AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: m j hollingshead, iWilliam DeVault, iAudrey Coatesworth, iFumiko Takahashi, iPaul Ulasien, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iTina Tessina, i
 
Home > George E Sewell
 

Recent Reviews for George E Sewell


I HATE You! (Article) - 8/15/2006 11:07:20 PM
Yeah, I guess if I were a stronger person, I wouldn't hate those people who eliminated my entire original family. But I DO, so ohhhh WELL.

Change the Channel! (Article) - 11/18/2005 8:18:18 PM
It's all a matter of choice. If I don't like anything in life, I change it. TV too...... thanks for sharing. Mary Lynn

Think and Grow Angry! (Article) - 9/23/2005 5:14:06 AM
It is said that a man is a fool if he can't be angry but a man is wise if he won't be angry. Anger is one short of the word Danger. It is also said that to be Angry with the right person, at the right time in the right manner to the right extent is what matters. Within the mind, it is best not to elongate an angry thought as in Meditation where one is trained to witness thought and not react to them. The expression " Thought behind the thought" is indeed very interesting in this article. Mind can get anybody into a negative mental circle. One can control external anger only if the anger within is transcended.

Think and Grow Angry! (Article) - 9/21/2005 9:43:44 AM
But my most brilliant rants always occur at that time of the month. We should capitalize on the ourpouring of wisdom while we have the flood gates open. :)

Time for Your Good (Article) - 7/25/2005 10:38:23 AM
excellent advice! :)

Time for Your Good (Article) - 7/24/2005 9:17:38 AM
Great advice... enjoy the moment, because in a moment it will be gone...

The Golden Rule really is golden. (Article) - 3/17/2005 8:43:35 PM
Nice collection of history, and you bring up a great topic for deeper thought. This theory makes perfect sense, in a perfect world, with logical, rational people. Unfortunately, I've noticed that many have bought into it on a repeating level, but seem to apply it by do unto others what they might do unto me. Take this war for example. It seems vengence and getting ahead have shoved the true meaning of the golden rule aside in our culture.

Magic! (Article) - 3/15/2005 10:38:06 AM
Thank you for this most informative and rewarding article. I'm looking forward to more of your views on man and magical/metaphysical workings. Excellent write!

Happy New Year 2005 (Article) - 1/2/2005 5:50:40 PM
I don't think that there is an institution that can hold me. Haha I laugh and say that my brain wanders around in the wilderness for forty years.

The Problem with Time (Poetry) - 11/17/2012 2:46:20 PM
WHAT FAR Which way shall I take the course to my readerís hearts, What scale and tools do I collect with, What voyeurís wrap I claim in readiness. Are the ages of my father come to bear, Or will be for next generationís benefit: And for sure hope luck to smile a lot, Unless I weaken in devotion, That I harbor this pretext, Where course is subject to a wanton age. Gather, flock with us; examine all to beyond: Valiant person have surpassed our time.

The Problem with Time (Poetry) - 7/24/2005 9:19:10 AM
Wise words... "We shall never forget the past, but we shouldn't dwell on it either."

The Problem with Time (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 6:38:27 PM
Good play on words illustrating a profound truth, it's always right now. Eastern thought spends lots of time on this subject. Western though pretty much ignors the idea. Good work. Henry

Riddles and Rhyme (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 10:31:09 AM
Fortunate, you are! Interesting poem.

Riddles and Rhyme (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 6:35:49 PM
do the riddles have a punchline?

Candle (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 12:57:31 PM
Interesting and unique. Well done!

Candle (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 5:07:46 PM
Yes I believe so and this is a interesting point of view.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.