AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Tom Hyland, iGracie McKeever, iNancy Shattuck, iFumiko Takahashi, iMarty Young, iDavid Schwinghammer, iRoxanne Bland, i
 
Home > Linda Newton Perry
 

Recent Reviews for Linda Newton Perry


Forced Blood The Norseman (Book) - 8/9/2010 7:19:46 AM
FORCED BLOOD THE NORSEMAN by Linda Newton Perry and Christopher Perry FORCED BLOOD THE NORSEMAN is an atmospheric, blood-rousing saga of courageous men who lived and died by the sword, and of the stoic women who loved them. Set in nineth century Scandinavia the novel depics in graphic detail an often brutal society where life was precarious and uncertain. The characters who people the novel come off the pages alive, and grip the reader with their fierce passion and courage, and their stoicism in the face of extreme hardship and adversity. The authors are to be commended. Gwen Madoc.

Eye of the Beast (Book) - 5/6/2009 2:17:43 PM
Sounds like a winner to me...good luck Linda...Fee

LOCK YOUR DOORS COUNTRY FOLK (Book) - 3/2/2009 7:09:15 PM
Already a fan of Linda and Chris Perry's outstanding literary talent's, it comes as no surprise they have penned another book. "Lock Your Doors Country Folk" will undoubtedly be a hit with young and old alike, congratulations to both of you. All the best, Stuart

Forced Blood The Norseman (Book) - 2/26/2009 12:54:03 AM
Although I am not so much interested on the historical fictions, I would surely like to see the content in this book by Linda Perry Newton, I am sure that it is excellently written. One copy for your home library ! Sure :) P.S. I have kept your praise for my poems in the book "A Very first book of poems :Heartbreak". I hope you will not mind. :) http://www.kalwar.com.np (Here you can find three books published by me so far, the third one is the book of poems.)

Forced Blood The Norseman (Book) - 10/5/2008 5:39:05 PM
Linda Perry's outstanding debut historical novel captures the essence of the wondrous mid 9th century Vikings in Norway. The extensive research and attention to detail is highly evident in the authors realistic portrayal of the Viking Age, which keeps the readers totally compelled and turning the pages. Forced Blood The Norseman is an epic tale from a heady mix of courage, loyalty and passion to fight for your people, and to fight to the death for what is just and fair. Sensational reading, looking forward to your next book! Stuart McCallum (Australia)

Friends, Best and Vin (Short Story) - 7/4/2010 6:20:54 AM
Very interesting, and truly enjoyed. Cheers, Dan

A Matter of Time, May 24, 2010 (week of) (Short Story) - 5/22/2010 2:45:35 PM
I always find your big foot stories open and honest and just telling the facts as you know them. I am a believer and do believe that sooner or later proove will be strong enough to convinnce even the die hard skeptics. fee

Life Changing: Bigfoot (Short Story) - 4/13/2010 7:54:37 PM
Quite a tale, Linda. I find it particularly interesting since I live close to Harrison Hot Springs, BC, Canada, which is a "hot spot" for Bigfoot. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sure, I Believe in Bigfoot. But... (Short Story) - 11/15/2009 3:37:01 AM
Things exist that we cannot see or hear...I have yet to see God, but I know He's there.

Could Bigfoot Simply be a Hairy Human? (Short Story) - 11/1/2009 9:12:12 AM
I have been referred to as sasquatch a time or two in fun, but not quite sure if I would believe someone could make that kind of error. fee

Could Bigfoot Simply be a Hairy Human? (Short Story) - 10/31/2009 12:02:31 PM
Very Interesting article!

You Want to Report What? (Short Story) - 10/26/2009 9:31:31 AM
We live in Ontario Ca. and all summer a beautiful black bear with her cub has been hanging out in the woods behind our house. She has been enjoying the berries that grow wild close by. It has been an exciting summer but we left the bears alone, and they ignored us.

The Complete Story, The Hairy Men of the High Mountain Forests (Short Story) - 10/10/2009 4:55:40 PM
Great job of this, loved it in episodes and even more as a whole. hugs fee

Oct. 12, week of, Bigfoot Column (Short Story) - 10/10/2009 4:20:12 PM
Well this is pretty logical thinking. I was once a big game hunter (mostly)deer and you very seldom saw one when you went looking. You would see plenty of sign, hear lots of sounds but they normally caught your scent or seen you long before you came upon them. The same I would presume to be of bigfoot. Fee

Bigfoot, taking a break. Photo (Short Story) - 10/9/2009 12:52:56 PM
Love it and how appropriate coming from the Perry household. Happy (Canadian big-foot country) Thanksgiving, from the other Perry household in Nova Scotia Fee

The Hairy Men of the High Mountain Forests, Final Excerpt (Short Story) - 10/9/2009 12:24:26 PM
Well Linda I although I know you said you meant this as only a short story but I hope you change your mind for I can picture this not only as a full length book but also a great movie script...it has it all with just the right amount of possibility. Fee

The Hairy Men of the High Mountain Forests , Excerpt 2 (Short Story) - 10/8/2009 12:57:34 AM
Excellant visuals being applied here and the unusual and unique openess of the write providing a look at what the "family" life and groopins of bigfoot could be like is amazing. Definately keep it going. fee

The Hairy Men of the High Forests an Excerpt (Short Story) - 10/8/2009 12:54:21 AM
Okay, Sorry I didn't read this first but somehow I missed these first two excepts...Great beginning only suggestion I would make would be to perhaps fill in the gap a little more for the years between age two and mating age. Would also look at just a little more physical characteristics of both the boy and the female. You have such a wonderful ability with that as evident in your stunning capture of their smells. Hope I am not offending by offering advice. Fee

The Hairy Men of the High Mountain Forests, Excerpt 4 (Short Story) - 10/8/2009 12:46:40 AM
Excellant chapter I really believe you are onto something here... fee

The Hairy Men of the High Mountain Forests, Excerpt 3 (Short Story) - 10/7/2009 3:51:00 PM
I love it and hope to read a lot more of this, you captured my imagination and my mind. I also like the way reality and fiction are uniting in this one..no pulling punches or candy coating. Great job Linda. fee

In Our Backyard (Short Story) - 10/3/2009 2:05:41 PM
Be interesting to see what kind of response this one triggers from people living in Oregon and surrounding areas. fee

Bigfoot, in history, has been known to take children (Short Story) - 9/28/2009 4:13:19 PM
Interesting and I think worthwhile idea to develop. So much we've yet to learn Linda. Not sure about the last two statements though...if sasquatch, can think, reason, vocalize and mate with humans...would you still consider him animal...or just a different species of man? Fee

Look to the Trees (Short Story) - 9/27/2009 2:39:53 PM
Coincidentally I read that very same Nat. Geo. article myself this morning and yes the theory you put forward is not only pausable but actually would make a good subject for a book. Your ability to look at things in more than one light such as that article show the value of always keeping an open mind. fee

The Need Was Great Upon Him an excerpt. (Short Story) - 2/17/2009 5:22:48 PM
Powerful longing is conveyed in this short piece. Very atmospheric and moving Anne Marie

Bigfoot: The Latest Information (Article) - 2/14/2011 5:15:51 AM
I used to be a fan of Bigfoot Ballyhoo and Mrs.Perry,but after my own careful investigating,I am no longer.She has yet to prove that the ESP team is authentic and even if they are,her refusal to properly review their evidence before posting it on her website is very unethical.The so-called proof turned out to be hoaxed and Mrs.Perry's actions tend to make intelligent people come to the conclusion that she was somehow involved.She also refuses to post any comments that try to bring light to the truth,but will post anything critizing those who are trying to find the truth of this matter.I'm sure Mrs. Perry's children books are very good,but her actions concerning the ESP situation have been very unethical and have given bigfoot skeptics more ammunition.

Found a Bigfoot Body? Now What? (Article) - 9/5/2009 3:37:40 PM
Good article and certainly one to think about...the what if scario onn big foot is a valid one. fee

Oregon Caves Bigfoot Long Sighted Here. (Article) - 8/2/2009 8:02:46 PM
Hi Linda, It looks like we have a similar interest: Bigfoot! I'm the blogger at BigfootSightings.Org and also recently wrote about Dr. Johnson's sighting. I'm going to be reading the rest of your Bigfoot articles. Great job, to write a weekly column about Bigfoot.

Bigfoot Sasquatch Simply Reasoning (Article) - 7/5/2009 4:34:05 PM
I Work For Nuclear Power Company In 60s I Met Several People In Particular If He They Did Not Shave There Faces (Includes Women) There Body(s) Looked Exactly Like HIARY BIG FOOT,i.e. Get My Drift! I Believe BIGFOOT Is Bunch Humans Living In Jungle Refusing To Acknowledge Modern Day Life,i.e. Maybe Their Right In There Own Minds Hiding In Jungle....Just Think They Don't Even Pay Taxe$, Buy Food, Toilet Paper,Etc--They Simply Live Like Animals In Jungle.... TRASK...

Bigfoot Sasquatch Simply Reasoning (Article) - 7/5/2009 10:29:05 AM
I agree completely with this article, I have not had any encounters as such but I do believe in the possibility. fee

The Little Red Car and Bigfoot (Article) - 5/30/2009 3:35:00 PM
Love big foot stories as I think anyone with an imagination must and also like your sketch. hugs fee

Bigfoot Poem (Article) - 3/25/2009 3:03:32 PM
I enjoyed this one Linda, it may be simple but it also has a subliminal touch of spiritual alertness as we contemplate the correlation of such uniqueness of a big foot and the Creator. Definatly lots to think about. Fee

Prologue (Article) - 3/25/2009 5:20:13 AM
I believe in Big Foot, Yeti, the Abominable Snowman or whatever name his is called in your country or neck of the woods. He is not a recent phenomena like UFO’s but legends of him go back to when man first began recording the world around him. The similarities he shares not only with man but with other wildlife species such as the orangutan, great apes, chimpanzees etc and even new species of apes found only in the last few centuries is amazing. So is it so hard to believe that one such species jumped a leap to just a high enough intelligence to not only survive away from mankind but literally hide from us. This is a large world with many areas of it that have still not seen the footprints of man…and maybe that is a good thing for big foot and his survival. Felix Perry

Bigfoot e-mail from reader. (Article) - 10/4/2008 11:03:41 PM
Hi Linda, People don't write emails of this calibre, unless the writer is excellent and devoted to the topic.....which you are! Talking of excellent I am enjoying 'FORCED BLOOD THE NORSEMAN' immensely....well done. Happiness always, Stuart

Compelling Reasons to Still Believe in Bigfoot After the Hoax (Article) - 9/15/2008 10:18:56 PM
Nicely Written, Composition of the text is very good. I hope the big foot exits and it is not hoax. When we cannot see by our naked eyes, we hardly do not want to believe them but somethings is good to believe without even seeing through the eyes.

Cop has Bigfoot Body (Article) - 8/12/2008 3:22:05 PM
I Believe Big Foot Is Bunch Illiterate Dirty Human Beings Hiding In Back Woods From Modern Day Society... Credit Illuminating Write... TRASK

They Believed They'd Hit a Bigfoot/Sasquatch (Article) - 6/22/2008 11:26:17 PM
I enjoyed your article. I was fascinated with the idea that Bigfoot may have existed when I was a kid. The same goes for Yeti and the Loch Ness Monster.

All in a Ball (Poetry) - 10/9/2010 1:45:00 PM
I love this poem my friend. It's very poetic as a poem should be to the reader. It's not a novel or tale but poetic words that linger-prevail. Author Aleja Bennett Only The Strong Can Survive Aleja's Beautiful Poetic Strategy in Recovery

Bigfoot Ways: Animal Ways (Poetry) - 6/18/2010 11:21:27 PM
well done, thought provoking read

All in a Ball (Poetry) - 6/18/2010 11:20:24 PM
well done,

All in a Ball (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 7:27:38 PM
Thank you for sharing your artistic gift and the message expressed via your verses, Linda. Love and best wishes, Regis

All in a Ball (Poetry) - 10/26/2009 5:11:36 AM
Linda I think you have done an awesome job of this. From illustration to poem all is top notch. It's a lot harder to illustrate sometimes than it is to write, cause we see in our minds, it's getting it out of there that's the hard part. In this case though you've done a wonderful job. I can't draw anything but give me a camera and I've got it made. Great work. Lisa

The Universal Warrior (Poetry) - 10/15/2009 11:14:16 AM
The beat of this gives that touch of wars past, but the reader can still focus on the words that the writer wants them to feel throughout the verse... Thanks for mentioning this to me and for your time to look at my work... Very busy at the moment with my Anthology and other matters... Good day... to both of you...

Bigfoot Ways: Animal Ways (Poetry) - 9/3/2009 6:33:09 PM
I live in Bigfoot country (Chilliwack, BC, Canada near Harrison Hot Springs) so your poem "hits close to home," Linda. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Bigfoot Ways: Animal Ways (Poetry) - 8/17/2009 8:16:46 PM
Interesting poem. Original idea- Thanks for sharing ~Zach

Bigfoot Ways: Animal Ways (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 11:29:06 AM
Excellent poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

Bigfoot Ways: Animal Ways (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 8:47:27 PM
Lucky for Lilly it sounds. Patrick

Ingrid's Poem (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 10:04:27 AM
Loki was always my favourite villain! Great idea 'tis this! Fab write!!

The Universal Warrior (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 10:02:48 AM
To say [thank you for sharing] is like saying "what? I dunno' To rate this poem how it should be rated is quite another thing. So I'll give it a go. Wonderful poem, witty storyline, sparkly ending, clever writer!

Lions and Bears and ... (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 9:58:39 AM
A typical 'Palumbo rating' Just keep writing. You go for it! Its great.

Bigfoot Ways: Animal Ways (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 9:56:42 AM
Witty & fun. Cool write.

Bigfoot Ways: Animal Ways (Poetry) - 7/19/2009 9:39:38 AM
SO WHO LOST....HIM? OR HER?...OR SADLY...BOTH? GOOD WRITE AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Universal Warrior (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 7:34:27 PM
Christopher "I truly believe as long as men justify war; there shall be no peace." Your poem brought back memories to the surface. Great job! Thanks Sis "D"

Lions and Bears and ... (Poetry) - 3/4/2009 2:54:52 PM
Lions, tigers and bears oh my, imagination.... Be always safe, Karen

Lions and Bears and ... (Poetry) - 3/4/2009 1:58:12 PM
Linda: Your drawings are adorable!!!!! Makes good for a children's storybook!!!!! I think no matter who we are, drawing pictures in our own books makes the book more authentic to the authors; and you have done it with this children book!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Ingrid's Poem (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 7:39:28 PM
Brave warrior:or common thief. This writing follows the stories I have read of the Norsemen and women. They were considered thieves and pillagers. They were true in battle and proud to die. Wonderful reading. CarolHawks

The Universal Warrior (Poetry) - 9/27/2008 7:36:25 PM
This fabulous writing lead me to believe this warrior is a spirit...one that arrives when needed in battle..no matter what century. CarolHawks

The Universal Warrior (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 11:18:11 AM
That is a great poem! It is true. As long as there are kings and princes willing to war, we will need the hero forever more!!! God Bless! John Dixon

The Universal Warrior (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 8:51:37 AM
Hello Linda: Wow!! This is truly a great work of art. Thanks for the comment, and I posted a new poem from my new poetry book as you requested. It's titled "Don't You Dare." Keep up the wonderful work!!!

The Universal Warrior (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 5:41:10 AM
Thanks for the comment. I am intrigued, and inspired by the bravery,potrayed in this poem.

The Universal Warrior (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 1:35:29 PM
Hi Linda: This is indeed written with powerful strength. I love every word of this. Your husband had done a great job on this poem! Thank you so much for sharing this with us!!! Quite a handsome hubby too!!! Sandie May :o)

The Universal Warrior (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 1:32:21 PM
I especially enjoyed your poem because I had to do a lot of research on the Battle of Hastings for my book, Conquered Heart. That is an interesting period in history.

The Universal Warrior (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 6:34:35 AM
Hi....... This is nice. I am a neophyte here, hope i am not intruding.

Ingrid's Poem (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 3:21:35 PM
Fascinating view from the Norse woman. Connie

The Universal Warrior (Poetry) - 6/22/2008 3:14:27 PM
A poem of the brave and noble knight--and a picture of the same? I like it. Connie

The Universal Warrior (Poetry) - 6/19/2008 10:56:48 PM
I like it.Thank you sharing the poem from him.Its pretty good and his talent shines through Edwin

The Universal Warrior (Poetry) - 6/19/2008 11:42:36 AM
I really like this, Linda. Christopher's skill with this genre shines through. - gene.

Ingrid's Poem (Poetry) - 6/5/2008 12:29:33 AM
Good Morning Linda, I really enjoyed your style of writing in this poetic story poem Embraced ~ Embrassé Vickie

Ingrid's Poem (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 3:18:31 PM
Such stregnth and a mystical history feel of legends long ago.

Ingrid's Poem (Poetry) - 5/3/2008 1:00:24 PM
Good luck with the novel, Linda. I hope this is just the beginning of more fine verse to come.

Ingrid's Poem (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 6:58:13 PM
Interesting and does permeate food for thought, well done... Be always safe, Karen

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.