AND REALIZE IT COULD HAVE BEEN US WE, LIKE JESUS...SHARE THEIR SORROW AND FEEL AND HURT AND...WE WEEP. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 7:49:41 PM
Teachers provide children their first perspective of adult authority figures beyond their parents and most likely the first deviations from their norm. All part of growing up. Tragedies, both natural and human occur without warning and your role as front line defense is priceless. Hang tough through those tears if you can, the example you set lasts a lifetime. Patrick

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 7:38:13 PM
Poets in training....well done! Patrick

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/15/2014 11:24:44 AM
I absolutely love these poems! So glad you posted them, m j.hollingshead. :-)

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 3/10/2014 1:21:41 PM
Outstanding descriptions from the mouths of babes. Love it!

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 3/3/2014 5:18:30 AM
Children always look up to their teachers to explain why things are happening the way they are, and some even the teachers would have a hard time in coming up with an explanation. How do you explain why the President weep? Perhaps their parents may fill them in on the answer, because you have to be so careful with your answer because you don't know what their parents' reaction to that will be. Hard task for the teachers nowadays. Sandie

Not Our Dog (Poetry) - 1/16/2014 1:07:37 PM
Oh, I know this is an old piece but the title drew me in and my heart swelled with pride knowing you cared enough for this creature of God that would bring even a moment of love into your life shared with her. I am sure if you have not located her or a body nearby that she got picked up and most likely by someone who had a heart enough to pick up what they believed to be a stray. We can only pray that she is happy whoever she is with. I do not know why you prefaced this saying you are not a poet...when this is what a poet does best...putting lines together to not just send a message or a story but so creatively as you have here. Amor Amor

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 5:46:05 PM
We live in a sick world that does not seem to get better, only worse we, as a society, still have not found the solutions that we so desperately need to combat this evil that pervades our society I see much discussion but few real fixes We have known also about bullying and still it plays havoc in the lives of students. We have to crush this now, but we must start with a sharp eye on irresponsible parents too

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/27/2013 3:36:44 PM
I like them all. Thank you. asa Atlanta, GA

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 12/29/2012 11:33:09 PM
My son is a teacher and was attacked by a student who said that he gave him a bad grade.........my son tried to explain to the parents who came in to see him ranting and raving that their son was being "picked on" and wouldn't listen to the fact that their son had earned the grade he was given. The next day my son walked into his classroom and luckily is a big guy. This student was hiding behind the door with a chair raised over his head meaning to strike my son. God bless and be with you teachers!!! God bless the children! 'Tis truly sad what happened in Connecticut........truly sad!! Love ya! Jane

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 4:19:53 AM
Teachers everywhere today will have an extremely tough day, as will so many parents and children.

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 12/16/2012 6:26:08 AM
Awesome write mj My hart still aches for all the victems My prays to all the families May they rest in peace William

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 5:54:31 PM
I cried seeing him cry.

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 5:25:47 PM
I am an educator. I have no words that will make any sense. I did see your president weep. I send you love and best wishes. Regis

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 10:51:49 AM
Molly, you magically have the ability to stir people. Come Monday you'll know the right words to say. Love you bunches, Victoria Taylor Murray

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 9:44:15 AM
It's hard to get ones head around what happened. He wasn't the president as he spoke, he was another horrified parent. God bless you with wisdom and words Monday with your wee ones ...

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 8:48:17 AM
tell them the truth ... the world is a beautiful place but unfortunately there are dark forces that inhabit it ...

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 7:35:34 AM
Crying is such a natural thing...and there is nothing wrong with it. What happened yesterday was enough to bring a nation to tears...I'm glad my president shed tears with us. Peace, Dan

I saw my President Weep (Poetry) - 12/15/2012 5:06:48 AM
many people weeped from this tragedy at all levels budd

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 8:52:19 AM
T h a n k . y o u . so much for posting these!! Obvious that you are a great teacher. No one deserves more respect and admiration!! Soooooo cooooool...er, in a very warm way.:) xOx Phyllis xOx

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 10/28/2012 6:17:17 AM
have you ever put all their poems into a little keepsake book? that would be so wonderful for them, and the parents. Hop Scotch & Popping Bubble Wrap :) Vickie

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 7/14/2012 7:09:10 PM
Nicely put together! Now let's hear student 10...

First Grade Spring CINQUAIN (Poetry) - 4/4/2012 8:34:39 PM
A delightful presence to behold, and take in.

First Grade Spring CINQUAIN (Poetry) - 3/20/2012 7:23:43 PM
I enjoyed these very much! Wonderful use of imagination and creativity! Z.B.McClure

First Grade Spring CINQUAIN (Poetry) - 5/22/2011 9:57:03 AM
My congratulations and wishes for continued writing inspiration and success to all! Well done and thank you for sharing. Best wishes, Regis (Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada)

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 4:07:09 PM
Spring springs eternal in the imagination of a child and as proven well by your students, Molly.

Haiku .... 4th grade girls (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 12:15:24 PM
GREAT HAIKUS...I ENJOYED THEM BECAUSE I COULD SEE WHAT YOU WERE WRITING ABOUT. THANK YOU. JOYCE BELL ATLANTA, GEORGIA

Benazir Bhutto (Poetry) - 5/12/2011 7:22:06 PM
your tribute,M.J., will keep our memory of Benazir Bhutto alive, and inspire us to hope for that better world she dreamed of! ~Z.B.McClure

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 5/12/2011 7:15:16 PM
Very uplifting and welcome poem! Really gets me thinking about what this change of seasons means to these first graders. I commend you M.J. for sharing their voices, and to you students... A+ the way! ~Z.B.McClure

First Grade Spring CINQUAIN (Poetry) - 5/12/2011 4:09:28 AM
HAPPY AND JOYFUL. EACH ONE IS SO BEAUTIFUL! THANK YOU! LOTS OF LOVE... JOYCE BELL ATLANTA, GEORGIA

FIRST GRADE POETRY (Poetry) - 4/24/2011 5:24:27 PM
I ENJOYED EVERY LINE...THANK YOU FOR TELLING ME ABOUT YOU. EVERY ONE OF YOU DID A VERY GOOD JOB. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE - ATLANTA, GEORGIA

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/24/2011 5:18:51 PM
HELLO TO YOU AND THANK YOU - I LOVED EVERY LINE ABOUT SPRING. LOVE YOU ALL! JOYCE - ATLANTA, GEORGIA

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 6:36:55 PM
M.J., they are such gifted little folk are they not my dear friend! All are delightful. I bid you love and peace. Jon Michael

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/18/2011 10:50:01 PM
Thank You M J for your children's awesome postings Love & peace be with you William

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/17/2011 6:39:56 PM
Splendid and delightful; your words really do get me in the mood for spring. Thank you! Keep on writing. Best wishes, Regis Auffray (BC, Canada)

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/17/2011 4:21:48 PM
quite a bunch of talented students!

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/15/2011 9:33:28 PM
Our future in poetry looks bright with the writing of these gifted children. Namaste Tony

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 10:39:27 AM
wonderful poems-cheered me right up!

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 6:50:52 AM
Hello First Graders...what a great group of poets, all. Cheers, Dan

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 2:24:48 AM
Hello, First Graders - I like all of your Spring Poems!

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/13/2011 8:36:51 PM
I really like student # 4 with 'Springs in sight' line. Feels nice. And I also like student #9 with motorcyles and puppies a fun and new combination that makes me smile. Congratulations to all nine poetry writers. From Paul in Japan.

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/13/2011 4:22:18 PM
More delights from very gifted children. Yes! John

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/13/2011 3:46:32 PM
HaHaHa, how delightful! Out of the mouth of babes...

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/13/2011 12:22:20 PM
These are very cute, Molly. These children know their priorities. Thank you so much for sharing and letting me smile today. May The Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peaceon earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little den sister, Barbie

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/13/2011 11:33:26 AM
What can I say that hasn't been said before: Very cute and in some cases very creative. Mark

GOOD BYE HELLO First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 4/13/2011 10:56:23 AM
Very creative 1st graders! I love it! Peace, Dayvid

First Grade Spring CINQUAIN (Poetry) - 4/12/2011 3:54:02 PM
M.J., your considerable influence and inspiration is so evident through the creative words and works of these students. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

First Grade Spring CINQUAIN (Poetry) - 4/12/2011 7:48:10 AM
These are all great cinquains. You have taught them well.

First Grade Spring CINQUAIN (Poetry) - 4/11/2011 2:15:15 AM
All very lovely Odes to Spring!

First Grade Spring CINQUAIN (Poetry) - 4/10/2011 1:09:55 AM
Again, it's not just word choice but the range of vocabulary and what these young poets can do with words that's so impressive and meaningful. John

First Grade Spring CINQUAIN (Poetry) - 4/8/2011 5:33:41 AM
nice and I learnt something new

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 4/7/2011 10:24:03 AM
I'd probably flunk this test, mj, but high marks for all nine students. I'd probably violate the rules and write one about the lamb lying down with the lion. -gene.

First Grade Spring CINQUAIN (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 11:11:19 AM
Applause for your student, m.j., and for you. -gene.

First Grade Spring CINQUAIN (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 9:20:57 AM
Cute. God bless, Lew

First Grade Spring CINQUAIN (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 6:37:28 AM
I am sure your kids do not have to work too hard to make your day...these Cinquain are great. Cheers, Dan

First Grade Spring CINQUAIN (Poetry) - 4/6/2011 4:28:22 AM
I very much liked student 4 because of the happy animals idea. And I also liked number 8 because of the warm freedom on the grass idea. And all the students should be congratulated for making such nice poems with the very stick rules of this type of poetry. Congratulations to all.

FIRST GRADE POETRY (Poetry) - 4/4/2011 7:33:50 AM
Keep up the good work you are on the way to becoming fine poets!

FIRST GRADE POETRY (Poetry) - 4/3/2011 8:11:56 AM
Fine poetry from minds still very young. An inspiring teacher has challenged imaginations with marvelous results. I bid you love and peace my dear friend. Jon Michael

FIRST GRADE POETRY (Poetry) - 4/1/2011 10:23:24 AM
Delightful creations! Keep up the good work. Best wishes, Regis (BC, Canada)

FIRST GRADE POETRY (Poetry) - 4/1/2011 10:00:13 AM
these are positively lovely!

FIRST GRADE POETRY (Poetry) - 4/1/2011 8:47:21 AM
My eyes are tree bark brown My arms are funny My heart is filled with smiles I live in a rock house Poets are born and then we "educate" the poetry out of them. This is great. Thanks for sharing.

FIRST GRADE POETRY (Poetry) - 4/1/2011 5:42:38 AM
Out of the mouths of babes. God bless, Lew

FIRST GRADE POETRY (Poetry) - 4/1/2011 5:39:12 AM
I love this

FIRST GRADE POETRY (Poetry) - 4/1/2011 4:02:31 AM
I enjoyed all the poetry. This time I really like Student number eight because of the words: I never be mean to my parents My friends nice I live in a brick house It's a great poem.

FIRST GRADE POETRY (Poetry) - 4/1/2011 3:59:09 AM
Marvelous poetry, indeed. And after another week of dealing with animal cruelty, it's very refreshing to hear that your students are nice to their pets.

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 3/29/2011 7:28:24 PM
SO...GOOD! YOU ALL DID THIS VERY, VERY WELL! THANK YOU AND LOTS OF LOVE. ATLANTA, GEORGIA

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 3/27/2011 6:55:05 AM
EACH AN OUTSTANDING OFFERING THANKS FOR SHARING LOVE & PEACE BE WITH YOU William

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 3/25/2011 6:47:23 AM
Delightful! Student five tugged at my personal sense of humor and values. Though not one of them wrote with any trace of inferiority or mediocrity. Give them all a gold star for creativity. I bid you and the first grade, joy, peace and love my dear friend. Jon Michael

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 6:06:20 PM
Such power and energy in the language of these buds; range, aptness, form and insight. Kudos! John Singapore

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 5:01:05 PM
Love them all... Cheers to your young poets, Dan

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 9:07:00 AM
What creative young poets!! I love these very much and thank you for sharing them!

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 7:47:34 AM
Hello everyone. I'm from Japan, but was born in San Francisco, California. And grew up in Pittsburg California. Can you find that little town on the map? It's near Concord and next to the river that goes out to the Golden Gate Bridge. Pittsburg is 40 miles east of San Francisco. I like all those poems. One line I like is 'FLUFFY FARM WILD GOBBLE'. That's very poetic. I also like 'FLUFF PUFF WILD ROAR'. My favorite is student #9 with the line 'LAMB CUTE WARM' because I raised up a baby lamb when I was a boy. I give it milk from a bottle until he became a big sheep. So the words Lamb Cute Warm made me have that memory and made me feel good. But I liked all the poems with the good suject. Keep writing and learning good english, because writing is so fun and important for comunication.

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 6:32:04 AM
These are great! Congratulations on a fine literary effort and keep up the good work. Best wishes, Regis Auffray (Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada)

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 5:12:49 AM
These are all really great! It's wonderful that each differs from the other,even with the same words. Excellent work,students and teacher!;-) Eileen Roseville California (near Sacramento)

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 4:47:42 AM
Another B-A-A-A-A-ING Good Job by Your First Graders, Molly. Truly Enjoyed!

MARCH: Lion & Lamb First Grade Diamante (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 4:40:37 AM
Or is it the other way around? God bless, Lew

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/22/2011 4:24:53 AM
WONDERFUL AND ENJOYED! WHAT A GREAT JOB! THANKS FOR SHARING THIS POEM WITH ME. I LIVE IN ATLANTA, GEORGIA - USA

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 6:56:06 AM
your students have excelled from at the acrostic form ... well done! Bronx, New York

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/13/2011 12:01:22 PM
Very nicely done! I love it! Elizabeth Parker Las Vegas, NV

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 4:25:19 PM
So good to see all of you students learning poetry! Very good to read.Thank you for sharing! You have a excellent teacher! Eileen Roseville, California

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/12/2011 9:01:18 AM
very clever stuff, i am from Utha in the US, i am also a techer!

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 10:48:33 PM
This is brilliant, a delight to ponder. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 5:20:22 PM
These kids are more than just clever, they are highly creative...i wonder if the teacher has anything to do with this; good nurture is a true blessing. John

FIRST GRADE BOO halloween ACROSTIC (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 5:15:24 PM
i'm late coming here but these are timeless little beauties and lateness doesn't matter; Jude's right - young poets! John

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 10:09:44 AM
Very cute indeed. God bless, Lew Maryland

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 8:08:23 PM
Oh how absolutely sweet this is filled with imagination and a twinkle in the eyes... Be always safe, Karen Texas

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 6:38:29 PM
These poems are fun, exciting and clever. I am so lucky to have read them. Good Job! From, Morgan Boston, MA

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 5:31:35 PM
E-e-e-e-e-k surely holds sway in these acrostics. In first grade I believe it took me the entire first half to learn to hold a pencil in my right hand. I was a lefty and my first grade teacher, a family friend would not hear of it. Your remarkably creative students are writing marvelous acrostics. An atmosphere of great trust exists within your class. Bravo, as I know it is the mood set by the teacher. I bid you love and peace M.J. From county Sussex in Delaware. Jon Michael

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 5:14:36 PM
Delightful! John

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 12:11:14 PM
Here, in southern New Jersey, we'd recommend a big A for each of the student Acrostic poems. And, E e-e-e-e-k, perhaps an A-plus for Student 8. Thanks to one and all. -gene.

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 10:39:51 AM
Very nicely done. Congratulations to all and keep on writing. Best wishes, Regis

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 8:01:42 AM
I enjoyed all of the students poetry especially when they used the "R" words; Romp, red, rainbow, and because I am from Portland, Oregon where we get lots of RAIN! Cheers, Dan

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 5:59:14 AM
I'm from Tokyo. I really like the idea of that kind of poetry. I really liked all the students poems. Eeeek, was funny. My favorite is student #8. The words seemed to flow very nicely. And student #6 made me laugh with 'party rain'. Very talented students. Thanks for sharing.

LEPRECHAUN First Grade Poetry (Poetry) - 3/9/2011 5:19:10 AM
I've missed your delightful student postings, and I especially like the use of E-e-e-e-e-k!

I CAN'T Write a Poem (Poetry) - 2/18/2011 9:37:12 PM
YES :) Amor

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 2/3/2011 11:19:26 PM
This is very creative, an independent thinker!

Coffeyville -Bartlesville (Poetry) - 12/31/2010 5:54:23 AM
I hope and pray that things are now better! Well written MJ! Thank you for sharing! All the best for the new year! Much Love, Margaret

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 12/21/2010 7:09:15 PM
Precious!! What a wonderful job you guys have done!! Love the bowler hat. Holly's a great touch, too !! More, please!! :) Phyllis :)

And I STILL Remember Daddy (Poetry) - 12/11/2010 8:36:35 AM
Moving indeed for me, who lost a beloved father. R

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 11/2/2010 3:24:14 PM
And why could you not have been my teacher? Alright, I know I am older than you but would have loved to have learned from you long ago.

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 4:38:06 PM
Your students are quite creative; I bet you love teaching them. I never would have thought of a SantaChaun. Continued success in both careers: writing and teaching. Barbara Henry

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 10/26/2010 4:35:41 PM
Delightful description of Thanksgiving,m.j.! Thoroughly enjoyable. Continued success~ Barbara Henry

And, I STILL can't write a poem (Poetry) - 9/29/2010 3:44:23 AM
Inspiring write.

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 9/29/2010 3:40:56 AM
Keep up the good work. God bless you and yours.

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 9/29/2010 3:37:16 AM
Lovely

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 8/19/2010 7:18:56 AM
YES, THAT'S ME BELOW, IT WASN'T UNTIL I HAD SUBMITTED THAT I REALIZED I HADN'T SIGNED IN AND CONSIDERING THE MISSPELL(I REALLY DO NEED TO READ-OVER BEFORE SUBMITTING)AND THE FACT THAT THIS IS REALLY A LOVELY WORK OF LOVE, I DECIDED TO FOLLOW UP. GOD BLESS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 8/19/2010 7:16:01 AM
YOU ARE 'PLANTING' SUCH LOVELY SEEDS...I PRAY ONE DAY THE HARVEST WILL BE GREAT. THANKS FOR SHARING, MJ, LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATING

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 8/19/2010 1:05:57 AM
I don't know how I missed thisone, but then I haven't been well either. This is really cute and creates a very humorous visual. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and walk by your side. With love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister Barbie.

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 8/3/2010 6:35:44 PM
That is so cute. Please continue to keep creativity and imagination alive and kicking with our kids.

Happy Birthday Maggie May ............ Molly's Poems (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 12:58:28 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, INDEED! SHE IS ONE FINE LOOKING YOUNG LADY AND SHE HAS COME A LONG, LONG WAYS IN A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME...THANKS TO THE HEARTS OF YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND. GOD BLESS YOU AND MUCH CONTINUED 'INSIGHT' AS YOU FOLLOW THE CALLING ON YOUR LIFE. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATION

Stupid People ....Molly's Poems (Poetry) - 7/6/2010 12:53:39 PM
MJ...BASED ON ONE OF YOUR REVIEWERS COMMENTS ON MAGGIE MAY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY I HAD TO COME TO SEE THIS PICTURE FROM A YEAR AGO THAT HE SPOKE OF. WHAT A CUTE, SWEET LITTLE PUPPY...YOU ARE RIGHT...I DON'T KNOW HOW ANYONE COULD DO WHAT THEY DID AND I THANK GOD TOO THAT YOU CAME ALONG. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

More Hats ............. 4th Grade (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 4:25:41 PM
Hats And Terrific Students

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 4:19:16 PM
Shakespeare invented words. What could be a better creative endeavor than emulating the greatest writer in the English language?

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 6/29/2010 12:59:09 AM
Although I'm late in reading this, it made me smile.clever work!

Benazir Bhutto (Poetry) - 6/28/2010 2:23:47 PM
Yes very sad indeed... May the Lord bless you MJ for your thoughtful tribute! Thanks for sharing and for caring! Much Love, Margaret

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 1:21:41 AM
Being a part of a leprechaun brothers trio I can understand you didn't get a picture of that fat Xmas boy with a fake beard! (LOL) Georg

SPAY is NOT a four letter word  (Poetry) - 6/25/2010 12:34:09 PM
YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND HAVE CERTAINLY RENDERED A MOST NEEDED KINDNESS TO THE ABANDONED AND STRAYS YOU HAVE TAKEN IN. SOME GET IT AND SOME DON'T...THANK GOD YOU TWO DO. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE*HIS INSPIRATIONS

Benazir Bhutto (Poetry) - 6/21/2010 7:25:33 AM
I HAVE JUST COME BACK TO AD AFTER READING UP ON THIS TRAGIC OCCURRENCE. I DID NOT RECALL THE NAME, BUT, AFTER GOOGLING IT, I RECALLED THE ASSASSINATION. THOSE WILLING TO PUT THEMSELVES IN HARMS WAY FOR A CAUSE THAT THEY DEEM WORTHY...ARE FAR AND INBETWEEN. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

HISS grade 1 HALLOWEEN acrostic (Poetry) - 6/19/2010 5:29:24 PM
My goodness what a work!!! "HISS grade 1 HALLOWEEN acrostic" very interesting and what a wonderful Teacher of love and compassion you are MJ! I am sorry I missed this one! I must stop by more often! May the Lord bless and sustain you at all times and seasons of your life! Thank you for sharing and caring especially for the little people...yes the children!!! Much Love, Margaret

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 6/17/2010 6:11:58 AM
Very clever indeed! Nicole

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 3:36:37 PM
This is very charming and gives me a very big smile! What a lovely invention! ~Elizabeth

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 12:25:56 PM
This made me smile....thanks for sharing.... PS: Sorry for the LATe visit....lol!! Love Tinka

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 7:51:38 AM
I think this is very cute and shows a vivid imagination.

Benazir Bhutto (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 5:54:00 AM
What a sad realization that Benazir Bhutto has been gone for 2 1/2 years and the conflict rages on. Cheers with hopes for peace, Dan

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 5:51:14 AM
A collection of free thinkers...well done. Cheers, Dan

Not Our Dog (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 3:25:52 PM
YOUR ATTACHMENT TO A WONDERFUL ANIMAL GREW QUICKLY AND EVENTUALLY YOUR HUSBAND (THOUGH HE DIDN'T WANT TO ADMIT IT) GOT CAUGHT UP TOO. SHE SHED A SPECIAL KIND OF LOVE IN YOUR LIVES AND I HOPE LIKE YOU...THAT SOMEONE FOUND HER AND IS CARING FOR HER AND SHE IS STILL SPREADING HER SPECIAL KIND OF LOVE. ENJOYED THIS WORK VERY MUCH. THANKS FOR SHARING AND HAPPY EASTER TO YOU! LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

I CAN'T Write a Poem (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 10:56:08 AM
YES, MJ, I REALLY LIKE IT...NO KIDDING. EVEN WHEN A WRITER HAS NOTHING TO SAY...THAT'S SOMETHING!...AND...EVEN THOUGH THE 'GIFT' RESIDES IN US...IT IS THE 'GIFT GIVER' THAT DOES THE WORK THROUGH US...SO, YOU ARE RIGHT...'WE' CAN'T WRITE BUT THE GIFT GIVER CAN. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 10:44:13 AM
VERY, VERY GOOD POEM. I ENJOYED READING IT AND THANK YOU FOR SHARING IT WITH ME. GOD BLESS YOU AND LOTS OF LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 9:48:36 AM
Beautiful work Mj! Much Love, Margaret

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 3/23/2010 8:22:01 PM
Children are so honest, and when they write they're a joy to read. Thank you for sharing!! Sandie Angel :o)

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 3/21/2010 6:23:29 AM
I think it would be so nice to create your students a poetry book! They too would love it of course. I know as a Mother I would love the idea if my child was in a classroom collection-a priceless keepsake! if you do use createspace :) Love & Poetry Vickie

And, I STILL can't write a poem (Poetry) - 3/21/2010 6:04:20 AM
WELL SAID AND A MOST INSPIRING WORK...ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 7:48:52 PM
I like that M j. You are very creative and resourceful, may the Lord bless you in a very special way as you teach the kids. What a blessing you are! Much Love, Margaret P.S. Thanks for stopping by!

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 11:54:30 AM
Very creative! Nicely done. Keep on writing. Love and best wishes to all, Regis

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 6:42:03 AM
Nice work! Now let's celebrate Jesus every day! Yea!!!

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 1/9/2010 9:22:18 AM
Praise God for kids! Amen!

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 5:24:05 AM
the class obviously emulates their most creative teacher M. J. -- please continue to inspire them with your challenges and encouragement -- peace and love to you my friend -- Jon Michael

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 4:06:40 AM
Reading this piece made me have a smile on my face.I enjoy it...take care

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 12/10/2009 8:41:27 AM
cute enjoyable short write Love & peace William

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 12/9/2009 7:24:54 PM
very clever!

Santachaun . . First Grade (Poetry) - 12/9/2009 12:20:04 PM
Very smart kids indeed. Thanks for the cute read. GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 5:16:09 AM
this is so wonderful I am warmed in my heart too the presense of poetry you offer your students the foundation of literary creation for your 1st graders they will always have fond memories of you & your class My fondest memories where my teacher whom embraced my expressions Peace, Love & Inspirations Always Vickie

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/20/2009 11:21:22 AM
A day of celebration for sure!! Love Tinka

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 2:55:42 AM
This is very nice.take care

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 12:08:57 AM
Thanksgiving is all of this and much more as families now give thanks that their loved ones across the sea have lived another year. Thank you for sharing Molly. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister, Barbie.

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 7:33:24 PM
You make me wish it were now,I love thanksgiving,and you wrote all the good things about it! Well done class and teacher! Happy Thanksgiving day to all, Eileen

Coffeyville -Bartlesville (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 4:26:22 PM
How awful for them. I once lived in Muskogee, where not a single person smoked pot, and we used to go South in an old Nash, to a damn us kids called the "Damn Ten Killer" - now I don't remember the real name - but it was in Kansas that I became familiar with floods.

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 7:00:08 AM
is it not so of many cherished principles in this era -- our society has shifted its core values -- the impression now seemingly more important than the central worth of the ideal -- why? --the question lingers -- peace and love my friend -- Jon Michael

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 8:38:22 PM
wonderful!

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 1:43:14 PM
A day of celebration indeed!

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 12:53:54 PM
Most apt and timely and well-done. I remember teaching the diamante to my grade eight English classes. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 10:31:43 AM
...And working. I will be helping out that day at a local restaurant. Rolling silverware. :) Well done, M.J.! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 8:51:38 AM
keep up the good work. m j ...

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 6:47:47 AM
You teach new forms not only to your fortunate students, but to your readers, as well, MJ. Well done! Happy Thanksgiving to your class and you. =] (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. All that food ... there goes the diet! LOL

BOO acrostic First Grade (Poetry) - 10/24/2009 6:04:53 AM
I love the minds of kids..so adorable!

HALLOWEEN acrostic G 1 (Poetry) - 10/24/2009 12:10:12 AM
Gestating a bunch of new poets, aren't we? Georg

BOO acrostic First Grade (Poetry) - 10/23/2009 6:24:33 PM
very nice!!

BOO acrostic First Grade (Poetry) - 10/23/2009 5:56:58 PM
Well done! Keep up the good work. Love and best wishes, Regis

HALLOWEEN acrostic G 1 (Poetry) - 10/23/2009 4:48:50 PM
kudos to these acrostics ,,,

BOO acrostic First Grade (Poetry) - 10/23/2009 4:47:53 PM
well written acrostics ... good job guys!

BOO acrostic First Grade (Poetry) - 10/23/2009 12:24:43 PM
cUTE

BOO acrostic First Grade (Poetry) - 10/23/2009 12:14:42 PM
This is really cute. It brings back memories when I was teaching school.

HALLOWEEN acrostic G 1 (Poetry) - 10/23/2009 10:20:26 AM
As always your students are very creative with the Halloween scares;-) Thanks for sharing them!

HALLOWEEN acrostic G 1 (Poetry) - 10/23/2009 10:08:45 AM
Wonderful creations. I love acrostics and I have some posted here at AD about Halloween. Please pass on my congratulations to your students, Molly. Love and best wishes, Regis

HALLOWEEN acrostic G 1 (Poetry) - 10/23/2009 9:57:42 AM
Wonderful! Sage

HALLOWEEN acrostic G 1 (Poetry) - 10/23/2009 9:55:30 AM
very cool stuff!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.