AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Temple Williams, iGlen Schulz, iSam Penny, iAlan Brenham, iPeter Oszmann, iWilliam Pusey, iLannah Sawers-Diggins, i
 
Home > Ann Herrick
 

Recent Reviews for Ann Herrick


The Real Me (paperback) (Book) - 6/15/2005 4:02:19 PM
Sounds like an intersting read God Bless Michelle~!

Camper of the Year (Book) - 6/10/2005 12:38:38 PM
sounds like a book right up my alley! would love to read it! :)

Summer Replacement (Book) - 7/16/2004 9:11:49 PM
From the opening lines as Cathy tries to convince her mother that staying home would be a good idea Cathy is a very likeable, typical teen. She laughs at herself, exhibits the same uncertainties and self-deprecations as are found in most teens and is completely believable. Writer Herrick subtly guides the young reader into realizing that fretting over hair, and boyfriends, and fitting in are natural, to be expected and are all a part of growing up. Cathy, as are most fifteen-year-olds, is a delight. read full review this site as article on mj hollingshead page

Camper Of The Year (Book) - 4/10/2002 4:17:23 PM
It's funny and warm, the characters are very real. It's a story you'll enjoy!

Shortcut To Romance (Book) - 4/10/2002 4:13:14 PM
I really enjoyed this story. Well-drawn characters, realistic dialogue, fun romance.

Shortcut To Romance (Book) - 4/10/2002 4:08:18 PM
A great read! Funny, warm and romantic.

The Non-Firecracker Fireworks (Article) - 6/30/2015 6:25:29 AM
It's funny, I'm sure it must have rained on the Fourth at times when I grew up, but don't remember that! I would have watched any neighborhood fireworks from the front porch in that case, if anyone was out in the rain setting them off.

The Non-Firecracker Fireworks (Article) - 6/30/2015 6:13:12 AM
When I was very young we lived in a small town, too. But I remember that my uncle whose family owned a general or hardware store, I had fireworks. While I don't remember much of those displays on the farm, I do remember one time when it rained, we had to sit in the car and watch through rain streaked windshield. It was memorable for the rain, but not very exciting. Ron

Rejection--The Good, The Bad, and the Weird (Article) - 11/10/2005 8:36:07 AM
Good article, Ann. Rejection is a fact of life in every author's career. Both J.R. Rowling and Tom Clancy were rejected by just about every publisher out there--before finding someone to take Harry Potter and the Search for Red October, respectively. As a publisher, I hate sending rejections, but I always try to point out at least one area where I felt the rejected manuscript could be improved. After all, getting better submissions helps us publishers as much as it does we authors. --Rob Preece Publisher, www.BooksForABuck.com

Rejection--The Good, The Bad, and the Weird (Article) - 3/10/2004 7:25:25 AM
I once received a rejection letter that actually made me want to send the editor a thank you note. Sounds strange, but tis true. I had sent a poetry piece to a Maine magazine and when it was sent back, the editor had taken the time to tell me how much he enjoyed the poem, except for some phrasings and overused words. His criticism was insightful and right on the mark. I rewrote the poem, using his critique and changing the things that he said were causing the poem to be just good, instead of great. After the rewrite, I submitted it to another magazine and it was accepted for publication. Take the critiques,if you're lucky enough to get them, and actually incorporate them into your work, you'll be surprised at the results. I was! Thanks for this timely article, Ann. Debbie

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.