AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jill Eisnaugle, iCarol Fowler, iGina McKnight, iJoan Huffman, iMike Monahan, iPaddy Bostock, iJanice Scott, i
 
Home > Joyce L. Rapier
 

Recent Reviews for Joyce L. Rapier


FULL CIRCLE / Patch Dimple and the Purple Heart (c) 2006 (Book) - 4/11/2007 4:52:15 PM
Full Circle is a book about many things. It is a love story; about the blossoming love between a man and a woman, the unconditional love between a mother and her son, and a young boy's hero-worship of the father he barely knew. It is a ghost story; dealing with the hard truths of the Vietnam War, and the men who sacrificed their lives, their emotional and physical well being, and sometimes, even their very souls. Though the subject matter was not always easy to read, Ms. Rapier is to be commended for writing this story with the honesty, grace and dignity it deserves. Jean Pike

Whisper My Name in The House on Talbert Street (Book) - 9/30/2004 1:40:49 PM
Whisper My Name on Talbert Street PublishAmerica ISBN 1-4137-39474 Get ready for a combination rollercoaster, water slide and Tilt-a-Whirl with emotions. Joyce Rapier has switched gears three hundred sixty degrees from Windy John and her collection of mountain stories. Whisper My Name on Talbert Street is a saucy, sexy little number in which slick, grainy Detective Say Hey Taylor of the 1930's Chicago Police Department winds the reader along a trail of murders that all have one thing in common: a small-town innocent named Sam Willis. When it is discovered that the first victim is a brutally murdered transvestite, the reader might conclude the story was about to take a dip into bondage and sado-masochism. But Rapier takes a sharp right with another murder. Author Rapier has dropped clues on every page, in every paragraph, leading her readers seemingly down the same path Hansel and Gretel took to the witches house. And we all remember what almost happened to them! Even something as simple as the electricity working in a house where it hadn't twenty four hours before is something the reader should pack away for further review. Sam Willis, as Taylor reports, was raised by a devoted aunt after the girl's parents were murdered. Simple enough. But then the questions like popcorn in a bag in the microwave. Ratatat-tat. Taylor and his ever-present sidekick, Calvin Glass of the Tribune try to find the answers before the bag explodes. Why did the first victim have a picture of Sam in his/her wallet? Why, at each murder scene, does the scent of gardenias appear? What do the residents of Vernon Banks boarding house have in common with the murder victims? Why does old man Banks still hold title to the first house owned by his late wife and him? Does his half-brother have anything to do with the murders? And how did Banks dead wife's jewels end up in the possession of another of Sam Willis' aunts? Rapier answers all those questions with a generous portion of suspense, a smidge of the netherworld, a dash of sex, and as always a dash of wit that has become Rapier's trademark. Once again Joyce Rapier has given her readers what they crave: a good, sexy, humorous read. Sue Curran, author of Blood Dreams and White Lies

Whisper My Name in The House on Talbert Street (Book) - 8/7/2003 8:22:08 AM
Joyce, my my, I agree with trina, get the ice bag. Good luck on your new book

Whisper My Name in The House on Talbert Street (Book) - 8/5/2003 10:16:00 AM
Okay, let me get some ice water first, whew. Sounds interesting and very provocative. I believe this book will sell millions!

Windy John's, Rainbow and the Pot of Gold (Book) - 7/17/2003 2:19:10 PM
Who says lightning doesn't strike twice? This sequel promises to be every bit as good as the first Windy John's book. Eveyone should read Ms. Rapier's wonderful works. It is not often that a book can make you cry as well as laugh, but these do. Four thumbs up!

Windy John's, Rainbow and the Pot of Gold (Book) - 6/15/2003 9:39:47 PM
Joyce Rapier-you are a delight. Your book on Windy John is the slices of laughter and Americana that we need in our troubled world today. As we see families drifting apart and nations at war how we need more writers like you with your wit and way of painting with words. As a writer you have inspired me. Your short story of your beloved grandson Beau touched my family deeply and made an impact.I emjoyed your poetry and songs. Such a multi-facted writer you are shining on a world that needs your brightness. Can't wait for my copy of Rainbow and The Pot of Gold. When will it be out for so many of us to read and enjoy. A fan who is keeping up with you and cheering your sucess, Barbara Rogers

Windy John's, Rainbow and the Pot of Gold (Book) - 6/12/2003 7:12:18 AM
Thank you Harry and Quimby for your honest opinion of my book. I am certainly not thin skinned and enjoy reading the barbs from other authors or wantabees. It doesn't shake my enthusiam for writing nor will your reviews make lose any sleep. I found it quite amusing in the fact that you read the above excerpt. Now aren't you glad you didn't purchase the book? Tsk, Tsk, hope you enjoyed the sour grapes you had for breakfast cause you just made other people want to read my book. Thanks!

Windy John's, Rainbow and the Pot of Gold (Book) - 6/11/2003 10:26:51 AM
Jiminy Cricket. Based solely on this excerpt, which one hopes would be the author's best (given that she chose to present it to us for consideration), I'd sooner amputate my fingers at the knuckles than turn the page.

Windy John's, Rainbow and the Pot of Gold (Book) - 6/11/2003 9:17:12 AM
I thought it wasn't very good. The author's prose is highly convoluted when it isn't downright bad. Someone needs a serious copyedit before going out into the world. The premise was trite, but trite sells well these days, I suppose. I can't imagine, though, that this book sold well at all.

Windy John's, Rainbow and the Pot of Gold (Book) - 5/31/2003 7:52:52 PM
Loved it. Took me back to my childhood. My mother and I made lots of quilts and I still sleep under one. Best wishes for a huge success and Please tell us more.

Windy John's, Rainbow and the Pot of Gold (Book) - 4/29/2003 5:30:57 AM
Suddenly I was transposed to a country world where life was easier and time stood still. I though of my granny's farm in Ireland, where we had no electricity, gas or running water but so much fun. Reminiscent of Twain's journey's.

Windy John's, Rainbow and the Pot of Gold (Book) - 4/28/2003 5:39:39 PM
Oops! I left a review at Amazon.com after I read this fabulous BOOK but forgot to leave one here...everyone buy a copy...you will fall in love with these stories Joyce listened to and so brilliantly recorded in this earthy, darkly humorous book...I even read some of the stories out loud to the family as we were driving along...TWO THUMBS UP!

Windy John's, Rainbow and the Pot of Gold (Book) - 4/28/2003 5:18:35 PM
There is a lyricism to your prose that quickens the senses, immersing the reader in a bubbling stew of impressions. I emerge wanting more.

Windy John's, Rainbow and the Pot of Gold (Book) - 4/27/2003 5:16:32 PM
Reminded me of my young childhood in Marion County, Arkansas. Feather beds and homemade quilts were the standard. My grandmother had a quilting frame suspended from the ceiling of the living room. Good luck with your book ----John

Windy John's, Rainbow and the Pot of Gold (Book) - 4/27/2003 4:28:40 PM
I love your descriptions -- I closed my eyes and felt like I was in that old feather bed, getting a whiff of that ol' polecat outside. I remember those nights, those warm nights, and the cool air kissing the orange trees -- I was raised in California and we always slept with the windows open because there wasn't any air-conditioning back then. I wish you all the best with this book.

Windy John's, Rainbow and the Pot of Gold (Book) - 4/27/2003 3:59:47 PM
Hmm…Grandma’s house, I'll never forget it. There was so much adventure in her back yard. It was there that I was anyone from a Knight on a quest to rid the kingdom of strange creatures, to Buck Rogers saving the galaxy from merciless invaders. You have such magical reflections Joyce…magically magical indeed. Tim Johnson Author of Twisted Oak: Eyes of Discernment

Windy John's, Rainbow and the Pot of Gold (Book) - 4/27/2003 3:43:22 PM
Anyone who has known the love and warmth of a handmade quilt or a visit to Gramma's house should feel right a home. And anyone who has experienced skunk can't help but be transported into the meley of this nocturnal, odiferous visitation. I can't wait to find out what happens next. Tell me more, Joyce!

Windy John's me 'n tut (Book) - 1/31/2003 12:41:13 PM
I love books that pull you into the past. I fell in love with the boys and all their antics. The characters come alive and before you know it, you're sitting beside them having tea. A great story for all age groups.

Windy John's me 'n tut (Book) - 1/30/2003 7:56:25 PM
In the waning years in the life of the author’s father, he would tell her stories of his recollections from his childhood and younger days. She would listen avidly and write them down, promising herself that these wonderful stories would live on. This book is the result of that endeavor. It is a very well written collection on anecdotal remembrances told with rich country dialog, wit, and wisdom. The hilarious antics will make you laugh and soon you find yourself yearning for more. This is a terrific book for anyone, especially those who remember, and long for, simpler times. Mrs. Rapier has captured the spirit of the man, and the times. You can almost feel as though you were sitting there talking to Windy in person. Two thumbs up!

Windy John's me 'n tut (Book) - 12/12/2002 6:35:29 PM
I read and read and felt so let down when there was no more here to read! The sounds wonderful and the added tribute to your Dad is wonderful. Not often we get to read a wonderful collection so packed full of love!

Windy John's me 'n tut (Book) - 11/30/2002 8:13:03 PM
What a great title! This book appears to immortalize a father's memories. Great job indeed! What a treat to visit 'Old America' through the eyes of one who really lived it!

Windy John's me 'n tut (Book) - 11/13/2002 9:15:47 PM
Joyce, having been raised in Northwest Arkansas, I felt nostalgia and laughter for the above words. I look forward to reading it in its entirety. Wonderful!

Windy John's me 'n tut (Book) - 9/10/2002 10:11:33 AM
Joyce, I thought the book was wonderful. One of the few books I actually got to enjoy reading in the past several years.

Windy John's me 'n tut (Book) - 6/20/2002 1:53:50 PM
I love this kind of story...homespun, warm, engaging, well-told...this is what good writing is all about! Good luck, Joyce! Larry

Windy John's me 'n tut (Book) - 6/10/2002 8:33:59 AM
The title itself makes one want to investigate this book. Good going!

MEMORY LANE (Short Story) - 3/15/2008 6:06:15 AM
Hello Karen and Charlie! I haven't been here for awhile other than to post an occasional poem or story because of finishing up additional novels, writing short stories to submit to various areas, and tending to my company business. Today, in our local newspaper, my story, MEMORY LANE was printed. Thank you for your comments as I do appreciate them, and I know your memories of days past are probably just as mine. It is sad to know all the lovely places we once knew are gone by the wayside, replaced by fast food stores and commercial buildings. Long gone are the special smiles from the store owners, playing with their dog and running around in the asiles, or picking out a large "sour" pickle from the keg next to the old fashioned register. I still remember the ka-ching--ka-ching of the bells ringing up a sale, and the question, after I gave them my three pennies for the pickle, "Will that be all, little girl?" There was always a smile! Oh, alas, it is all gone but nothing can erase the memories. (((HUGS))) to you, Joyce :)

MEMORY LANE (Short Story) - 3/11/2008 2:21:48 PM
Wonderful nostalgic write, Joyce; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. ;D

MEMORY LANE (Short Story) - 3/9/2008 9:35:57 PM
So sad, isn't it, that many of those old stores have closed down-- that things are much more impersonal these days... Makes you wonder what our kids are going to look fondly back upon. Isles at Walmart, and I-90? --Charlie

Salute to the Heroes of September 11, 2001 (Short Story) - 10/8/2007 12:31:49 AM
Your writing relives the day. God Bless!

Salute to the Heroes of September 11, 2001 (Short Story) - 3/2/2007 12:15:45 PM
Joyce, dear friend and colleague, you brought me to tears, with this incredible piece, as a New Yorker, I’ll never forget the horror of that day, it’s forever etched in my mind and there will always be a sadness when I pass that hollowed ground…you’ve captured a moment in time, it’s a powerful story, and you make me proud to be an American…well done! Amo

Salute to the Heroes of September 11, 2001 (Short Story) - 2/5/2006 6:07:48 PM
Joyce, Too many have forgotten already; your tribute reminds them to always remember. Thank you--a powerful tribute, very well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. I can't forget 9/11--that's the day I received my gift for writing. One life was saved that day: mine. I have an outlet to express myself, when before, I kept everything locked behind walls of rage and bitterness.

Salute to the Heroes of September 11, 2001 (Short Story) - 2/5/2006 5:40:40 PM
Beautiful tribute to those who truly CAN be called heroew, those who risk their lives every day to help us in our time of need, and also the brave survivors and kin of those who died so senselssly! NEVER FORGET, and thanks for the reminder! Well done, Joyce! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Guaranteed (Short Story) - 3/24/2004 9:56:39 AM
pantyhose MUST have been invented by a man is all I can say! funny write, joyce, about an all too common problem we women face in trying to put on pantyhose! i'd much rather wear SOCKS, thank you very much! LOL enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Treasures of the Heart (c) 2002 (Short Story) - 4/29/2003 11:12:03 AM
Joyce, you carried us along as in a boat down a river of gentle, warm, peaceful and beautiful waters; then in the last paragraph you seemed to be thrust suddenly along, with your readers, into the treacherous, wrenching turbulance of abrupt discovery. Painful to write, I know, but a loving tribute we all need to read. Thank you for sharing it.

Treasures of the Heart (c) 2002 (Short Story) - 4/28/2003 4:35:26 PM
Joyce, your words leave me speechless. I have never been through this kind of thing. I have been very blessed, but I hear your pain and sorrow in your beautiful words and I pray that getting those feelings out is helping a little bit. But on this piece itself, great job, very well written. - J -

Treasures of the Heart (c) 2002 (Short Story) - 4/28/2003 3:39:25 PM
Joyce, this is beautiful. I share your pain, I know what the treasures of the heart mean since I lost my two daughters. Your Beau is now watching over you, as you had watched over him. Another beautiful Angel. God bless you and your family. LindaP

Treasures of the Heart (c) 2002 (Short Story) - 4/27/2003 5:07:28 PM
Joyce, what a way with words. Every thought of being a writer? LOL. I lost my son at 35 so this piece had a lot of meaning for me. I can feel your pain.

Whose Life Is It Anyway? "Blues In the Night" (Short Story) - 4/27/2003 4:14:20 PM
Reading this brought back an incident that I had with my father years ago. The first time I every tried to drive a stick shift the both of us were sitting nose first in an orange grove. My dad said, "Okay son, just ease on the clutch, give it a little gas, and back out." I did just that. I eased on the clutch and before we knew it, I had kicked it in turbo and we ended up making a backward u-turn into the very next middle. It wasn't funny then, but it is now. Tim Johnson Author of Twisted Oak: Eyes of Discernment

Treasures of the Heart (c) 2002 (Short Story) - 4/27/2003 2:04:34 PM
beautiful tribute to beau! god bless you, joyce! :( (((HUGS)))

Treasures of the Heart (c) 2002 (Short Story) - 4/27/2003 1:35:42 PM
Joyce, what a beautiful tribute to your precious Beau. And what beautiful treasures you hold in your heart. God be with you and your family, Marcyle http://mtaliaferro

My Heart Is Heavy (Poetry) - 1/25/2015 10:51:23 AM
the years pass and tears that amass disappear...our memories still go on until the day our Creator eases us from our lives. Beautiful expression in this piece.

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 11:06:21 AM
It begins it. I have been here before, as I could tell. For finding: that myself I have reborn But not seen, is forever to persist To gather around the seasons of space with the everlastingness of event With the layered energy as it is made of things. Into the logical fiber of the tribute: a thought arises And stays on course, slowly progressing, not done. By fear: the fear that’s been since forever, In the same space the inseparable normal good Being passed through mankind Came accessible to me: I fade into remoteness

Dear Mother (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 1:32:38 PM
Mom, Everyone in the world needs to be reading your work. MeMa was something else. Now then, if in I take the time God has given me on this vacation I'll exercise my super human brain with your books. I Love My Momma! Stu Rapier

Memories Written In Snow (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 1:25:06 PM
Mom, I'm again reading this for the first time or blocked this from my mind. Your the best! Such kind words about my son! Stu

My Heart Is Heavy (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 1:15:59 PM
Mom, I'm reading this for the first time. Just stumbled across it surfing the web. Smokie was sure something and a true four legged friend. It got me Mom! I sure do miss my son and think of him each day. It is a comfort to be reassured that Heaven has a golf course that can house those two. I Love You! Stu

My Heart Is Heavy (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 8:11:28 AM
(((HUGS))) and prayer: I'm sorry for your loss, Joyce. Love, Karla. :(

My Heart Is Heavy (Poetry) - 8/28/2007 5:06:37 AM
Sorry for the loss of your little friend, a pet can capture the heart and become a part of not only ones life but one's family and this tribute to him is special. fee

My Heart Is Heavy (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 9:25:10 PM
Awwww! A most heartwrenching tribute to such a beautiful companion. I am so truely sorry for your loss and know how heavy your heart is feeling. Will keep you and Smokie in my prayers..... Be safe, Karen

My Heart Is Heavy (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 7:45:43 PM
They become like children to us, and when they pass it's just sooo terrible...Sorry for your loss dear Joyce. I have quite an extensive grave yard on this property here too. Love n hugs Ch'erie

My Heart Is Heavy (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 2:20:28 PM
Sad. I have already written the sneryu I will post when Nipper passes . . . My dog died today / Nothing left for me to say / My dog died today . . .

My Heart Is Heavy (Poetry) - 8/27/2007 1:14:32 PM
Angels on a journey to the future where lions shall lay down with lambs. Beautiful tribute.

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 8:33:20 PM
Excellent expression. Your heart is golden. Amor

Buttercup and Pansy (c) (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 8:31:48 PM
Beautifully written piece of work. I have not painted flowers in such a long time...but it inspires me to produce the colors you have portrayed. Amor

Did You Say...Magazine (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 9:09:43 PM
Cute and enjoyed this much.....Lovely home you have there! Be safe, Karen

Did You Say...Magazine (Poetry) - 6/6/2007 3:16:47 AM
Joyce, I loved it. My yard could use a good swift kick in the grass also. Very beautiful picture.

Did You Say...Magazine (Poetry) - 6/5/2007 4:25:26 PM
i scanned beautifully, joyce and i promise i never doubted it, i just enjoy seeing others flowers since i have no place for them.thanks

On This Memorial Day (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 10:41:54 AM
A powerful write, heartfelt and sincere...enjoyed this wonderful write! Blessings, Joyce B.

On This Memorial Day (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 6:07:03 PM
Written from the heart, a mighty powerful rejoice to all. God Bless America! Be safe, Karen

On This Memorial Day (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 7:16:05 AM
Our men displayed courageous souls, there on foreign soil. They always have, and you honor them well, Joyce.

Dear Mother (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 6:43:06 PM
Loved this write, as I too have Cherokee blood flowing within me and am very passionate about my ancestors, my great grandmother was Cherokee. I don't really remember her very well, but my grandfather told wonderful stories about her to help keep her memory alive. This write is my favorite thus far, it is beautifully written and from the heart! Enjoyed this so much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Dear Mother (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 8:11:32 AM
Thanks, EVERYONE! I could have written forever about my Mother as she was the best person I could have had for a mother. She always spoke in metaphors: About the deer telling me to run swift, to watch the birds as they would speak to you [letting you know when a predator was in sight], to talk softly as the tongue is prong on a gate, and to be mindful about my worst enemy...me. She was a jewel and shined brighter than the Hope diamond. Hugs to all of you, Joyce

YOUR Poem Titles #3 (Poetry) - 5/14/2007 5:36:01 AM
Enjoyed this creative and clever write! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Dear Mother (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 8:03:31 PM
Passing on all that you have learned to your children, now that is a tribute to withstand the test of time. Beautifully written. Be safe, Karen

Dear Mother (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 1:23:54 PM
Heartfelt. Ron

Dear Mother (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 9:05:55 AM
Beautiful, Joyce; she lives on in your memory and in these lines; well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. I miss my Mom, too, she passed away 17 years ago. :(

Dear Mother (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 8:24:11 AM
BEautiuful memories and sentiments that echo inside my own heart. Thank you for sharing. Fee

Dear Mother (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 8:22:44 AM
O, Joyce, this is beautiful! Your mama is looking down on you with Love from her Heavenly Home; she lives on in this beautiful, heartfelt tribute. Happy Mother's Day to you and to all the moms here at the Den! God bless you, (((Dear)))! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Your Poem Titles #4 (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 7:58:41 PM
Just too good! Keep up the great work, really enjoy! Be safe, Karen

YOUR Titles! (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 7:09:46 PM
Very creative my friend, enjoyed this much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Your Poem Titles #4 (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 3:14:20 PM
Beautifully done Joyce! Hugs, Laura

Your Poem Titles #4 (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 2:23:35 PM
Beautifully compassionate, Joyce; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Your Poem Titles #4 (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 11:08:46 AM
Wow, this one touches the heart, a sadness within these lines. Such a horrible thing PTSD. We had a neighbor once who suffered from this, he too is a Vietnam verteran, he often suffered from terrible flashbacks, I'm not sure what ever happened to him, we moved away when we bought our farm, I've not seen him in a number of year, but think of him often. Great write with a powerful message! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Your Poem Titles #4 (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 11:04:54 AM
A wonderful, sad but real message came through in this one and my heart goes out to those who suffer from PTSD. Fee

Cave Dwellers (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 9:38:51 AM
I had to see this one. I have written about cave times Too.Mine was on a more comic note though about the invention of the very 1st Sunday Dinner..but I love this one.

I Am Not A Poet! (c) 2006 (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 9:36:45 AM
I find your style so unusual. It begins to scan,,then just at the last moment..rocks off on it's own into another direction..cool'

Your Poem Titles #4 (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 9:33:15 AM
How Inventive. Just right.

Your Poem Titles #4 (Poetry) - 5/12/2007 8:52:20 AM
This is so very creative! Thank you for sharing! Sandie Angel :o)

YOUR Poem Titles #3 (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 10:13:13 PM
Such a knack in putting this together! Enjoyed much. Be safe, Karen

YOUR Poem Titles #3 (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 5:08:17 PM
Gottta lovve it again. LOL Fee

YOUR Poem Titles #3 (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 3:22:03 PM
This is great! Hugs, Laura

YOUR Poem Titles #2 (Poetry) - 5/11/2007 10:29:37 AM
I'm sure I'm not the first to say this, but you have a truly Rapier wit.

YOUR Poem Titles #2 (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 10:44:41 PM
You have such an uncanny of putting this all together. So terrific, great job. Be safe, Karen

YOUR Poem Titles #2 (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 4:42:36 PM
This is SO cool! It reminds me of writing letters out of song titles when I was in high school--brace yourself--in the fifties! And wow, I am so glad I picked this one to read; my own title is in the first line. Honored, privileged, thrilled, Unhumbled by this memorable distinction. But seriously, I really like the way you put these together. Connie

YOUR Poem Titles #2 (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 4:35:24 PM
Too cool... good job. Fee

YOUR Poem Titles #2 (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 3:26:44 PM
You did it again girl!! Good job! Hugs, Laura

YOUR Poem Titles #2 (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 12:43:18 PM
I really enjoyed this unique poem.

YOUR Poem Titles #2 (Poetry) - 5/10/2007 11:30:20 AM
To make a poem out of titles is uniquely clever: enjoyed this one. Thank you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

YOUR Titles! (Poetry) - 5/9/2007 7:19:24 PM
Enjoyed. An idea missed by others

YOUR Titles! (Poetry) - 5/9/2007 6:03:50 PM
What a cute write indeed! You have brightened my day with this piece. Enjoyed! Be safe, Karen

YOUR Titles! (Poetry) - 5/9/2007 2:08:18 PM
Thanks, EVERYONE! I had so much fun using all the poem titles because they are so interesting and the authors bring a piece of sunshine to my life. Glad you enjoyed it, even though it is a bit weird!

YOUR Titles! (Poetry) - 5/9/2007 9:13:17 AM
Very interesting Joyce, and a cool idea! Hugs, Laura

YOUR Titles! (Poetry) - 5/9/2007 4:35:56 AM
I really enjoyed this, Joyce - Very Creative!

YOUR Titles! (Poetry) - 5/8/2007 12:56:42 PM
Joyce. A wonderful array of titles. To best describe me would have to be "the nut behind the wheel" or "one flew over the cookoos nest" (lol)

YOUR Titles! (Poetry) - 5/8/2007 12:05:41 PM
An interesting write. I just took a look at your bio and you're an interesting lady. Best wishes..JD

YOUR Titles! (Poetry) - 5/8/2007 11:43:33 AM
Wow, this is so cool. I really liked this line,""The Nut That Holds The Wheel". Sounds like my slow and steady driving.

Buttercup and Pansy (c) (Poetry) - 4/30/2007 2:44:47 AM
Awe, sweet write! I love flowers...can't wait until my flowers are in full bloom! Enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Buttercup and Pansy (c) (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 10:32:48 PM
Oooooooo how pretty! I have a few flowers like your picture in my garden, just love them. Yes, they do brighten even the most gloomiest of days. Enjoyed. Be safe, Karen

Buttercup and Pansy (c) (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 2:04:28 PM
Such vibrant colours will brighten up any day....

I Am Trapped In Awe (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 11:34:29 AM
Beautiful write full of wonderful imagery...trapped in awe, if we only take the time to appreciate the simple things in life, we can be trapped in awe! Enjoyed! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

I Am Trapped In Awe (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 9:50:10 AM
Very beautiful.

Cave Dwellers (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 9:47:36 PM
You make a very good point on this. Guess in a way we still live in a cave as such. We call them dwellings now, but just a modern day cave. Be safe, Karen

Cave Dwellers (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 7:13:13 PM
Loved this write, yeah my cave is my Haven...my space that I call home, the place where I lay my head and hybernate away from the world when I come home, I close the rest of the world out! Great write! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Cave Dwellers (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 7:32:16 AM
Enjoyed

A Peril's Day (Poetry) - 4/21/2007 10:52:37 AM
And today NASA is having problems. The gun ho america needs to go. The American Way, should be the safe way...

A Peril's Day (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 4:42:04 AM
Joyce, The saddest part is that no one can make or put any sense to this unspeakable tradgedy. How does one prevent something like this from happening? Justice is not served and never will be. I hope someone can make some sense of this and find a way from having it ever happen again.

A Peril's Day (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 9:23:38 PM
Another sad day in our history and they just keep mounting. When will it ever stop??? Be safe, Karen

A Peril's Day (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 4:49:09 PM
Oustanding composition on "A Peril's Day". This is a wonderful story-poem. It is sad, but reality is dealt and poemized to show its darkside. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Peril's Day (Poetry) - 4/17/2007 11:10:57 AM
Our thoughts are with you for sure in this memorial write to the fallen youth of the nation. Well said. Fee

You Are My Coat of Many Colors (Poetry) - 4/16/2007 6:06:14 AM
Poemized by a heart that pumps wise feelings, and poetized to comply with THE NATIONAL POETRY MONTH... "You Are My Coat of Many Colors" strikes friendship and humanity. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

You Are My Coat of Many Colors (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 8:15:47 PM
Joyce you are a gratious lady and one of many beautiful colors. A most interesting write indeed!!! Be safe, Karen

You Are My Coat of Many Colors (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 1:57:41 PM
Beautifully said Joyce! I particularly enjoyed the line "Too deep in prose it can't sink in, too deep to comprehend", as I feel that way sometimes as well (lol)! Great write. Hugs, Laura

You Are My Coat of Many Colors (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 9:22:19 AM
Oh how beautiful this write is, indeed a compliment and wonderful ode to all writers here at the den...enjoyed the way you have woven this beautiful offering. Enjoyed, so glad I stopped by! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

You Are My Coat of Many Colors (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 8:18:34 AM
There are truly many different coats, of many different colors, here, and the diversity truly adds to a magnificent rainbow of writing. A wonderful ode to all writers.

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 7:34:20 AM
Thank you... PAUL, LAURA, ART, SUSAN, LOUISA, GLORIA, ANDRE, KAREN, KARLA, JUDE, KAREN, MR. ED, and LINDA. You all are wonderful people. Hugs to all of you.

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 6:21:11 AM
Joyce, I totally agree! AuthorDen has been my home for many years now. The authors here are outstanding. I feel honored to be a part of ths website. Many blessings, ~Linda

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/14/2007 6:13:39 AM
I say hooray to AuthorsDen And Hip Hip Hooray to Your Ode!

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 9:18:00 PM
Such a sweet poem to a garden of brightly colored flowers! Beautifully writeen. Be safe, Karen

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 9:11:31 PM
the den is like a garden in constant bloom ... it's also like the tides, sometimes turbulent sometimes smooth ... very nice tribute ...

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 8:52:13 PM
Right back at ya, Joyce: a great family we have here. :) Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 7:52:32 PM
You're fine too, Joyce, and this is a great tribute to all the Denizens of the Den; yes, we are a crazy bunch, aren't we?? Well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 7:31:18 PM
Wonderful composition... "AuthorsDen!" shines with the light of gratitude. Thank You for sharing this dedication to our pens' home. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 7:28:28 PM
Wonderful recognition of the power of friendly gathering with like-minded souls.

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 6:42:19 PM
I too agree; it is refreshing and healing.

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 5:57:24 PM
I agree!

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 5:20:37 PM
A nice tribute to the many who express their thoughts through poem and stories here on AD ... nice.... Art Sun...

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 4:57:08 PM
Here here!! This is a great ode to authors everywhere. hugs, Laura

AuthorsDen! (Poetry) - 4/13/2007 1:28:26 PM
Joyce, Nice write and dedication. I second those accolades.

Me Thinks There's Something Foul A Foot! (Poetry) - 4/12/2007 1:12:42 PM
I hope that your little Sweetheart stays fit and well, Joyce. Our own genetically modified and heavily preserved versions of food are bad enough, let alone the pet versions! Our food chains are pretty lethal, all in all. Good piece well expressed! TY Kate xx

Me Thinks There's Something Foul A Foot! (Poetry) - 3/22/2007 10:06:47 AM
Out, out, darn pet-food-makers! I completely agree - make them eat their own product. Wouldn't THAT just improve the quality of the product?! -- Jeff

An ICEE--Make it Clear! (Poetry) - 3/21/2007 9:25:27 AM
Thanks for the lesson, Joyce; until your poem, I'd never heard of an "icee." Love and peace, Regis

Tribute To My Daughter (Poetry) - 3/20/2007 3:55:44 AM
O, Joyce, she's beautiful! You are the proud mama; beautiful tribute to your daughter! Very well done; brava! :)

Me Thinks There's Something Foul A Foot! (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 12:51:45 PM
Well done

Me Thinks There's Something Foul A Foot! (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 10:05:39 AM
"Me Thinks There's Something Foul A Foot!" said it clearly: We must watch our FLAG and BLOW Justice around. A "NO" to march on the march of enough is all. We must STOP the ABUSERS! In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Me Thinks There's Something Foul A Foot! (Poetry) - 3/19/2007 9:54:34 AM
You've made your points well via your words here, Joyce. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Nature's Nudge (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 9:51:53 AM
A lovely ode to spring, Joyce. Nature needs to "nudge" just a little bit more here. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Tribute To My Daughter (Poetry) - 3/17/2007 9:50:42 AM
This is a lovely and loving gift for your daughter, Joyce. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Tribute To My Daughter (Poetry) - 3/2/2007 12:01:44 PM
Nicely done. The strength of the mother in the daughter. Bet she's proud of you too. Elizabeth

Tribute To My Daughter (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 8:32:21 PM
Beautiful!!!i know she is just as proud very beautiful picture as well looks sweet and kind cherish as i know the two of you do nice share!!!

Tribute To My Daughter (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 1:55:55 AM
Blessed are those that can sing the green boughs of their tree and praise their fruits. I did enjoy the contents of this "Tribute To My Daughter"... Thank You for sharing Your blissful creation. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi en-YEHU

Tribute To My Daughter (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 9:39:32 PM
Simply beautiful, a mother's love for her child, the test of time. Be safe, Karen

Tribute To My Daughter (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 7:26:24 PM
This is beautiful as is your daughter Joyce, but i look on with sadness at this time, knowing how things are with my own daughter...Her birthday today, and she dosent want to see me, because I wont bow to her ridiculous demands, oh one day i hope to write a tribute like this, with the past behind us, and being on an even keel Bless you Joyce, perserverance pays off. Love Ch'erie

Tribute To My Daughter (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 3:47:03 PM
What a wonderful tribute to a lovely daughter!!!!! Your daughter is very beautiful. She has a pair of sparkling eyes, and a cheerful bright smile. Enjoyed this indeed!!!!!! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Tribute To My Daughter (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 2:11:31 PM
Such a lovely well written tribute for your daughter...only as a mother could write! Enjoyed this very much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Tribute To My Daughter (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 1:02:47 PM
Beautiful tribute to your daughter, pride stands out in this write! Hugs, Laura

Nature's Nudge (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 11:18:28 AM
Absolutely beautiful, Joyce. I had a flower garden similar when I lived in Austin. Now it is cactus and sand and citrus trees. Thanks for the memory. Elizabeth

Nature's Nudge (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 10:19:41 AM
Such a beautiful break from the freezing weather around here. Your garden is gorgeous. Best regards, Leland

Nature's Nudge (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 9:18:20 AM
Ah, you have lifted my mind and heart out of the deep freeze of 0 degree temperatures and taken me spiritually to the beauty and warmth of spring and summer. Excellent write! Peace. Joyce Hale

Nature's Nudge (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 8:22:56 AM
"Nature's Nudge"... A poetic FLOWER with the beauty of the Poet's garden, and the aroma of wisdom. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I Just Stomped It on the Ground! (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 1:58:27 PM
"I Just Stomped It on the Ground!" flows lively depicting the acions... It takes the reader on to the scene... A true poetic-dramatic grand. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I Just Stomped It on the Ground! (Poetry) - 2/3/2007 2:48:53 PM
I concur, good muse about how manufacturers are adult proofing containers; they should all read swiss army knife required

Memories Written In Snow (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 4:16:26 PM
Joyce, Excellent rhyme and flow. Outstanding dedication.

Memories Written In Snow (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 11:41:08 AM
A beautiful picture of innocent happiness.

December Rules the Cast (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 8:03:14 AM
Oh grand write my friend...great imagery here... made me think of the final curtain call, or the great countdown. Had to go back and read it again, this is a keeper. Enjoyed, so glad that I stopped by this morning. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

I Took A Nap 01-06 (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 11:44:03 PM
I relate...well done.

I Took A Nap 01-06 (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 3:43:51 PM
The times does fly doesn't it. Enjoyed

Orange, Silver and Purple...Oh Yes It Can Be Done! (Poetry) - 12/2/2006 1:35:26 PM
You are a clever poet...and a darn good one too. Elizabeth

National Vietnam Memorial Wall (Poetry) - 12/1/2006 9:04:53 AM
This is a powerful and needed tribute thank you for sharing this one.

National Vietnam Memorial Wall (Poetry) - 12/1/2006 8:21:07 AM
Only ever seen it in films, but it must be like flanders is to us..

Where's My Car? (Poetry) - 9/10/2006 12:36:31 PM
Made me chuckle....I've been there!

Where's My Car? (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 1:09:41 PM
Your Lucky It Isn't In MEXICO Ripped Off-Stole & Stripped For Parts,i.e. Where 90% American Cars Disappear LIKE YOUR CHILDREN--Never to Be Found... TRASK

Where's My Car? (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 11:41:26 AM
The only way I can find mine in a sea of other white vehicles is to pop the trunk lid. Love the humor...in AZ, white vehicles are the craze. Supposedly so they don't heat up as much in the summer sun as a dark car. At 120 degrees, everything is hot...but try telling that to the natives. Elizabeth

Where's My Car? (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 9:33:04 AM
LOL!!!!!! Get used cars, it helps :-) My last car was easy to find. The paint job was peeling so it looked like it had the measles, and I was given a happy face that I placed on my atenna.....yea I never have had new cars LOL.

Where's My Car? (Poetry) - 9/6/2006 8:47:34 AM
Cute! :)

I Am Not A Poet! (c) 2006 (Poetry) - 9/4/2006 1:57:41 AM
I have never read your work till today and I so enjoyed the style and expression of this poem Poet. :)

I Am Not A Poet! (c) 2006 (Poetry) - 8/31/2006 5:37:32 AM
I agree with Elizabeth, you sure a doing a good imitation :) Nothing pretentious about this write, Nice one Joyce Ch'erie

I Am Not A Poet! (c) 2006 (Poetry) - 8/30/2006 7:58:37 AM
This is a very inspiring and unique wit-wise composition. I salute You, Poet. Long healthy creative life through a blissful living. In gratitude and admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

It's That Time of Year Again! (School Hues & Parents' Blues) (c) 2006 (Poetry) - 8/29/2006 6:02:54 PM
Oh, yes, every Mom knows the challenge of the school supplies list! I'm just glad I'm a Grandma now; I don't think I could afford it all with today's prices. A fun poem, and I don't think you missed anything. Connie

I Am Not A Poet! (c) 2006 (Poetry) - 8/29/2006 5:54:02 PM
This is cute! I've been wondering about those alphabet-soup-forms myself. Haven't got a clue, but your non-poetry is fun to read. Connie

I Am Not A Poet! (c) 2006 (Poetry) - 8/29/2006 2:17:13 PM
That was quite funny and at the same time well written. Victor

I Am Not A Poet! (c) 2006 (Poetry) - 8/29/2006 1:56:05 PM
Well if you aren't a poet, then you are doing a darn good imitation. Too many think poetry is rhyme only or measured verses. Not so. Love it!!!

I Am Not A Poet! (c) 2006 (Poetry) - 8/29/2006 12:48:35 PM
I love this, I can't hack prententious writers, this is just how I feel-love how you expressed, it's great!

It's That Time of Year Again! (School Hues & Parents' Blues) (c) 2006 (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 3:31:22 PM
Reads like a saga. Same supplies [sans calculator], but I don't remember my mom sweating over all that stuff. Then, again, maybe she did. Ron

Do You Remember These Things (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 11:53:27 PM
Really some great imagery in this work. Enjoyed every verse.

Do You Remember These Things (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 9:55:13 AM
You brought back many marvelous memories with this one, Joyce. And I really wish I could get some milk delivered to my door right now - cold and fresh!

An ICEE--Make it Clear! (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 2:38:42 PM
Enjoyed the pen and the memories it brought back. Wish I had one right now it's 102.

An ICEE--Make it Clear! (Poetry) - 8/1/2006 11:36:58 AM
Now I want one of those colorful icees that I love so much see you dont know what you are missing.

Fountain of Youth (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 9:58:13 AM
You ain't a kiddin'! I SEE you still got your grit and sass mixed with WISDOM! YOU ROCK! Love ya

Fountain of Youth (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 12:44:32 PM
"Fountain of Youth" is a wit-wise composition with the aroma of love and blissful living. I have enjoyed the reading of this poetic beauty. I salute You, Sublime Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Did You Hear Me Cry? (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 1:54:17 PM
Joyce, Sobering write--very well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Did You Hear Me Cry? (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 8:13:32 AM
so sad, but very well done, joyce! brava on one fine write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears <

Did You Hear Me Cry? (Poetry) - 4/12/2006 8:01:22 AM
made me cry. so true and sad, but nothing seems to make them stop.

T'was th' Week Before Christmas (Poetry) - 12/19/2005 2:26:35 PM
Really enjoyed this poem, Joyce - and Merry Christmas back at 'ya!

T'was th' Week Before Christmas (Poetry) - 12/19/2005 10:49:49 AM
Great write, Joyce! Merry Christmas to you, and Happy New Year, too! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Life Is Pretty (Poetry) - 3/31/2005 7:41:12 AM
Good write...keep it up!!!

Life Is Pretty (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 3:49:32 PM
Okay this is interesting in how you wrote it.

I Felt Like A Child (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 7:58:46 PM
great wonderful feel good poem and it was for the children makes one feel good to be a part of an organization like such great poem!!!!

I Felt Like A Child (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 2:55:04 PM
I got to be the bunny in 1995 for Shoney's in the Easter Parade. It was a lot of fun and yes I felt like a child too.

I Felt Like A Child (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 1:07:08 PM
cute pic and great poem

I Felt Like A Child (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 12:55:40 PM
sweet write, joyce! well done! cute pic, too! (((HUGS))) and much love, your tx. friend, karen lynn. :D

I Went To Jail for the MDA (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 5:30:18 AM
Good on you, excellent...next time they lock you...we'll arrange a charity breakout lol. Paul;-]

I Went To Jail for the MDA (Poetry) - 3/6/2005 12:06:57 PM
Joyce, A most wonderful, inspirational write--perhaps more of us could go to jail to irradicate MD from our land. :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

I Went To Jail for the MDA (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 8:27:02 AM
what a wonderful dear heart you are congrats on the bail sure it will be put to very good use thanks for sharing!!!

I Went To Jail for the MDA (Poetry) - 3/2/2005 6:00:27 PM
This is wonderful and I whole heartedly commend you for this. My friend little boy is being helped by this organization. You do rock lady.

I Went To Jail for the MDA (Poetry) - 3/2/2005 4:25:00 PM
Joyce--it is people like you that renew my faith. Hats off to you lady. God Bless you.

I Went To Jail for the MDA (Poetry) - 3/2/2005 12:50:26 PM
You ROCK Jail House Mama! blessings to you lol pax A

I Went To Jail for the MDA (Poetry) - 3/2/2005 11:56:58 AM
jerry's kids will thank you; what a good person you are, joyce! (you look cute in your jail get up and handcuffs; but you did it for a worthy cause!) glad you got sprung; hope you raised a lot of moola for the MDA! i wish there were more good samaritans like yourself; you will be rewarded in Heaven for doing this! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D i have friends with md and other neuromuscular diseases, and i knew a little boy back in ohio who had muscular dystrophy; it was hard seeing him get worse year after year before he finally succumbed at the age of 16 to respiratory and heart failure in relation to his muscular dystrophy. i used to see him at a lot of the country music shows; when he died, it about broke my heart! he was a huge country music fan!

Envy In Disguise (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 7:23:20 PM
envy does imprison our souls and stiffles our development ... powerful message in this poem ...

Envy In Disguise (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 6:28:51 PM
Yuppers. So true...No time to waste on hate, keep with love peace and a possitive mind..

Envy In Disguise (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 3:04:07 PM
Their hate also has a way of undermining other people who honestly have worked at something.

Envy In Disguise (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 12:39:09 PM
Envy is definitely a bane to one's existence. ~ Sara

Three Little Words (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 2:25:35 AM
Best poem I read today! loved this..........wow pax A

Three Little Words (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 3:43:46 PM
This is wonderful and really fits the season.

Three Little Words (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 3:21:51 PM
Tender, comforting, and beautiful...

Three Little Words (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 2:35:51 PM
Sweet.

Three Little Words (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 1:49:46 PM
Joyce, Tender expression of love--well written! Happy Valentine's Day! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Spring Ain't Sprung! (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 3:03:50 PM
Wise thoughts of understanding of Nature's harmony and balance of its creation. A true poemization of emotions of wonders, gratitude and respect for life. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Spring Ain't Sprung! (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 1:51:53 PM
Well we have had some unseasonable warm days but cold weather is once again on its way back in. I find it is the middle of May before we can say that Sring is truly here.

Spring Ain't Sprung! (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 11:45:59 AM
Joyce, Winter showed up here with barely a gasp. :) Our winter's hung, all right. LOL My dad in the Midwest and my sister in Boston have had their share--they're ready for winter to be OVER! And now we've got the spring severe weather season to look forward to...NOT my favorite time of year. Summers, too hot. I'm already looking forward to Fall! LOL An excellent write--filled with humor, this one made me smile. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Men-O-Pause (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 11:09:53 AM
this is so cute...they need to know they can't get away scott free when they find that young thing to trade you in for...whoops did i just end that sentence in a preposition?

Hot Flashes (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 9:41:55 AM
SPOT ON, Joyce! I'm starting to have them...so I have more to look forward to, eh? THANKS A LOT!!!!!!!! Enjoyed this toasty little write--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Men-O-Pause (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 9:40:48 AM
OUCH. but O so funny--well done! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. *who's fixing to enter THAT stage--it's not too soon* LOL

Men-O-Pause (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 9:35:54 AM
cute one! lol well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D *grinning*

Men-O-Pause (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 9:08:54 AM
WoW! Sort of feel sorry for both of these characters :)! Cute write :)! :)Sandy

Men-O-Pause (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 8:34:53 AM
I reiterate Southern Horizons... this little ditty had me laughing. Well written !! One thing I have learned in life is that nags and bitches aren't born. They're made by the people in their lives who don't LISTEN! LOL

Men-O-Pause (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 8:23:16 AM
LOL! I'll think about this the rest of the day! and Smile everytime I do! Thanks for humor Joyce! Lisa

Hot Flashes (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 6:14:19 AM
THIS IS SO GOOD...you nailed it! Your talent is HUGE! love ya

Hot Flashes (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 6:23:44 PM
GREAT! LOL all the way through Kin to a frying pan stand by me and you will burn. Superb! Thanks this is going on my frigerator! Love Tracey xoox

Hot Flashes (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 6:03:45 PM
The joys we have to look forward to...NOT! Jennifer

Hot Flashes (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 1:51:48 PM
Interesting subject and funny write. They do experience something like hot flashes if they have to take treatment for prostate cancer as the drug acts like estrogen on them.

Hot Flashes (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 1:27:51 PM
i am just starting to experience these now. oh, joy! and i hear it doesn't get any better! LOL adorable write, joyce! thanks for sharing; this is too funny! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Hot Flashes (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 12:50:49 PM
LOL this is adorable!!! My mother says in our family we don't get hot flashes....... we just get spacy and confused........... I just turned fifty........ so I will have to see! lol pax A

Hot Flashes (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 11:42:19 AM
aren't they awful...you depicted it very well

The Oak Leaf (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 4:29:23 PM
sooooo cute enjoyed the flow....and the joy here good job

The Oak Leaf (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 3:12:36 AM
Some of the moments in our lives that we take for minor annoyances become so much more than that when we sit down and think about it. Nice tribute. M.Rose

The Oak Leaf (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 11:28:24 AM
Can you taste the tears that were brought about by your wonderful words? Thank you for honoring me this way. I am deeply moved and grateful. love and hugs to my dear dear joycey poo...

The Oak Leaf (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 9:00:38 AM
what a lovely poem and tribute to a friend. i enjoyed this immensely

The Oak Leaf (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 7:19:42 AM
I love this. A unique perspective and rhyme well done.

The Oak Leaf (Poetry) - 2/1/2005 7:13:43 AM
You know I do the same thing when I find an interesting leaf and rose petals think of someone. A most interesting write.

This Glorious Christmas Day (Poetry) - 12/26/2004 5:07:18 AM
What a beautiful dream. M.Rose

This Glorious Christmas Day (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 6:01:02 PM
joyce, well blessed be! d.

This Glorious Christmas Day (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 5:47:57 PM
Tear's For Your Grand Sound All Our Lost Molested Raped Maimed Killed Dead Little Children! PS: I Had Draem This A M --A Joyce In My Dream Called Me On My Phone From My Past Alive! All Is Real As (God) Only Opened Your Eye's To The(His) Truth! TRASK

This Glorious Christmas Day (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 4:49:30 PM
It was him...I believe...here is a HUG for you on this day you are feeling the loss. LOVE YA

This Glorious Christmas Day (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 4:01:12 PM
Well I beleive he did come just for that and perhaps all our loved ones do in a sense. That they are only a cloud away.

WOODEN NICKELS  (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 2:25:11 PM
I just love this, Joyce. You get all goobery anytime. LOVE YA

WOODEN NICKELS  (Poetry) - 12/24/2004 1:58:02 PM
Indeed very good advice and I am glad that you followed it.

Old Man Silas (c) (Poetry) - 11/26/2004 8:38:18 AM
Lovely song, "Old Man Silas (c)" opens to the eyes of this reader like a motion picture... I did enjoy the story and the rhythm of this inspiring poetic-lyric grand. Thank You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

My Friend--Myself--It's Me. (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 8:44:39 PM
we cannot love the world until we can love ourselves ... well done!

My Friend--Myself--It's Me. (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 8:51:11 AM
Beautiful lyrics, Joyce! Very well done; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

An Ode To The Word OLD (Poetry) - 3/6/2004 7:45:37 PM
well said!

An Ode To The Word OLD (Poetry) - 3/6/2004 6:53:17 AM
Excellent poem and message in this one thank you for sharing this.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.