AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Susan Lindsley, iAaron Cole, iRaymond Sturgis, iSky Purington, iBrainard Braimah, iTerry Rambo, iLindsey Webster, i
 
Home > Wayne Bien
 

Recent Reviews for Wayne Bien


Hold Your Light (Book) - 9/19/2010 9:05:43 AM
5/5 STARS Writer Bien has crafted an easy reading tale sure to appeal to youngsters who may be in search of their own gender identity. I can see a place for Hold Your Light on the counselor’s shelf, as well as in the public library and even in many progressive school libraries. I might venture that many, if not most of us do in fact know a Rodney or two, teachers face a wide range of youngsters as the years go by. I suspect that young gender troubled students have sat under the tutelage of many of us whether we choose to accept or believe so. Hold Your Light is a well written, fast moving work having a few grammar or typo type problems which in no way detract or prevent enjoyment of the work. Happy to recommend Wayne Bien’s Hold Your Light for the YA audience, middle to upper grade and high school students, counselors, and parents who may suspect their own child may have gender issues and do not know how to broach or talk to their child as well as any segment of readers who know little of gender issues and are willing to read with an open mind. I plan to offer my own paperback copy to our school counselor where I think the work may well fit into a counseling program.

1956 Plymouth (Short Story) - 1/18/2012 4:14:56 AM


The Twenty Dollar Bill (Short Story) - 1/18/2012 4:11:57 AM
Excellent write Wayne, God is with us all of the time. Draw near to God and He will draw near to you.(James 4:8)Its funny, I get a daily e-mail from Pastor Allen from God's Minute devotions.godsminute.org. I thought that I would share this with you. This is what Pastor Allen said today. Enjoy! Now isn't is a pity that so many in this World today feel unloved and alone, when all they have to do is reach out to God? For it is also written; God is love. (1 John 4:8) Always tell God how much you love Him when you pray. For God has said; I love those who love me, And those who seek me diligently will find Me. ( Proverbs 8:17 ) So, love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.' ( Matthew 22:37 ) And He will love you and bless you, in return. He will also fill you with His Great Love, a love that many in the World do not know. Amen. All My Love & Prayers, Pastor Allen at: http://www.godsminute.com (c) Copyright 2012 by Apostle Paul Ministries. All Rights Reserved

The Twenty Dollar Bill (Short Story) - 11/3/2011 3:37:10 AM
LUCK HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH IT MY FRIEND...THAT WAS ALMIGHTY GOD GIVING YOU A MIRACULOUS 'BLESSING', IN ORDER THAT YOU MIGHT WRITE THIS 'INSPIRATIONAL' TESTIMONY! I AM FIRM BELIEVER THAT NOTHING...HAPPENS FOR NOTHING AND I THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS WONDERFUL AFFIRMATION OF GOD'S POWER TO TAKE CARE OF THOSE THAT ARE BELIEVERS. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

1956 Plymouth (cont.) (Short Story) - 10/9/2011 2:05:00 PM
Love is a very powerful emotion, and contrary to popular belief, a "Soul Mate" only comes once in a life time. There will always be other friends, but it will just never be the same. Take Care and keep writing.

Lives Remembered (Short Story) - 10/9/2011 1:54:35 PM
That's a beautiful story. It's so sad when fear so permeates someone's mind that they can't be who they are. On the other hand, it is sad that men and women have to let love pass them by, because being who they are just is not accepted. If only religious fanatics and right-wing politicians would realize that we are all created by the same God, the world would be a better place.

The Twenty Dollar Bill (Short Story) - 2/24/2011 10:06:50 AM
Wayne, It was a higher power probably with a little help from the checker. Enjoyed the write. Mary

Lives Remembered (Short Story) - 1/11/2011 8:44:09 AM
A beautiful but sad story. I know you will always remember your good friend with love in your heart, no matter when life's path took him. Donna

1956 Plymouth (cont.) (Short Story) - 1/9/2011 3:14:33 AM
poignant read

The War Inside (Short Story) - 12/10/2010 7:46:39 PM
thought provoking

Shooting Pain In My Heart (from Reality Strikes My Dreams) (Short Story) - 11/30/2010 4:34:25 PM
your writing holds reader interest

You A Faggot Boy? (from Reality Strikes My Dreams) (Short Story) - 11/24/2010 2:55:31 AM
poignant read

You A Faggot Boy? (from Reality Strikes My Dreams) (Short Story) - 11/23/2010 11:34:00 PM
I enjoyed this short read. However, it is too short and left me wondering about a few things. 1 Where are they; in a stable or sheriffs office? 2 I think icicle is the wrong word and icy would be better. Ive never seen a blue icicle. 3 The tone of Harrys voice is good and I instantly got the feel of a large bully who uses his size and office of sheriff to get his way. 4 Shooting pain in my chest. Its obviously important to the story, but with this short excerpt its hard to understand why.

It Does Get Better (Short Story) - 11/18/2010 11:45:59 PM
holds reader interest

Faggot Lover (from Reality Strikes My Dreams) (Short Story) - 11/17/2010 10:40:21 AM
Wayne, memories do strange things to us, don't you think? Cheers, Dan

Then There Was Chuck (Short Story) - 11/14/2010 6:44:31 AM
"And the truth shall set you free." Thank you for sharing your Moment of Truth so interestingly. Donna

Then There Was Chuck (Short Story) - 11/11/2010 9:28:57 PM
holds reader interest

The First Time I Fell In Love (from Hold Your Light) (Short Story) - 11/10/2010 9:15:08 PM
well written

The First Time I Was Called A Queer (from Hold Your Light) (Short Story) - 11/10/2010 9:12:46 PM
holds reader interest

The First Kiss (from Hold Your Light) (Short Story) - 10/29/2010 1:26:16 AM
poignant read

To Have A Real Mother (from Hold Your Light) (Short Story) - 10/29/2010 1:24:58 AM
your writing holds reader interest

The Bug-Eyed Filly (from Reality Strikes My Dreams) (Short Story) - 9/30/2010 6:32:31 PM
holds reader interest

The Hand Me Down Halloween Mask (from Reality Strikes My Dreams) (Short Story) - 9/27/2010 2:03:44 AM
enjoyed the read

A Lesson In Self-Expression (from Hold Your Light) (Short Story) - 9/19/2010 4:20:46 AM
compelling read, what a silly art teacher you had in your school

Hold Your Light Brother Rodney Hold Your Light - Sophie (Short Story) - 9/19/2010 4:08:53 AM
enjoyed the read, holds reader interest

We Never Said A Word (from Hold Your Light) (Short Story) - 8/3/2010 3:29:58 AM
holds reader interest

A Mystical Journey (from Hold Your Light) (Article) - 8/16/2010 4:50:01 AM
interesting read

A Spiritual Trail (Article) - 8/3/2010 3:25:55 AM
interesting article

The Other (Poetry) - 10/22/2011 3:03:30 PM
Interesting read and wording. :-) Tom

The Other (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 6:12:15 AM
Enjoyed very much...stay safe and well..Hugss

The Other (Poetry) - 2/11/2011 10:33:39 AM
thought provoking

Remembering Carole Jean (Poetry) - 11/20/2010 4:11:32 PM
Makes me wish I would have known Carole Jean Cheers, Dan

Remembering Carole Jean (Poetry) - 11/20/2010 4:07:44 PM
enjoyed the read, well said

Remembering Carole Jean (Poetry) - 11/20/2010 3:24:35 PM
And so you should! She's saved you heaps on paint brushes. Never let her be forgotten! :) Nice one!

Etchings Of Your Spirit (Poetry) - 11/14/2010 7:23:44 AM
This is so sadly beautiful. Much peace, love and light, to you Wayne, Amber

josh (Poetry) - 10/15/2010 2:02:15 AM
well done

home for the holidays (Poetry) - 10/15/2010 2:01:18 AM
poignant read

home for the holidays (Poetry) - 10/13/2010 1:41:25 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

What Is Love (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 7:45:57 AM
Beautiful words discribing the 'act' of love. Donna

josh (Poetry) - 10/10/2010 12:49:06 AM
interesting.

josh (Poetry) - 10/9/2010 4:02:26 PM
...at an advanced level of understanding... only a nod required John

josh (Poetry) - 10/9/2010 2:11:09 PM
i'm having a hard time finding the right words to let you know what an impact your simple yet powerful words make. i would have this poster size on my pre-teen/teen/colledge age kid's wall...if i had it to do over. kudo's wayne...a really neat piece...patmedlin

josh (Poetry) - 10/9/2010 11:18:28 AM
Inspired poem, a lesson of compassion and humility. Best Wishes, Christine

The Debate (Poetry) - 9/21/2010 6:29:43 PM
well said

I Saw Your Face (Poetry) - 9/21/2010 6:27:33 PM
poignant read

Poem To David W (Poetry) - 9/19/2010 4:12:51 AM
poignant read

California Dreaming (Poetry) - 9/19/2010 4:11:52 AM
thought provoking read

Sophie (Poetry) - 9/19/2010 4:11:02 AM
well done

I Saw Your Face (Poetry) - 8/8/2010 1:22:14 PM
so very beautiful. Sue

Sophie (Poetry) - 8/2/2010 8:36:21 AM
Well done, I'll be looking forward to that book to read more about Sophie.

Sophie (Poetry) - 8/2/2010 7:06:30 AM
Fabulous flowing poetry ~ a discreet journey for Sophie, each word weighted beautifully. Namaste, Christine

Sophie (Poetry) - 8/2/2010 6:28:41 AM
Excellent description. I can see Sophia struggling down those 4 steps leaving the bus. Donna

California Dreaming (Poetry) - 6/2/2008 9:19:44 PM
Interesting pondering thoughts.... Be always safe, Karen

I Saw Your Face (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 3:24:43 PM
Interesting and very passionate...... Be always safe, Karen

I Saw Your Face (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 9:48:54 AM
This is heart wrenching & your voice allowed this reader to feel your remorse & sadness.

I Saw Your Face (Poetry) - 5/28/2008 6:51:10 AM
YOU DID WHERE...LOL...Beautiful writing dear man...stay safe and well...Hugsssss

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.